Long Dell Inn on Cape Cod Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely Inn

5 su settembre 29, 2013

I stayed at Long Dell in mid September and what a beautiful Inn and terrific location! I was able to walk to the beach, the local country store, Four Seas ice cream (a must stop), was a few mile drive from Hyannis and a 5 minute drive from pretty Osterville. My room was clean, Marc and Donna were terrific hosts and the breakfast was fresh and delicious. During their recent renovations, they added a large patio with comfy lounge chairs and a peaceful waterfall. I highly recommend this Inn and plan on a return trip


Stay at Long Dell Inn

4,6 su settembre 22, 2013

Great weekend at Long Dell Inn. First time at a bed and breakfast. The rooms were well decorated and clean. Marc and Donna were great hosts and served delicious breakfasts including a baked peach french toast and lemon ricotta pancakes. Grounds were very peaceful with a patio, waterfall and fish pond. The inn is centrally located on Cape Cod. We are looking forward to a return visit.


Cape Cod - Great Weekend

5 su settembre 17, 2013

First time visitor but won't be the last. We picked a great Inn in a great location to see mcuh of the Cape and even managed to catch the fast ferry about 4 miles from the Inn to Nantuckett for the day. We will be back to Long Dell Inn. Marc and Donna were great hosts and the breakfasts were great as well. Thanks


First time in Cape Cod but definitelly not the last

4,6 su settembre 09, 2013

Me and my husband spent 3 nights at Long Dell Inn. We had a great time, and we really enjoy Donna and Marc hospitality. We will definitelly go back.


Delightful Experience

5 su agosto 28, 2013

The Long Dell Inn is charming. The rooms are pretty and comfortable; the grounds with a waterfall and patio are a peaceful place to sit and read; the breakfast was perfectly delicious and the owner is very accommodating. Someone wanted something else than what was being served and he made it immediately for the guest.. I LOVED a cake he had made and as were leaving told him that I wished I had ordered one to take home. He returned with some slices which was so thoughtful. They are both delightful, offering suggestions of where to visit in the area, restaurants and directions. A lovely experience.


Best B&B on the Cape!

5 su agosto 27, 2013

We had such a great time at this Bed and Breakfast. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome all 3 days we stayed. The hosts - Donna and Marc - could not be nicer and more accommodating. They have great ideas of what to do while you are in the area as well. We will definitely be back.


Delightful !!

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

My husband and I traveled to the cape from Montreal recently; our 3-night stay at the Long Dell Inn was a real treat ! The room we stayed in was spotless and very cozy. Donna and Marc are fabulous hosts and they truly made us feel like we were family. Their knowledge and recommendations of where to go and where to eat in and around the area was spot on ! Trust me, after enjoying their own gourmet breakfast (served each morning at Long Dell) , you come to believe they know exactly what they are talking about when it comes to "good eats" - They truly put their heart and soul into their meals, service and hospitality ......we will for sure be returning to this little Gem south of the border :) Thank you , Maria and Patrick


Excellent Find

5 su agosto 27, 2013

My 3 night stay with the Long Dell Inn on Cape Cod exceeded my expectations. Very welcoming owners, tasteful and filling breakfast menu, clean rooms and beautiful grounds. I highly recommend them. Dr. Suzanne


Un coin de paradis

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Merci à Marc et Donna pour leur accueil chaleureux, Nous sommes venu visiter les États Unis avec l'envie de rencontrer des Américains chez eux. Nous avons trouver chez Marc et Donna, la meilleur image de la Gentillesse et du bon goût américain. Nous ne manquerons pas de revenir ici, pour nous plonger dans l'Amérique des petits déjeunés qui sentent bon le sirop d'érable et les omelettes Florantines. La décoration de leur maison est aussi chaleureuse que le reste.


Wonderful place

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

We have recently spent three nights at Long Dell In. The place is fantastic, cozy and clean rooms and relaxing BB atmosphere. Dona and Marc are doing a wonderful job. The patio and landscaping are beautiful, enjoyed having out there a late snack and a glass of champagne.


Best B&B in Cape Cod

5 su agosto 13, 2013

I would highly recommend the Long Dell Inn for your stay in Cape Cod! The Inn owners are friendly, welcoming, and very accommodating to your every need. The rooms are very clean and modern. The property is impeccable and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and made to order if requested. 5 stars all of the way!


Wonderfully Relaxing Stay!

4,4 su agosto 04, 2013

We loved our stay at the Long Dell Inn. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated by Donna. Chef Marc takes special pride in his gourmet breakfasts ... as he should. I would have liked some "sweet" treats in the afternoon (chocolate chip cookies come to mind) but there was always hot tea in a number of varieties. If we are in the area again, this will be a definite stop!


Wonderful stay

4,6 su giugno 26, 2013

I had a job to do on the Cape and choose the Long Dell Inn because it was close to my project. I stayed 4 days with the hosts Marc and Donna who treated me like royalty. I would recommend this B&B to anyone planning a stay on the Cape.


wonderful stay !

4,8 su giugno 20, 2013

We would like to thank Marc and Donna for their outstanding hospitality. As followers of "anthropological tourism" we warmly recommend to take a trip to Cape Cod and get the chance to meet them. The spotless cozy rooms, the wonderful breakfasts are just a plus. I know it sounds like a commercial but it is the truth. Hope to see you soon.


Excellent weekend at the Long Dell Inn

4,8 su giugno 18, 2013

Marc and Donna have created a comfortable, welcoming place here. It felt like we were staying with friends. The breakfasts that Marc makes are delicious. (Two weeks since our visit and I'm still thinking about the lemon ricotta pancakes.) Marc and Donna seem like they're well plugged into the community and were able to give us the lowdown on restaurants in the area. The inn is well situated to reach other locations on the Cape - we were able easily to get to Bourne, Chatham, and Provincetown. Plus, Four Seas Ice Cream, the best home-made ice cream on the Cape, is a very short walk up the street. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay there. We highly recommend Long Dell Inn.


Great long weekend

5 su giugno 05, 2013

My husband and I recently visited the Long Dell Inn with a small group of friends. It was a very relaxing setting; the new landscaping with water features was beautiful and a great spot to hang out with a cup of coffee. The innkeepers, Donna and Marc, were very helpful in preparing delicious meals (with several different dietary needs) and helping plan our activities. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and great bathrooms. Can't wait to return!


Long Dell Inn - AWESOME friends getaway!!!

5 su giugno 04, 2013

Had a great time at the Long Dell Inn, perfectly located - about 10 minutes to the high speed ferry to Nantucket, about an hour from Provincetown and a short walk to the beach. Cannot wait to book our next trip to visit Marc and Donna - great hosts!!


Love it!

5 su maggio 23, 2013

My wife and I recently returned to the Long Dell Inn with friends after an incredible experience last year and must say, as impressed as we were during our last visit, this one was even better! Marc and Donna are expceptional hosts and make every effort to ensure your stay is everything you hoped it would be. The breakfasts are unique and always delicious - the lemon ricotta pancakes are our personal favorite! The rooms are clean and extremely well maintained. The bed was incredibly comfortable - we loved the linens so much, we wound up purchasing two sets! The addition of Long Dell Falls brings the LDI to a new level. Sitting out on the patio and listening to the streaming water while having our morning coffee was so delightful and the perfect start our days. We simply love Cape Cod and the Long Dell Inn and can't wait to return again!


First time

5 su novembre 13, 2012

This was our first visit to a Bed & Breakfeast, great New England home. Marc and Donna were very gracious and friendly and made it a pleasant stay. Breakfeast was outstanding, would encourage anyone to try it.


Definitely recommend.

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2012

We had a peaceful, friendly stay At LDI. The innkeepers, Marc and Donna, are most helpful with directions, suggestions and reviews of establishments in the area. Wonderfully situated away from most traffic yet close to beach and short drive to great restaurants and shops.


An overnight stay

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2012

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at the Inn. Marc & Donna are a delightful couple willing to help with dining recommendations, sightseeing and really anything that you present to them. Although this was their first season, you wouldn't know it. Donna has many decorating ideas which I can;t wait to see on my next visit. Marc made the most delicious breakfast and you do not go away hungry. I would most highly recommend this B&B.


Great Anniversary

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2012

THIS IS A GREAT PLACE FOR YOUR ANNIVERSAY GET AWAY!! The home is beautiful, Marc and Donna are wonderful and the breakfast is 5 star. We had the best anniversay on the Cape, with Marc and Donna. They are very helpful, when you need guidance on the Cape, as well as in and around Martha's Vineyard. We even had anniversary pictures taken by Marc that were as professional as our wedding day. All was perfect, we will be back.


“"Perfect for R&R"”

5 su settembre 14, 2012

My wife and I decided to spend a few days on the Cape after a very hectic summer. We couldn't have picked a better place. I haven't relaxed this much on any vacation. We stayed in Peaceful" and it truly lived up to it's name. The private deck overlooking the back yard made it feel like home. And I personally took advantage of one of the large hammocks for an afternoon nap The entire inn was immaculate and our room was very comfortable. As for breakfast...the lemon-ricotta pancakes were amazing and the four courses each morning easily satisfied well past lunch. Marc & Donna are fantastic hosts and couldn't have been more accommodating. We will be going back!


Clean and delicious breakfast included

4,6 su settembre 05, 2012

We had a great time at the Long Dell Inn. It was very clean and the breakfast that is included was a treat each morning!


Highly recommend.

4,8 su settembre 04, 2012

Wonderful stay. I had to cahnge our dates at the last minute because of a illness in the family. The Inn was very accommadating and switched our reservation without any penalty.


Lovely stay!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the beginning of July 2012. Marc and Donna were very welcoming, helpful in our day trip planning and breakfast was just awesome! The B&B is just 10 min walk away from Craigville Beach and about a 15 min drive to Hyannis Port, where you can catch a ferry to visit Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Would definitely recommend this Inn to you. Although we did not reserve the best room (we were staying in the twin bed room, which would need some refreshing), the rest was just great. Would definitely go back. Thanks Marc and Donna! Maria


unforgettable treatement

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Ideal for couple, great healthy meals, warm family atmosphere, quiet environment, old charming new england B&B, great smiles every morning


Great Place

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Clean, clean, clean. Convenient location. Incredibly nice owners. Couldn't be better.


Best B&B on Cape Cod

5 su luglio 24, 2012

The Long Dell Inn is the B&B on Cape Cod! I have been visiting for 10 years and love it! Nestled in a quiet neighbord and close to everything. I highly recommend it.


Fantastic B&B on the cape

5 su luglio 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Long Dell Inn twice and it is the epitome of what a B&B should be. Beautiful accommodation on a lovely property. Breakfasts that are so good you dream about them the night before! The best part about this inn are the new owners, Marc and Donna. They are friendly, helpful and just nice to be around. Your are made to feel not as a guest but as a friend who has come to visit. Highly recommended.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 16, 2012

Marc and Donna were fantastic hosts! Our room was lovely and the breakfasts were so delicious. The inn is in a wonderful location for daytripping around the Cape. We plan to come back again next year.


Memorial Weekend at Long Dell Inn

4,8 su giugno 10, 2012

We stayed at the Long Dell Inn during Memorial Weekend. Donna and Mark are exceptional hosts, the breakfast great and the room was very cozy. The perfect place to stay when you visit Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket.


Long Dell Inn on Cape Cod

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $219
  • Recensioni (32) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (508) 775-2750

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina