1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
184 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Always a great place to stay

5 su agosto 07, 2014

We've stayed at the Devonfield Inn a couple of times and it's always been a welcome, friendly and enjoyable experience. Centrally located too. I highly recommend it as a great place to stay in the Berkshires.


will be back

4,8 su luglio 20, 2014

great location - thoroughly delightful weekend


relaxing stay

4,4 su luglio 19, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at Devonfield Inn as a family. It is very well situated in the Berkshires. We loved the quaint atmosphere, the rooms' comfortable furnishings, very tasty and beautifully served breakfasts, the pretty grounds and the pool, and the welcoming hosts. The only thing to improve would be the mattress in our room, which was too soft for our taste. We also loved the little treats always available in the common rooms (candy, cookies). We would be happy to come back when we are in the Berkshires again.


Will definitely stay again, given the chance!

5 su luglio 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely! Our hosts were gracious, the house beautiful, and breakfast delicious. The inn is in a perfect location for exploring the area - dozens of delicious restaurants, shopping, museums, pick-your-own farms, as well as proximity to Tanglewood and Jacob's Pillow. While our "penthouse" suite didn't have the Colonial charm of most of the other rooms, it was large and comfortable and the bath with jacuzzi and double shower heads was a treat all by itself. We were lucky enough to spend a rainy evening alone in the living area, listening to jazz and sipping Frangelico, which gave us the fantasy of living in a classic movie - say, Philadelphia Story, or Bringing up Baby. We assumed Kate Hepburn would turn the corner with her tennis racquet at any moment). Extra points for the plethora of books and the adorable inn minature labradoodle, Bella, who is a sweet, quiet cuddler.


June Wedding at the Devonfield

5 su giugno 28, 2014

My husband and I just got married at the Devonfield and had a fantastic weekend with 25 of our closest family and friends. Bruce and Ronnie take such good care of the grounds, and the home is so full of character, that it all of our guests felt like they were at home. We had the ceremony outside near the birch trees, cocktail hour on the back patio, and dinner in their porch. Everyone working at the Inn made sure everyone was taken care of and things went off without a hitch. Highly recommend for an intimate wedding or a relaxing evening in the Berkshires!


Devonfield inn

4,4 su febbraio 14, 2014

Huge, beautiful house


OUTSTANDING B&B

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

THE BEST B&B IN EVERY SENSE THAT WE'VE STAYED AT. WE WERE SO TAKEN WITH EVERYTHING THAT WE BOOKED AGAIN FOR NEXT NEW YEARS--AS DID THE SIX OTHER COUPLES THAT WE STAYED WITH. THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL AND BELLA THE DOG PROVIDES THE FINISHING TOUCH.


Amazing overnight getaway during Christmas holidays

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2014

I treated my husband to an overnight stay at the Devonfield Inn as a Christmas gift. The Inn is beautiful and it is clear the owners put a lot of time and money into renovations. Each room is unique and we stayed in the Penthouse Suite on the third floor. My ONLY complaint - stepping into and out of the jacuzzi tub for a shower was somewhat of a challenge because it was very deep, but that was it for negatives and was probably only exclusive to our particular room. Kim greeted us and was warm and friendly and took good care of us during breakfast, which was delicious. The Inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays and we loved everything about it. I look forward to a return trip!


Our Christmas Gift

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2014

The Devonfield Inn is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Lee, MA, where I surprised my boyfriend for his Christmas present. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite, which is terrific, and enjoyed complimentary cordials and cookies from the inn. I only wished that we were able to afford another night, as our visit flew by. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially because we were the only guests in the house on that particular Sunday night (which I don't believe happens very often). We will certainly be back!


Devonfield Inn

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2013

First class B&B: beaitiful historic inn in lovely settimg, plentiful & delicious breakfasts, accommodatimg service, penthouse suite exceeded expectations. Highly recommend


2 Thumbs up

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

Hosts were great- very friendly. They gave good advice on the area. The room was beautiful with every detail covered. Breakfasts were great. Enjoyed the evening cordial too!


1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Devonfield. The Innkeepers Ronnie & Bruce were warm & welcoming. Very helpful & knowledgeable about area restaurants & attractions.


Relaxing, convenient getaway.

4,4 su dicembre 17, 2013

The room was large and comfortable.The breakfast was excellent and was served promptly. The location of the Inn is very convenient to everything we wanted to do while we were away. Bruce and Ronnie were very friendly and gave restaurant recommendations that only locals can give.Overall a very nice place to stay.


"What a place!"

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I LOVED Devonfield! It was the perfect quaint escape from our NYC lifestyle. Relaxing and comfortable.


Relaxing weekend away...

4,2 su novembre 29, 2013

We found the innkeepers to be wonderful and the facilities beautiful. The breakfasts were the best we have had at a B & B.


Magnificent Inn

4,8 su novembre 25, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B and I very highly recommend it.


Superb weekend

4,4 su novembre 04, 2013

My wife and I spent a long weekend and were quite impressed with the place. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and the rooms were fabulous. Plus, there is so much to do and see in the area as far as dining, shopping, entertainment. We can't wait to go back again. I would highly recommend it to anyone.


Excellent B&B!

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2013

A lovely B&B. Great location, great old house, a lovely time was had by all!


Serenity

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2013

Beautiful,comfortable, excellent breakfast, helpful Innkeepers. Outstanding place in a lovely area - convenient to culture and natural outdoor activities.


Beautiful and Dog Friendly

3,4 su settembre 22, 2013

This was our second stay at the Devonfield Inn. Both times we visited during the first week in September. We stay in the Queen Wilhelmina Cottage because it’s dog friendly. Kim, the assistant innkeeper, took great care of us during our stay. She makes a great breakfast, is very familiar with the area and shared some interesting stories. The cottage is very spacious and clean, it’s like staying in your own little house in the mountains. The main house is like stepping back in time, it’s beautiful and romantic. We were very lucky with the weather, it was sunny and warm during the day and cool at night. We spent the mornings hiking with the dogs, ate lunch at outdoor restaurants that allowed dogs and relaxed by the pool or on our own private deck in the afternoon. There are a large selection of restaurants nearby for lunch and dinner. We prefer not to leave the dogs in the room during the day, so most of the places we visited were outdoors. Some of the places we enjoyed included the Benedict Pond loop at Beartown State Forest, Mount Greylock had some outstanding views and great hiking trails. We rented a boat and cruised around Onota Lake in Pittsfield. Pittsfield State forest has some nice trails to walk. Tyringham Cobble has some also has some nice views. There is so much more to do and see, but we ran out of time.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the wonderful review. However the review does not match your rating which is one of the lowest ratings we have ever received. What could we have improved or done better that would have made your stay more enjoyable? It is important that you let us know how we could have made your stay better and improve our rating, We need honest feedback from our guests if we are to be able to further improve their experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you.


Lovely B&B with Great Location!

4,8 su settembre 17, 2013

My husband and I had to cancel our planned honeymoon last minute, but we wanted to go away for a few days. We used bedandbreakfast.com and discovered the Devonfield Inn. We could not have been happier! The price was great and we stayed in the Penthouse Suite. It was a beautiful and spacious room that pretty much overlooked every side of the property. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. One feature I was really happy with was the two person jacuzzi tub. I have been at hotels that advertised a two person tub and I couldn't figure out what two people could possibly fit into said tub at the same time. Kim, the innkeeper, and Bruce, one of the owners, were both incredibly nice and very accommodating of last minute guests. Breakfast was included each morning and was delicious! Fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, and hot breakfast as well. The inn is on a main road, so it's very easy to find, but it's not loud at all. It is just minutes away from local restaurants, and a very short trip (20 minutes or less) from some area attractions and restaurants in neighboring towns. The places we found to eat were fantastic and reasonably priced. The hotel also offers a list of restaurants in the area with recommendations to make it easier for out-of-towners. Our trip was only for a few days, but we had a great time and highly recommend the Devonfield Inn.


A great stay!!!

4,6 su settembre 13, 2013

Great stay. Food, location and employees were very accommodating. Can't wait to come back!!!


Wonderful, relaxing stay

5 su settembre 02, 2013

We have previous stayed at Devonfield and it once again met all of our expectations. We stayed in the cottage which was wonderful and allowed us to take our Welsh Corgi with us. He enjoyed being able to run on the lawn chasing his ball for 5 days. Bruce, Ronnie and Kim met our every need and we returned to the city much more relaxed.


A beautiful stay

3,6 su agosto 29, 2013

The Devonfield Inn is beautiful and the innkeepers and staff are lovely. Our room was very nice. I think a little more elbow grease under the dressers and under the bed would be in order (a little dusty). However, the grounds are lovely, the people are friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast is delicious. We recommend this inn, definitely.


Pretty peaceful setting

4,0 su agosto 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the unexpected setting of this Inn. It was beautiful. The hosts went above and beyond. The rooms were charming not musty.


What New England vacation is all about.

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

What New England vacation is all about.


3 nights at Devonfeld

3,6 su luglio 29, 2013

It is a very charming inn located in a fabulous place - very handy to all we wanted to see. Room was satisfactory - certainly very clean and well kept.


Visit Devonfield Inn - Forget the Rest!

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Devonfield Inn is very clean and comfortable! The combined hot and cold breakfast was delicious and plenty to satisfy. Beautiful terrace, pool area and well maintained grounds. Ronnie and Bruce Singer aim to please!


Devonfield Inn

4,6 su luglio 07, 2013

So beautiful and relaxing, we spent one full day just enjoying the Inn and expansive grounds. Would definitely come again.


Wedding night getaway

4,6 su giugno 25, 2013

This was a wonderful little getaway. After our wedding we had a couple of amazing nights together. The attendent was very accomodating and knowlegeable of the site to see in the area. Highly reccomend, hope to return in the future.


The Best

5 su giugno 12, 2013

This is the most lovely inn we have every stayed at. Elegant, but comfortable. The innkeepers are gracious and warm. The rooms are beautiful.


Devonfield- June 1, 2013

4,6 su giugno 05, 2013

We completley enjoyed our stay at Devonfield on a perfect early June weekend. I highly recommend it to the discerning B and B traveler.


Perfect getaway for our first anniversary/babymoon!

4,4 su maggio 27, 2013

My wife and I were thrilled with our accommodations in the Roosevelt Suite! The pictures of Devonfield on their website do not do true justice to the beautiful grounds and rooms, everything was beautiful! We'll definitely be back!


Beautiful Inn, pleasant atmosphere

4,8 su marzo 12, 2013

The Inn has beautiful common rooms and the staff was both friendly and helpful. We stayed in the "Collins" suite, the condition of the room was emmaculate. Loved our stay and would definitely go back.


Very nice honeymoon!

4,8 su marzo 03, 2013

Me and my new wife wanted a nice , relaxing vacation away from kids and away from cities, noise, traffic, sirens, etc etc.. This was the perfect place, very romantic, very quiet..Perfect, no complaints. I will go there ahain someday!!


A place to return to

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

Devonfield Inn was the best B&B experience I have enjoyed in years. It's a place you want to return to.


Great place

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2013

We've been going there for the past four years. Truly love it and all the staff are great people.


A True Gem

5 su gennaio 08, 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and service we received at Devonfield. Favorites were the complimentary breakfasts and kitchen and pantry are open all day & night. Can't wait to go back!


Spectacular Weekend Getaway

4,0 su gennaio 08, 2013

We loved our stay at the Devonfield Inn. The inn with its historic ambiance and fine service exceeded our expectations! Romantic weekend and we would definitely return.


Romantic New Years Eve Weekend

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2013

Wonderful time at this quaint New England inn! The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable with champagne and hors d'ouevres on New Years Eve! Wonderful weekend getaway!


Wonderful bed and breakfast experience

4,6 su dicembre 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Owner even cleaned our car of snow before we left!


49th Anniversary

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2012

Due to time constraints, we only had 1 day to spend at Devonfield. It was a very pleasant experience. Bruce was extremely helpful giving us directions to dinner and other places we went to, and he was attentive to our other needs; he was there at 10:00PM when we returned from dinner, and started up a nice fire for us as we enjoyed a glass of port , on the house. We'd recommend this B&B to anyone, had a great time.


Great Escape

4,6 su novembre 14, 2012

Beautiful surroundings, delicious food, gracious service, very comfortable. A perfect relaxing atmosphere!


Great weekend!

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2012

My two sisters and I loved the Devonfield. Beautiful home and grounds. Great location. Breakfast was fabulous, homemade goodies available for snacking, and after dinner port and brandy...... We look forward to our return next fall.


A Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Ronnie and Bruce run a first-class, comfortable B&B with every amenity and thoughtfulness.


We're going back!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2012

The Devonfield Inn is a charming country inn, boasting comfortable rooms, lovely sitting rooms, a heated pool, luxe linens, and gracious owners and staff. The inn is squeaky clean, breakfasts are plentiful and delicious. We've made reservations to return in January '13.


return guests

4,0 su settembre 11, 2012

The hosts are gracious. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The grounds are beautiful. It's a perfect get-away or country retreat.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Ronnie, Bruce & Kim made our stay outstanding. They were very helpful in all aspects. Our room was exquisite and the breakfast superb. A must stay -- back in October!


Devonfield is a great inn!

3,8 su agosto 15, 2012

From check-in to check-out, the Devonfield Inn is a beautiful, convenient and beautiful spot to stay in Lee. The room was comfortably furnished, and the bathroom was modern, clean and comfortable.


Penthouse

4,0 su agosto 15, 2012

The grounds were beautiful, service was great, breakfast was awesome but the queen sized bed in the "penthouse" suite was disappointing. Not particularly comfortable and very odd structural surroundings (in the bedroom). Enjoyed my stay very much though and will return (in a different room)!


Best B&B Ever!

4,0 su agosto 13, 2012

Excellent hosts. Clean rooms and nicely furnished/designed colonial home. The place is very well-kept and the hosts give you a personalized service. Great breakfast with a wonderful view.


ThThe owners of the Devonfield do everything to make sure of everything is perfect. This is our third time there and we have brought friends who loved it as much as we do.

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We give this inn our highest recommendation. Susan and Donald Blattner


Fine lodging but let's face it....it's expensive.

3,4 su luglio 19, 2012

There are lots of great places to stay in the Berkshires and this is one of them. The place is immaculate and the room was as nice as expected (and pictured). The innkeepers have their moments of friendliness - we've met ones who are a bit more "sweet" but they stay out of your way which can also be good. Breakfast is very good and very well presented. You're paying top dollar here and that is what is often necessary to ensure a positive experience. I think it's a bit overpriced for the overall package but you're almost sure to get a better than expected stay. I would return which I guess is the best endorsement.

Risposta del proprietario
The good news is that this guest wants to return. The bad news is that this guest obviously belongs at a less expensive property.They were here at the height of the season; rooms range from $225 to $375 so there is something for everyone. Where can you get a hotel room for that price on 30 acres, pool, tennis, gourmet breakfast, after dinner drinks, guest pantry etc. There is a reason why Devonfield is sold out EVERY weekend in July & August. Our pricing is equal to or less than other comparable Inns in the Berkshires...check out www.berkshireelegantinns.com.


Would Definitely Return

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

The Inn and grounds were exceptionally clean and well kept. The innkeepers were very helpful, suggesting biking routes and dining recommendations.


Devonfied

4,2 su luglio 05, 2012

Bruce and Ronnie are exceptional hosts. Room unusually comfortable, and the inn is a lovely restful place. We enjoyed our stay very much


A wonderful and relaxing experience...

5 su maggio 18, 2012

I was looking for a getaway, and knew that I wanted to stay at a B&B, so I began surfing the net (actually, it was Groupon). I came across the Devonfield Inn, and called to ask questions, with the hope of making reservations. When I called, I spoke to Bruce, and he had such an inviting voice and wonderful mannerisms, that I immediately began making reservations. When we got there, we were both in awe! The Inn was such a beautiful sight (and it was huge...smile). When we got inside, it had "home" written all over it! It was comfortable, inviting, and it looked lived in (which I loved the most). You don't want to go to a place where you feel that you have to step on egg shells, and not get comfortable, and they were the total opposite. The landscape and the view was gorgeous, and there was a great deal of privacy. The rooms were nice, and very comfortable. Everyone was very hospitable, and the food was wonderful. I will definitely go back, as well as recommend. Thanks for a wonderful experience Bruce, Ronnie, and Kim. L&M


Lovely inn with inn keepers to match!

4,8 su maggio 14, 2012

My husband and I first visited the inn a few years ago for a little mid-winter escape. It was the perfect, quintessential New England experience. We could have hibernated in the room all winter and been perfectly happy. The fire was cozy, the room and jacuzzi were very clean and decorated tastefully, and the view of the pristine, snow covered field from the window was simply perfect. We returned two more times before deciding to have our small, simple wedding there. Bruce and his wife, Ronnie, were wonderful when it came to planning. And on the day of the event, they, along with their assistants Alice and Kim, made sure everyone was taken care of. They were the perfect balance of helpful and attentive without ever feeling like they were hovering. We rented out the inn for the weekend and filled all of the rooms. Despite having that many people, it never felt crowded. There was plenty of space to spread out. My husband and I, our two children and a few other guests enjoyed the lounging around the pool, some guests stayed cool in the screened in patio, while others practiced archery in the field. Bruce even drove me, my mother, and sister/maid of honor to the church in his antique car (although I forget the model). Overall, they do a fantastic job! You can tell they love running the inn. Both families agreed that the only change that would have made our stay better would have been to extend our stay- we all should have planned a longer weekend instead of just the two nights! We plan on making it tradition to return for our anniversary, hopefully, with other little visits in between.


Magnificent historic retreat in the heart of the Berkshires

5 su maggio 14, 2012

The historic Devonfield Inn was our first B&B experience and it set the bar very high for our future travels! The "cottage" was magnificent and our rooms gorgeous (we had the Roosevelt Suite, which includes a sitting/TV room, fireplace and two person whirlpool tub in addition to a full bath). The view from the bed is exquisite, with panoramic views of a meticulously manicured lawn accompanied by the soothing sounds of songbirds. Smooth jazz from Natalie Cole was playing on the CD player when we arrived, which set the relaxing tone for our entire weekend. Our hosts were friendly, inviting and wonderfully accommodating, yet utterly unobtrusive - and their pooch Bella is the most adorable "front-end" greeter in all of the Berkshires! The breakfasts were top-notch, and my husband found the self-serve kitchenette a nice touch (to his delight, it is stocked with fresh-baked cookies round-the-clock!). Simply put, the Devonfield Inn is everything it advertises itself to be and more - absolutely exquisite (literally fit for a queen), and perfect for a quiet romantic getaway.


Beautiful bed and breakfast

3,4 su maggio 04, 2012

Great location, wonderful hosts, and a beautiful bed and breakfast.


Amazing long weekend at Devonfield!

4,8 su marzo 11, 2012

The innkeepers are true professionals in every sense of the word. They made our stay wonderful from making recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing to making reservations for us. We've stayed here twice before and will be back again.


Home Away

5 su marzo 05, 2012

What a delightful getaway in the glorious Berkshire Mountains. Attention to details, wonderful accommodations, and instant family feelings. Bravo, Devonfield.


Honeymoon Overnught Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 28, 2012

The Roosevelt Suite was the perfect room for us. Very private and romantic. Innkeepers were warm and friendly and grounds are beautiful would definitely recommend this Inn. Perfectly located neat many quaint towns


A relaxing weekend

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay! The place was perfect for a weekend getaway. Bruce the Innkeeper, was very accomodating to our late arrival. Our reserved goodies were avaible in room at our time of arrival. Our time spent was relaxing and extremely comfortable. The Inn is beautiful and all the reviews validate this accurately. It was a great experience that will be repeated.


BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

5 su febbraio 07, 2012

What a fabulous place! Warm and friendly. Delicious breakfast both mornings. Our stay in the Roosevelt suite with jacuzzi and fireplace was way beyond our expectations. I think I need to spend my birthday here every year!


Excellant experience

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2012

Room was very nice with fire place and jaccussi. Bed was excellant and the shower was huge. We like the inn and would recommend it highly. Bruce the owner and Kim were terrific very socialable.


Beautiful Inn!

4,2 su dicembre 20, 2011

We got very lucky in planning a last-minute get-away before the holiday craziness began. This inn is absolutely gorgeous! The atmosphere was welcoming and the innkeeper and his staff very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the entire visit including watching the birds and squirrels from our table in the dining room over breakfast -- it is sometimes the simple things which we respond most to!


Our Short Mid-Week Getaway

5 su novembre 27, 2011

We were looking for a place for a short, pre-Thanksgiving getaway. Devonfield Inn was recommended by friends; it turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. Bruce and Ronnie were excellent hosts and made our stay most enjoyable.


AWESOME!!!

5 su novembre 24, 2011

This was our first stay at any bed and breakfast and we had a great time! The inn was beautiful and the atmosphere very comfortable and relaxing. The inn keepers were wonderful and have thought of everything. We hope to return EVERY year for our birthday.


birthday getaway

4,4 su novembre 23, 2011

Our stay was most relaxing and comfortable. Bruce and Ronnie are to be commended on running a wonderfully inviting Inn. You truly do feel as though you are staying at a friends country manor house. The room was lovely, the bed extremely comfortable, and the breakfast superb. Well done!


Penthouse Suite Devonfield Inn

5 su novembre 20, 2011

The location, the atmosphere, breakfast was very good. The hostesses were very nice.


Beautiful Berkshires

5 su novembre 06, 2011

We enjoy our annual stay tremendously. The inn is perfect and so are the owners!


Attention to Detail Matters

4,6 su novembre 03, 2011

Our stay at Devonfield was one of the highlights of our recent trip through New England, New York and DC. Bruce and Ronnie made the experience comfortable and welcoming, without being intrusive or overly directive. Their choices of furnishings and decor are tasteful and consistent, with a heartfelt nod to the local version of Americana. Everything in the room worked the way it should have, which is surprisingly uncommon in our experience. We will return to Devonfield happily, if our wanderings bring us back their way.


Wonderful experience.

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2011

Fabulous stay. Room #4 had such beautiful view from the large window. Fireplace was great too. The caramelized banana french toast was delicious ! Will definitely return ;)


A little piece of heaven

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

My husband and I are both surgeons and each year we drive up to the Berkshires to recharge our batteries and view Mother Nature's resplendent beauty in the fall foliage. Ronnie and Bruce Singer are the consummate hosts and innkeepers of Devonfield Inn. They anticipate your every wish and treat you as if you were visiting royalty. We love our little cottage and we cherish the time we have together at Devonfield. It doesn't get any better than this. It has become our annual Autumn retreat. Dr. and Mrs. S. J. McClelland (Dr. Yvonne S. Thornton)


Wonderful inn, lovely experience

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2011

The Devonfield is a beautiful inn that is very warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Roosevelt Suite and the room was gorgeous and very clean. We enjoyed the snacks that were constantly available, but wished there were more than one hot option for breakfast. Overall, highly recommend!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the very positive review. However, I must clarify your comment regarding "one hot option for breakfast". Every day there is a very bountiful buffet of fruits, granola, yogurt, cereals, pastries,cottage cheese, juices and more; which alone is more than sufficient for breakfast. However, we enhance our candlit breakfast experience (which is served table side on fine china) by adding a daily special which ranges from blintz souffle, farmer's caserole, challah french toast, orange zested pancakes, baked artichoke frittata (always served with either kielbasa, sausage, bacon or ham). Not being a restaurant,our kitchen, stove and chef (Ronnie) have all they can do to beautifully present the above on a daily basis for 20+ people.If the daily special is not to the liking of the guest, surely the bountiful buffet will meet their needs.


Exceptional Stay at Devonfield Inn

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Devonfield Inn and hope to come back in the summer so we can swim and spend time in the lovely back yard.


Excelente B&B

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2011

Un lugar maravilloso. Muy buena atención. Servicios y confort muy destacables


Lovely B & B

3,8 su settembre 23, 2011

The Inn is beautifully located, and the Andrew room I stayed in was attractive and comfortable. It was quiet, which was what I was seeking. The guest kitchen is a wonderful offer. The cold morning buffet was more than adequate and included a large fruit bowl and coffee cake. The hot dish was a tasty vegetable frittata. I felt very welcome and would definitely recommend.


Romantic Adventure

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Devonfield is a hidden gem. The property was beautiful. We enjoyed wine on a blanket under an apple tree. It doesn't get any more romantic than that. Our room was warm and charming. It was the perfect setting for our romantic adventure


Beautiful property

4,0 su settembre 05, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Devonfield, clean rooms, very good breakfast, and very convienient for Tanglewood concerts. The property is beautiful, and Ronnie and Bruce were very accomodating for our family group.


Charming, Peaceful, Elegant I will return

5 su agosto 26, 2011

The rooms are equiped with everything including a lighted magnifying mirror. The owners Bruce and Ronie are exceptional. Bruce greets you with the History of the Inn and Ronnie cooks the best breakfast serving tomatos from their garden and a differant hot meal every day. My favorite time was sitting in the lovely dinning room looking out the bay window watching the colorful birds having their breakfast at the two birdfeeders. The flowers are amazing. The locations is close to everything. Fireplaces in most rooms for the Fall and Winter. I would highly recommend staying there. Violet Storer, Surfside, Fl


Great stay at the Devonfield

3,4 su agosto 19, 2011

The inn is wonderful - we enjoyed Room 7A very much. Also took advantage of the grounds including the tennis court and the pool. The breakfast is wonderful - hearty enough to carry us through the whole day. The innkeepers and staff are very helpful and friendly. Great location as well.


A lovely Berkshire B&B

4,2 su agosto 19, 2011

We are several times repeat guests at The Devonfield Inn. The owners, Bruce and Ronnie, are attentive and gracious hosts. The inn sits back from the road on a lovely field of several acres; the rooms are generously-sized, well-maintained, and fashionably-decorated. The breakfasts served either in the breakfast room or on the porch are bountiful and delicious. Convenient to Tanglewood, Lenox and Stockbridge and all Berkshire attractions. A B&B very high on our list of wonderful places to stay. Sue and Mike Eisner


My Stay At DevonField Inn

3,6 su agosto 01, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Devonfield Inn. This is the fourth time that I stayed there and I have never been disappointed. The Inn is beautiful, and the service was excellent. The food was delicious and everything was just wonderful.


review

4,4 su luglio 29, 2011

this was our second visit. we live in california. the room was comfortable. the breakfasts were very good & plentiful. there are snacks (homemade cookies & fruit) & a selection of apertifs available 24/7. a communal refrigerator is also available. the hosts & staff are friendly & accommodating. the exterior property is lovely, as is the surrounding area. it is relaxing & quiet. the only negative (which has nothing to do with the hosts or the property) is that daily newspapers are available in the reading/lounge area. one copy of each paper. some selfish/thoughtless guests would take the copy to their room or to their table at breakfast. i found this rude, but obviously not a reflection on the hosts. perhaps a sign stating that the papers were to remain in the lounge would be helpful. i would return & i recommend this b&b.


Country House pleasures in the Berkshires

4,4 su luglio 14, 2011

We stayed four nights at the Devonfield in late June. The proprietors and staff were courteous and efficient in the extreme, the public rooms impart the leisured and comfortable atmosphere of a stay in a fine country house; there is an outlook of sweeping lawns, tall trees and distant wooded hills; our bedroom was likewise luxurious. I tend to like a desk in our room but, with plenty of writing space in the quiet and studious sitting room, its lack was no inconvenience. Breakfast was, to our English minds, original, and of excellent quality. You also have access to the kitchen for an impromptu cup of tea thus making you feel even more at home among friends. The inn is conveniently placed for Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow and all the many other local attractions. It is hard to fault the Devonfield: at the end of our stay, as they say, we packed our bags with regret.


Great place to stay in the Berkshires !!!

4,8 su luglio 08, 2011

Bruce and Ronnie made our stay a memorable one. Everything from the room to dinner and places to go recommendations , to the unexpected pass they let us use for our July 4th show at Tanglewood , made this a place we look forward to returning to !!!


I like the Devonfield Inn

4,6 su luglio 07, 2011

This BB is really comfortable. No one is in your face unless you want them to be. The innkeepers are really helpful. The venue is nicer than many others because of the grounds which include a lovely pool and tennis court. Breakfast is always good. It is really a great place to stay.


Magical Mini-Honeymoon

5 su luglio 05, 2011

My wife and I skipped town after our wedding for a little mini-honeymoon to the Berkshires. The Devonfield was so warm, inviting, comfortable, and fantastic. Our newlywedded bliss did not skip a beat. You better believe that we'll be returning on anniversaries!


Best Inn Ever

5 su giugno 30, 2011

We could not have enjoyed it more. Location, food, accommodations; hosts--all first rate. We cannot wait to return.


The perfect romantic weekend getaway!

5 su giugno 25, 2011

This was our first visit to a B&B (celebrating 10 years together) and we loved it! Quiet, relaxing, serene, charming, homey, beautiful...these are just a few adjectives that come to mind when thinking of the Devonfield Inn. This inn far exceeded our expectations. The entire property was emaculate inside and out, the innkeepers couldn't have been nicer (they even helped us choose a restaurant for dinner and made our reservations), the breakfast was delicious with many healthy offerings, and you can't beat their beautiful views. The entire stay was absolutely delightful. And we greatly enjoyed the llama hike and Norman Rockwell museum which are both only minutes away. It was a perfect weekend! Looking forward to our next visit at the Devonfield Inn!


Off Season in the Berkshires

4,4 su giugno 14, 2011

Owner and Staff handled extended loss of electrical power with grace and vigor. Breakfast was excellent.


Can't wait until our next stay!

5 su giugno 12, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend for some much needed R&R. We heard about Devonfield from a friend and decided to give it a try. We are so happy we did! Devonfield is a magical place--the grounds are beautiful (flowers abound in spring), the breakfast is sumptuous, the rooms are warm and inviting. The innkeepers, Ronnie and Bruce, are very knowledgeable about the Berkshires, cultural events, restaurants, local history, etc. and were extremely helpful in making our trip a memorable one. We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to return and bring friends! Devonfield is the perfect escape.


Absoutely perfect, we have already made our next reservation

5 su giugno 12, 2011

This was our first visit to Devonfield, but definitely not our last. The Inn has everything and more. Not only was our room comfortable and quiet with great amenities, but the setting is incredible with a view of the Berkshires. Almost 50 acres, heated pool, tennis, garden; hosts make you feel like family. One of the best we have ever stayed, and we travel a lot. Breakfast was delicious, home made and filling. A winner.


Lovely Historic Inn!

2,8 su giugno 09, 2011

This is a lovely historic inn near Stockbridge, close to many attractions in the area. The innkeepers were very welcoming and hospitable and we enjoyed the many amenities they had for guests such as cookies, tea, hot chocolate, and sherry. We stayed in the Lila Ann room which was beautifully appointed and very cozy. The only thing I would caution is if you leave the windows open at night, you can hear the traffic going by on the road out front of the inn. It was loud enough at times that even with the windows closed you could still hear some noise, especially from motorcycles going by -- I would definitely ask for a room in the back of the inn. After reading about the bountiful candlelight breakfast featured on their website, we were a little disappointed in the one we experienced -- just some fruit, scrambled eggs and sausage -- nothing special.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking out the time to post your review. Yes, you are correct that Room #7 (Lila Ann) is on the front side of our Inn and does pick up road sounds when A/C not used.That is one of the reasons that it is our least expensive room. As you know, the rest of the rooms overlook our 30 acre pastoral meadow and have central a/c vs. a window unit. As far as the breakfast is concerned, I would also be disappointed if, as advertised, it was not bountiful. The only explanation I would have without knowing who wrote this review, is that the buffet portion of the meal (cereals, juices, muffins, fruit, coffee, tea, yogurt) was not set up if there are less than 4 people staying in the Inn.In those cases, we serve appropriate portions of all of the above at the table. I would be shocked if you did not have your choice of juice, vanilla yogurt,toast/muffin/scones, and cereals/granola also at your table. One only has to see the dozens of previous reviews wherein the breakfast is specifically complimented.Hopefully you will see my response to your review and contact us so that we can invite you back as our guest.FYI, we leave comment cards in the rooms for this very reason and, almost always, ask our guests at check out how their experience was. Again, thank you for taking out the time to send in your review


Terrific property but KIDS?

4,6 su giugno 08, 2011

This property is beautiful. A historic house beautifully appointed and kept. It is advertised as a romantic spot, and it certainly could be. The problem on our stay was that, despite policies excluding children under the age of 12 years, there were THREE families with young children or infants staying at the Inn the weekend we were there. Their noise at the pool ruined an otherwise wonderful experience. Typically this type of Bed & Breakfast is an adult experience and should remain that way.


A wonderful getaway!

4,8 su giugno 05, 2011

My fiance and I booked three rooms at Devonfield for the night of our wedding--one for us, one for his parents who had traveled from Scotland, and another for my mother, who had also traveled quite a distance. Ronnie and Bruce were very warm and welcoming, even before we arrived. They were easy to communicate with, listened to our personal needs, and made sure we had what we needed and that we were very comfortable. The Inn itself is magnificent. It's clean, very comfortable, and we felt right at home. Breakfast was delightful--fresh fruit and yogurt, warm scones, tea, coffee, juice, and dill and cheddar scrambled eggs with toast and bacon made to order. Yum! We felt at home and relaxed, just what we needed for a celebratory visit after our wedding day! Thank you so much, Ronnie and Bruce. We're sure to be back for another stay.


Refreshing and Relaxing

4,8 su maggio 20, 2011

Celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary with a night away at Devonfield was a wonderful escape from the business of our lives to reflect and remember on all our rich blessings of our relationship and the so many things we are thankful for.


Great stay in the off season

5 su aprile 22, 2011

When we got in we were immediately upgraded to a room with a better view since they were not fully booked. The service was great, and the complimentary dessert drinks were a nice touch. Amazing place all in all.


Devonfield Inn Weekend

3,8 su aprile 11, 2011

The Devonfield Inn is in an idyllic setting, especially beautiful in the summer. This was our second stay at this friendly establishment. The staff is accommodating and goes out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. They spent extra time with us going over various restaurants and places to see in the area. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable. You feel right at home at the Devonfield in a big comfy living room with snacks and cordials available.


Lovely inn

4,4 su marzo 23, 2011

Although we were disappointed that we didn't get to meet the owners (on a much deserved vacation, no doubt) we did have a lovely time and were well served by their stand-ins. Blueberry french toast to die for, terrific vegetarian quiche, ample breakfast buffet AND snacks and cordials readily available. We had the Roosevelt Room and it was lovely and romantic with a two-person tub and working fireplace. We will definitely return.


Nice Berkshire B&B

3,2 su febbraio 23, 2011

We spent a great winter weekend at the Devonfield. The Penthouse Suite was spacious and comfortable. It had a fireplace (electric) in the bedroom, a nice sitting area with a flat screen TV (also a DVD/VCR player) and a great 2 person jacuzzi tub (although the switch for the jacuzzi was hard to find so we didn't get to use that feature!). The innkeepers were helpful with local suggestions, and helped us with local attractions and dinner reservations. February specials included a champagne and chocolate covered strawberry gathering in the living room on Saturday afternoon, and a voucher for a free wine tasting and snowshoe trail admission at a local winery. The Devonfield had a few pairs of snowshoes that you could borrow as well, which was a nice amenity (local rentals were about $20). The wood burning fire in the breakfast room was a welcome addition to the morning, and the big bay windows let in nice morning light and had a great view of the backyard. There was a guest pantry with a microwave, coffee maker, electric kettle and dishes/glasses that was accessible to all, which was another nice feature - our suite had it's on mini fridge, but there was a large communal fridge in the pantry if you needed to use it. The B&B is located close to major roads but it is very quite there, but the accessibility is helpful when you want to go out. The main streets of Lee and Stockbridge are just a few minutes drive, the Lee Outlets are no more than 10/15 minutes away and the winery was about a 30 minute drive northwest. Great Barrington was about 20 minutes away, and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from within the 20 minute radius. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Devonfield and would recommend it to other couples looking for a quiet, romantic weekend in the Berkshires!


beautiful stay

4,2 su gennaio 19, 2011

this is a phenomenally beautiful inn and property. we had such a peaceful stay and the staff and innkeepers were very kind, down to earth, friendly, and full of recommendations for our time in the berkshires.


Devinfield Inn review jan 1&2, 2011

4,2 su gennaio 17, 2011

the penthouse suite is wonderful- quiet, private, romantic - way exceeded our expectations- the owners & staff were friendly & helpful. breakfast was excellent. It couldn't have been a nicer weekend!


New Years Weekend

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2011

When you book from a website you have only the website to guide you. Website did not let me down. My expectations for a great weekend were met three fold and the Devonfield B&B was fantastic. No question we will return again for another stay.


Devonfield - Fantastic

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

This bed and breakfast is fantastic. Beautiful spatious rooms with great food matched by the hospitality of the "inn keepers" Ronnie and Bruce. Everything you look for including majestic view of the Berkshires. You have to try the special pancakes prepared by Ronnie.


Perfect Fall Retreat

4,4 su novembre 13, 2010

The Devonfield is a lovely Inn in a spectacular setting. Bruce & Ronnie manage to perfection & their gracious hospitality sets the mood for the guests' stay. Wonderful experience.


Devonfield Inn

4,8 su novembre 08, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The owners were friendly, accomodating and very knowledgable about the surrounding area and places to visit.


Devonfield was a lovely getaway - will certainly visit again

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2010

The room was lovely, comfortable, tastefully decorated, very clean and we loved the fireplace ... which we enjoyed every evening. The Inn sit son 32 acres of land which provided us with lovely walks and an ideal spot for meditation. The InnKeepers were attentive and very friendly. A truly lovely experience.


One of the best B&Bs ever!

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

We took a 10-day drive around New England and all agreed that this was by far the best place we stayed. Beautiful property, great food, and helpful, friendly innkeepers -- wonderful!


9/14 - 9/17

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2010

Our recent stay at Devonfield Inn was so delightful. Innkeepers Ronnie and Bruce were most welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms were charming and well-appointed. The breakfasts were so delicious, we couldn't wait to get to the tables each day! A very relaxing atmosphere.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2010

This was our first stay at a B & B, and based on this experience we will be doing this much more. The Devonfield is a beautiful property with wonderful Inn Keepers. From the moment you arrive, they make you feel at home. The breakfast is OUTSTANDING!


B&B Stockbridge

5 su ottobre 09, 2010

Excellent place to stay. Wonderful staff, and very nice accomadations.


Wonderful getaway

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2010

This property is spacious, well appointed and welcoming. It is larger than a typical B&B in the Berkshires but the guests are made to feel at home and there is plenty of privacy, if that's what you want. The staff (owners were away this weekend) were wonderful about checking to see if guests needed restaurant advice and they know the area well. Many on-site activities, including pool, horseshoes, archery, and nice walking areas. Overall: great!


Wonderful place!

4,6 su settembre 30, 2010

Only stayed for one night, but it was worth every penny! Roosevelt suite with beautiful, snacks, coffee downstairs and the jetted bathtub in the room was my favorite! Very relaxing and peaceful, beautiful surroundings, highly recommended!


An Oasis from NYC

4,4 su settembre 29, 2010

I loved my stay at the Devonfield. It was beautiful and peaceful.


A Delightful Experience

4,6 su agosto 18, 2010

Devonfield is the perfect place to stay - near all points of interest - yet quiet, lovely and full of history. Breakfast delicious. Beautiful pool - helpful ideas on how to spend a day - cannot wait to return and tell friends.


A Cut Above the Rest

4,2 su agosto 16, 2010

This stay was like being a guest at the Singers' home. The brandy and cordials were out for all. The kitchen was available for guests for snacks - coffee, tea, popcorn.


Charming B and B

5 su luglio 26, 2010

Again, we had a great time at our favorite B ansd B! The Singers are wonderful hosts. The house is charming with a pool and tennis court. Breakfasts are delicious. The proximity to Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, Shakespeare, etc is perfect. The grounds are immaculately maintained. Any questions you may have will be answered with a smile.


Charming Escape

4,4 su luglio 22, 2010

The hosts and their employees were paramount in making our vacation so special. The inn was charming and every request was met aptly. Our first visit to Mass. was heightened by our experience at Devonfield.


A gem!

3,6 su luglio 21, 2010

This is a wonderful, cozy inn nestled in a prime location in the Berkshires with easy access to Jacob's Pillow, Tanglewood and other cultural and recreational activities. The innkeepers are genuinely warm, friendly, and accommodating. The inn is both comfortable and lovely with lots of little touches that make it extra special: fresh towels for the pool, a guest pantry, an aperitif on the sideboard. All this is complimented by comfortable, air-conditioned bedrooms full of individual character, nice sized bathrooms with modern amenities, an inviting common room and a lovely breakfast room where one can meet other guests, and a nice selection of breakfast offerings.


Excellent Stay

5 su luglio 13, 2010

From the introductions by the innkeepers to the room and food, our weekend was a delight. Great place and wonderful location!


Picture Perfect

5 su maggio 25, 2010

Ronnie and Bruce Singer could not have been more gracious. Totally welcoming. Beautiful rooms. So clean. So romantic. Views to die for of the Berkshires. Steered us to the best restaurants. Very original, creatively delicious breakfasts. Common rooms lovely.


A Little Piece of Quiet, Romance, Or Winter Sports Awaits You!

5 su marzo 05, 2010

This is our third time staying at the Devonfield on a winter weekend. We've never been disappointed. Ronnie and Bruce welcome all guests into their home away from home like family. Skiing and ice skating are nearby. A homemade, delicious breakfast warms and starts you on your day spent outdoors enjoying the winter activities.


THE BEST

5 su febbraio 25, 2010

Bruce, Ronnie (innkeepers) were fantastic. Gracious and giving. Breakfast a delight. The Inn is extremely well-appointed. Bedroom great with jacuzzi. Staff friendly and warm. Would return in a heartbeat.


The Best!

4,2 su febbraio 22, 2010

The attention to detail was amazing. From the mini flashlite on room key to heart candle placed in room on valent bay to Godiva chocolates in parlor.... the innkeepers have thought of everything!


DELIGHTFUL!

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

On a cold, dark night in New England, there could be no more welcoming inn than Devonfield. With a roaring fire in the living room and the scent of candles in the foyer, we knew immediately our stay would be wonderful.


Beautiful B&B

5 su gennaio 09, 2010

Very cozy Bed and Breakfast with beautiful antique filled rooms. Top quality service and food. Very accomodating staff!


A perfect stay

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2009

We spent 3 wonderful days in the penthouse suite. It is spacious and romantic and suited us perfectly. Breakfasts are delicious and Bruce and the entire staff are helpful above and beyond ... Finally, the fresh snow falling on our first night simply completed the dreamlike experience.


A Getaway to a place I could live!

4,4 su novembre 15, 2009

We had room 4 and are now so spoiled! The other rooms in this Inn are each lovely in their own right. Every one is different with wonderful attention to detail. We have been going to Inns for years and have never stayed in a place with just the perfect balance of coziness and indulgence!!!!


Honeymoon weekend

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

Thank you for a very memorable stay. From the fireplace to the whirlpool tub and the delicious food, we will never forget our wedding weekend. We plan to come back many more times in the years to come.


An Autumn Getaway!

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

A really super place with great hosts. They are right there with anything you need.


Love the Atmosphere

4,0 su settembre 18, 2009

Our fourth time at the Devonfield. Beginning to feel like "our home away from home". Love the atmosphere and accomodations.


James Taylor & the Devonfield

4,2 su agosto 30, 2009

On a busy weekend in the Berkshires, this Inn was just the ticket. We were given great service and lots of insider's tips for Tanglewood. The innkeepers are totally availble without being intrusive. Love this place and will definitely return here.


Bliss in the Berkshires!

4,0 su agosto 13, 2009

Everything is perfect at this refreshing B&B. Great location, great food, great service and a pool, too!


1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate

3,8 su agosto 04, 2009

Our stay at devonfield was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Bruce was extremely helpful with dinner reservations. Breakfast was very good!


Untitled

4,2 su luglio 31, 2009

The friendliest inn we have ever been to.


staff friendly and helpful

2,8 su luglio 21, 2009

Rooms are clean and quiet. breakfast just okay. Advertises 32 acres, but couldn't use most of it for recreation or walking.


Charming country inn

5 su luglio 21, 2009

A perfect place to stay when attending Tanglewood Music Festival. Beautiful surroundings and interior. Attractive garden and heated pool. Operated by friendly on-site owners.


July 4th

3,8 su luglio 17, 2009

The Devonfield was a delightful experience from the comfortable room, to the courteous service. The owners made sure that guests had everything they needed and the breakfasts were delicious, too!


Getaway escape

5 su luglio 01, 2009

Staying at Devonfield was the perfect place for a 'getaway escape'. the innkeepers welcomed us to their home and respected our privacy. They were helpful in suggesting places to go and things to do. I would go there again to escape!


the best service, warmest staff

5 su giugno 04, 2009

Ronnie and Bruce are some of the warmest people you will run into in the Inn World. They bend over backwards to accommodate guests. Staff is charming, food perfect.


Magical weekend

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

This B&B is terrific! Bruce and Ronnie have thought of every detail- the fire was always lit, the breakfasts were delicious, and the evening cocktails were wonderful. The rooms are great. We had an amazing weekend!


Romantic Getaway

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2009

The inn was everything we wanted and more! Well appointed, gracious hosts, and romantic surroundings. Looking forward to returning!


Exceptional

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

This was our second stay and the inn lived up to our expectations and then some! The innkeepers are beyond gracious and the food is to die for!


beautiful place

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2009

helpful staff/owners. Lovely weekend


winter weekend

4,0 su febbraio 04, 2009

Excellent in evey way. Lovely home and grounds. Treated us all so nice. Great breakfast. Highly recommend.


great place to relax

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2009

pleasant scenery, friendly staff, excellent meals.


nice stay

3,0 su gennaio 14, 2009

nice stay


Great B&B

3,0 su gennaio 09, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Devonfield for 2 nights. The inn was lovely and we loved our room. It was extremely comfortable. The breakfast and other amenities (free cordials, guest pantry open to all) were great. We would absolutely return!


nice stay

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2009

great stay


Devonfield spares no expense!

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

By far the nicest B&B we've ever stayed at. Staff was efficient and friendly, rooms are top shelf. Can't wait to go back!


Devonfield is truly the BEST!!!

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

Bruce and Ronnie went above and beyond....I had car trouble and Bruce took care of everything. He gave me antifreeze and because of this, I was able to make the 2.5 hour trip home to my mechanic. Thank you Bruce and Ronnie for your generosity. It was wonderful to meet you both and to have the delightful opportunity of staying at beautiful Devonfield Inn. You truly are THE BEST!!!


Peaceful stay

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

I was absolutely delighted by the Devonfield Inn. it is beautiful and comfortable. The innkeepers were so accommodating. I was peaceful and content.


Great stay

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

great stay


A wonderful place

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2008

We spent a delightful Thanksgiving weekend at the lovely Devonfield Inn. Everything, including our hosts and breakfast, was delightful.


Fine breakfast, fine towels

4,4 su novembre 25, 2008

Highest quality throughout; innkeeper knew the area well and was helpful. complete selection of menus.


going back!

4,8 su novembre 25, 2008

This was our first experience at a B&B- we were pleasantly surprised- very comfortable and homey, clean and pretty rooms- beautiful home!


Fabulous

5 su novembre 15, 2008

We stayed at The Devonfiled for 2 nights in October. We were welcomed very warmly, given great advice about where to eat and what to see and do. The hosts were friendly, fun and thoughtful. Our room was one of the best we have ever stayed in-log fire, amazingly huge and comfortable bed, log fire, jacuzzi bath,fluffy towels and so on. After dinner, we came back, chatted with other residents over a brandy or port and sat in the sumptious lounge. Breakfasts were plentiful and excellent. Only disappointment-we didn't see the bear!! Thank you for a great stay. A and G from Essex UK


Wonderful B&B

4,4 su novembre 10, 2008

We can't pick what was our favorite- the movie library, the bubble baths, the fire as we read in bed, or the outstanding breakfast!


great getaway

4,4 su novembre 10, 2008

lovely inn located in a beautiful setting. Excellent


Beautiful and Peaceful Retreat

5 su novembre 05, 2008

From the moment we walked into this beautiful B&B we fell in love. The Innkeeper, Bruce, was so friendly and helpful. We arrived early and he gave us a tour, as well as let us check in early. Our room was perfect with a fireplace and a wonderful view of the grounds and the mountains. Bruce was very helpful in picking our restaurants (all wonderful) and we came back to a fire and after dinner drinks in the living room. Ronnie was there to welcome us in the morning for a wonderful breakfast. I can't say enough about this B&B. My only regret is that we were there in the fall and it was too cold to use the beautiful heated pool.


Devonfield spectacular in every way!

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

We have found our stays at Devonfield spectacular in every way! The attentiveness, graciousness and overall loveliness of the new owners has been part of the charm of the entire experience! -- Mona Reis (July 8, 2008


Warm and welcoming feeling in this lovely home

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Ronnie and Bruce Singer have created a warm and welcoming feeling in this lovely home. In the short time they have owned this property, they have made wonderful improvements. The property is beautifully maintained and the staff is wonderful. We’ve been coming here for years and the Singers have been the best of all the owners. The breakfasts are delicious and they will answer any questions and make suggestions of places to go , etc. We truly love the Inn and will be back for Labor Day weekend!


Devonfield, a most gracious and comfortable inn

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

If you're planning on an extended weekend or longer respite in the beautiful Berkshires at any season of the year, enhance your time by staying at Devonfield, a most gracious and comfortable inn in Lee, close to Tanglewood and all the cultural and scenic pleasures of the area. I've done that for over ten years and look forward each time to the assured amenities and elegance of my stay. I've never been disappointed. Everything from pool to tennis court to luxurious lawns and meadows are at one's disposal. The sunny breakfast room, with varied and delicious fare, the beautifully-appointed period rooms with their cozy atmosphere and the extensive and elegant book-lined living room all assure comfort in style. Ronnie and Bruce Singer, the proprietors, make every effort to guarantee a rewarding and interesting stay. They totally succeed . It's an Inn for All Seasons!


Devonfield Inn truly is in a league of its own.

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Whether you\’re planning a weekend or a season in the Berkshires and are wondering where is the best place to stay, look no further. Having stayed in at least five other ’top rated’ inns and B&B’s in the area I can say without any reservation that Devonfield Inn out classes them all. The inn is absolutely beautiful and meticulously maintained. Bruce and Ronnie are unequalled in their attention to their guest’s needs - from the warm welcome & tour of the inn to the generous array of after dinner drinks and port wine offered by the parlor’s fireside. From the moment we arrived until the tearful good-bye we felt like family. We look forward to returning again and again. I only wish the rating scale on this website had numbers above 5 (Superior) because Devonfield Inn truly is in a league of its own. -- Gerard Verbiar (October 30, 2008)


Best in the Berkshires

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Devonfield Inn is truly the best in the Berkshires. From the moment we arrived and were told our rooms were ready - 5 hours BEFORE check-in, to the generous offerings of after dinner drinks by the cozy parlor's fireplace each night, we were treated like royalty. Innkeepers Bruce and Ronnie were available to cater to our every desire. Having stayed in at least five other top rated inns & B&B's in the area we can say unequivocally, Devonfield Inn is by far the best!!


outstanding

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

outstanding


Respite in the Berkshires

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2008

charming and comfortable with warm ambiance and hospitality. fabulous breakfasts and welcoming staff. A real delight!


with thanks

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2008

charming old world accommodations, received as if we were old friends. lasting memories!


Wow! Great Place!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Staying at the Devonfield is an amazing experience. We were in the cottage, which was spacious and homey...but that's just part of it. The amenities are outstanding--from cognac and cordials all over the inn, to chocolates and a complete make-your-own-coffee kitchen with cookies, to breakfast on the sunporch, to robes and a great video and book collection and CD players...and so on. We only had one night because they were booked solid...wish it could have been longer.


Gracious hospitality

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2008

Devonfield is a fabulous inn with thoughtful amenities. The owners treat you like family rather than a paying guest and are very helpful. Inn is clean and there are great reading lights. Also, the common areas are very comfortable - inside and out. We look forward to another visit. The only note we'd make is that the front rooms can be noisy. Although the road seems to be a country road, it is the highway from the freeway into Stockbridge.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking out the time to submit a review. As you know, of our 10 guest rooms, two are on the front of the house, which are also the most economical. When booking these particular rooms, we always advise that the rooms front Stockbridge Road, a two lane country road (not a highway) between the towns of Lee and Stockbridge...not the freeway which is over 2 miles away. The other eight of our guest rooms face 32 acres of pastoral meadow. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you.


FIRST TIME STAY AT B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

WHEN WE TRAVEL, WE ALWAYS STAY AT 5-STAR HOTELS. THIS WAS AN EXPERIENCE WE WILL NEVER FORGET. VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING.


Bruce and Ronnie are the Best

5 su settembre 30, 2008

The Inn Keepers are the most welcoming people we have come across and we have stayed in hundreds of B&B's over the years. We stayed in # 4 which has a woderful bath and shower and a jetted tub. The location is great and the grounds are wonderful.


Home again

4,0 su settembre 15, 2008

We have been going to Devonfield for the past 15 years and although we have occasionally stayed at other inns, we always come back to Devonfield. The inn itself is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable and well appointed, the common areas make wonderful gathering areas for the guests, the staff could not be more helpful or accomodating and the breakfasts every morning are a real treat. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful, and the inn is central to almost all the Berkshires have to offer. Every time we return, my wife and I feel like we are home.


An Inn for All Seasons

5 su agosto 01, 2008

If you're planning on an extended weekend or longer respite in the beautiful Berkshires at any season of the year, enhance your time by staying at Devonfield, a most gracious and comfortable inn in Lee, close to Tanglewood and all the cultural and scenic pleasures of the area. I've done that for over ten years and look forward each time to the assured amenities and elegance of my stay. I've never been disappointed. Everything from pool to tennis court to luxurious lawns and meadows are at one's disposal. The sunny breakfast room, with varied and delicious fare, the beautifully-appointed period rooms with their cozy atmosphere and the extensive and elegant book-lined living room all assure comfort in style. Ronnie and Bruce Singer, the proprietors, make every effort to guarantee a rewarding and interesting stay. They totally succeed . It's an Inn for All Seasons!


A Wonderful B&B

4,8 su luglio 29, 2008

A lovely property ina quiet street. Rooms were beautifully furnished with many details. Great bed and great breakfast. OUr innkeepers, the singers, are a friendly and attentive couple. We'll be back!


Meticulously maintained with an eye for every detail.

5 su giugno 01, 2008

We want to send our gratitude for our warm reception at Devonfield. We all felt treated like family. Our stay in Devonfield was fantastic, a great way to end our vacation. We loved the gourmet breakfast, the friendly service and the lovely view of the different birds in the breakfast room. Devonfield is meticulously maintained with an eye for every detail. Being it our fifth stay at a Selected registry B&B, this was by far the best we ever stayed in.We will be happy to warmly recommend you to our friends. Didier & Betty Colombeen-Michiels Marc & Annelies Reynvoet-Verplaetse Paul & Hilde Lambert-Dierick


most beautiful, quaint

5 su aprile 23, 2008

I had the pleasure to find one of the most beautiful, quaint, well run Inns I have ever stayed at. I speak of Devonfield Inn, 85 Stockbridge Road, Lee, MA. From the moment we drove up to the front door, we were greeted by the owners, Ronnie and Bruce Singer and welcomed with the aroma of freshly baked cookies. We were shown to a room on the second floor, magnificently decorated with a beautiful fireplace. The room was immaculate, it looked out over acres of beautiful green space and forest. In walking around the property it was something out of a book. The pool was beautiful. The breakfast was sumptuous, delicious, and the surrounding areas of Lee were spectacular. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and recommend Devonfield to our friends and families and we look forward to this year.


Absolutely Remarkable

5 su aprile 23, 2008

Where do we begin? We held our small, family wedding at the Devonfield in February 2007 and cannot possibly begin to express what an incredible experience it was. From the moment we first visited and met with the innkeepers at the Devonfield, we knew it was the perfect place to hold our wedding weekend. The Devonfield is absolutely beautfiul in terms of decor, details, and surrounding views. The innkeepers and their assistants are remarkably warm and immediately make you feel comfortable and "at home". Each of our wedding planning visits to the Devonfield was amazing as we noticed new details and remarkable attentiveness to every detail in the inn as well as with our upcoming nuptials. We arrived on a Thursday and Ronnie and Bruce Singer, the innkeepers, were so flexible around our separate arrivals given that we had family coming from many different directions. They started our stay off with a lovely wine and appetizer reception and from there on out we felt at home and completely comfortable enjoying all of the amenities of the Devonfield. Our wedding, held in front of the fireplace in the living room, was picture perfect. We could go on and on about each of the aspects of our stay...delicious breakfasts, treats in the pantry, working fireplace in our room, exquisite view, etc. but the bottom line is the Devonfield is absolutely remarkable


Delightful Devonfield's

5 su aprile 23, 2008

Delightful Devonfield's Posted by Sue & Bobby from Baltimore, Md. We spent a memorable 3 nights at Devonfield feeling pampered and special by the new innkeepers, Ronnie and Bruce. The facility was flawless and immaculate while the personnel were friendly, accommodating and professional. The weekend was a sheer delight from the plentiful and delicious breakfasts to the beautiful rooms with gorgeous views and cozy,warm fireplaces. The area has lots to offer as well, from the Rockwell Museaum to antique shopping and a variety of dining choices. We can not wait to book our next visit and spend time during the fall and winter seasons in the Berkshires at Devonfield's. Thank you Ronnie and Bruce- you made our trip a true delight !!


Devonfield is divine!

5 su aprile 23, 2008

Devonfield is divine! Posted by Dennis from New Jersey on 02/21/2006 From the moment we stepped in to this elegant English country inn, we felt at home. The innkeepers were welcoming and warm. Our room was spectacular- working fire place and a view out in to the snow covered meadow and mountains beyond. The home is filled with beautiful antiques, yet is thoughtfully appointed with all modern amenities. Breakfast was delicious- we began with granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, and juice and then enjoyed delectable apple french toast. After a long day of skiing, we returned to a roaring fire place in the living room where we sat and chatted with fellow guests. We only wished we could have stayed longer! We will definitely return to this special gem and recommend it wholeheartedly to others.


Lovely grounds, even archery!

5 su marzo 12, 2008

You can't help but just love Devonfield. Everything about it is just lovely. The grounds are fabulous, something like 30 acres of space allows them to offer archery, picnicing, snowshoeing, tennis, even the chance to practice your golf swing. I can only imagine how nice it would be in the fall. Because I was here in the winter, I didnt' get to see the pool uncovered or the extensive gardens, but I can tell how lovely they must be in the summer. I got the chance to see many of the rooms, as I was there during a slower time of year. Many have fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. There are some very cool suites here too. Bruce is the consumate host. I really liked Devonfield alot!


Magnificent! Can't wait to return.

5 su aprile 14, 2007

From the moment we stepped in to this elegant English country inn, we felt at home. The innkeepers were welcoming and warm. Our room was spectacular- working fire place and a view out in to the snow covered meadow and mountains beyond. The home is filled with beautiful antiques, yet is thoughtfully appointed with all modern amenities. Breakfast was delicious- we began with granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, and juice and then enjoyed delectable apple french toast. After a long day of skiing, we returned to a roaring fire place in the living room where we sat and chatted with fellow guests. We only wished we could have stayed longer! We will definitely return to this special gem and recommend it wholeheartedly to others.


1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $180 - $375
  • Recensioni (184) 4,6
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4132433298
  • Numero di Fax 1-4132431360
  • Gratuito 1-8006640880

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina