The Summer White House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Recent stay at Summer White House

3,6 su agosto 17, 2014

Room was nice and clean but the breakfast food was fair at best.


Refined Inn

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2013

Loved the summer White House! It is a great location, and the owner & staff are top-notch. Would Highly Recommend!


The Summer White House

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

The White House was a great find! It is conveniently located and we were given many tips about hikes and events in the area. Most important the Inn was gracious as were the hosts. I would add more but no space.


An Excellent place to meet family and make friends

4,6 su dicembre 11, 2013

A tasteful and warm Victorian home with beautiful art work. Some of it for sale. Close to Stockbridge, a great town.


Cozy, warm, centering

5 su novembre 11, 2013

I took my 17-year-old daughter to spend a couple of days here so that she could have peace and quiet as she wrote her college essays; I'm an academic and worked on a paper, available to her for moral support and dialogue when she needed it. It was perfect! We felt well-taken-of, the room was cozy and conducive to contemplation and writing (for both of us!), the breakfasts were excellent. My daughter finished her essays, I made significant progress on the paper, and we headed back to Boston feeling a sense of accomplishment, connection (to each other), and well-being.


Lenox Summer White House

4,2 su settembre 08, 2013

The room was very spacious with a large closet, desk, sofa, chair and canopy bed. Had an ample chest of drawers too. Very quiet, shaded garden in back was perfect for reading. The owner Frank and his proprietor Melissa could not have been more charming. They saw to our every need, and Frank entertained us each morning with his delightful stories. Classical music was always playing during breakfast. Right across the street from the Lenox Library, within easy walking distance of everything in town. Would definitely stay there again.


Fabulous place.

4,4 su agosto 29, 2013

This B&B was beyond my expectations in terms of convenience to Tanglewood, decor, service and friendliness. I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Lenox, MA


True Inn-keeping hospitality

4,0 su agosto 27, 2013

Perfect place for those who treasure bed and breakfast experiences. Excellent location and fair prices for the area. Gracious and interesting host.


Great experience

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Great along all dimensions! Highly recommended.


A very pleasant stay

4,6 su agosto 13, 2013

This is an attractive B&B with unusually large rooms and a very comfortable bed. There is a fine breakfast buffet. The location is very convenient, right in the center of town and only a 5 minute drive to Tanglewood.


Lovely weekend

5 su agosto 10, 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast, charming hosts. Great breakfast. They made sure we had coffee and something to eat, even though we were leaving early.


Fine Place Staffed by Fine People

5 su agosto 04, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Summer Whitehouse. It is a lovely, grand home turned into an attractive B&B. It is an historical home with all the amenities. Our room was quite large, comfortable and elegant. Melissa the manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious as was our conversation with the owner, who enthralled us with his knowledge of music and the history of the area. We shall return to this jewel. We are only sorry we couldn't stay longer this trip!


Loved our stay!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

Our first time at The Summer White House and cant wait to return. Mark and Lisa


A lovely innn

3,2 su aprile 07, 2013

Everybody at the Summer White House Inn was quite lovely and accommodating during my brief stay. Sitting by the fireplace enjoying a bottle of wine was an added bonus. Thank so much for everything .


Great stay at the Summer White House

5 su marzo 10, 2013

Excellent town, with even better hosts. A definite recommend for a relaxing night away.


The Summer White House

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Lovely & quaint. Friendly. Such a nice stay.


A real pleasure

4,4 su settembre 05, 2012

We had a very nice stay. Everyone was very kind and the house is amazing. We enjoyed it a lot.


The Host(ess) with the Most!

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Not only was this a quiet, peaceful place, but also, we received the most cordial, hospitable & accommodating innkeepers. They (Frank & Melissa) catered to our needs with respectful attention. We also got concierge service quite unexpectedly! Thank you! Will recommend this absolutely to all our friends!


The Perfect Inn

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We have stayed at Frank and Mary Newton's inns in Lenox for over 20 years. Together with the charming manager, Melissa, they are like family to us -- and every guest is treated in the same warm and friendly way. We particularly appreciate the homemade hot breakfasts, which are hard to find elsewhere and consistently delicious (especially the Egg Bake and the Peach Luscious!). The rooms are very well-appointed and comfortable. The location in the center of town enables guests to walk to excellent restaurants and the famous cultural venues (Tanglewood, Shakespeare and Company, Ventfort Hall).


Perfect

4,6 su agosto 02, 2012

All was in order. Hosts went out of their way to be sure we had all we needed.


The Summer White House

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Lovely stay. Terribly helpful for the wedding event that happened locally. We are very happy. The house is outstanding.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME! February 2012

4,8 su marzo 01, 2012

The perfect setting, home and innkeepers for my escape from reality! From the moment you walk in the amazing front door, you are warmly greeted by Frank. Your bags are immediately wisked away and your walk up the main stair case leads you to an oasis. My room had the four-post high bed and it was complete luxury! The only reason I left my room was to sit in front of the roaring fire and listen to Frank play the piano...a little of singing helped also! The breakfast the next morning sitting at the long dining room table was relaxing and tasteful. Everything you wanted! I anxiously look forward to my next time at my "other" home!


Simply Perfect!

5 su marzo 01, 2012

Every time my family visits The Summer White House, we are transformed to a more genteel and gracious time in history. The hospitality and accommodations are simply perfect! Once you arrive and experience the warmth of Frank and Mary Newton, you will want to return again and again. It's hard to say which season is more beautiful to visit The Summer White House. William and Maria Becce, Broadway-Flushing, New York


Romantic and Relaxing and Fun

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2012

Stayed to celebrate our anniversary. Very pleasant surprise of B and Bas we had only seen it online as well as Frank and Melissa. They could not have been more gracious and helpful. The setting is terrific, relaxing, and comfortable. We felt more like welcome guests of friends than tourists.


Weekend Stay

3,8 su agosto 18, 2011

The innkeeper met me as soon as I arrived and accompanied me to my room. Over the course of the weekend the owners were cordial, talkative, and welcoming. The buffet breakfast included fresh fruit, cereal, breads, and one special entree. Also, the location made it possible to park and walk all over town.


A True Lenox Welcome

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Frank and Melissa went out of their way to assist us at a very difficult time and we will always treasure our stay with them. I lookforward to seeing them again in a couple of months.


A sweet, cozy place

3,0 su luglio 28, 2011

A lovely, warm place. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice, home-cooked breakfasts. Room decoration is from an elegant, by-gone era. Comfortable mattresses, clean baths. A/C worked fine, if a bit noisy. The love seat and chair in the room need reupholstering. Could not hear people in other rooms which is very important. Great location in Lenox, near Tanglewood. Walk to excellent restaurants and shopping. Met some very pleasant people at breakfast, also.


A lovely stay

4,2 su settembre 20, 2010

My room (the Eleanor Roosevelt) was delightful -- roomy and comfortable, with many details throughout relating to Eleanor, which I loved. The house is gorgeous, the hosts are kind, the location (right in the center of town) can't be beat. I am absolutely planning a return visit for next summer's Shakespeare & Company season.


The Place to Stay in Lenox

4,6 su agosto 30, 2010

This is the place to stay if you are in Lenox for the Tanglewood festival or the Shakespeare & Co. performances. It is located conveniently close to the theatre and Tanglewood. The service is excellent! Frank and Mary Newton run a superb Bed & Breakfast with their home-cooked recipes provided for the guests every morning for the breakfast buffet. The rooms are charming and make you feel at home. You can relax after a busy day on the porch veranda or in their elegant lobby or library with a complete collection of books and a grand piano. If you are looking for elegance and a home away from home, The Summer White House is the place to stay! I highly recommend staying here for the summer or anytime of year. I had never been to Massachusetts before and I managed to find this place available and it was perfect because it was close to the Shakespeare & Co. theatre. Frank Newton made me feel at home and I enjoyed my stay very much. I would definitely come back again next summer! -Emerald


The Summer White House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $295
  • Recensioni (29) 4,6
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4136374489
  • Numero di Fax 1-4136374489
  • Gratuito 1-8003829401

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina