Whistlers Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
80 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very lovely

4,2 su agosto 22, 2014

A gracious home, with a beautiful piano room, library, and small outside terrace under a wisteria arbor. Good breakfast with excellent coffee and charming hosts. A perfect place to stay for Tanglewood concerts.Walking distance to some excellent restaurants in downtown Lenox, too.


Whistler's Inn

5 su luglio 24, 2014

This was the perfect B&B for our extended weekend trip to the Berkshires. The location is great (next to a beautiful churchyard, very short walk into the center of Lenox), house was charming, porch area and gardens were lovely. Our room (the Captain's Room) was -- as expected -- quite small, but I think well worth the room rate for a chance to stay in this inn. If I return to the Berkshires -- and I hope to! -- I will try to stay at Whistler's Inn again.


Hotel his agreable

3,0 su dicembre 19, 2013

Tres bon acceuil dansum cache charge d histocre et tres bien nitoe calmce et tres familiole.


Charming

4,0 su dicembre 18, 2013

The house is filled w/antiques & it's warm & welcoming. Wish I had more time to enjoy the ambiance.


Half Way Point for Two Friends

5 su novembre 05, 2013

I choose Whistler's Inn because it was half-way point between VT and CT for two friends to meet. This was a girl's get-a-way weekend and we were both delighted with the accommodations. We were able to get twin beds, breakfast and a charming place to sit, talk, relax and drink Port and/or coffee for a reasonable price. During the day we walked to Lenox Village and Kennedy Park so we were exhausted and the quiet of the B&B was welcoming. The beds were very comfortable, the food was delicious and the advice we received from the property owners made our stay complete. We dined where they suggested and toured some of their favorite places. We will definitely meet at Whistler's Inn again!!


Inn with character

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2013

I had a very relaxing 3-day-stay at the Whistler's Inn. The hosts are very welcoming and shared a lot about the history of the Inn and sites to see in the area.


Great value

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2013

Close to town, walking distance, good breakfast, clean rooms.


Ideal B&B

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2013

Whistlers Inn is an ideal B&B in an ideal town. The most outstanding feature is the family who owns and runs the Inn. They are lovely, engaging people who really care about your what brings you to the area and your stay. Breakfast was a nice range of bread and pasterie treats, but the setting in the large dining room with conversation was the best part. If you are looking for privacy and an interesting twist to the expected antiques-look to staying in the Africa room in the accompanying barn like building next door-it's super cool.


Bed, Great but breakfast, disappointing!

3,2 su settembre 23, 2013

Great ambiance, cordial and friendly staff but menu did not meet expectations. Nothing unusual of "oh so memorable" as previous experiences at other B&Bs.


Enjoyable and interesting

4,0 su settembre 03, 2013

The Inn was inviting, friendly, clean, restful and interesting. The owners were gracious, warm and made us feel at home!!


Great weekend in a great place

4,4 su agosto 30, 2013

This bed and breakfast is unique, fascinating and funky. Great old house with period furniture. Warm and gracious hosts, good breakfast - all in a town with much to see and many places to eat.


Experience a gracious house from another time

3,4 su agosto 26, 2013

The Innkeepers are as gracious and charming as is their wonderful home. As guests we felt that we were Treated with the hospitality of another era. We loved the back porch and the the lush surrounding woods.


Lovely Victorian B&B in Lenox

4,4 su agosto 21, 2013

Lovely property and gracious hosts. Within short drive to Tanglewood and short walk to Lenox's sights and restaurants


"Who knew?"

4,0 su agosto 12, 2013

It must be serendipity to get a gift of a two night stay in the lovely Berkshires and meet the hosts who have traveled 10 times to Zambia, Africa - where our gift benefactor served in the Peace Corps and we revisited 3 times!! Delightful people - terrific place and time !


Weekend in Lenox

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

Had a great time at Whistlers Inn. The Inn is conveniently located and simply beautiful. I particularly loved it when the grand kids came to visit! I'd highly recommend and will stay again if the opportunity arises.


An enjoyable stay

3,8 su agosto 03, 2013

Distinctive architecture, furnishings, landscaping and common areas. Centrally located in proximity to all recreational, dining, shopping and entertainment venues. Friendly and most accommodating innkeepers. An enjoyable stay. Would recommend this B&B to anyone contemplating a visit to the area.


English charm in a perfect location

4,8 su luglio 21, 2013

Whistler’s Inn is a great base for exploring the Berkshires. The town center of Lenox is a 5-minute walk; Kennedy Park, with miles of groomed hiking trails, is a block in the other direction; and Tanglewood is just 2 miles away (ask the host for the alternate route back to the inn, and avoid the traffic jam on Rt 183). The Inn itself is old and charming – much like an English manor house, our room clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet delicious (homemade pastries, casseroles, and fruits), and the hosts generous and helpful. We wish we’d had more time to just sit on the patio and enjoy the beautiful gardens.


Not Up to it's Billing

2,2 su luglio 16, 2013

Very disappointing considering the price. The room we were in (Emerald Room) has a sleep sofa for the bed, which is not disclosed in the description, nor was it apparent from the picture on the web site. You are unable to control room temperature as there is no thermostat for room. Internet availability, which the web site lists as an amenity, was not possible during our 3 day stay. I prefer a Courtyard breakfast over the one provided -- and make sure lunch is part of your early afternoon schedule.

Risposta del proprietario
First of all, we have no room called the Emerald Room. Perhaps the room they refer to is the Evergreen Room, which is surrounded by Norway spruce trees and gardens. The bed, which has a leather headboard has a queen mattress, not a pull-out bed mattress. The room has a fireplace, walls lined with many books (mostly history, historical fiction and a complete set of the Harvard Classics). It is a unique room in that it also has an antique upright piano, and original nature prints line the walls, a 36" wide-screen TV. The modern bathroom has glass sinks and walls covered in Ralph Lauren silver paint, as well as a large walk-in shower with multiple shower heads. This room is very quiet and secluded, The temperature is controlled upstairs, and occupiers have only to tell the innkeepers to adjust it to their liking for heat or AC. We have had rave reviews on our breakfast, which has homemade hot dishes and pastries, fruits, cereals, yoghurt, etc. We do not try to emulate chain motels and hotels with the breakfasts or anything else. Why would people who obviously prefer the "chains" bother to stay at the B&B's, each of which has its own very unique atmosphere and amenities? Do not know why they could not get online since we have WIFI.?????


Elegantly aging facility

3,2 su luglio 09, 2013

Stayed in the Captain's room which is barely large enough for one person. Large bureau needs to be replaced with a table/chair and the tv needs wall mounting. Killed a wasp /hornet due to a poor fitting screen with a hole. Inadequate electrical outlet near bed. Bathroom wall and door needs removal so that one can sit straight on the small round toilet. Worthless cabinet closet. No luggage rack. Noisy ceiling fan only. Room comfort is overshadowed by gracious hosts with wonderful food.


Enjoyment of a bygone era

3,6 su giugno 19, 2013

Large airy suite with lovely antique amenities. Very comfortable mattress and down comforters. Delicious sherry served in the afternoon while enjoying the veranda or the drawing or music rooms. Fabulous location central to all the delights of Lenox MA.


Great stay at Whistler's Inn

5 su giugno 11, 2013

Our stay at Whistler's Inn was a highlight of our two weeks in New England. Wonderful people, lovely home, great breakfasts. We'll be back!


A Wonderful Anniversary Weekend.

3,4 su maggio 15, 2013

My husband and I spent our 35th anniversary weekend at this beautiful Inn. The hostess was very knowledgeable about the area and we would have a little history lesson each morning during breakfast. Breakfast by the way was delicious and we had a large variety of items to choose from. We loved walking around Lennox and driving to the surrounding towns and walking and shopping in each one. We also visited a winery and the people there were so friendly. We will definitely go back but probably after May 31st because more attractions will be open. 5/4/13


Extraordinary visit in the past

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2012

Really a historic location, kind housekeepers. He is an exceptionally gifted teller of stories and histories. We loved this place.


THE B&B EXPERIENCE WE ARE ALL SEEKING!

4,8 su settembre 28, 2012

Long time owners live there and share their hearts, home and history. Breakfast was expansive and varied with the OWNERS in sitting chairs, the guests around the large table and witty dialogue all around the room. A true warm, leisurely experience. Made us not want to leave the table,despite the gorgeous day outside and innumerable things to do.


We picked a winner

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

A charming, comfortable room, and warm, interesting hosts welcomed us to the inn. It's in a quiet but convenient location, two blocks from Lenox's downtown. Breakfasts were outstanding with home-baked goodies like scones and more.


Perfect stay in the Berkshires

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

Beautiful home, grounds & furnishings. Warm, friendly hosts.


Perfect

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Hello Lisa Mears, Just want to thank you for your hospitality last weekend when we stayed in your coach house during the British Car Show in Lenox. It was just perfect. After breakfast on Saturday morning i wanted to hang around a bit and ask more about the Inn's history but my husband was 'anxious,' to say the least, about getting to the Shakespeare grounds. I cost him precious time to get setup before the judges came around and he didn't get the award he was hoping for. Oh, well, I could have been happy staying at the inn all day and taking pictures and listening to you and your dad. Thank you again for your gracious hospitality.


Whistler's B & B review

4,2 su agosto 16, 2012

Second time i have stayed here. The house is absolutely beautiful...a magical setting!


Absolutely wonderful inn!!!

4,8 su agosto 13, 2012

The innkeepers think of everything for the comfort and relaxation of their guests. They are so gracious and welcoming. The inn itself is beautiful with a large library, two pianos with sheet music, and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast as well! Just a minute's drive to Tanglewood, and a short walk into town. I'll go again and again.


An amazing house

4,2 su luglio 31, 2012

A real find -- the house is filled with an amazing collection of antique furniture, ornaments which makes a unique atmosphere. Great to sit in the lounges, garden. Owner has daughters were very friendly -- full of ghost stories, etc.


Met my expectations but ...

3,0 su luglio 26, 2012

I am not an experienced Bed and Breakfast traveler, but wanted to give it a try. This Inn is in Lenox, which is a town brimming with B+B options at all prices. The family who owns and runs this inn are delightful and put forth a wonderful breakfast, but the single person who has to manage it all is at times a bit overwhelmed with taking care of cooking, coffee, clearing, and displaying all the breakfast items. My bed had an old mattress, sagging a bit. The room was located out of the way but a very loud screen door seemed to be used frequently. There is an overall rustic feel - large cobweb in the corner of the bedroom, antique furniture that is more of a museum/shop feel than organized decorating, removed hardware from door jams with holes painted over without patching, etc. This is not the upscale B+B that one might expect. But it is clean, adequate, walking distance to town, and very affordable.


Look elsewhere

1,2 su giugno 25, 2012

We enter. We ring the bell. Time passes. We study the card on the hall table bearing three cell phone numbers to call "if no one comes". A woman wanders in. Did we wake her from a nap? We feel more like intruders than guests. After some mumbling about credit cards we are taken up to our $170 room. Where is the fireplace we were promised? The claw-foot tub? "We don't have a room with a claw-foot tub." The cloying wallpaper closes in a bit more as it peels from the damp spots. "But it says right here on our reservation..." "We don't have a claw-foot tub." The bed (like rip-rap -- both hard and lumpy) jutted out into the room. The headboard was shoved up against a radiator. A brick kept the bathroom door from swinging out and hitting the bed. Our hostess peered into the bathroom and noted that someone had broken off the soap dish by using it as a footrest. Along with the cheap shampoo provided (do they still manufacture Breck?) there was a sample of hand lotion still stuck to an advertisement that had been torn from a magazine. How thoughtful. The wardrobe (leaning against the wall and missing a finial) reeked of mothballs. The blinds and "lace" curtains, now the color of dental plaque, may have been white 20 years ago. Most everything in the inn is coated with a film formed by decades of humidity and lack of interest. After a night in such a room you might want a cup of coffee. Fortunately, there's a coffee maker just down the hall. Unfortunately, the only coffee available is instant. And decaf. Downstairs, breakfast consists of grocery store fare and two cold, quiche-like concoctions languishing under wet foil. No innkeepers are in sight which is a good thing, really, as all you want to do at this point is drop your key on the hall table, slink out, and never return.


Can't wait to return!

5 su novembre 17, 2011

My wife and I went out to the Berkshires for her birthday weekend, and stayed two nights at the Whistlers Inn. We loved it, what a great place. The Inn is really fantastic, we love antiques and older historic vibes, and the Whistlers Inn had this in droves. We spent literally hours talking with Richard and Lisa, about every subject you could imagine. Breakfast was really tasty both mornings, delicious French toast, quiche, eggs made to order, great coffee. A thoughtful, warm, truly unique environment. The highest possible recommendation.


Quaint house; fantastic weekend

4,8 su novembre 07, 2011

The Whistler's Inn is the perfect B&B to come back to, especially after two rainy Tanglewood concerts, and a day trip to Boston! We enjoyed ourselves so much!


Whistlers Inn

1,4 su ottobre 25, 2011

Room was too small, musty and in need of updating. Breakfast wasn't till 8:30 and no coffee was provided before then. Not very welcoming.


great place to stay

3,4 su ottobre 08, 2011

wonderful large house filled with antiques and paintings. The owners are gracious and very interesting. Breakfast was superb- great quiche and more. Our room was tiny. Hopefully the others were of a reasonable size. I'll stay there again-although will check the room size first.


Great, comfortable stay

3,6 su settembre 23, 2011

This was our second stay at Whistler's Inn. It is a comfortable inn with friendly owners, a lovely dining room, and sherry always available in the evenings. Good value for the area, which tends to be overpriced.


Wonderful weekend

4,6 su settembre 02, 2011

The Mears made us feel very welcome and special. Our room was beautiful and very roomy. We really enjoyed the variety of the home cooked breakfast dishes.


A whole lot of charm

3,2 su agosto 25, 2011

Comfortable, relaxing place to stay with a whole lot of charm.


Excellent experience at Whistler's Inn

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Friendly service, beautifully appointed room, excellent breakfast.


Whistlers Inn July 2011

3,0 su agosto 09, 2011

This place is pleasant in a pretty setting with wall to wall antiques. Not for everyone but nice for those that like old and beautiful things and are interested in books and music. Owner is a writer and the main room has a grand piano you can play . My only complain is that the internet did not work very well at all and I would encourage the owners to fix this soon.


Whistlers Inn

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Great place, beautiful rooms.


Gracious living

4,2 su agosto 08, 2011

A fun old house, very good breakfast -- our hostess (owners' daughter) was helpful and gracious. The room was more than adequate. Nice location. Near a sizeable nature preserve.


the berkshires b&b

5 su luglio 24, 2011

we had a wonderful stay at the whistlers inn and the host the lears were very freindly and accommadating from eating to places to see and visit it was one if not the best.


Berkshire Living

4,2 su giugno 14, 2011

We had a great stay at the Inn. Staff was very accomodating and thoughtful. Would definitely stay again. Chris


Special Berkshire Inn

4,4 su giugno 02, 2011

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Whistlers Inn, Lenox, MA. The hospitality is wonderful, the house is historic (as is the village), the rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was cooked to order. But the best part of my stay was my conversations with the innkeepers over complimentary evening sherry and morning breakfasts. Lenox is very centrally located in the Berkshires and the village offers many options for dinner, all within walking distance from the Inn.


Whistler's Inn

3,2 su novembre 11, 2010

Charming Inn, lovingly decorated rooms, family-friendly, nice antiques throughout the house.


weekend in the berkshires

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Whistlers Inn, sorry it was only for one night, room was clean and comfortable, the house itself was great, and a pretty good breakfest too, fire place, NY Times and our hosts were considerate, informational about lenox, places to eat and visit..and made our stay on to remember


A weekend getaway

3,6 su ottobre 19, 2010

3 of us stayed at The Whistler's Inn in Lenox, MA. Lovely old inn. The owners are very hospitable and the breakfasts were delicious. Only one complaint -- if you keep the windows open, you hear the church bells every hour all through the night & the traffic noise as well.


My stay in Lenox.

3,2 su ottobre 17, 2010

This is a wonderful inn. As a single person, I didn't need a large room, just an inexpensive room with a bed and shower. This was a tad too small and a little shabby. It could use new wallpaper. Because of the size, there is no closet, but an inventive rod that comes out with hangers and then pushes back against the wall; so that was satisfactory. You couldn't get to the drawers because the bed went right up to the bureau. Perhaps a smaller bed for a single person would help some of these issues. I noticed the rooms vary in quality, but they may also vary in price. That said, the innkeepers are fabulous, the inn beautiful and well-kept. The breakfast is delightful with many options. The innkeepers are a wealth of stories and information and join you at breakfast. We had a family group staying there, so this was wonderful; very comfortable for all of us. It's also in a super convenient spot.


Great B&B in the Berkshires

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2010

Our stay here was wonderful! They went out of their way to be helpful even when my daughter asked to bring her beagle puppy at the last minute. My room was chilly at night, so bring warm clothing.


Enjoyable

2,6 su ottobre 11, 2010

Altogether I would recommend it, especially to lovers of old, stately homes with an interesting history & who don't mind a bit of loving neglect.


Old world charm

3,0 su ottobre 07, 2010

Whistler Inn was full of character and it had a warm atmosphere in the house. Lots of magazines and books to browse through. Very good.


All the Lovely Antiques

3,6 su ottobre 06, 2010

The picture of the house does not do it justice. It is a beautiful house with lovely antiques, large rooms and friendly hosts. We very much enjoyed our stay.


Whistlers Inn

4,4 su settembre 17, 2010

We love this inn and will definitely return. Breath taking mansion and gardens, and a warm welcoming staff


Unforgettable!

5 su settembre 13, 2010

A perfect marriage of comfort, beauty and Gilded Age loveliness. Clean, impeccably appointed. Warm and friendly, Interesting guest, fascinating, helpful host.


Irish Crit

2,8 su settembre 13, 2010

Beautiful surroundings, charming house, a memorable stay, quite different from any place I've stayed in before. Compares to "Hidden Ireland" but there is no dining.


Perfect Getaway

4,0 su settembre 07, 2010

We recently spent a few nights in the African Room and were delighted with our stay. The inn itself is comparable to other B&B's we've stayed at in New England and the Hudson Valley. We saw several rooms and all were nicely decorated and spacious. The main floor of the main building has several rooms where you can relax - we noticed two pianos, a well stocked library, and lots of comfortable seating. Breakfast is served in a large dining room, standard continental with eggs cooked to order if you ask. The innkeepers are friendly and hospitable as well as quite knowledgeable for recommendations. The inn is across from a graveyard and has some history worth spending a few minutes researching. We found all of the descriptions and information on their website to be accurate if not understated. The African room is on the top floor of an old carriage house, about 20 yards away from the main building. A narrow flight of stairs lead to a spacious loft, cleverly appointed without being overdone. It has a king sized bed and a queen sized pullout couch with plenty of storage and corners to keep your belongings out of the way. We brought our 5 year old daughter with us and never felt cramped. It would probably be fine with two children sharing the pull out. The room has a small refrigerator a TV and cable service. We did not have our computers to check the wireless but our 3G cell phones worked fine despite spotty connection service in the Berkshires. The room was clean, comfortable and afforded us with unique privacy that is hard to find in New England B&B's. If your preference is for modern, central air conditioned, sterile rooms with Jacuzzis, room service, etc, you might characterize this room as a bit rustic- It's not the Ritz, but if your hankering is for a comfortable stay in a secluded spacious country cottage setting, and want to open the windows to breathe the fresh Berkshire air you will be hard pressed to beat this room at any price. Highly recommended!


Convenient Berkshire Location

3,4 su agosto 19, 2010

A beautiful property conveniently located, close to Tanglewood and Jacob's Pillow. Too much antique furniture. Clattered. It smells like an antique shop.


Welcoming, Warm, Wonderful

4,2 su agosto 19, 2010

Like stepping back in time to graciousness, with baroque undertones. A beautiful place with patina and eclectically decorated. The hosts are fascinating people and they share their love of visitors and adventure. Food at breakfast: A++!


Wonderful Berkshires B&B

5 su agosto 09, 2010

My wife, daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Whistler's Inn. Room was lovely, breakfast was delicious, hostess/owner could not have been nicer or more helpful. We'll be back for more.


Wonderful B&B, Great Hosts

4,6 su luglio 20, 2010

Comfortable rooms, meticulously maintained and serviced daily, outstanding breakfasts (don't miss their daily quiches), beautiful gardens, easy walking distance to downtown historic Lenox, delightful hosts. Can't say enough about this place. Stayed two weeks and enjoyed every bit of it. In the heart of the Berkshires (Tanglewood, museums, theatre, hiking, shopping, etc.)


Hello Yesterday

5 su giugno 25, 2010

My stay at Whistler's Inn had a wonderful old world feel from push button light switches to a grand piano in the sitting room... it had a fabulous breakfast with wonderful service. A very personable place to stay.


All is Well

5 su giugno 22, 2010

Excellent - extra effort put into getting wifi internet in the room, very pleasant conversations. Very enjoyable.


A class act with a ghostly past

3,2 su ottobre 20, 2009

A beautiful B&B furnished with a comprehensive library inviting you to relax, have a glass of sherry and peruse a vast number of books & magazines. Owners Rich & Joan will be happy to engage you in stimulating conversation. If you're lucky, Rich might even tell & show you a ghost story.

Risposta del proprietario
The owners names are "Richard and Joan..." , not Mike and Joan, also, "Rich might even tell...'


Nice B&B but not room1

2,8 su settembre 29, 2009

Terrific location, nice owners, pretty rooms and furnishings in common areas. Room 1 was tiny with toilet that sometimes didn't work.


Comfort, grace

3,6 su agosto 26, 2009

Pleasant surroundings, Gracious host, Beautiful Victorian house.


A gem in the Berkshires

4,8 su agosto 20, 2009

Richard & Joan Mears lovingly keep a historic manor house in pristine condition. Manager Lisa Mears's breakfast is the perfect way to start the day in Lenox.


Untitled

3,0 su luglio 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The inn is in a perfect spot and has a colorful history. The house has been lovingly cared for and the antique furnishings are quite lovely.


everything was great

4,0 su luglio 15, 2009

Would recommend to friends.


review

3,2 su luglio 15, 2009

Only when you have spent some minutes inside only then does the atmosphere become part of you.


Needs a thorough cleaning and sprucing

2,0 su luglio 04, 2009

We are not especially fussy and our stay here was fine, but it certainly did not live up to the reviews we read before booking. There were spider webs on the hangers in the closet and coming down from the ceiling. The rugs did not appear vacuumed at all during our 3 day stay. The online view of the room is misleading - instead of bright and clean, it appeared dark, cluttered and worn. The hostess was very responsive when asked questions, but offered very little information about services when we arrived and there was no inn guide in the room. Little amenities were missing - no hair dryer, the shower cap wasn't replaced after the first day, there was a coffee pot and set up in the hall but no coffee was prepared there in the morning. Breakfast was fine - a buffet with a breakfast casserole (empty during the last hour). The owner is a very interesting conversationalist, but clearly prefers chatting to cleaning. We enjoyed hearing tales of their travels and appreciated their tips about area attractions. All in all, it was fine, but I would not go back.


Fantastic weekend in the beautiful Berkshires

4,6 su gennaio 26, 2009

I absolutely loved this inn, the only reason I gave a low rating for rooms was because the attic room we stayed in was quite small and even though we had a private bath, it was located downstairs from us and required us to turn the water on and wait a few minutes for us to be able to flush, I wouldn't have minded so much if it didn't mean I had to wait so long downstairs. I will definitely stay again, just not in that specific room. I would also recommend crossing the street and taking a look at the beautiful cemetary located over there, I got some beautiful shots of some very beautiful headstones!


The best hosts we've ever met!

5 su novembre 25, 2008

Was a delightful stay through and through. Could not have asked for more. We enjoyed a burning fire in our fireplace nightly. Although everything was superior, the best part of our stay was the hospitality of the hosts!


excpetional

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

We had a great time at the Whistler Inn. It was located up the hill from downtown Lennox, nestled back in a grove of trees. The hosts were friendly, intelligent, and excellent conversationalists.


Lovely place to stay near Tanglewood

4,2 su agosto 28, 2008

Lisa Mears et al are charming hosts. There was a problem with our room before we got there and she upgraded us at no additional charge. We thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations, and there was a lovely buffet breakfast every morning. Very clean, well-kept rooms with a great porch and sitting rooms downstairs. Highly recommended!


Sweet Inn

4,0 su luglio 08, 2008

Beautiful Grounds and Great location for all activities


great stay

3,8 su maggio 28, 2008

would definately return.


Great location

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2008

Beautiful accommodations, the Mears hospitality made the stay extra special. I would highly recommend this most interesting B&B


Miss Hall's School visit :

4,2 su marzo 23, 2007

Lovely "grand bohemian" interior. The exterior grounds are charming and peaceful. 'Felt as though I was visiting family friends.. Whistlers Inn is very cultured and civilized but, relaxed. By far my favorite place in the area ...


Whistlers Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $300
  • Recensioni (80) 4,0
  • Camere 14
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4136370975
  • Numero di Fax 1-4136372190

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina