Snug Cottage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
86 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Snug Cottage

5 su novembre 13, 2014

A very pleasant experience!


Charming and adorable

4,2 su novembre 05, 2014

I loved the Rutland , felt like my own little apartment, I did miss being part of the house though sometimes. So if you want total privacy- for sure book this room. The breakfast was insanely delicious. I could not believe how good it was. I go to Palm Springs a lot and those resorts could take a huge lesson on how to serve breakfast.


Great place

3,8 su novembre 05, 2014

The Bristol suite had a nice fireplace and plenty of room and walking distance to town. I'd stay here again.


Cape Cod Paradise!

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2014

I have always wanted to go to Cape Cod and stay in a B&B and boy did this place not let me down. I didn't have any of the food since I had tours and such that had me up and out before breakfast was served. At first I thought the bed was too hard but when I woke up 12 hours later I was like holy cow!


Lovely

5 su settembre 15, 2014

The room was gorgeous. Lovely cozy antique atmosphere. Just what I always wanted. Bathroom spotless. Bill and Brian are so sweet and helpful. The breakfast is super with homemade quiche and breads and granolas. Afternoon refreshment so nice. Met some lovely people there too.


Wonderful stay at the Snug Cottage

4,8 su settembre 13, 2014

We loved everything about the Snug Cottage! Bill and Brian were very friendly and helpful but not overly in-your-face. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was really delicious.


Cute Place

3,6 su settembre 11, 2014

The owner was very hardworking, we met him when we checked in. The food was excellent, much more than we expected. My only issue was I booked the room for the fireplace and they don't let you use it until October. We went at the end of July but the nights were cool enough to have used it. I just wish they had mentioned that on their website.


PTown night out !!!

4,8 su agosto 29, 2014

We were very happy to find that Snug Cottage was exactly as shown on-line -even happier to find our suite just adorable and cleaner than clean !!! We met Brian on arrival and very much appreciated how accomodating he was as we were much earlier than planned !! Brian stopped what he was doing and quickly checked us in and then gave us a tour of the Cottage / Inn !! My husband and I couldn't believe how quaint and homey our suite was - I was very impressed with how squeaky clean everything was in the entire suite as well !! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast out on the patio the next morning and especially loved the peaceful ambience throughout our stay - so much so that my husband approached Brian about reservations next August during the carnival !! I'm reluctant to say much more as there are only 8 suites/rooms in the Cottage and we hope that one will be open for us when we go back!! The price had seemed a little steep - but after our experience there - we agree that it is so worth it !!! Thankyou, Robin & Bill G.


Snug Cottage...EXTRAORDINARY!!!

5 su luglio 28, 2014

My stay at the Snug Cottage could not have been any better.The house is appointed with beautiful and comfortable furnishings. There is a laptop available if necessary and WI-FI if you need it. There is always coffee out and wonderful breakfasts to go along with it. My bedroom was immaculate with its own air conditioning, bathroom, TV, and plenty of space to move around. There is also and Ice machine and a library of videos that is quite extensive. There are tables outside to lounge, chat or eat if you like as well as a fabulous garden area. The cottage has its own great parking lot right across the street and it is only a very short walk to Commercial street. Not to go unmentioned, Brian, the host, is just wonderful. Low key but full of knowledge about Provincetown, he is a veritable Sherpa when it comes to things to do and places to eat. It would be very difficult to find a better place to stay. Kudos to Brian and the Snug Cottage. 100 stars!!


Very happy at the Snug

3,2 su luglio 25, 2014

This was a return visit and we were very pleased with our 3-night stay in early July. We've actually recommended this B&B to friends who needed a place to stay in P-town.


Snug Quaint Cottage

3,8 su luglio 08, 2014

Great and helpful innkeeper. Very centrally located to downtown Provincetown. Good healthy breakfast choices, I tend toward the unhealthy and could have used a muffin or pastry or two. Very Clean rooms and Inn.


Super place to unwind,and relax in Provincetown

5 su giugno 18, 2014

We both thought the accomodations were everything that was stated in hotel write up.Delicious breakfast.


A Quiet Snug Weekend

4,2 su giugno 17, 2014

We stayed at Snug Cottage for 3 nights/4 days. The rooms look exactly as they do in the picture. Our room was absolutely beautiful! Friendly staff! The breakfast is FANTASTIC!!! It's definitely a deal for the cost. Location is just outside of the main area of town. It's quiet and just a short walk away from the excitement of commercial street. Our DVD player was not working for some reason, we told the staff and they went to the store the next day and purchased a new DVD player to replace ours. Very accommodating and quiet! We would recommend and will go there again.


Wonderful Weekend

4,2 su giugno 10, 2014

Enjoyed the weekend stay. The fireplace in the room was beautiful. Firewood was replaced every day, which made the ambiance romantic. The breakfasts were amazing, especially the quiche and fresh bread/muffins.


Perfect Stay!

5 su maggio 31, 2014

Stayed for two nights in August. I am just writing the review now after looking for a b&b in Georgia and realizing I was wishing a copy of Snug Cottage was there! Love the proximity to town. Gorgeous spacious room (we stayed in the Windsor room) would definitely want to stay here again on our next trip to Ptown.


Winter get away

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2014

My Partner and I have been staying here for the last 4 years for the Holly Folly weekend- the owners are more than happy to accommodate us with our request - one year I sent up a small foil Christmas tree and ask them to set it up before we got there- when we arrived it was placed in our room all lit up- beautiful!!! I enjoy the peacefulness and decor of the room we stay in- the fireplace is a bonus - breakfast is suppose to be just a continental but love the homemade granola and warm quiesh and bread of the day- the warm homemade cookies and wine/cider at 4 ish are a nice bonus after a day of shopping- we have always enjoyed our stay and would not think of staying anywhere else


Snug Cottage in P-town

4,2 su novembre 10, 2013

Second stay here and we were greeted warmly by Brian and treated like old friends.


Delightful place in great location!

4,6 su settembre 05, 2013

This cottage is lovingly run with great attention to detail. I couldn't fault it and would return with no hesitation. Clean, cosy, charming with lovely rooms and in great location with easy access to Commercial St. Aveda products in the bathroom were an extra treat! Bill's breakfast is a simple (muffins, cereal & fresh fruit, teas and coffee) but delicious and included. Thoroughly recommended!


Perfect

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Our second stay in less than a year at Snug Cottage, and it was every bit as perfect as the first time last fall. Brian and Bill are the warmest and most helpful hosts anyone could possibly experience, and they are fastidious in their housekeeping. Our room (the "York") was adorable and quite comfortable. Breakfasts are wonderful. We had a fresh fruit salad on ice, freshly baked quiche, homemade granola, home-baked breads, muffins and rolls, hard-boiled eggs, jams, fresh orange juice and of course, coffee and tea. Snug Cottage provides a common lounge area like one's living room at home -- comfy chairs and books on the shelves, soft music in the background, and a side door for walking out into the garden. Wine and cookies are served (gratis) every afternoon. Parking is available just across the street (guests are given a "reserved" sign to put on their dashboards) -- extremely convenient in a town where parking is quite a challenge. This is a coveted place to stay and rooms are booked far in advance, so plan ahead. It will be worth your wait!


Excellent Weekend Stay

4,6 su marzo 22, 2012

Me and my wife had stayed at Snug Cottage for the weekend, and we really enjoyed our stay. It was a winter day and we mostly spent our time inside the room. It was very comfortable and clean. I strongly suggest Snug Cottage for a weekend stay.


Our Wonderful Stay At Snug Cottage

5 su febbraio 06, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Snug Cottage for two nights right after Christmas and we absolutely loved it! Not only was it incredibly clean and beautifully decorated, but Bill and Brian were so kind and helpful as well. We stayed in the Chartwell which is perfect for us-warm, cozy and private. The breakfast and the afternoon wine/cookies were delicious and there are lots of vegetarian options which is always nice. Although most of the shops were closed right after Christmas, the cottage is a really short walk to the main street which had great restaurants. We could not say enough wonderful things about Snug Cottage and we are excited to make it an annual getaway tradition!!


Charming B&B - Great value.

3,8 su gennaio 11, 2012

My fiancé and I spent New Year's Eve in P-Town. We stayed at Snug Cottage (Bristol Suite) for three days and really enjoyed the place! Convenient location, great hosts, perfectly clean and nice room. The fireplace was awesome, and our suite was really spacious with a nice bathroom, harbourview, and a cozy seating area.


the SNUG COTTAGE in the Rutland Room

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

Accomodations were excllent, clean , great breakfast not a bad word to say we'd stay there again.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 su novembre 30, 2011

"Snug Cottage" is an apt name (although the suites are quite spacious!). The rooms and common areas are beautiful, cozy, and immaculate, and the fireplaces make it a great winter destination. Bill and Brian were great, and the breakfast and snacks were delicious. Location was fantastic -- close enough to walk to most of what P-Town has to offer, but far enough from Commercial Street that I imagine it would be pretty quiet even in the busiest summer months. My only issue was a grandfather clock in the hallway that we could hear through the walls of our room. Disclaimer: I'm 6 months pregnant and not sleeping so soundly, but one night I swear I heard every 15 minutes chime until I put my earplugs in!


Wonderful

4,2 su novembre 28, 2011

Have stayed at many wonderful Inn's while in P'Town. This rates among the best, in fact after having stayed at Snug, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Very private however close to town. Quaint, quiet and very cool.


A cozy and snug place in ptown

3,6 su novembre 21, 2011

I stayed here for a long weekend in November during an art class. As I did not plan to be hanging around the inn I wanted a clean inexpensive room. I must say even the smallest room with bath was larger than many others in the area and it was exceptionally clean. I wish I had had more time to relax by the fire each night in the living room it is. The owners were very nice I just don't know what other services I would have needed. I also found the location very convenient.


Perfect place

5 su novembre 20, 2011

Just got back from P town where my wife and I celebrated our 1 yr anniversary. Perfect place, wonderful hosts, and ideal location. We will absolutely go back and highly recommend Snug Cottage


Snuggly Weekend

4,8 su novembre 16, 2011

Thank You Bill and Brian for maintaining such a comfortably clean B & B. Every detail was as advertised. Breakfast was outstanding, as was the quietness and privacy. We plan on returning next summer. Cheers.


Fall Vacation Experience

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

As usual, I had a great time. Snug Cottage is a quality bed and breakfast.


Great Relaxing Get Away

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

We have been here many times and always enjoy the comfortable rooms and low key atmosphere. New innkeepers Brian and Bill were great. No better place in town to stay.


Quick but Nice stay

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2011

Nice people, great set-up, very welcoming. The room was cozy & clean. I would absolutely stay here again. We had a great time & the cottage is just steps away from everything the town has to offer.


Snug Cottage is the bomb

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

Four of us stayed, all commented how charming the rooms were, how hospitable the hosts were, and how delicious the homemade breakfast was. Would recommend Brian and Bill anytime.


Easy to relax

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2011

No worries here. Brian and Bill take care of everything. Excellent attention to detail. When we got to the room (York), the ceiling fan was on low, a few windows were open, soft music drifted on the breeze. A small glass of wine or apple cider was available downstairs. Homemade cookies or incredible muffins were available. Plenty of parking. Close but not too close to Commercial Street. We would definitely go back. - Karen and Adrianne


Ike going back in time

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2011

Arrived midday at snug cottage, great parking opposite house and on a quiet road. The house was like going back in time, in a good way. It is decorated with antiques and muted colours throughout and had a comfortable old world charm. Ticking clocks and classical music playing.Our room was so cosy we stayed in that night. The bed was small but in keeping with the style and very comfortable, breakfast was serve yourself but had a very big variety from muffins, to granola, to boiled eggs, cereals etc. It really was a great experience staying in Snug Cottage and I would highly recommend it.


Like Coming Home

3,4 su ottobre 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this B&B back in the 1970s when it was owned by John Venner. It was always a lovely place to visit in a lovely town. When we made our reservations we actually did not know that it was the same B&B from our past since the name has changed. We were delighted when we arrived to find it so unchanged despite the passing of the years. The rooms are beautiful, the location perfect for exploring Provincetown and Bill and Brian were very nices hosts. It was the perfect way to spend our 35th anniversary, surrounded by memories in an Inn, in a town that we both love.


Love this place

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2011

Great breakfasts. Lovely home, helpful and warm hosts. Have stayed there two years in a row, and it was just as wonderful the second time around. I plan to stay there next year too.


Another great stay

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2011

This is one of my favorite B&Bs. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, the property charming, my room, one of the cheaper ones, while not huge, is more than adequate and includes a small fridge. Breakfasts are great. The location is also great, near enough but not too near to the action on Commercial Street.


Great way to see P-town

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2011

Snug Cottage is quiet and secluded, but centrally located. Afternoon happy hour with wine bar on the patio is a great way to meet other guests and unwind. Highly recommended.


Great Place

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2011

We stay here every year and really appreciate the decor, location, inn keepers, cleanliness, basic breakfast, parking, all round pleasant experience. Bristol Suite could use a new softer mattress. We really like the Snug Cottage.


A great place to stay

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

Was hoping to visit Provincetown but most were too expensive. Found this one on B&B.com, wasn't sure of it but booked it. And loved it! A nice little place with great service all round. A comfortable walk to the main strip - and a lot less busy! Very enjoyable. Will keep this one in mind should a return visit to Provincetown be in order!


Loved Snug Cottage

5 su settembre 29, 2011

Beautiful stay. Hosts fantastic. Great breakfast and baked goods. Will definitely come back!!!


Terrific get away

4,6 su settembre 26, 2011

Attention to detail and the carefully selected decor provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere leading to a very memorable experience. The location, instant comfort and delicious breakfast were wonderful additions. the fresh baked cookies after check in were the cherry on top! We are already planning our return visit.


Lovely place

5 su settembre 22, 2011

We stayed for three nights and found it perfect for getting to everywhere we wanted. The bed was great, the room had all of the amenities you could want, yet the house is old and charming. It wasn't overly cute, which we appreciated, but nice things everywhere and a homey feeling. Breakfast was delicious, and both the hosts and other guests were interesting. We would highly recommend it as a really nice place to stay.


4 nights at the snug

4,0 su settembre 20, 2011

The inn was clean, quiet and very relaxing and walking distance to everything. The inn was exactly as pictured on the website including the very tasty breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and extremely accomodating. Due to a change in the ferry service, we were leaving later than planned. Nobody had reserved our room after us, so the owners let us check out late with no additional fee. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.


Sept. Getaway

4,6 su settembre 19, 2011

This was our third time staying at Snug Cottage, so we knew what to expect. There were some new upgrades (new windows and wall air conditioners). After having stayed at various inns/cottages/condos on the outer Cape, this is our favorite. It's location, amenities and charm, as well as the wonderful innkeepers, suit us perfectly. It's our first choice of places to stay in Provincetown.


You Cannot Go Wrong

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

The Snug Cottage is a great place to stay. It is warm, cozy and an excellent value. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The breakfast is filling with a great variety of foods. This rating system is a bit unclear. We have stayed at the Snug Cottage five times. Our standards are high. However, we have expectations that are ALWAYS met. Thus expectations are not exceeded, but the accommodations are outstanding.


Great Experience

4,0 su agosto 29, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we totally enjoyed the whole 2 day stay. The room was clean, decorated with a warm feeling and ready for us, the afternoon refreshments and breakfast was fabulous and delicious. We had comfortable areas to sit and just enjoy the outdoors as well as indoors


Great location and great hosts

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

I can highly recommned the Rutland Suite! Nice, quite and very cozy with the fire place at the end of the bed! Bill & Brian also recommended a very good lobster place : the Lobster Pot! Very good value for money right on the beach!


Wonderful Time, Charming Inn

4,6 su agosto 21, 2011

Very cute and charming B&B. Brian and Bill are very helpful and kind. Excellent location. The breakfast was delicious and provided a very nice selection of options. Rooms are large and extremely clean. A wonderful experience.


Something new on Cape Cod

3,6 su agosto 18, 2011

Got your attention right ? No this B&B is not new. What's new is the fact that there are still places where they don't take the tourists for granted and they take the time to prepare a good breakfast. What a decent way to start a day when you're on vacation and just want to taste every minute of it. Only one negative point. Our room was too close to the busy street otherwise a very good place to stay. Bryan one of the inn caretaker will make you feel right at home


Snug Cottage is terrific

4,6 su agosto 17, 2011

This was my third stay at Snug Cottage and, although this was the first time under Brian and Bill's new ownership, my experience continues to be first rate. Would recommend to anyone headed to Ptown.


Perfect Stay at Snug

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

Great stay, great location. Bristol suite was very nice - much larger than expected. Owners are very friendly. I will say the breakfast was just ok, but I'm not a huge breakfast person anyway. Would gladly stay again.


Excellent Stay!

4,6 su luglio 09, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The hosts are fantastic and the setting is peaceful. The room was neat, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast granola was out of this world. Bill makes it himself. Each day we had breakfast and then enjoyed the cookies and wine/lemonade. We would certainly stay there again and recommend it very highly.


great choice!

4,8 su luglio 03, 2011

Great place to stay in provincetown. Close walk to everything. Charming inn. Great breakfast with lots of homemade goodies. Helpful innkeeper. Very well kept property and comfortable rooms.


Cozy, Accomodating, and Close

5 su giugno 29, 2011

We spent a weekend at Snug Cottage and were extremely impressed by the experience. It is located very close (short walk) to Commercial Street, which is the business/shopping/restaurant district of Provincetown, but it's far enough away that it is completely silent at night. The room was spotless and pleasant, nicely decorated, and had a large bathroom. We stayed in the Chartwell. In case you get bored (and weather isn't in your favor) there are books, DVDs, WIFI throughout the building and a laptop in the common area for guest use. Breakfast was relatively basic but good - bread, granola, cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, yogurt, orange juice/water, and seemingly some variation from day to day. There is plenty of places to sit outside and enjoy a drink at night and each room includes a parking spot (very important!) I would absolutely go back, and strongly recommend that you consider Snug Cottage for your next trip to Provincetown.


Great all around!

4,8 su giugno 26, 2011

We loved staying at Snug, it was everything we were looking for. It was a little off the main street, but that just ensured it was quiet at night. The breakfasts were great and everything was beautiful.


Fabulous 3 days in Provincetown

5 su giugno 25, 2011

Our stay at Snug Cottage exceeded our expectations. Just steps away from the activity of Commercial street, yet quiet and quaint inside, Snug Cottage was a perfect get-away. The breakfast was homemade and excellent. We'll be back!


Great Weekend

4,4 su giugno 24, 2011

Snug Cottage was very friendly, complimentary wine, and coffee available all day and very clean. I would definitely stay there again.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su giugno 20, 2011

Recently, stayed 2 nights at Snug Cottage and would recommend this B&B to anyone! The York Suite was quaint, comfortable and spacious and had all the amenities expected from a top notch B&B. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The homemade granola served at breakfast was delicious...hope to return soon!!


Delightful and friendly

4,2 su giugno 20, 2011

I plan to write a thank you note today to send Brian and Bill, the inkeepers of Snug Cottage. What a lovely presentation and relaxing atmosphere! As soon as my husband and I arrived, we felt at home and welcome. I can't think that we would want to try any other quarters in Provincetown after staying at Snug Cottage. Christine and Mike


A Nice Weekend in P'town

4,4 su giugno 15, 2011

I wanted a nice relaxing weekend in P'town and the Snug Cottage was a part of that formula. I had the Windsor room which was nicely appointed and had a working fireplace. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The breakfast is great. I do not hesitate recommend this as a place to stay.


Wonderful B&B for a wonderful price

4,4 su giugno 08, 2011

The room was clean and well-kept, and absolutely charming. Breakfast in the morning was delicious - fresh baked goods, homemade granola, fresh cut fruit etc. This B&B is amount the "distinctive inns of Provincetown" and for good reason. Unlike many of the other distinctive inns, the price is reasonable and affordable. Perfect location - within walking distance from town, rooms with water views, and parking! I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Provincetown.


weekend in P-Town

3,6 su giugno 08, 2011

Very conveniently located, charming decor and setting. Lovely suite off the living room with separate entrance from garden. Homemade continental breakfast at communal table, good for talking to other travellers. Mosquitoes abound in garden, so it's hard to sit there. Lovely place to sit in front of house overlooking the water...house is right on the road, so you do have car traffic going by. Hosts kind, housekeeping very clean. We'd return.


We loved our stay!

3,8 su maggio 27, 2011

I reserved a room for a weekend birthday getaway with my spouse. From the moment we arrived, we felt pampered. When we walked into our room, the lights were on and the radio was playing Ravel's Pavanne. The room was immaculate, with a working fireplace and robes in the closet, looking out on a magnificent old apple tree in bloom. Good breakfast, great video collection, and yummy chocolates in the living room.


Fabulous Stay at Snug Cottage

5 su maggio 20, 2011

This was our second time at Snug Cottage and we couldn't be more pleased. Our room was clean, the breakfasts they provided were delicious and wholesome and the hospitality was the best!


A Fabulous Experience!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

We just returned from our vacation and stay at the Snug Cottage, which was our second time staying there. Bill and Brian are indeed wonderful hosts and innkeepers, who went out of their way to accommodate our needs and requests, including allowing us to have our wedding ceremony in their garden. Our suite, along with our friends' rooms, were well-appointed, clean, and their breakfast is exceptional. We cannot say enough great things about the Snug Cottage and Brian and Bill.


Excellent B&B in a great location

4,4 su maggio 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away, felt at home and well taken care of. Very clean and comfortable. Quick walk to Commercial Street with all the shops and restaurants. Great area to bring your bikes! Wonderful breakfast and great innkeepers. Loved all the "little extras" - afternoon homemade snack and wine, water bottles in the mini fridge, Keurig machine for tea and coffee anytime, and candy dish with belgian chocolates.


Great weekend!

4,2 su aprile 28, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Snug Cottage,we loved our room it had a beautiful view of the ocean.We had a rainy day one of the days but we really didn't mind we had a beautiful fireplace in our room and plenty of movies to watch.Breakfast both days was wonderful,thank you Brian and Bill we will be back!


Wonderful place to stay

5 su aprile 13, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Snug Cottage and we have always been more than pleased with the home as well as the hospitality.


Lovely

5 su marzo 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I took a trip out to Ptown for a winter weekend and stayed for a night at Snug Cottage. The owners were really nice and made us feel right at home. The Cottage was adorable and our room was very cozy. Being a girl I particularly appreciated the nice Aveda toiletries! The location is great and central to everywhere we wanted to go in town. I would certainly recommend Snug Cottage to anyone going on vacation in Ptown.


my stay

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

This is the second time I stayed at the snug... The same room.. Brian and Bill have a great breakfast every day.. They are wonderful hosts, and the dinning area and sitting area is very warm and welcoming, it's as though you have walked into your own familys home. The setting is very calming and relaxing, and has a good energy when you walk in.. If you want to get away and not be in the middle of Provincetown, and enjoy a quiet and low key stay, then the Snug Cottage is the place to stay!


Nancy's review

4,2 su marzo 09, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Snug Cottage on many previous occassions and we are NEVER disappointed. We love the warmth and coziness of Snug and the ambiance makes a perfect setting for a romatic weekend. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. Nancy and Alan


Great To Be Back

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2011

We were so happyto have Snug Cottage backin the winter!!


Excellant Birthday Weekend!

4,2 su dicembre 15, 2010

My boyfriend and I went to the Snug Inn from 12/10/10 thru 12/13/10 to celebrate my 40th birthday. We were supposed to leave on Sunday the 12th but decided to stay an extra day because our room was so cozy and comfortable! The breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful. I woke up early just to get my fill of coffee, homemade granola, homemade mini-muffins and toast (from homemade bread)! Well...the mini-muffins were really for my boyfriend. ;-) The Inn is within walking distance of the main strip in Ptown so you can do some shopping, grab a few drinks, over indulge on food and then walk off the calories! Thank you for a great birthday weekend Bill and Brian!!


Cozy Inn at the Tip of the Cape

4,0 su dicembre 01, 2010

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend in order to escape the rush of life elsewhere. The Inn is the perfect get away, the rooms are very comfortable and it felt just as though we were at home. The new innkeepers are doing a good job carrying on the tradition of Snug Cottage and are engaging. The breakfast offering is a nice buffet with some home made goodies thrown in. Overall, we enjoyed returning to this familiar home away from home and are already plotting for a return trip.


Wonderful!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

This was our third stay and it was wonderful as usual. Just such a relaxing atmosphere. Comfortable, clean and everyone was pleasant. The thing we enjoy the most are the wood burning fireplaces. Hard to find an inn that still has them. It makes all the difference in the world. Thank you!


Great stay, would go back

4,2 su novembre 16, 2010

My partner and I took an off season minivacation in P-town. The inn was welcoming and comfortable. Our room was clean, pleasant, and the free firewood was a nice touch. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the scent of fresh granola and cookies wafting through the air. It was a sign that this would be a very nice weekend. Great hosts, great breakfast, met some wonderful people who were also staying there. We both agree that this was the nicest stay we have ever had in P-town!


Very comfortable and friendly accommodations.

4,0 su novembre 07, 2010

Wonderful location and interesting friendly other guests from many places. Relaxed and inviting atmosphere. Excellent breakfast buffet. Highly recommend.


A great weekend stay

3,8 su novembre 06, 2010

Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Had a great stay. Fresh baked goods, wine and cider left out every day. Location and setting are beautiful. Only down side of our stay is that housekeeping could have been better, but certainly nothing that would prevent another visit, which we plan to do.


wonderful place for any occasion

4,8 su novembre 05, 2010

Lovely, pleasant, homy, quiet. Extremely clean. Decorated beautifully, thoughtful details, very functional. Food is home made and fresh. Early coffee and afternoon wine were delightful. Convenient location. We can compare only with the best Gasthofs in the Alps. Definitely coming back.


Best Place in P town

5 su novembre 03, 2010

This is the second time in the past two years I've stayed at this Inn, it's very nice, warm and homey, very clean, a wonderful breakfast and coffee ! The bathrooms are very nice, the beds are comfortable, wireless internet that works ! And all a few steps from town. I can't say enough nice things, great job, can't wait to come back !


Four nights in P-town

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

Very friendly. I hated to leave. Wakened to smells of wonderful breakfast foods cooking each day. Felt very comfortable, like a home.


Snug Cottage is a delightful B & B.

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Snug Cottage at the end of September. This house has great architectural charm, with lovely woodwork, authentic old wide plank floors, and superb decorating. The room we stayed in had a very comfortable bed, fluffy towels, even a terry bathrobe to wear from the shower. I especially liked the breakfast arrangement, which placed all the guests around a big old table, with a sideboard of breakfast dishes, including homemade bread. Very conducive to conversation with fellow guests. The owners were welcoming and accomodating. Loved their dog! This cottage is several blocks up and away from the main business district, and we enjoyed walking down to dinner, admiring the lovely old homes along the way. We will return. Sharon and Dick T.


A perfect stay

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

We are from Europe and booked through beadabdbreakfast.com Snug Cottage is highly recommendable! We simple loved it and would come again.


I will return!

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2010

The granola at breakfast was outstanding. Staff was helpful. Room comfortable, large and clean.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su ottobre 24, 2009

I almost hate to review this place because I don't want everyone to flock here and then I can't stay here! This place is truly a gem- we stayed here during the offseason and had a wonderful time. The fireplaces, cozy atmosphere, wonderful breakfast delivered to our room, and our privacy made for a really memorable stay. I would love to return as soon as possible!


Snug Cottage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $289
  • Recensioni (86) 4,5
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5084871616
  • Gratuito 1-8004322334

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina