Seven South Street Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
62 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

One of the BEST inns we've stayed in!

5 su maggio 27, 2014

Debbie and Nick are such gracious hosts! The rooms are spotless and so beautifully decorated, as we were given a tour of the unrented rooms. Debbie's breakfasts are AMAZING fours courses of deliciousness!!! Loved the blueberry stuffed french toast! This was our first time in Rockport and definitely will not be our last! Oh, and I can't forget Debbie's homemade spiced tomato jam, so yummy! Highly recommended!!!


An amazing weekend.

5 su maggio 15, 2014

I have to say staying at 7 South St Inn was a great experience. The food was great, the room was nice, and the host Jim was amazing.


Renewed our faith in B & B's.

5 su maggio 04, 2014

We had just about given up on B & B's when we stayed at Seven South Street Inn last week. Thank you for a wonderful stay. A beautiful room decorated so nicely with everything we needed to feel at home. A breakfast that was so good, including fresh yummy smoothies every morning. And, Jim saw to it that we were comfortable, well fed, and headed in the right direction every morning to begin an adventure in such a lovely area. Thanks Jim. Thanks Seven South Street Inn. See you again.


Ever had pineapple-stuffed french toast?

4,8 su gennaio 31, 2014

Seven South Street is a fantastic place in a scenic historic area, and walking distance away from the rocky coast that gives the town its namesake. Debbie is always very friendly and is quick to offer pointers for things to do. In fact, she was so incredibly friendly through email that we though we would stay there while visiting the Rockport/Salem area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. Be advised that, staying true to the historic style of house in the area, the rooms aren't terribly large. Of course, they don't need to be. Of course, this review would be outright dishonest without even mentioning breakfast: every morning, Debbie serves a delicious and creative homemade breakfast, where you can often chat with the other guest over soothing background music and relaxing lighting. I've not had anything quite like the titular french toast before, and the poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce was amazing. If you're thinking of staying in the area, give this place a try.


A memorable Christmas

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

This was our first stay at Seven South Street Inn during Christmas. Yes they were open Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We have stayed here before but never in the winter. It turned out to be a very enjoyable week. The Inn was all decked out for Christmas with tasteful decorations throughout the house but particularly in the public rooms. We stayed in the suite, room 7, since we were going to be there for a week. Again it was very comfortable and made us feel like we had a home to go back to each day when we needed to rest or thaw out from our walks around town. The bed was very comfortable with great linens and the bathroom had great towels and lots of amenities. I got a chance to see all of the rooms before the Christmas crowd came in and they were all lovely and of varying sizes and prices. The entire inn was spotless. Take a look at the website to pick the room that meets your needs. The location is excellent as you can walk to town and in the summer to three beaches. Of course one of the best parts of the stay was the breakfast. Deb still provides a many course meal with tasty and innovative foods. You will never go hungry. The dining room was cozy and the other guests were great company. Deb and Nick were excellent hosts throughout our stay. Since we were there in advance of Christmas we had the place to ourselves for a couple of days and they seemed to go out of their way to engage in conversation and make us feel at home. On Christmas morning all guests received a little gift at our door of Deb's famous homemade Tomato Jam and she also made some of us Sweet Potato pie to take with us to our Christmas dinner. It was the little touches like this that made it a memorable Christmas.


Family Stay for a Wedding

5 su novembre 04, 2013

This past weekend, my family and I traveled to Rockport for a wedding. Rather than stay at a local motel, we chose Seven South Street Inn. We are glad we did as the innkeepers, Nick and Debbie, were very friendly and accommodating. We reserved four rooms together and each room had its own identity. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully done. The house, 250 years old, made the experience friendly and intimate. The breakfast was gourmet and made from scratch. We were a few minutes' drive from the center of Rockport shopping/entertainment. No doubt we would stay there if we plan to spend more than a day in the Cape Ann area. Bill K.


A+ four nights

5 su agosto 27, 2013

Our four night stay was A+ The rooms were very comfortable and clean, breakfasts were outstanding and Debbie and Nick treated us like friends. They loaned us beach chairs, flashlights for navigating the headlands to see the fireworks, beach towels and made reservations for dinner. Breakfast conversations were fun - a nice start to the day. They were most accommodating.


Great Inn in Rockport Mass

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Good parking, friendly staff, great location, very clean, super breakfast yummy, priced right, would recommend,


Wonderful and Charming Inn

4,6 su agosto 20, 2013

We stayed for a weekend and I wish it could have been longer.The room was tastefully done.Lots of attention to details.Comfortable and very clean. There are different sized rooms according to your needs. The pool was a real plus secluded in the back.Bathroom was very nice had everthing we needed.Loved the location we could walk into town and beaches close by.The Innkeepers are very helpful.The breakfast was delicious,very filling full breakfast each day.This is included which was a great value.I would highly recommend this Inn. I know we will be returning again!


August 2013 Weekend Stay

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Lovely B&B. Breakfast is wonderful. Does have off-street parking, but is a tight situation (not a problem if you can park between the lines!). Very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of downtown and driving distance of many other sites. Would stay here again!


Couldnt ask for more.

5 su agosto 12, 2013

My husband and I went to Massachusetts for our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Seven South Street Inn. We had a beautiful room, the breakfasts were delicious, the staff courteous, fellow guests very friendly which made for great breakfast conversations and the owners Nick and Debbie go above and beyond to make your stay a fantastic one. We plan on coming back again and again. A top notch location too.


Compliments to the Chef

4,6 su luglio 28, 2013

What more can we say except, "We'll be back." OK, maybe we can say a little more: Debbie and Nick are exceptional hosts - engaging, warm, resourceful and very down-to-earth. It was rainy outside during our stay, which made our rather small room (the only downside, although it was spotless and beautifully appointed) feel a bit too cramped at times. But oh, the breakfasts! Debbie is a superb cook, and we were awestruck each morning by the creativity and presentation of our meals - which were absolutely delicious. Debbie delighted in withholding the revelation of the ingredients in her astounding Smoothies as we all guessed and guessed - seldom correctly. Enough to say that my husband polished off each one, and then gasped, "But I don't even LIKE those things!" when informed of the combinations by a delighted hostess. Our breakfast-table companions each day were just wonderful folks (different each day as we chose different seatings) and started the morning off with great humor. Whatever you're doing, Debble and Nick - keep it up. See you soon.


Wonderful vacation!

5 su luglio 10, 2013

My husband and I were in the area for our daughters wedding. We chose the Seven South Street Inn from reading the great reviews online. We made the right choice. Debbie and Nick are wonderful people. We were treated like family. We stayed in room #7 which is a beautiful suite, with a living room, dining room, bedroom and bathroom. The entire inn is spotless. We loved having all of the space, our family was able to come and visit us. Breakfast was a four course gourmet meal, with the most delicious smoothies every day! We met some wonderful people over breakfast everyday, what a delight! Debbie and Nick even prepared a fabulous bbq on the fourth of July, because the restaurants were closed for the evening! Talk about being spoiled! Debbie, I would love your chicken recipe!The inn is within walking distance to the beach, and also to the quaint waterfront, full of shops and restaurants! There is also a pool at the inn! We have stayed at over a dozen B&B's, and this is by far our favorite! Thank you so much Debbie and Nick for your hospitality, you two have the magic touch! Please thank your entire staff for us, they are amazing! We will be back! Geoff and Kim


Great Time! June 2013

5 su giugno 14, 2013

I want to start by saying that the breakfast each day was incredible. The rooms were very clean and cozy. We thought that the location of the inn was perfect because it was a very short walk to Bearskin Neck and the beach. Debbie and Nick were very welcoming and wanted us to be as comfortable as possible. We also loved the fact that we got to meet different people each morning at breakfast and have nice conversation. All and all, we are definitely going to come back for a vacation here in the future!


I absolutely love this place and hope to go back and stay longer. We only passed thru town and booked for 1 night. But after discovering this place and the town of Rockport--I already want to go back for a longer visit. Thank you Debbie and Nick for making us feel special & great breakfast!

5 su maggio 24, 2013

Starbrite


Fantastic Time!

5 su marzo 27, 2013

Very friendly and want to make sure that you have a great time! The breakfast was fantastic! It was a fantastic stay!


A Wonderful Weekend

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

We were looking for a winter weekend Getaway for our anniversary (yes, in February!) and were totally thrilled with this inn. The Inn Keepers were Charming and wonderful hosts. The Room was magnificent - tastefully decorated and filled with every amenity. The Food was wonderful. And the price was the best! For the price of this room you could stay at an equivalent room in a Marriot (and the room was nicer than a Marriott) and wouldn't get the great breakfast or the wonderful experience that we got here!


An inspiring mini-retreat from our active Boston lifestyle!

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

Our stay was absolutely perfect! This old New England inn is beautifully furnished and impeccably clean. Our innkeepers were most congenial and breakfast was fabulous as TripAdvisor had recommended. This mini-retreat is the ideal balance to our active Boston lifestyle and we look forward to returning every season to experience the charm of Rockport, the Shaolin Center and Seven South Street Inn. Thank you, Deb and Nick, for making our stay so memorable and we look forward to seeing you in April!


Very Good Times Here!

4,4 su dicembre 25, 2012

Debbie Benn was very welcoming to me after a long drive. I was there to see something at the gorgeous Shalin Liu Center in Rockport in the Summer of 2012. Mrs. Benn was very encouraging of my trip downtown(this hotel is in great walking distance of town(1/2 a mile) to buy gifts for all my friends that afternoon. I was pretty tired but bought several gifts and I have to admit I did some collateral shopping(even the next day) though I'm not usually a big shopper on trips. There is a very good used bookstore in town and the gift shop has a good selection. Shaliu Lin is breath-taking if you ever get to see a concert there. The back wall looks out on the ocean and it is simply amazing! Worth a Google search. Rockport is a lovely seaside town. There is only one seafood restaurant for dinner but it is great. You have to go to Gloucester for fine dining at night, I think; but there is a good lunch place a few steps to the right of Shalin Liu. Many good artists here, to! Debbie goes above and beyond with her breakfast. I appreciated the delicious gluten-free muffins she made. That is above and beyond the call, I always think. Breakfast was impeccable and I found very lively company at the table. Our meal was precisely timed, which frankly to me isn't so bad. It's a nice way to start the day. Although my room was small, the bathroom was very impressively up to date. Props for that! You could go out and have a quiet read in the living room where there is a huge pile of Architectural Digests. There's so much history in that room! It was a wonderful second evening(the first evening I was just desperate to sleep after my long drive and walk to town). I usually could not care less about TV on a trip like that and did not even try it. So I hope they stay there because this is a great town and this may be the best place to stay.


August 2012

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

Debbie & Nick We are very grateful for the care and attention you gave us and especially our son each day. Your Inn is just beautiful and so well maintained, your breakfast each day was to dye for. You take pride in your what you do we get the full benefit of that with your service.. Thank you & will be back.


Should be called Bed & BREAKFAST

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2012

We just returned from our stay ay the Seven South Street Inn and we could not have been more pleased. We had a wonderful time dispite the weather, not being formiliar with the area Debbie was very helpful and informative regading recommending resturants and local sites. A must stay if you are planning on visiting Rockport!! Enjoy your stay.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su settembre 26, 2012

Everything about the experience was fabulous! My room was beautiful and very comfortable. I loved the french accents and robe found in the bathroom. The hosts were lovely and the breakfast delicious. Highly recommend!


Just Perfect!!!

5 su settembre 16, 2012

We loved our stay at Seven South Street Inn. The rooms are wonderful and clean. Furniture is very nice. The bathroom is nice and there is everything you need. The innkeepers are so friendly and sympathetic. Especially the breakfast (homemade, fresh, delicious) was amazing. We had a great time there and recommend this Inn to everyone!! Stefanie&Jonas


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Stayed here for the first time this summer. Nick and Debbie are lovely people and made us feel right at home. This B and B has a very welcoming, family atmosphere. the rooms were beautiful with all the accommodations necessary. Everything was spotless. The most AMAZING part about staying here is the delicious 4 course breakfast that they make every day! Great location too, a short walk into town and a quick drive from the beach. Highly recommend this inn!


best b&b experience!

5 su agosto 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful time. Nick and Debbie are great hosts and Debbie is an AWESOME cook and baker. Even made a special gluten free breakfast every morning similar to what everyone else was having! Our room was lovely and very clean and everything including the towels and bed linens was high quality and very clean. We would love to stay here again.


Wonderful getaway !!!

5 su agosto 10, 2012

What a great place to land for a visit to Rockport !!! Couldn't ask for a more lovely, clean, cozy, friendly place to stay. Our family stayed in 3 rooms and we had a great getaway. The owners treated us like family and , Oh My, what amazing breakfasts ..... Wow !!! We will enjoy returning here . Thanks so much !!!


A dream come true !

5 su maggio 22, 2012

I stayed at the Seven South Stree Inn and it was a dream come true. I have always wanted to visit Rockport Ma. I did booked my trip in January to stay in May 2012, I spoke to Debbie and she was very friendly, well I booked the single travelers room and was looking forward to my getaway. Well while waiting I a met a wonderful freind ( John) , so we both decided to go to Rockport, I called Debbie to let her know and she was very accommodating and saw no problem, she even asked if I wanted a bigger room. We chose to stay in the same room, it was cozy, very clean and smell just like a sunny fresh day. John and I enjoyed the breakfast, which was so wonderful, making the stay so much more rich. Debbie and Nick and thier staff were very friendly and helpful. On our way back home; John and myself have decided to definitely visit again next year.


a Delightful get-away!

4,0 su aprile 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lovely Seven South Street Inn! Our room was cozy & comfortable, our hosts were helpful and friendly, and the Delish breakfast was such a treat each morning! we would Love to come back : )


paradise found

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2012

My wife and I found Seven Southstreet in 2002, it was our first trip to cape anne Debbie made us so welcome and the 4 course breakfast is supurb we stay for two weeks at a time. we have been there at least twelve times some times twice in the year all the way from Scotland !!.!!! we just love the place as well as Rockport itself we feel like we just came home again, We even brought 4 of our grandchildren with us !!!!! Stuart & Mary Bond


My Favorite Christmas Gift!

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

We have stayed in Rockport and many other vacation rentals over the years (at least 29 different places), this has to be the cleanest place I have ever stayed in. Debbie and Nick prepared the 4 course breakfast daily, my personal favorite was the coconut cream scone, then I also loved the daily smoothies, may I just say there wasn't a bad dish. Bed, television, refrigerator, electric stove (logs for ambiance or heat), fresh flowers, toiletries, all made you feel very welcome and content. I would definitely stay here again!


Honeymooner's Paradise

4,8 su novembre 27, 2011

Though my husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon last summer, we still have not stopped talking about it! It was just heaven. The house itself was immaculate, but still homey. Debbie was an unbelievable hostess, and her breakfasts were out of this world. One of our favorite parts was the location. Within minutes, we could be at Bearskin Neck's quaint shops. If we went to the other direction, we would end up at Old Garden Beach, the most unique, picturesque, little beach one could ever imagine. And the trail leading there was so pretty and scenic. Every night, we walked to the shops and had a cupcake at the Rockin' Cupcake. We absolutely loved their sweets, and it became our little honeymoon tradition. I think we tried all of his flavors! Though we moved from the area (we used to be within driving distance), we are hoping to fly back up to Boston for the Marathon within the next couple years, and tack on a few nights at Debbie's. It is really like paradise!


Above the Norm !!!

5 su novembre 22, 2011

We stayed 11/10-11/13, and each day was excellent at the Inn. It is impossible to pick out any one aspect that could hold top spot on the list. The room was immaculate and so comfortable, the breakfasts were wonderful, the assistance in getting around the area was perfect, the recommentdations for restaurants - and directions - were tops. Debbie, Nick and Evelyn couldn't have been better hosts. So many thanks, Bev & Bob


Weekend Stay at Seven South Street Inn

3,2 su ottobre 25, 2011

This was a nice B&B. The room was lovely and extremely clean, the only problem was the bed. It was not very sturdy and made so much noise when my husband or I moved. I ended up sleeping in the other bed for both nights of our stay(not very romantic). The breakfast was fantastic. The innkeeper(Debbie) did appear to get frustrated while serving us the first morning. Several people were chatting and not paying attention to her when she asked a question. I felt slightly uncomfortable due to her reaction. All was well the second morning for breakfast and her spirits seemed to have lifted.


ATL-aliens

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

My husband and I had one of the most relaxing weekend getaways we've probably ever had. Met some wonderful people in the town of Rockport/Cape Ann. Nick, Debbie and Evelyn are sweetheart. Hope to see you next year.


A very good experience

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Our first stay at B&B in New England, and we stayed only one night. It was a very good experience und we were totaly satisfied with the Seven South Street Inn. The breakfast was very delicous, better than in each hotel.


Excellent!

5 su luglio 22, 2011

My husband and I along with our seven year old daughter visited the Seven South Street Inn from July 16 to the 19th 2011. It was an unforgettable stay. The room was cosy and there was a sense for details. The innkeepers Nick and Debbie are wonderful hosts and make you feel at home. The breakfast was amazing! Debbie's cakes are to kill for! The only bad thing was, that we had to leave. We are definitely coming back for more!


You couldnt find a better place to stay

5 su luglio 15, 2011

This Inn and the Inn keepers are one of a kind. We have stayed in several Inn s and have never found one that we would really like to come back to year after year until Seven South Street Inn. Deb and Nick make you feel like you are part of their family when you stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Every request by us was met promptly and with such grace. The breakfast is 4 star! You will not leave the table disappointed. They are very knowledgeable about the places to see and eat in the area and will help you make reservations if need be. We would recommend you try this Inn, you will delighted!


2-day Stay for birthday celebration

4,6 su luglio 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for two nights in room 4. While the room is very small it was very clean and the air conditioner worked great. We didn't spend much time in the room so it worked well for us. The TV in the room needs to be updated with a small flat screen TV and the cable reception was fuzzy so that needs to be fixed. Deb and Nick who are the innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. They were more then willing to accommodate our gluten free diet for a small additional per person fee. The 5 course breakfast was amazing! We enjoyed using the pool which was clean, quiet and convenient.


"Quiet and cozy inn, warm and friendly innkeepers"

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

Wonderful w/end in a clean and cozy inn. Walking distance to quaint waterfront town. Delicious breakfast served in the dining room. Debbie and Nick were wonderful hosts!


a special place

5 su giugno 24, 2011

We've stayed here for many years for an anniversary get away. Everything about Seven South Street is just perfect. The best B&B we've ever used.


Where memories are born...

5 su giugno 21, 2011

We stayed at the Inn in July of 2010, and got engaged there. This year we are coming back for our anniversary. We have never been to a bed and breakfast this impressive and welcoming. The accomodations were beautiful, right down to the antique water glasses and the local artwork. The food is excellent, so don't miss the four course breakfast. And where else can you find a B & B with a pool? The innkeepers have it all down to a science.


First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 su giugno 03, 2011

Everything was beyond excellent. A warm greeting, consistently attentive yet nonintrusive service, and the breakfast is even better than it looks in the pictures. I stayed in Room #8 and would not hesitate for a minute to return. I HIGHLY recommend the Seven South Street Bed and Breakfast.


Felt Like Home

5 su aprile 11, 2011

Great old home very welcoming, warm and friendly. Inn keeper herself makes the most wonderful four course breakfast.


Best holiday accomodation I have ever stayed in

5 su marzo 20, 2011

I stayed at the Inn back in 2004 but reviews were not available then. It was and still is the best accomodoation I have every stayed in. I was travelling alone at the end of a summer working in America and was made very welcome - I was even invited to a town event on my first night. The room I had was lovely and spotlessly clean and as for the breakfasts- fantastic. I would recommend this Inn to anyone and would return tomorrow- preferably in time for breakfast!!


Cream on the cake!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

After a two weeks trip through the US and Canada we spend our last two nights at the Seven South Inn. There wasn't a more perfect way to end our already perfect holiday!The room was like being in a 17th century fairy tail, beautifully decorated and the cleanest room we've ever seen. And then breakfast....incredible! Last but not least Debbie was an incredible host, giving us all the information we needed, we could even use beach chairs and towels from the house, how perfect can it be!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 su agosto 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights...it was our 8th anniversary. The Inn is lovely, the room was immaculate, the service perfect, and the breakfasts AMAZING! We had a great time!


What a GEM of a B&B!

5 su dicembre 06, 2009

We have been to Rockport several times in the past but Seven South Street Inn was absolutely OUTSTANDING this week end. There wasn't one negative thing about our stay. The room, the food, the decor and the wonderful Inn Keepers Deb and Nick made our stay truley enjoyable.


A little time in heaven

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

An amazing blend of elegance and warm comfort. We came for 2 days and stayed for four! Debbie & Nick felt like family and Debbie's gourmet breakfasts are artistic, delicious and something new and amazing every day. You will never regret treating yourself to a stay here!!


a quality stay at a first-class inn

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2009

inn rooms are comfortable, well-appointed, and well-kept. Breakfast is gourmet and a delight for the palate. this is an inn run with love.


Fantastic

5 su giugno 16, 2009

Beyond first class in every way. The innkeepers not only open their home to guests but their hearts as well. A must for anyone staying in Rockport.


What a Pleasure!!

5 su maggio 26, 2009

What a beautiful place to get away for a quiet weekend. We felt at home as soon as we walked in and were greeted by Debbie and Nick. Our room was very comfortable and right next to the porch which was perfect for enjoying the warm weather. I had read the reviews of Debbie's breakfasts and was certainly not disappointed. Fresh fruit, homemade muffins, fruit smoothies and delicious hot entrees. We did not have to even think about having lunch!! Nick and Debbie were very helpful in recommending places for dinner and answered all of our many questions about the area. We will definitely recommend Seven South Street Inn to our friends and relatives and look forward to another visit in the future.


wonderfully charming inn

5 su aprile 28, 2009

My husband and I just stayed at this wonderfully charming inn for a long weekend getaway. Our room and the common areas were simultaneously elegant, comfortable and homey, not to mention immaculate. The breakfasts were so much better than we could ever have imagined. They were beautifully presented and oh-so good. Each day brought a new selection of fresh fruits, home baked goodies, the most amazing fruit smoothies and unique main dishes. Debbie and Nick were excellent hosts, attentive but not intrusive. Along with their personal dining suggestions the Inn also had available an album of restaurant menus for Rockport, Gloucester and other surrounding towns. While this was not our first trip to Rockport, it was the first time we stayed at Seven South Street. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.


A cozy, relaxing inn

4,8 su marzo 24, 2009

Debbie and Nick pleasantly welcomed me to their beautiful inn. They answered all questions and I quickly found they had a sense of humor which I appreciated. Breakfast was fabulous - no need for lunch! The room was very comfortable and the bathroom great. A short walk to town - nice to leave car behind. I will definitely be returning for another visit very soon. It is an inn where a single person can feel at home. Did I mention the delicious breakfast? Just wanted to make sure - unlike most other B & B's food!


OMG- felt better than home!

5 su marzo 24, 2009

I went down and stayed at the inn in mid March. My room was very neat and clean. And traveling alone I felt very safe-that to me was important. The food was amazing!!!! I pride myself on being a very good cook-but Debbie and Nick were outstanding! I still think about the muffins and scones. I am heading out to Rockport again, today, and I made a reservation with them as well. Can't wait for breakfast :)


Outstanding

5 su febbraio 09, 2009

We'd stayed at Seven South Street Inn and had such a relaxing and cozy time despite the winter weather, we decided to try it again. The second visit was as wonderful as the first and we're hoping to make this an annual winter outing. Debbie and Nick are fantastic hosts - you couldn't ask for a warmer welcome in the middle of winter.


Exemplary service...

5 su gennaio 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Seven South Street in the days surrounding our daughter's wedding. Debbie went above and beyond in service, offering to steam my gown and opera coat. She attended to that task with great care and expertise. Nick cleared our car of snow and had it all warmed up and ready for us at the start of the day. The breakfasts -- different each morning -- were prettily presented and delectable. Our suite was kept at a comfortable temperature but extra blankets were available if we were in need of them. A cozy terrycloth robe was also provided. I read the words of a previous reviewer who had many derogatory things to say and wondered if we were talking about the same inn and innkeepers!


Re-treat on the coast

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Debbie and Nick were most welcoming. The room was nicely decorated, very clean. We could control the temperature. The bath seemed brand new with all the amenities. It is clear that Debbie takes great pride in her breakfast creations and well she should. The presentation was lovely and each day brought different delectable offerings. Very few places will clear your car of snow and have it warmed up and waiting for you! This all spells a return visit for us.


Not returning!

1,2 su dicembre 11, 2008

My visit with Nick and Debbie at 7 South Street was a disappointment. It was clean but not welcoming. Debbie was curt and irritated at requests and conversation. She smiled but was not sincere. They did not have the heat on during 30 degree temperatures. The bed had one blanket and nothing extra. They had instructions about when we could eat and were irritated about turning on the light to see the coffee. They made a remark about wasting a paper cup for coffee. I do a lot of traveling and will not return to this place.


We had a wonderful time........

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

We found our host & hostess very friendly and helpful. Our room was private, nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The towels and the linens were of the best quality and the breakfasts were varied, attractively presented and delicious. We have told all of our friends about this Inn and hope to visit there again soon. Dennis & Judy


Excellent place

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2007

Very friendly owners, and Debbie is an AMAZING cook. Adorably quintissential New England puritan-style home with well-decorated rooms. Showers are small, as are the rooms (as is fitting to the style of the architecture) but the grounds are lovely. Just far enough out of town to feel cozy but an easy 5-10 minute stroll into the center of town.


Perfect retreat

5 su febbraio 25, 2007

I was so happy with my room, my bath, the breakfast, and my hostess, Debbie, that I plan to make this a retreat I visit often.


Winter Getaway

5 su febbraio 07, 2007

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The hosts could not have been more accomodating. The room (7) was lovely and so comfortable. We loved the area even though it was off season. Highly recommend this B&B.


Seven South Street Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $199
  • Recensioni (62) 4,8
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9785466708
  • Numero di Fax 1-0000000000
  • Gratuito 1-8882842730

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina