La Cappella Suites Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

My favorite Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 27, 2013

This little bed and breakfast suited us perfectly. La Capella is authentic to the North End so the rooms are on the smaller side but updated and tidy as can be. The breakfast options were exactly what I like to eat at home, uncomplicated. I will stay here again.


BEST Location; near everything

3,4 su aprile 01, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Cappella Suites and would stay again and recommend it to our friends. The location was fantastic. Regarding our experience at the Suites, we were satisfied with all of your topics outlined below. I really liked having access to the kitchen and the breakfast choices were good. The only other item that might have been good to have would have been bread (whole wheat or something healthy) as you had nice jams etc. but the cereal choice was excellent and I really appreciated the fresh fruit/bananas. Your coffee is excellent too (the one from the local coffee shop). The room was nice, roomy and had everything that we needed. We really appreciated being able to leave our bags in the lobby too as we arrived earlier in the day and stayed in Boston past check out time. VERY convenient.


Lovely

4,8 su aprile 03, 2012

Had a fabulous stay here. Staff was accomodating, rooms were clean, check in was easy, location is amazing, price is right.


Charming and convenient

4,4 su dicembre 26, 2011

My 12 year old granddaughter and I had a weekend in Boston, where we resided at La Cappella Suites. We each found it exceptionally pleasant. The decor is lovely; everything was impeccably clean. The 5 flights of stairs helped to walk off the fabulous restaurants in the neighborhood (Boston's North End). As in many older buildings, particularly those of stone or brick, the wi-fi connection can be "iffy." And, it was here. But, opening our door &/or also opening the stairwell door quickly enabled a strong signal. Tricia, the owner, provides a very helpful notebook in each room with suggestions for all sorts of activities and dining. She was also very helpful regarding use of Boston's MTA, which is quite easy and convenient to use. The location of La Cappella is excellent for almost anything in central Boston. I highly recommend La Cappella.


What a wonderful trip

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2011

My family and I (3 including one pre-teen) recently stayed at La Cappella in Boston and it was perfect. The location, pricing and cleanliness were unbelievable! We will be going back in the spring and I am sure we will stay with Tricia again.


Great inn!

4,4 su novembre 07, 2011

LaCapella Suites in the North End was located within walking distance to most historical sites, many wonderful restaurants, fun shopping spots and the T-station. The room was large, lovely and had nice linens. The staff was happy to get us needed items and even dried my coat after we got back to the inn drenched because of a sudden downpour! We really enjoyed having a self-serve breakfast, with a wide-variety of items to choose from, available in the kitchen on our floor at the inn. They also sent a lot of helpful travel info which enabled us to plan many of our activities. We were well taken care of at LaCapella Suites!


A Wonderful Stay

3,8 su dicembre 08, 2010

We recently stayed at LaCappella Suites in the North End of Boston..we were greeted by the lovely owner and had the pleasure of meeting her children. The room was very large and comfortably furnished with a beautiful view, both evening and daytime, of the City of Boston. The kitchen, which our room had unlimited use of, was well stocked and kept clean. The owner made daily inquiries as to whether we needed anything and always ready to accommodate you. This Inn is a charming place to stay in an area which offers so much to see and do in Boston...I highly recommend a weekend at LaCappella Suites


If you like the North End, you'll love La Cappella

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2010

A short walk to great Italian restaurants in the North End, this tidy Inn is nicely furnished alternative to downtown hotels. La Cappella is located in a friendly residential neighborhood, ten minutes from a T station, Hanover Street and the Freedom Trail. The owner is efficient and friendly and runs a professional operation. Not every room comes with breakfast, so if that's important to you, be sure to check the details.


Fabulous Stay!

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2010

La Cappella Suites greatly exceeded my expectations: everything was wonderful. The Innkeeper has a system of entry that is very easy and secure, though security was never a worry in the neighborhood. The room on the top floor has a glorious view of the rooftops and skyline, with a small private balcony and private bathroom. The breakfast was certainly adequate, and self serve, which made things easier for early risers. I am plotting a quick return, as the location is perfect, in the Italian neighborhood (great food) and close to the Harbor Walk. Thanks Tricia!


Boston Visit

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2010

We visit Boston many times during the year and always check availability at LaCappella first. The rooms are adaquate and always clean. Parking is an issue anywhere in Boston, however, there is a lot quite close to LaCappella where we leave the car for our entire stay since we can walk almost anywhere we choose to go.


Delightful B&B

4,8 su marzo 13, 2010

I highly recommend La Cappella Suites to anyone looking for comfortable, stylish and friendly accommodations in a convenient location. My room was cozy with all the amenities as described and a beautiful view of the city. The dining area was airy and comfortable and fully stocked for a pleasing breakfast to start the day. The North End is a charming neighborhood with easy access to Boston. Tricia is a delightful hostess, fully available for advice and to meet your needs but not ever present in your space. All in all, a great place to stay for sightseeing or business.


a beautiful place with good memories

5 su marzo 08, 2010

I visited Boston early this January, and stayed in La Cappella Suites for about a week. It's a beautiful, clean and warm place with Italian style. The host and her children are all nice and helpful. I felt like that I were home. I had a good memory of my stay there.


A family tradition every year.

4,2 su aprile 13, 2009

We love La Cappella Suites in Boston. There is no better area to stay . The North End has it all. We stay in the same room every year for Halloween and have been going every year since our son was a toddler. Tricia the owner is very sweet and will do whatever it takes to make your stay pleasant. We love the fact that you don't have to wake up in time for breakfast. Each floor has a fully stocked kitchen so our son can have cereal or waffles at night if he wants. By far the best place in Boston to stay.


Great Location if visiting Boston

2,8 su ottobre 25, 2008

La Capella is a very nice out of the way place to stay if you are visiting the Boston area. The fact that it is in the North End of the city (aka little Italy), makes the location a prime spot to walk to most attractions within 15 minutes. Only if your going over to cambridge or down to the Symphony Hall area will you need to call a cab. Make sure you park your car in a parking garage as soon as you arrive and LEAVE it there for the entire stay, no matter how long that is, because the parking and signage in Boston areas is horrible! As far as the place, we were pleased overall. Nice common area between rooms, nice balcony off the bedroom, clean, fully stocked cabinets with everything they advertise, and very nice and secure as far as the overall location. The only problem we had, was we had to call at 3:10 to make sure someone was coming with the keys, because we were supposed to have our keys waiting for us at 3:00. They also had internet service which is key if you need to keep in touch with your emails or other sites during your stay, if you do not own a PC.


convient location

2,6 su gennaio 07, 2007

be prepared to walk up stairs to your room. room was very nice, saw innkeeper once during our 2 night stay, no general gathering area, this is a room in a private home.


La Cappella Suites

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $210
  • Recensioni (15) 4,1
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6175239020
  • Numero di Fax 1-6175231314

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina