Gateways Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore3,6
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful time

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

The Inn is located right in the heart of town. The rooms are great and the food is out of this world. There is alot of history that also goes with your stay. We can't wait to return.


Great Experience

4,0 su agosto 22, 2012

Great room and unbelieveable food. Michelle (one of teh owners) is a fantastic cook. Totally exceeded our expectations.


Warm and welcoming

4,4 su luglio 11, 2012

We spent 2 wonderful nights at this inn. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming, the inn is lovely and the breakfasts are delicious. There is a bar and piano lounge - a real treat to return to at the end of the evening. This is one of the nicest places to stay in the Berkshires.


40th Wedding Anniversary

5 su luglio 05, 2012

Very friendly, courteous and genuinely nice staff. And an elegant place to stay.


Lovely Stay in the Berkshires

4,4 su giugno 13, 2012

I recently stayed at the Gateways Inn for the first time and I am enchanted! Stepping into the lobby is a step back in time. Victorian architecture and detail abound. Each room is named for a Shakespearean character. My room was clean and beautifully appointed. An in room refrigerator disguised as a piece of furniture... I almost missed it. My room included a Keruig coffee maker and cozy robe. The bathroom was large and had every ammenity I could ask for, including make-up remover wipes. The large piano bar featured a clarinitist who was top rate and a special menu. The breakfast was included: homemade granola, a strata with goat cheese one morning and a fritatta the next, cheeses, fruits, homemade breads and rolls, yogurts, coffee, juice. Everything was delicious. The service was attentive without being intrusive. I will definitely return to the Gateways Inn.


Gateways Inn

4,4 su aprile 28, 2012

Very nice and convenient to downtown. The only thing I did not like was the public part of the inn is very dark and even at breakfast the blinds were closed.


Charming Inn, Great Location

4,2 su aprile 27, 2012

The inn is under new ownership, and it seems to be in capable hands. A very nice room, and you can walk to everything in Lenox. It is also centrally located for excursions in the area. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The Inn seemed more like a small boutique hotel than a bed and breakfast. Being Lenox, of course, it doesn't come cheap, but it is a nice treat for a special occasion. If you are a meat lover, however, you won't find any included in the extensive breakfast offerings.


Laid-back luxury!

4,8 su aprile 25, 2012

Spacious, beautifully appointed room, that was spotlessly clean. Stellar service. Innkeepers were friendly and fun. Michele is an awesome chef! Piano bar was a happening place on Saturday night with many guests, visitors, and live music. A wonderful inn for any occasion!


Incredibly Well Taken Care Of

4,8 su marzo 31, 2012

I recently had the joy of spending 6 nights at The Gateways Inn. Michele & Eiran Gazit have such pleasant, cheerful, positive and friendly dispositions. Michele provided the most delicious breakfasts and in an incredibly flexible manner. I'm still thinking about her homemade granola. The whole grain organic blueberry pancakes were pretty amazing too. Mmm! While I was there I needed to sign some paperwork and have it faxed back and forth for a loan approval. The Eiran and his staff were incredibly professional and amazingly helpful with the process. I was worried that it would be difficult but they made it smooth, simple and stress free. I felt so well cared for and so comfortable that I am returning in May. It is without hesitation that I recommend The Gateways Inn in Lenox!


great potential

3,8 su febbraio 26, 2012

We were the only guests for the 2 nites we were there and as the inn had recently changed hands, their liquor license had not been approved, the resteraunt was closed. This being said, breakfast were outstanding and the staff was accommodating. (We never met the owners). Rooms were lovely, location great.


Extremely Disappointed!!!

1,2 su febbraio 23, 2012

The Inn is curently undergoing a change in the management and it is painfully clear that the owners know nothing about the hospitality business. The common rooms are run down, the smell of the entire hotel is a combination of mold and paint fumes and the breakfast was inedible (we ended up going to a local restuarant after the first morning). I'm sure that the new owners will blame everyting on the previous owners or that they are remodeling but they should be ashamed of leaving the doors open and charging full price for a horrific hotel experience. There are plenty of nice B&Bs in the area - don't waste your time or money here!

Risposta del proprietario
We were sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasant one. We wish that you had expressed your concerns anytime during your stay with us. We welcome constructive feedback, as we strive to provide the highest standard possible. As mentioned, the Inn recently changed ownership and renovations and upgrades began immediately. The common rooms and our Suite, where you stayed, were among the first. As returning guests, you must have noticed the dramatic changes. As far as the smell of paint, we were sure to be done seven days before arrival of guests. We do not know of any mold. In all fairness, we did contact all of our guests, including you, before arrival to notify them that renovations were being done, thus giving them the choice to cancel, at no fee. As for your comment about our breakfast, all of our reviews, including other guests that were here at the same time as you, rave about our breakfasts. (see above and below.) Lastly, we wish to assure you that we have the utmost respect for the previous owners and are not in the habit of "blaming" them. We do hope that the next time you come, your experience will be a pleasant one.


Wonderful stay

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2012

As someone who prefers B&Bs vs. traditional hotels, I have seen my share of good and bad B&Bs. The Gateways Inn in Lenox, MA was one of my most memorable stays. The room was clean; and the service was excellent from when I walked through the door with the entire staff being friendly and attentive, to when I left. I stayed mid-week when there were vacancies and received a free upgraded room upon arrival. I do plan on visiting the area again come summer, and will definitely seek to stay again with Michele and Eiran.


Beautiful B&B under new ownership

2,8 su gennaio 24, 2012

The Inn is lovely and the new owners could not have been more hospitable. However, we were very disappointed to arrive and find that the bar and restaurant had been closed becuase they were under renovations. We were not notified nor had the website been updated prior to our arrival. Even this review site lists the former owners. Also, a suggestion to the owners, turn the heat on in the room before the guests arrive. As stated, the new owners were very accommodating and did all they could to accommodate us.


The Perfect Holiday Gift!!

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2012

Not know what to give that certain someone, I decided a getaway to a nearby B & B would be a great unexpected gift. The choice of the Gateways Inn fulfilled that perfect gift that I was seeking. The Room was charming and the welcoming owners and staff made us feel right at home. We had a lovely leisurely dinner by the fireside that was prepared with great finesse and served according ly. We shall return!!!


Gateways Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $180 - $600
  • Recensioni (14) 4,2
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4136372532
  • Gratuito 1-8884929466

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina