The Whalewalk Inn and Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
47 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Overrated

2,6 su agosto 21, 2014

Lots of hype in the breakfast descriptions, but limited quantity and very little homemade. For example, "blueberry" bread was pound cake with a few blueberries added in. Very little protein, minimal fruit and tiny portion of egg salad. Package handful of salad with a few additions were part of most breakfasts. We have had FAR superior breakfasts at other B&Bs. Featured early AM coffee was hard to access on several mornings as there were no cups near the single-cup coffee machine. On a couple of occasions, family staff, who were generally very pleasant, were cursing in the kitchen as I sat in the living area reading. Most unpleasant to hear. Also, internet was painfully slow and dropped occasionally. We had some internet business to do and it took forever.


Warm hosts and incredible breakfasts in the gardens

4,0 su agosto 06, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Whalewalk Inn this summer. This is my best experience of lodging on Cape Cod and I have been vacationing there for years. Just enough guest rooms (17) to make the Inn interesting and friendly, but quiet and peaceful at the same time (there are no children under twelve). The Innkeeper Elaine is one of the best chef I ever met. They serve breakfast (no lunch, no dinner) and it was succulent every morning. Kevin, Innkeeper as well, is an encyclopedia on 2 feet on Cape Cod; he is very generous and shares a bundle of information with the guests: good restaurants, where to rent a fishing boat, where to shop...you name it. I recommend this Inn to any couple who enjoys beautiful gardens, good breakfasts and a quiet relaxing time. Christine


Our stay at Whalewalk Inn

5 su luglio 26, 2014

In addition to the excellent rooms, the breakfasts were amazing! Enough for skipping lunch, which means we got a lot of sightseeing done. An excellent choice!


Best B&B on the Cape!

5 su luglio 25, 2014

We have been visiting the Cape for many years and we have come back to The Whalewalk Inn 11 times. Kevin and Elaine are wonderful hosts and their children Heather and Brendan are a wonderful compliment to their parents in charm and cooking.


Anniversary getaway

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

Wonderful stay at Whalewalk Inn. Accommodations and breakfast suburb . Can't wait to return!!!!


Beautiful Cape Cod Inn - The Whalewalk Inn

4,0 su settembre 24, 2013

We stayed in a barn suite unit so had so much room to relax. The décor was beautifully appointed, the grounds well landscaped and the staff very helpful. We enjoyed our daily al fresco breakfast surrounded by chirping birds. The location was perfect for us as we visited PTown and the National Seashore. We highly recommend this Cape Cod gem.


Very pleased

5 su settembre 22, 2013

Beautiful home and grounds, the staff was very welcoming. The room very clean, we feel at home. We can't wait to return to Cape cod and we will defiantly be staying at the whale walk inn!


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,6 su agosto 29, 2013

Breakfasts were amazing - beautiful presenation and delicious! Even cater to food allergies and give alternatives. Owners and staff are extremely friendly and there if you need them, even make calls to resturants for information! Beautiful lot, with lots of seating and area to walk. Extra storage places for bikes. Hot tub and pool were clean and an extra bonus. You get what you pay for - little on the higher side for price, but wonderful staff, food, and relaxation!!


DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

5 su luglio 15, 2013

I cannot say enough of this beautiful inn, the owners and the overall feeling of being at home. Absolutely a must do again, thank you so much Elaine, Kevin and Brendan for an amazing stay!


End of June 2013

5 su luglio 04, 2013

We had a great time, thanks so much!


Recommend the Whalewalk Inn and Spa

3,4 su giugno 24, 2013

Lovely Bed & Breakfast, a bit on the expensive side.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su giugno 16, 2013

This is a great place -- it comes as advertised and is extremely welcoming and relaxing. My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We found exactly what we were looking for -- tremendous service, attentive staff, and clean and comfortable accommodations. Perfect place for a quick New England getaway.


Great place, Great people, Great food!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

We've stayed at this wonderful B&B six times. Each time is better than the last!


Exquisite & Charming Inn

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2012

We recently spent two nights in this delightful and beautifully cared for Inn. We were in Carriage House 5. The room was relaxing, quiet and peaceful. We loved the little window seat where we could curl up and read or simply take in the view. Morning tea and coffee was delivered to the table outside our room each morning and that was refreshing!The breakfasts were superb and we looked forward to breakfast on the terrace each morning. The Inn keepers are delightful, so welcoming and keen to share local information with their guests. They also booked a whale watch for us out of Provincetown. We really look forward to a return visit soon!


Loved the Whalewalk Inn and Spa

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2012

Lovely family running this bread & breakfast who were extremely accommodating. Would strongly recommend to friends and family.


September on Cape Cod

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

Spent 2 beautiful nights here. The quietest, cleanest place I ever stayed at. September days were sunny & into the 70's. The breakfast was home cooked & delicious. The country like atmosphere of this inn makes it the perfect place to stay if you want to just get away from all the day to day stresses. The staff & owners were friendly & made you really feel welcome.


Second Stay

4,8 su settembre 11, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Whalewalk. We do a lot of B&B's in New England. The Whalewalk remains on our 'return' list. It has friendly owners and staff, great location,above average accomadations, and super gormet breakfasts.


WhaleWalk Inn and Spa was spectacular

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Our penthouse suite was immaculate, the staff couldn't have been anymore pleasant and accomodating. The homemade breakfasts were scrumptious and the massages my husband and I got were the best yet. We will definitely be going back to The Whalewalk Inn and Spa.


Relaxed and Charming atmosphere

5 su agosto 23, 2012

What a charming Inn we picked for our relaxing break, it was in a countryside setting yet was close enough for day trips to the cape. Our spacious room was most beautifully decorated in old world style but with all the modern extras discreetly incorporated into the antique furnishings. We had the most delicious and freshest breakfasts every morning served with a smile and friendly conversation. The owners were always obliging with directions, booking tickets and advice on sightseeing. Thank you to Elaine, Kevin and staff for your care and attention during our stay you made us feel very welcome. Sharon and Paddy C Ireland


A perfect place to stay in the cape!

4,6 su agosto 20, 2012

Everything was wonderful, from the location to the rooms to the grounds and the service. Breakfast was lovely, and I definitely plan on staying there again in the future!


Lovely Inn on the Maine coast

5 su agosto 15, 2012

We had a great time at this comfortable inn. The owners were very nice and helpful. We loved the atmosphere of the inn. We spend a nice day taking a coast walk and playing in the big waves at the beach.


Wonderful

5 su luglio 27, 2012

The hosts were warm and very friendly! The breakfasts were delicious. Our rooms were very clean, airy and bright. I loved the ambieance! Would love to stay again. I high recommend this wonderful inn.


Off the Beaten Path

3,4 su luglio 26, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet retreat, this is the place for you. The breakfast was outstanding, the concierge service terrific, housekeeping wonderful. The family that runs the inn was very helpful! The only drawbacks of the main building ( where guests can gather for coffee, etc ) was the lack of AC, & lack of a communal microwave/hot water maker/pots of tea. Also, the tv in our room was teeny tiny, and had no fridge. There was a small communal fridge on our floor - they suggest that guests label their food & beverages - this was a little much for a luxury B&B. But the MAIN DRAWBACK was the lack of a proper swimming pool!!! They offer you this tiny "resistance" pool ( with no steps ) located inside a steamy greenhouse-like area, right next to a hot tub - not very appealing in the summertime!


Warm and Inviting Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 22, 2012

A Delightful weekend. Delicious breakfasts. Friendly innkeepers. The inn was just like the pictures. Highly recommend.


Wonderful!

4,6 su luglio 17, 2012

Our experience was delightful and relaxing. Your family service was impeccable and always attentive. It surely was a surprise that each morning a new delicious gourmet breakfast was delivered promptly with such creative flair. And that when we returned to our rooms, they had been made up and ready. I do have one issue with the bed and that was it was too hard. Maybe a padding of some sort? I am a princess and need softer beddings. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Katherine Redwine


The best breakfast on the Cape

4,8 su luglio 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 great days and 2 nights at the Whalewalk Inn. The grounds are lovely, staff friendly, and they serve the best breakfast on their shade patio. We were looking for a B&B that is located close to other interest on the cape like P-town , Wellfleet and beaches and Whalewalk was it. We are going back in the fall for our wedding anniversary and we're going to make Whalewalk Inn a place we'll visit atleast once a year. Michael & Evelyn Plummer


A+ service!!!

4,8 su luglio 11, 2012

This was such a great getaway! It was our first time at a bed and breakfast. They treated us like family would! Can't wait to go again :)


Whalewalk Inn

5 su luglio 02, 2012

The Inn is always a wonderful getaway and they cater to every wish.


Great experience!

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Friendly and professional staff who are genuinely warm and welcoming! Would recommend this B&B to all my friends and anyone interested in great customer service and a relaxing wonderful stay.


best weekend getaway ever.

5 su giugno 26, 2012

I love The Whalewalk Inn, Irene, Bill and family were the sweetest people i have meet, We stayed at Barn 1, very clean and comfy, and breakfast was fabulous.We didn't do the spa but i enjoyed the jazzi in my room. perfect getaway will go again.


Cant ask for more.....

5 su giugno 25, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at The Whalewalk....First class from start to finish...The rooms were great, comfy cozy bed's...The service was spot on...Delicious breakfast each morning..(complimentary)....Just a fantastic overall experience... Looking forward to our return... Teri and Paul Flynn New Canaan,CT


Wonderful B&B

4,4 su giugno 18, 2012

Beautiful and relaxing B&B on breathtaking grounds. The service and accommodations are top-notch. The owners were so friendly and helpful and gave us some great local tips about the area. Will return again!


Our very favorite get away!

5 su maggio 03, 2012

We found the Whalewalk Inn on line and have been back several times since that first time. We find the rooms to be very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfasts are superb. A different homemade bread every morning before the main dish. The Cape cod Rail Trail is a very short bike ride away and there is a shed in which to store our bikes. Elaine and Kevin are lovely hosts as are their adult children, Heather and Brendan. Try it! You'll go back often!


Wonderful Fall Get-Away

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the Whalewalk Inn. Friendly atmosphere and host/hostess. A beautiful property. We will return for our next visit to the cape.


Great getaway !

5 su settembre 30, 2011

Have been going to Whalewalk Inn since 2003 and it is always a relaxing getaway for us.


The Best of Cape Cod

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over Labor Day Weekend especially the picnic hosted by the owners on Sunday evening. For Breakfast, the outdoor patio is the most enjoyable setting we have experienced at a B&B and the afternoon goodies to enjoy with your own bottle of wine/beer were superb. Outstanding hosts just make it an outstanding accommodation.


Short but Sweet !!

4,4 su settembre 01, 2011

Although our stay was cut short, we enjoyed our time at Whalewalk Inn. The staff was wonderful, the room was beautiful and the surrounding area was breathtaking. We WILL return again !!


The Whalewalk Inn

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing time. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. We will most certainly return.


Great Cape Cod Get away!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

We have been here twice this season. Everything from the hospitality to the food to the cleanliness and elegance of the rooms is first rate. Can't wait to get back there next summer!


Great Stay at the Whalewalk Inn

4,0 su agosto 21, 2011

My wife and I decided to stay at the Whalewalk Inn as part of our Honeymoon and we were not disappointed! The rooms were spacious, bright and clean, also, nothing is nicer than walking up to the sound of tweeting birds which are in abundant numbers in the inn's garden! Great SPA and amazing massage sessions! The inn keepers are very welcoming and helpful and gave us very good recommendations for good restaurants in Cape Cod. We don't have a single negative comment to make! Definitely worth staying at!


Absolutely Perfect Experience!!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

This was our 4th stay at the Whalewalk Inn and they always continue to amaze use with their delicious breakfasts and top notch attention to their guests. They always make use feel special and even on a rainy day it's great to use their spa amenities! We will return again in the future! We would recommend this to anyone who would like to have a very relaxing trip to the Cape!


Outstanding family run B&B

4,6 su giugno 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the Whalewalk Inn and simply loved it. The rooms were well furnished and tastefully decorated (not cluttered like a lot of b&b's). The service was what made the experience for us both. The staff at the inn went above and beyond my expectations and helped me coordinate a beautiful surprise weekend away for my wife - a massage, picking up flowers and champagne, both delivered inconspicuously. Housekeeping was conducted like clock-work while you were having breakfast and the grounds were beautifully maintained. This place is family owned and Heather, their daughter, is the licensed masseuse, Brendon, their son, serves breakfast (and remembers your favorites each day. Even saw some grandchildren who were helping out with cleaning and gardening. Staying here you really get the feeling that the owners love what they do and want to provide their guests with the ultimate experience. Would definitely recommend it! Watch for bedandbreakfast.com's hot deal for this inn.


My stay at the Whalewalk Inn and Spa

4,2 su agosto 10, 2010

This was the perfect weekend escape by myself. The Whalewalk Inn and Spa is in a great location near ocean and many wonderful restaurants. Kevin and Elaine were very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious!


Relaxation in Eastham

5 su luglio 13, 2010

Delicious breakfasts, romantic rooms, friendly staff and owners looking forward to returning as soon as possible.


Highly recommend

4,0 su maggio 27, 2009

Our first stay at the Whalewalk Inn was a real treat - 4 days/3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Service was special and unobtrusive. Spectacularly clean. The Conlin's and family are genuine folks and do a great job of providing what you need. Especially loved the creative breakfasts. The area is loaded with things to do. Definitely will be making a return trip.


Great B & B

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

This was the nicest B & B we have staeyed in the owners were exceptionally nice. The breakfast was awesome and lots of little touches that made the stay exceptional. We are planning a Fall get awy there


Expensive but relaxing

4,0 su settembre 27, 2007

A very kind reception by Elaine and a skilful service at breakfast by Kevin. A gorgious room with view on a birdfeeder in the garden. Only unlucky with the bad bad that looks so beautiful.


The Whalewalk Inn and Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $190 - $420
  • Recensioni (47) 4,6
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5082550617
  • Numero di Fax 1-5082400017
  • Gratuito 1-8004401281

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina