A Room at the Top Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome

4,4 su novembre 24, 2011

Great room. Extremely friendly and polite hosts! Absolutely 100% recommended


would stay there again!

4,2 su agosto 12, 2010

Large and comfortable room with air-conditionner! (very appreciated). Located in a quiet neighborhood, 10-minute walk from Porter Square (subway station), and about 20-minute walk from Harvard. Downtown Boston is a 25-minute subway ride. Joan and Elliot are very nice and try hard to accomodate your needs. Fridge in the room is a good idea. I would stay there again if I have to return to Boston.


a quiet haven in Cambridge

4,4 su giugno 21, 2010

I've stayed here twice now while working at the smithsonian astrophysical observatory and have really enjoyed it. It's in a quiet residential neighborhood, a short walk from the Porter Square T station (Red Line) and walking distance to Harvard Square. There are good restaurants, an excellent bakery, coffeehouses and convenience stores close nearby. The room is a large suite on the third floor (separate entrance, somewhat steep steps up), and is bright and clean, with large windows, skylights, a fireplace, and a private balcony overlooking trees and gardens. It is very quiet, private and cozy- perfect for a quiet stay for one or two people. There is good, free internet service, and the room has a tv and a fascinating book collection. The owners are very friendly and check in daily, but you are mostly left to your own. An excellent breakfast of fruit, yogurt and a generous array of fresh gourmet breads and sweet pastries arrives on a tray every morning; there are coffee and tea facilities in the room and a small fridge supplies milk, juice, butter and jams. I cannot imagine a more comfortable, peaceful and home-like place to come to after a busy day working or exploring the Cambridge and Boston area.


Happy customer

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2009

This is a beautiful home in a quiet residential neighborhood. When my husband and I arrived at the inn, we were greeted cordially by Joan. She was very kind and asked us if she could make any special accomodations for breakfast; we said no and were surprised with a nice spread of fruit and muffins the next morning! I highly recommend this B&B, great value for its location, beauty and privacy! Thanks Joan and Elliott!


Cambridge, MA

3,4 su novembre 21, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised when they were willing to work with some of the logistics of my stay. I was truly grateful for that. I opted for no breakfast so cannot comment on the "dining" experience and service. The room was huge and there was a tv with cable available with basic channels. It was so close to everything, definitely within walking distance and the public transportation was very easy, so no car rentals were needed. You need to climb a flight of three stairs, so keep that in mind if that sort of thing is a hindrace. I never saw the owners and everything was very private. Would stay here again just for the value comparitively to what else is available.


Ideal for 2 people who like to discover Cambridge

4,0 su settembre 23, 2008

Very quiet and relaxing location (no traffic), nice neighborhood, 4 minutes walking distance from subway "T" red line. Nice view from the balcony. The bathroom was clean. What we liked most was the kindness of the innkeepers they asked us every time if everything is ok and if when wanted something special for breakfast. You got to make coffee and tea by yourself. There's a little fridge and lots of books. The TV is small. One night we weren't able to open the door of our independent entrance; we woke them up and smiling they solved the problem in 2 minutes


Room At The Inn

4,4 su agosto 04, 2008

While searching for the famous white squirrels of the Brevard we stayed at the Inn at Brevard - recommended by the locals. A truly delightful stay in a beautiful location.


review

3,6 su luglio 27, 2008

THis is a cute place for 1 person to stay a night or two. The breakfast is very minimal though so FYI. The towels were not fresh- smelled mildewy. Its got a small cute little balcony & the bed was comfortable. It had a tiny old fashioned t.v. with basic cable if that is important to you. The owner was very nice, but they dont take credit or debit cards.


comfy & quiet

4,0 su settembre 16, 2007

A comfortable, large & light room in a wonderful, quiet, tree-lined neighborhood. Easy to get to the T & into Boston. Good restaurants around the corner. It was so good to come back to after a day in the city.


A Room at the Top

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $135
  • Recensioni (9) 4,1
  • Camere 1
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6173042544

Più info

Inizio pagina