The Christopher Recensioni

Globalmente
3,6

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi3,2
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia3,7
  • Cibo3,0

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Christopher Boston

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2013

Excellent location, great rooms, beyond our expectations. Would recommend this to anyone.


Great accommodation for couples

4,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Excellent accommodation for a couple. Has everything you need to cook your own meals and is close to supermarket and the centre of town, train station etc. Would definitely recommend it. Great city.


Good room for the value

3,2 su luglio 10, 2013

Easy and quick access to all of Boston's attractions. Was able to check-in early, which was a plus. Great View from Rooftop with a Grill to use, which was great! Two dislikes: 1. Not able to control AC from room...relatively cool enough but definitely some times it would have been nicer to make it cooler considering we visited in July during 90 degree weather! 2. Bed was fairly hard/flat and so I did not find it comfortable.


Great place to stay

4,2 su aprile 05, 2013

From when we walked upstairs to when we left thr whole experience was great. Spacious bedroom with great decor and livingroom and kitchenette were better than expected. Customer service was top notch and they are only 100 yards up the road if anything needs doing. View was great from roofdeck and bbq is supplied for residents. On leaving the excellant manager of The Inn on botolph street took in our bags on our checkout morning and offered us use of there facilities while we waited to depart boston later than afternoon. I would recommend this to anyone bringing kids as there is a great playpark and amenities within 5 minutes walk. I will be rebooking for the new year


Private Apartment close to Hynes Convention Center

3,8 su marzo 15, 2013

I stayed at The Christopher during a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. Note that this is not a typical B&B. It's more like renting a furnished apartment. The entrance is hard to find (which I think is good-- safer). You must walk up 1, 2, or 3 flights of stairs to reach your room-- no elevators-- so pack light. There's not really "breakfast"-- just a box of dried goods-- but there's a nice little convenience store across the street and a wine store right down stairs. The rooms are great-- spacious, light, and with fireplaces! I wanted to stay in my room the whole time I was in Boston, but I had to go to the convention. It is only 3 short blocks from the Prudential Center, which you can walk through to get to Hynes-- about a 10 minute walk. For a huge private apartment it was a much better deal than staying at the conference hotel. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.


Great place to stay

3,0 su settembre 16, 2012

Stayed for two nights. A great location in the Back Bay area. Walking distance to to some restaurants, the T, and the Boston Commons where we caught the City Trolley tourist trolley to jump on and off throughout the area. The trip up to the rooftop on the fire escape was a bit scary, but worth it to see the view. Lovely little rooftop dinning area. We didn't use the cooking facilities in our room, but could have. We saw another couple dining on spaghetti and wine that they had made in their room. Room was very clean and pleasant.


No breakfast here.

3,4 su luglio 23, 2011

The Christopher was nice enough- The bonus is the rooftop deck. The room was clean. The air conditioner was not on we had to call to have it turned on, even though they knew we were coming in. Also the "breakfast" basket left a lot to be desired. 2 8oz bottles of water; one crumpled cereal bar; 2 packets of oatmeal; 2 small juice boxes. Oatmeal in July??? For what we paid they should have fresh muffins in the rooms and larger bottles of water. The area was beautiful, not sure if I'd stay there again.


A fine experience

3,4 su giugno 16, 2011

The Christopher is a great alternative to the blandness of standard hotels. Individual, comfortable, clean and quiet. Pleasant neighbourhood. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I only stayed one night, but if I ever make it back to Boston, that's where I'll stay.


Super Lage! Saubere und großzügige Zimmer.

2,4 su maggio 14, 2011

Die Straße runter gibt´s super Pizza und einen klasse Thai! Alles sehr nah beisammen was man braucht. Nur eben kein Personal...dafür hat man seine Ruhe...ich mag das.


A wonderful Boston lodging alternative

4,2 su maggio 13, 2011

I've stayed in many hotels and many B&B's, and both of those categories have their advantages, but the Christopher is in a new category for me: a studio apartment. It provided a great experience and great value. The South End was looking glorious, and we had our own kitchenette, comfortable bed, complimentary wi-fi, and a large flat-screen TV with actual high-definiton broadcasts--as far as I can recall, the only such up-to-date television service in my lodging rental experience (lots of places have the hardware, but they don't pay for high-def service, and most annoyingly, they lock you into watching a stretched standard-def picture, with no option to change the aspect ratio). All this was in an immaculate room. I don't want my remarks above to imply that we spent our time watching TV. We had a great time out and about in our favorite city, and got to explore a neighborhood where I'd never spent any significant time (when I lived in or very close to Boston, the South End was a long way from being the very chic district that it has become). We had occasion to call the management a couple of times, including to arrange for early check-in, and found them very responsive and helpful. If you can walk up a couple of flights of stairs and you don't require breakfast as part of the room rate, this is an outstanding option. We will very likely return.


The Christopher Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su maggio 12, 2011

Everything exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, cozy, adequate size with modern furnishing. Nice view from the patio!


Recommended!

3,0 su maggio 02, 2011

Cosy affordable accommodation only a few T-stops away from downtown. Keyless entry allows "checkin" at anytime.


Nice Place/Poor Service

2,8 su aprile 04, 2011

The apartment was tastefully decorated and atmospheric. Nice, easy to use fireplace, nice city view. Beware, it was not easy getting our suitcases up the four flights of stairs though!! The kitchen was poorly furnished and lacking counter space/dishwasher, so not easy to use. We were given only two sets of towels although our reservation specified four people. We were likewise short on blankets! The "breakfast" basket also seemed geared to two people, one day so it wasn't much use to the four of us for two days. The contents didn't seem too appetizing, either--gave the impression they might have been there for a long time. My suggestion would be to put some fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt etc. in the refrigerator instead of this basket of highly processed foods. It would be much more in keeping with the level of the apartment itself. My only other dissatisfaction was that we did not receive the code to open the doors until a couple days before our departure, although I sent a couple e-mails to the innkeepers in advance asking for it--I never got any acknowledgement from them whatsoever, which was disconcerting.


splitt

4,0 su marzo 15, 2011

It would be nice if this location also had a fitness center and if the signage out front was a little more noticeable.


Cant Wait To Go Back

3,8 su gennaio 13, 2011

Loved this place. It may not be for everyone, but I could not have asked for a better value. Perfect for me.


If you want a great view of Boston; The Christopher is the B&B for you

4,4 su novembre 14, 2010

I stayed in the Studio Suite. It's perfect for a couple or a single person. There was a little basket with juice and coffee. That was it for the "breakfast" part of the room but if you enjoy cooking you had everything you needed there. Pots, pans, plates, utensils, and even a strainer. As for the clean up, there was no disk rack, just one towel. If you are staying long, some items that would be useful to get is napkins and or paper towels. There is no room service, unless you request it. As for the "bed" part, the room was very trendy, and smart interior design. The key thing about The Christopher is the access to the roof. The view of Boston is absolutely breath taken. Just for that alone I'd stay there again. The location is great too. If you are not planning on renting a car, the MTBA green and orange lines are just blocks away. The staff was very hospitable. I had some time between check out and the departure time home. They offered to store my bags at the main building, which was up the block. That made it very convenient for me to finish my sight seeing without lugging those bags around everywhere. On a scale between 1 and 5, I'd give The Christopher a 4.


Very beautifull room

4,2 su luglio 14, 2010

It's centrally located and the room is very nice, with all we need.


The Christopher - Boston

4,0 su aprile 13, 2010

I loved staying at the Christopher. Even though I had a room on the top floor, it was very nice. Great location and close to many great restaurants and coffee shops. The negative part was having to check in at a different location which meant moving my luggage twice and the "breakfast basket" was not in the building, so I had to buy my own breakfast for the next couple of days.


need temperature control

2,8 su ottobre 17, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Christopher but it would be nice to have a temperature control in our room. It got warm in the room.


Review

3,2 su settembre 30, 2009

We liked our stay in The Christopher very much. Great roofterras! Perfect shower! There could have been more cerialbars or such; we stayed for 5 nights. A large fridge like that is very loud. The airco system on the roof made a loud and constant humming noise....My friend didn't notice...but i did unfortunately.


Dissappointing

2,0 su giugno 24, 2009

Before we left home, I e-mailed Sara who took my initial reservation pertaining to the final charge on my credit card and B&B.com gift card I had that I wanted applied to my account. When I didn’t receive a reply I called twice, both times a woman transferred me to a voice mail without ever asking why I was calling. When we finally arrived in Boston, I called for ideas on the transportation from Logan airport and explained to the gentleman who took my call about the gift cards. He informed me that Sara had left at least a week before our arrival. When I questioned why I wasn’t told he couldn’t give me a reason, but after much conversation he finally agreed to take the numbers from the gift cert. and apply the $150 refund to my credit card. I would not consider this to be a B&B when we received one initial basket with 1 coffee, 2 instant oatmeal’s, 2 tea bags, 2 bottles of water and 2 prepackaged dried fruits Also, it looked like there was work being done in the unit and someone forgot to finish the closet and clean up, there was white plaster dust all though the unit. We had no where to hang our clothes during the weekend, which was a bit upsetting since we had a dinner to attend on Saturday night. Also, there was no curtain on the window, it had a broken slat that we attempted to cover with a towel and this made it very difficult to sleep after 5:00 am. We attahed photos. The location was great but the directions in binder in the room to the closest metro stop took us pretty far out of our way the first day. We finally discovered how close the Pru building was and used that for the remainder of our stay. Since this our first stay and experience in Boston, would I stay there again or recommend it? Most likely not.


quick stay at the christopher

3,8 su maggio 31, 2009

this place was great and affordable for a small group to share. the only thing...it was missing a few key amenities. linens for the sofa bed, coffee filters, extra blankets & etc. Also, the fireplace didn't work. Other than that it is centrally located next to a lot of great restuarants and close to newbury street.


Boston in December

2,4 su dicembre 22, 2008

On the positive side the bed was comfy, the location was really good and the price was reasonable. Unfortunately we choose this B&B over another because of the fireplace.... which didn't show up in our unit (#2). We DID have the patio which (in December) had a slick footing of ice as you stepped out to it. The breakfast consisted of 1 envelope of instant oatmeal, 1 granola bar, 2 tiny biscotti, 1 small box of raisins, 2 - 1/2 pints of water and 5 lindt chocolates for 2 adults/2 days. I didn't expect a gourmet meal but I was expecting more than snacks. The coffee was good however there were no coffee filters, we made do with paper towels. The coffee was in a premeasured packet for 16 cups even though it was a 4 cup pot (no coffee scoop). We discovered the first night that we wouldn't be cold as the heat ran ALL night without turning off. The noise didn't keep us up but the suffocatingly oppressive heat did, we had to open the window, I don't know what we would have done with a fireplace if we had one. But the worst part was that a week before our arrival I could not contact the place by phone or email to get our access code to get into the building and room. Finally I got a human on the phone (1 hr before I jumped in the car to go to Boston) and was told it was sent to me.... it wasn't, I searched my emails.


Great Place to Stay

3,8 su dicembre 04, 2008

The Christopher was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and the pictures on website were accurate. If you're looking for a relaxing "appartment" like setting, you've found the right spot! I'd recommend you stock the fridge with food and drinks as there aren't many eateries in the immediate area. Kick back, put on a fire, and enjoy being "at home" in Boston.


The Christopher

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $200
  • Recensioni (24) 3,6
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6172362227
  • Numero di Fax 1-6172662948

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina