Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Stay!

5 su settembre 17, 2013

The Candleberry Inn is remarkable. The rooms are big, but cozy and very clean. The bed is so comfortable for a good night sleep. There are antiques throughout the inn. Outside the trees and gardens are beautiful Breakfast is home made with vegetables and fresh herbs from their garden. The innkeepers are fabulous! Stu and Charlotte are a wealth of information for things to do, places to see, and where to eat. They are very friendly and the hospitality is endless. Brewster is centrally located and a quaint town. If you go, you must visit the Brewster General Store. I would recommend the Candleberry Inn to anyone. It will be a stay you will always remember and want to go back to. Bill&Stacey


Wonderful!!!

5 su agosto 15, 2012

The Candleberry Inn was exceptional. The food was homemade and delicious. Charlotte was very informative about places to see and restaurants to go to. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The inn was conviently located to everything. Charlotte and Stuart were very friendly and accommodating. Our time spent on the Cape and at the Candleberry Inn was relaxing and enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we come to the Cape. You must try, you won't regret it. Bill & Stacey


I loved my stay!

3,8 su luglio 04, 2011

This is the place to stay in the Cape Cod area. The service went above what I expected. The food and drinks were fresh, home-made and delicious! The room was sparkling clean and had air conditioning. The location was close to the convention that I attended. I enjoyed riding bike and viewing the beautiful landscape on the property as well as in Brewster, numerous flower boxes and trees that provided shade. I enjoyed the personable service, the owners answer any questions you have and introduce you to other guests with common interest. This really made my trip since I was traveling alone and I made a new friend. How great is this! What I didn't like. There is no internet service or business office, however, this really was a positive because I got the much needed relaxation away from my computer. Sincerely, Michelle


Convenient and comfortable B&B

4,4 su luglio 10, 2010

Charlotte is extremely engaging and helpful in providing useful information on community resources and events.


Felt like I was staying with friends

5 su marzo 30, 2010

My stay at the Candleberry Inn was fantastic. The Innkeepers were friendly and accommodating and did everything they could to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable. They were knowledgeable about local restaurants and things to do. I would definitely visit them again on my next visit to the Cape!


You have got to stay here!

5 su marzo 24, 2010

We've stayed here twice - once in the fall and once in the Spring. The rooms are so comfortable, the breakfast is so delicious, and the hosts are just the nicest people. The location is great - less than 45 minutes to Provincetown, and quicker to the beaches in between.


Lovely Brewster Inn

5 su novembre 18, 2009

Excellent breakfast, extremely clean. We enjoyed our stay.


A wonderful surprise

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

This was an anniversary trip and it started with a very reasonably priced full (not half) bottle of Moet. The room was much better than the website images, and weather permitting, the fireplace is a nice amenity. We typically stay in a B&B when we go away and this ranks at the top of our favorites list. Great dining from casual and fine are close by. And Brewster is more than charming with its antique shops and a quaint village mall just a short drive away. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay and this location.


Charmed in Brewster

4,2 su settembre 25, 2009

Staying at the Candleberry Inn was an extremely pleasant experience. The Inn is beautiful and the central location on the Cape allowed us to see so much of the Cape in just a couple days.


Brewster's Best

5 su luglio 28, 2009

Charming,cozy, relaxing and inviting. We loved our stay at The Candleberry Inn and highly recommend it. Stu and Charlotte are terrific Innkeepers and we hope to return for another visit.


Charming B&B

4,0 su luglio 23, 2009

Excellent, relaxing atmosphere from the inside to the lovely gardens outside. Charlotte & Stu create a very friendly, relaxing inn for their guests.


This is the place for you!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

If you enjoy beautiful accommodation and surroundings, scrumptious breakfasts and the friendliest of inn-keepers, then this is indeed the place for you. We arrived as strangers and were welcomed so warmly that when the end of our week's stay arrived we felt that we were leaving behind old friends. Thank you so much Charlotte and Stu for making our stay so memorable - we are definitely looking forward to our next visit.


A great experience in Brewster

4,2 su luglio 09, 2009

The Candleberry Inn was a great place to spend our 4th of July weekend. The inn was very clean, the breakfast delicious and everyone was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this B & B.


Superb, relaxing and welcoming

5 su maggio 04, 2009

We had a perfect time. Received a gift certificate and decided to use it at Candleberry Inn. We arrived the week before the daffodil festivial. Charlotte was exceptionally nice, the room with deck was quaint, immaculate and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious, also. We would go back for sure.


Such a great place to visit!

5 su marzo 23, 2009

We went to Cape Cod, where we stayed at the Candleberry Inn, in the middle of winter and had a fantastic time! The owners were incredibly friendly, charming, and helpful. We met the whole family (including the two dogs) and felt very welcome and at home. I would absolutely recommend the Candleberry Inn to anyone heading to Cape Cod. It's located in Brewster, which is historic and very quaint (a general store is right down the road from the inn). Also the beach is virtually across the street, and there are bike paths galore. You won't regret your stay!

Risposta del proprietario
We really enjoyed you ladies from the "Big Apple"... You're awesome and the first guests we've ever had brave enough to go swimming in Cape Cod Bay in March!!! Come see us again soon.


A Place to Return to Again and Again

5 su marzo 14, 2009

The Candleberry Inn is so warm, inviting, friendly- I visited once in Autumn and returned again in March- simply to relax. The bedrooms are lovely with working fireplaces or gas stoves, and the living rooms are a welcoming place to relax, read, write, or visit as well. If you love antique houses and furniture, this is your place. It is fabulously maintained, clean, and tasteful. And the town of Brewster is the most quintessential charming old New England Town- lots of handsome old churches and a fabulous country store. To be there is like stepping into a simpler time, a happier time. The Inn Keepers are down to earth, friendly- as are the villagers hanging out at the country store. And the beach is a walk or short drive away. I can't say enough. I find comfort just knowing the Candleberry Inn is there.


We found perfection!

5 su giugno 30, 2008

We have stayed at other B&B's before, but this was the absolute best! The innkeepers and staff were very pleasant and very willing to accomodate any request. The decor was beautiful as well as the gardens. Every room was simply spotless. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived. The breakfasts were wonderful and we really enjoyed the afternoon tea. This is our favorite B&B, so far... we will definitely go back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to making your future visits just as enjoyable.


Honeymoon Happiness

4,6 su giugno 01, 2008

We chose the Candleberry Inn for a special place to spend our honeymoon. We hoped it would offer comfort, quiet, as well as a romantic setting. It was everything we hoped for and more! We definitely want to return for another stay in the future!


What a lovely place to stay!

4,4 su maggio 28, 2008

We came for our first visit to Cape Cod for my birthday and really struck lucky with our last minute booking. Candleberry is beautiful, set in a very pretty garden. Our room was gorgeous and there was plenty of room for the extra bed for our daughter. Tea and brownies in the afternoon were a great treat and Stu was very helpful in recommending places to eat in the evening. Breakfasts were truly delicious - my daughter is now an apple turnover junkie!! Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Polly, Steve & Daisy.


I'm hooked on Inns!

5 su maggio 27, 2008

My husband and I absolutely LOVED this place! Never having stayed at an Inn and always in hotels, we will definitely look into staying at an Inn the next time we travel. We will definitely go back to the Candleberry! It was well beyond our expectations. The breakfast was to die for! Stuart and Charlotte we gracious hosts! Thank you for making our first time stay wonderful. See you soon! Rosie and Mike

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Rosie and Mike! We appreciate your kindness in reviewing our inn and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Would love to go back!

5 su maggio 19, 2008

As I had never stayed at a B&B before, and we chose the Candleberry Inn online, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find the inn to be absolutely lovely in a wonderful picturesque area and centrally located. The innkeepers, Charlotte and Stu, obviously enjoy sharing their home with visitors and do everything they can to make your stay memorable. The rooms are charming and comfortable, the bathrooms extremely clean and equipped with everything you would need. Breakfasts are delicious with menus varying each day. We especially enjoyed having our "Tea Time" sitting in the lovely gardens. Following recommendations from Stu and Charlotte, we were able to see the best of Cape Cod attractions and enjoy eating at many wonderful restaurants. I would definitely welcome a chance to visit the Candleberry Inn again!


I hated to leave

5 su maggio 18, 2008

Lovely architecture, comfortable, pleasant rooms, immaculately clean bathrooms. The gardens are gorgeous and delightful to walk or relax in. The bay, old-fashioned general store and a perfectly adequate restaurant are a short, leafy walk away. Breakfasts are substantial, delicious and vary daily. Innkeepers Charlotte and Stuart made every effort to ensure our comfort, are highly informed about the area and make excellent recommendations about where to go and sights to see.


Great Visit

5 su aprile 25, 2008

The only thing nicer than the inn itself are the innkeepers.


Lovely house in Brewster

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2007

Charming Innkeepers,beautifully kept house and rooms and comfortable beds, what more could you ask for..........great breakfasts, that too. Lots of help and advice on where to eat and what to do in the area. We had a fantastic bike ride on the Rail Trail and a wonderful guided walk on Nauset Beach with a ranger,both thoroughly recommended. We would definitley return and highly recommend the Inn. We decided to stay a extra night which meant moving rooms, room 6 was beautiful and worth the extra cost.


Charming B&B

4,6 su luglio 15, 2007

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights. Our room was very nice. The inn and grounds are lovely. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. The innkeepers seem very organized. Nothing haphazard here. I'm already planning my next visit.


Charming Inn

5 su giugno 06, 2007

This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and we are afraid we will never find a nicer one. Charlotte & Stuart are wonderful, friendly hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and the Inn was immaculate. The gardens were beautiful and every room in the Inn was well decorated. Charlotte can also give you lots of recommendations for local restuarants.


Awesome Home Away From Home

5 su maggio 13, 2007

The Candleberry Inn was much more than just a beautiful place to stay. It is very warm and inviting!! Stu and Charlotte welcomed us with open arms and they made us feel like we were home from the moment we walked in until the moment we left! Our Suite was very nice and very comfortable and I especially loved the unique corner fireplace and hearing the birds singing outside of my window every morning. Breakfast was delicious and fun and we enjoyed talking to Charlotte and sharing our lives with her. She gave us wonderful advice about great places to eat, and things to see and do as we ventured around the Cape. The Inn is in a great location within easy walking distance to the beach and to the local old time country store which was very interesting too!! I would definately recommend the Candleberry Inn to anyone who ventures to the Cape!! Oh, and if you do go there please tell Charlotte and Stu hello from Katrina!!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 26, 2007

I cannot say enough about this B&B. As soon as you walk through the door you feel the warmth and caring that Charlotte and Stu extend to their guests. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Every breakfast is delicious with beautiful presentation. After a busy day at the beach or shopping you can always be assured that tea and a delectable treat will be waithing for you on your return. My husband and I will be a regular guest at the Candleberry Inn.


We'll be returning again and again!

5 su marzo 26, 2007

Just wonderful! Comfortable, classic rooms, great food, attention to detail and the most hospitable innkeepers, who are actually Cape Cod natives. Stu and Charlotte sent us to several "off the beaten track" destinations we would never have known about otherwise. Prices are resonable for the area. We plan to return for our week's vacation this summer. Great location, too - we just walked to the beach every morning and stopped in at the quaint Brewster General Store to warm our hands by their coal stove on the way back. Charlotte had tea and delicious home made cookies for us every afternoon. We loved it!


Cozy B & B

5 su marzo 17, 2007

Our stay was warm, inviting, comfortable and too short. It is home when you are not. The owners treat you like family and respect your privacy. All the little things, like shower caps in the bath, are provided in a spotlessly clean setting.


Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $199
  • Recensioni (30) 4,8
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5088963300
  • Numero di Fax 1-5088964016
  • Gratuito 1-8005734769

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina