Morgan's Rest Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A lovely home to stay in

5 su giugno 11, 2014

We spent four night at Morgan's Rest, and we were completely comfortable there. Our hostess was, friendly , our room was spacious, and the breakfasts were excellent Itmwas nice, too, to return tomanquiet neighborhood at night after visiting busy Boston . There is also a lovely garden!


A real B&B

4,6 su giugno 05, 2014

I had a very nice time at Morgan's Rest. I plan to return. Morgan's Rest is a real B&B, with a proprietor who lives there and breakfast served so the guests can eat together if they like. Not like those around Harvard Sq which, IMHO, are too much like bad hotels.


Convenient to Boston and best value around

4,2 su giugno 03, 2014

Graduation in Cambridge was made even more enjoyable by our 4-night stay at Morgan's Rest, an easy 20 minute commute (via the T from Alewife Station) to Harvard Square. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and good company among the guests and with our hostess, Alix. It was also convenient for a day trip north to Portsmouth, NH, where looked for ancestors among the gravestones at an historic cemetery and visited the nearby church. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!


Well worth the stay.

3,4 su maggio 22, 2014

Good value for the cost.


Excellent B&B for a weary cyclist

4,0 su maggio 02, 2014

An ideal place to stay on my short cycling trip to Lexington and Concord. Loads of New England charm, a very warm welcome from Alex and an ample breakfast to see me on my way. I have no hesitation in recommending Morgan's Rest to anyone visiting this historic area. It would also be a good base for visiting Boston with the nearby rapid transit link and without paying Boston's hotel prices.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast with piano

4,8 su febbraio 09, 2014

Needed a bed and breakfast with piano close to Waltham to visit son and found Morgan's Rest. First night I got lost even with GPS but Alix was very patient and helpful. Stayed 4 nights in charming home. Rooms are on the second floor and breakfast good. Alix was very hospitable and helpful. She even loaned me her membership card to the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. Lexington Square with many restaurants only a 10 15 min drive away.. Will be coming back here next time in Boston.. .


Quaint B and B in a great location

4,6 su novembre 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the feel of the place. We stayed in the smaller room with the queen bed and loved it. We like smaller rooms. If you are looking for a bigger room, the pool room looked amazing too. It felt very private and despite being an older house, I was impressed that the noise of other guests did not carry to our room. The host was very kind and helpful and had good recommendations for dinner in the very cute downtown Lexington. Breakfast was simple, but delicious, including home made whole oat bread. And as far as location, if you are interested in being close to some of the nations most famous national monuments, you can't beat it! Very quiet, with plenty of parking and we were a 20-30 minute drive to Boston. The Alewife station is the closest train stop if you wanted to go that route, but we didn't as we had a full schedule. I would highly recommend this place for the value and ease of staying in a quiet community.


Excellent host

4,4 su novembre 10, 2013

Pool room was very large and had pool table which we did not use. Very comfortable bed and several plush chairs & seating. Bath was older style , well equipped, clean and functional. Linens were very nice. Excellent buffet style breakfast with varied fare each day, in an intimate setting dining room. Excellent hostess gave advice on local touring, travel instructions, and tour advice for our continuing travels,


Nice & Cozy!!!

3,8 su novembre 07, 2013

Morgan's Rest is locating on quiet neighborhood and the view from the room was nice and quiet too. We had genuinely good sleep for new day's exploration! Thanks Alix!


Great stay!

3,2 su novembre 01, 2013

Great place to stay while in the area. Lovely home, clean and well-situated with all the amenities. Alix and Jonathan are wonderful hosts who care about your needs.


Great Vintage Home!

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2013

Great Breakfasts. Felt like home with the addition of a pool table.


Wonderful quiet rooms in a delightful neighborhood

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

Excellent B & B to relax after long days with relatives. Just the right amount of room decorations, nice shower, full skylights with shades, residential neighborhood away from traffic noise, good for walks, clean and nice both inside and out. Custom breakfasts included a spectacular eggs and bacon souffle. Service above and beyond the call of duty, including lifting luggage upstairs and offering an extra room when all the others were fully booked. Felt right at home!


Fabulous breakfasts

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2013

Our hostess Alex served us superb breakfasts. Every morning we awakened to a delicious aroma beckoning us to the table. Alex was not only a gracious hostess, she was also extremely helpful in helping us plan our excursions to Boston.


Morgan's Rest - Wonderful

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

Morgan's Rest is a hidden charm - quaint, quiet and comfortable.


Perfect Stay

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Homemade bread, fresh fruit salad and local organic eggs and bacon served for breakfast. Clean, quiet spacious guest rooms!


We will stay there again

5 su giugno 24, 2013

Great place to stay and wonderful service. When ever I come to the Boston area, I will be staying here. Thanks Alix!


Pleasant stay

3,2 su giugno 12, 2013

I've only stayed in a couple of B&B's but I would say Morgan's Rest was a little better than average. We stayed in the Pool Room, and it was huge. I loved the skylights (though it did not let me sleep in!), but the bathroom needed more lighting. The building is in a lovely neighborhood; easy to get to and convenient for our needs. Breakfast was good both mornings, with something hot and fresh fruit.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 10, 2013

Alix is a great hostess, and the breakfasts she made for us were delicious! There's always hot water for tea and some delicious baked goods are often available. The pool room was a delight, with skylights and a pool table and a very decorative bathroom sink. All in all, our stay was comfortable and convenient to the train station, where we parked and caught the train to tour historic Boston.


Very comfortable--tea & coffee 24/7, fridge, microwave, books, etc.

4,0 su maggio 27, 2013

Great little place. Very comfortable. Innkeeper made everything we needed very accessible. Great breakfast and very private room and bathroom. Very pleased with our experience at Morgan's!


Nice stay at Lexington

4,2 su maggio 27, 2013

We enjoy too much at Alexandra Inn. She was an amaizing host.


Morgan's Rest April 2013

4,0 su aprile 29, 2013

Very friendly place, easy to get to, close to center of Lexington. Overall an outstanding value.


Home away from home

4,2 su marzo 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Morgan's Rest very much and will hopefully return in the future. It was like visiting friends and was very comfortable. The room was small but cozy, the breakfasts delicious, and the hospitality first-rate.


Peace and Pleasure with added Privacy

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Morgan's rest in October of 2012 (I'm a little late writing my review, Lol) and we will surely make it a point to go back in the future. We stayed two nights in a wonderful room with a skylight and pool table ( I can't remember the name right at this moment). The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the mornings :) Alexandra, the hostess, was such a pleasure to talk to. She gave us good tips about things to do and places to eat, and gave some history about Morgan's rest and their ownership. It was easy to get lost in our conversations with her as well as the other guests. Though Alix was very hospitable, she also made it a point to leave us to our privacy. The home was quiet, peaceful, with the aromas of her most excellent cooking skills! Breakfasts are served buffet style so there's no hurry or rush to get up at any certain time. All in all, Morgan's Rest gets five stars from us!!!!


Quaint and Fun

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2013

Loved it! We stayed in the 'pool room' and played billiards late into the night. So neat! Room was large and comfortable with eclectic antiquey decor. Such a great value for the Boston area! The owner, Alex, was very accommodating and even provided a crib for our infant that she said she had slept in as a child!


Great stay!

4,4 su gennaio 27, 2013

We had a great time for a winter weekend at Morgan's Rest. Staying in the Pool Room, we were surprised at how large the room was, and the thought taken to set it up. A large pool table, wi-fi, king sized bed, flat screen TV, full bath, seating area were all within our room, with a fridge, microwave shared by any other guests. We were the only guests that weekend, and were treated to great breakfasts both days. Our hostess was perfect - a life long area resident, she knew what was what and was very helpful. Definitely a great place to stay!


We will definitely return!

4,2 su dicembre 09, 2012

We stayed at Morgan’s Rest for four days over the Thanksgiving holiday. We believe the first time you stay at Morgan's Rest, it's for the room ... the next time, it's for visiting the friendliest innkeepers you'll ever stay with. Oh, and the breakfast is a good draw too ... We will definitely return!


Autumn in Lexington

3,2 su novembre 03, 2012

Quiet, tree-lined street. Walking distance to public transportation. Fine dining establishments close-by.


A great place to stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

These are honest ratings. I thought each one over carefully and cannot find any basis to downgrade Morgan's Rest on anything. The host and hostess were friendly, and got up extra early to fix breakfast for me -- above and beyond. The cost is perfectly reasonable, good restaurants are a short drive away, and the room was considerably bigger than it appears on their website. Most of all, I had an absolutely great night's sleep, which is highly unusual for me, since I don't often sleep well. I would stay at Morgan's Rest again anytime, and recommend it to any and all who needs a quiet place not far from the Alewife T station.


wonderful "newbie" experience!

5 su ottobre 05, 2012

This was my first time staying at a Bed And Breakfast, and Morgan's Rest was a great place to start! Clean rooms, a beautiful home, and excellent personal service. Thank you very much!


A charming B&B

4,0 su settembre 27, 2012

Room spacious and very cozy. Lady of the house nice and helpful. Since the rooms are few, the environment is very familiar: with the breakfast included a chat with other guests. Great location for the historical tour Lexington-Concord.


Good B&B convenient to Boston

4,6 su settembre 25, 2012

Quiet leafy suburb with parking. Need car to drive to T. Delicious home-baked breakfast and friendly, helpful owner. Good value, happy to recommend.


Excellent value near Boston

5 su settembre 06, 2012

This was a charming little B&B near Boston. The proprietor was very accommodating with a last minute change and made us feel completely at home. Excellent value!!


Local to Hanscom AFB

3,8 su giugno 30, 2012

Nice room. Very clean. Conveniently located to Hanscom AFB. Proprietors very customer oriented.


Great stay in residential Lexington, MA

4,6 su aprile 13, 2012

Morgan's Rest is a lovely B&B with quaint, vintage furnishings, set in a lovely & quiet residential area. My husband and I recently stayed there 5 nights. Alex, the innkeeper, is most hospitable and will cater to your every need. Breakfasts are outstanding, typically with a fresh fruit salad and either eggs & bacon or something else freshly baked like muffins, bread, or pancakes. I felt it was a great value, excellent setting, and most pleasant experience. M. C., Cedarburg, WI


Very comfortable, laid-back, gracious & helpful hosts, great location

4,0 su aprile 06, 2012

Home-away-from-home feeling, unintrusive hosts who are very accommodating and kind. Simple, non-gourmet breakfast made to your specs. If you have a car, this is a perfect location to Boston and especially Cambridge or 128/95/Metro West/North. Very safe area too. I'd stay here again with no hesitations.


Recommend without hesitation!

5 su febbraio 08, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Morgan's Rest! The accommodations (room, bed, bathroom) were great and Alix was a wealth of knowledge about the area, far beyond what you would get from a hotel concierge. Breakfast was delicious with homemade bread and fresh fruit, and it was great to always be able to make coffee or tea. We even had our own refrigerator and microwave for leftovers from our wonderful restaurant dinners! The house was charming. I don't think we would even consider staying anywhere else when in the Boston area! I highly recommend!


An Amazing Place to Stay

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2012

My stay at Morgan's Rest was quite restful! The landlady was very helpful and knowledgeable, allowing me to use laundry facilities. SHe was also wonderful to chat with. The Sunset room was very comfortable and I certainly felt like I was staying at a home away from home. Morgan's Rest is also easily accessible to Historic Lexington and other fascinating historic spots in the area, such as Concord. I definitely recommend Morgan's Rest to anyone visiting Lexington or Boston!


The Morgan's Rest Experience

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2011

We found our room to be very large and comfortable- a delicious breakfast in a beautiful dining room with a gracious hostess. A drawback for elderly folks are the many stairs. However, we had lots of help carrying our luggage. But the pay-off was the lovely view of the sunset from the front window. Whoever thought we would have the opportunity to play billiards - a full size billiards table at one of the bedroom - didn't think I would be in my 8o's to learn to play that fun game!


A very good choice!

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this special B and B for a birthday treat this week. We found Morgan's Rest a welcoming , comfortable place, quiet, and inviting. Alix was a wonderful host.


truly a home away from home

4,2 su novembre 24, 2011

Quiet, roomy, comfortable and clean room. Great hosts. Delicious breakfasts: homemade crossants!


Bedding and brreakfasting without electricity!

3,4 su novembre 02, 2011

The unexpected October 2011 snowstorm in the east affected our one-night stay at Morgan's Rest. No electricity and no heat! However, the owners did everything they could to be helpful, including standing outside with a flashlight so that we could find our way to their house when returning at night and offering us glasses of wine after we returned from a difficult, snowy night-time trek to a neighboring city. They are hospitable, caring people. I would recommend this B&B.


Morgan's Rest

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

My Husband and I loved this B&B. Really loved the home and very easy to get into Boston. Owners were kind and helpful.


A great place to stay when visiting Boston

3,4 su ottobre 21, 2011

Alex is a very friendly host; The breakfasts were delicious; A great location for getting the T into Boston and evening meal in Lexington or Concord;


Quaint hideaway so close to the city.

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2011

This home was inviting from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Couldn't ask for more.


relaxing

5 su giugno 20, 2011

Even though we arrived a little early due to using public transportation, we were received graciously. Our hostess was very accomodating and attentive. Her breakfasts were delicious, with a variety of good food available to us. We felt very welcome, and enjoyed nice conversations, and a very homey feeling during our entire stay. Our room was very nice to return to after a day of travel and sight seeing. We slept very peacfully in very comfortable bed. We couldn't have asked for more than all this.


A good place to stay

3,6 su giugno 14, 2011

Everything was welcoming, clean, and comfortable. A convenient location. We'd be happy to stay there again.


Great Value and Warm Friendly Hosts

4,2 su giugno 02, 2011

We really enjoyed our 5 days at Morgan's Rest. Alex and Jon were great hosts and very accommodating to our family's needs. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house. The breakfasts were great. The house has a nice lived in feel to it. Don't expect the lap of luxury, but it is comfortable. The greatest drawback is that it is not the most conveniently located to get into Boston, but it is very close to the Lexington Battle Greens.


Home away from home.

5 su maggio 21, 2011

We stayed in the Follen Room with a rollaway added for our college-age daughter who was traveling with us. The comfort of the room and the friendliness of the innkeeper made us feel right at home. Alex graciously accommodated my special diet and offered fruit to take on the plane ride home. We will definitely stay here again when we come to visit our family in Arlington. MAS - Seattle, WA


overnight stay

3,0 su maggio 11, 2011

Adequate for our need for one night in the area. Would have appreciated available bottled water. Room was small but sufficient; appreciated the quiet and ability to arrive early.


Couldn't have asked for a better experience

5 su gennaio 29, 2011

We are from the Caribbean and we went to Boston for the winter. It was a GREAT experience staying at Morgan's Rest. We were supposed to get a smaller room but due to low season and no one was staying, she upgraded us to the big room. The breakfast was phenomenal, we had french toasts, nutella crepes and pancakes the three days we stayed there. We had the best winter experience and even got to chance to shovel a bit! The owner is VERY nice and I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who is passing by Lexington, MA or Boston, MA. I will definitely stay again if I have to chance to swing by Boston again!!


A room with "pool"

3,8 su novembre 17, 2010

The location was quiet, the room was great. We choose the Pool Room and had a great time playing pool both evenings we stayed at Morgan's Rest.


Good value and pleasant place to stay

3,8 su ottobre 29, 2010

This is a nice place to stay with a good location in a neighborhood where you can take a walk in the evening. It is a good value and pleasant.


Highly recommended stay!!

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2010

Thank you so much for the warm welcome and comfortable accommodations! Beautiful neighborhood! Very easy to navigate into Boston with subway only a few miles away. Inkeepers gave helpful tips on places to see and visit. Breakfasts were wonderful! We highly recommend and will remember your Inn for future travels...


The prefect B&B

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2008

Room was spacious with plenty of natural light, large private bath, king-sized bed, and a billiard table. homemade breakfast was top notch.


Home Away From Home

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

We have stayed at Morgan's Rest before. This was fortunate. I came into Logan Airport from Europe & drove out to Morgan's Rest in a driving rain. The good directions helped me find my nice "Home away from home".


Morgan's Rest

4,4 su luglio 02, 2008

Lovely B&B, would recomment to others & would stay again.


pleasant

3,0 su giugno 24, 2008

we have a very pleasant 2 nights stay at Morgan's Rest.


Morgan's Rest

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $145
  • Recensioni (57) 4,3
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7816528018
  • Numero di Fax 1-7812404761

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina