By The Sea Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our favorite B & B

4,8 su settembre 10, 2013

Stayed here Sept. 6-10 to visit my brother and his wife who live in Pembroke. We loved this home and was everything we expected and more. Brenda and Roger's hospitality was superb. They were accommodating to all of our needs. Convenient location as we went on a whale watching tour and just had to cross the street to board the boat. When we arrived back at their home Brenda had fresh cookies in our room. Just what I needed as I was starving. Close to great restaurants all in walking distance. Thank you Brenda and Roger for a wonderful stay.


The place to stay in Plymouth

5 su luglio 21, 2013

We stayed August 2010. Found Brenda and Roger great hosts. Loved to just sit on the porch in the evening. I brought my road bike and would ride early in the morning (5am). I was surprised that our hosts would leave coffee cake and coffee out for me to have before my morning ride. Also Roger gave me the combination to the garage so I could retrieve my bike from it's secure place. The next time we visit we hope to rent the Harbor Room with the view of the harbor. Take our bikes over to Martha's Vinyard to sightsee.


10 out of 10

4,6 su giugno 15, 2012

I have to admit this is the first time I have stayed at a B&B. The home is beautiful and is perfectly situated to offer the best of convenience for anyone wanting to explore the town of Plymouth. We stayed in the Mayflower Suite and the views truly are spectacular. You can lie in bed and have a panaramic view of the harbor without leaving your pillow! Roger and Brenda were very welcoming and inviting without ever being intrusive, as if they were born to run an Inn. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!


Our 15th year wedding anniversary.

5 su giugno 05, 2012

We decided to stay in Plymouth for our 15th wedding anniversary. We had seen By the Sea B and B and stopped in one day to check it out. We were so pleased with everything !! The accomidations are so beautiful. The owners were so pleasant and helpful andwe met interesting guests. We love Plymouth and frequently visit. We will definetly be coming back for a stay.


Lovely!

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

When we arrived in Plymouth, we parked across from your home and I noticed immediately your vacancy sign. I mentioned to my husband how neat it would be to stay in such a beautiful place over looking the Pilgrims first landing in America. Mark did some checking, we abandoned our other plans for the night, and stayed in your lovely home!


By the Sea - PERFECT B&B

5 su settembre 21, 2011

If you only experience one B&B in your life, visit this perfectly charming property. Brenda and her husband are the epitome of innkeepers! We felt like we were visiting a favorite aunt and uncle – they were warm, attentive, and gracious hosts. Staying at this perfectly placed property, we were within walking distance to the Mayflower, Plymouth Rock, and delightful places to shop / eat. Their house is the only house you can see the Mayflower from the rooms. We understand why they are always booked! For a weekend get-away or a wonderful alternative to big-city Boston, choose By the Sea. You enter as guests, and leave as friends.


LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

My husband and I visited Plymouth in July, 2010. We found By the Sea B&B on a lark. It was such a wonderful surprise for us. We had just planned to stay one night, but loved it so much we decided to stay for two. We loved every moment of our stay there. Roger and Brenda are fabulous hosts - the most delightful people. If we are ever in the area again, we will most definitely go back to By the Sea if at all possible.


Perfect getaway

5 su marzo 16, 2010

My husband and I are seasoned B&B'ers, and we found this place very charming, engaging, the owners went above and beyond making us comfortable, providing us with all kinds of insider tips to have a great time. It's within walking distance of the major attractions, the rooms are incredibly cozy. Great stay!


Great B&B!!

5 su agosto 07, 2009

Very clean and neat. Beautiful view of the harbor. Wonderful hosts- friendly, courteous, and thoughtful! Rooms were charming. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Look forward to going back!


By The Sea Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su agosto 03, 2009

Beautiful place, spectacular view of the harbor. Brenda and Roger could not have been more accommodating. Therefore I will definitely consider B&Bs in the future


Wonderful B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2009

Great location to everything. Wonderful innkeepers. The Winslow Room was quiet & cozy from the rest of the house. The bed was very comfortable. Great place to stay!


Location, Location, Location

5 su luglio 28, 2009

We parked our car & found that we didn't need to move it for three days. We walked to all the historic sites, waterfront activities, shopping areas, and restaurants. Roger & Brenda were very gracious hosts with an impeccable home.


nice stay

4,8 su luglio 20, 2009

nice stay


what a view!

3,4 su luglio 16, 2009

The best view of the harbor. Very clean and tastefully decorated. Relaxing to sit on the porch. Very nice innkeepers and friendly also! One of the best!


A beautiful seaside stay

5 su luglio 16, 2009

By the Sea B&B is a beautifully appointed B&B with exceptional views of Plymouth Harbor. Brenda and Roger have not overlooked a single detail in assuring you will have a comfortable and relaxing vacation.


Blissfully beautiful

5 su giugno 19, 2009

Exceptional love and care are abundant in every detail in caring for the guests- to how thoroughly clean and beautiful ever corner inside and out is. Fantastic location and words cannot satisfy the spectacular view! This is the one that blissful days on the New England/ Cape Cod coast are made of!


girls' weekend getaway

5 su giugno 04, 2009

Eight of us get together and go away 4 times a year. This past weekend we went to By The Sea in Dennisport. It was the best by day- the staff and service was excellent. The cleanliness was the best we have ever seen!


Best place ever...

5 su giugno 04, 2009

Wonderful place, wonderful hosts! 'Outstanding' doesn't begin to describe the rooms, service, value, cleanliness!


Exceptional

5 su giugno 03, 2009

My stay at the B&B was wonderful. the hospitality was great and the rooms were spotless.


By the Sea - a wonderful B&B

5 su maggio 29, 2009

Brenda and Roger were wonderful hosts and provided great travel suggestions and to make sure our visit was perfect. The B&B is located right on the waterfront in historic Plymouth and it was a lovely place to stay with all the amenities - even prettier than the pictures! We could not believe our good luck, as it was by far the nicest place in Plymouth, which is the perfect jumping off point for Boston, Cape Cod, Newport and more! Everything is very close! We cannot say enough good things - you must see it for yourself! Thank you, Brenda and Roger! We will be back as soon as possible!


By the Sea

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Beautiful, courteous service, perfect getaway.


Soothing

4,6 su maggio 13, 2009

Pretty views, quaint setting, historical sites, great shopping opportunities, and dine restaurants. B&B owners are like long lost freinds that offer an immaculate establishment. Went home relaxed and wanted to stay forever.


A beautiful and welcoming place to stay

5 su maggio 13, 2009

A picture perfect room called The MayFlower- owners very friendly and pleasant. Everything clean and welcoming B&B. Will recommend it highly to friends!! A great find!


First visit to Plymouth

5 su maggio 08, 2009

Excellent accommodation, views of the bay, breakfast. Hosts friendly, helpful with advice and attention to room.


By The Sea

4,6 su maggio 06, 2009

Room was very clean and neat great location to shopping and attractions. Owners very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Would definitely go back or recommend to others.


By The Sea

4,4 su aprile 23, 2009

We had a wondeerful time exploring Plymouth and loved returning to our cozy suite at the B&B. The view was unique as we looked over the Mayflower II from the porch.


First time stay at B&B

5 su aprile 23, 2009

It was wonderful. The best way to travel.


Very Quaint

5 su agosto 04, 2008

Beautiful, clean, welcomig, very pretty decor, we loved, loved this B&B. And Brenda and Roger were great!


A wonderful experience

4,0 su luglio 30, 2008

There were two couples and we both had great rooms. The views are unbelievable from all locations in the house. Our hosts were very nice and attentive. One night we ordered pizza and just relaxed on the front porch. I would enjoy going back to By The Sea anytime.


Home Away From Home

5 su luglio 23, 2008

Roger & Brenda are the perfect hosts. We stayed 5 mights & it was hard to leave. Their home is lovely, the rooms clean & inviting & the location is ideal to tour Plymouth, Cape Cod & Boston. It was a perfect trip!


By The Sea Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Wonderful B&B. Wonderful Innkeepers 5-star!


Paradise

4,6 su luglio 09, 2008

As you marvel at the exterior of the building, you are even more in awe at the impeccable beauty and neatness of the interior with all the knickknacks, antiques and design and then there is the breathtaking view of the harbor. When you meet Roger & Brenda you feel as though you've known them your whole life. They treat you as family members. Roger & Brenda Thank you for your hospitality Ken & Sue


BEST EVER

5 su luglio 02, 2008

We parked our car at the B&B and walked to almost everything - shopping, restaurants, historic sites, and all the water activities. The location is perfect and the views fantastic. Can't wait to return!


First Time Stay

4,2 su giugno 19, 2008

I've never stayed in a B&B but Brenda and Roger were so great that I definitley will again! Everything was lovely and the location in Plymouth is perfect!


By The Sea B&B.

3,4 su giugno 09, 2008

Lovely setting and very friendly staff.


the first and the best?

5 su giugno 05, 2008

this was our first b&b stay. location is outstanding, across the street from plymoth harbor.accommodations were very nice. bed was comfy. GREAT view from mayflower suite. Roger and Brenda were charming hosts. breakfast was delicious!


our fantastic getaway vacation

5 su giugno 04, 2008

from the moment we arrived and met our hosts, i knew this would be a memorable time. every thing u want in a b&b was there and more. we received a lovely bottle of wine and chocolate strawberries on our anniversary day. Roger and Brenda were the perfect hosts. both friendly and warm. we will deffinantly go again


We Enjoyed Gracious Hospitality

4,8 su giugno 04, 2008

Owners Brenda and Roger are delightful, thoughtful and really have their act together. The porch overlooking the harbor was wonderful.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su maggio 29, 2008

Super place to stay. Host/hostess are fantastic. Will definitely stay there again.


By the Sea

5 su ottobre 23, 2007

This property was outstanding


By the Sea

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

Charming host and hostess. Impeccably clean, lovely views of bay, good seafood locally! A "must stay" if your in Plymouth!


Amazing Staying in Plymouth, MA

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Roger and Brenda have a perfect location, right on the waterfront and it gets better. The house is gorgeous and our hosts wonderful.


great bed and breakfast

4,6 su maggio 12, 2007

location was fabulous, hosts were wonderful room was excellent, breakfast was superb. Highest recommendation possible. would go back any time. a 10 plus on a 1 to 10 scale


By The Sea Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $190
  • Recensioni (43) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5088309643
  • Gratuito 1-8005939688

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina