Revere Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
225 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great 2 days!

5 su luglio 14, 2014

My husband and I headed to Provincetown for our 10th anniversary. We were looking for a relaxed getaway in a nice setting. We got so much more! Gary was a wonderful host who easily shared his guest house and made us feel at home! He recommended and made reservations for us for our anniversary. The food was wonderful. Pictures can't describe how beautiful and laid back the eating area is. The house was full of guests but you had no idea because Gary made everyone feel like his only guest. The room was beautiful and had more than the comforts of home. We'd love to go back!


Loved it so much have already booked a return

5 su luglio 12, 2014

Gary & David have operating a B & B down to a science. Immaculately clean. Great breakfasts. Attentive but not intrusive service. Will go there again and again.


Best Guest House we have ever been

5 su luglio 11, 2014

Everything is perfect. Clean and quiet room. Great home made breakfast.


Great Rooms in the Perfect Location

5 su luglio 10, 2014

Centrally located, the Revere House was just a short block from Commercial Street, but just far enough away to escape most of the noise and chatter from the street. We had beautiful views from our room in all directions and Gary was the perfect host during our stay offering hints on where to eat and accommodating any special requests we had.The continental breakfast selection was larger than we had expected and gave us plenty of energy to go exploring each morning. Definitely plan on staying there again next time we're visiting.


Enjoyable Stay

4,8 su luglio 08, 2014

Our room was the smallest iroom, but the guest house was huge in quality and service ..


EXCELLENT!

5 su luglio 04, 2014

My wife and I loved this cozy B&B! The decor was great and the innkeepers showed much hospitality. Additionally, the house was extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We highly recommend the Revere Guest House!


Revere Guest House: New England Hospitality at its Best!

5 su luglio 04, 2014

My partner and I have been going to The Revere Guest House for 5 years now and we just love it. Set a top Court Street and steps away from Commercial Street. Gary and David are wonderful, friendly hosts. We had the chance to view each of the guest rooms one visit and they are all well-appointed and very clean. We love the building out back where a continental breakfast is served or to enjoy later in the the day to curl up and read a book and relax. The morning breakfast menu consists of Freshly baked muffins or scones, assorted breads and bagel for toasting, fruit, cereal, granola, yogurt, nuts, dried fruits, hard boiled eggs,juice, coffee and assorted teas. Just a perfect start to a day in Provincetown. When visiting in the fall and winter the cast Iron fireplace is fired up keeping the room warm and cozy. We recently visited and the patio had been beautifully renovated. Patio tables and chairs to enjoy your breakfast and a fire pit for cool nights. We will be returning again this fall for our yearly visit. This definitely, New England Hospitality at its Best.


Outstanding experience!

5 su luglio 01, 2014

The Revere Guest House is an incredible place to stay: its rooms, outdoor space and common areas are impeccably maintained. David and Gary, the innkeepers, are terrific hosts and pay close attention to details of everyone's stay.


Perfect b&b in Provincetown!

5 su giugno 26, 2014

This is the best place to stay in p town, clean, comfortable, one block from all the liveliness of p town's restaurants, shops, water, nightlife! You will love this place! Can't wait to come back!


Lovely time at Revere

4,8 su maggio 23, 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and are so pleased we booked our stay with the Revere. While we never had the chance to meet David, Gary was friendly, helpful and an excellent host. The dogs are fantastic as well. We hope to come back to Provincetown in the future (this was our first time) and would stay here again!


Nick Graziano

5 su maggio 16, 2014

Great stay, can't wait to go back

Risposta del proprietario
Hi Nick and thanks for the review and choosing us for your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks for the shirt...I get lots of compliments :-)


Presidents' Day Weekend With The Guys

4,4 su febbraio 19, 2014

Great B&B with adorable rooms and walking distance to the "Strip". Best though was wonderful warm welcome from Gary -


I Love Revere Guest House

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

This place is gorgeous. The house is filled with beautiful antiques, but not in a cluttered or stuffy way -- there's a freshness about it all. It's incredibly charming. Everything from the towels to the delicious muffins is perfect. Gary is a personable and fun host, and you can tell he works very hard to keep this place in tip top condition, and to keep his visitors happy. The location is excellent and my room (room 6) was awesome. I come to Provincetown 6 or 7 times a year -- I try to stay in a different Inn every time, but honestly I'd be very happy to stay here on pretty much every visit from now on. L Sousa.


Fantastic stay.

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2013

Fantastic stay. Gary was helpful and friendly. Loved the shared guest area - food was fresh and the baking amazing.


A great stay in Provincetown

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2013

Lovely place to stay, the rooms have been renovated for comfort with attention to details. Very comfortable with lovely garden, and great views from the deck.


3 night stay Revere House

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

my adult daughter and I recently returned from a trip to Cape Cod and Nantucket and can honestly say that our stay at Revere House was the highlight of the trip. We were delighted with the accommodation and fine furnishings and fittings - no expense spared on quality. Breakfast was served in a charming room to the dulcet tones of the likes of Sinatra, Doris Day, Dean Martin and other artists of that ilk. The selection of pastries, fruit, coffees and teas was excellent. Gary was a great host with a quirky sense of humour and very obliging Highly recommend this property. Only wish the other 2 places we stayed had been half s good!!!


The BEST B&B in Provincetown!!

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2013

The Revere House is our favorite place to stay in Provincetown. Gary is really welcoming and friendly. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable and breakfast is just amazing, the renovated stable house where breakfast is served is a experience unto itself! The location on court street is just minutes from Comercial street and all the sights of the city! If you want a great stay while in Provicetown don't go anywhere else, the Revere House is the place to be!


staying with friends

4,0 su settembre 23, 2013

we had a wonderful and peaceful time plain great


A Wonderful Place To Stay in P-town!

4,8 su settembre 20, 2013

The Revere House is a wonderful haven to go to for peace and quiet, or for respit after a day of craziness in town. It is only 1-2 blocks from the action, which is close but far away enough for a quiet, peaseful rest. The rooms are spotless, filled with everything you could use and more. Breakfast is yummy and filling, with many options. You will eat in a cozy, free standing building, or if weather permits, on a patio surrounded by a very pretty garden. This garden is perfect for curling up with a book or a cup of Gary's delicious coffee. That brings me to the innkeepers Gary and David! They are friendly and willing to be helpful in every way possible. This is a wonderful way to travel, and a a great place to stay! I recommend it too anyone!


The Perfect PTown Guest House

5 su settembre 06, 2013

Gary & David were just awesome hosts. The amenities are fantastic, the rooms are super clean and updated, breakfast in the morning was a real treat...it's everything you could want from a guest house experience in PTown. It's centrally located to everything, yet far enough away for some great R&R. We will definitely be back again!


Revere guest house is absolutely fabulous!!!

5 su agosto 29, 2013

When we arrived we were greater by one of the owners, who was extremely nice and outgoing. The grounds we absolutely spotless and extremely well designed. The plants were beautiful. Common area was great as well. Rooms were extremely clean and well decorated to the age of the house. We will be absolutely be revisiting the revere guest house.


Revere House was Great!

4,4 su agosto 25, 2013

Great stay, quiet, great location, helpful and warm hosts......and meetIng all the interesting people that stayed there was an added treat. The rooms are very clean, private and the upstairs deck view was wonderful. Breakfast was healthy, with many options! We would stay here again.


Owners have obviously traveled a lot

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Our stay at Revere Guest House was great. We especially appreciated all the small details of the room and bathroom that are sometimes left out. Good reading lights conveniently on both sides of the bed, full-length mirror, blow dryer, adequate drawer space, fantastic internet speed, good water pressure and temperature, ... We did not partake of the breakfast as we have a favorite breakfast spot in Provincetown (try Cafe Heaven!), but it smelled good. This review app insisted I put a score in. I rated it highly because everything else was so good. I would definitely stay here again.


The only B n B for me!

5 su agosto 18, 2013

This has been my 4th stay at Revere Guest House. Gary and David make you feel welcome the moment you arrive. The rooms are welcoming, beautifully decorated and appointed. The common room is a wonderful spot for the delicious breakfast offerings. Freshly baked goodies, coffee, tea, yogurts, fruit, muffins, spreads and juices await you each day. Revere is also centrally located so you never need your car while your in Provincetown. Gary can direct you to all there is to do during your stay..


Charming B&B in Ptown

4,2 su agosto 14, 2013

Very nice owners, great location and rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Best continental breakfast, lots of great food to choose from.Friendly staff. Good accommodations. Great location but far enough away from the hustle and bustle and noise from downtown area.


Lovely guest house in Ptownn

5 su agosto 14, 2013

We were fortunate to spend one night at the Revere House. Charming room, excellent hosts, lovely breakfast with fresh-baked goodies and Frank Sinatra on low. Located on a quiet street just seconds from bustling Commercial St., it is a little gem of a bed and breakfast. Highly recommended.


A nice stay

4,8 su agosto 06, 2013

This was a wonderful place. The room was clean and well maintained! The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a bit pricey but worth it.


Excellent property and outstanding hosts

4,8 su agosto 04, 2013

We had an exceptional experience recently at the Revere House. Our room was tastefully and comfortably furnished and came with everything we needed for a restful time, including a silent, effective air conditioning unit we controlled. The location is superb, on a quite side streets steps away from the heart of P'town. The European style expanded continental breakfast was delicious and included gluten-free cereals and soy and almond milk. Oh, and fresh-baked muffins everyday! Our hosts, Gary and David, are friendly, gregarious gentlemen, full of wonderful suggestions for making the most out of your time on the Cape. It is a bit on the pricey side, but you get so very much more for your money that its well worth the couple extra bucks you pay here. Treat yourself, you won't be sorry!


Home away from home

4,8 su agosto 02, 2013

Couldn't have been more comfortable. The location is great...quiet but close to the action. The service was impeccable. Gary took time showing us around and making sure we were settled. The room was perfectly decorated and kept immaculate by the cleaning staff throughout the stay. The breakfast nook is delicious and comfortable.


Great B&B and hosts!

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

Super location and very comfortable.


Great B & B

4,6 su luglio 29, 2013

Great B & B staff very friendly and helpful room is clean and very comfortable.


Revere Guest House 1 bedroom apartment

3,8 su luglio 23, 2013

Overall my experience at the Revere Guest House was great. The apartment was clean & well outfitted. Although I rented the apartment, maid service was provided daily. Breakfast/brunch was excellent and had a wide selection of coffee, teas, juice, milk, cereal (both hot & cold), a wide selection of breads & muffins and fresh fruits. The house is also situated just 1/2 a block from the center of activity. The only major downside was the price was a bit steep for special event weeks. Overall, Gary & David really know how to accommodate!


Great location, charming, clean, modern, friendly

5 su luglio 19, 2013

The owner was so welcoming and provided lots of practical information. The rooms are clean and very tastefully done - modern but very charming. Fantastic to have the back room next to the garden & hot tub for wonderful breakfasts and something to snack on at other times of the day as well. And great to have parking. I would definitely come back here!


Excellent Guest House in an Excellent Location

4,6 su luglio 11, 2013

We booked our room at this guest house somewhat late in the season, but we are so glad we were able to stay here. The room we had was quaint but comfortable and the house and common areas were charming. The breakfast each morning was delicious and had enough options and variety to keep everyone happy. It's clear that no details were overlooked when the property was renovated several years ago. The location was central and close enough to the action, but removed enough to be quiet. We can't wait to be back to visit soon!


Great location-really pleasant stay

4,0 su luglio 05, 2013

Revere Guest House is extremely pleasant. Its main features are the pretty little garden complete with seating, a nice hot tub, and wonderful location. It's far enough off of the main street to not be noisy, but close enough to walk to EVERYTHING! The hosts were helpful in terms of activities and meals. The breakfast was not exceptional but the home baked muffins were delicious. I would happily return.


Loved it!

4,6 su giugno 17, 2013

My daughter, husband and I, visited for 2 nights and couldn't have been happier! The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and white glove clean. The host was welcoming, helpful and makes a memorable muffin! We absolutely loved it!


One of the Best in PTown

4,0 su giugno 12, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend with my partner in room 8 with a deck off our private entrance. Lovely, clean room and the Inn could not be in a better location. Gary, one of the owners is a great guy and very helpful. A wonderful breakfast was available each morning from 8:30-10:30 with fresh muffins, yogurts, assorted cereals, bagels and coffee and juice. Because it is so close to Commercial Street parking is limited and there is not "in and out" but we were fine with putting our car in the back. Bike rental, the Boat Slip and all of the best of Commercial Street are just moments away walking. I have only good things to say and would stay here again! Brent Braveman, Houston Texas


Loved it here

4,8 su giugno 11, 2013

Loved the Revere Guest House. Stayed in the suite with the French doors with a friend. Lots of space. Beautiful and great location. Breakfast was amazing.


great place & excellent location

4,2 su giugno 07, 2013

helpful owners clean rooms fast wifi very pleasant breakfast room 24h free tea and coffee central location very quiet comfortable beds free parking


50 B-day Buyout

5 su maggio 28, 2013

For my 50th birthday, we rented all eight rooms at Revere House. Gary and David could not have been better hosts. They went above and beyond to ensure that it was a flawless weekend. I will definitely return with pleasure!


excellent B and B

4,6 su maggio 27, 2013

The guest house was very comfortable to stay in: the room was bright and cheery with antique wooden furniture and a homey quilt; the bathroom was spare and well designed; the cottage which served as our dining area was exceptionally comfortable; and the outdoor seating areas were nicely decorated and inviting. The best part of the stay was meeting the other travelers and talking with Gary. During our stay in late May, most of the guests were from Europe and all were very friendly and enjoying their visit to Provincetown. Gary was extremely helpful in explaining to us the sights of the town, and also very helpful in making sure that our visit went as smoothly as possible.


Another awesome stay!!!

4,6 su maggio 24, 2013

This was our second year to rent the apartment at the Revere House for a week long stay and we enjoyed it as much if not more than last year. The easy access to everything that is Provincetown along with great hosts. We like the fact that you get a sense of history but aren't in a stuffy old room fill of cast-off furniture. The furniture, appliances, fixtures are all top notch and you can see the pride of ownership in all the details. Thanks for another great stay.


A little corner of heaven in PTown

4,6 su maggio 06, 2013

This B&B is truly a work of love from our host Gary. Little attentions to details that made our stay there highly enjoyable and I would recommend to anyone. From the hand picked antiques that personalize each rooms, to the "You could eat on the floor, they are so clean bathrooms ". The fact that Gary goes out of his way to bake home made delicious goods ranging from muffins to cakes with jams every morning. The common room that invite people to share and talk admit the large collections of teas & coffees. Everyone was in agreement, this place is a little gem worth discovering, but then again don't take my word for it...call and book you're weekend or week and discover what I did...


April

4,2 su maggio 06, 2013

Great weather. Clean rooms good service.


Great hospitality and location

3,8 su maggio 03, 2013

It´s a great location, just off the main road. Nice service and great breakfast, best so far during our trip. Cute rooms and cool place. We recommend the Revere Guest house.


4 words - Outstanding exceeded my expectations

4,8 su aprile 17, 2013

Pleasant all around nice estate! One of PTowns best kept secrets!


Neat, beautiful, and simply elegant

4,2 su aprile 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Revere Guest House this spring at the beginning of the season and were delighted with the room. We had the private roof deck and wish it had been warmer weather. Gary, one of the owners, is friendly, accomodating, and helpful. We wish we could've stayed longer!


Most charming bed and breakfast

5 su marzo 31, 2013

The Revere House was very charming and very cozy to stay in. I would recommend the Revere House to any one. LOVED IT!


Wonderful weekend

5 su marzo 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Room 8 was lovely, fantastic bathroom. Breakfast choices exceeded expectations and Gary is a great host. We hope to return in warmer weather and enjoy the deck outside the room.


Beautiful B&B to visit off-season

4,8 su marzo 30, 2013

We came for one night in March, and it was wonderful. A beautiful little historic place at a very reasonable price (because it was off-season). Provincetown is great for a weekend getaway from Boston, and you can see the rest of the Cape on the way! Gary was very nice, the breakfast was ample + delicious, the room cozy, and the people lovely! Highly recommended.


Repeat Guests

4,6 su marzo 28, 2013

Myself and my husband John come to the Revere Guest House a couple of times a year. We have been coming there for some years now. Gary and David's Bed and Breakfast is immaculate, warm and so very welcoming. My husband and I only stay at B&B's when we travel and we have been to many B&B's. From Vermont to Nantucket to Saint Croix. we have seen amazing places...The Revere House is one of our favorites. Location..location...location...The Revere House is just a walk away from everything. Fine dinning...great entertainment..art studios and fun bars...oh and do not forget the beaches. We could not recommend this place higher you will never be disappointed. There is also a complimentary breakfast with coffee, jams, cereal, pastries and more. A five plus star rating from us. Love love love it...Connie and John Wheeler Marshfield Mass....


Lovely

5 su febbraio 21, 2013

The rooms are immaculate. The owners are kindly and generous. Gary is one of the more thoughtful and easygoing gentlemen I have met in my life. We were both well looked after while being afforded privacy and quiet. I don't believe I will ever need to book trips elsewhere when it comes to Cape Cod. I will recommend Revere House and Gary's exceptional level of hospitality to everyone I know. Thank you so much for such a beautiful experience.


Excellent - will return!!

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2013

January is an unlikely time to roll into Provincetown, but the Revere House was a perfect respite for some much needed R&R. The Chatham Room was fabulous and Gary and David couldn't have been more caring and hospitable. I had traveled up the Maine Coast for nearly a week prior, never quite finding the place at which I wanted to hang out for longer than a day, but once I landed at the Revere Guest House it became my home for three days. Yes, it was cold as hell outside, but it was peaceful and quiet. I felt welcomed by locals at restaurant markets and bars - everyone here is so friendly. As far as January goes, it is a perfect time to totally relax, enjoy oysters (still in season!) and see a place without noise, crowds and traffic - Provincetown has a quaint magic to it that exists year-round. And there's nothing like the juxtaposition of hearing the cold winter wind howl outside amidst old rooftops while being tucked inside the cozy warmth of the Chatham room - with the fireplace going, watching the sunset, reading a good book or watching movies. If I had had a guest it would have been very romantic, but my goal of solitude left me restored. I wish I could have stayed longer, but I know I will repeat my respite here in future years. Ahhhhhhh....


Excellent!

5 su gennaio 18, 2013

We stayed here because our previous favorite had raised their prices. We were very impressed. Gary the owner was really great and the room was immaculate. The rates were reasonable and the quality was a step above our recent favorite. Gary and his partner deliver everything you see on their website and more. We are recommending the Revere House to our friends.


BEST STAY EVER

5 su gennaio 16, 2013

I was hesitant to select a guest house over a traditional hotel, but I decided to go for it. I'm so happy that I did. Gary was fabulous, offering us information for the area, suggesting places to go, etc. The room was immaculate, the breakfast was amazing, and the innkeeper's dogs are absolutely adorable. STAY HERE... you'll be SO glad you did.


Everything was so great !

5 su gennaio 07, 2013

We stayed at Chatham room for two days during the holiday season where there was a private entrance and a fireplace. Were able to see the sunrise from the room and the deck outside, and the whirlpool bathtub was fantastic. Breakfast was awesome with home-baked scons with fresh cranberries in it. We would certainly choose Revere house again if we have chance to visit Provincetown again.


Rever Guest House

5 su gennaio 05, 2013

As a frequent visitor to Province Town I have stayed at several Guest Houses in the area but always come back to Revere House due to its outstanding hospitality. The rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean. The location is close enough to where all the action is but far enough away so its quiet. In the morning Gary, our host, serves and outstanding breakfast of fresh baked good, fresh fruit, various cereals, juice and coffee in the common room behind the house. The common room is and the adjacent garden area have an old world charm and is a great place to have breakfast and enjoy some stimulating conversation with your fellow guests from various parts of the country and even some from Europe. If your a guest during the winter month and just want to sit back and relax the common room is the place to be with its beamed ceilings, comfortable furniture, and a roaring fire in the cast iron stove. It doesn't get much better than that. Gary the owner and host goes out of his way to insure his guests have a comfortable stay at the guest house. That's the reason I keep coming back to the Revere House. Gil


Revere Guest House Review

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

Gary and his partner David provided for a lovely weekend on the Cape. Gary is a wonderful host who clearly loves his house and it will be noticeable to you upon your arrival. The house is impeccably clean with beautiful antiques as well as modern amenities. The location is perfect for those who want to be close to town without the noise of Commercial Street. The breakfast each morning is top-notch and provided for in a beautiful common room that is hard to leave on a cold, wintery day. On-site parking is a big plus as well.


Highly Recommended

4,4 su novembre 27, 2012

I stayed weekend of Nov 9. Revere House turned out to be a great choice for me. Only a minute's walk from both Commercial and Bradford Streets, yet feels shielded from the main street hub-bub. Rooms are modern, very nicely appointed, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is held in a separate, comfy garden house, with coffee, fresh baked goods, etc. And Gary the innkeeper is a sweetheart. I will definitely return.


Weekend getaway

4,8 su novembre 26, 2012

We always stay at the Revere house when we do our weekend getaway in the Fall. You cannot find a better place to stay. Impeccably clean and detailed. Everything is in pristine condition. The owners are lovely.


Great Stay

4,8 su novembre 26, 2012

My friend and I had a great stay here. Beautiful room and very comfortable. We found ourselves here during Hurricane Sandy, and when the lights went our we even had flashlights delivered to our door. I also enjoyed the coffee/tea room downstairs, with a plentiful supply of K-cup coffees to pick from. And the hot tub out back looked great, even if we didn't get a chance to use it. All in all a great choice to stay.


Awesome, awesome vacation

4,2 su novembre 16, 2012

This was a trip planned before the hurricane. Gary was so kind to move my trip to a more workable weekend. My companion was a woman that I'd met (again) over the internet on Halloween. All in all, this was our 6th date and we are up to the 9th date now. Perhaps I owe it all to Gary and his amazing homemade muffins (which he packed up for our ride home, as well!) Loved it!!


our return to ptown

5 su novembre 05, 2012

We hadn't been to ptown for some time,so we were really excited about finding a nice place to stay. Well, we found it!!! The captains room was extraordinary in every respect. It made our stay in Provincetown special. Thanks, Gary.


Revere House is a gem!

4,0 su novembre 01, 2012

Wonderful stay at the Revere House. Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, superbly-located place to stay. We would definitely return and suggest to others. Thank you Gary!


Perfect!

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2012

This was the nicest place I have stayed in Provincetown. The owners were so nice, making sure everything was perfect. Beautiful antiques and charm throughout. I liked having breakfast in the common house, which is behind the main house. The room I had (room 3) was just big enough for me for my 3 day stay. It may be a bit small for 2 people. Highly recommended!


Great Escape

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

We enjoyed the stay. All folks there were great as well as all the guests. We would like to come back for sure. Loved the breakfast.


A great place to stay

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2012

Great location, squeeky clean, great design. The owner is very friendly and genuinely helpful and breakfasts are a treat!


cozy and clean

4,0 su settembre 15, 2012

The room was small, but about average for Provincetown. The bathroom has very clean looking light & bright new ceramic tile. The bathroom and hardwood floors are all in good shape. Very good size breakfast room with good continental breakfast. Nice outdoor jacuzzi and roof deck. All well maintained. Outdoor ground level common space looks very good, but is small and smoking is permitted; since many smokers, this limited us to the breakfast room and the rooftop deck. Parking is tight and limited, but they do the best they can with the limited space available. Very convenient location.


Room 7 Post-Labor Day

4,8 su settembre 12, 2012

A beautiful home, with hospitable and friendly hosts. The location of Revere Guest House is in the heart of Provincetown. Room 7 was spacious and tastefully decorated. The staircase was narrow and steep leading up to the third floor, which made it feel more intimate and secluded. The bed was amazingly comfortable... the best night sleep! The common space, where breakfast is served, was cozy; making for a welcome setting to meet other guests. Our experience was excellent, I recommend the Revere Guest House when visiting Provincetown.


Revere Guest House stay

4,4 su settembre 06, 2012

This was a great visit. I was at Revere Guest House over labor day weekend and I recommend it 100%. Gary runs a very clean and comfortable bed and breakfast and the location is absolutely perfect. The beds and room were very clean and comfortable and it was affordable as well. I look forward to staying there the next time I am up in ptown!


Highly Recommend!

4,8 su agosto 31, 2012

I have stayed at several other B&Bs in Provincetown on past trips and I can honestly say that Revere House has been my best experience by far. Not only is the property kept immaculately clean, but it's gorgeous as well. (The one-bedroom apartment we stayed in was fantastic). The common area Courtyward is a wonderful oasis to sit and enjoy coffee and coversation with friends. The dining room where breakfast was served daily was a wonderful space as well and allowed us to mix and mingle with the rest of the guests. To top it all off, Gary and David couldn't have been more welcoming or gracious hosts. I would highly recommend the Revere House to anyone!


A nice place to stay - if you pick the right room!

3,6 su agosto 28, 2012

We stayed in Room 7 - the Captains Room. It was a good size and the bathroom was quite nice. (Although if you are over 6 ft the shower will be a challenge!) I read the warning that the stairs were steep to this room but they were really really steep - basically a ladder. The property was clean. We liked that the breakfast was in a guest cottage out back rather than in the actual inn because I think it always feels awkward to hang out in someone else's kitchen. Anyway, the breakfast was on the skimpy side. More of a continential spread with juice and yogurt; no eggs or pancakes. There was a small plate of homemade muffins but they were tiny. The outside garden space was a plus. If I had to do it again I would choose room 8 with the better stairs and a attached deck.


everything was perfect

4,6 su agosto 27, 2012

Stayed 4 nights with my family. Perfect location, clean facility, friendly atmosphere... everything was perfect. Literally home away home. I am definitely going back again.


Why would you stay anywhere else?

5 su agosto 21, 2012

Revere Guest House is spectacular! We stayed there in October and again this month and it was absolutely incredible both times. There is absolutely no detail missed anywhere - from the wonderful, gorgeous rooms, to the lovely gardens, delicious breakfasts, welcoming common room and the outstanding service. The location is steps away from Commercial Street yet is ideally peaceful when you're back. Leaving to go home is the only issue!


very nice stay

4,2 su agosto 11, 2012

room was beautiful and Gary was extremely nice and helpful. house was situated one street away from Commercial and it was a perfect location. We will be back!


Enjoyable stay

5 su agosto 05, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Revere Guest House. The room was immaculate and there were many detailed decorative touches that really made the place special. The walnut muffins for breakfast were especially yummy! It's also in a great location, only a block from Commercial Street - short walk to all the action, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.


Revere Guest House

4,6 su luglio 22, 2012

The bed sheets were so nice and the guess were all so friendly


Down to earth charm

3,6 su luglio 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. Nice, clean rooms and very friendly hosts. Cute dogs always raise the bar for me and the Revere dogs are super cute ! Will definitely return.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 17, 2012

Perfect place to stay in Provincetown. Wonderful hosts and great food too.


Absolutely Perfect

5 su luglio 03, 2012

Our hosts was very kind and discreet. All was perfect ..


Great escape!

4,6 su giugno 29, 2012

Our stay was short, but fantastic! Loved our roon with the deck overlooking the garden! Everything was pristine and you are half a block away from all the action. I would highly recommend and hope we can return!


One nighter

4,0 su giugno 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed just one nite but wish we could have stayed longer. I loved how all decorative details were thought of , especially in the breakfast room- that toaster is on my christmas wish list. The place is centrally located, parking can be tight if its a full house but there is space for it, but in all honestly everything you may need is within walking distance. Stay here and enjoy.


Great Location!

3,4 su giugno 23, 2012

The owner didn't mention that coffee & tea were available in the afternoon and evening (in the annex. ) I realized it the next morning at breakfast. Oh well.


Always stay at Revere Guest House when come to Ptown!

4,4 su giugno 19, 2012

Gary, the innkeeper, has always been wonderfully gracious when handling my small requests - such as working out the details in parking my car. I love the continental breakfast. It reminds me of my travels abroad.


Last minute get away to P-Town

5 su giugno 16, 2012

My wife and I decided on a weekend away in P-Town to celebrate our anniversary. The problem was we made this decision four days before we were planning to leave. I did some research on the usual sites and made a few calls to see how booked up everything was. I came across The Revere Guest House. Lots of good reviews, the pics I saw looked nice and the location was one street away from the strip which kept things peaceful. I completely lucked out! Gary was very helpful on the phone and managed to get me in for the weekend in two separate rooms. Gary's a great guy and makes you feel very much at home during your stay. The rooms are very nice and very clean (trust me, I'm fussy about this). The property was beautiful and very nicely decorated. You could tell that a lot of thought and effort went in to the set up. We also enjoyed the hot tub. Two things I read comments about in previous reviews I'd like to address: 1) Sheets: I can tell you with complete confidence that the sheets are the best I've ever slept on in the 40 years of my existence (not kidding) in the queen size rooms. The second night we had a full size bed in the small room and that bed had regular sheets. 2) Parking: I needed to use my car so we took a spot in the lot off property. It was a 45 second walk from the house and was free. Not sure what the person that had an issue with this was talking about. 3)Towels: Turkish Towel company towels are excellent. Ours were very soft and clean. Breakfast was exactly what we wanted both mornings. Gary makes muffins that are excellent and you get a good selection of other healthy food to eat (hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit and cereal). We will definitely be back the next time we stay in P-Town and will highly recommend The Revere Guest House to everyone we know!!!


Great place to vacation.

4,6 su maggio 28, 2012

Gary was a great host. On a cool May evening he graciously started a fire in the fire pit as our family sat outside to enjoy our wine. Luckily 6 of us came in 1 van so we were able to park on-site. With all the wonderful amenities in the bathroom and bedroom I was a little disappointed that there was hair dryer.


Heaven, I'm in heaven ...

5 su maggio 17, 2012

A great place to stay, relax or be close to all the action, you decide.


revere house

5 su maggio 10, 2012

An absolute pleasure and joy staying at the revere house.


Great overnight stay at the Revere Guest House!

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2012

We went for one night this past weekend and found the Revere House to be a perfect place to spend the evening. The room was immaculate and decorated nicely. The bed was super comfortable. Gary, the owner, was extremely cordial and is clearly passionate about what he does. The breakfast was beautifully laid out and the "ski lodge" where it is served is the perfect place to sit and relax. Thanks!


Perfect

5 su febbraio 14, 2012

The Revere House is the perfect place to stay. The house itself is stunning down to the last detail. Gary is the ultimate host who has thought of everything. The daily breakfast in the common room in the garden was definitely a highlight of our stay. We will definitely be coming back.


clean, beautifully decorated, warm and inviting.

4,2 su febbraio 13, 2012

My wife and I had a lovely stay at Revere. It was out first time staying there...and we were so pleasantly surprised. Our room was cozy, immaculate, and nicely appointed. We could have benefitted from extra hooks to hang coats, towels, etc, but overall a wonderful experience and we will be back!


Welcoming and Kind

4,4 su gennaio 27, 2012

Revere House was the perfect get away in Provincetown in the winter months. The owner is friendly, welcoming and helpful and the house itself is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and fun each morning.


Enjoyed my stay!

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2012

Very warm and cozy room. Every detail had been designed with care and maintained at 100%. The quality and coziness made for a very relaxing stay. Very much a treat!


Don't Fall for Cheap Imitations!

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

We were so happy with our stay that there's no reason to look anywhere else for next time. Gary, the Innkeeper, has the touch. The paintings on the walls, the soft sheets, the homebaked cookies, the sparkling cleanliness... we will recommend this inn to everyone!


Just Perfect!

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2011

Second stay at the Revere Guest House and we had a second fantastic experience. Our room (#7) was just as we had remembered ... charming and romantic. Room and bathroom were white glove clean. Gary and David, the owners and hosts, could not have been nicer or more accommodating! We have stayed at many B and B's over the years, this is one of the best and I would recommend it to any of my friends!


“Terrific Turkey Day Stay!”

5 su novembre 26, 2011

We were honored to have Gary and David as our Thanksgiving hosts at the Revere House, and what a memorable event it was. The house is charming, quiet, and comfortable, and we really appreciated the special touches, such as the "make-up" wash-cloth (my bf likes to 'dress up'), the homemade blueberry muffins were incredible, and the hotel-quality sheets were a welcome sight on a cold and rainy Tuesday evening. The bed was phenomenal -- we slept like rockstars! And the Common Room is well appointed for those days where you just want to stay in and watch a movie. We WILL return to the Revere House. Thank you, Gary & David!


Revere House is Wonderful

4,6 su novembre 18, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Revere House. The Innkeeper was very professional, friendly, and just an all around good YANKEE. I would recommend staying here when you are in the Provincetown area.


Revere Guest House The best of Ptown

5 su novembre 16, 2011

Revere Guest House is the place to stay when visiting Ptown. Gary is an outstanding host providing his guest with exceptional service. All the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Revere House is a shot walk to the down town area and all its activities and yet far enough away to be a quiet retreat. As a frequent visitor to Ptown the Revere Guest House is alway my choice for a high quality place to stay.


I didn't want to leave

4,8 su novembre 09, 2011

I spent 3 days and nights at the Revere Guest House. The hosts were friendly, accommodating, and engaging; the breakfast was bountiful and awesome, complete with the newspaper. The rooms and common areas couldn't have been cleaner or better appointed.


Outstanding stay

3,8 su ottobre 28, 2011

The Revere Guest House is a cozy haven on a quiet street just off of bustling Commercial St. Its rooms are all tastefully appointed with antiques and are impeccably clean. Contrary to what sometimes happens when viewing other inns on their websites and then being disappointed when actually seeing the room, the rooms at the Revere House are actually better than what they look like in photos. They are filled with warm woods, much attention to detail, charm, and smells that are a feast for the senses. Would love to go back!


tasteful and delightful !

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay in Ptown ! Great hosts, great location and great character. All the extra touches were evident. It was worth paying the extra few dollars for quality and taste !!


Repeat visitor - many times

4,6 su settembre 23, 2011

I usually take my vacation the week after labor day. I think it's the best time of year and I usually spend a good part of it in Provincetown. For many years I have stayed at the Revere House. First of all, Gary (the owner) and everyone associated with the Revere House are very friendly and make you feel very welcomed. The rooms are very comfortable and are kept very clean and have all the comforts of home. The location is great, within walking distance to everywhere in P-town. The continental breakfast is great with homemade muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, oj and coffee. If you can't find something to please your palate, you're too fussy. Every ime I leave to go home, I'm a bit sad but look forward to returning next year.


Great Guesthouse for a good price

4,4 su settembre 22, 2011

This was my second trip to Provincetown, so I knew from just one previous trip that accommodations are expensive and have limited availability. I found the Revere Guest House on WikiTravel, and upon visiting its website, was immediately interested. The historical background gives the place character, and the rest of the site was very well organized. A big selling point was the relatively low cost compared to other B&Bs in the area. Do not think that just because the Revere Guest House undercuts its competitors on price, it offers less. The service from the staff was wonderfully pleasant and professional. Our bags were even carried up to the room. Great assortment of food for breakfast and the cleanest facilities I have seen. I will definitely be going back!


Best place to stay in P-Town

5 su settembre 10, 2011

Gary was very helpful, if it wasn't for him we would never had made it on the ferry...this B&B should win all of the awards possible, great place to stay, only 1 block away from Comerical street but so quaint and quiet. Super clean, and the breakfast was perfect everyday...will recommend and stay there on our next visit to P-Town


Coming Home

5 su agosto 31, 2011

By now, we consider the staff of the Revere Guest House to be "old" (not literally, of course) friends and it feels like a homecoming of sorts when we arrive. Of course, the property is beautifully appointed. The setting is tranquil. The breakfasts are exquisite. What sets this place apart for us though are the proprietors and staff and meeting some awfully nice folks each year. Add to that all the superb restaurants, galleries, shows, and beaches and you've got the quintessential vacation. Being pet lovers, it's nice to be able to get our fix with Emma, Floyd, and soon enough, Abby - the resident pets! Whenever we go, we NEVER want to leave!!


Very nice B&B

4,2 su agosto 31, 2011

Very nice B&B, room was clean, Gary the innkeeper was very accomodating. Will probably stay there again next year (hopefully hurricane-less then!).


Best Place in P'town

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

Just back from a week in P'town. Having stayed at many different B&B's, Revere House will be my new home away from home. Gary, the owner, and his staff were friendly and helpful. The house is kept in immaculate condition and the patio/garden space is comfortable. The common room was so comfortable (and breakfast options were so plentiful), that I ended up hanging around much longer than had I stayed elsewhere. As a result, I was able to meet almost everyone staying at the Revere House. What a wonderful trip!


Fantastic experience!

4,8 su agosto 12, 2011

We loved it here! The Revere was spotless and well appointed. It was in a great location and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. What more could you ask for? Wonderful experience!


Above and beyond

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

What really makes this place stand out is the innkeeper; Gary was wonderful and made our stay fantastic. There should be a category for amenities, another in which my expectations were exceeded.


Great Location and Well Maintained Property

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

My partner and I just spent a long weekend at Revere Guest House. Great location just off Commercial Street but far away that you don't hear the noise and traffic. The Guest House was very clean and well maintained. Housekeeping was excellent. Bed was comfortable. The House was quiet in the evening. Room furnishings were nice. Guests were a mix of gays, lesbians, straight couples and singles. Everyone was very friendly and nice. Casual informal feel at the House. Breakfast was excellent and you could either eat with guests or sit by yourself. Breakfast was self service which was nice. Gary, the owner, was very helpful, polite and professional. Owner lives on property and has alot of pride about his Guest House. Very well run property. Would definitely stay at this property again


Revere House

4,0 su luglio 19, 2011

As a New Yorker, location, locaion, location is my mantra. Revere House has that and everything else needed to make it the perfect B&B holiday destination. Lovely rooms, perfectly manicured common areas, delicious breakfasts, and historic New England charm. I will be back next year! Christopher


Great Stay in Provincetown

4,0 su giugno 20, 2011

We stayed at the Revere House during a recent 3-day stay in Provincetown. The B&B is as nice as it appears in the photos. Very quiet and convenient, just off the main street. Pleasant rooms, new beautiful bathroom, all the amenities, including a fridge. There is a separate summer house where breakfast is served (homemade baked goods) and coffee and tea available for relaxing at any time. Gary the host was friendly and clearly takes pride in his property. We will visit again.


Relaxing break from life!

4,2 su giugno 08, 2011

My husband and I live in Germany and spent a few beautiful and relaxing days in Ptown. We fell in love with the REVERE GUEST HOUSE. We will definitely return to this amazing B&B on our next trip to Cape Cod USA...Great job Gary and David!!! Danke für Ihre Gastfreundschaft. Douglas & Christos


will come back!

4,6 su giugno 06, 2011

I really loved the attention to detail at Revere Guest House. The breakfast is by far one the best ones I have ever had in many years of going to B&Bs. Parking is available for each guest, but you cannot take your car in and out, it will be there for the duration. Since The location is phenomenal it should not be an issue. Congrats to Gary for such a lovely place in PTown!


We will never stay anywhere else in town!

4,4 su giugno 02, 2011

The Revere Guest House's attention to the little things makes it a relaxing and luxurious spot for a beach community. The staff is flexible to needs and desires. The location is a block off Commerical Street, a quick walk to the shops and resturants, but far enough up to stay quiet. The fresh baked morning muffins make this place a MUST STAY.


Awesome!

4,6 su giugno 01, 2011

I've been going to P-town every year for the past 10 years and I've stayed in some nice guest houses and I've stayed in some not so great guest houses. What I experienced at Revere Guest House was superb! It is now my number one favorite place to stay in Provincetown. I will definitely stay at Revere again, and again.


Awesome Place to Stay in Cape Cod

4,6 su maggio 25, 2011

The service was amazing and the staff is very friendly and personable. The room was great, with a jacuzzi tub and personal entrance on a third floor deck. The guest house is within walking distance to all local hot spots, including restaurants and whale watch. Not having to drive anywhere really added to the relaxing experience. The Guest house is beautiful and very well decorated. No pool, but a hot tub on site. The fire place in the room was great for warming up after a chilly whale watch. Overall terrific place to stay.


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 18, 2011

Comfortable, charming and peaceful all describe our stay at Revere Guest House. Have stayed there a couple of times and will be going back as soon as vacation allows. Gary , the innkeeper that we met is very thoughtful and produced quite the array of food for breakfast. No doubt that you will enjoy your stay here!


Great Stay at the Revere Inn

4,0 su maggio 17, 2011

I had never been to the Cape or a B&B before and both were great. The room at the Revere Inn was very comfortable, clean, and had a very at home decor. It was in a great location in walking distance to great resturants, shops, and Bars. I will definatly go back to the Revere Inn again.


Highly recommended!

5 su maggio 11, 2011

Just spent the most wonderful weekend at Revere. Breakfast each morning was amazing. Fresh baked muffins! Rooms were delightful, every detail accounted for. Gary the owner is great, extremely helpful. A must stay!


A great B&B experience!!

5 su aprile 27, 2011

I had never been to Ptown, nor had I ever stayed in a bed and breakfast before--- Revere guest house exceeded my expectations, by far. Gary was wonderful, very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He gave us a map and advice for dinner plans, opened the spa for us, and even brought me a glass of orange juice after a random craving in the middle of the night. I have a lot of allergies (including wheat!) and he went shopping in the morning so that I could have something I wasn't allergic to. Outstanding service. The room was beautiful. Everything was arranged perfectly, there was relaxing music playing when we arrived, and it was very clean. We will certainly be back again. Thank you Gary!


Revere House wonderful

4,6 su aprile 14, 2011

Arrived to warm chocolate chip cookies. The room was excellant. Parking is a little tight, but since many Provincetown B&B's have no off street parking it was no problem . I would recommend the Rever House and would go back. Joe and Maureen.


Home Sweet Home

5 su marzo 31, 2011

Great stay at Revere House. Hosts Gary and David made us feel right at home and even assisted us in providing a list of open restaurants in the area since it was the off season and alot was closed. The accommodations are flawless and the attention to quality and detail was perfect ! Breakfast in the "common room", actually a small cottage in the back of the property was delightful and included many choices and even fresh baked muffins each day ! We will definitely return in season !


Simply the best!

4,8 su marzo 29, 2011

The other reviews below me are 100% correct-The Revere Guest House is a fantastic place to stay, largely due to Gary & his warm, welcoming personality. Upon meeting Gary, it was almost immediately apparent how much he loves Revere House. That love translates into every detail we enjoyed. First, the house itself is beautiful and well maintained. Charming without being kitschy (I am in love with his kitchen!) and immaculate! The rooms are cozy, simply decorated and filled with natural light. This alone would be enough to make me love this place but then there are the beds...oh, the beds! I love them. I don't know what kind of sheets they have but I swear they are a million thread count. And maybe it was because of the sheets and the bed that I thought the pillows were also heavenly. We were utterly content with lying in bed with the fireplace on listening to the wind outside-it was perfect. Another delightful surprise was the detached breakfast area. Exposed beams, wood burning stove, a long farmhouse style table and comfy little sofas with lots of pillows...and big windows with natural light pouring through them-super cozy and a perfect way to start the day. The other reviewers are right about Gary's baked goods, too. Our favorite was the coffee cake muffins with cranberries (only one top-which I LOVED) drizzled with glaze. SO YUMMY! We didn't get to use the little garden area or the hot tub because it was...well, last week. But I can imagine that if it were warmer we probably wouldn't have left Revere Guest House at all. So, to summarize. This place rocks & I highly recommend you stay here if you are visiting the area. Thanks for a great weekend Gary!


Quaint, comfy,clean

3,4 su novembre 22, 2010

If you check out the website, you'll find that the renovations done in 2004 made the Revere House a beautiful Inn. Situated a short walk into town, it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet only a 5 minute walk. We stayed in Room 7, which is on the third floor (used to be the attic). They do mention on the website that access to this room is by stairs only, and they were correct. However, they should expand on that and say the stairs are very steep and narrow. I am 6', my friend is 6'5", and negoiating the stairs was difficult, especially carrying anything.The room was definitely different, but very nice with a king bed and nice views. The "2 person whilpool tub", well maybe if you are both under 5 feet tall. My friend and I had no chance. The common room is unattached, and very nice. Breakfast is served there, and the garden and hot tub are just steps away from it. The only other issue is parking. Like many places in P-Town, the streets are narrow, and driveways almost non existent. I drive a pickup, so we had to park on Bradford St, just around the corner. Being off season, we found a spot everytime, but I doubt that could happen in season. The nearest Public lot is about a 10 minute walk. You would have to pay to park every night, and walk back to the Inn. All in all, we had a good time and would probably visit the Revere House again.


Cozy Inn in P-Town

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2010

Gary and David are more than proprietors of the Revere Guest House. Staying here was like visiting friends who are there to help you have the best vacation possible. Gary was great in that he initially helped me set our schedule to come in to P-Town, talking over ferry dates with me, then possible whale watching cruises, then afterward when our trip was at its end, he even tooled us back to the wharf for our return trip. The inn is within walking distance to most everything else in P-Town & its furnishings & gardens were just beautiful; we loved our private entrance and cozy apartment! All cookware and utensils were provided and so I was a bit sad we didn't have time to cook, but I bet a wonderful meal or dessert COULD have been made. The hottub was lovely for warming up on a chilly night and we were glad to wrap up in the sumptuous towels provided and head in for time in front of the fireplace, a perfect end to a busy day. Our breakfasts had a large array of foods & beverages and were always fresh-provided in the warmly decorated and personable common room. I fully recommend the Revere Guest House and know it will add to your enjoyment of visiting Provincetown. Thanks for a wonderful time guys!


Wonderful stay at the Revere Guest House

4,6 su settembre 26, 2010

My room was lovely, a wonderful shade of green, very clean and crisp and well decorated. It overlooked the garden and being the corner room had two walls of windows that allowed the breeze to fill the room. All in all, it was delightful.


A Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 23, 2010

Great place, fantastic staff, perfect location, beautiful gardens and wonderful ambiance. Once you check in you are family and made to feel that this is your home away from home. What is better than home is that here they give you a clean room with a home made breakfast waiting for you in the morning. Gary, david and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and work to make you stay in Provincetown a treat. I recommend the Revere House highly.


Tasteful and immaculate

3,6 su settembre 07, 2010

The Revere Guest House is charming and extremely clean. It is an ideal location and parking was not a problem


Fantastic Getaway

4,0 su settembre 01, 2010

My best friend and I stayed at the Revere House and fell in love . Great hospitality and a perfect location. Great place we will definantly be back loved it.


Excellent guest house in excellent part of town!

4,0 su agosto 24, 2010

Revere House was beautiful, perfect location to center of town, very quiet. Gary and his staff were very gracious hosts. The breakfasts were great (fresh berries and fresh baked muffins on top of plenty of other food), the grounds were very charming, and we especially loved the hot tub! Only wish there were extended hours on the hot tub as we were pretty active between 10a-10p. It will be awesome if Gary adds a pool! We stayed in the 1BR apartment and loved it--nice, comfortable BR; beautiful bath; well-stocked kitchen with dishwasher; cozy dining/living room combo. There was also a cute second floor deck and plenty of outdoor patio seating. The cleaning staff did an impeccable job. My only complaints, and they were minor, were that the WiFi was slow (but we experienced that at a different guest house too), the stairs were a little noisy (but not terrible, we got used to it), and we had to pay to park our car on site (spaces were limited.) Overall we had an excellent stay. I would highly recommend this guest house!


Heaven on Earth in Provincetown

4,0 su agosto 23, 2010

This was our 4th stay at the Revere Guest House and it just keeps getting better and better. The house itself is immaculately kept and beautifully appointed. We particularly enjoy the stand alone breakfast room (a converted garage) not just because of the homemade muffins, but because of the bounty of cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, peanut butter, jellies and jams, as well as the company. It's truly like a home away from home for us. We were also happy to meet the new additions to the household: Floyd, a handsome cat, and a gorgeous parrot...who join Nina and Emma (the canines), Gary (the innkeeper), David (his partner), and Nedis (a seasonal employee). It's a short walk to the best galleries, restaurants and entertainment Provincetown has to offer, a short drive to the beaches, and the closest thing to heaven I can imagine!


A beautiful Inn and a Lovely Stay

4,4 su luglio 27, 2010

The Inn Keeper truly cares about every detail of the Guest House down to freshly baked muffins for breakfast in his lovely garden. The room was filled with beautiful antiques (but there was a HD TV and DVD available as well)! The time and care put into the Inn was truly evident. Extremely clean.


The Guest House on the Hill

4,8 su luglio 25, 2010

A friend and I recently spent a week at the Rever Guest House and had a wonderful time. The Guest House is located at the top of small hill which allowed for the cool ocean breezes to flow into our room keeping us comfortable even on the hottest of days and nights. It was wonderful to be able to sleep in the spacious, immaculatle clean and comfortable room at night with out having to use the air conditioning. Though there was air conditioning which worked well we had no need of it We had the Garden Room on the second floor and has six windows over looking a well apportioned courtyard consisiting of a divided brick patio with benches and a well arranged gargen. We spent many hours sitting there reading, talking with other guests and occasionaly having our breakfast there. The common room next to the yard was were breakfast was served. Every morning Gary our host would lay our a fantastic spred for breakfast. The common room is layed out with comfortable furniture and a long table and was the gatering place each morning for many of the guest to enjoy breakfast and chat about previoues day activities, about where they were from, etc. We met some very interesting people from various parts of the country and even a couple form the UK. It was a great way to start the day. One of the most appealing aspects of the Rever Guest House is location. Short walk down the hill and your in the center of town and all the action. Location Location Location The Rever Guest House has the perfect location. Close enough to all the action yet far enough away to be able to spend a peacfull nights sleep. As one who has traveled to many places in the US, Europe and Asia and stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels I can honestly say that the Rever Guest House is on the top of my list for comfort, cleanliness, service and friendlyness. Gary and his staff go to great leanghts to insure their guests need are met. I give Rever Guest House a 5 star plus rating


Great Place and Great Time

5 su luglio 04, 2010

Beautiful, quaint Bed & Breakfast in a great location. Gary and David are so nice and are perfect hosts. We are anxious to go back!


Excellent & Caring Service, the owner goes above and beyond

4,6 su giugno 27, 2010

Fresh breakfast every morning, owner on grounds very personable and friendly. Great place for a nice getaway to relax.


Cozy yet great location

5 su giugno 24, 2010

We spent 4 lovely days and nights there. It was a on a quiet street just a few minutes away from all the action on commercial street.


Revere Guest House in Provincetown, MA

4,6 su giugno 20, 2010

Gary, the innkeeper, is paarticular about the details of his establishment. He provided home-made apple coffee cake one morning, home made ginger cake the next. He made a fire in the fireplace on the cold rainy morning. My husband and I would stay again and recommend to our friends to stay at Revere House.


A great place to relax and unwind

4,6 su giugno 16, 2010

We recently attended a wedding at this location. The house was so well cared for and the rooms made you want to linger and enjoy your time. A great place to unwind and be pampered. The location is great and within walking distance to most everything (even with small kids). We would NOT look elsewhere when visiting Ptown.


Perfect choice for our visit to PTown!

5 su giugno 16, 2010

This newly remodeled home was stunning! It exceeded all of our expectations and we enjoyed our stay immensely. I found myself just walking around observing all the details of the decor and was impressed with the thoughtful touches that made us feel at home.


Loved this place

5 su giugno 06, 2010

Put simply, The Revere House is one of the most romantic places you could hope to find in P-town. I spent a night there with my boyfriend, and we had an absolutely amazing experience. The house is newly renovated and located right in the middle of everything, yet is set far enough back from Commercial that you have privacy. We stayed in the Captains Room, which was awesome. Huge bed, private bath & hottub, nice decor... couldn't have asked for much more. The breakfast provided was also delicious and varied... far above what I would expect from a B&B. You can really tell that the owners take pride is creating a warm and inviting home for their guests. Revere House comes highly recommended!


Great Stay!

5 su maggio 24, 2010

My husband, my teenage son and I stayed here in May 2010. Revere House is very well located, pristine, clean, comfortable and friendly. My son who is the snob in the family was very satisfied with our lodging which was a 2 room suite. If I were to mention a real highlight, other than our host and his helpfulness, it would be the shower. It was the best shower I have had at a hotel. Try it and you will know what I am talking about. The innkeeper is a delight and is full of good suggestions about where to eat, what to order and what to see/do. Everyone is welcome and that's a huge plus. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this highly.


wonderfully memorable stay

5 su maggio 24, 2010

Thank you Revere House for the awesome stay and hospitality. The rooms were impeccably clean and very tastefully decorated. Gary, our host, was extremely welcoming and cordial offers a wealth of information regarding what to do and where to eat. He also lays out a very tasty spread for breakfast. This place is great value for money, centrally located and I would highly recommend it to anyone spending time in this quaint town. Thank you!


Revere House, Provincetown, MA equals EXCELLENT!

5 su aprile 25, 2010

Gary, the innkeeper, has created a true gem in Provincetown. He has really thought of every detail for his guests and wants feedback for any improvement. The inn is close to everything. We recommend Revere House to everyone thinking of staying in Provincetown.


Great Value, Fantastic area

4,6 su aprile 24, 2010

Gary takes great pride in his Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. Had our own separate entrance and it was a great location. Breakfast was delicious every day and we couldn't have been happier.


Quiet, excellent host, great amenties

4,6 su aprile 23, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in April, and found that Gary's place is an excellent, very well appointed B&B close to the heart of everything. The room was beautiful (we had the third floor front, under the eaves), with touches and fittings that I'd expect in a luxury hotel. The common room out back makes for a comfortable living room without feeling like you are intruding on the host or bother guests. Breakfasts were self serve, but with a wide variety of breads, fresh baaked muffins, breakfast meats, jams, cereals, fruit, coffee and teas. A nice 5 man hot tub out back was nice to have after walking up and down Commerical Street. Wewould recommend the Revere House without reservations. Julian & JP, stayed 4/17-19/2010


Romantic getaway. Wonderful location. Finest Details considered.

4,4 su aprile 11, 2010

Romantic getaway. Wonderful location. Great top floor Captains Room, with fireplace, and large king bed. Wonderful owners! Great value. Had a awesome time. Every detail is taken care of and breakfast was delicious. Would definately highly recommend.


The Revere House is a gem - look no further

5 su aprile 10, 2010

My sister and I have been visiting Provincetown for over 20 years and we would never stay anywhere else. We were first time visitors and plan to return time and time again. The whole experience was wonderful. The owners are gracious, terrific people, the rooms are utterly charming, the breakfast was home made goodies, etc. and was very good. You cannot go wrong staying here. It was the best!!!!!


Beautifully decorated, welcoming place, near all attractions.

5 su aprile 10, 2010

Friendly hosts, comfortable, within walking/biking distance of all points of interest. Clearly decorated with love for the spot as well as excellent taste.


What a great place!

4,8 su marzo 31, 2010

The Revere Guest House is a real gem. We stayed in room 7 at the top of the house and it was gorgeous. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated and there are lovely touches throughout - including a great selection of dvds to borrow and lovely wine glasses for when we had a bottle in our room before going out rather than the usual hotel offerings. We were made to feel very welcome and Gary is a great host, recommending restaurants, things to do and places to see. We can't recommend Revere Guest House highly enough and will definitely be going back


A Good Winter's value

4,4 su marzo 15, 2010

We stayed at the Revere House one weekend in March. The Inn was very nice with a recent remodel that did not take away from it's historic charm. We had the smallest room that was a little tight but had it's own large modern bath. An excellent breakfast was served in a separate building that served as a gathering room for guest.


Winter weekend in P town

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Revere Guest house for a weekend in early February. The guest house was beautiful and the and the rooms were nicely decorated. We enjoyed spending time in the common room, drinking a glass of wine and sitting by the fire. Each morning a beautiful breakfast was served which consisted of fresh fruit, breads, and homemade coffee cakes/breads. Gary is an excellent inn keeper and pays close attention to all the details of the bed and breakfast experience. He was easy to talk to and had great knowledge of the Provincetown area. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone who values high quality at a reasonable price. My husband and I plan to make an annual trip to the Revere Guest house each winter.


Unexpected pleasure

4,2 su febbraio 12, 2010

Stayed on a weekend in February. Beautiful rooms, exceptional host, fantastic out building (feels like your own log cabin). Will definitely return.


What Can One Say About a B & B That Serves MONKEY BREAD---Hot-From the Oven!

5 su gennaio 23, 2010

I knew the "B" in breakfast was superior when Gary, the owner of Revere House, came out to the common area at breakfast time with piping hot, homemade, fresh-from-the oven, cinnanon dusted monkey bread. My stay at Revere House was over the Martin Luther King. Jr. Holiday. It was restful and rewarding. I came to Provincetown to participate in a day of service--serving a winter afternoon community meal at St. Mary's of the Harbor Church in Provincetown. Revere House is the type of B & B that is like a home away from home. The linens were crisp and clean. The room had track lighting--great for reading or using my laptop. The shower had a head the size of a Kansas sunflower. Ahhhh. Nirvanna. A great way to start my day! And the location is so convient. I walked to my church event. I walked to restaurants. I walked to the Provincetown Art Association Museum--a gem of a regional art museum. I walked aroung this charming sea-side village with my camera. Much to my suprise I found many of the stores, in winter, offer 50% off most items! Can you say "Christmas shopping?" I also want to mention the guests I met staying at Revere House were kind, engaging, intellectual, and had similar travel philosophies........we all stay at B & B's that are elegant, quiet, and with a staf that is not over and under us; one that respects one's privacy. I must mention that Revere House serves fine coffee and teas. Would you believe, Gary placed Starbucks cupcakes, under an antique glass 1950's cake stand, for an afternoon snack? It's a special touchs like this that makes me want to return to Revere House. I highly recommend Revere House for those who want to expereince the "real" Cape Cod off-season---staying at an authertic 19th century house that is squeeky clean, hallways appointed with oriental must not forget to reiterate, Revere House serves homemade monkey bread! Monkey bread! What a treat! Ben From Newton Lower Falls, MA & North Eastham, MA


Great Place

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2010

Perfect Location, Superb Host! Don't Hesitate!!!!


Great night at the Revere House!

4,4 su novembre 22, 2009

The Revere House is absolutely beautiful and was absolutely wonderful to stay in. We stayed in Room 7 which has a fireplace and lovely bathroom with whirlpool tub. Everything about the guest house and the room were fantastic. It is obviously professionally run with great care and attention to detail. Gary (the owner) was hospitable and gracious. Breakfast was wonderful too! There is nothing like waking up in beautiful P-Town and then going downstairs to a high quality tasty breakfast. I can't wait to come back!


Conveniently charming guest house

5 su novembre 06, 2009

Upon arrival Ed the caretaker was there willing to help carry luggage to my room. The room and adjoining bath were superbly decorated and flawlessly clean. Breakfast in the common area, a warm and inviting out building, was fresh and hot. Through out my four day stay Marcio cleaned and straightend up my whirlwind mess. Location, location, location. So much fun! Thank you for an awsome stay.


They do it right

3,8 su ottobre 27, 2009

Very clean, knowledegable staff. Great rooms, flat panel TV with DVD and an extensive DVD collection. Nice breakfast in a cozy setting.


The perfect place!

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2009

We stayed at Revere Guest House for the weekend right after labor day and we had such an incredibly nice time! The rooms are beautiful and impeccably clean. Every little detail has been considered and perfected from the lighting (dimmer switches on every single light) to the shower heads and music/TV set up. The towels and bedding smell so fresh, like lemons, and the breakfast is delicious. Gary couldn't be any nicer and friendlier - a lovely, generous host. I will definitely go back. Hopefully I'll make it at least a yearly excursion.


Great place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2009

We stayed during Women's week and had a wonderful stay. The house was full and yet very quiet. Ed and Gary were welcoming and friendly. They serve the best coffee and make amazing breakfast treats. We ate there each morning and did not have to go out for breakfast. The location is perfect for intown shopping and easy to get out on to Rt 6 to beaches.


Cute, quiet, historic B&B

3,8 su ottobre 06, 2009

Very pleasant B&B close to Commercial Street. Historic house, very well maintained and decorated. Efficient friendly service. Very good continental breakfast. Nice common room, patio, hot tub. Limited parking. Would stay again.


Awesome

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2009

The best B&B in Provincetown, Gary and Ed were very helpful during our trip! Rooms were emaculate, at all times. Very clean bathrooms! The location could not be better and breakfast was always perfect


Warm and Cozy

5 su ottobre 04, 2009

Very convenient location. Beautiful rooms, area appropriate. Lovely breakfast room and garden. Knowledgable innkeeper for community activities and services.


The Best Guest House in PTown

5 su settembre 27, 2009

Fabulous place to stay. Cozy with classic New England charm! Rooms are beautiful and always clean. Excellent location, a few minutes walk to the center of town. Gary and the staff are sure to make your stay enjoyable! Without a doubt I would stay here again!!


Perfect

4,6 su settembre 25, 2009

Great place and will definitely be returning. Perfect location, a two minute walk to the main street, and very peaceful at night. Owners were very nice and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.


Enchanting and relaxing

5 su settembre 13, 2009

Revere Guest House is a perfect place. The Ambiance is warm, friendly and relaxing. Gary and his staff provide any and all amenities necessary for a pleasant retreat. The apartment was lovely and the Common room and adjoining garden enchanting. A delicious breakfast is provided. I would certainly return if in the area.


Great holiday

4,8 su settembre 04, 2009

Extremely well run. Outstanding location and welcoming environment.


Not to be Beat

4,8 su agosto 29, 2009

Stayed at the Revere House in June 2009 and was impressed with the room, the house and the gardens. The lounging area in the garden house is so very comfortable and the breakfast served in the room in the mornings is a great way to start the day. The rooms for the cost are some of the best bargains in P'town with comfortable beds and bathrooms that are by far superior to some of the expensive houses. If location is what you desire this is it. The Revere House is up the hill from Commercial street and near to all the night life yet far enough up Court Street to provide a respite from the noise and crowds.


great b&b

4,8 su agosto 29, 2009

great location. lovely inn. great service.


The Best!

4,8 su agosto 26, 2009

An amazing location convenient to all the hot spots of Commercial Street (Boat Slip, Spiritus Pizza, some of the best dining Ptown has to offer, etc) and a short walk to Ptown Bikes or the Monument. We lucked out by choosing the Revere House for our stay. It was one of the most beautiful Inns (compared to the others our friends were staying in, which were also nice but not quite as good). We stayed in Room #2 which was absolutely perfect for our vacation with private bath, two rooms, separate AC units, separate TVs, two iPod docks, a refrigerator, and glassware we had everything we needed to make our stay perfect without even having to ask. And if that wasn't enough, there's a beautiful common room, hot tub, and beach towels available. Gary, the Inn Keeper, and the rest of his staff are wonderful. They provided tips on where to go around town and a delicious breakfast each morning. They'll make your stay so enjoyable.


Beautiful Guest House

4,0 su luglio 09, 2009

Beautiful Guest House with a perfect location in P-town. Very well-kept rooms and friendly service. One BR Garden Apt. was very comfortable and private. Beautiful ourdoor patio space.


We'll be back....

4,6 su giugno 19, 2009

Beautiful place with all the right charm. Cozy rooms, charming common area that we didn't want to leave. Most of all...peace and quiet.


Our second visit and exceeded all our expectations again!

4,6 su giugno 11, 2009

The Revere Guest House is a very special place. The rooms are furnished in character with the historic building and are beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. The breakfast room is cosy and comfortable, and the continental breakfast is wonderful. We enjoyed chatting with our host on both of our visits. Highly recommended!


Best option in Provincetown

3,2 su giugno 03, 2009

Great service and very clean. Some rooms are small, but very well designed. You'll feel comfortable.


~FABULOUS GUEST HOUSE~

4,4 su maggio 27, 2009

We stayed at the Revere House over the Memorial Day Weekend (Room 8 w/rooftop deck) and must say that everything from the gorgeous, clean white bathroom (w/a whirlpool) to the continental breakfast with home-made fresh cranberry muffins - was fantastic!! Gary, the guest house owner was the most unbelievably gracious host and tended to all/any of our needs. The entire facility is cozy, impeccably clean and very accommodating. WE LOVED our stay and will return without any reservation. For us, there is no other guest house in all of Provincetown. Gary! WE LOVE YOU!!!! THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL AND AMAZING WEEKEND!!! KATHY & VIVIAN


Very Impressive !

5 su aprile 25, 2009

I can't explain how charming and cozy this place is. Talking about it and seeing pictures does not do it justice. You must stay here to get the full experience. It's beautiful is so many way. I will recommend this place to everyone I know that wants to have a wonderful stay in Provincetown !!


Beauty and Romance

4,6 su aprile 06, 2009

The guest rooms were beautifully deocorated, romantic and beyond our expectations. The home-cooked breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was friendly and extremely accomodating. We will definitely return!


Simply Amazing

4,6 su marzo 25, 2009

this was a last minute find and we couldn't have been luckier. from cleanliness to it's charm, the revere is an awesome place to get away from it all and relax. we can not wait to return. gary was an amazing host and couldn't have been more welcoming.


Personal flare and central location

4,8 su marzo 24, 2009

I stayed at the Revere Guest house over Valentine's Day, and the house made our stay a romantic and affordable extravagance on a tight budget. The owner, Gary, is a dutiful host and a pleasure to chat with. The property is the perfect, central location, and the rooms were clean, quaint and comfortable. I'd recommend a stay for sure.


Great Stay

4,0 su marzo 23, 2009

The host (Gary) was extremely cordial, accommodated, and helpful. Thanks to his hospitality, my girlfriend and I had an amazing trip.


Exceeding my expectations

5 su marzo 16, 2009

Gary, the owner, was such amazingly thoughtful, anticipating our needs at every turn. The guest house was comfortable, clean, well appointed and thoughtfully laid out. I had my favorite weekend so far this year and can't wait to repeat it. Thanks.


Amazing any time of the year!

5 su marzo 09, 2009

I first went to the Revere Guest House two summers ago and absolutely loved my time there. Since then, I've made it a tradition to go back every summer (even staying in the same room). However, I decided to mix things up and experience Provincetown during the wintry months. The whole experience was incredibly memorable, from the snowstorm to the wood-burning stove in the breakfast room. This is my first choice for anybody looking heading to Provincetown at any time of the year!


5 Star Guest House

5 su marzo 08, 2009

This was my third visit to the Revere Guest House and I have to say Gary is a great person, host, innkeeper, and owner. He opened up his his home to make a short weekend getaway relaxing and down to earth. The breakfast spread was great and fresh and the wood fireplace made you feel like you were really on vacation. I look forward to my next visit to the Revere Guest House this coming summer....


Amazing

4,0 su marzo 04, 2009

We have stayed at the Revere for many years: winter. spring, summer and fall! Each season here is amazing. Our most recent stay was Valentine's weekend. The Revere is a wonderful retreat for us and Gary is an amazing innkeeper.


Very good!

4,6 su marzo 03, 2009

Excellent B&B. We had a wonderful valentine's day weekend here. Will return again!


Gerald Jones

5 su marzo 02, 2009

Gary was friendly and warm, as we drove up unexpectedly looking for a room and not knowing he just arrived for the weekend. Their b&b is charming, clean, updated. They are educated and have a great sense of humor. I would feel comfortable getting over my long relationship of of 4 yrs, and spending it there for 3-4 weeks to get my head back on straight. That is what first came to my mind, when I spent the night there with my friend, Brian. Cheers, Gerry


Peace in Provincetown

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

Revere House is a piece of paradise! It is spotless, comfortable, and full of amenities! The innkeeper, Gary, has considered every detail necessary to make your stay perfect. The bedding is luxurious, and the food incredibly tasty. Fantastic!


A gem of a guest house!

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2009

What a gem of a guest house! It is the jewel in the tierra of Provincetown. There are many places to stay in P.Town, but I highly recommend Revere House for their squeaky clean, well appointed, quiet rooms. Friendly owners that make you feel at home. Great, warm baked breakfast, with bread every morning.


Soul-Soothing

5 su febbraio 09, 2009

I was so fortunate to have stayed at Revere House. It was good for my spirit to be in a place where I was so pampered. Gary & David offer such wonderful hospitality and I felt like my comfort was their sole focus. I whole-heartedly recommend Revere House to anyone wanting to get away, go play, or just have a good time.


We'll be Back

4,6 su febbraio 07, 2009

What a lovely winter weekend getaway. The room was cozy, the breakfast muffins were delicious. My sister called ahead for a bottle of champagne to be in our room, and what a wonderful suprise to have it waiting for us. Gary really knows how to make guests feel welcome. We'll be back!


My stay at the Revere House

4,4 su gennaio 29, 2009

It was a wonderful weekend. I stayed in the apartment and it was perfect for a relaxing weekend. Gary, the owner, was the sweetest and most helpful. He provided us with everything we could need. In the morning, he baked breakfast loaves and laid out a great spread of food. It was amazing!


perfect weekend getaway

5 su gennaio 21, 2009

My girlfriend I went to the Revere House for a weekend just to get away and enjoyed ourselves. Gary's (the owner) is friendly, knowledgeable, and a great baker as was proven in his baked goods he made fresh, from scratch, both mornings we stayed. We stayed in room 7 (the captains room) which was quaint and comfortable. The exposed original roof beams gave it personality, while the fireplace, jacuzzi, and king sized bed made even a bad weather day enjoyable. If we visit P-Town again, there is no question where we will stay


Amazing Experience!

5 su gennaio 06, 2009

Amazing hospitality; charming and beautiful Inn; nicely designed and detailed rooms; great breakfast; and excellent location. I wish I could have stayed longer. The next time I'm ever in Provincetown I will look for no other alternative place to stay! I highly recommended this place to anyone visiting town.


The Place to Stay in Provincetown

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

The Revere Guest House is a jewel among the Distinctive Inns of Ptown. Considering how commercial some of the local Ptown Inns have become, at the Revere Guest House you are guaranteed an experience of "old style" charm one expects from a traditional B & B in "new style" surroundings. Gary, the Innkeeper/owner, has gone to great lengths to give customers great value for their money. I could go on and on about many specifics, but the only way to know it is to experience it while staying in Ptown. Definitely, a good bet!


An Elegant, Relaxed Environment

4,0 su settembre 29, 2008

I would highly recommend The Revere Guest House in Provincetown. Excellent service, charming accommodations, convenient location, great breakfast.


Home away from home!

4,0 su settembre 24, 2008

We had a great time at this guest house. The staff couldn't do enough for you, rooms were beautifully (recently) renovated with fine detail. Particular attention was paid to cleanliness of this guesthouse - everything was windexed and sparkled! It was in a great location - no need of the car. It was just so relaxed and homey that other guests and staff seemed like one big family. We would absolutely return.


awesome

5 su settembre 22, 2008

excellent host, great place to stay


provincetown weekend

4,8 su settembre 21, 2008

i have been going to provincetown for thirty years. i am very happy with the revere guest house. the two bedroom suite was nicely appointed with many conveniences. i especially like the quiet atmosphere. i will most certainly return.


Fall weekend

4,6 su settembre 21, 2008

Always a Great place to stay....Rooms,Service,Food is fine!


A Wonderful B&B

4,0 su settembre 18, 2008

We really enjoyed Revere House. A very nice B&B that is well run and a great location.


Revere Guest House is Outstanding

4,2 su settembre 17, 2008

I have been staying at Revere Guest House for a number of years. The house is immaculate and the grounds are well maintained. Great location: you can walk to everything in Provincetown. The house is very quiet. Gary, the Innkeeper, and Ed, the Manager, are very helpful with restaurant recommendations and other information. Look forward to my next stay. Great place!


A Great Stay

4,6 su settembre 17, 2008

Great staff, perfect location, clean and quiet. the breakfast spread was terrific!!


paul revere guest house

3,6 su settembre 17, 2008

Expensive b&b, but actually one of the cheaper ones for Ptown (provincetown, ma) in the summer. Very nice, clean rooms, ours was small but nice There was breakfast every morning but for the price you pay should get something hot, and you dont. They were very very nice people w excellent service, i'd stay there again!


The place to stay in Provincetown

4,6 su settembre 17, 2008

Great B&B in a great location - you can't go wrong.


totally great

4,8 su settembre 17, 2008

gary has the best taste. the rooms are so comfortable and the decor is perfect. it's immaculately clean and everyone who works there is really great.


Beautiful accomodation

3,2 su agosto 04, 2008

Beautiful room in a great location, would return.


Adorable and relaxing

4,2 su luglio 31, 2008

A lovely gem of a place! Very cute, ideally in the center close to everything, yet still quiet at night. Lovely staff. very friendly and helpful and the setting very cute. Would definitely go back!


Wonderful place to stay !

4,0 su luglio 30, 2008

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Revere Guest House. The owner Gary and his staff where very friendly and accommodating. The restored 18th century was charming and wonderfully appointed with furniture and details fitting to it's period. The rooms where compact, as you would expect from a house from that time, but where very clean and cozy. We shared a common room with the other guests where we where served a generous continental breakfast with a wide assortment of options. I looked forward each morning to the freshly baked pastry Gary would come up with, and they were always delicious. The common room was also a great place to sit and read on a cloudy day. Finally, the best part was the proximity to the Commercial Street ( less than a block ) and you felt you were a part of the action of the busy street ( if you wanted to be ), but it was very quiet back at the Guest House. I would definitely stay again !


my favorite place in P'town

3,8 su luglio 28, 2008

the staff and mgmt are very attentive to their guests needs. I've stayed at Revere Guests houes on numerous occassions and turned several friends on to the place and we all keep coming back. Billy from Atlanta


nice one bedroom apartment

4,8 su luglio 26, 2008

My friend and I had a great vacation and what made it so complete was the Revere Guest House (it was home away from home) I loved it and i will go there again next year.


Revere Guest House

5 su luglio 26, 2008

Not only is Revere Guest House the best place to stay in Provincetown but it is tastefully decorated, immaculate and the owner and staff couldn't be more accommodating. A lovely breakfast is served every morning along with the newspaper. It is the perfect location-in the heart of town but off the main drag providing peace and tranquility. Don't miss it!


great place and staff

4,0 su luglio 25, 2008

love the staff here, very friendly and accomodating. will always stay here if available when im in provincetown


are there six stars?

5 su luglio 25, 2008

This was my second time to stay at Revere House, and I know where I am going to stay when I return to Provincetown. Revere House is clean, bend over backwards friendly, convenient, and beautifully executed. I love the outdoor shower, hot tub, roof deck and the little garden outside of the breakfast place is something like paradise to me. It is a wonderfully relaxing experience and a great value in my book. Christopher.


Friendly, Comfortable P-Town Find

4,4 su luglio 25, 2008

My partner and I have been staying at Revere Guest House every summer for the past eight years. Gary, the owner, has exquisite taste in decor, choosing the finest period pieces for his 1830 Cape Cod original. Every morning, we're greeted with warm, home-baked muffins, breads and scones, lots of fresh fruits, top-quality dairy goods, and good, strong coffee. All this is served in the airy breakfast cabin adjacent to the gardens. There, we chat with other guests in a convivial atmosphere that always foments friendships. Although room rates are edging up in recent years, Revere remains competitive with the other better guest houses in town. Its central location and immaculately maintained rooms make it worth every cent. We'll be back.


Revere Guest House

4,8 su luglio 24, 2008

Totally Brill, outstanding all staff went over & above call of duty.


Lovely Accommodations

4,0 su luglio 08, 2008

Very nice room, clean, attentive staff. Convenient location. I would stay again.


Great Inn.

4,4 su giugno 09, 2008

We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return. Very positive experience.


very nice

4,2 su giugno 06, 2008

we had a wonderful stay. the room was clean, the cleanest i have ever stayed in. the host was friendly and helpful. the spot was just gorgeous!


I'm coming back!

4,0 su giugno 06, 2008

Very clean. Great location. Everyone there was very friendly and personable. I will definitely be back to stay again.


Excellent Experience

5 su giugno 03, 2008

The inn is perfect, close to shopping and restaurants yet tastefully decorated, quiet and restfull.


Gorgeous!

4,2 su giugno 01, 2008

We stayed here with our 2 children (8 and 6) and everything was perfect! The location is very central and the rooms were immaculate - beautifully furnished and maintained. I can't recommend it highly enough!


Fantastic location and staff

4,8 su maggio 27, 2008

We just spent two nights at the guest house. I am a travel agent by trade and usually recommend the Boat Slip Resort which is still not a bad choice-but for quaint rooms-great staff and prime location you can not beat this property. I will definitely be back again and again!


Revere Guest House

4,2 su aprile 25, 2008

Loved the Captian's Room! So quiet and peaceful. Gary was VERY friendly and accommodating regarding our vehicle (due to poor parking). Would most def. return!! Recommend to anyone, even in winter.


Positively Perfect!

5 su aprile 16, 2008

My boyfriend and I had never been to P-town before and wanted to check it out. The Revere House looked positively perfect on the web and we weren’t disappointed. Our stay was absolutely fabulous; it was like staying with family and friends. We’ll definitely be back! Thanks again!


Be part of history while staying at the Revere House

5 su novembre 30, 2007

My stay was incredible. The house is immaculate and the attention to details cannot be outdone. The staff was friendly and you felt right at home.


Revere Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $385
  • Recensioni (225) 4,6
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (508) 487-2292

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina