Applegate Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
126 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great spot to explore the Berkshires

5 su luglio 25, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by Applegate Inn. Excellent service and warm welcome by the innkeepers. Very comfortable inn with everything you could desire for a country weekend stay.


All around delightful

5 su luglio 11, 2014

We have stayed at The Applegate numerous times. Perfect every time.


Wonderful stay

4,8 su luglio 03, 2014

All the little things added up to make this place my new favorite: candy dishes, a guest pantry stocked with soda, tea & a Keurig, a refrigerator for guests to use, hammocks on the lawn, a swimming pool and a wonderful breakfast on the sun porch


Great Get-a-way!

4,2 su giugno 29, 2014

I loved this B&B. The rooms were great...wonderful bath & sunken tub available in some suites. Excellent location. The staff was hospitable, helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.


B&B

4,4 su maggio 29, 2014

.


Charming stay in the Berkshires

4,4 su aprile 29, 2014

Unfortunately I could stay only one night. The room (#8) was really charming with a jacuzzi bath, which was a must!


restful

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2014

comfortable relaxing time nice get away stay


Great stay in the Berkshires

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2014

We stayed in the Cottage at the Applegate Inn during a recent ski trip and had a wonderful stay. The room had a full kitchen and living room, and was very comfortable for our family, including our two young children. The breakfasts were delicious and the service from both the owners as well as the staff was wonderful.


A Wonderful B&B - great place to stay

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

A wonderful and beautiful place to stay. We love Room #8


The perfect get-away

5 su novembre 27, 2013

The Applegate Inn is wonderful. The Inn is charming and so beautiful architecturally. We had such a nice relaxing stay and Len & Gloria were very gracious hosts. Next time.....we will stay for an extended weekend. Can't wait to go back. Sincerely - Mira


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 14, 2013

We celebrated our 20th anniversary here and had a wonderful stay. The staff was so kind and helpful. We're looking forward to returning!


Great Stay at the Applegate in Lee, MA

4,2 su novembre 11, 2013

Room was great, owners were very friendly, good restaurants close by.


Weekend getaway

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2013

We had a very relaxing and comfortable. The Inn was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was my 1st stay at a Bed and Breakfast and I would not hesitate to return for another stay. The local restaurants were fabulous and the shopping was enjoyable.


Lovely B&B

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2013

Our room in the carriage house was charming. We enjoyed having both a fireplace & jaccuzi. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were friendly and helpful.


Our First B and B Experience

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Applegate Inn. The room was great, the grounds were immaculate and the atmosphere was perfect. The food and service was outstanding as well. We definitely plan on visiting again.


A wonderful stay.

3,6 su ottobre 21, 2013

We were very happy with our experience at the Applegate! In summery, I would say that we were pleasantly surprised in all regards with out stay. While we usually love our B&B experience, we felt as if everything was a bit above what we are used to. There were many small details that were obviously well considered in all aspects of our stay, and the attention to detail was noticed and much appreciated.


One of the best we have visited in 35 years

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2013

Comfortable bed in a wonderful room. Delicious food. Homey atmosphere. Very pleasant hosts. A must come back again!


LOVELY INN IN THE BERKSHIRES

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2013

We stopped for a one night stop on our way to a weekend in the Finger Lakes in New York. We check ourselves in with an envelope at the door with the key and well versed directions that gave us what the entire inn offered as well as restaurant options. And because it was only for one night, for that reason we chose the coziest of the rooms available. The room was comfortable, but I would have enjoyed it more if the walls and the ceiling were not all papered in a dark busy design. Because the room was on the small size, it closed in the room. Busy as the design was, the room was spotless and there were plenty of towels. The inn guest areas are large and airy, with plenty to do. There is a reading/music room and a porch area with a large screen television. We didn’t get to use the outdoor gardens and sitting areas because the weather was cool and damp. The grounds are well landscaped and the Inn is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Lee. Breakfast was an eclectic mix of juice, coffee, stewed fruit with yogurt, cold asparagus, salmon cakes with dill sauce, banana bread, hard boiled eggs and a cheese coated vegetable frittata. A little of something for everyone. We enjoyed our stay at the Applegate Inn in the Berkshires. It is peace and beautiful, but close enough to all the events that go on in the Massachusetts Berkshires.


Applegate Inn

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I travel quite a bit and stayed here for the Columbus Day weekend. Last minute plans, so I was a bit skeptical about finding a nice place on such short notice. No need to worry though, were able to find a room at this Inn and what a pleasant surprise! We had Room 8. Quick tour of the Inn upon our arrival. Room was clean, very comfortable & quiet with a wonderful view of the grounds. Breakfast served 8am-10am - eggs, toast, fresh fruit, coffee & juice. Top notch B&B breakfast. The boyfriend would have like bacon or sausage offered but otherwise, very nice. Soda, water, complimentary tea, coffee & fresh fruit available all day was a nice touch. Wine & cheese offered at no charge from 5pm-7pm was wonderful & a nice way to socialize with other guests. Spacious room, large jacuzzi tub with beautiful view was the perfect way to unwind after a long day of hiking. Bed was exceptionally comfortable and the private porch was a great place for morning coffee. Wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, no flat screen TV - not a problem for us but others may prefer one. Great list of restaurants and sites to see all available from lobby & Len & Gloria were very helpful (definitely recommend reservations if dining out on a holiday weekend.) Our only complaint was our schedule didn't allow us to stay another day. Len & Gloria were wonderful hosts and we would highly recommend this Inn. We plan to return and would definitely stay here again.


GREAT B&B

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2013

ROOM WAS VERY LARGE IN SIZE AND PRICE.


wedding celebration stay

3,6 su ottobre 07, 2013

An altogether enjoyable experience.


Beautiful B&B!

4,4 su settembre 25, 2013

This is the best B&B I have stayed in thus far. The room was beautiful, clean, and cozy. The breakfast was delicious, consisting of both a served meal and buffet options as well. I would definitely stay here again!


another wonderful stay at Applegate Inn

5 su settembre 03, 2013

This was our second visit to Applegate Inn. We enjoyed it as much as our first visit. The Innkeepers are garcious hosts and the Inn is warm and inviting. It was nice to sit with other guests over wine and cheese after a long drive from Canada. There were several delicious choices for breakfast. The patio terrace was open for breakfast. We hope to return for a longer stay in the near future.


Perfect B&B for Berkshires

4,4 su agosto 29, 2013

We've stayed at the Applegate around 8 times over the past 5 years, primarily during summers (including twice in the summer of 2013). As the pics show, it is a lovely place, and it looks even nicer in person. It is very well maintained and comfortable. The owners Gloria and Len are gracious and welcoming, and generous with their knowledge about area shopping, restaurants, shows, and back roads. The location is great for attending all the main Berkshire performance venues while avoiding most of the usual traffic. You can hear some freeway noise in the distance if you leave your windows open at night. Not an issue, at least for us.


Our stay

3,6 su agosto 28, 2013

The room was fabulous, Len and Gloria are wonderful. Only disappointment was that we were expecting a full blown breakfast such as, eggs, muffins, toast, etc. The breakfast that was served was good, but was just not our type of breakfast. Thanks!


An outstanding four-day holiday.

5 su agosto 13, 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in. Everything was just delightful, even the other guests whom I had never met before.


Wonderful stay, would love to return

4,8 su agosto 02, 2013

We only spent one night in the Carriage House, but it was perfect for our family. Applegate isn't specifically targeted at families with young children, but they've thought it through and knew how to accommodate us and make us feel welcome while still giving some peace to their other residents. Breakfast was amazingly good, we very impressed by the many details and "touches", and we enjoyed our conversations with owners Len and Gloria.


applegate inn review

4,8 su agosto 01, 2013

our acommodations exceeded our expectations. the innkeepers were lovely and we would definitely return


Overnight at Applegate Inn

4,8 su luglio 28, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Inn while we attended a concert at Tanglewood. The rooms are all lovely, clean and filled with delightful 'period' touches. The staff is attentive and friendly. The 6 acre grounds are beautiful. We would definitely stay again on our next visit.


Great Place to Stay

4,4 su luglio 25, 2013

I stayed at the Applegate Inn for two nights in July. The innkeepers were immensely helpful, giving us good dining recommendations and making reservations for us. The room we had was lovely, overlooking the garden and pool. And the breakfast was far too good -- waffles with ice cream for breakfast! One quibble: their book of local restaurants and shopping is out of date. Check all addresses before you go.


Summer in the Berkshires

5 su luglio 25, 2013

One night stay in this lovely Inn. I would highly recommend it and would return when I travel there again.


A wonderful relaxing comfortable and beautiful place to stay

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Four of us stayed in the carriage house and it was perfect for us: two had just cycled across the States and needed total relaxation which was provided- from the jacuzzi to the 5pm wine and cheese and even the brandy and chocolates in the room. A wonderful place.


Simply Perfect

4,8 su giugno 19, 2013

A beautiful home. Our room was one of the smallest but perfectly laid out with comfortable full bath, great bed and well cooled. Fresh cookies when you enter, wine and cheese at 5pm. A terrific breakfast. Juice, hot baked apple fresh lemon bread and then a buffet of other breakfast goods . Chocolate and Brandy in your room. Beautiful grounds. Excellent location to all events. A definite return. The Simons


Outstanding Stay

5 su giugno 11, 2013

We are experienced B & B travelers and the Applegate Inn is a wonderful spot. Great location, outstanding room, we stayed in Room # 1, one of the largest rooms we have ever stayed in. The steam shower was great. Breakfast was fantastic.


very very lovely stay

4,4 su maggio 22, 2013

Only was able to stay one night, wish we could have stayed longer!


Applegate Inn

5 su maggio 13, 2013

Beautiful property with wonderful, comfortable rooms. The public rooms in the Main House are quite large, inviting and warm. Cannot ask for better hosts in Gloria and Len and their entire staff. They go out of their way to make certain your stay is enjoyable. Our first visit but definitely not our last. This should be a first choice in the Berkshire region.


Nice people and charming place

5 su maggio 13, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. I will be back


awesome weeknd

5 su maggio 10, 2013

beautiful place, great service friendly people


Traditional Elegance in the Berkshires

5 su maggio 09, 2013

A real gem in the Berkshires! Our recent stay at the Applegate Inn was perfect for many reasons. Its location in Lee was an excellent location for all events and attractions throughout the area. Its located in a very quiet picturesque area of the town. Your hosts, Gloria and Len were wonderful to get to know and offered all the amenities one could want. There were many room options for every size and amenity desired. We found the home to have everything one could need. The breakfast was by candlelight as advertised which was a nice touch. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. Extremely clean and very well maintained. Even though there were other guests staying at the same time we were there, you could not hear them. It was our first time to the area and we will definitely be repeat visitors, and we will return to the Applegate Inn.


Applegate Inn

5 su maggio 08, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Applegate Inn from 05/03-05/05. The staff were hospitable and amiable. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were also pleased with how the owners and staff went out of their way to help us with points of interest and restaurants. We will be coming back in the near future and recommend their Inn to others.


Charming B & B

4,4 su aprile 28, 2013

Quiet and relaxing home environment. Excellent food and attentive hosts and staff.


One night stay

4,0 su aprile 17, 2013

Very inique environment, Gerardo atmosfere, innkeepwr are very welcoming and ready to help! Food was delicious, cheese and wine with brandy and chocolate was a good touch!


Wonderful, peaceful place

4,8 su marzo 18, 2013

Gorgeous inn with many amenities...beautiful rooms both upstairs and down. Pam (asst inn keeper) was incredibly welcoming and offered us anything you could imagine or ever need. Breakfast was AMAZING. Just an overall wonderful night--wish we could've stayed longer. Have stayed in many B&Bs and some things that stuck out at Applegate: Offer of a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room (extra charge but so nice) Complimentary wine and cheese at 5pm (had a wonderfully peaceful time sipping, munching, and playing Scrabble in front of the fire) A fully stocked pantry (dishes, silverware, Keurig coffee, sodas etc--all complimentary) Wonderful fireplace in the room (Room 3) CDs for the alarm/radio/CD player in the room Awesome water pressure (great shower) Comfy robes Super comfy bed and wonderfully soft sheets and pillows Didn't have a chance on such a blustery evening and morning to walk the grounds but they looked gorgeous and inviting. Thanks again for such a great experience!! Will definitely return!!


My stay at Applegate

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2013

I have been there twice with my boyfriend and it was nothing but delightful. Very very peaceful and welcoming . Lenn and Gloria are very nice and are very helpful about the area and surroundings. Planning on going again soon!


Great rooms, surprising food options

4,0 su febbraio 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Applegate Inn. The innkeepers have put a lot of effort into the little things, easy to light fireplace, K-cup coffee availabel all day, brandy in the rooms, etc... The only surprise was the breakfast. We expected some form of warm savory item (it was winter) such as eggs and sausages or the like. Instead we got three kinds of fish, bagels and boiled eggs on day one, together with 2 warm sweet items. For day two we got cold spanakopita, more boiled eggs and cold asparagus, + 2 more sweet items. This just isn't what I think of with breakfast at a B&B.


Aniversary Weekend

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2013

From arriving to leaving we enjoyed ourselves and will certainly be back at some point


relaxing

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2013

Room 1 was lovely the woodburning fireplace and decor were perfect.


Romantic and relaxing

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2013

A much needed escape to The Berkshires was realized with a weekend at The Applegate Inn. Both the innkeepers and the room were warm and inviting. The breakfast each morning was fresh, homemade and delightful.


SDC

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2013

One of the best Inn's I've stayed at. Looking forward to going back.


Everything we'd hoped for -- and more

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2013

The Applegate Inn had been recommended to us, and every bit that we'd heard about the place was on target. The rooms were cozy and comfortable, the house was beautiful, and our hosts were very friendly and highly knowledgeable in the recommendations of local restaurants and activities. We certainly would stay there again -- we'd love the see and explore the grounds and the area at a different time of year.


Winter weekend getaway with friends

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Applegate. Len and Gloria and their staff were warm, welcoming and totally on top of things. The breakfasts were amazing and they were extremely accomodating to our friend who is gluten-free. They even gave us a tour of the rooms that revealed a range of room sizes and creature comforts with beautiful decorating. We were extremely satisfied and vowed to return every year.


Warm and welcoming winter getaway

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2013

Regardless of its grand and impressive size, every public room at the Applegate Inn has a warm and welcoming atmosphere thanks to the hospitality of its owners, Len and Gloria. Homemade cookies in a cookie jar at the front door and beautiful rooms filled with antiques and items collected from international travels create an interesting juxtaposition reminiscent of (perhaps) a very well-traveled Grandma's house! Our room was lovely, service was excellent, breakfast was delicious, and we would give the Applegate Inn our highest recommendation.


Amazing visit

5 su gennaio 23, 2013

The rooms were beautiful. My daughter loved the little treats throughout the inn. Breakfast was yummy - the baked apples were delicious. Already booked our next visit!


Romantic New Year's Eve

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

We had visited Applegate during the summer and were so enchanted by the perfect decor, attentive and sophisticated service, and fabulous food that we were eager to return. Our wish to spend New Year's Eve together in a quiet, luxurious setting led us back to the Berkshires. We were not disappointed. The Inn provided a fairytale country holiday environment, and the weather cooperated with snow and icicles to complete the image. The recommended local restaurant--a French bistro--was superb (also radiating rustic country charm in our small fireplaced alcove), our room was perfect, and the candlelit brunch was delicious. We felt rejuvenated, ready for a new year and completely satisfied. We'll be back!


Applegate Inn is terrific

5 su dicembre 18, 2012

Lovely property and very gracious hosts. Had to leave early morning and Len made sure we were served breakfast making a special compensation for our schedule. Lot of extras, very homey. Will return.


Awesome place awesome stay!

5 su novembre 05, 2012

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great B&B Experience. I can't say enough!


The best B&B in the Bershires

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time as always. Cozy and friendly.


A lovely, welcoming, perfect inn

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2012

We stayed at the applegate with some family and friends over a fall weekend. Everything was perfect. Gloria and Len are warm, welcoming, helpful and could not not have been more accommodating. We will definitely look forward to a return visit. We've stayed in many b and b's. this is among the very best. Highly highly recommend.


wonderful stay

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2012

Everythng was great. We had stayed there several years before with fond memories. This time exceeded the previous visit n small but significant ways. Welcome fabulous, nice wine and cheese in PM, lovely room and great breakfast.


Beautiful inn and property with wonderful hosts

4,2 su ottobre 02, 2012

Our tenth year. Visiting Len and Gloria is like visiting family (in a good way).


Like Going Visiiting an Old Friend

5 su agosto 29, 2012

This was our fourth stay at the Applegate in the last three years. It's perfectly located for our forays to the attractions of the lower Berkshires. But, what makes it special are the innkeepers, Gloria and Len, who greet all guests as old friends and make everyone feel like valued visitors. The rooms are romantic, the breakfasts great and the pool and grounds beautiful.


Charming B&B

4,0 su agosto 28, 2012

A great place from which to explore the Berkshires. Brandy in the room was simply the icing on the cake! A delightful stay.


Best in the Berkshires

5 su agosto 20, 2012

It doesn't seem possible that there is a better Bed and Breakfast in the area, or in any area, for that matter. We have been going back year after year and are never disappointed.


Great stay

4,4 su agosto 05, 2012

We enjoyed two days of outstanding hospitality in a wonerful surrounding.


The beautiful Applegate Inn

5 su agosto 03, 2012

Everything at The Applegate Inn is delightful. Innkeepers Gloria and Len take good care of everything. The inn itself is lovely and the breakfasts can't be beat. Make sure you try the chocolate chip cookies!


Hospitality and a beautiful room!

4,6 su luglio 18, 2012

Great room, beautiful setting. Thanks for the back route to Tanglewood. How good is that!


Had a great visit

4,6 su luglio 18, 2012

We had a great visit, loved the inn, the rooms, the breakfasts, the proximity to Tanglewood and other Berkshire locations, the friendliness of the proprieters. It's expensive, but in this case one gets what one pays for, a great experience.


A pleasant and quiet place to stay right near historic downtown Lee

3,8 su luglio 10, 2012

Right across from a golf course and within walking distance (or a very short drive) to downtown Lee. We picked it because we were up for a Tanglewood concert and they didn't require a multiple night stay. Thought the price was very reasonable for the accommodations and grounds. Beautiful screened in porch for breakfast, nice pool with gardens around, some hammocks for relaxation. All good things! Room wasn't as Victorian as many others in the Berkshires (which we like, not too frumpy/old) but still in quaint New England style. Easy drive to Tanglewood via the back way (less traffic). Breakfast was delicious and nice snacks out on the buffet table inside the main house. Would recommend!


A lovely 4th of July

5 su luglio 08, 2012

This was our first time staying in the Berkshires. The Applegate in was such a find. the rooms were beautiful(I did peek if the door was open) and the grounds were pretty. Breakfast was yummy!! The stuffed french toast... delicious! It was just minutes away from Tanglewood. Len and Gloria and their staff were wonderful.


Luxury and value

5 su luglio 07, 2012

Although we only had an overnight stay, both my wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Len and Gloria were gracious and attentive hosts and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous, A longer stay is somewhere in our future.


Great place, convinient to Tanglewood

4,0 su giugno 30, 2012

The property including the gardens is beautiful and very convinient to Tanglewood. We stayed in room 9 that was spacious but at the same time so warm and cozy. The staff is very friendly and everything is nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again.


Excellent Location

3,4 su giugno 17, 2012

Enjoyed the stay but the breakfasts were disapointing. The website should make clear that meat (by which I mean bacon in this instance) is not served at this establishment. One can then make an informed decision as to whether to stay elsewhere.


Birthday stay

3,8 su giugno 13, 2012

We went up on a friend's recommendation for my wife's 50th b-day. Enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of our hosts. The breakfast was inventive and delicious. The inn is so close to downtown Lee that we could have walked to town. Close to Lennox and Stockbridge. We went to dinner to Chez Nous on Len & Gloria's recommendation and had a great meal.


We'll be back! One of the best!

4,6 su giugno 12, 2012

Len & Gloria have done a wonderful job creating the best possible Inn experience. The gardens are exquisite, and the heated pool was a pleasant treat. Attention to detail, particularly the antiques and furnishings in the common areas, speak to their commitment to excellence. Already booked for the Fall foliage trip!


a very satisfied customer who will definitely be back.

4,4 su giugno 03, 2012

A great stay. Very cozy rooms, with the details well attended to. The house and grounds are beautiful and the hosts are very helpful and friendly. The house itself was so comfortable that my girlfriend and I actually spent our last night in the beautiful sun room watching movies - might have been our favorite part of an outstanding trip.


First Rate Everything at the Applegate Inn

5 su maggio 31, 2012

From the moment my girlfriend and I walked in, we were warmly greeted by Len, Gloria and Allen, our gracious hosts. They took us on a little tour, showed us the room and then left us on our own. About the grounds and house - the room was immaculately kept. Everything was very clean and fresh. The library area is very spacious, with a piano and books lining the walls, and quiet classical music playing. The grounds are gorgeous, with a pool out back, lots of chairs, two hammocks, a swinging chair and tons of lawn space surrounded by tall trees. The back porch, where breakfast is served every morning, is relaxing and very charming. Speaking of breakfast: fan-tas-tic! Both mornings we were there we were treated to delicious home-cooked meals along with assorted fresh bagels, breads and spreads. If you're lucky enough to get the french toast and "spinach brownies", dig in! All in all, an incredibly warm, relaxing, wonderful experience, and our hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful for any questions or needs we had. We will definitely be going back.


The Applegate Inn is a Real Find!

4,6 su maggio 30, 2012

Applegate is an ideal bed and breakfast! Owners Len and Gloria Friedman have left nothing to chance. Every detail enhanced our stay. Rooms run the gamut from charming to elegant. The home-cooked breakfasts are delicious and varied, and home-baked cookies are available round-the-clock. They serve wine and cheese in the afternoon and leave brandy and chocolate in your room. There's a little pantry with a water cooler, cofee-maker, and refrigerator. Just as important, Gloria and Len are friendly and attentive while respecting their guests' privacy.


Applegate Inn couldn't be more perfect!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

From the Berkshires as a backdrop it would take something truly exceptional to outshine them. This inn was awesome, it was the perfect balance of privacy and great service. We will be coming back!


I immediately felt at home...

4,6 su maggio 25, 2012

I decided to stay at Applegate on the way to my daughter's graduation at UMass, and so glad I did. As soon as I walked in, I felt as if I had arrived home. After a pleasant tour by the owner, I enjoyed some of the common space, settled into the room, and took a nice walk to town for dinner. This is a place I will be back to for a longer period of R&R. The owners and staff make you feel very comfortable, and the wine/cheese in the afternoon is a great touch. Highly recommended, and I know I'll be back.


very pleasant stay

4,2 su aprile 19, 2012

We went to Lee, MA for my daughter's birthday and stayed at Applegate Inn. We had the cottage and it was very comfortable and very clean. The Inn keepers are friendly and extremely helpful. They gave us the names of best restaurants around the area and were very approachable in case we needed something. They only serve breakfast. Delicious. The afternoon cheese and wine in the main house is a nice touch. The only improvement I would do in that cottage would be an extra bathroom. Otherwise, everything is really perfect. Afi Dabashi


applegate inn

4,8 su febbraio 29, 2012

We loved our stay at the Applegate, it made our Valentine's date wonderful!


applegate

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2012

Room was excellent and food was terrific everything was outstanding


Aniversary weekend

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2012

Had a Great Time. Room was beautiful. It was everything we wanted and more. Great Food.


Just Like Home, But Better

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2012

Len and Gloria do it right, beginning with the evening wine and cheese and continuing to a candlelit breakfast. They helped us select a fantastic place for dinner and gave us other tips of interesting places to visit. The room was very large with nice amenities and controlling our own heat is a plus. Did I mention the cookies and brownies?


Pleasant Time

5 su febbraio 08, 2012

Stay was brief, but ideal. Facilities, innkeepers and local recommendations were tops.


Welcoming the new year at Applegate Inn

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

Our tradition is to get away New Years weekend to relax with our children. Applegate Inn was the PERFECT place for this. Len and Gloria, the host/hostess, welcomed our family with warmth and smiles, which followed us our entire stay. Our large meticulous suite included a wood-burning fireplace (which we used the entire weekend because we loved it!), a steam shower (also added to our relaxation), and everything we needed to feel as if we were at home. A cookie jar in the main area was constantly filled with homemade chocolate chip cookies (which the children LOVED!), and we were even given some cookies for our ride home! Our hosts invited us to wine and cheese our first evening and a beautiful new years celebration the second evening where we had the chance to meet other guests. Len and Gloria went out of their way to make our children feel a part of the experience as well (not all Innkeepers do that), which also enhanced our experience. The breakfasts were delicious, with every detail addressed, down to lit candles while we dined. Homemade hot cocoa was enjoyed by our children, another detail that made us feel at home. There were places to relax outside of our room, like the sitting room on the side of the house with a fireplace, games, and puppets (which my son loved!). The main living room was elegant and inviting as well, with a fire burning most of the time as well and a gigantic bowl of hershey kisses. We would have loved to stay an entire week, but we left on New Years Day. The Applegate Inn, after 20 years of visiting B&B's, shares the number one position (with a place in CT) of all of the places we have stayed. It has everything we were looking for in a getaway weekend. Thank you Len and Gloria! We will definitely return with our children and highly recommend this to all who are looking for relaxation in the Berkshires! Deborah from Port Washington, NY


had a nice stay

3,4 su gennaio 02, 2012

The inn was nice, good common areas, but room was a bit small


Weekend in MA.

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

My family and I arrived at the applegate in for the CHRISTMAS ON MAIN STREET IN NEARBY STOCKBRIDGE. 12\2-12\4. The Inn exceeded my expectations on all levels. It is very refreshing to get the attention and service that we received during our stay. I HIGHLY RECOMEND STAYING AT THE APPLEGATE INN.Besides the great service and cleanliness, the location is in the heart of all activites that are naerby. Will return here next year. Ron Pavone


November in the Berkshires

4,6 su novembre 16, 2011

This inn is beautiful. We stayed in one of the carriage house suites, which was enormous. The gas fireplace was perfect for keeping the room warm. The double bathtub was nice, too. The perfect choice for a romantic getaway!


Highlight of our Trip!

5 su novembre 03, 2011

We had a wonderful trip thru New England to see the fall colors this year. The scenery was amazing. Our best accommodations by far were in Lee at the Applegate Inn. Len and Gloria were very gracious hosts, making us feel a part of the family. We stayed in the Carriage House Cottage, a two bedroom suite, with our good friends and traveling companions. The Cottage was spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, and along with the early evening refreshments were a wonderful time to get to know our hosts and fellow guests. It's clear that Len and Gloria love what they do - and they do a fantastic job! Before we left we were already planning a return trip with our friends. Awesome place to tour the Berkshires, or just relax.


An overall amazing stay!

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2011

My wife and I live in the Los Angeles area, but took our first trip to east coast to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary at the beginning of October. We spent a busy several days in D.C., PA and NYC before finally coming up to catch our breath and relax in New England and the Berkshires. We spent two nights in room #1 at Applegate which I must say is quite the amazing room! Gloria and Len have really thought of everything that can make a room special and cozy, and the room is much more beautiful in person than the online photos convey. There are four sets of windows that look out three directions from the upstairs room, all with exceptional views of the property and its beautiful grounds and foliage. All bed and bath linens smelled clean and fresh and the steam shower was a treat. The brandy and mints that were available on the coffee table were a nice surprise, and everything else available like cookies, soda, DVD movies, and the fireplace (had it been colder, we would have probably fired it up with the provided firewood) were extras that make a stay at the Applegate special and memorable. The grounds themselves are very beautiful and serene, and we enjoyed some quiet time out in the grassy area amidst the trees and birds on a couple of lounge chairs, relaxing after our busy several days prior. My only minor gripe would be that the breakfast buffet that is served is somewhat limited on choices/options. While there were some wonderful offerings like a spinach frittata on one day and a baked blueberry crumble type coffee cake on another, the daily choices for both days included at least one fish-based item such as lox for bagels, crabcakes, etc. while not offering other meat-based options such as anything with bacon/sausage or even any kind of traditional egg offerings, etc. This issue was easy to overlook though because everything else about the stay was absolutely perfect!


Applegate Inn

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

We recently stayed at the Applegate Inn and had a very relaxing weekend. Innkeepers Len and Gloria were great hosts. They accomodated my gluten free diet which is very important. Their rooms are tastefully appointed and the staff was very welcoming and went above and beyond. Would definitley suggest a weekend stay for all!


The finest the Berkshires has to offer!

5 su ottobre 22, 2011

Len and Gloria were fantastic hosts, and the additional staff were so friendly and helpful. There were so many little personal touches that made my stay truly one to remember. I loved getting to know my fellow 'B&B'ers during the complementary breakfast and wine and cheese hour. I will definately be making a stay at the Applegate an annual event for me and my fiance (well, by next year's stay, me and my wife!). My complements to Len and Gloria on a fantastic establishment.


a quiet stay in the Berkshires

3,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

Staff welcoming and Owners pleasant and helpful. Noone else staying the first night so place lacked the atmosphere we were expecting. The sofa & carpet in the expensive room were slightly grubby, considering the price paid, and balcony rail outside insecure. Otherwise fine.


Best Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed in

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

This is a beautiful, warm and inviting place to stay. The owners couldn't be more accommodating. The room was elegant and classy and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone.


Best Place to Stay in the Berkshires.

5 su settembre 11, 2011

Wonderful room, great food, friendly folks both staff and guests


Best Bed and Breakfast in the Berkshires!

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Len and Gloria Friedman are gracious hosts, the accommodations are wonderful, as is the service from the staff. You have the opportunity to meet the other guests at the Inn, at breakfast and at the five o'clock wine and cheese, and share your Berkshires experience.


A weekend to remember

4,4 su agosto 06, 2011

My wife chose a weekend at Tanglewood as her 60th birthday present and we added a stay at a bed and breakfast to add to the celebration. After asking some friends about their recommendations and checking ratings on this and other sites, we chose Applegate Inn. We were rewarded with a wonderful stay. Len and Gloria were wonderful hosts, and remembered that my wife had requested healthy options at breakfast. Yogurt and fruit were offered...and I was glad to have the delicious not-as-healthy options (especially the cinnamon french toast, the amazing baked apples and the nova, cream cheese and bagels. Our room (#8 on the top floor) was extra roomy and very comfortable, with a firm bed, couch, fireplace, lots of windows, a huge bathroom with marble floors and a double jacuzzi and even a balcony overlooking the grounds and pool. The location was perfect for us too, only a 10 minutes ride through Lenox to Tanglewood. Oh, the concerts were amazing too! We will definitely be back...hopefully next summer.


We're coming back for more!!!

4,0 su luglio 29, 2011

We were lucky enough to get last-minute reservations. Our hosts were welcoming, helpful, friendly, and very accomodating. There was no charge for extra benefits such as wine and cheese every evening before dinnertime (the innkeepers let friends of ours join us), a caraf of sherry wine in our room, along with pieces of chocolate. Next time we'll make reservations in advance for a longer stay at this very fine B&B inn.


A lovely place to stay while visiting Tanglewood/Berkshire area

4,4 su luglio 21, 2011

The Applegate Inn is a very comfortable, well run B&B. Its location makes it easy to get to Tanglewood, Lenox, and Jacobs Pillow in 15 to 20 minutes or less, mostly on easy to follow back roads, avoiding most traffic issues. The inn keepers are friendly and helpful. The pool and gardens are nice. Breakfasts are well prepared and creative. Parking can be a bit tight when the inn is full. This was our second stay at Applegate, and we will be back. [To the operators of this site: Please change the way define your 3 and 4 star ratings. I expected Applegate to be outstanding, and it met my expectations. I could have given them a 3 or a 5, but I know that most people consider a 3-out-of-5 to be a poor rating. I'd suggest you define 3 as "average" and 4 as "above average". Then all 5 definitions would really be on the same scale. Thanks]


Stayed for Tanglewood concert

4,0 su luglio 06, 2011

Would stay again. Allowed us to stay one night. Very nice and hospitable place very close to Tanglewood. Would definitely recommend.


Truly lovely gem

4,6 su giugno 21, 2011

Only stayed one night but what a lovely B&B. This one goes on our must visit again list, and a longer stay indeed. Room was warm and inviting, spacious beyond belief. And the steam shower was just perfect for the chilly Spring night! Host was so charming, and the ambience soothing. Loved loved loved the Applegate!


A long weekend in the Berkshires

4,2 su giugno 09, 2011

We stayed at the Applegate for the first time last weekend and found it to be great. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. They really know the area and made restaurant reservations for us. There were good choices for breakfast which varied each morning. It is conveniently located. Unlike a lot of places there are a lot of extras included that they did not promote - fresh baked cookies every day, wine & cheese in the afternoon & soda in the refridge. A great place to relax and enjoy the Berkshires. We intend to stay there the next time we visit and would recommend it. There's a heated pool and even a golf course across the street.


Beautiful, charming, relaxing, and well worth it.

4,8 su maggio 25, 2011

We stayed in room number 10, and it was one of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in. The amenities, which included a two person whirlpool tub (which truly did fit two people), a fireplace, television, dvd player, cd player, a candle, cognac, chocolates, sitting area, private patio, and a kitchenette, made our stay so enjoyable and luxurious. The service was exceptional and our breakfast was delicious. The atmosphere was so inviting and elegant. We would stay again in a heartbeat. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Anniversary Celebration

4,6 su maggio 25, 2011

We stayed at the Inn on the evening of our 17th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a smile by Len and given a grand tour of the Inn. We stayed in room 8. The room was exceptional! The attention to details of our hosts far exceeded our expectations. The breakfast on the following morning was a real treat. All the food was delicious and the atmosphere was charming. This Inn is HIGHLY recommended


Weekend to Lee, MA

5 su maggio 06, 2011

We both found this B&B to be among the best we have stayed at in New England. The home is charming and immaculate. The rooms are very beautifully and tastefully appointed with antiques and linens. Our room had a working fireplace which added the right touch of romance and charm. The home is in a quiet area away from town about 1mi and offset from the road enough to make for a quiet setting. We would certainly return to this property.


A Most Restful "Get-Away"

4,0 su aprile 10, 2011

My husband and I visited the Applegate Inn during a chilly weekend in March just to get away from our everyday stress. We stayed in Room #9 which was so comfortable, and the whirlpool tub so relaxing. Wine and cheese with a roaring fire on a chilly afternoon was the best. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts most hospitable. I hope we can visit the Applegate Inn again....just to "get away!"


One romantic evening

4,4 su aprile 05, 2011

We spent only one evening in room 9; but it was simply lovely. It wasn't high season, so we may have been the only guests; but Len & Gloria were gracious and served a fabulous breakfast. The room was clean, well appointed and romantic.


March 2011 Review

4,4 su marzo 24, 2011

It's a wonderful place and we would go back there again.


March Stay

5 su marzo 21, 2011

We were in need of a getaway to escape the winter blues and this property was just the medicine we needed. We were only able to get away for one night but the room had anything you could possible ask for an more. The jacuzzi was wonderful and soothed our aching shoveling muscles. The owners were super nice and we will definitely return when can.


10th Anniversay to Remember

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

We wanted to find a quaint and comfortable place to celebrate our tenth anniversary and we found exactly what we wanted at the Applegate. The hosts were great and the place a wonderful getaway. We certainly won't wait till our 20th anniversary to return.


Applegate Inn, Lee MA

4,2 su marzo 07, 2011

We had stayed here on many occasions in the past. both with the former and current owners, but this time found everyone especially charming. During the inviting "happy hour" on Saturday evening, we met a charming couple whose company we enjoyed throughout the weekend. The Sunday morning breakfast was most enjoyable but on Monday, we being the only ones in the Inn, thought it might be rather light. Were we astounded. From dried fruit marinated in orange juice, to blueberry French toast and everything inbetween, we were truly astonished....an entire buffet just for the two of us. The room was as immaculate as it was charming and the 24-hour pantry was just another welcoming add-on. A delightful birthday celebration...including the recommended restaurant as well as the restaurant that came as part of the package. We'll be back!


Great Weekend

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2011

Top-notch facility and service. Wish the breakfast had more selection.


Applegate Inn January 2011

3,2 su gennaio 25, 2011

The Applegate Inn is a beautiful building and carriage house. The owners are friendly, the room was clean, pretty, and peaceful. We enjoyed the wine and cheese time with other guests. Other than the muffins, the buffet breakfast was a huge disappointment in comparison to other inns.


Winter at the Applegate

3,6 su gennaio 20, 2011

Very friendly, clean and room was outstanding. Breakfast was on the plain side as compared to other B&B's we have stayed in.


Home away from home!

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

I had the most relaxing and peaceful time at the Applegate Inn. I was looking for some rest, relaxation, self reflection, and quiet contemplation and Boy, did I find it here! I couldn't have asked for better accommodations, cleanliness, service, hospitality, food, and location! I was left alone when I wanted to be; and I was given attention when I needed it!


A great b & b

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2010

We were so pleased with our stay at the Applegate Inn. Everything was wonderful. We liked the room very much but thought the bed was a bit hard (hench the 4 stars instead of 5) but we like a soft bed. We are planning to return to this fantastic inn


Like home away from home with the luxury!

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2010

We will definitely stay here again. While it might seem a little pricey, the added benefits make it totally worthwhile, from the bottles of water in your fridge, the wine and cheese at 5pm, the butler's pantry available 24/7 and the outstanding service and breakfast. I would recommend Applegate Inn to anyone!


applegate inn

2,8 su dicembre 15, 2010

friendly staff and clean rooms , did not partake in the five oclock wine and cheese, breakfast was prompt , fresh fruit and muffin tops were good , the buffet served on sunday was average at best, nice grounds and convenient location, have not ruled out staying there again


Great overnight stay with friendly hosts

4,4 su dicembre 04, 2010

We so enjoyed the wine/cheese reception with hosts & other guests. Our queries re directions,eating places were given & reliable!! We will come again!


Best Berkshire B&B

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

This was our third stay at the Applegate, no reason to stay anywhere else!


Excellent stay at Applegate

3,6 su settembre 01, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Applegate and will surely return when next in the area. Very commodious, excellent service, peaceful and they go the extra mile in virtually every respect.


Charming!!

4,4 su agosto 15, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend and the staff was very sweet! I would go back again.


Best B&B!!!

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Pales in comparison to other B&B's. We loved the wine and cheese hour and met some terrific couples. The innkeepers were fabulous, the breakfast was great and we would LOVE to return!!!!


What a Terrific Place!

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

My girlfriend and I just returned from a terrific weekend at the Applegate Inn. Len and Gloria were great hosts. They've thought of everything when it comes to your needs. Robes, slippers, decanted brandy, romantic cds, dvds, water bottles, and many more. The breakfasts were both tasty and inventive. The rooms were clean and well apportioned. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were of great quality. We would defintely return!!!


A B&B gem in Lee, MA

4,8 su agosto 25, 2008

My husband and i spent two "glorious" nights at Applegate. The comfort, warmth, smiles and flowers all combined with the amazing charm and richness of things to do and see in the Berkshires. Breakfast was a delight as was the impeccable hospitality of the Friedmans and Rachel who greeted us. Can't wait to find a time to return!


Applegate Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $385
  • Recensioni (126) 4,5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (413) 243-4451

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina