The Brass Lantern Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
41 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very nice place!

3,8 su settembre 19, 2013

This was my first time to Nantucket and although we didn't stay long (only 2 nights), I wished we could have stayed longer! The room was very private (nice) and the place is close to the center but not too close. On one night I thought a train was going by in the distance, but twas only the sound of a lone car on the cobblestone road. I will surely go back when I have the chance!


Loved it!

4,6 su aprile 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Brass Lantern Inn for a three day getaway and it was perfect! The inn is conveniently located to the downtown area. The staff was friendly and helpful and everything was well maintained, clean, and nicely decorated. This was our first time visiting Nantucket, and it was one of the best vacations we've ever had!


I highly recommend this Inn.

5 su settembre 30, 2012

Wonderful girls getaway. Location if central to all the attractions and shopping. Everyone at the Inn was so helpful to us. We felt like we were at home.


Brass Lantern Inn, convenient and comfortable

4,0 su settembre 22, 2012

My wife and I spent several days at the Brass Lantern Inn recently. The location is very convenient to most of the sites in Nantucket and is within walking distance of most of them. The room, while not large, was clean and comfortable. Breakfast and afternoon tea were well done and included in the rate. Staff service was very good. Everyone there was friendly, courteous and prompt in their responses to our few requests. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.


Nice Place

4,2 su luglio 30, 2012

A very nice inn, service is excellent, and they go out of their way to be accomodating.


YOU MUST EXPERIENCE IT!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

Highly recommend staying at the Brass Lantern Inn on your next trip to Nantucket (voted the #1 Island by National Geographic). Staff members were very friendly and helpful. The rooms exceptionally clean. Centrally located, we were able to find restaurants and shops very easily. Don't wait, make your reservations and see why Nantucket is #1 for yourself!


another great stay at the Brass Lantern Inn

4,6 su maggio 07, 2012

I just returned from a "last minute" get-a-way to Nantucket where my boyfriend, dog, and I stayed once again at the Brass Lantern. We love it there ! Quiet, comfortable, friendly - it is everthing you would want in an Inn. Our room was clean, comfortable, spaceous and well stocked with towels. They have to-go cups for your coffee for that early morning walk to the beach and breakfast is a nice assortment of fruit, fresh baked muffins and cereals - just enough to get you going in the morning. A beautiful property walking distance to everything in town - and best of all, our lab can come and have a vacation with us ! They don't just tolerate your pet, I think they actually like pets ! I highly recommend this Inn for your next stay !


Nov 2011 Visit

4,0 su novembre 09, 2011

A nice, clean and centrally located inn. Staff and owners are very nice. Dog friendly and nice courtyard to have morning coffee and relax reading a book. We will be staying there again.


great B&B

4,2 su novembre 07, 2011

loved it great location- nice accommodations, we will be back


Great destination and comfortable inn!

4,0 su settembre 20, 2011

The Brass Lantern Inn was a great place to stay in Nantucket, very accommodating, clean, friendly, and well organized. We promptly got the extras we asked for, the room and the inn was very clean, the breakfast fresh and substantial as described, and the bed extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can not wait to visit again.


Pleasant and cozy

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

Being our first B&B experience, I guess we expected a more social experience with the staff. But they pretty much kept to themselves, we only really saw them when they were stocking the food table at breakfast. The continental breakfast was pretty good, but I'd have to say I was not a big fan of the pulpy orange juice. We were in the Harmony Room on the 2nd floor, just beneath the family suite on the 3rd floor. There was a family with 3 kids staying up there and there would be times when all you heard was stomping and banging like there were having wrestling matches. Luckily, they left a couple days after we got there. But in the future I would try to avoid booking a room underneath anything slated as a "family suite". Other than that, everything was fantastic! It's a great location, walking distance to everything. It was quiet and cozy, at least when those kids weren't running around. The outdoor patio garden was nice. I sat out there several mornings to read and drink coffee. I really liked making use of the Keurig coffee maker on the 2nd floor. They also put out freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, which was a nice touch.


Long Weekend at The Brass Lantern Inn

4,8 su giugno 28, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at The Brass Lantern Inn over a long weekend. Despite a full house, we received fantastic individualized attention during our stay. Although we left our dogs behind, we were thrilled to spend time with the well-behaved dogs in residence during our stay. We will return soon, maybe with our dogs, and will recommend The Brass Lantern Inn to friends and family!


lovely nantucket inn

3,8 su aprile 13, 2011

Fantastic time. Great location. Walkable to everywhere. the inn was quiet and perfect. Would definately stay again.


One night in Nantucket!

4,4 su gennaio 09, 2011

I loved the quiet and warm atmosphere of the inn and Lisa is fabulous! Very hospitable and affable, which is key to a good holiday experience.


Brass lantern made out stay in beautiful Nantucket even better!

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2010

We came to the bed and breakfast because quite frankly it was affordable and in our budget. We stayed 5 days and received an extended day discount which was nice. The location was perfect for evening strolls to the beach and throughout the day to see the town. Our room was very clean and cozy and the complimentary breakfast was memorably pleasant and we are disappointed it is over. The staff was very helpful and at the same time very quiet. When we needed them we had to find them and they went overboard to help us. When we had a delay because the ferry had shut down due to high winds the brass lantern was more than accommodating and they gave us another night 50% off and booked our spot on the next day’s ferry for us without us even asking them to. This place was very professionally run and perfect for a couple wanting to just get away but be close to everything. The staff was extremely courteous but not always in sight so that you feel you are alone to yourself but they are easy to find when you need them and very helpful. PS- Food and shopping prices were extremely high. We were amazed about the prices but there were always alternatives that were priced reasonable elsewhere for food not shopping. For food we spent two nights nice dinning one bill with tip was $120 another night was $140. The other nights we ate at a local café for $10-$20 a night. Breakfast was included at brass lantern so no need to eat and they served complimentary coffee and cookies past 5 pm. Shopping we could not afford as we could have spent $1000’s on a couple items. Shoes $200-$800, Outfits $1,500+, Paintings from $500 to 50K+, etc.


Lovely B&B

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2010

This was a lovely inn, very friendly, as well as pet friendly - we had a large dog and a cat. Cat needed medication - staff was very helpful in allowing us to use refrigerator for cat's medicine. Room was large, airy, quiet and very clean. Bathroom was updated and a nice size. Bed was comfortable. Morning breakfast and afternoon tea very nice. I'm sure we'll return.


Great Nantucket B and B

4,2 su agosto 10, 2010

Bear in mind, Nantucket is a VERY expensive island, so to find a B and B at a 'reasonable' rate that is well maintained, clean and bright with attractive simple bedrooms that are QUIET - not easy to come by in busy Nantucket! - makes for a really nice option. I was very pleased and will return


don't miss this great place to stay on Nantucket

4,6 su luglio 30, 2010

Nicely appointed common areas; beautiful room (sconset rose); wonderfully air conditioned; also rare on island had king size bed; very comfortable; room well decorated and lots of sunlight; right at the edge of town; walk right to main streets down the end of the block; staff warm, personal and always helpful, very responsive to any request made; dog friendly Inn; always feel good about such places; one of very few on the island. Close to Jetties Beach, Children's Beach with playground; (!0-15 minutes depending on how fast you walk) limited parking for cars--very typical of the island; lots of bicycle racks. Beautiful restful garden. Continental breakfast daily with tea/cookies in late afternoon, (5P)


Clean , Comfortable, Friendly, Enjoyable!

5 su luglio 13, 2010

Beds were extremely comfortable. Very accepting of our dog staying with us. Delicious warm cookies and scones. Great location - 2 blocks from town. Wonderful backyard - patio with tables and chairs, grass area .


My Nantucket visit

3,4 su giugno 30, 2010

We had a great time. Could have used a little more on premise support for information, but realize that is costly. Have a great summer. We'll be back.


Nantucket Bed and Breakfast Review

3,6 su giugno 08, 2010

The Inn was quiet and relaxing. Everything was clean, orderly, and well maintained. The breakfast consisted of a variety of fresh fruit, muffins, coffee, juice, and cereal. The staff was pleasant. It was an overall great experience. I would definitely stay again.


Nice but still a bit overpriced

3,4 su giugno 04, 2010

We enjoyed two nights in mid-may at the Brass Lantern. Location is great; you can walk everywhere. We loved that we could bring our dog. Nice outdoor space for pet. Didn't really get a proper welcome from anyone... we had to fend for ourselves for things. Felt as though innkeeper might have been away... friendly staff though loud when cleaning in early morning.


Perfect location for an long weekend get away

4,6 su aprile 29, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the Brass Lantern Inn. The location is perfect if you want to be close to town. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The staff, both Jane the innkeeper, and everyone else with whom we spoke were wonderfully helpful. Breakfast of fresh baked goods and fresh fruit (and more) hit the spot, and fresh baked cookies and tea in the late afternoon were a perfect pick-me-up. Thanks all.


Lovely Accommodations

4,2 su aprile 25, 2010

I stayed here while I was visiting friends on the island. All of the staff were friendly and professional. The room was lovely and had everything I needed.


what's not to like?

4,8 su aprile 23, 2010

the brass lantern is clean, bright, cheery with a friendly and helpful staff, great granola and...fantastic Warm cookies every afternoon, baked in the kitchen. as a perk - the guests seem really nice too, but there is plenty of space in the breakfast room to sit back in a corner and just read. i love it! 5 minutes from town, 5 minutes from a small beach and a 15 minute walk to a Big beach. i can't wait to go back!


Wonderful B&B in Nantucket

4,6 su aprile 23, 2010

We love this B&B! It's centrally located to the beach and town shopping. The Innkeeper , Jane is wonderful. The continental breakfast is great.


Comfortable & Charming

4,6 su aprile 08, 2010

This is a great place to stay for a relaxing weekend. It's extremely well located within easy strolling distance of the center, the Whaling Museum, the Historic District, and many great restaurants. The staff couldn't have been more friendly. Breakfast was not particularly fancy, but it was fine & the cookies & tea in the afternoon were a nice touch. Rooms were somewhat small, but they were also a lot less expensive than a number of guest houses I checked out. The bed was fantastic. The place was also dead quiet at night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.


Great breakfast lovely room at The Brass Lantern Inn

4,6 su marzo 19, 2010

The breakfast with fresh baked pastries and Nantucket Coffee Roasters Coffee was delish. Room was gorgeous, love Nantucket and during the quiet season the value is beyond outstanding!


Nantucket stay

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2010

wonderful location. Friendly, helpful staff. Really pretty rooms.


Christmas Stroll

2,8 su dicembre 11, 2009

Would return but would choose a different room as matress was a bit uncomfortable.


Just what we needed

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2008

Wonderful, cozy, restful, convenient to town, great staff, cute room, lovely breakfast with afternoon tea. What more could anyone ask for in an inn?


great location on Nantucket

3,8 su ottobre 09, 2008

We loved Brass Lantern's convenient central location and pretty rooms. Good service, nice breakfast, very quiet.


excellent

5 su settembre 01, 2008

loved our stay!!!


We're Hooked!

4,4 su agosto 17, 2008

We spent 4 nights in the room named"Brant Point" in July of 2008, and without a doubt would return. We felt so comfortable while there, and loved the casual atmosphere and the enthusiasim of all the staff. The closeness of walking distance to everything was also great.


from Italian guests

4,6 su luglio 12, 2008

Very pleasant and cozy! Very kind people. It was a great pleasure to stay here. Emanuela


The Brass Lantern Inn

4,6 su luglio 09, 2008

A wonderful experience - very clean & friendly - happy to help with everything - I highly recommend!


Donna and Amy's vacation

4,0 su luglio 03, 2008

After a little clich with our reservation, which I made through this site..........The innkeeper was very hospitable and put us up in two different rooms. She also gave us a Gift Certificate towards a meal at local resturants. The homemade muffins at breakfast were delicious, as was the fruit,assorted breads and bagels. Another special treat was homebaked cookies every day. I would stay at the Brass Lantern Inn again for sure!


A "Brass Inn" but a "Diamond in the Rough"

5 su giugno 04, 2008

The rest was well selected - we saw Nantucket in a much more serene and peaceful tone! We came to participate in a spa benefit for the Children of the Island - the inn was a great comfort! We surely will miss our "Peace" of home behind!


Memorable

5 su giugno 03, 2008

A wonderful stay that was highlighted by a peaceful and tranquil environment. The inn's staff were a major contributor to my wife and I. We are already planning our return visit.


Wonderful!

4,4 su maggio 07, 2008

We had a wonderful time! Everyone at the Inn was friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay again!!


Very convenient location

3,4 su agosto 06, 2007

Rooms were nicely decorated, and very clean. The staff was helpful, but tough to find sometimes. The once-a-day towel service needs re-thinking. People go to the beach, and bathe before going out for dinner. Towels should be replenished in the evening so fresh bath linen is available for the following morning. I would definitely return to this inn.


The Brass Lantern Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $495
  • Recensioni (41) 4,3
  • Camere 15
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5082284064
  • Numero di Fax 1-5083250928
  • Gratuito 1-8003776609

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina