Prince Albert Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
112 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

50th Birthday Celebration

5 su settembre 07, 2014

Awesome location. Stephen & Bob were excellent from the time I made reservations for myself and 21 guests to the time we left. They offered excellent recommendations for a lobster/clam bake sunset beach party to helping with parking. They always were available and returned calls and e-mails. The B&B is in a great location. You can walk to the heart of town or not. We would all go back with no problem.


The Prince Albert: Provincetown

5 su agosto 28, 2014

A wonderful place run by the most accommodating owners, Stephen and Bob and their fabulous dog, Shelby! We have now stayed here 15 years in a row. Highly recommended!


Amazing Weekend Stay

5 su agosto 25, 2014

We were able to get a 2 night stay during bear week which we thought we would be out of luck. They were amazing in accommodating our short trip.


A gem in Ptown!

5 su agosto 25, 2014

I just had another wonderful stay at the Prince Albert and already made my reservations for next Summer! It has the perfect location on Commercial Street that is far enough from the noise and crowds at the town's center but still has the perfect view of the world going by (especially to view the comings and goings of the daily T-dance crowd directly across the street)! I really wonderful daily breakfast is served that has quite the variety of foods (fresh waffles are one of my favorites). The houses are charming and the proprietors are great guys will go to any lengths to make your stay a memorable one. The extra bonus is Shelby, the super friendly resident golden lab, who will greet you when you return to your room!


Cute B&B in Provincetown

4,8 su agosto 17, 2014

My wife, 10 month old and I stayed at this B&B in August. Stephen and Bob were very accommodating with our daughter, and we felt right at home. Loved it and will definitely go back! Clean, cozy and a great location.


Fantastic guest house

3,6 su agosto 11, 2014

We had an amazing stay in PTown and at the Prince Albert Guest House. Stephen and Bob go out of their way to ensure their guests are well looked after. The location is great and the rooms and accommodation are wonderful. We will definately stay again on our next visit to PTown.


Great Vacation

5 su agosto 11, 2014

Everything was perfect: the room, the location, the owners, even the guests were wonderful. Breakfast was included, and we actually had belgian waffles every morning (there are other things, of course). When we go back to Provincetown, this is where we will be staying!


Celebrating 50 years old & 5 years of Marriage

5 su agosto 11, 2014

Thanks Bob & Steven for another outstanding, award winning, relaxing, laid back, just totally chilled 7 nights that we stayed with you during BEAR week 2014. As well as all your help with my B-day, and wedding celebration arrangements. Our room met all expectations. We will be back July 2015 BEAR Week. See you all then! Thank you both so much. Best, Matt & Steve New Orleans La.


Amazing place with amazing hosts

5 su luglio 10, 2014

The place is beautiful, is located in the best part of town and the hosts are the sweetest and most accommodating people!


Just Perfect!!

5 su luglio 01, 2014

My husband & I stayed at Prince Albert for 2 nights .. we had a great 1st visit to PT. Prince Albert is in a great location, charming, owners very friendly .. Shelby is adorable! ! Breakfast is perfect ... outside patio area delightful to sit & have coffee or a glass of wine to relax ... looking forward to another visit!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay in Provincetown and we hope to see you again soon.


Cape Cod visit

4,4 su giugno 02, 2014

Very charming B&B. Lovely setting with nice view from outside sitting. Convenient main street setting for touring of town, yet not right smack in the middle of the noisy area.


Will do it again!

4,4 su maggio 24, 2014

The property is as it appears on the website. If you want huge spacious rooms then rent a condo. If you want an amazing location, view and a room in a house with rich history then this will do nicely. The breakfast options are enough to keep you from having to go out for breakfast but not a "Breakfast buffet" spread. The place is clean, we were greeted warmly and got the lowdown on places to eat and things to try. We had room # 1 which in on the first floor and facing commercial street. Great front yard to sit, drink and people watch. Or, put the drink down and take a walk down one of the most interesting streets on the east coast. If alternate life styles upset you, stay away. If you like everyone until they give you a real reason to dislike them then come on down. So many places to eat, drink, talk, hold hands and most importantly, laugh. This weekend was for my 54th Birthday and I'm glad we did it where we did and had a blast! If you can't have fun here you are funically challenged! We will be back!


Great location, beautiful property, awesome hosts.

5 su aprile 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Perfect location in the middle of everything you want to see and do. Thanks, guys! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Best Location in Provincetown

5 su gennaio 28, 2014

We have been to Provincetown many times before, this was the first time staying at the Prince Albert Guesthouse. The room wa comfortable and the location is extremely convenient! Can't wait to go back!!


HOLLY FOLLY 2013

5 su dicembre 15, 2013

I've stayed at the Prince Albert many times. Just returned from a visit for Holly Folly. The Prince Albert is consistently excellent on all levels. Owners Bob and Stephen are warm and gracious hosts, going out of their way to make the P-Town exerience fantastic. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is scrumptious, especially the waffles! Great location!


Perfect Cape Cod Guest House

4,8 su novembre 13, 2013

I am a return Visitor to The Prince Albert and find it to be just as perfect as the first time i stayed there...Always my first choice when i am in Provincetown...

Risposta del proprietario
We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Bob


FAB U LOUS!

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

We absolutely love the Prince Albert! Upon arrival the check in was wonderful! Steve & Bob are warm and inviting. They made us feel right at home. From the comfortable bed, clean room, fabulous breakfast & coffee & great location for the view and a stroll down the middle of everything! Their Labrador Shelby is a great hostess too! We love it here and have stayed elsewhere before at a budget price, but never again. We will always come to the Prince Albert from now on! Sandra O.&Tracy G.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure getting to know you. We look forward to your return visit. Best, Bob


Great weekend getaway from Boston

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2013

We had a great weekend getaway from Boston. The House is the perfect distance from the high speed ferry; far enough from town so it is quiet at night and close enough for EASY access to restaurants and nightlife. It was a great experience. Our room was cute, our bed was comfy, we couldn't have asked for more


Great Location

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2013

Our room was immaculate ! Hosts were very friendly. down to earth, and made us feel very welcome.


Anniversary weekend

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

very accommodating and wonderful stay


Fabulous B&B

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

This B& B had a wonderful atmosphere, gorgeous rooms, beautiful common outdoor and indoor spaces and a great breakfast in the ideal location to visit all of the sights in Provincetown in walking distance. I would highly recommend.


excellent, as usual

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2013

I have stayed at the PA for many years. It is an excellent choice for me every time.


Favorite place to stay in PTown

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

I've stayed at any places in PTown and this place is my favorite. Rooms are amazing, the front garden patio is a great place to socialize and the hosts couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!


Picturesque

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

The owner was very accommodating. We arrived before check in and were allowed to leave our bags, we were offered coffee and breakfast. Also as soon as the room was ready we checked in long before check in time. The view from the inn sweeps down to the ocean is conviently located and has an old world charm.


Distinctive "home away from home" in Provincetown

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

I just returned from a week long stay at the Prince Albert and I had a great experience! I was there to perform in the annual Tennessee Williams Festival. The owners of the B&B, Bob and Steve, are both gracious, friendly and helpful. There's an amazing hot tub in the back and lots of loungy area in the back yard! It is just a 5 minute walk to rent bicycles and to the Mussel Beach Gym. I was in room 4 and it was a very nice size. My room had a comfortable queen sized bed with a view of the bay, with a convenient fridge and television. The house was very clean and well-kept. Breakfast includes a waffle maker where you can make your own waffle and some of the best espresso I have had! Remarkably quiet in the room though happily the house is nestled in a lively area with great restaurants and shops. I have been to Provincetown several times staying in various places and this was by far my favorite.


Location & Charm

4,2 su settembre 27, 2013

The homelike atmosphere and charm of this property makes it a perfect combination. The owners are helpful and friendly. The front veranda is a heavenly place to have a cup of coffee, a glass of wine or just sit with a book watching the pedestrians glide by or admiring the beautiful bay.


Best guesthouse in Ptown

4,6 su settembre 11, 2013

We love everything about this place. Owners are so accommodating, location is perfect and the rooms are great.


Amazing B&B in Ptown

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Had a fabulous time in Ptown staying at the Prince Albert - Bob and Stephen were amazing hosts who helped with recommendations from restaurants to places to see and visit. The central location could not be beat right across from the Boatslip and relaxing on the front patio sipping champagne was great for watching all the people pass by. Rooms were clean and accommodations were great, as well as were all the guests staying there. Will definitely be a repeat customer.


Fantastic

5 su settembre 08, 2013

The Prince Albert came recommended from friends and they were right. Bob and Stephen run a great guest house that was beautiful, clean, convenient, and friendly. We were able to do and see everything on our itinerary and found we most enjoyed just sitting out on the front patio, people watching. Will definitely recommend and return for our next visit.


Newbie who was made to feel like family!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Everything from staff to rooms were excellent at every point. Everyday was a pleasure to wake up this fine establishment . Breakfast daily was a treat and greeting guests that I had meet while there made it even more special. Plans to return next year are already in the works . See you next Prince Albert!


Luxury and Charm in Provincetown at the Prince Albert!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Loved my stay at the Prince Albert. Charming, historic homes exude period personality. The hosts are wonderful. Your blood pressure drops immediately upon entering. The rooms are nicely appointed - everything is clean. My favorite thing to do while staying in Ptown was to hang out on the front lawn of the Prince Albert in their comfortable furniture and watch the crowds go by. Central location to everything fun in Ptown! I will definitely be back.


Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 27, 2013

The hospitality was exceptional. Great room with private entrance. Would return to Prince Albert's next time we come to town!


Terrific Experience

5 su agosto 18, 2013

My family had a terrific experience at Prince Albert. We stayed 4 nights with our 7 year old son. Our check in was prompt and hospitable, and there were no unexpected surprises. We were escorted to our room and helped with our luggage. Our room was appealing and comfortable. The side screened porch gave us some extra room and a nice view. The breakfast was perfect with a nice assortment of items each day and was very accessible. Anything extra needed during our stay was accommodated. We felt welcome yet no one imposed. Since we are a dog family ourselves, I can't say enough how having Shelby greeting us in the kitchen was a joy. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Other guests were very respectful of each other - most noticeably they were quiet in common areas of the house. There was a noticeable mix of guests in the house, and all seemed to enjoy which was refreshing all within itself. This was our first stay at Prince Albert, and I can say when we visit Ptown again, it will first choice on our list.


Great Stay at Prince Albert

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Really charming bed and breakfast. The staff and owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend to friends looking to stay in the area.


Prince Albert Guest house review

4,0 su agosto 12, 2013

Last minute trip. Spent 3 nights at the beautiful Prince Albert Guest House in the center of Provincetown. Lovely accommodations and the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a a hotel or B&B. Bob and Steven are very gracious hosts and take great pride in creating an exceptional vacation experience. We will stay here again without hesitation.


Great 48 hours in P Town

4,0 su agosto 09, 2013

we had a great time at the Prince Albert. We had a very comfortable room with a great view. Breakfast was just right and we loved starting and ending our day on the outside sofas. we look forward to going back and staying there again.


Perfect location and great place!!

5 su luglio 31, 2013

I was there last week and the place was wonderful. From the time of arrival to checking out everything was great. It was a perfect location and the owners Bob and Stephen are great. They were helpful w everything. I hope to be back next summer.


A Provincetown Delight!

5 su luglio 24, 2013

We stayed at the Prince Albert Guest House this year in Provincetown. What a delight! The owners could not be more accommodating....the room was spacious and the king-sized bed very comfortable....and we wanted to steal the house dog, Shelby! We would highly recommend the Prince Albert!


Splendid Getaway

5 su luglio 24, 2013

Wonderful eleven days spent at the fabulous Prince Albert where the owners make it their business to engage in friendly chat and to provide guests with both a great place to stay and friendly atmosphere. The location could not have been better as far as people watching on the outside furniture that was absolutely comfortable. There is breakfast is provided daily for those who are early risers; and a hot tub for relaxing. The owners even hosted a pre-Tea party for guests where the beverages and conversation flowed freely. At night, you have a safe, quiet environment to return to.


We highly recommend the Prince Albert! Great time great place!

5 su luglio 22, 2013

The Prince Albert is a great place. Perfect location for daytime and nighttime activities. Great breakfast, nice hot tub. We will be back again! Bob and Michael are great hosts. Can't wait to go back!!!!


Great location, nice rooms and wonderful staff

5 su luglio 22, 2013

I stayed two nights in June and it was a wonderful stay. The bed was comfortable and the location was perfect. The outdoor furniture was fantastic to people watch or take a nap on a nice warm day.


Great location and accomodation!

4,6 su luglio 21, 2013

The PAGH was perfect for me. I'm a single traveler and the room was just right - comfy bed, roomy bathroom, and pumpin' AC! Breakfast a few steps away from my room every morning was a treat. Bob and Stephen are knowledgeable about the area and helpful. The location is also great... on one end of town so easy to get to everywhere! No need to look elsewhere if return.... the PAGH has my business any day


Hospitality at its best

5 su luglio 11, 2013

A warm welcome and great accomodations: rooms are tastefully furnished and quiet, the location couldn’t be better, outdoor spaces in front and back are a real treat, and the owners are going the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. My wife and I plan to be back.--Thomas


Heaven on earth!

5 su luglio 08, 2013

The most amazing bed inn at PTown. Centrally located to tea, beach and nightlife. Bob and Steve treat us like family every time we stay. Adam G


Prince Albert Over July 4th

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We had a great stay and the place was in a great location and they had great little breakfasts and were very friendly.


Lovely guest house property/relaxing/great staff

5 su giugno 29, 2013

Very nice property with a great back patio and front area to sit and watch the people go by. Host n owners Bob and Stephen couldn't be nicer. Lotsa choices for breakfast. Loved my stay and will do it again this year!


weekend stay, birthday celebration!

5 su giugno 25, 2013

Me And my partner had an amazing time at prince Albert. It beyond exceeded our expectations. Amazing staff. Amazing room. Amazing hot tub. Amazingly relaxing. Amazing stay! Mark and nathan


Lovely B&B

4,8 su giugno 25, 2013

Prince Albert Guest House is a perfect place to stay. It is lovely inside and out. The quiet yard offers an oasis after strolling to shops and galleries. Settle in to a comfy couch or chair with a good book to refresh yourself for a short stroll to a delicious dinner at a nearby restaurant.Staff and hosts are extremely friendly & accommodating.


Coming Back

5 su giugno 24, 2013

Bob and Stephen (and Shelby too) were very friendly! Great location and loved the outdoor seating! We thought Ptown would be a place to check off our to do list. We are now talking about when to come back!


Great B&B stay

3,4 su giugno 20, 2013

We had a great time. We will definitely stay here again.


Anotherfabulous stay at the Prince Albert!!!

5 su giugno 16, 2013

Just spent another wonderful five days at the Prince Albert. Since my last stay, several rooms have been upgraded and remodeled just improving the perfect B and B that it is. Breakfasts were superior, daily newspapers, included. The cleaning staff very friendly and do an excellent job. Bob and Stephen (plus Shelby the house pet) are the best, very friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about what there is to see and do in Provincetown. I recommend it very highly.


Wonderful guesthouse!

5 su giugno 10, 2013

Beautifully kept, very friendly owners, best people-watching in Ptown. Stay here!


bed & breakfast

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

awesome owners & awesome property - this was my 2nd visit, and it always feels like home :) i would stay here anytime i travel to Ptown.


Business Trip

4,2 su giugno 07, 2013

The owners of the guest house make you feel right at home. Great location Beautful view of Cape Cod Bay from outdoor seating. I will return in a few weeks for anthor trip


Love Staying Here!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

We have been staying here for several years now with our dog, Stella. We all feel completely at home and welcome, including Stella! Highly recommend it.


Tradition

5 su maggio 28, 2013

This was my fourth year staying at the Prince Albert and it never disappoints. The location is amazing and I always have a great time! This is the place to stay in Ptown!


First Time in P'town

5 su maggio 28, 2013

My wife & I are from Massachusetts, but we've never been all the way out to P'town before. Since this was our first trip/stay in the area I relied heavily on the recommendations made by the Prince Albert Guest House website and staff, and we couldn't have been happier. Not only was the P.A.G.H conveniently located right on the main drag of Commercial Street, it had a lovely outdoor seating area that offered views of the harbor. Our room was spacious & we enjoyed the private deck that offered access to the courtyard and hot tub in the back. The P.A.G.H staff was courteous & efficient, always there with a smile or a recommendation on what to do/where to go next. Sunday morning breakfast on the veranda was our favorite part of the stay, capped with a table side cappuccino delivery! I would absolutely recommend the Prince Albert Guest House to any prospective P'town visitor, and I can say with confidence that we will be staying with them during our next visit to the area.


The best B&B by far!

5 su maggio 28, 2013

We headed up to celebrate our anniverseryand chose the Inn pased on their location and am I glad we did. The rooms are private and cozy. As soon as we arrived we were treated with smiles and open arms made us feel like we were guest at a close friends house. The breakfast was amazing. You can not beet the location, you are right in the center of the action and fun but don't hear all the excitement when it's time for your night cap. The Inn offers excellently priced add on to complement your stay, you took advantage of the fresh flowers, cheese and crackers as well as a bottle of wine and it was fabulous, they were all more then we expected for how little we payed. They definitely go above and beyond. We will always stay here when we are in town and so should YOU! Thank you guys for all your attention to detail!


Perfect getaway

5 su maggio 24, 2013

We had the room in the back by the hot tub with our own private entrance. Perfectly secluded, but still in the heart of town! The hospitality was exceptional!


Majestic weekend in Paradise-town (P-town)

5 su maggio 24, 2013

The Prince Albert Guest house is the perfect place to have spent this carefully planned weekend of romance. With one of the most stunning floral arrangement created by the owners to the amazingly renovated room, Pince Albert set the standard of what a romantic bed and breakfast should be. This destination will be my only B&B I want for creating new memories.


Great Stay!

5 su maggio 23, 2013

Stephen and Bob were wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them!


Perfect Getaway

5 su maggio 23, 2013

New York City resident who enjoys weekend getaways during the spring and summer. Prince Albert is my destination in Provincetown. Bob and Stephen are the quintessential hosts and no request is too big or too small. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy, and the continental breakfast is perfect to start the day. Stephen makes a capucino that puts Starbucks to shame! I highly recommend a visit to the Prince Albert.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su maggio 08, 2013

We stayed here as a large group as part of a race. Stephen and Bob were wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with coffee and tea. The breakfast was amazing in the morning!


Great Stay!!!

5 su maggio 08, 2013

The Prince Albert Guest House was a great find for us to stay. Breakfast was Awesome.


The Perfect Finish

4,8 su maggio 08, 2013

After running a 200 mile relay race to Provincetown, this was the perfect place to rest, relax and recovery until hitting up the nightlife to celebrate our accomplishment!! The size allowed us to stay with other teams we knew running, which was hard to find in that area. The location was perfect from both the finish line and the nightlife! The innkeepers were amazing to work with from setting up the reservation to making us cappuccino's in the morning (and even finding my misplaced phone!). The rooms were very nice and the hot tub was the best thing for our tired muscles. I will definitely be back!!!


Wonderful B & B

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality during our stay at your guest house!!!! We really enjoyed ourselves and both of you were great. It was definitely a pleasure meeting you and we will not hesitate to stay there again!!! We will also spread the word about you and your guesthouse. In fact, as we sat outside before leaving for the airport several people walked by and asked about your place and we only had wonderful things to say about you and your guesthouse.


Our visit to The Prince Albert Guest House

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

My husband and I just returned from Provincetown , Mass and had an amazing time !We stayed at The Prince Albert House - It is a beautiful property - in a perfect location. The ocean is right across the street and it is centrally located so you can walk everywhere. Our room was very pretty, comfortable & clean . Enjoyed our breakfast each morning in the beautifully decorated dining room - Great coffee, tea selections, orange juice, fresh fruits, yogurt, croissants, muffins,toast (with nutella or pnut butter -yum) and their famous waffles! The owners, Stephen and Bob felt like family before we left - they are so welcoming & friendly - we felt like we were staying with friends!Can't wait to visit again !


FABULOUS!!!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

We have been staying at the Prince Albert when ever we go to Provincetown and have always had a wonderful stay. Stephen, Bob and the entire staff make our stay a home away from home. Shelby (their dog) and our dog Maggie get along very well together. Being able to take our Maggie with us on our vacation certainly makes it a family event. The morning breakfast is always on time and most important the coffee is always plentiful! The room is always cleaned by the time we return from Maggie's morning walk. The location of the Prince Albert is just a few steps from restaurants and clubs but still maintains a quiet location for afternoon naps and evening sleep. We HIGHLY recommend the Prince Albert to anyone looking for a pleasent stay in Provincetown. C. Richard Patenaude & Dennis A. Wade


Great as always!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

This is my third stay at Prince Albert Guest House and I'm never disappointed. I travel for work so I'm exposed to hotels if all kinds on a regular basis. Prince Albert guest House exceeds the nicest hotels due to the kindness and friendliness of the hosts. They make you feel like friends, not customers. The rooms are impeccable and the breakfast is a great way to start the day. The location can't be beat, very short walk from the pier and easy walking to dozens of bars, restaurants, and shops. Also very popular and commented on by the people walking down the street is the lovely sitting area in front of both houses. Very comfortable chairs for reading and people watching and couches for relaxing and sitting with friends to eat or take a little nap as the light breeze off the water caresses you. Definitely the best place to stay in Provincetown.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Simply the best place to stay in Provincetown. The owners and staff are great and they really make you feel at home. We have already booked for next year! If we could give the place six star's we would! THANK YOU!


Another great stay a P-Town's best guesthouse

5 su settembre 07, 2012

My partner and I visited Prince Albert Guesthouse for the second year in a row and we can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are beautiful, the location can't be beat, breakfast is fabulous, service is top notch, and the owners are super attentive and sweet. Last year after staying here we decided there was nowhere else in P-Town that we would rather stay. See ya next year :-)


Great Times

5 su agosto 24, 2012

totally enjoyable


Great B&B in P-Town

4,6 su agosto 09, 2012

The staff will make you feel at home. Right in the center of things, clean, comfortable. I've stayed here several times and Stephen and the crew never fail to make it a special stay.


Great stay and anxious to return.

4,2 su luglio 31, 2012

Terrific hosts and friendly atmosphere among the guests. The room was great and nice to be able to be comfortable with our dog. The location is perfect for all that Provincetown has to offer.


The Prince Albert Guest House is worth it!

5 su luglio 31, 2012

It was my partner's first visit to P-Town and we chose the best place to stay! The Prince Albert Guest House was everything we could wish for!


PTOWN'S VERY BEST!

5 su giugno 24, 2012

Stephen and Bob were so nice and I can't wait to return. The property couldn't be more ideally situated and has the very best sitting area out in front to watch all the people walk by. Also, the Tea Dance at the Boatslip is just across the street. Beyond all of that, the property is just so nice - it's two houses with beautiful landscaping and many private areas (inside and out) to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or just soak in the hot tub (which is always clean - somehow). I was in room 10, which has its own entrance and was a wonderful place. But really enjoyed the other guests as well as the hosts. And the breakfast was very enjoyable, too. Fresh OJ, waffles, some kind of marvelous coffee, etc. Anyway, the perfect way to begin the day at a really wonderful guesthouse (and I've stayed at many, many guesthouses around the US - it's one of the best!).


Prince Albert is the top place to stay with outstanding staff!

5 su maggio 30, 2012

Great views, food and staff. They make me and my Reese feel like family. Always a pleasure Stephen and Bob :) Peace-p


Clean and spacious room at a great value in a perfect location

4,8 su maggio 29, 2012

Very accommodating always friendly to everyone in our party


Outstanding location to stay and near all amenities!!!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We stood here for 4 days/3 nights and definitely recommend this place as it's ideal for a short distance to town center and also to the beach. Worth while!!


Always a pleasure to stay with these lovely people:)

4,2 su maggio 24, 2012

This was my third stay at the Prince Albert, and it feels so much like home when I'm there. There are many things I like but especially that it is close to attractions but slightly away so that it is peaceful, a perfect spot; the hot tub in back is wonderful and in a lovely garden setting; the hosts are always available and helpful; I love the dog; each room is different and it's a great experience to stay in several different ones. They are very helpful with any particular need that you might have, I highly recommend them. Grace


A New Tradition Has Begun!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

May 31, 2011 Stephen, Thank you for your hospitality, amazing service, and another great stay at The Prince Albert. This was are second year at your establishment and we already want to plan for next Memorial Day weekend with you. The Prince Albert and room 13 has now become a tradition for Memorial Day weekend. Thank you again and you will sure be seeing us again next year! - Tiana & Ashley


Great Guest House for Holly Folly

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

Recently visited Provincetown for Holly Folly and stayed at the Prince Albert for the first time. I love Provincetown, having made many trips to P-town in the last few years. The Prince Albert was just fantastic in every way. SUPER location. Really enjoyed the fireplace in my room, which I used quite a bit. Beautiful furnishings. The bed was fabulous. Great art throughout. Wonderful breakfast. Great service that was attentive but unobtrusive. Owners Stephen and Bob were wonderful hosts. A lovely guest house and I'm planning to book a stay at the Prince Albert for next summer. Can't wait to go back.


Great Place to Stay

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

I frequent Provincetown often and have stayed in a number of different places. Prince Albert has a great location and really nice rooms. Sure you can pay twice as much and stay somewhere else but I don't think these other places will provide that service and attention to details provided by the host at Prince Albert. From check in to check out I felt very comfortable staying there. The owner and the host were very nice and friendly. They gave us enough attention when we needed it and they provided us with privacy when we did not need their. Thank you Stephen, Bob, and Shelby for a great stay.


We'll be going back!

3,8 su novembre 21, 2010

An incredibly comfortable bed with luxurious sheets, a nice array of fruit and other fresh items for breakfast, and a great hot tub were some of the amenities we enjoyed during the blustery November weekend we stayed at the Prince Albert. New owners Steven and Bob are friendly and welcoming -- and invested in ongoing improvements. We've found a new favorite place to stay in P-town.


Friendly innkeeper, nice guest house, but space for improvement

2,6 su novembre 16, 2010

Friendly innkeeper, not too familiar with the surroundings. Unfortunately the very nice room was extremely cold/unheated (except bathroom), breakfast was inadequate (we were running out of coffee, the innkeeper wasn't present, so we explored the kitchen to find and prepare new coffee; somehow funny but doesn't sound very professional). Positive: Recommendation of the restaurant (Lobster Pot) incl. reservation of table.


Highly satisfied!

4,0 su novembre 14, 2010

Too much fun! The Inn is so conveniently located...didn't even have to (or want to!) leave the front yard to view some seriously fabulous people-watching. Within a couple of minutes walking distance to terrific shopping and fine dining. Stephen and Bob are the perfect hosts; on the premises if and when needed and very accomodating. Can't wait to visit again!


wonderful time

5 su novembre 03, 2010

everything about my stay was wonderful, love the outside being able to sit and enjoy and relax, room was very cozy and comfortable. And very enjoyable breakfast fresh oj and homemade goods. I can't wait for my next visit!


Great place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2010

I have stayed here several times and always feel like I'm coming home. Maybe because I always get the same room. Bob & Steve are extremely friendly and accommodating and the location is great for people watching and walking to everything. We will be back!


Great place to Stay, warm and inviting!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Gracious hosts, delicious breakfast, warm and cozy rooms, comfortable beds, centrally located. What more could you ask for in a bed and breakfast?


Great Inn!

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

This was our first time staying at the Prince Albert guest house and we will definitely be coming back! Great hospitality and very easy going. Amazing room!


Daddy likes

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

The Prince Albert was not only relaxing and comfortable but it had great amenities and a very friendly and helpful staff......a joyous retreat!!!! LOVED IT!!


Great Location

3,4 su ottobre 15, 2010

The location is probably the best thing. I was able to walk from the ferry dock to the B&B. There is also a computer with internet, I didn't know that would be there and was a nice perk because I don't have a laptop.


The Prince Albert Autumn

3,4 su ottobre 14, 2010

We found this to be an excellent value and ideally situated in the heart of Provincetown. The staff were extremely friendly and fun, recommending plenty of things to do while we were in town. The room was great, number 13, overlooking Commercial Street with a bay window allowing us to people watch from two overstuffed chairs. The room came with a refrigerator and a private bath. The WiFi worked great, the bathroom was big, and the bed was comfy (and very high - a great old four-poster). Though it was the end of the season (early October) the staff was still on the ball about making up the room and keeping up the inn. The hot tub was excellent - nice and hot, clean, and private. As with any older Inn there are a few quirks (things like a temperamental shower door, or a mirror hung a bit too low over the sink, a few dust bunnies under the bed) but none of them off-putting enough to impact our enjoyment; things like the great front porch areas, large room, friendly staff, super-clean linens, and prime location far outweigh these tiny idiosyncrasies! And although we did not eat, the breakfast smelled amazing every morning. One thing to mention is, while they dont have parking, it is really not an issue parking in the town lot - which is a short walk away and only cost us $11 a day. Once you're there, you don't need a car anyway. In all, we will absolutely return to the Price Albert!!


My new place...

3,6 su ottobre 12, 2010

This summer, I discovered Prince Albert and I'm hooked...I stayed in 2 or 3 of their rooms over course of the summer and enjoyed each one. Will look forward to staying again with Bob and Stephen. Thank you for sharing your wonderful property! Philip Lee Cantone.


BEST BREAKFAST!

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

Dear Stephen & Robert, We had a wonderful stay! Thank you for your hospitality and beautiful place. You have the best breakfast at any PTown Inn I've stayed at! We'll be in touch for possible Summer booking. Thanks Again! Ralph S.


What a great location

5 su settembre 29, 2010

The Prince Albert exceeded my expectations in every way. The innkeepers were so helpful and very engaging. They made the process from reservation to checkout extremely easy and efficient. The rooms were miticulously cleaned daily by the friendly staff. Morning breakfasts met my expectation. We had an amazing time in PTown and were in the heart of all of the action. TDance was across the street and made for an interesting evening performance!!! We love Bob and Stephen.


Good location

3,2 su settembre 22, 2010

You can't beat the location of this inn. Right on Commercial St. and convenient to everything. The room was adequately sized and had a private bath. The bathroom was small, but to be expected in an older building. Cleanliness was excellent. The cons...no parking was available for guests at the inn and we had to park 1/4-1/3 mile away at a pay lot. Also, the rate seemed a little high for a non-summer, non-holiday weekend. I would consider staying here again but I'll probably look elsewhere first for a more reasonable rate.


Crown Jewel in Ptown

5 su settembre 18, 2010

We loved this place we will stay there again. Our experience at the Prince Albert was fantastic. We have stayed at many B&Bs throughout the world, but the owners at the Prince Albert have definetely raised the bar. A real gem in Ptown.


A great place to stay

5 su agosto 17, 2010

The service was great. The innkeepers Stephen and Bob were helpful with dinner suggestions as well as getting a cab to the pier. The Inn is located across the street from the Boatslip. It was great for people watching and the inn itself was surprisinly quiet. Everything was extremely clean. Great place to stay.


Everything As Promised!

5 su luglio 02, 2010

Hi Stephen, Bob, Kris, and Montas, I just left there a few hours ago, and certainly hope I get a chance to come back again! What an incredible place, and in a great location. Everything was as promised, and the service you and your staff provided was top notch! Thank you, again, for a great stay! I would recommend your Guest House to anyone! Jim B.


Amazingly friendly establishment

5 su maggio 18, 2010

I have stayed at the Prince Albert several times. The accomodations are some of the best in Provincetown. The innkeepers made me feel very comfortable and were amazingly accomodating. The location is by far the best in all of PTown. You can enjoy T Dance daily from your own private front yard.


Prince Albert Guest House

5 su maggio 17, 2010

Extremely friendly and accomadating. Very spacious rooms with all the amenities, highly recommend it


Perfect Location and Lots of Charm

5 su maggio 15, 2010

My daughter and I recently had the delightful experience of a stay at the Prince Albert Guest House in Provincetown, MA. The architecture is vintage and elegant, the rooms nicely appointed for comfort and space. Breakfast in the large, high-celing dining room was varied and plentiful. I would recommend this inn to any of my friends.


Love the Inn Keepers

5 su maggio 15, 2010

Great location; close to all the fun but not too noisy. Everything was perfect, one other guest was a little much, but the Inn Keepers kept him in check. That Stephen is a card and Bob runs a tight ship (probably the only tight thing around there). Can't wait to come back!


WonderfulLocation

3,8 su agosto 20, 2009

This property has a great location just across the street from the Boatslip, and an easy walk to any resturant or bar you would like to visit. The owners are very friendly and the staff was very helpful with special event needs.


Birthday Getaway

3,2 su agosto 04, 2009

Very nice properities; Beautifully maintained; Very gracious hosts; GREAT location; Only drawback was that there was no parking


My Favorite P-Town B&B

4,2 su luglio 30, 2009

What makes this B&B special are the owners, Bob and Stephen - they go out of their way to make you feel at home but in a totally relaxed laid-back way. The location good not be better, amazing people watching, the rooms are clean, well decorated, and comfortable (I prefer a firmer bed but very comfy)! Breakfast is delicious and the house dog is a sweetheart. Every year that I come back, Bob and Steve have added new places to sit, upgraded rooms, and keep making it better and better. By far, a good value, a great location, a beautiful home, and you are treated like a Queen! Jeff Vilensky, NYC


highly recommended

4,6 su luglio 16, 2009

This inn is in the heart of business district with views of the ocean. Extremely friendly owners and staff. A cozy and lovely place to stay.


Great location with lots of charm

5 su giugno 01, 2009

This was an excellent choice. It is in a great location, the room was nice and the Service was outstanding. I would recommend it to my friends.


The ONLY Place to stay in P-Town!

5 su marzo 14, 2009

We have now visited The Prince Albert Guest House 3 times in the past 14 months, and we can't wait to come back again this summer. The entire staff there makes you feel like it is "your home" the entire time you are there. Make sure and enjoy an evening beverage and watch the "world go by" from the court yard at the end of each day. Don't miss the delicious breakfast served each day too - they are great!! The rooms are super clean, cute and so comfortable! Don't miss all of the good shopping, restaurants, art galleries and of course the beach. The Prince Albert is AWESOME!


Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 13, 2009

I have had the distinct pleasure of visiting the Prince Albert Guest House on two occasions. It was truly an exceptional experience. Bob and Stephen are wonderful hosts and they treat their guests like family. I found the accommodations very homey and my expectations exceeded on all levels. I can hardly wait to visit again this year!


And a good time was had by all...

4,6 su marzo 13, 2009

I have ventured to the Prince Albert several times now, and find myself enjoying each stay more than the last. The staff is incredibly friendly and prompt to serve. The location could not be any better, a 2 second walk to the sand and shopping! A great breakfast spread is ready for you every morning, and a nice clean room is what you will return to every night. I would gladly recommend to anyone!


Prince Albert Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $350
  • Recensioni (112) 4,7
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5084871850

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina