Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
53 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place in Cambridge near Harvard

5 su giugno 20, 2014

This was our first experience at a Bed + Breakfast, and my first Trip to Boston. My wife had been once before. Yun and Alan were more than accommodating, they even helped us find some great places to visit in the city. The place was extremely quiet, clean and relaxing, yet only a 10 minute walk past Harvard to the Red Line to downtown. Alan and Yun personally communicate with you before, and after your stay to make sure everything is in order. They are wonderful folks! I would recommend Yun's place to anyone who wishes to stay in Boston.


Yun's place: a place like home

4,6 su giugno 14, 2014

I went to the MIT for a one-week course and I stay in Yun's: great experience, for me was like staying at home. Alan & Yun (the owners) are helpful and nice, the breakfast was great (self-service according to what you want to eat!) and I love the place because it was quiet. Tip for the travelers: take the 64 bus which is just a couple of blocks from Yun's. 64 will take you to central square or Kendall, right in front of the metro stations. If you buy a 7-day Charlie card for bus/metro as I did, you will have no problems at all to go in and out of Yun's to Cambridge, MIT or Boston. Another tip for the travelers: book an early flight and the taxi from Yun's to Logan is only going to cost you 30 US$ (Mr. T was so kind to call a taxi for me!). I have stay in B&B all over the world and I strongly recommend Yun's place, specially if you are a lonely traveler who is seeking a quiet place to sleep.


Thank you for everything!

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing stay! It was the best place we could have ever found. For those who are looking for a great place to stay, we totally recommend it: The room (actually the whole place) was so clean, cozy, and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the location is excellent. But beyond this, we would like to say that Mrs. Yun and Mr. Alan are very kind-hearted people, very friendly, concerned, and helpful and they made us feel at home, which to us it meant a lot. We had wonderful conversations with them and we will always remember the pear smoothies which they prepared for us. We also remember the nice time we had listening to Mrs. Yun playing the pipa, she is such an amazing musician. We will never forget the great time we had with them and we will definitely stay here again next time we visit Boston. Thank you for everything.


Home away from Home

5 su novembre 21, 2013

Looking for a great place with lots of character and supporting local rather than corporate finance. Please consider this quaint, pre-1900 home which also operates as a B&B. The hosts are gracious, helpful and very much concerned for your enjoyment not only in their open and beautiful home, they also want to ensure your experience of Boston is legendary. From the locations they suggested to eat in Harvard Square to the Docks (No-Name restaurant), to providing guests with literature and publications of events within the city. Their humble and very warm presence is more than show, they welcome you in as one of their family. You will not regret this location or your experience while staying with them.


enjoy boston,and stroll in cambridge on the way back home

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

in these reviews,some says it s a little bit far from Boston center.Not true!!!After a short subway ride(with a nice view when it crosses the bridge),you find yourself in har vard square,life continues,same smiling people that in Boston,friendly students,good libraries,cafés...You can stroll on the empty harvard school s meadows in the morning before going to Boston in the morning or enjoy it at night on your way back to Yun.The short walk along the stadium is what you need to evaporate the Samuel Adam too much you had downtown.About Yun and Alan? Just nice people/Discreet but ready to help ,knowledgeable,perfect Erik


Wonderful host

4,0 su ottobre 04, 2013

Very clean home and extremely nice and interesting host. Great value!


Great Getaway

5 su agosto 05, 2013

My husband and I searched all over looking for an affordable place to stay near the T because we had Red Sox tickets. We came across Yun's Place and couldn't have been happier! It was within our budget, and it was a better experience than we could have imagined. The couple who run the place are wonderful and incredibly welcoming. They had a great breakfast set up every morning, and best of all, coffee was ready when we woke up! We had a great time and would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great relaxing getaway.


Very nice B&B

4,2 su giugno 29, 2013

I am happy to fully recommend this nice B&B. The room was lovely and comfortable, everything was absolutely clean, breakfast was a big self service choice in the little comforatble kitchen. The hosts are very friendly and help with all kinds of questions that a foreign guest may have; and if on top you want to listen to and learn a little about the chinese lute, you are at the right place. The house is situated in easy walking distance (at least for a European) from Harvard Square. Ursula from Germany


My stay with Chinese clients

5 su maggio 23, 2013

I found Yun's Place on Yelp.com. I thought it would be interesting for my Chinese clients to experience a New England Bed and Breakfast. What a surprise we got when Yun answered the door. My guests felt right at home with a Chinese host and loved being able to eat a traditional Chinese breakfast. Yun and Alan were very welcoming and the 3 day stay was wonderful. If I am ever in the area again, I will be sure to stay here for as long as I can.


great!

5 su maggio 19, 2013

the best place ever! rooms are big and clean. breakfasts are awesome. strongly recommended.


A home away from home - wonderful B & B & wonderful people running it

5 su maggio 14, 2013

I came from a course on scholarship across the road at Harvard - I was met by Alan who was immediately helpful, friendly, gave me all the tourist info I needed for a delightful time in downtown Boston. I stayed in a room with the most comfortable double bed and a room that was a home away from home (NZ). The bathroom facilities and everything else in the B & B was very tidy and clean. Yun is a wonderful person and talented musician ( I awoke on mothers day to what I thought was a CD playing ) however it was Yun. She prepared a nice set of options of contential breakfast and when we chatted she helped me get my ticket to NY by booking a bus $17 US (I saved over $110 US as I was going to take the train). Alan helped me on the computer as I had to do a referee report for a work colleague - Yun helped me get to the train ( things they just do to help visitors just makes a DAY BRIGHTER ) - the overall experience was OUTSTANDING. Anyone who would dares to do a bad review on Yun's Place - is a person with a problem - as this is great value with absolutely fine & cultured people running this B & B. I loved it and so will you as a visitor to USA!


Fantastic Place to Stay!

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2013

I stayed at Yun & Alan’s place for four nights and five days whilst attending a class and a conference at Harvard Business School. From arrival, Yun and Alan were very friendly and had my room neatly prepared, lovely comfy sheets and pillows. We had communicated via email before my arrival and they made sure they were at home when I arrived. Their home was the perfect combination of comfort and cleanliness and I enjoyed the lovely hospitality, had a busy schedule and had to leave very early in the morning each day, although breakfast is usually served at 8am, Yun made an effort to make sure she set everything out for me the night before so that I could still leave after having had breakfast. They are a very healthy couple and the breakfast served reflected this: oatmeal, croissants, orange juice, varieties of fruit, lovely fruit smoothes; a selection of cereal was also available. One of the days Yun went out of her way to make me a packed breakfast!! During my stay, Alan helped me call for my cab on more than one occasion and also helped me with carrying my suitcase upstairs. Felt like I had a little bit of home with me during my travels. I loved their home, it was very clean and tidy and warm. I was able to buy my own food for dinner and warm it in the microwave in the kitchen; this is something you cannot do at a normal hotel. I was also offered free bottled water at any time I felt thirsty. Yun and Alan spent time talking to me over breakfast, I learnt a little bit about their life and hobbies too; Yun played for me the Chinese Pipa. On the last day, my flight was in the evening, they did not rush me to check out by the early morning/afternoon, which is the case for many places. I was able to stay till the evening and once again Alan called the cab to the airport for me. I would highly recommend Yun & Alan’s place. It felt like I was staying with family members in Boston as I felt very welcomed.


Excellent value and great place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2012

I stayed in Yun's place for 3 nights recently. It is a charming Victoria house conveniently located close to MIT campus. The room is clean and owners are friendly. I enjoyed the stay.


Sweet Place, Lovely Hosts

4,4 su settembre 01, 2012

Yun and Alan are warm and helpful hosts. Their home is lovely, the pillows and sheets were so comfy, and it was a nice quiet oasis in the middle of the bustling city, with parking to boot.


Our three nights stay

4,6 su agosto 30, 2012

Thank you Alan and Yun for making us felt like at home. The room was clean and comfy.


You won't be disappointed

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Our 4-day stay in Yun’s house was a very pleasant experience. We feel like coming back home after each day’s touring around. Yun and Alan are warm and friendly by nature. While offering the guests a comfortable and quiet environment, they would always be there if you need any help or information. As knowledgeable persons with a good taste in life, they are willing to share their joy and experiences. The food and facilities are not luxury, but everything is just what we like: the food is healthy and the room is clean. If you have any special demands, they would be very happy to satisfy you, just like to their friend. The house is in a very safe and convenient area. It’s a relaxing 20-minute walk to the T-station in Harvard town. We’d love to come back again.


"Homey and Charming B&B"

4,4 su agosto 25, 2012

My stay was brief, but very much enjoyable. I recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to visit Boston and Cambridge. The hosts were very welcoming. The place was very clean and had a homey feel.


Great place to stay on Boston

4,2 su luglio 09, 2012

Located at the edge of Harvard campus, Yun's place was ideally located for us to experience Boston for the first time.  A simple 15 minute stroll to the Red T1 line near Harvard Square passing thru the Harvard Campus was interesting in itself.  A 3 stop T1 ride took us to central Boston  in no time at  all (for the cost of $2) and the reverse trip was just as easy, no matter what time of the day. We even had the pleasure of walking from Yun's into central Boston along the Charles Rivet which was just a short distance away. Although it took us over an hour, it was a great way to get acquainted with the city.  Alan, the  proprietor, made this  all very simple for us with provision of simple maps and suggestions.  We enjoyed our stay at Yun's place and the interaction  with Alan and Yun made us feel like valued guests.  Nothing was too hard for them.   The breakfast was simple, fresh and all we could have wanted. Excellent.  The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet,. The bathroom, although shared, was not a problem as Yun's has only two guest rooms. It was sparkling clean (as was the whole house), warm and  fresh.  A testament to them both. We would highly recommend Yun's to anyone wishing to visit Boston.  Do not be put off by the B&B not being in central Boston.  In fact we saw it as an advantage as we had easy access to the city proper by public transport and walking when we wanted and we were able to see the Cambridge/Harvard area which was a hive of activity day and night.  We have already recommended Yun's to friends and will stay next time we visit Boston.


Right at Home at Yun's Place

4,6 su maggio 29, 2012

We had a fantastic long weekend in Cambridge and Boston with Yun's Place as our home base. A quick walk across the Charles put us on a walking tour of historic Harvard; with the T stop at Harvard Square, we were minutes from downtown Boston. Lots of things to do close by and far, great food abounds, and Yun and Alan are those rare kind, attentive hosts you seek in a BnB experience. I highly recommend a visit when you're in the area!


Like Staying with Family

4,4 su aprile 01, 2012

Yun’s Place is a B&B in the old-fashioned sense: a room in a home with shared facilities for a reasonable price. Yun’s is like visiting your relatives. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The furniture looks like it all came out of a garage sale and everything is a bit worn. But the place is very clean and comfortable. The owners care about you and are very kind and helpful. You eat breakfast in the kitchen, often sitting with the owners. It really is like visiting family. Don’t come here is your idea of a B&B is owners who live in a separate wing and who only are around to collect money and provide breakfast. And don’t expect every room to look like a page from Architectural Digest. Private and street park is available. The location is central and great if you have a car and want to cover all parts of the city. It isn’t quite as good if you are relying on public transportation since it is about a 20 minute walk to the subway station near Harvard. And much of the walk isn’t the most pleasant. Come to Yun’s Place if you like a homey B&B in a central location and for a reasonable price.


Exelant Stay.

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

I will start off by saying I proposed to my soon to be wife at Yuns. We both really enjoyed our stay there. we happned to be late and arived at midnight, we were greeted with a smile and a handshake and Alan stayed up late giving us a map tour of boston. The rooms were very clean, the house has a very warm and friendly feel to it. Alan and yun were VERY nice, and we would personally recomend it to anyone, infact we want to go back to boston and when we do, we will stay there again.


Home Away From Home

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

This was by far the best way to visit a new place. Before we arrived the communication via the internet was exceptional! We knew exactly what to expect before arrival. First things first, the price and location cannot be beat ! ! This was our first visit to the area. We arrived at the home and received a warm welcome. The home was clean and orderly. Alan& Yun gave us a quick tour of the home (location of the kitchen, restroom and use of keys). In addition, we were given maps of the area and tips on how to use the public transit was well illustrated. The beds were comfortable and there was ample of lighting. There is free wi-fi and were able to surf the web and email with ease on our ipads! Breakfast was nice. We had an assortment of cereals, muffins and crescents to choose from. We were also quite fortunate as Yun made a WONDERFUL pear sauce each morning. The pears were picked from the tree behind the home. If you are lucky you will be able to enjoy this delectable treat! We decided not to rent a car since the transit service can take you to almost anywhere in the area. We walked almost everywhere. There is a bus stop only a couple of blocks from the home that takes you the rails. We chose to walk to Harvard Square to catch the rail. This is an easy one mile trek and if you walk one can absorb more of the community. We were able to come and go as we pleased and were given good tips on where to eat, and places to visit. We felt right at home and never once as an outsider. If we needed anything all was had to do was ask! Why stay at a cookie cutter hotel when you can live as though you are part of the community. This place has something that those places never will, heart! When I return to the area I would not hesitate to return to Yun’s Place.


EXCELLENT CHOICE

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

VERY NICE ROOM FOR THE PRICE;EXCELLENT SERVICE; AND VERY ACESSIBLE LOCATION.


From Amit and Marianna - A lovely stay!

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

It was our first visit to Boston as couple of visiting scholars. We stayed there for the first two weeks. We had a very warm welcome and were amazed by their hospitality. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the bathroom was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed a healthy breakfast as well. Overall, we enjoyed our time there and we hope to stay there again. If you seek a quiet home-like place which is 15 minutes by bus to Harvard Square, we defiantly recommend this B&B!!!


Very nice, feels like home place at Yuns's

4,0 su agosto 19, 2011

My gf and I were guests at Yun's Place this week for a few days and had a great time there. The room was nice and clean and Yun and Allen are very friendly people. They were really helpful and I am quite sure we received more good tips from them as compared to what we would have had from an hotel concierge. The toilet and room were clean and the location of the place is perfect. It is 15 min to first metro station and to get there you have a nice walk in the Harvard business school. The breakfast was honestly not super but anyway fair, if you do not expect to have bacon and poached eggs every morning. Do not listen to people complaining about the place and expecting things that you should not expect from a place like Yun's place. The price is quite low for American standard and this makes it in general a very very good deal. We would go back


Staying at Yun's felt like staying with friends!

5 su luglio 04, 2011

I spent 4 nights at Yun's place on June 2011. The room was immaculate, breakfast generous (self-served, so you can eat as much as you want), and above all Alan and Yun were so nice that I felt a little sad when I had to leave. Also, it is nice to have a bit of Chinese atmosphere in Cambridge... The only drawback is that it is a 20 minutes walk to the subway and Harvard square, so if you are without a car be prepared for that.


Fell at home while in Boston

3,6 su dicembre 13, 2010

Excellent place to stay while in Boston. Alan and his wife Yun are great people and let the guests feel at home. Always ready to help guests with whatever they need. The price is fair and the place is always clean. It is impossible not to like.


great place, great people

5 su dicembre 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Yun's place in August for 4 nights prior to my husband’s fall semester begins at Harvard Business School. We had a wonderful experience at Yun’s Place. Yun’s Place is a friendly family-like Bed and Breakfast with professional manner. Yun’s Place is quite, clean, with a very comfortable bed, and in good location with easy access to public transportation. They provide a self-serve breakfast with a variety of food and fruit to chose from: muffins, croissants, cereal, bread, bagels, oatmeal, eggs, milk, juice, several varieties of fruit. Yun and Alan are very nice and helpful in many aspects. Yun made special rice soup and French toast for us. The fruit smoothies were delicious. They went above and beyond, even driving us shopping for furniture and moving our belongings to the school residential hall at our requests. They made us feeling like family, which was very important for us, since it was the first time for us living abroad. We have stayed in several B&Bs, and this one was the greatest experience by far.


Yun's Place--the B&B EVER

5 su dicembre 12, 2010

I highly recommend Yun's place. I stayed at Yun's place in August for 10 nights in August this year before BU classes started. They are nice, warm people running a loving, clean, and friendly B&B. Breakfast was great, with many varieties of food. I could cook a lot food at this B&B, where in general this is not allowed. This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. I felt just like at home during my stay there because of the comfortable atmosphere, and most importantly, because of Yun and Alan, who are so kind towards their guests and generous in giving help! Yun and Alan were wonderful, treating me like an old friend. Kudos to Yun & Alan!!


Very bad experience

2,2 su novembre 26, 2010

I stayed at Yun's place in October for 4 nights with my husband and 2 boys (7 and 2 years old). I decided on the place after reading all the great reviews, but we were surely dissappointed. To me, Yun's place is not a professional run Bed and Breakfast, they simply rent out 2 rooms and a bathroom, and provide a self-serve breakfast, which was the same stuff - muffins and croissants from COSTCO, 2 varieties of cereal, milk, juice and coffee - for all the 4 days! They did not clean our rooms or make our beds. Our trash cans were over-full before Yun decided to empty them on the last day. Alan was so particular about little things like switching off the bathroom lights and the exhaust fans! Common, there has to be some freedom when you have kids and when you pay so much of money! Another major negative of this place was that Yun and Alan have their offices on the same floor, so we hardly had any privacy! They worked in their offices all day and even until late night! Alan hardly ever spoke to us though we had a lot more interaction with Yun. I am still shocked about all the great reviews of this place - not sure what went wrong when we stayed there! We have stayed in several B&B and have had such great experiences, but this one was a disaster! In fact, we were so unhappy the very first night that we decided to move out the next day. Since they were not willing to refund us the money for the remaining nights, there was no way we could afford another place for 3 nights in Boston. Hence we decided to just stay and remember it as one of our 'Not Good at all' experiences!

Risposta del proprietario
We do try to accommodate guests. If you have requests, please ask. It is true that we have our offices on the same floor. Most people find this a convenience, since they can ask for suggestions for places to see, directions, and numbers for taxis. However, if privacy is a concern, we recommend Lotus Place (208 Prospect Street, Cambridge, MA 02139), where rooms are at a distance from the front desk. We have discovered that children can sometimes be rambunctious and disorderly. This is not the atmosphere that we want for our B&B. Hence, we no longer accept guests with small children (under 14 years of age). If you have small children, we suggest that you consider Day's Hotel (1234 Soldiers Field Rd, Boston, MA 02135), served by bus 86 to Harvard Square, and by bus 70 to Central Square, Cambridge. It was a mistake not to offer a refund. We have changed our policy here. If you are not satisfied with our accommodations, let us know, and we will refund funds for the unused portion of your stay.


A great discovery

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2010

I confess I'm never optimistic about Cambridge lodging; the choice is always between paying too much and getting far too little. But innkeepers Yun ("Yoon") and Alan treated me with utmost thoughtfulness and warmth. Their cozy, quiet home is just a 20-minute walk from Harvard Square -- no problem for a walker -- and the price was less than almost any other place in the area. And there’s a bonus for music lovers: If you're interested, Yun might offer a recital on her pipa (you can look this instrument up on Wikipedia). If she offers, do say yes! It’s a chance not to be missed.)


Feel at Home in Boston

4,6 su settembre 06, 2010

I selected Yun's Place for my first visit to Boston based upon other reviews at this site, and wasn't disappointed. From the moment of arrival Yun and Alan made me feel more like a visiting family friend than a paying guest. They are very flexible in their manner of hosting, providing as much or as little interaction and information as desired by their guests. I appreciated directions to get around the city, a suggestion for a good Italian Restaurant, plus "extras" like a ride to the "T" on an unexpectedly rainy morning. While you are there, life of the household goes on around you. With any luck, you may get a chance to hear Yun, an accomplished musician, practice her Pipa, or sing traditional Chinese melodies.


the most WONDERFUL B&B

5 su agosto 29, 2010

This is the best place I have ever stayed outside home. Just felt like I was at home during my stay here because of the comfortable atmosphere, and most importantly, the innkeepers--Yun and Alan, who are so kind towards their guests and generous in giving help! Love this place:)


What a Pleasure

5 su luglio 06, 2010

My mom, my aunt and I stayed at Yun's in June 2010. I was so pleased to find a B&B in Boston at such a great price. When we arrived at the B&B Yun was so friendly and warm I knew we were going to be well taken care of that weekend. The home is so clean, and her warmth is overflowing. Our breakfast was delicious and so healthy. The smoothies were out of this world. Yun and Alan spoke with us a bit, and I felt that they were my closest and dearest friends. I travel domestically and internationally many times per year, and this is and will be one of my favorite places. Do not miss it. Sue, Old Bridge, NJ


Your home away from home

5 su maggio 20, 2010

I stayed couple of nights at Yun's place and had the pleasure of knowing a nice and wonderful couple. The place is quite though very very accessible to Harvard. Is less than 10 minutes walk from Harvard Business School. This place has become my address in Boston. Yun and Alan, Thank you, Arigato, and Xie Xie!


enjoyable and practical - Yun's place

4,2 su maggio 10, 2010

The atmosphere at Yun's place is good; it is a nice, it's peaceful, it feels like a second home.


Great place, nice people

5 su maggio 01, 2010

I stayed at Yun’s place with a friend when we attended a conference in Boston. It was a great place to stay: clean, quiet, and comfortable. Both Allan and Yun were terrific, treating us like old friends. I’ll definitely stay there again next time.


Very Good Place to Stay

4,4 su aprile 10, 2010

We made the right decision to stay at Yun's Place. It is very convenient to go everywhere in Boston. The place is quite and the couple are great. Alan speaks idiomatic Madarin and Yun cooked Chinese-Breakfast especially for us. Both of them naturally show charm in their style which is supported by scholarship.


Great place, great experience

4,8 su aprile 06, 2010

This is a great place to stay--like staying at a friend's home. It's very clean and comfortable and within walking distance to the subway. The best part was interesting conversations with Yun and Alan. I wanted to stay there longer!


Great People and Great Location

4,8 su novembre 04, 2009

I recently stayed at Yun's Place as a result of needing a place to stay for an HBS interview. It was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and my first time in Boston, so I was a bit nervous. But Yun and Alan were GREAT hosts and the location is AMAZING for HBS. It's about a 5 minute walk to campus. The red-line is easily accessible. So I would say this place is an A+.


Good place to stay!!!

4,0 su settembre 20, 2009

Very nice place to stay!!! not near to the central area but you can take the bus and visitors places are easy to find


Pleasant hosts / Clean home

3,8 su luglio 24, 2009

This B&B was exactly as shown on the internet. I was very pleased at the hosts pleasant demeanour, willingness to share information on how to get around, where to go, etc. Both my friend and I were very pleased with our stay. I would definetely go there again.


Quaint/Affordable stay in Boston

4,0 su giugno 21, 2009

Yun's place is a very quaint house on a quiet street that is fairly centrally located in Boston. My husband and I have stayed there 3 times now in the past 6 months as we visit Boston often. It's a much cheaper option that the large hotels in the center of the city - but is only a 5 minute drive to get to the central parts of Boston. About a 10 minute walk to the Charles River path and 20 minutes to the nearest T stop. Easy access as it's right off I-90. Yun and Alan are very accommodating and the rooms are lovely. There is a nice breakfast every morning and all you can drink coffee. They also offer a free place to park off the street. We recommend this place highly and look forward to going back!


2 nights in Cambridge

2,8 su novembre 10, 2008

Very nice accomodation, close to the underground - Very clean accomodation -


Comfortable, feel at home

4,4 su novembre 10, 2008

We have an awesome stay at Yun'place. The place is clean,comfortable and owner is friendly. She made us feel so much at home. We enjoyed the breakfast very much especially the multi grain porridge. Really miss the stay. We determine will stay at Yun's place again if we visit Boston the next time.


Gracious gem near Cambridge

3,6 su ottobre 24, 2008

What a 19th century gem in Cambridge! V. courteous & gracious hosts esp. since my mother extended her Boston stay last minute & they could accomodate the extra person... the area was less than 10 mins walk away from Harvard T and Square, playground & the Charles River close by. We stayed for 4 nights and felt quite at home, as we puttered around Beantown. Expect being treated to lute music (Yun is an excellent player and practises most evenings), being given clear information when asked(maps, directions, charlie card). The wireless connection was helpful when we had to navigate by car to the airport or to check MFA updates, etc. Breakfasts were low key continental affairs...if you expect pancakes, German sausages, frittatas or wild mushrooms, then check Frommer's...Overall, definite recommend, as Yun's is a good value vs. hotel stay & parking was free on the lot. (Which is much better than the $30/day USD for the lot near Boston Common)...money better saved for the highway tolls and shopping!


Great Experience!

4,0 su agosto 25, 2008

We loved Yun's Place! They are gracious hosts, available for any need, helpful with information about places to see and directions to and from, and provide a clean, quiet, and aesthetically pleasing environment. Yun was generous with her musical gifts and performed on the Chinese pi'pa for us. We had wonderful interactions with our hosts and came away more than satisfied with our experience. The location is close to Harvard and Boston's amazing transit system, so getting into the city was easy. Highly recommended!


very recommended place

5 su giugno 26, 2008

We stayed at the B&B for a 9 days. The home is very clean. Alan and Yun are excellent hosts. They help us a lot with everything we needed. We certainly recommended yun's B&B. Dror & Ilana


my week in Alliston

4,0 su maggio 19, 2008

Spend a week in a so nice bed and breakfast is for me luck! Alan and Yun are very nice people, friendly and helpfulness with me and all my requirement. I received more than I expect in a week. So I hope than other people can enjoy ,like me,a wonderfoul week or more time in this so nice Bed and Breakfast!


THANKS FOR A DELIGHTFUL STAY

5 su dicembre 28, 2007

As parents of an HBS student, we found Yun's place to be perfectly located. Yun and Alan's arrival briefing was terrific. They showed us around their lovely home, offered restaurant, shopping, and sight seeing suggestions, and went over a map with us. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The highlight was hearing Yun's stories of China and a brief pipa concert. The convenient parking was a great bonus. Our stay was both memorable and enjoyable. We plan to return.


Fabulous stay

4,8 su novembre 10, 2007

Yun and Alan's hospitality was flawless. Their home is so warm and welcoming and Yun went out of her way to make sure we felt at home. We loved our room and breakfast was perfect. Yun even treated us to a beautiful tune on her pipa. Fabulous locations, just a short stroll through beautiful Harvard to the subway. Every thing was just lovely. Can't recommend highly enough.


Wonderful Weekend Stay

4,0 su settembre 30, 2007

We stayed at the B&B for a beautiful fall weekend. The home is very clean and comfortable. There were lots of muffins, bagels, fruits, and cereals for breakfast. Alan and Yun are wonderful hosts. We would certainly recommend this B & B.


Very good B&B next to Harvard Business School

5 su maggio 10, 2007

We stayed in Yun's Place for 6 days in May 2007. It is located in a quite and safe, neighborhood next to Harvard Business School and 15 minutes to Harvard Square by walk. The house in general is very clean and comfortable; you use slippers in the house. Yun and Alain are very kind and friendly people and help you always when you ask something. Yun is also a great musician! They don't serve a special breakfast but the kitchen is full with muffins, bagels, cheese, fruits, cereals etc. and you can help yourself anytime. There is a computer with Internet connection and you can also use your own computer if you wish. We enjoyed our time in Yun’s Place very much; the house, the location and especially Yun and Alain are just great!


Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $109
  • Recensioni (53) 4,5
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6179872085

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina