An English Garden Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
23 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great time, great host and hostess. We felt very comfortable staying there.

5 su maggio 23, 2013

Joe and Anita were wonderful and certainly added to the overall experience. We will definitely be returning.


A True Find

4,6 su giugno 06, 2012

Fantastic B&B, wonderful owners/managers, great breakfasts. Very cute setting, close to the beach but close to town, easy to find, easy access to anything we wanted. We had a fantastic time, despite the rain and wind!


An ideal get away!!!!

5 su maggio 20, 2012

I can't say enough about my stay at An English Garden, and I can't wait to go back. I was there in the off-season so I didn't get to experience breakfast but I am looking forward to reconciling that in the very near future. (I rated the dining because this site required a rating, and I expect that it will be as wonderful as the rest of the place is.)The rooms are so clean and SO charming! The decor is pretty and welcoming, but not overly "cute". The bed was super comfy, as was the other seating in my suite. I will be staying in a single room this time but am looking forward to my stay no less. I was there in early April of 2012 and will be back there in June, and that is too long between stays! Dennisport is very centrally located on the Cape and the 1/2 block walk to the beach can't be beat. I really hate to share my secret, but I suppose I must. Go - enjoy! ~Marci


A Wonderful Experience

5 su novembre 10, 2011

Our visit to An English Garden was a wonderful experience. It's location is only a few hundred feet from the ocean, and it abuts a lovely park with walking trails. There are safe roads for additional walks or jogs, and it is in walking distance from the famous Sundae School! The rooms are well kept and food was delicious. Our host and hostess were accomplished professionals who provided a warm and lovely atmosphere along with the beautiful gardens. We had a marvelous stay!


A jolly good time!

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2011

Well accommodations were pleasant and soothing. You can't beat the sea air to sleep to. The owners were all very charming and gracious. I felt at home here and will be back to visit. The scones are killer, thanks Anita!!


Most Enjoyable Stay

5 su luglio 19, 2011

We stayed at the English Garden in Dennis Port from July 8, 2011 for 4 nights. Joe, Anita and son Mark made us feel very welcome and Joe even accommodated a request for our first morning for an early breakfast, as we were off to catch the ferry to Nantucket Island. The beach at the end of road, a few minutes walk was clean and lovely to swim in, safe for children as well, and they provide beach towels and chairs to take there. Would definately stay again and recommend to all. (from Edmonton Alberta)


Second visit as good as the first!

5 su giugno 12, 2011

In 2010 we stayed the week before Memorial Day - in 2011 the week after. Joe and Anita (and Susan) welcomed us back and we knew we made the right choice to return to An English Garden (and we will again). Their breakfasts are superb, their rooms outstandingly clean, and the hosts charming! They went out of their way to accommodate us (it helped that we had beautiful weather). Another plus - An English Garden B&B is a perfect location for going anywhere on the Cape. Can't say enough good things about it.


You feel at home

4,4 su settembre 01, 2010

Beautiful rooms, warm welcomed, seems to be at home makes our stays much better and invites us to come back


beautiful place beautiful b&b

4,8 su agosto 26, 2010

We went from Italy for the first time in U.S. and it was amazing to discover Cape Code, the Ocean, and New England style... but it was fantastic to be guests for 4 days in so a cosy b&b. Mostly the delicious homemade cookies.


Amazing bed&breakfast!

5 su luglio 08, 2010

This is an amazing bed&breakfast and I'd recommend it to anyone. Really quiet and peaceful, with great resturants in walking distance. Right by the beach, and you can borrow beachtowels, chairs and umbrellas.. The breakfast is lovely, freshly made everyday and also changed on a daily bases. The rooms are clean and bright, and the hosts are amazingly friendly and welcoming. Both Anita, Joe and their son Mark treated me as they would a friend, Mark would even give me a ride up to the main road as I did not have a car. Would love to be able to return, and recommend everyone visiting the Cape to check this place out.


Wonderful Time

4,0 su agosto 31, 2009

This was our first time at this bed and breakfast and we can't wait to go back next year. Wonderful rooms that made you feel like home. Beautiful breeze off the ocean and the food was outstanding.


Week-end on Cape Cod

4,0 su agosto 27, 2009

Surrounded by hydrangeas, daisies, etc., this is a beautiful B&B, clean, quaint, comfy and very charming, close to the warm water, sandy beach. The hosts are delightful, breakfast both mornings was wonderful. This was our second visit and we will return again next year.


A Five Star Charmer

5 su giugno 24, 2009

Anita and Joe were exceedingly warm and gracious, qualities which permeate this well maintained,comfortable and visually appealing B&B with ocean views from our balcony as a bonus. The quiet, tree lined street, dotted with Cape Cod architecture, was perfect for evening walks. An English Garden has beautiful grounds and our private breakfasts in the cafe style dining room were filled with the sounds of birds bathing or feeding. You might even catch a glimpse of a hummingbird while sipping Joe's delicious coffee. Our hosts pampered us with delicious home cooking and personal attention. Morning conversations were engaging and filled with laughter. The accommodations, including living and reading rooms,were very comfortable,appealing in design and colour and functionally faultless. There is also a common fridge, microwave and the internet worked well as did the big screen tv. We enjoyed the restaurants nearby and homemade ice cream parlors which are all within walking distance. Sunrises on the Atlantic were 2 minutes away or could be viewed with a coffee from our balcony. If you like to take pictures you will not be disappointed with the local panoramas. When we wanted to explore Cape Cod by car, we found the location to be centrally convenient to popular destinations and Joe,Anita and family went out of their way to give insightful advice and hints. We returned home recently with fond memories, great photographs of our stay here and look forward to our next visit to An English Garden in the near future.


English Garden B&B

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2008

This is a beautifully decorated and very friendly B&B. Breakfasts are always great rooms clean & comfortable and the location is central to everything.


Wonderful Summer Vacation

4,6 su luglio 28, 2008

Have an outstanding breakfast then walk 100 yards to the town beach. Host or Hostess outstanding people who do everything possible to make your visit outstanding. Rooms are adequate but a bit small - suites are roomy and wonderful. Can't wait to go back


Absolutely Fabulous!

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Everything - decor, comfort, breakfast, location - was utter perfection. Anita and Joe are charming hosts and we would love to live in their enchanting English Garden forever!


Wonderful Getaway

4,4 su luglio 15, 2008

Idyllic cottage in beautiful location, serving excellent food combined with outstanding hosts. Homely and inviting. Will return.


See the Cape

4,4 su maggio 27, 2008

This B&B is outstanding, the innkeepers (net engineer and actress) are great and personable. The suite of rooms was clean and comfy, though spare...I like that. The location was central to see Cape Cod. A+ grade.


feel like at home with nice people

4,4 su maggio 22, 2008

Anita, Joe and Mary gave me a feeling of coming back home after years, though I never been there before. The breakfast with wonderful fresh made scones and muffins and the rest of the nice buffet was a great start in the day. Seeing the ocean from my room and balcony made me hope to come back some summer day to be able to use this location even more.


Beautiful location, Wonderful Getaway!

5 su maggio 20, 2008

Anita and Joe are the ultimate host and hostess. It is beautiful setting complete with lovely gardens, bird feeders outside the breakfast room, white picket fence. One block from the beach which is visible from some of the balconies. Rooms are very tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast is served in a lovely room with windows all around and is more than you can eat. You truly feel like you are in an English Garden house. Enjoy!


wonderful place

4,4 su maggio 17, 2008

Anita & Joe are a delightful couple. They make you feel right at home. This B & B is a real gem. We would definitely recommend return and recommend it to others.


Home away from home B&B

5 su maggio 31, 2007

I just loved staying here. The owners are the nicest, and most accommodating people ever. It was clean and had everything you would ever need for a wonderful vacation. The location is really good too for going to any other part of the Cape. The breakfasts also were great.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su aprile 23, 2007

Everything about The English Garden is wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Anita and Joe do everything possible to make your stay perfect.


An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $190
  • Recensioni (23) 4,7
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5083982915
  • Cellulare 1-7742686355
  • Gratuito 1-8887881908

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina