Federal House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
142 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Friendly & Charming B&B

3,0 su ottobre 13, 2014

A lovely warm, welcoming establishment. Very good situation for touring the area.


Pretty good, but

3,6 su settembre 30, 2014

Comming from loud New York, we expect a calm B & B. Unfortunately the Federal House Inn lies oposite a papermill which is also rather noisy over night.


Most Enjoyable!

4,8 su settembre 24, 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions in both the Skylight suite and the Yale room. Having to conduct business from a room at an inn, the Skylight suite was perfect, and the owners were wonderful. They went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable. I highly recommend the Federal House Inn.


Southern charm in the Berkshires

4,0 su settembre 15, 2014

Just passing thru for a one night stay the Federal House Inn we did not take advantage of all that was offered. Even though we were the only guests for that evening breakfast the next morning was elegant and delicious. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable.


Heavenly stay!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2014

Ideally located, exceedingly comfortable, with delicious food prepared and served by excellent hosts - I would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.


Great B&B Experience

4,0 su agosto 14, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely inn. The best part was the our hosts who were friendly, knowledgeable and gave great recommendations. The wine and cheese in the living room at 5:00 was a lovely touch and we got to interact with the other guests and share experiences. The rooms and porch were welcoming and we felt comfortable just sitting and reading and enjoying this beautifully decorated and wonderfully located inn.


Our Tanglewood Visit

5 su agosto 13, 2014

We visit the Berkshires every summer. This was our first stay at the Federal House Inn. We enjoyed it very much. I'm sure we will be back next summer.


Perfect Berkshire B&B

4,4 su luglio 30, 2014

Clean, charming and spacious inn. Gracious and superior service. Good location. Can't wait to return.


Everything was good--we had a substitute inn-keeper, and she was not too familiar with area restaurants but tried hard to help us. Also, the room we stayed in was advertised as having its own access to a private porch, but, unfortunately, the door to the porch had been sealed shut.

4,6 su luglio 16, 2014

Dawn Wallant


Exceptional Quality and Hospitality

4,8 su giugno 11, 2014

Kolleen & Brian are exceptional innkeepers who are committed to quality guest services. They are very warm and hospitable and have a wealth of local knowledge. Kolleen prepares delicious breakfasts and is very accommodating to special dietary needs. They also provide wine and cheese at five each day and take a personal interest in your individual interest, activities and experiences. They are always present but never intrusive. The Inn is beautifully decorated, furnished and well-maintained. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and sized just right. It has a very nice living room with a front and side porch. There is also a shared guest refrigerator and ample guest parking. The Inn is conveniently located in S. Lee which is minutes away from the popular small towns of Stockbridge, Lee, Lenox and Great Barrington. Kolleen and Brian provide the ideal mix of beautiful accommodations with high quality guest services. They exceeded our expectations and past experiences at other Inns. We highly recommend them.


Great B&B

4,4 su maggio 21, 2014

The Federal House is beautiful, comfortable, clean and in a prime location close to Lenox and Stockbridge, with easy access to the Mass Pike. Breakfast was delicious, room was well appointed and spacious, and the service was excellent. We will return.


A Great Little Getaway in the Berkshires

4,8 su aprile 24, 2014

My husband and I had never stayed at a B and B before, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. We loved it. It was cozy and clean and the food was wonderful. We will definitely be back!


Warm and Pleasant Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su marzo 02, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail and accommodations were exceptional! Would have enjoyed more than one night. Highly recommend.


This is a wonderful Inn - would stay there again

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2014

We stayed at the Federal House while skiing at Butternut. This Inn is very beautifully decorated and at the same time very cozy and comfortable. It is very clean with a charming atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and the wine, cheese and crackers served at cocktail hour was a very nice touch. Would stay here again no question.


Suprisingly Pleasant Enviornment

3,6 su febbraio 24, 2014

We were surprised by the delicious breakfast. The variety added to the delight. The driveway was not plowed when we arrived and the the bathroom needed to be cleaned better than it was because there were cobwebs above the mirror and light fixture. The cobwebs were also located around the base of the bed. Besides that, everything else was fine.


A perfect getaway location...wonderful place...cannot wait to go back

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

The Inn and rooms are beautiful. The owners are wonderful people and food was out of this world! We will definitely be going back. We have stayed in a lot of places but this was our first Inn/B&B and we loved it!


Happy Holidays!

3,6 su dicembre 06, 2013

My friends and I had 2 rooms in this lovely B&B for our annual Post-Thanksgiving Weekend getaway. As we love the Berkshires, the location of this place was great, just down the road from beautiful Stockbridge. The rooms were lovely, with comfy beds and electric fireplaces. Wine and cheese at 5pm was a nice touch. In the morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast which tasted great and was very filling! Didn't eat again until dinner. When staying in the Berkshires we would consider this warm place again.


Great stay!

4,4 su dicembre 03, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Federal House Inn very much. The innkeepers and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. We look forward to staying there again.


Stay at federal house

5 su novembre 26, 2013

Our stay was WONDERFUL. We were there for a family reunion after 38 yr and they made us feel very welcomed. Also celebrate d wife's B day and they were very very helpful everything was ready. Breakfast was wonderful as was the atmosphere Simply stated great time


Delightful

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Federal House Inn very much. Our room, Yale Hill, while small, was charming, cozy, comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast was outstanding, plentiful and beautifully served. Wine is served in the lovely parlor at 5. This was especially nice as we met some lovely people and good conversation was had over our glasses. The same was true when we returned after dinner though this time it was over a brandy and some chocolates, both of which are out all day. The owners are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We definitely plan on returning.


Great Stay, fantastic hosts!

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the "total package" offered at the Federal House Inn. The reception was warm and friendly (helped by the wine and cheese reception!), the accomodations were pristine, spacious and very comfortable (we had a gas fired fireplace in our suite), and breakfast was superb. Brian & Kolleen were perfect hosts. Kolleen provided perfect advice for our evening dining and Brian directed us to the best sightseeing opportunities.


October 2013

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2013

Loved the old colonial home. Brian and Koleen were very helpful, accommodating and welcoming. The 5pm wine and cheese platter was a delightful surprise. They recommended a couple local restaurants...and we dined at Chez Nous. Outstanding!


A lovely Inn to one who desires a retreat from the hustle and bustle.

4,8 su settembre 24, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at this charming Inn. It is very well run, the Owner greets you upon arrival and explains all the comforts available to you during your stay. The rooms are very pretty and have some wonderful amenities, such as gas lit fire places! At 5pm wine is served and guests really appear to enjoy meeting and greeting in the Inn Living room. We were served a lovely breakfast during our stay. I would return to stay there again and again.


Good Choice for Tanglewood Weekend

3,6 su agosto 30, 2013

Comfortable rooms, pleasant surroundings, and very accessible to all Berkshire events.


Great!

4,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Ein wirklich empfehlenswertes Haus in einer wunderschönen Umgebung, traumhafte Gastgeber - wir haben es sehr genossen!


Perfection in the Berkshires

5 su agosto 23, 2013

We've been staying at the Federal House for several years, and each time we return it seems to improve. With each year, our stay is always so comfortable that we regret the departure day. This year, Kolleen's breakfasts were amazing, the evening wine tastings superb, and their recommendations spot-on in terms of what to include in our busy schedules! We have definitely found perfection in the Berkshires!


Lovely Berkshires B&B

4,8 su agosto 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay . Our hosts, Kolleen and Brian, were very welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent, and the Inn itself is quite nice. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the front porch. We will definitely stay here again.


Best Bed + Breakfast We've Stayed at in the Berkshires

4,6 su agosto 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Federal House Inn — comfortable beds, super breakfast and wine at 5:00 p.m. every day! Kolleen and Brian are the most congenial of hosts.


great experience - would love to go back

4,4 su luglio 29, 2013

Awesome room and lovely hosts. Would go back in a heart beat.


Federal House Inn July 2013

4,6 su luglio 22, 2013

An excellent B&B; very hospitable and helpful hosts; outstanding breakfasts


A wonderful retreat from the business of the city

5 su luglio 18, 2013

A fabulous find with gracious hosts and lovely decor. Lots to see and do in the area


We'll stay there again!

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Convenient location - close to events and restaurants but not in the middle of noise and traffic so it was very relaxing. Both owners were very pleasant and accommodating. Our room was lovely - comfy bed and loveseat - and the breakfast was fabulous! We will plan to stay there again next time - no need to look anywhere else!


Federal House Inn

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Our yearly stays at the Federal House Inn add to the delight of a wonderful Berkshire experience. We have been return guests for the past 5 years. The hosts are gracious, warm, welcoming and more than willing to accommodate any request. I can recommend this charming and historic Inn without reservation. We, however, make our reservations a year in advance in order to insure that we get the room of our choice for the weekend we want. The location is also a plus as it is central and convenient to all the best events and places in the Berkshires.


Stay at Federal House Inn

4,6 su giugno 27, 2013

Very enjoyable and definetly would plan to stay here in future.


The Rose Room

5 su giugno 21, 2013

Perfect location to all nearby attractions. Delicious breakfast. Wonderful quiet, private room. Very relaxing.


the best b and b in B

5 su giugno 12, 2013

Very 'designer approved' tasteful decor, no crunchy gramola here, unless being served by Kolleen for one of her lovely breakfasts. Graet location


Location is great and Breakfast is fabulous

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and had 3 different and absolutely delicious breakfasts. You couldn't ask for a better start to a day in the Berkshires. Ferderal Hose is centrally located near all of the attractions in the area. Our hosts, Kolleen and Brian, are very gracious and attentive to every need. Kolleen's creations for breakfast are gourmet delights and GOOD!


A very comfortable and charming bed and breakfast. Excellent hosts.

4,4 su maggio 31, 2013

Very comfortable and charming bed and breakfast. Excellent hosts.


A Most Enjoyable Memorial Day Weekend

4,8 su maggio 27, 2013

The Rainbow Room was cozy and well-appointed - as were all the other rooms we had the opportunity to view. Kolleen and Brian were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was delicious, and the home was comfortable and inviting. Our hosts made wonderful suggestions for both indoor (the weekend was rainy & chilly) and outdoor activities. We shall return!


Another Fantastic Visit

5 su maggio 22, 2013

Kolleen and Brian were again the ultimate hosts !! This is our third stay at the Federal House Inn and our second with the Weinrich's. We highly recommend this grand old home that can be yours for a few nights. The hospitality, service and fine accommodations can't be beat !


lovely setting; beautiful house; wonderful hospitality

5 su maggio 19, 2013

David and Diane Tuck


Great Stay at Federal House Inn!

5 su maggio 16, 2013

What a wonderful place this was! Would definitely go back and recommend to everyone! My only wish for improvement would be better lighting in the bathrooms of the Skylight Suite. Otherwise everything was divine! Our host were especially gracious, friendly and yet not overbearing. Just a very lovely experience! Thanks to all!!


Fantastic

4,6 su maggio 01, 2013

Fantastic place. Hosts are wonderful - rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Common rooms and grounds are very nice - great breakfast. Nice touch is wine and chees at five in the afternoon.


Welcoming B&B

4,6 su aprile 17, 2013

Our room (the rainbow room) was charming; the inn was elegant. Kolleen and Brian were perfect hosts, helpful and caring without hovering. We sipped wine provided by them and looked over local menus. With some guidance from Kolleen we chose a wonderful French restaurant dinner. We look forward to future visits there.


Lovely Inn

4,8 su novembre 27, 2012

We were charmed. The Inn has lots of character and is beautifully furnished. Though our room was small, it was very comfortable and thoughtfully furnished. Even came with a night light in the bathroom. Very convenient to 'downtown' Stockbridge and the Norman Rockwell Museum. But the true joys of the inn are the owners and hosts Kolleen and Brian. They are both very upbeat and knowledgeable about the areas local attractions, restaurants and hiking. And do they know how serve a breakfast!


Beautiful B&B in the Berkshires

4,6 su settembre 11, 2012

Federal House Inn in Lee, Mass. is a wonderful spot for a lovely getaway. The friendly innkeepers are very hospitable & they offer a gourmet daily breakfast. There are many local activities & museums.


Excellent Inn

4,6 su agosto 13, 2012

Clean, safe, accommodating, delicious food, beautiful rooms, excellent service, warm and inviting. We keep going back for more.


Federal House Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Excellent host and very comfortable stay. The comfort of home and luxury service of a hotel surpassed.


The B&B You Dream About

4,6 su luglio 30, 2012

An Inn and grounds that creates wonderful memories. The entire Inn is like walking back in time; but taking all the amenities with you. Breakfast was superb, the evening brandy is nice, too. Our hosts couldn't be nicer.


Excellent stay in Berkshires

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Delightful stay in handsome surroundings. Warm, friendly hospitality, delicious, generous breakfasts and thoughtful service provided us with a memorable visit.


World Class Lodging in a Bucolic Setting

5 su luglio 24, 2012

My family had a family reunion for our mother's 75th birthday and we had a phenomenal stay. Our hosts treated us like royalty. Every detail was perfect. I highly recommend this wonderful inn.


Excellence

5 su luglio 24, 2012

19 of us, all one family, stayed at this inn for 48 hours. We took over the entire inn and it was perfect in every detail.


Perfect family reunion

5 su luglio 23, 2012

19 of us needed the perfect vacation getaway to celebrate our mother's 75th birthday. From the moment we contacted the owners of the inn, every need was met and every expectation exceeded. A perfect getaway! We had family aged 5-75!


Brian and Kolleen are lovely hosts.

4,4 su luglio 09, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Federal House Inn, We stayed in the Billards Room. The room is large, comfortable and clean but being on the first floor is a mixed blessing. Overlooking the front entrance and porch means easy access (no steps) but keeping your shutters drawn for privacy and not able to enjoy the fresh Berkshires air can be drawback. The Rockwell Room on the second floor was a better choice The breakfast is very tasty, usually 3 mini-courses of fruit, homemade muffins and eggs. The front parlour is stocked with books about the Berkshires. Wine and cheese in the late afternoon is a chance to trade ideas and stories with fellow guests before heading out for evening activities. While technically in South Lee, it is within easy access to a slew of restaurants, The Federal House Inn is also a short drive to Main Street in Stockbridge. The house is very bright and airy. A lovely way to spend time in the Berkshires.


Excellent B & B

4,4 su giugno 23, 2012

Very friendly and helpful hosts, felt very much at home.


Love to keep coming back

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2011

This is the third of fourth time my husband and I have stayed at Federal House. Whenever we are in the area, there is no reason to stay anywhere else or look for anything different. We are very happy with the comfort, surroundings and the wonderful hospitality of Brian and Kolleen. The location is easily accessable to many attractions.


A great place

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2011

Having reviewed various places to stay in the area, we had high expectations of this bed and breakfast and they were met and exceeded. We would recommend to anyone looking for a great location and welcoming bed and breakfast.


Fantastic slice of New England

4,6 su settembre 17, 2011

We had the pleasure of having dinner at the famous Red Lion Inn down the street from Federal House, but came to the conclusion that the best decision we could have made was staying at the equally charming Federal House Inn. Brian was a great host, and we're guessigng Kolleen was in back handling a wonderful breakfast!


Lovely Place to Stay

5 su agosto 24, 2011

My husband and I just had a lovely stay at the Federal House Inn, for our first wedding anniversary. We were looking for a charming, relaxing escape from our busy life in New York City, and we sure found it! The inn is beautiful, charming, and full of historical details; the location is perfect for going to all of the area attractions. We really liked that the Yale Hill room was very quiet and full of sunlight. Breakfasts were yummy! (I am still thinking about that out-of-this-world bacon!) Brian & Kolleen were warm hosts and we felt welcome. They included a bottle of wine for our anniversary (thank you!) and gave great suggestions for places to go for dinner. (My favorite meal was at the restaurant directly across the street from the inn. Very convenient and very delicious!) We had a wonderful time and it will definitely be a memorable anniversary. We look forward to returning soon and to trying out one of the other beautiful rooms at the inn. -Bonnie K.


Very charming inn, very gracious innkeepers

3,8 su maggio 26, 2011

Lovely inn and grounds, spectacular breakfast, nice welcoming wine and snack. Kolleen and Brian were pleasantly helpful.


Amazing hosts, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast!

5 su marzo 03, 2011

This was our first stay at The Federal House Inn and we cannot wait to return! Brian and Kolleen are lovely hosts who will happily chat about their vast knowledge of the area, but are not overbearing and gave us time to enjoy the quiet comfort of the inn. The clean rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious with something to please everyone's taste! We were sure to return from our day in time for the complimentary wine and to compare notes with other guests about all the area attractions. Federal House is the perfect location from which to explore.


Friendly and Convenient

3,8 su febbraio 25, 2011

This Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of the Berkshires with lots of things to do and restaurants very close by! The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The wine and snacks at 5pm created an opportunity for guests to chat with each other. I would definitely return.


Better late than never!

4,2 su febbraio 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Federal House Inn in July of 2010 and I always meant to write my review, but I just now got to it. I really couldn't go on without commenting on how wonderfully warm and welcoming both Kolleen and Brian were!! They shared their secrets on getting to and from Tanglewood with us and saved us lots of aggravation! The breakfasts were scrumptious and so plentiful! Everything about Federal House Inn was/is exquisite!


A Treasure in the Berkshires

5 su agosto 24, 2010

We have been coming to the Berkshires since 1973, and have never been quite so comfortable nor so welcome as we were at the Federal House Inn this month (August 2010). This treasure of an inn has wonderful innkeepers who go out of their way to share great information about local establishments -- including the wonderful coffee they serve with breakfast. Rooms are impeccably clean, linens are luxurious, and the exceptional breakfast fare, beautifully presented in their famous dining room make this inn a real treat for travelers. Wine is served in their drawing room at 5:00 p.m. and brandy is offered in the evenings. The inn is a safe haven among the many Berkshire resorts, offering an excellent value in a location that is an easy distance from many attractions. Quiet, peaceful, gracious accommodations await your arrival at the Federal House Inn, a gracious home away from home. JPP + MDP, Alexandria, VA


What an Inn should be!

4,2 su agosto 24, 2010

My wife and I had a short week-end in the Berkshires and happened on the Federal House Inn when the place we booked turned out to be over-booked. A fortuitous event! This historic building sits on a manicured piece of land with beautiful trees and plantings, and lawns with chairs to lounge and talk in the afternoon or rock on the porch, sipping a complementary glass of wine and munching on crackers. The free wifi was not speedy, but convenient in the rooms, which were nicely appointed, cosy and clean. the hosts, Brian & Kolleen Weinrich, are incredible. Friendly, helpful and interesting. Breakfast was outstanding, with Kolleen responsible for a hot breakfast that was fresh and civilized and yummy. The location is outstanding, as we were able to get to each of Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, the Norman Rockwell Museum and Chesterwood in about 15 minutes. It is a place we would definitely go back to.


A Truly Wonderful Experience

4,6 su agosto 07, 2010

Federal House Inn is a fabulous bed and breakfast retreat. Perfect location, lovely rooms and decor, warm and welcoming atmosphere. Brian and Kolleen are extremely friendly, warm and delightful hosts, and the breakfast was first class. We regret we were only able to stay one night. Can't wait to return!


Great value! Great location! Great overall experience!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2010

We spent a couple of nights at this lovely inn, arriving for the opening night of Tanglewood. The location is perfect. Walking distance to the Berkshire Theater Festival and the center of Stockbridge (not that we walked), and a short drive to Lenox. Kollen and Brian are both personally interesting as well as charming and engaging hosts. They have created an atmosphere that is relaxing and as private as you wish it to be. I opted to join the others for cocktails at 5 and met some very nice people, and found myself in enjoyable conversations during breakfast in the dining room. We stayed in the third floor suite since our grown daughter was joining us It was spacious, well appointed and, once Brian obliging cranked up extra AC for us on a 90+degree day, quite comfortable. The breakfast was quite tasty and the hosts actively helped me fit the menu to my dietary restrictions. I highly recommend this place! A keeper!


Berkshires B&B Perfection

4,0 su luglio 28, 2010

The Federal House Inn, in a word, is superb. My wife and I enjoyed everything about it. Located on the fringe of Stockbridge, 10 minutes from Tanglewood, 15 minutes from Jacob's Pillow, and minutes from all the other great attractions of the Berkshires, we initially chose it because of its location. However, the Inn is the very best we have ever experienced -- every room as character, and our own room had its own foyer; the breakfasts are to die for, wine is offered in the sunny living room in the late afternoons, and cognac is always available for the late evenings; and the innkeepers, Brian and Kolleen are friendly and accommodating to every request. We have over the past 20 years sampled quite a few of the Berkshire inns for our annual summer visits to the region, but now that we have perfection, there is no need to look elsewhere. June and Tony Eyton


Beautiful Place to Getaway!

3,8 su luglio 15, 2010

This is a beautiful old inn tucked away in the Berkshires. Kolleen and Brian were great hosts, serving wine and "nibbles" at 5:00pm with a delicious breakfast the next morning. Very accommodating.


Charming B & B

5 su luglio 14, 2010

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at the charming and elegant Federal House Inn. We have been going to the Tanglewood area for over 25 years, and this is our favorite place to stay. We stayed here last year, which was the 1st year with new owners Kolleen and Brian. The rooms are lovely, the grounds are peaceful and beautiful, and the gourmet breakfasts are yummy! But the most important aspect here is how very special and hospitable Kolleen and Brian are. They anticipated our needs and preferences, and so we felt comfortable and at-home throughout our stay. The cocktail hour is a welcome chance to enjoy a glass of wine and meet the other guests. Of course, there are many activities in the local Berkshires area. We will be back again next year! Also, we greatly enjoyed dining at Perigee (right across the street). Carole


A lovely Inn in a superb location.

5 su luglio 12, 2010

We stayed at the Federal House Inn over the 4th of July Weekend. This was our 4th visit here, and my husband and I had a lovely visit once again. The inn keepers, Kolleen and Brian, are knowledgeable, helpful, professional, friendly, and will make you help you feel more like a "guest" rather than a "customer." I can't give enough accolades to the lovely accommodations, unique and delicious breakfast, and the generous afternoon snacks and drinks provided. We love the Berkshires, and would not think of staying any where else. and wonderful area


Wonderful B&B run by enthusiastic, knowledgable people

4,6 su giugno 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed in this B&B in early June for two nights. It is a wonderful B&B and Kolleen and Brian are truly enthusiastic innkeepers. The Inn dates from the early 1800's and has the charm of an old building, but is still very clean and neat. Even though we were in the Rose Room, a room on the back corner of the house, we could hear some traffic noise from Rt. 102. We slept through the noise in the middle of the night, but could hear it at 6 am. The room was decently sized, but not overly large - a bed, a writing table with a chair, two chairs, and a small bathroom (shower, no tub). The two breakfasts both started with a choice of juice, also tea, coffee, or milk, a fresh fruit cup with yoghurt, two small muffins (they were really good), and stuffed French toast one morning and a quiche the other morning. In the evening there are some canapes and a choice of a red or white wine, both very good wines. Brian and Kolleen were very friendly, had many suggestions on what to do while we were in the area, had excellent dinner recommendations (and they made the reservations for us). One added feature is that there is a very good restaurant right across the street from the B&B for those who are tired and do not want to drive to dinner (we did not eat there, but others at the B&B when we were there did eat there and said it was a very good restaurant). All in all, this was an excellent B&B and we would definitely stay here again if we decide to take a vacation in the area again.


The BEST B&B that we have stayed at....

5 su giugno 08, 2010

Brian and Kolleen made us feel like we were at home with family! Each room is so charming that you don't want to leave. B&K are so knowledgeable about the area which made it easy for us to decide where to go and what to see and HOW to get there! We could not have asked for better and have already made our plans to return in December.


Great Hosts Classic Inn

4,0 su maggio 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in mid-May. The owners were simply delightful and its always the people that make any place special. The inn is a classic old place with its own interesting history. Our room was even better than the description on the website. Owner Kolleen and Brian set out wine and snacks for late afternoon and provided and excellent breakfast. There is enough room donwstairs or out on the porches to give you plenty of personal space. There is a relatively new restaurant (in an old building) across the street and it was terrific. We will definetly return. Billy and Becky Otwell


Girls' Weekend

4,6 su maggio 26, 2010

We had a wonderful stay, felt very pampered, great breakfast and fantastic conversation!! You were wonderful hosts and very informative. We had a great time on our weekend getaway...loved The Bershires and the B&B...and yes...we'll be back!! Thanks, Kolleen & Brian ~Deb & Diane


Cute place for a getaway.

4,4 su aprile 29, 2010

We visited the Berkshires a few times a year, but this year we actually stayed for 2 nights. The Inn was beautifully decorated and the room was spacious and comfortable. The innkeepers gave us great suggestions and advice on places to go and where to eat. We had an enjoyable stay at the Federal House Inn.


Couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway desitnation

4,4 su aprile 19, 2010

Gracious hosts, excellent breakfasts, well kept and decorated rooms. A wonderful place to relax and unwind. Will definitely be back to enjoy ourselves in the Berkshires!! Thank you, Kolleen and Brain, for your hospitality.


Such hospitality!

4,8 su aprile 14, 2010

From the beginning, husband and wife pair, Kolleen and Brian did everything they could to make sure my boyfriend and I felt welcome and accomodated. We'd only just checked in when we realized there was a slight problem with the bathroom's plumbing. Brian discreetly fixed the problem and it was remedied in less than 30 minutes. The inn is beautifully decorated and maintained. The sitting room is very inviting and we were able to chat with several guests at leisure. Brian and Kolleen even supplied a dining journal with their own handwritten recommendations for nearby restaurants; never seen anything like that before! Our room was cozy, the breakfast divine and Brian and Kolleen were both eager and easy to talk with. Highly, highly recommended getaway!


Awesome, Affordable, Great Hosts, Grea Location, I could Go on And On

5 su aprile 07, 2010

One of the best experiences of the year and maybe in a long while. Since this was our first B&B experience, we can say in all honesty that we will look for B&B first before any other type of accommodation only because of our experience at Federal House Inn. Kolleen and Brian were such great hosts, accommodating and very knowledgeable in just about everything in and around the Berkshires area. We saved a ton of time by simply following their advice on which restaurant to go to. When you have personalized service and experience like the one we had at Federal House Inn over the Easter Weekend, it just makes it all the more worthwhile to come back again and again. Thank you Brian and Kolleen for making our Easter Weekend at the Berkshires one that will be very hard to beat. Sincerely, Victor, Jessica, Kristine & Eula (The Londons of East Brunswick, NJ)


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su marzo 02, 2010

It was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was clean, comfortable, friendly, and the breakfasts were gourmet and delicious. Brian and Kolleen were both friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend this inviting Inn or return for another stay. In our book it is A-1. Laura and Louie


The Perfect B&B

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2010

This inn was just what we had hoped for and more. It was clean, quiet, and had very attractive, well appointed rooms. The hosts were more than gracious and were extremely helpful without being "in you face". The food was delicious and the dining room a delight. The location was perfect for our visit to the Norman Rockwell Museum and staying in the beautiful "Norman Rockwell Room" was a special treat. We plan to return again and highly recommend it to everyone.


Great stay

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2010

When you go to a bed and breakfast, the people you are staying with are incredibly important, because they determine the service, cleanliness, decor, food, comfort, etc. of the stay. You will not find a nicer couple than Kolleen and Brian. Great attention to detail and just the right amount of personal service. Would definitely stay again on my next trip to the Berkshires.


Wonderful getaway!

5 su gennaio 22, 2010

Wonderful place to stay at a great Berkshire location. Our hosts were so gracious and made wonderful breakfast! I would strongly recommend the Federal House Inn. We will return.


Wonderful!

4,6 su novembre 15, 2009

Their hospitality, the inn and the food were all wonderful! We can't wait to return and try another room.


Pampered pleasure

4,6 su novembre 13, 2009

Our stay was lovely and romantic. Our hosts were very welcoming, warm and attentive to all our needs. I highly recommend this charming inn.


Perfect winter retreat

4,6 su novembre 11, 2009

After reading the guest reviews, and their website description of the Inn, I booked a weekend at the Federal House Inn with high expectations. I must say, that our stay at the Inn exceeded these high expectations. The rave reviews were accurate & deserved! The Inn is spotlessly clean, charming, well furnished and a perfect retreat for couples to get away for the weekend. I agree with the other reviews, Kolleen and Brian are the perfect Inn Keepers. Thank you.


What a gem

5 su novembre 09, 2009

This was our first time in Western MA, we usually go to Maine to get away. We found this B&B online, called & made our reservation. The house is 150+ years old and is magnificent! The owners are two of the most interesting people we have had the pleasure of meeting. We felt like we were visiting old friends. We'll be back!


Warm & welcoming

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2009

Lost at 6:30 pl on a cold & flurry night -- no place to stay -- and then the Federal House Inn appears! What a warm & welcome sight -- and the inn and hosts and meal were absolutely fabulous! Glad we got lost! Thanks!


A warm welcome in the Berkshires

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2009

The Federal House Inn welcomed us with warmth and kindness. Very professionally run. Comfortale & Inviting rooms; generous surprises such as wine & hors d'oeuvres by the fire. A delightfully prepared & novel breakfast experience.


Top notch place

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

Extremely comfortable, with wine and snack in the evening, and gourmet breakfast. Excellent location. Highly recommended. Richard and Charlotte


Perfect Inn, Perfect Hosts, Perfect Setting.

5 su ottobre 25, 2009

If you are looking for the perfect inn in the Berkshires and the Lee/Stockbridge area, stop your search now and book. The Federal House Inn and your hosts, Brian and Kolleen will not disappoint! The Federal House Inn is the sum of its parts...history, charm, hospitality, location and pure fun! You will be impressed from the moment you arrive. The house itself is set back far from the street and surrounded by meticulously trimmed lawns and gardens. You immediately feel transported back to a different time when you turn in the gravel drive and make your way to entrance of the house which is flanked by a beautiful pillared porch. We were warmly greeted by Brian and Kolleen who made sure we were properly introduced to our rooms and provided a brief tour of the house and the inn's amenities. After we settled down, we had the chance to chat together over a nice glass of wine and light hor'doeuvres and not only got to know each other, but learned about the area , it's activities and dining options. The rooms were everything we expected in a top notch B&B. The rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. While not a disappointment, the bathroom in the room we were in reflected a 1970's or 1980's design motif which was functional...just a jog out of theme with the rest of the inn's decor and amenities. The public areas of the house are amazing! The entrance hall, the sitting room and breakfast room reflect the character and grace of this fine inn. When we return to the Berkshires, we will return to the Federal House Inn for all it offers, not the least of which are the hosts/owners, Brian and Kolleen.


This one's a keeper

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2009

Kolleen and Brian are born to be innkeepers. Warm & welcoming, they take as much care of their guests as they do of their tip-top inn. And they have the best breakfast in the Berkshires!


Federal House Inn

5 su settembre 25, 2009

Excellent Inn! Wonderful food! Delightful owners!


Federal House Inn

4,4 su settembre 23, 2009

Excellent B&B. Great innkeepers. Fabulous food. Beautifully appointed house. Very friendly and comfortable.


A relaxing and comfortable stay

5 su settembre 23, 2009

The hosts were gracious and accommodating! Our room was very clean, neat, and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious yet on the light side. We will return!


Cozy Getaway

5 su settembre 18, 2009

The Inn was exceptionally cozy and inviting. Our room was immaculate. The innkeepers were gracious and very helpful. The breakfast was "to die for"


Charming and conveniently located B&B

4,2 su settembre 07, 2009

We stayed at the inn to visit Tanglewood in September 09 and had a wonderful stay. The environment is extremely comfortable and decorated in a pleasing manner, and the hosts go to all lengths to provide a warm and relaxing visit for the guests. The location is quite yet perfect to partake in all the surrounding activities. The breakfast was splendid. We unfortunately missed the evening appetizers and wine hour but will return.


First Class Bed and Breakfast!!!!!!!!!

4,8 su settembre 01, 2009

Brian and Kolleen are are absolutely magnificent innkeepers! They provide a wonderful home with impeccable attention to all details! This was truly a first class experience! Wayne and Jessica Zarnik


B&B in the Berkshires

4,2 su agosto 31, 2009

This is a lovely, elegant B&B located near many interesting attractions: Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, museums. Kolleen and Brian are excellent hosts, serving a delicious breakfast and relaxing cocktail hour. We are looking forward to returning next summer.


charming B&B

4,0 su agosto 23, 2009

Kolleen and Brian are friendly, helpful and gracious hosts. The Inn is very clean and nicely decorated; the rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. We would certainly stay there again.


Our fourth wonderful year

5 su agosto 15, 2009

This was our fourth year at the Federal House Inn and our first with the new owners, Kolleen and Brian. They have kept up the wonderful traditions of this inn and couldn't have been friendlier or more hospitable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean as a whistle, the breakfasts are simply delicious and the common areas are comfortable and elegant. One of the best things about the inn is the 5:00pm cocktail hour where you get to meet the other guests as the inn always seems to attract the most interesting people. The beauty and comfort of the inn along with the incredibly friendly innkeepers and guests made for a truly wonderful stay and we will definitely be back for a fifth year. Mark and Judy


Wonderful Hospitality

4,0 su agosto 05, 2009

July 2009 We stayed at the Ferderal Inn for two nights and found Brian and Kolleen to be perfect hosts. Each room is unique unique - bright clean and comfortable with everything you need. The breakfast was lovely and the afternoon wine and canapes a lovely bonus and a chance to chat to other guests. The lounge area is beautiful with lovely antique furniture and the Inn is ideally situated on the main road just outside of Stockbridge. Kollen and Brian are lovely, warm, friendly people and have a good knowledge of the area so can advise on restaurants and places of interest. We would certainly stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending to others. As Kolleen and Brain have only owned the Inn since April of this year it can only get even better Roy & Janet Farrow Chester UK


kudos!

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Congratulations, Brian and Kolleen! No one would have thought that it was only 3 months ago you become owners of the Federal House. Your natural abilities --friendliness, helpfulness and cooking talents-- ensure that you will be very successful! As we stayed at the inn for 4 days, you were quite helpful sharing your knowledge of main attractions and places to dine. We had a wonderful experience in the most hospitable environment. The whole inn is beautifully decorated and we were especially pleased with our room--The Hurlbut. Thanks again for all you did to make our stay quite pleasurable.


Charming, Wonderful, Relaxing

5 su agosto 01, 2009

My partner and I planned a trip with another couple for a relaxing weekend, and that is what brought us to the Federal House Inn. It is a beautiful B and B, each room is clean and has a unique personality. We stayed in the Rose Room, which felt like home. The innkeepers, Brian and Koleen are warm, inviting and fascinating down to earth people. They have lived abroad for many years as teachers, and much of the art and decorations are from their travels. The breakfasts were perfect in portion and graceful. The fresh baked chocolate chunk cookies were out of this world. The living room was beautiful and comfortable. And the coffee served with breakfast was unprecedented. I appreciated that the Federal House in allows one to book online and select the room desired online- as we were coming from Los Angeles, this made the trip easier. There is so much to do and see near the Federal House Inn, and Koleen and Brian are well versed on the local events and had some terrific recommendations. We had a great stay, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the innkeepers were warm and welcoming, the location is gorgeous, the food is wonderful, the price is reasonable... we couldn't have asked for more, our time at the Federal House Inn was simply wonderful.


Pleasant on Pleasant

5 su luglio 30, 2009

We have been coming here for years. The innkeepers are most pleasant, the rooms clean & comfy, the breakfasts(included) finger-licking good, the 5 o'clock wine & munchy chat time enlightening, and its closeness to top-flight music, drama & dance is priceless!


Lovely B&B

5 su luglio 28, 2009

Wonderful experience. Great breakfasts. Exceptional hosts.


Treat yourself!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Comfort, charm, and hospitality. The innkeepers are wonderfully welcoming and helpful, and make this an even more special place to stay!


wonderful experience

5 su luglio 15, 2009

Brian and Kolleen were such welcoming innkeepers, and the breakfast they served was delicious. We would definitely return!


GREAT EXPERIENCE!

4,8 su giugno 30, 2009

Girls Weekend Away! FABULOUS accomodations in the third floor room left us all plenty of room to move about in a lovely appointed suite. HOWEVER, the house itself is so lovely and inviting, we barely spent any time in the room. The evening reception was lovely and delicious (as were all of the little added touches - Lindt Truffles in candy dishes, never ending coffee/water, home made cookies etc. that you could access on your own). The Inn Keepers are new there and have made a lovely and inviting atmosphere, wherein we actually felt at home and relaxed. They even shared the scrumptious breakfast recipe with us! Great time had by all!


Not to be missed

4,6 su giugno 23, 2009

Conveniently situated, graciously hospitable Inn keepers, excellent breakfast and all around great experience.


The Perfect Bed and Breakfast!!

5 su giugno 14, 2009

My wife and I visited 18 years ago. Kolleen and Brian were absolutely perfect hosts. The home is beautiful, charming and well-appointed. The wine and hors d'oeurves hour was outstanding. The candlelight breakfast was better than you find in many 5 star restaurants - unbelievable. Our innkeepers couldn't have been better hosts sharing with us information about the area and their background. It was a wonderful weekend and we will be back soon.


New innkeepers, they were awesome

4,8 su giugno 08, 2009

Warm, friendly, very attentive to details. Enjoyed the afternoon wine and hors d oeuvres. Highly recommend this inn!


wonderful hosts

5 su maggio 27, 2009

Excellent service. Felt right at home.


New owners doing well

3,8 su maggio 27, 2009

We booked our stay before the inn changed owners, but the new owners are doing a great job. They accommodated our late arrival and other requests, cooked a good breakfast, and were receptive to our suggestions (the door to our room needed to be better fitted to the frames).


A lovely mini honeymoon

4,6 su maggio 25, 2009

Just came back from a two night stay to celebrate our wedding. We loved every minute of our time at the Federal House Inn. The new owners, Kollien and Brian, were exceptionally warm and personable; they made our stay memorable and special, complete with champagne and flowers in our room. The inn is very conveniently located to many beautiful hiking spots and a number of the quaint Berkshires towns. A well cared for, charming, and quiet inn. We will definitely be back.


second visit

5 su maggio 20, 2009

This is the second year we stayed here and it was even better this time. Brian and Kolleen are wonderful hosts!


Charming inn in Stockkbridge, MA

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

The Federal House is a wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers, Phil and Barbara, and their wonderful assistant made our stay perfect. The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfast sensational, and the hospitality superb. We'd give it the highest rating!


wonderful place to stay

4,0 su dicembre 18, 2008

This was a spur of the moment getaway weekend. I did some research online and found the Federal House Inn. Its charm got me looking at the reviews all which were very complimentary on many levels. After staying there, I don't mind saying they were all true. I can't add much except to say we were treated like family.


get ready for a wonderful experience!

4,6 su novembre 03, 2008

Phil and Barbara make you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door. And Penny, the dog, makes you feel like one of the family. excellent breakfasts!


sounded like a bank

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2008

Our hosts were very nice and informative. elegant, welcoming, inviting inn with exceptional breakfasts!


Federal House Inn

4,4 su luglio 25, 2008

Wonderful- Gracious hosts, delightful facility - excellent location, great ambiance


Fabulous stay at the Federal House Inn

5 su giugno 30, 2008

The Federal House Inn was an outstanding introduction to B&B's for my husband and I!! Our weekend plans were rather spur of the moment and Phillip and Barbara made it a wonderful weekend for us to enjoy. The Inn is beautifully decorated with period pieces as well as specialty items, including Jeeves, a life sized soft scupture butler! Our room was just as beautiful as the web site pictures led us to expect, with a gorgeous canopied bed that could not have been more comfortable. The food was wonderful in every respect from the fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious omlettes, to the afternoon snacks with wine and the evening sweets of brownies and lemon squares. The Federal House is clearly a place to indulge yourself and kick back to enjoy being treated as a special guest in every respect! Both Phillip and Barbara knew the area well and provided a wealth of information to us on suggested sites and restaurants that we might enjoy. Each of their suggestions was right on target and gave us the opportunity and the motivation to visit places that we would have missed on our own. It was like having our very own tour guide and concierge rolled into one! Needless to say, we had a wonderful weekend that was made truely special and fulfilling by our gracious hosts at the Federal House Inn. Karl & Mary, White Plains, NY


Federal House Inn

3,4 su giugno 06, 2008

Wonderful place to stay - felt very welcome in this inn. My favorite part was sitting outside with friends and family on the outside porch sipping wine.


May 2008

5 su maggio 29, 2008

The Federal House Inn was so amazing. We were treated like royalty and the food was beyond delicious. We will definitely return and would recommend anyone to stay there!


Superb Service

4,6 su aprile 22, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Federal House Inn. The Innkeepers Barbara and Phillip could not have been more hospitable. Each morning we were served a delicious gourmet breakfast with the freshest of ingredients. In the early evening they served wine and hors d'oeuvres and then upon our return from dinner Barbara left out her "disappearing" cake. Both Barbara and Phillip were very helpful in giving recommendations for sight seeing activities and restuarants. If you are looking for a relaxing time away this is a great place stay!


You won't be disappointed

5 su aprile 17, 2008

Our stay at the Federal House Inn in Lee was everything I hoped for--and my expectations were set high! Our host met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the main rooms of the home, which ended in our BEAUTIFUL room (the Billiard Room). We shared part of our evening by the fire with the other guests, enjoying the ambiance and complementary wine and hor d'oerves. The innkeeper was very responsive to any questions we had. We were so tempted by the home-made cookies that had been set out upon our return from dinner but just didn't have an inch of room after dining at Chez Nous! Our room was beautifully decorated, our bed comfortable (and this is saying a lot from a 7 1/2 months pregnant woman!), and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and thoroughly recommend this Berkshire gem to others!


"Warm and Welcoming"

4,0 su aprile 13, 2008

We recently had the great pleasure of spending two nights in the Crabtree Room of the Federal House Inn. The Inn itself is charming, comfortable and clean but what really distinguised our visit was the warm and congenial hospitality extended to us by Barbara and Philip. We were treated us as old friends. The breakfasts were delicious and the restaurant recommendations were most helpful. We will likely be returning to the Lee area in the not-too-distant future. When we do, the Federal House Inn will be our first choice when considering places to stay.


The B&B all should aspire to be!

5 su aprile 13, 2008

The Federal House Inn is an outstanding value for your dollar. Phil & Barbara Broyles treat you like your one of their own! Gourmet breakfasts, 5:00pm home made Hors d'oeurves & Cheese and crackers with wine, a beautiful Inn with many room offerings,well equipted bathrooms, and believe it or not.....an abundance of hot water for your shower! The Inn is centrally located in the beautiful town of Lee, 1/2 hr. from 4 other beautiful New England towns with many sights, shops, and FABULOUS restaurants. We are looking forward to another stay at this Inn......it is well worth the visit!


The Consummate B&B

4,0 su aprile 12, 2008

We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years, but this one rates as one of the very best. Often we have the feeling that the Innkeepers are just in it for the business. That's not the case at the Federal House Inn. Barbara and Phillip truly love playing host to their guests and it shows in every aspect of the service they provide. From the minute we arrived until we left, they were asking what they could do for us. From recommending restaurants, making dinner reservations, to simply helping plan out the day, they are there to help you enjoy every minute of your stay. Our room and the entire inn were very tastefully decorated. Wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evenings were a real treat. Breakfast was out of this world. We're looking forward to our next visit.


Fantastic Stay at the Federal House Inn

4,8 su marzo 20, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying two nights in the Crabtree Room at the Federal House Inn. The staff greeted us warmly at the door, gave us a tour of "home", and encouraged us to consider the inn as our home away from home. Our room was beautifully decorated and felt cozy yet luxurious. Candlelit breakfasts and afternoon tea were a pleasure to wake up to and come "home" to after a long day of sight-seeing and skiing. Overall, the Federal House Inn was a fantastic place to call home for a few nights, and we are looking forward to our next stay!


Super Place to come to

4,6 su marzo 04, 2008

A taste of Heaven,You could never ask for anything better.Very clean Great breakfest,Wine & hors d'oeuvers.along with lots of laughs.


Fantastic place to stay!

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2008

Barbara and Philip were as wonderful as everyone said they'd be. Barbara's breakfasts were outstanding and Phil's advice on local restaurants and attactions couldn't have been more helpful. They make you feel so at home in their lovely inn. The Hurlbut suite is beautiful. I would highly recommend the Federal House Inn if you're headed to the Berkshires.


Honeymoon in the Berkshires

4,0 su novembre 05, 2007

We just spent an entire week at the Federal House Inn for our honeymoon - it was wonderful! Barbara and Phil truly do make you feel like family while you're there (although really, whose family makes a gourmet breakfast every morning, serves appetizers and wine at 5:00 every afternoon, and leaves dessert out for when you return home in the evening?). The Inn itself is gorgeous, and for newcomers to New England, Phil and Barbara know all the sights to see, restaurants to try, etc. I honestly cannot say enough good things about the Federal House Inn!


The Perfect B&B

5 su ottobre 31, 2007

This is a delightful inn with gracious, welcoming hosts. The rooms are beautifully decorated and most comfortable. Breakfasts are a treat to begin each day, and the wine and delicious hors'doeuvres at 5:oo p.m., a relaxing hour before dinner at one of several very good restaurants nearby. Wonderful desserts and coffee and tea await your return in the evenings. We definitely will arrange to visit again.


Weekend Treat

4,0 su ottobre 30, 2007

Hospitality during our 2-night stay was superb with a very welcoming sitting room. Breakfasts were delicious and we could not resist Barbara's treats when we returned in the evening. Phil's recommendations for dining were good ones but we would pass on the fall foliage train if we had it to do over. The bed was quite comfortable.


A Very Pleasant Stay

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2007

The innkeepers, Barbara and Phil, make this B&B experience most enjoyable. Barbara serves a delightful breakfast and prepared a desert for guest's enjoyment each evening, and wine and a snack are provided each afternoon. If you are staying for more than one night, I would recommend one of the larger rooms for comfort. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B.


We couldn't have found a better place!

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2007

We spent one night in this beatiful restored house and were treated like kings... Beautiful decoration, excellent breakfast, you get really spoiled from the minute you enter in the house. We received the warmest hospitality of our stay in the USA. We greatly recommend this inn. Renato and Ludovica (Rome, Italy)


The best stay ever!

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2007

The Federal House Inn offered the best accommodations I have ever experienced. The service was outstanding, the rooms are extravagant, the hors d'oeuvres were delicious, and the hosts were incredible. I would give this bed and breakfast a 5-star rating and would highly recommend it to couples for the perfect romantic getaway.


Perfect

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

This was without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed. We were made very welcome, the place is extremely clean and the food was superb. I cannot say enough for the food and the service. Thankyou


Fantastic Fall Fun

5 su ottobre 15, 2007

We thought the Inn was lovely, great rooms that were very spacious and beautifully decorated. Our hosts, the Broyles, made us feel as though we'd known them for years! We were spoiled completely with the gourmet breakfasts, fantastic coffee, wonderful wine and appetizers in the evening, and Brownies at night. Totally spoiled. Not many B&B's have this much service.


Great fall weekend

5 su ottobre 14, 2007

Federal House exceeded our expectations. We met for a special weekend to celebrate a key birthday milestone. The Innkeepers, Barbara and Phil were very welcoming and great hosts. The location is great - centered bewtween Lenox, Lee and W. Stockbridge. The evening wine and hors d'oeuvres were fun and the other guests were interesting to meet. The breakfasts were great(homemade granola too) and the Mighty Leaf Tea is my new favorite. Nice homemade snacks in the evening too. A lovely weekend getaway.


Great accomodations!

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in June of 2005. The room was huge, the bathroom was huge (and clean) and the breakfast was delicious. The innkeepers left us alone (which we found preferable).


Federal House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $275
  • Recensioni (142) 4,6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4132431824

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina