North Bridge Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
114 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Terrific hospitality, delicous breakfast, and spacious room

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our night at the North Bridge Inn in Concord, MA. Deborah and Heidi are the epitome of warm and welcoming hospitality. We stayed in the Thoreau Suite which was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. It was spacious and had a VERY comfortable king size bed along with a little kitchenette that served our purposes for just one night. The suite also had an armoire that held a TV and DVD player. To our delight the bathroom had been modernized. Most B&Bs don't do that which is why we don't normally stay in a B&B. So, we were pleasantly surprised at this feature. We were also pleased with the extra power strips in the room where we could plug in our electronics. Most B&Bs are older construction and don't have enough electrical outlets, but North Bridge did. Deborah and Heidi have given their inn a lot of forethought and attention to detail. The Inn is right on the main street, so there is a good deal of traffic and you do hear a little street noise at night. But, we carry a sound machine with us when we travel to take care of that sort of thing.


Could not have been a nicer place

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2014

The button for outstanding was not working or I would have given the top rating for each category for the North Bridge Inn. Everything was just perfect. Two friends and I stayed in the Dickinson Room for one night. Having the living area was essential because we wanted to stay up talking and this gave us a relaxed setting. Having the little kitchen was also a plus as it had wine glasses. It was also fully equipped to cook a small meal, however, we did not do so. The pull-out couch which I slept on was very comfortable. The made-to-order eggs and bacon in the morning were lovely as were the cereals, breads, and fruit. The innkeeper was very accommodating, warm and welcoming. If I didn't live nearby, I would stay here again and again.


Place in the middle of Concord

3,4 su ottobre 16, 2014

North Bridge was convenient to the sights and restaurants of downtown Concord. Our stay was short but very comfortable.


Very Fine

4,2 su settembre 14, 2014

On-line reviews guided us to the North Bridge Inn. True to reports we found the location ideal for walking to restaurants and local attractions; car parking couldn't be more convenient; service gracious and efficient; quiet, spacious, well-lighted hallways and stairways; large, many-windowed room with firm mattress and fine linens; convenient in-room kitchen; large bathroom with large shower; breakfast excellent; priced fairly (at the higher end). Unreservedly recommended. We stayed in Room 2.


Concord

3,8 su agosto 17, 2014

Pleasant and charming stay!


Nice spacious rooms and friendly service

4,2 su agosto 09, 2014

Cozy but very spacious rooms.... Within walking distance to everything... Hot breakfast daily with a nice addition of muffins cereal and various beverages along with friendly staff makes for a nice stay.


Outstanding Experience

5 su luglio 22, 2014

We stayed on the top floor for 2 months. The views of Downtown Concord, MA were great. We were able to have our dogs and walked them around the historical center nightly or walk to dinner at our choice of restaurants. The accommodations are clean and beautifully decorated in period style, but with all new and modern amenities. The staff were beyond good to us. We would highly, highly recommend the North Bridge Inn!


Delightful stay

5 su luglio 07, 2014

Beautifully maintained inn with a very convenient location in charming and unspoiled Concord. We spent a delightful Fourth of July weekend with our immaculate, comfortable, quiet room as our base.


excellent B&B

4,6 su luglio 01, 2014

I loved our room; the bed was soooo comfortable!!! The breakfast in the morning was great and the owner (and her dog) were really sweet!


Wonderful time!

4,8 su giugno 29, 2014

Having traveled all the way from Washington state to Concord we didn't know what to expect but to our complete satisfaction our stay at NB Inn was wonderful & very comfortable. Waking up to delicious breakfasts got our days off to a wonderful start! Would love to stay there again.


Wonderful Inn

4,2 su giugno 23, 2014

Very comfortable! Stayed three nights. Staff was very caring and service-oriented. Location was perfect for exploring Concord. We looked forward to coming "home" each evening.


Great Location; Comfortable Surroundings

4,0 su giugno 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the North Bridge Inn. It was the perfect location for our exploration of American history as well as early American writers. Parking the car and walking to several sites was a bonus. Each day was started with a superb breakfast prepared and served with friendly smiles and pleasant conversation. Our stay in The Dickinson Suite was perfect as we were able to prepare light suppers in the small kitchenette. Heidi and Deborah are welcoming innkeepers and helpful in answering questions and providing information about the area. I would highly recommend North Bridge Inn to any travellers hoping to explore the Concord/Lexington area. I'd suggest that reservations be made early for your stay as they have loyal guests who regularly book stays to visit family in the area. I could have stayed longer than our 3 days because I felt so at home.


Fabulous location

3,8 su giugno 03, 2014

Walkable to all of central Concord, our large room had a super comfy bed and was attractively furnished. Very nice breakfast room. Overall, a very nice stay - I would definitely stay here again.


Nice hotel in Concord

4,6 su maggio 07, 2014

We stayed three nights in this adorable little hotel in Concord.


north bridge inn - a concord gem

4,0 su aprile 10, 2014

i have returned to this inn a few times on parents weekend and the like . it is charming with modern facilities so not as old as Paul Revere's town and the old famous inn next door. a relief to find modern comfort! Clean, spacious rooms with kitchenette and bathroom amenities better than your average small soap hotels. Love the comfort and very nice rooms all with different details. good hot breakfast of whatever the owner cooks. check in is a bit late like 2pm and check out a bit early about 11. maybe 4 minutes easy walking distance right to town. without this charming modern Inn I would not stay in downtown Concord. I always look forward to returning.


Concord Gem

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2014

Recently I spent a week in the Emily Dickinson Suite at the North Bridge Inn and loved it. Sunny yellow wallpaper gives the suite a pleasant atmosphere, and the beds (two queens in the bedroom) are cosy and comfortable. The living room looks out over trees and is well furnished. A galley kitchen suited my needs perfectly. I didn't need to use it all the time because Heidi and Deborah served a delicious breakfast daily. To top it off, the location is superb--an easy stroll to great shops. Highly recommend the inn. Amanda


Great, restful stay

4,6 su febbraio 04, 2014

North bridge inn provided exactly what we needed; a wonderful break from city life and comfortable accommodations


North Bridge visit

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2013

Our stay at North Bridge was limited to one night, but we enjoyed our stay. The day was cold and misty, so arriving at a warm place with parking was great. Their warm shower was welcome, and the location, central to everything, was an easily accessible location. Breakfast the next morning was hot and their home made granola was excellent. We have food allergies, and they offered just what we needed. We also own a B&B and will recommend North Bridge to guests who plan a trip to Concord.


Perfect location and accomodations

4,4 su novembre 30, 2013

The Inn is easy to find and the rooms are incredibly spacious. Breakfast was great every morning (we were there for 3 nights) and Concord has plenty of nice places to grab lunch or dinner.


Excellent choice!

4,2 su novembre 12, 2013

I'm very happy we stayed at the North Bridge Inn. It is beautiful. The service is excellent and the environment makes you feel like you truly are in old Concord! The rooms are spacious, complete and beautifully furnished. Most of the rooms have a full kitchen and that is really convenient if you're traveling with children. Plus the location of the Inn is excellent. It is near every tourist attraction. I can't wait to go back!


Long time returning guests

4,4 su novembre 10, 2013

The Pfeiffers


Excellent B & B.

5 su novembre 05, 2013

This is a great place to stay. My only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer.


Was great for our family attending a wedding.

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2013

We needed five rooms for family and friends to attend our son's wedding in Concord. The Northbridge Inn was perfect for us and we would recommend for others with a similar need. We used all 5 rooms with 4 being on the same floor making it easy to mingle. The Longfellow and Dickinson suites had a seperate living room where we were able to entertain family and friends as we were hosts for the wedding. The rooms were clean and spacious. Having the kitchen are was great. All our friends and family that used the Inn were really pleased. The breakfast was great as well. Heidi and Debra were a pleasure to work with when making our arrangements and help for any quesitons we had and were very accomidating to our needs. The inn is a perfect place for exploring Concord, we were able to walk to many loacations including he North Bridge. We were able to walk to dining and shopping as well. We will definitily use the Northbridge Inn again. Great value for the price when considering the price of other Inns in the area.


One night in Concord, MA

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

We only had a one night stay at the North Bridge Inn. The room was large, very clean and well appointed. The location was 1 block from the main street and very close to restaurants. Directions to The North Bridge and Walden Pond was perfect. We were able to enjoy the history of the area. Breakfast was well prepared and served. I would stay here again.


Regular user; regularly love it

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Clean, quiet, friendly, and in downtown Concord. Perfect spot for an overnight stay.


Great location!

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

We stayed at the Inn 2 weeks ago. The room was spacious and comfortable. We walked to the center of town for lunch and had dinner at the Colonial Inn (one door down). The. Old North Bridge is an easy walk along a tree lined street with beautiful old homes. Would definitely stay here again.


comfortable!

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2013

That is the unforgettable place that I was in up until now.


lovely B&B

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2013

Up two flights of stairs, room #5 was spacious with a nice kitchenette


Wonderful visit

4,6 su settembre 21, 2013

My husband and I made an impromptu visit to Concord and Walden Pond. In searching out B & Bs I was impressed with how North Bridge Inn was presented. The Inn and innkeeper were every bit as nice as shown. The foyer, our room and dining room were bright, beautifully maintained and exceptionally clean. The room named Thoreau had a frig., always a plus, toaster oven, kitchen sink and utensils. The North Bridge Inn is conveniently located to Concord historical attractions and a quaint New England downtown. A note to remember if you want to get away last minute take advantage of the inn's getaway opportunity...Heidi is exceptional fair in giving you the reduced rate! We are looking forward to a return trip.!


Concord Visit

4,6 su settembre 11, 2013

Found the inn to be nicely located near the center of town. The room was well furnished and very clean. The full breakfast was delicious. The inn keeper was personable and friendly. This is exactly what I would expect from a B&B. Will return.


Lovely three day getaway!

4,8 su agosto 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the wonderful Dickinson suite. It was spacious ,comfortable and relaxing. When we checked in Heidi was very helpful and pleasant . We asked for a dinner recommendation and she told us about Helen's which was in downtown Concord. It was just a pleasant walk away and the food was great. The inn has lots of brochures of area attractions. Heidi andDeborah were helpful with directions and information. The inn is in a great location near downtown Concord and it was easy to drive to area attractions. They serve a wonderful breakfast with a good variety of food. We would highly recommend this as a great place to stay. Book early as the inn is very popular.


In Concord, Mass., the North Bridge Inn is a great place to stay.

4,4 su agosto 30, 2013

I arrived at the Inn on Saturday for a Sunday afternoon wedding with a Monday departure. It was absolutely charming. I was in the Hawthorne suite which had one room with a Queen size bed with television and a second bedroom with a twin bed. There was a separate room with desk and a comfy chair in which to read, and a galley kitchen with frig., stove, and microwave, and a small bathroom with tub and shower. I was pleased to find an air conditioner as well which guests could adjust to their comfort level. The breakfast was delightful, and Heidi , the owner, and Assistant innkeeper Posey were both very welcoming. Posey, btw, is a Corgi, and a very well behaved one who keeps a watchful eye on who comes and goes! I would definitely recommend the North Bridge Inn. And I thought Concord was a lovely, historical community to explore.


Enjoyed our stay.

3,0 su agosto 28, 2013

We would stay at North Bridge Inn if we're ever in Concord again. It was a great location, very convenient to all we wanted to do. It was nice and quiet, a peaceful place to be. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special.


a great way to end our Boston trip!

4,6 su agosto 18, 2013

We loved our stay at the North Bridge Inn. Very friendly, great room, and close to shops and food.


Would stay again

2,8 su agosto 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Concord. The town is a bit like Stars Hallow from "The Gilmore Girls" the most disappointing part was the lack of creativity with breakfast. We stayed in the "Thoreau room" .Room and bath were good sized and clean. We ate dinner one night at 80 Thoreau. Loved it, a must if you spend any time in Concord


Our anniversary getaway

4,8 su agosto 11, 2013

Everything about this place - the rooms, the food, the innkeepers - is amazing. We highly recommend the North Bridge Inn for anybody looking for a peaceful getaway.


Nice stay

2,6 su agosto 10, 2013

Thoreau room had a Heavenly bed and it was heavenly. Charming inn. Breakfast is okay. I tried to check in 15 minutes early and was basically told to go away. Not all that welcoming but it's in a perfect spot to walk and explore Concord and would actually recommend it .


Weekend stay

2,8 su agosto 07, 2013

AC very loud and kept us awake. Tried opening windows the next night, but road traffic fairly loud. Breakfast mediocre. Good location. Furnishings dated. Overall ok.


Colonial comfort in Concord

4,4 su agosto 04, 2013

Had a lovely stay in a lovely inn in a lovely town. A perfect compliment for a day of exploring our nations history at the Minuteman National Historic Park.


Lovely night in the Dickenson Suite

4,2 su agosto 01, 2013

The suite was large, clean and carefully thought out. While the bathroom was a bit small, every space was thought out and used to it's best potential. The beds and furnishings were very comfortable and the lighting superb.


North Bridge Inn

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

North Bridge Inn was the only B&B where 4 of us could stay in one room. The Hostess was very nice and accommodating. The food was great! The bathrooms were small but nice. Over all we would return without hesitation. Perfect location, right on Concord Square and within walking distance of downtown and other sights. We had a wonderful stay!


North Bridge five day stay

4,6 su luglio 10, 2013

Great place to stay in the heart of Concord center. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, comfortable beds, large rooms. Highly recommended.


One Word: Perfection

4,6 su luglio 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the North Bridge Inn for a week. We absolutely loved it! Everything was perfect - the location, the room, the service, food, the atmosphere, the innkeepers. We could not have asked for a better time. If we are ever back in Concord, we will definitely look to stay there again!


North Bridge Inn

4,4 su luglio 05, 2013

The North Bridge Inn exceeded my expectations, the location near the center of town is perfect. We arrived late at night due to travel delays, and had no problem picking up our our key and getting into our room whcih was larger than expected. We are definately going to stay there on our next trip to Concord.


Very pleasant stay in concord

4,2 su giugno 22, 2013

We spent one night here during a trip through Massachusetts. We stayed in the Thoreau room and found it very spacious and comfortable. The kitchenette was a nice plus and the bathroom was well appointed. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Although the inn is on the "main drag" through town, we found it very quiet but we did run the a/c. The design and decorations of the room and common areas was also well done. Breakfast was basic eggs and bacon--nothing too memorable. Overall, a great location--within walking distance to shops and restaurants--and a great nights rest!


Met my expectations

3,0 su giugno 04, 2013

Room was clean and nice but not much like professional photos. Appliance was quite old. For example, coffee maker was stained, etc. However, service was great - make us feel like home.


Lovely suite, great location

3,6 su maggio 01, 2013

Stayed in the Emerson Suite and enjoyed it very much. Spacious, airy, pleasant, with very nice furnishings/decorating. Colonial styling, but not stuffy. Also very clean. Wi-fi, TV, great shower, etc. Right in historic downtown Concord--walk to shops, restaurants, monuments. Couple minutes drive or walk to Minute Man Park, Old North Bridge, Hawthorne Manse, and more.


Easter visit

4,8 su aprile 05, 2013

Great location to downtown Concord. Comfortable beds. Breakfasts were not exciting but filling. Wonderful to arrive and smell muffins baking. Worked well for our extended family.


HIstoric Concord, MA

4,0 su aprile 03, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay - loved it and would recommend it highly.


Excellent Second Visit

4,8 su marzo 27, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at North Bridge Inn while visiting family in the area and once again it was superb. The suite we had was reasonably priced for off season, was a good size and was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a bacon and eggs one day and pancakes another, plus fruit, muffins and cereal all options as well. Location is very good since you can walk to all the shops in town. We would stay there again.


Visit at Xmas

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

The visit and the inn were very welcoming. We were able to see our son and grandson in the area while not intruding on their home life. The accommodations were very nice. We plan to return in the summer and use the Inn again.


We keep coming back

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

We keep coming back to Northbridge Inn year after year because we are so happy with the rooms and the service and we feel completely at home here. the owner, Heidi Godbout, and her staff take pride in running an attractive, efficient, clean and comfortable bed and breakfast with good home-cooked breakfasts and very spacious, pleasantly furnished rooms. After years of our visiting their B&B, they have become friends. We look forward to seeing them - and to the other guests who also return year after year at the CHristmas season. We always book the next year before leaving. It;s that kind of place- you can't beat it for a B&B.


A real haven

4,8 su dicembre 27, 2012

The North Bridge Inn is the perfect place to escape for a solo getaway. Not only are the rooms are comfortable, clean, and lovely, but the owner Heidi will ensure that you have all you need for a peaceful stay. Concord offers many places to reflect in nature, explore local history, or engage with pleasant shopkeepers. If you're a writer, rooms at the Inn are great workspaces, and it's easy to walk to the beautiful public library for transcendental inspiration. The North Bridge Inn will surely become your favorite place for a retreat, whether to write, relax, or explore.


Loved our night at Northbridge Inn!

4,6 su dicembre 04, 2012

We had a very relaxing anniversary celebration at Northbridge - great, spacious room - we could have wine and cheese in our room early and the small kitchenette helped with that - We walked to the Colonial Inn for dinner and enjoyed wonderful food in a cosy atmosphere with live music and were so happy we were just a few steps away from our room afterwards. We enjoyed breakfast and a good chat with Deborah in the morning. We both decided the room would be a great place to spend a whole weekend for personal "retreat"; everything you need right there, easy walking distance to stores and food and very relaxing!


Charming Retreat in Concord

4,8 su novembre 11, 2012

The North Bridge Inn shines as a charming bed and breakfast in Concord, MA. The Inn has an excellent location within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the commuter train to Boston. Not only was the Inn beautifully decorated, but it was also very clean and welcoming. Our spacious and comfortable room provided a peaceful respite after a busy day of sightseeing. I would highly recommend staying at the North Bridge Inn.


This is the place to stay

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the inn while visiting Walden Pond, Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and a day trip to Vermont and N. Hampshire. Our room was lovely and having the sitting area and small kitchen was a nice addition. The inn is in the heart of Concord so you can walk to all the shops and sights in town. Breakfasts were a great start to the day - nice to have several small tables so you had some privacy while at the same time being with other guests. Deborah and Heidi are both gracious hosts. We highly recommend the Northbridge Inn. Coincidentally before our trip east I had mentioned our impending trip to a few folks and when we asked where we were staying in Concord, it seems they all knew of the Northbridge. While in Concord, be sure to eat at 80 Thoreau - it's a new 5 star.


Excellent stary at North Bridge Inn

3,6 su ottobre 27, 2012

This was our first time staying in New Enland and we wanted the classic fall New England experience. We found in at the North Bridge Inn. Great rooms and best accomidations in the area. We walked to the Old North Bridge on a perfect fall day and to the little downtown. All in all a wonderful time.


Wonderful place in the center of Concord, Mass

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2012

The North Bridge Inn is right in the center of Concord, Mass. The famous North Bridge is only about a 10 to 15 min walk away, and the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery (with Author's Ridge) is just around the corner. Our room (Emerson Suite) was very spacious and clean. The decor was very charming. The bathroom was really big and included a bathtub and a separate shower. We felt very comfortable. Breakfast was included. We would stay again at the North Bridge Inn.


Well located inn

3,2 su ottobre 23, 2012

Charming, well proportioned room with good facilities. Excellent for exploring the area


More Hotel Than Bed & Breakfast

2,2 su ottobre 14, 2012

They really don't encourage meeting other guests at this inn, which gives it more the feel of a hotel. Though our room was big, I was surprised that there was no common area as is typical of bed and breakfast inns. Also, all the tables at breakfast were set up for couples, which again did not encourage any interaction with our fellow guests. Breakfast was fine, but honestly the french toast wasn't anything that I couldn't make at home. Overall quite disappointed. If I'm ever visiting through Concord again I'll find somewhere else to stay.


A spacious and clean and interesting B&B--

4,2 su ottobre 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Longfellow suite of the North Bridge Inn and had a fine experience doing so. The Inn is located conveniently for visiting (by food) places like The Old Manse and North Bridge historical site and for going downtown and so on. And Walden Pond and the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and Alcott's Orchard House are all short drives away. Our suite was huge, with a large living room and dining room area, a small kitchen, and a big bedroom. Most things felt antique-y and seemed quite clean and comfortable and charming. Breakfast was ample and tasty, with home made cinnamon French toast and sausage, plus plenty of yoghurt and cereal and OJ and so on. The two women we met who worked there, Deborah and Heidi, were friendly and helpful. In fact, I forgot my pants in the closet, and Heidi kindly mailed them to me where we were staying after our time in Massachusetts. There are only really two negatives about our stay in the Inn. First, parking is a little tricky, because although there is a large lot behind the Inn, it is used by several other businesses, including a restaurant with spaces reserved for its patrons, so we didn't want to drive out too much, for fear of not getting a space easily when we returned. Second, although we had reserved the Emerson suite, because we needed a room with a bath for our health conditions, we were upgraded to the more expensive Longfellow suite (at no extra charge), without being asked or informed about the change, and the Longfellow had only a shower. So it was a case of good intentions not working out for the best... Anyway, I do recommend the North Bridge Inn for anyone visiting Concord for a night or two or so.


Concord Lexington trip

4,8 su settembre 29, 2012

We chose North Bridge primarily because of the proximity to Concord and many of the historic sites in the area. Ultimately we felt that this choice enhanced our experience due to the wonderful breakfast and the charming clean and comfortable accomodations. We have already agreed if we are in the area again we will be staying there.and would highly recommend North Bridge Inn to anyone.


Concord Sept 2012

3,8 su settembre 19, 2012

Only down side to this place was the lack of options on a vegetarian cooked breakfast, it was just the usual breakfast without the meat no substitute offered ( a grilled tomato or two perhaps)BUT staff were excellent and the place really great would go again The rest of the breakfast was EXCELLENT


North Bridge Inn

4,4 su settembre 18, 2012

A very nice place to stay - I would stay there again and recommend this place to others


Perfect for a Small Family

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Our family of three stayed in the Hawthorne suite with a double bed and a single in a separate room for our teenage son. We wer surprise that there was a full and well equipped kitchenette in the room. The location is great in town with parking right behind the B&B. It is withing walking distance of great restaurants, shopping, and ¾ of a mile from the train to Boston ($8.00 person each way). The historic attractions are all around the area and easy to get to. Breaksfasts were available from 0800-0930 each morning and just the right amounts of food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We anticipate being repeat customers of this B&B.


A reliable place to stay

3,2 su agosto 04, 2012

While the quality of the rooms isn't quite what the carefully-chosen picture angles suggest, they were still very acceptable (but that's why I had to say that the rooms only "met" rather than "exceeded" my expectations). Our room was like a little apartment, with a small kitchen (stocked with some silverware and table settings), a very small second bedroom, and a small sitting room. The location is awesome--within a pleasant walk of Authors' Ridge, the North Bridge, downtown Concord, etc. Decent breakfast and very friendly staff. So in spite of my apparently mediocre ratings, this is a place I'd recommend, and I intend to visit again.


North Bridge Inn-a jewel!

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Cousins stayed at this Inn for a reunion in the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The owner and her staff were very personable and helpful. Our breakfasts were varied and delicious. We all were very pleased and would stay at this Inn again.


Oasis in our busy weekend:

4,4 su luglio 25, 2012

We stayed at North Bridge Inn because we were in town for a wedding. We were very erratic with our scheduling due to our flight and the many activities we packed into the trip. Heidi was so accommodating the entire time, and the room was like a little oasis in the craziness of the whole trip. I would recommend North Bridge Inn to everyone and anyone who will listen. Super comfortable, relaxed, and charming!


Cool historic location.

3,6 su luglio 13, 2012

Great place to base your exploration of a very historic place.


A wonderful place

4,2 su giugno 20, 2012

The North Bridge Inn was great and we would totally go there again. The innkeeper was very accommodating to my food allergies (even providing almond milk for the tea!) The room was spacious and very clean :) It truly was a home away from home. Nothing bad to say about this place!


Beautifully decorated and spacious rooms

4,0 su giugno 13, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at the North Bridge Inn and I am still very pleased with the coziness and warmth of the rooms due to their colors, extra touches and ample light that shines in. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful stay in this superior Inn and I will be back again next year.


Home away from home

3,6 su giugno 03, 2012

Our stay in May 2012 was a highlight of a family trip with 3 generations. Having travelled so far it was delightful to be made so welcome and thoughtfully comfortable. The Inn was just so lovely. Spacious, clean tasteful and calm...Awaking to the springtime sounds of birds in the trees with a soft breeze through open windows was a treat so often missing in travel accommodation. Secure off street parking immediately adjacent added to convenience. The Inn is, of course, at the heart the historical Concord area. It's proximity to excellent restaurants and cafe's adds to the many reasons we can find to recommend other travellers should stay. Thanks Hedi and your staff for making our stay so pleasant, we left wishing we could linger longer and will be back.. Philip and Julie Thoreau, Sophie, Martin and Archie Hick, Auckland, New Zealand.


A great stay

4,2 su maggio 11, 2012

We were made to feel most welcome. Everything was done to help us meet our late and early flight schedules. While there we found the Suite so comfortable and relaxing. Definitely a good place to stay while in the Concord area.


Wonderful stay at the Inn

5 su maggio 05, 2012

I stayed for two months at the Inn, first in the Longfellow suite and then in the Alcott suite, both of which were spacious, quiet, and beautifully decorated. Heidi and Deb were wonderful and always gracioud and helpful. I will recommend the Inn to everyone I know.


A wonderful place run by caring people

4,8 su maggio 04, 2012

We has a wonderful, restful weekend here. The suite was very pretty and the beds perfectly comfortable. Heidi, the manager makes one hot dish each morning to go with the muffins, pastries, fruit etc... One morning it was pancakes and she asked our 9-year old daughter if she would like some. She said no thank you as she really likes the ones that I make her on Sundays with chocolate chips...Heidi found some and made them for our daughter! So sweet! We would stay again in a skinny minute.


A GREAT TIME!

5 su maggio 04, 2012

We had the in room couple massages which were AWESOME! Our dog had a lot of room to roam around in. The place and area was really cute with a lot of things to do. Thanks for a great time!!


Very pleased!

4,4 su maggio 01, 2012

I couldn't have been happier with my spacious, comfortable, quiet room at the North Bridge Inn. It truly exceeded expectations, and there is no doubt that I will return here at the first opportunity.


Third Time Visitor

5 su aprile 19, 2012

A wonderful bed & breakfast in the heart of Concord. Cozy, pretty, rooms with a delicious breakfast in the morning. We even had cookies delivered to our room one afternoon, a perfect timing pick-me-up for two tired kids. We have stayed there three times now, and hope to be back again next year.I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Concord.


Love the North Bridge Inn!

5 su aprile 09, 2012

I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the area! Beautiful, clean, warm and friendly...close to everything!


Enjoy your stay

4,4 su gennaio 21, 2012

Very pleasant stay! nice location and good service. It is worth staying.


One night stay

5 su novembre 10, 2011

Breakfast was great and the setting and location are superb. This was our second stay in the inn.


fall stay

3,6 su ottobre 28, 2011

The Inn is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are wonderful for a family with loads of space. It's in town within easy walking distance to the shops. Breakfast was average, but good.


a lovely place to stay!

3,6 su ottobre 21, 2011

This inn is located in the center of everything in this wonderfully historic area! Heidi, the innkeeper, was very accomodating and wonderfully pleasant and helpful with area suggestions. Our room was comfortable and charming. Though our stay was brief, I plan and returning and will stay at North Bridge Inn again.


North Bridge review

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2011

The best place I have stayed in the US. Much nicer than any hotel. brilliant position and town.


Our Second Annual Ladies Get-Away

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

The three of us had a great experience. The Dickinson Suite was the perfect room arrangement for us. Clean, charming and convenient. We had a great time and would highly recommend the North Bridge Inn. Pamela R.


Wonderful

5 su settembre 24, 2011

The room was lovely. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was cordial and very helpful. Wonderful place to stay.


Handy B & B in Concord

3,8 su settembre 21, 2011

We stayed in the Longfellow Suite. It was wonderful to have two rooms to spread out in. Having a kitchenette was also very handy. Could easily walk to shopping and restaurants. Being there on Sunday and Monday did limit our choice of places to eat though. Breakfasts were basic but something cooked to order each day. We're not into fancy breakfasts anyway.


Excellent experience

4,8 su settembre 18, 2011

Very friendly! We had our dog with us and it worked out very well with this inn. Highly recommended if you travel with your pet -- or if not. It is convenient to downtown Concord and historical sites.


Great servce and accomodations

4,8 su agosto 22, 2011

My wife and I wanted to go to a special place for our 25th anniversary, and this place was certainly worth the money. The room was large, very nicely appointed and clean. The included breakfast was prepared by one of the owners and it was very good. The best part is that staying here was like staying at a friend's house.


beautiful space, cool reception

2,8 su agosto 16, 2011

Truly lovely inn, inviting, clean, warm. Breakfast ample but hardly gourmet and breakfast server seemed hassled. Owner kind of cool, like we weren't really her type. Unparalleled location. Fabulous room.


Visit to Concord

4,4 su agosto 13, 2011

Enjoyed my stay very much. Loved the room and the breakfasts were very good. Plan to stay here again when we come to town again.


Pleasant stay...thoughtful innkeeper

3,4 su agosto 05, 2011

My family (2 adults, 3 children) stayed in the Dickinson Suite for one night while in Concord. The location of the inn is excellent...right on the edge of town so you get the beauty of the forest with the convenience of walking in to town for dinner. The innkeeper was very helpful and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. My children would come back again just to see the vey cute dog, Posey.


Weekend getaway

3,8 su luglio 31, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our one night get away at your beautiful inn. Everyone was nice and extremely helpful. The only suggestion I could make would be to have a larger breakfast selection. Other than that our stay was terrific! Thanks again!


Great Place to Stay in Concord

4,0 su luglio 25, 2011

My family and I stayed in the Dickenson Suite. It was very lovely and perfect for a family. It was great to have a seperate sitting room so we were not on top of each other. It is in a wonderful location and Heidi was very helpful with ideas for eating, etc. It was so quiet the night we stayed there I wondered if we were the only ones staying in the inn. The next morning I was surprised to see that there were at least 4 other groups there. I never heard anyone. Very charming I would highly recommend this inn.


Perfection - New England at its BEST!

5 su giugno 12, 2011

I love North Bridge Inn because my 87 year year old Dad can stay there and feel right at home. He has been staying there for many years and it has maintained its quality and loveliness! Perfect!


A lovely place, conveniently located

5 su giugno 02, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the North Bridge Inn. Our suite was charming and very convenient (one room with 2 queen beds, one room with a sofa bed). The breakfast was delicious. The inn is close to everything one would want to do in the area. Highly recommended.


A one night stay..

3,6 su maggio 27, 2011

We stayed one night at the North Bridge Inn. It has a great location right on the edge of town. Can easily walk to all the shops and the North Bridge Historic area as well as Sleepy Hollow cemetery. We visited author's row there. Overall we had a great experience there. We would have liked to stay longer in Concord to see more things. Until next time..


Spacious suite

5 su maggio 15, 2011

We had a lovely suite of rooms (large bedroom, sitting room with dining table, small kitchen and bathroom) in this wonderful B&B right on the green in downtown Concord. It just doesn't get any better than that. The breakfasts were very tasty and the innkeeper most helpful in planning our visit. Will stay there again.


Our very favorite getaway

5 su aprile 30, 2011

My children and I have stayed at the North Bridge Inn two years now for Patriot's Day weekend (my daughter's birthday!) We were so fortunate to find the North Bridge Inn; it is beautifully decorated, lovely, gracious and cozy. The innkeepers are so friendly and helpful, and they make a delicious breakfast which we enjoy in a sweet breakfast room. I really can't say enough about how much we love it. My children look forward to the visit for weeks. We leave our corgi, Bella, at home, so it makes us feel right at home to be greeted by their beautiful corgi. I can't think of a thing they could do to make it better!


A friendly place to spend a night or a weekend

4,0 su aprile 18, 2011

The room was delightful, the breakfast delicious and more than ample. There are so many pleasant walks and interesting places to drive to in the vicinity, that you never lack for someplace to go -- or just stay in and read a book!


great room great town

3,4 su marzo 24, 2011

great location, great room, friendly hosts, everyone who signed the guest book in our room raved about breakfast, but ours was so-so. I guess we got an off day.


Quality B & B

4,2 su marzo 12, 2011

Beautiful location. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Walking distance to all important monuments. Gracious staff.


One night in Concord

3,4 su marzo 06, 2011

Very enjoyable accomodations and staff for a visit made on short notice


perfect b&b

4,4 su gennaio 25, 2011

stayed 4 nights in january 2011 - snowy and cold outside - wonderful and warm and cozy inside - inkeepers heidi and deborah were outstanding have stayed in many a B&B up and down the east coast and they are absolutely the best - recommend the northbridge inn highly - not to be missed


Best room in a B&B

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2011

I have stayed in a few B&B's over the years. The room we had at the North Bridge Inn was the best I have seen in any B&B. We were very comfortable and actually spent a lot of time in the room.


Notyh Bridge Inn review

4,8 su novembre 11, 2010

My friend and I only stayed one night at the North Bridge Inn; however, we enjoyed it very much. It was in walking distance to shops and restaurants and the historic sites were an easy drive from there. What appealed to me most, however, is Posey, the working Corgi. She let someone know whenever someone came in or went out or needed information at the desk. A really smart dog!!


Cozy in historic Concord

4,8 su novembre 10, 2010

North Bridge Inn has an excellent location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Historic sites are an easy driving distance. Concord drips with charm and beauty. It's like stepping backward in time with all the conveniences of today. The Inn is quiet and comfortable and you must meet Posey--the adorable, smart Corgi.


A Good Nights Rest

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2010

We only had one night in the area but it was a good nights stay. The room was so nice we wish it could have been longer.


Lovely B & B in a Lovely Town

3,8 su ottobre 21, 2010

My friend and I were traveling to New England on business and the North Bridge Inn was conveniently located between destinations. We stayed in the Hawthorne suite and each had our own bedroom. There was also a kitchen, a sitting room and a private bath. The beds were comfortable and the room was neat, clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. We would stay here again. The town of Concord had some wonderful shops including a few very nice women's dress shops.


recent stays

4,4 su settembre 02, 2010

My wife and I frequently visit Concord, Ma. due to three young grandchildren whom we miss greatly since moving to Florida. We always stay at North Bridge Inn and are always very happy to stay there even though there are many other choices. Heidi and her staff are gracious hosts, the rooms immaculate and the breakfasts are simple but delicious. Freshly baked muffins, granola, fresh fruit and eggs any way you like. And perfectly located on the historic green of Concord. Lou and DD E.


Home away from home!!

4,8 su marzo 05, 2010

This has become our home away from home while visiting our daughter who is in school down the road. The rooms are clean, bright and roomy. The inn is situated in the charming little town of Concord within walking distance to restaurants, shops and beautiful scenery. Deborah and Heidi are friendly and courteous and always make us feel like part of the family.


Charming inn in ideal in-town Concord location.

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Perfect location for fall get-away in historic, charming Concord. Yummy breakfast, beautiful decor and helpful staff.


Lovely house in ideal situation

3,6 su ottobre 14, 2009

My wife and I had a 2 day break in October 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed it


Winter Retreat

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this most charming B and B. The Emerson Suite on the third floor was bright, roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was very large with a great shower and plenty of hot water. My husband enjoyed the kitchenette since he is an early riser and could have his coffee while reading in the sitting area. Our hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend a stay at this ideally located inn.


North Bridge Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $235
  • Recensioni (114) 4,3
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (978) 371-0014

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina