Admiral Benbow Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
82 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Will return again

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2013

Lovely Inn. Located away from main town, which we liked. Easy to walk into Oak Bluffs, as we did in the evening. I have stayed here in the past, and will look forward to a future stay.


A Victorian Inn straight up New York Avenue, Oak Bluffs, MV

3,0 su ottobre 12, 2013

We stayed here in mid-September, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The inn was full with many people attending weddings over the weekend. The room facing east and south let in lots of natural light. It was spacious and comfortable with a private bathroom. The breakfast had homemade blueberry or raspberry muffins each morning. We brought our bikes on the ferry, because there is a rack in the yard to lock them up. It is an uphill ride, straight from the OB Ferry terminal, so you may not want to take lots of luggage. The front porch was very enjoyable to sit and relax on, especially to have morning coffee and evening cocktails, before dinner. Thankfully, the sunny weather helped to make it a wonderful weekend visit to the Inn.


3 Day stay on Martha's Vineyard

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2013

Admiral Benbow is an attractive property, the hosts are outstanding and the breakfast was very tasty!


Enjoyed our stay

3,0 su settembre 18, 2013

Great location - Mary Moore very friendly and helpful


What a lovely place!

4,6 su settembre 11, 2013

We had a great time. Mary was most gracious and full of information suggesting places we should go and providing general info about the Island. As for the breakfast the muffins were good, the fresh fruit was scrumptous. Our bedroom was very large and although we were near the kitchen we were not disturbed at all in the morning. Actually we liked where we were because we had access to the kitchen. It was also nice just sitting on the porch and watching the folks go by. Parking was great too. I will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to my friends.


Exceptionally friendly and accommodating!

4,2 su settembre 11, 2013

The innkeepers were very nice and helped us get a taxi to a wedding, etc.


Very friendly, clean and great location

4,2 su settembre 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights and were very happy with the room and the service. The location is great. We were able to walk into Oak Bluffs within minutes and the rate was very reasonable


Bed & Breakfast

3,8 su settembre 05, 2013

Special request on m&m's not met.


Cute and clean

3,4 su agosto 31, 2013

The inn was a bit farther from town (walking) thank I would have liked, but still walk able. The rooms were lovely and clean. I was pleasantly surprised at daily towel service, and the muffins in the morning were delisious!


Lovely Inn.

4,6 su agosto 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Martha's Vineyard at the Adm. Benbow. Lovely porch and gardens. The continental breakfast was perfect for starting a busy day. The rooms were lovely and the Inn is right on the bus route so it was easy to get to any part of town by just stepping outside the Inn. Looking forward to visiting again.


Exceptional service and relaxing atmosphere

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Admiral Benbow Inn is an amazing place. The hostess and staff are charming and pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and cozy and there is a soothing pond just to the side of the of the establishment that I especially loved. I would highly recommend AB to anyone visiting this paradise.


Absolutely Charming!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

I loved this inn! It was my first time going to the Vineyard with my friends and the hosts made us feel right at home. We totally appreciated the hospitality - hosts and staff were very kind, helpful, and friendly! Mary was a great resource - full of suggestions on where to eat, what to do and answered whatever questions we had. Bill made the best homemade muffins! I loved the fresh bowl of fruit every morning! The place is conveniently located within a short walk of Oak Bluff center. Rooms were clean and cozy. I couldn't have stayed at a better place. Will definitely be back!


Third stay

5 su agosto 11, 2013

This is my third stay at this charming Bed and Breakfast. Nice rooms, close to town, breakfast is good, and the hosts are friendly. I've only been to MV three times and I have stayed here all three. Very nice!!


great stay

4,0 su luglio 31, 2013

very relaxing place. close to downtown and public transportation. they served good breakfast and the the host was so accomodating. would love to come back :)


I enjoyed my stay as usual, peaceful, clean, nice owners. Will be back!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

As always, I enjoyed my stay! Will be back!


admiral inn

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Great place, Inn Keepers friendly and helpful. Great breakfast Was unseasonably hot and no air-conditioning, but found out most places on the island don't have air


Great Stay on Martha's Vineyard

4,0 su luglio 04, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Admiral Benbow Inn. It is very cute and old worldly and is just a short walk into town so very convenient. There is also a local bus that stops outside. Mary was a great hostess and very helpful. Beds were really comfy and the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was a special treat. We would definitely recommend the Inn.


June Benbow Visit

4,8 su giugno 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Inn despite some bad weather. The Innkeepers are charming and informative, the property is spotless and gorgeous, the meal outstanding.


Great location

4,2 su novembre 18, 2012

The Admiral Benbow Inn is on the main bus route but is also within walking distance of Oak Bluffs center. The rooms are comfortable and Mary, the innkeeper is a wealth of knowledge regarding things to do and how to get there. I would stay there again ... maybe in the Spring or Summer when the garden is in bloom!


good value for the money

3,4 su settembre 24, 2012

Inn itself was very charming- love old homes. Rooms were very homey.


Admiral Benbow Inn

4,6 su settembre 23, 2012

Great couple, very friendly and helpful. Location walking distance to town. Would come back


Stay Here - You Won't Regret It!

5 su settembre 11, 2012

I absolutley love this place! Mary and Bill are very accomodating, nice people. This is my first visit to MV and their recommendations for food, entertainment, clothing stores, etc were spot on. It's so comforting having friends here that you can rely on when you're in a new, unfamaliar place. The breakfast that was served was delicious and they provide a great variety- you MUST have one of their muffins they are yummy! I'm an avid coffee drinker so they always had my coffee ready when I woke up. I will for sure be back and let others know wbout this wonder B&B.


It doesn't get any better than this~

5 su settembre 05, 2012

The rooms were so lovely, I took pictures of each one. Bill and Mary are just delightful and right on top of things even before you think you need it! Gotta love Bill's muffins, right? They are the best. Such a variety for breakfast and it all taste so good. That was my first trip to MV and I'm staying there again when I go back. Kathi Balbi


A wonderful place to stay

5 su agosto 23, 2012

Mary was wonderful and willing to do anything to help. She set hair appointments, had suggestions of what to do where to eat, etc. The rooms are lovely. The bowls of fruit in the morning were awesome, plus her home made muffins etc.


Beautifully updated Inn, Exceptional Service

5 su agosto 23, 2012

I have a home in Martha's Vineyard, near the Admiral Benbow Inn. When I got married this summer, I reserved the Inn for my family. The Inn Keeper went out of her way to accommodate my family. The Inn was updated with beautifully designed and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was delicious and addressed family members gluten allergies....I would recommend this Inn with an outstanding rating.


Admiral Benbow Inn on Martha's Vineyard

2,2 su agosto 13, 2012

I was surprised to see dead branches with dried leaves on the front lawn. Place looked like it was not cared for very well. The wallpaper in our bathroom was peeling. For the money I would have expected a hot breakfast. Most B&Bs that we have stayed at serve a nice breakfast. The blueberry muffins and fruit were good and fresh but boxed cereal? Disappointing.


Great Experience at Martha's Vineyard

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We felt right at home from the start. In fact, we were given a less costly room as another guest cancelled. The location is walking is close to the ferry. DuWayne


Good time at admiral benbow inn

4,2 su luglio 26, 2012

We were a bit disappointed when we arrived as the Inn is located on a busy street next to a gas station. But it turned out to be a good time for us. Mary the innkeeper is a very lively and lovely , helpful and caring person and helped us in many ways, the room and the whole house was cosy, very clean, lovely furnished and it was a pleasure staying there for us. And we enjoyed the breakfast with lots of fresh fruit (fruit salad) and freshly baked muffins as well as cereals and toast.


Pond & Garden

3,8 su luglio 18, 2012

Perfect proximity to Oak Bluffs center............great spot for walkers and joggers............rooms are comfortable and well maintained..........Mary, Bill and Joan are wonderful......always "there" for whatever one might need..............lovely breakfast........loved the front porch!!!!


Great breakfast, decent rooms

3,8 su giugno 27, 2012

The rocking chairs with the morning coffee and the spread of breakfast options were a great bonus at the Inn. Rooms were comfortable. Staff was friendly and decor homey. It was hot the weekend of our stay and AC was sorely missed with the ceiling fan helping only just a little. The parking behind the inn with no clear passage to the house made for an awkward arrival and departure. The inn's close to town which is a plus. While the auto repair on one side and gas station/convenience on the another did not add much to the ambiance, they weren't horrible either.


I would start here again hands down

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Everything was great. I went to the vineyard to celebrate my grandmothers birthday and she abosultely enjoyed every moment. The rooms were clean, Mary and Bill were so friendly and informative. They gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner and shopping. I would stay at the admirals benbow inn again, I didn't want to leave.


Admiral Benbow Inn

3,0 su giugno 04, 2012

Located on a busy road, however a back road provided a nice ten minute walk into Oaks Bluff Center. Innkeepers helpful yet unintrusive. Very quiet atmosphere considering most if not all the rooms were booked. Nice clean rooms. However, too many cigarette butts and unkempt gardens around the yard. All in all a pleasant stay.


Peaceful Oak Bluffs Long Weekend Stay

4,8 su giugno 04, 2012

We enjoyed the serenity of our visit. The Admiral is located right on the bus route and it was very easy to access the bus for transportation all over the island of Martha's Vineyard. Bill and Mary were kind and gracious hosts. We are looking forward to returning next May.


A great stay!

4,8 su maggio 16, 2012

The Admiral Benbow Inn is wonderful. Just far enough away from the hubbub of Oak Bluffs for it to be quiet, you cans till walk into town easily. The rooms are lovely and the owners super friendly. It was a really great stay!


A Sweet, Single Night at the Benbow

4,0 su maggio 16, 2012

Very comfortable, clean, and nicely situated slightly outside of the hubbub of Oak Bluffs. Front porch is an added pleasure. I'd stay here again without hesitation.


Lovely get away

5 su aprile 15, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the inn for a weekend get away and were pleasantly surprised by the loveliness of the property. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated as was the entire inn. Breakfast was amazing and the inn keepers were very hospitable. We would sincerely recommend this inn.


My September Wedding

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

I had the pleasure of having my wedding at the Admiral Benbow Inn. Mary and Bill were wonderful and very helpful with making sure the wedding went off without a hitch. Every room was perfect and very accomidating for all my family. The gardens were beautiful and made a perfect background for my fall wedding. We were married under the purgula next to the koy pond surrounded by our closest family and friends. I couldn't have asked for a better location to host our wedding. Breakfast was delicous and the freshly made muffins were out of this world! If your looking for a wedding a site or just a place to get away and relax, I highly suggest you check out the Admiral Benbow Inn.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 su novembre 09, 2011

Mary and Bill were very welcoming and accommodating! Our stay was Nov 4. The island is much more quiet than the summer, which was nice. The location was great, right in between Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven, walking distance to Oak Bluffs. Everything about the house was beautiful and very clean! Even with Gilligan, the layed back but friendly Cocker Spanial, the house was very clean. The bed was comfortable, the location of our room, in the back of the house, was very quiet. The owners were very knowledgable about things to do, see, suggestions of restaurants. Wonderful time!


Great Place

4,6 su novembre 05, 2011

The couple that owned the B&B were great. We enjoyed verything about our stay.


Admiral Benbow review

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

Very accommadating. We arrived late and our key was taped to the front door with instructions for our room. Very easygoing. Breakfast was continental with several choices. Very nice experience.


outstanding value and service

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

We had a very nice stay here Bill and Mary were very accomodating and very knowledgeable about the island .


Great place!

4,2 su settembre 25, 2011

We had a great stay at the Admiral Benbow Inn. We were only there for one night, and we wished we could have stayed longer.


Admiral Benbow weekend

5 su settembre 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. It was our second time. Loved our room, and able to catch the bus right outside.


Admiral Benbow MV

3,2 su settembre 12, 2011

Wonderful host and hostess. Very cordial and friendly Busy street with some noisy traffic Breakfast was pretty typical continental Coffee was good


Outstanding B&B

5 su settembre 09, 2011

Loved it here, the Innkeepers were warm, friendly and very accomodating!


Lovely, quaint, quiet and pleasant environment

3,8 su settembre 08, 2011

While I appreciated that the size of the room was pretty common for Bed and Breakfasts in most places (small)...this particular room had cute period furniture, but the drawers to the chest or bureau were broken and a challenge to use. However, it had beautiful windows that opened and automatically offered a cross breeze in the room, especially when using the ceiling fan...no need for air conditoning even on the warmest days. The room was clean and tidy. It just needed to have the wall paper in the bathrooms repaired as there were a few areas where it had begun to peel off the wall from the apparent bathroom moisture. The common areas of the house were well kept and had a cozy feel to it. The front porch (though it needed painting) offered a comfortable sitting area with rocking chairs available to relax in and enjoy nature. In additon, in the rea and along the side of the house was a lovely sitting area around a little fountain, mini pond with lily pads and other attractive gardens. The breakfast (cereal, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc.) that was available every morning was ample to start your day and allowed you to avoid buying breakfast at one of the local restaurants. The Innkeepers were remarkably welcoming, warm and available. Though the distance to most of the activity in town was a few blocks away, it was still accessible. The only draw back was that there were no sidewalks to get into the center. At night it was a little daunting. The house sits right on the main road and is easy to get to and from the ferry's, especially by taxi.


Allison from Indianapolis, IN

4,0 su settembre 08, 2011

Lovely B & B and gracious hosts. Great continental breakfast in the a.m. Beautiful grounds and rooms but no A/C and it was HOT when we were there but I always travel with a fan. Walking distance to the OB harbor, shops & restaurants.


Recommend

4,6 su settembre 01, 2011

We were very happy with our stay. Rooms and cleanliness were exceptional and the owners were friendly, helpful and nice to deal with. I would certainly recommend this B&B.


Great stay!

3,4 su agosto 24, 2011

This was a lovely b&b on the beautiful island of Martha's Vineyard. The location was great, it was quiet yet still in Oak Bluffs so you are close to everything. Only a half mile from all the action. We had a small room but it was fine knowing we only needed a place to rest our heads. I read reviews that the first floor was noisy, but this wasn't an issue with us. We woke up to some clinging of cutlery but who wants to sleep late while they are staying on a gorgeous island? The breakfast spread was great...bagels, english muffins, home baked blueberry/cranberry muffins, selection of cereals and fresh fruit. The grounds were beautiful and they own a very, very cute and friendly dog, Gilligan. I would definitely stay again, just hopefully in a queen sized bed this time :)


Amazing weekend

4,0 su agosto 24, 2011

The hospitatlity was amazing. When I arrived I looked like a drowned rat from the down pour rain. The staff let me into my room early and helped take care of me and my soaking wet clothes.


Bob's annual stay

5 su agosto 23, 2011

great place convent great inn keepers been coming for years


Great "base of operations"

4,2 su agosto 18, 2011

My husband and I just spent our anniversary weekend on MV staying at the Admiral Benbow. It is a pleasant walk to Oak Bluffs and right on one of the main bus lines. Clean and comfortable, not huge into extra amenities, but if you come to MV to stay inside and ignore all the island has to offer there is no reason to book the trip at all! The best part is not having to wait in line at the limited breakfast establishments on the island! So a great "base of operations" for your island adventure.


Our Oasis from NYC!!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2011

Never had an off visit. The home is beautiful, the atmosphere is wonderful and Bill and Mary are our favorite B & B hosts. Can't say enough about this place and the owners!!! Enjoy!!


LOVED the Admiral Benbow!

4,8 su agosto 09, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights last week in room 6 and couldn't have enjoyed our time there more! Comfortable room, very quiet house, great food in the morning, and a welcoming and wonderfully friendly team of innkeepers. if we come back to Martha's Vineyard next summer, we're staying here again.


Best breakfast muffins

4,0 su agosto 08, 2011

Delightful hosts, charming rooms with good bed and shower, delicious breakfast with homemade blueberry muffins. Recommend rooms towards the back as passing holiday makers' fun can be heard if staying right at the front!


Great stay!

4,4 su giugno 22, 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Admiral Below Inn on Martha's Vineyard! One of the best features of the house was the front porch where after watching a sunset at the beach, we could relax with a bottle of wine. Mary and Bill were super friendly and accommodated our wish for beach chairs and a cooler to take with us for a day at the beach. Mary told us the best restaurants and shops to visit during our stay. We will definitely return to the Inn in the future!


Amazing Marthas Vineyard Getaway

5 su giugno 15, 2011

I usually do not write reviews but I wanted to take time to write one about the Admiral Benbow Inn in Oak Bluffs, MA because I was so impressed. From the start we were greeted with extreme kindness. We were shown are room and I must say absolutely beautiful. Inn keepers Bill and Mary Moore provided suggestions for dinner in the area and you can walk down to the center of town in 5 min perfect! The gardens are amazing and there is a Koi pond where you can sit and relax. I had the best time in years. I give the Admiral Benbow Inn an A+ you should go find out for yourself.


Admiral Benbow Inn

4,6 su giugno 02, 2011

What a great place!! We were there to attend a wedding and they were very helpful in getting us a taxi to the location and an overview of the island. It was great to wake up to a excellent breakfast! Enjoyed sitting outside on the porch with my coffee!!


Great stay for a great price

4,4 su maggio 18, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Admiral Benbow for a long weekend. We stayed in room 6 and were so shocked at how spacious and comfy the room was. Bill and Mary were wonderful hosts and made sure our every need was met and always had great suggestions on places to eat and things to do. While looking for a place to stay for the weekend I found that the Admiral had the most competitive and resonable rates. And Mary was very helpful and informative over the phone, making the booking experience quite pleasant. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. We loved sitting in the garden and watching the koi in their pond. The Admiral Benbow is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recomend it for anyone looking for an inviting, comfy and hospitable place on MV.


The Corning Couple

4,0 su maggio 14, 2011

We had difficulty with the ferry service and found our car stranded on the mainland. (Our scheduled ferry had been cancelled and there was not room on the next one). Our hosts were very helpful and provided transportation to dinner that evening and to the ferry dock the next moring so we could retrieve our car. It was our first trip to the island and our hosts shared many useful tips that made our stay more pleasant. We can heartily recommend Admiral Benbow to anyone considering a stay at Martha's Vineyard.


What a wonderful and relaxing place!!

4,8 su marzo 19, 2011

I loved my stay at the Admiral Benbow Inn. It is a beautiful old home in a great location. I love to walk and I really enjoyed the shore walk that is located just down the Street from the Inn. Bill and Mary are gracious and helpful hosts and make you feel at home from the first conversation. The Inn provides a quiet and charming respite, just what I was looking for.


A beautiful relaxing place

4,4 su marzo 16, 2011

I love the Admiral Benbow Inn. I have stayed there on several occasions and enjoyed the ambiance of the Inn as well as the welcoming Innkeepers. I like the location because you can walk down the hill to all the cute shops in Oaks Bluff. There are some nice restaurants there as well. Walk down the street and there are beautiful ocean view. It is a very comfortable place, not at all pretentious. Highly recommend.


Great Find!

4,0 su marzo 14, 2011

What a great place to stay. The innkeepers are so friendly and the rooms and grounds are beautiful and clean. The homemade blueberry muffins for breakfast are delish. I am already planning my next trip and stay and the inn. See you soon Mary and Bill!


Would not stay here again if it was free

2,0 su febbraio 07, 2011

I am writing this review because the glowing reviews posted by others are misleading.................weed-covered back yard. Pick up truck full of trash sitting in the driveway for our entire stay, hoses and broken concrete to trip on, old musty furniture, our room had five doors, four of them unused, which the owners could not be bothered to properly close up and we could hear every sound in the livingroom and kitchen (at 6 am). If owners put halfr as much effort into the actual property as they put into crating a good impression on the internet, maybe they'd have a nice place. Really would not stay here again if it was free.


Weekend Getaway

3,6 su febbraio 02, 2011

Mary and Bill accommodated our late arrival and the room was tidy and inviting. The home is a gorgeous Victorian with a period feel and little island touches. The hosts were most friendly and I would stay there again.


Our special weekend getaway to Martha's Vineyard at the Admiral Benbow Inn

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

We spent a long weekend in Martha's Vineyard in early October and chose the Admiral Benbow to stay. We received a very warm welcome from our hostess Mary when we arrived and she was very pleasant when we saw her during our stay. We felt the comforts of a cozy home but the freedom of a hotel while we stayed there. The conditions were wonderful, the room very clean and the atmosphere quaint and homey. It was a very special weekend for us, because we got engaged over that weekend and plan to visit for future anniversaries! We will definitely stay at the Admiral Benbow for future trips and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


A Real B&B Experience

3,2 su ottobre 16, 2010

Beautiful home, extremely pleasant hosts. Plenty of room for a family of 4, and comfortable. But a little noisy in the morning for the rooms on the first floor.


AWESOME!!!!!

5 su settembre 29, 2010

My husband Jimmy & I stayed at the Inn this past weekend. It was incredible! Mary and Billy are wonderful hosts and make you feel so welcome. They offer great suggestions about what to see and do on the Island. The garden is just lovely and a very relaxing place to spend a few hours with a good book. I LOVED relaxing on the front porch on the very comfortable rocking chairs! This Inn is a true gem. The rooms are immaculate and very, very comfortable. We will definitely make plans to return to Martha's Vineyard and will book our stay at the Admiral Benbow Inn!


The Admiral Benbow Inn is amazing!

4,0 su settembre 19, 2010

The Admiral Benbow Inn was absolutely amazing. Bill and Mary were awesome hosts. They made my husband and I stay a great one. Two thumbs up! Definitely coming back next year. -Keesha and Will


first time on the island

3,8 su luglio 05, 2010

very nice accomodations, pleasent hosts, beautiful location. Only real down side is noise from the traffic, related to the Inn's central location. All in all a very good value. I would return.


Great Weekend Offseason

4,6 su novembre 22, 2009

Great trip. My first to Martha's Vineyard and it was enjoyable. Admiral Benbow is only about 3 miles from the ferry is very easy to get to by car. Mary was so sweet. The rooms are perfect. Clean so clean. The bed was alittle stiff but that was the only negative. The bathroom was HUGE and the tub was big enough to fit 2 adults to take a romantic bath together. For breakfast there was no pancakes and bacon but there was bagels, coffee and OJ in the dining area. The inn is very nice I am telling you. Stay here. It is walking distance to Oak Bluff center if you want. All in all I am happy with Admiral Benbow and I would stay here again if I ever made the trip back to Marthas Vineyard.


Hospitality at its finest!

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

From the moment I stepped through the door, I felt the love. Mary, Bill, and I can't forget my favorite new furry friend Gilligan, made my first visit to MV an amazing experience. Mary is down to earth, has a great style of humor, not to mention remarkable insight on what to do around the vineyard. Every suggestion she made was golden. My only regret is I did not stay longer. Honestly, already making plans for a follow up visit next spring. The Inn is close to public transportation, shopping, dining, and boating. Thank you Mary for going beyond being just the innkeeper. See you soon. Warmly, Taryn Hunter, New York, October 6, 2009


Loved it!

4,0 su luglio 05, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Admiral Benbow in Sept. 08 during our our first trip to MV and we can't wait to return! The Inn is impeccably clean and just beautiful. The innkeepers are extremely welcoming and treated us like "family". Mary is exceptionally helpful, accommodating and went to great lengths to help us, generously offering an extra night in "our" room when we feared being unable to leave the island due to a storm. It's truly a home away from home. HIHGLY recommended! R and A, Connecticut


Charming place in Oaks Bluff

4,8 su maggio 11, 2009

Weekend away to Martha's Vineyard, celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Needed more time on the Island, but with what we did, visited, and stayed at the Benbow's Inn. It was a memoriable weekend.


Charming B&B

5 su aprile 27, 2009

I stayed here the last few summers. I highly recommend this nice pleasant B&B. From the moment you arrive you recieve stellar service. Bill & Mary Moore are extremely nice and offer you advice on resturaunts, beaches, and sights. The rooms i have stayed in were very nice. There are beautiful gardens and a Koi pond where you can read and relax. The town is a 10 min walk and the bus stops right on the main road if you wanted to travel to any of the other towns on the Island.


Honeymoon/wedding stay

4,0 su aprile 04, 2009

My husband Chris and I vacationed in Martha's Vineyard last summer where we wed and "honeymooned." Bill and Mary were absolutely amazing! They offered impeccable service, and they gave us the best tips for fun and dining. We couldn't have had a more wonderful wedding, or a more wonderful stay at the Admiral Benbow Inn.


Wonderful

3,8 su novembre 11, 2008

I stayed at he Admiral Benbow 3 years ago. This is a great inn that was in a great location. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to town. The inn keepers were kind people who made my stay pleasant. There was no television in the rooms, but that was ok because I visited Martha's Vineyard in order to sightsee.


Great place, highly recommend

4,0 su agosto 19, 2008

We stayed here in early May 2008 prior to the season opening, and loved it! The rooms were great, the breakfast delicious and the hosts wonderful. They gave us good advice as to what to do, and where to eat. We rate it as one of the best B&Bs that we have visited in the USA!


Lovely Inn and Hostess

4,0 su giugno 12, 2008

We stayed from May 11 2008 to May 18 for our honeymoon. The place was lovely and the hostess was laid back knowledgable and sweet. Don't worry about the gas station it's across the street and was not a problem. I found the place to be quiet, although it was off-season. I loved the gardens and backyard. When you went out on the porch all you can smell was lavender. The breakfast was continental, but a nice array of bagels, croissants, and muffins. They also had cereal and fruit, coffee and OJ. Only drawback is we found it to be pretty far from Oaks Bluff center. About a mile or more, so if you don't mind hoofing it...we had a car so that wasn't an issue for us.


Great place to stay

5 su maggio 12, 2008

The rooms were clean, big, and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, and a good way to meet new people. I highly recommend this place.


Amazing

5 su giugno 04, 2007

WOW! Talk about a wonderful place to stay! The rooms are all beautifully decorated in period decor. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit salad and homemade muffins. Bauitiful grounds and wonderful people. I couldnt recommend this place more!


Admiral Benbow Inn

2,8 su maggio 27, 2007

We had a nice time there last summer, but it is on the main road, and traffic is steady and not really peaceful. The gardens are lovely, and pleasant to sit in. But, do ask for a room in the back of the inn!


Admiral Benbow Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $215
  • Recensioni (82) 4,3
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Numero di Fax 1-5086937820
Inizio pagina