Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Close to BU and Fenway

4,6 su settembre 03, 2014

Owners are very helpful and friendly. The place is spotless. Great location near transit, Charles River, BU and Fenway. Would stay here again.


Charming!

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2014

Very nice stay. Beautiful room. Friendly.


FANTASTIC!!!! STAY HERE!

5 su novembre 12, 2013

I went here for a long weekend with my boyfriend, and there's absolutely nothing to complain about! The host was so nice! We arrived early, our room was already ready, and the directions provided were perfect. The breakfast was delicious. Continental, but a variety of pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, and all kinds of jams, spreads, butter, cheese, etc. Also had juice and milk! The host was kind enough to give us suggestions on the best way to see everything in the city in two days, and her insider suggestions to do the freedom trail backwards, have lunch in Little Italy, and take the ferry to the navy yard were invaluable! She gave us a map right on arrival and was more than willing to help us with everything! We even left our luggage there for the entire day after we checked out since our bus wasn't until 5. The room itself was also great! The bathroom is very pretty and stocked with soap and shampoo, the bed was comfy and the extra blanket was great for the chilly Boston nights! There was even a little sofa in our room and coffee and tea stuff if we hadn't wanted to go downstairs for breakfast. This place is right by the T stop off of the green line, about a 3 minute walk to Fenway, tons of restaurants, coffee shops, and such all around, and a really quaint area in general. Even though it's right near the BU campus and we were there on a weekend, there wasn't any noise or crazy college happenings going on which was nice. Again, I would stay here again and recommend that everyone do the same!!


WONDERFUL VACATION

4,8 su luglio 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast. It was walking distance to the stadium as we wanted. Mrs. Lihua and Mr. Vic provided us with very good information as soon we arrived, a very nice couple. Our room was spacious and nice, also the bathroom that they have just renovated I understood. Our first time in Boston and it won't be the last. We will definitely stay again at Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 su giugno 26, 2013

Got a last minute booking and arrived in the pouring rain. The accommodations were spectacular as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts. They also managed to find us parking at a reasonable cost. The "T" was a short walk away and with the guidance of our hosts, we were pointed in the right directions for all our needs. Beautiful home. I will return !!


Boston weekend

5 su giugno 21, 2013

Abigayle's B & B was perfect for our visit to Boston. Easy access to the T and close to Fenway. Good restaurants in the area. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They even served breakfast early on Sunday morning so we could catch our train. Will definitely recommend to friends!


2 minute walk to the T

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Why pay 250.00 for a dog hotel closer to the city center when you get charm, a very nice continental breakfast, hosts eager to answer your questions about the city and once you have walked 2 min. to the T, it's just a 10-15 minute ride to main sites. Since Another plus is you are on kenmore square, abundant quality cheap eats. Absolutely exceeded our expectations. Note, there is city noise we could hear from our room. If you need to be sealed off go ahead and pay 250-350.


Great Accomodations

3,8 su giugno 17, 2013

My son is a student at BU. I have stayed in many different places and this by far is the best value for the money. My room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect--convenient to my son and convenient to transportation. My only negative would be there is a bit of road noise. The hosts are friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay there again.


Charming and clean, but overpriced

3,2 su giugno 17, 2013

The house is beautiful, and the rooms are charming and clean. However, we found it to be overpriced, especially considering the strictly continental breakfast. It would have been helpful if the hosts had been somewhat more flexible, as well.


17-5 Red Sox Win!

3,4 su giugno 10, 2013

Had a chance to stay close to Fenway Park while celebrating my daughter's birthday on a night when the Red Sox beat the Rangers 17-5. Proximity to Fenway was a key reason for staying where we did. Classic Brownstone residence. Met people from China, England and California at breakfast. Very pleasant hosts....would return again.


lovely place, great location

4,2 su giugno 01, 2013

Can't ask for a better location - 2 blocks from the T, 10 minutes from Fenway. Very kind owners. Our room was very nice and clean with a brand new private bath. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast, not bad but not up to the standards of the rest of the stay. WIll definitely return next time we travel to Boston.


Cosy rooms in nice neighborhoods

4,6 su maggio 30, 2013

Very nice and clean rooms in old Victorian townhouse close to Boston university. Highly recommanded.


Great location for Back Bay area

4,0 su maggio 21, 2013

Stayed in the smallest single they have but well appointed with very comfortable bed. The house is 100+ yrs old but very well maintained/remodeled. Very comfortable and fun experience of Brownstone style living. Hosts are very nice and seem to always be available when needed. My stay was early May and one day was getting a little warm with no AC, so I would probably be uncomfortable there in summer (otherwise Room rating would have been 5 star). Breakfast was well stocked "Continental Style" which works for most people, fresh fruit, breads, cereals, cold cuts, coffee, etc. Bathroom was suprisingly nice, not expecting that quality at a house this age... everything working well & modern conveniences that would expect at a hotel. Could walk to colleges, river, Fenway Park, downtown from there, or subway to aiport or anywhere else. You dont need a car to enjoy Boston from this location.


Great accommodation in central Boston

4,2 su maggio 09, 2013

Great value for a perfect location and service. Friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommended.


Good value, comfortable and convenient

3,8 su giugno 06, 2011

Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The US mail truck facility was behind the house and noisy in the morning. Other than that, the owners were very gracious and helpful, morning buffet breakfast was nice to have, the location was very convenient and we thought a good value.


Nice and cosy!

3,2 su maggio 30, 2011

We stayed here recently while visiting our daughter in Brookline. This was a great location, just about ten minutes from her apartment. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. They knew quite a bit about places to eat nearby. Our room was comfortable and clean. We only stayed for breakfast one morning, but it was pleasant to meet and visit with other travelers. It was a very simple breakfast, but was adequate for our needs. We would definitely stay again!


Fantastic!!!!!

5 su maggio 26, 2011

Everything was fantastic!!! Location to Fenway Park was the reason we made the reservation here. This was our first trip to Boston and staying here made the trip perfect. The hosts Li & Vic were the best, very helpful and a delight to be around. We will definitely stay here again. The subway is just around the corner making it easy to get anywhere you want to go. Fenway Park is also just around the corner making this the perfect spot to stay to take in a ballgame.


Great location

3,4 su maggio 15, 2011

The host was very friendly and the room 3B small but fine for one person The en suite bathroom was alll mine but across the hall. And me with no bathrobe


Location, Location, Location

4,0 su giugno 29, 2009

Abigayle's is a quaint inn located walking distance from Fenway and all local transportation. The rooms are well kept and comfortable. The innkeepers went out of their way to make my stay there comfortable. Nice place in a perfect location convenient to anywhere in Boston.


Stay Here-Simply the Best!

5 su maggio 26, 2009

I stayed here from May 17-25, 2009 for my daughter's graduations, one from Emerson and the other's from Amherst. I used this agency to find me a nice place to stay within my budget, and I hit the jackpot! My hosts Lihua and Vic not only provided me with a clean, safe and unique place to stay, they offered me tips on what to see and helped me understand the "T". My room was quiet and beautiful, we had a few 90 degree days and it was so nice to come home to a room cooled by the air conditioner. I love history and staying in this brownstone made me feel as though I had stepped back in time with all modern day amenities. With the Kenmore "T" stop (MBTA-Greater Boston's public transportation system), right around the corner, I cannot imagine a better place for a tourist to stay. I loved every minute of my stay there and will return again. I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast, book with confidence! Cindy Champion, Kalamazoo, Michigan


Wonderfuly Beautiful Place With Great Hosts!

4,2 su febbraio 19, 2009

The owners of this beautiful brownstone B&B were a very adorable couple, who were super sweet, accommodating and overly helpful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone!


Wonderful choice

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2008

I stayed here this past May and was just talking about it tonight at dinner. The hosts were absolutely delightful and take pride in their home and ability to delight guests. It was a fun time...very memorable.


THE PERFECT LOCATION

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2008

WITH THE MBTA AND RESTAURANTS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER THE LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC, ALONG WITH A COMFORTABLE BED, A VARIETY OF BREAKFAST FOODS AND DELIGHTFUL HOSTS OUR STAY IN BOSTON WAS A BIG HIT.


The Back Yard

3,0 su settembre 27, 2008

Whilst the B&B was very good and we would support the other reviews regarding location and our hosts etc we had a room at the back of the property and were woken every morning at about 4.00 a.m. by the Postal Delivery to their premises via the yard.All metal surfaces banging and clattering which took the edge off this very good B&B. The dumpster service in this "back yard"was also very noisy and managed to make considerable crashing noises either around 8 in the morning or in the evening. If we return we would ask for a room at the front and hope the Postal service could fit rubber wheels on their trolleys and sort out the tail lifts on their lorries!!!!


My Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 07, 2008

I've been to Abigayle's twice now and will be back again next summer. And the one after that! The location is perfect - a quiet neighborhood, but within easy walking distance to Boston's terrific transit system. Clean rooms at a very good rate, a fabulous breakfast spread and always interesting and lively conversations with other guests or the hosts. Best of all: a short walk to Fenway Park. Go Red Sox!


This place is AWESOME!

4,8 su luglio 23, 2008

We loved our stay and will definitely come back! It right in the heart of Boston and the hosts are amazing. We would recommend this to anyone!


Perfect Location, Great Value

4,8 su aprile 26, 2008

Our stay earlier this year was great. The room, in fact the whole building was beautiful. The B&B was in a really good location for dining and seeing the city. Our hosts were very helpful with directions and local knowledge. Great value for money!


Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $175
  • Recensioni (27) 4,3
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 01-6177200522
  • Numero di Fax 01-7814556745
  • Gratuito 01-8003475088

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina