Allen House Victorian Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Really Amazing B&B

5 su aprile 14, 2012

Amazing B&B. Great service, great people, great location and a beautiful place! When we arrived, we were greeted by the extremely friendly innkeeper, who went on to, after serving us home-made cookies with milk, into our room. The room was perfectly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was in fine condition and all of the toiletries one would normally expect from a hotel were there, as well. Even though we only stayed on night, we got a great feeling as, whenever we went downstairs, or needed anything, the innkeeper was right there. He was very talkative, which was fine, and very helpful. In the morning, we had one of the most delicious breakfast's I've ever had. The eggs were delicious! I had to ask for the recipe. His wife was exceedingly friendly as well. Despite having recently recovered from breast cancer, she not only made breakfast and did all the cooking, but offered to drive my son and me to the college we were looking at! truly remarkable! Upon our return later that day, we were yet again greeted with cookies, milk and tea. we checked out with no problem and all was well. The innkeeper, before we left, gave us a few recommendations for restaurants to stop at in the area, and I must say, the two we tried were really delicious! Overall, I say five stars! What an amazing trip!


Amazing!

4,4 su giugno 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week (Monday - Friday) and it was fantastic! Homemade breakfast, awesome guests that we got to know during breakfast, and the inn owners are absolutely delightful! They are kind, generous, and attentive without being intrusive. They will accommodate your requests and are so gracious. They are also an excellent source of information for what to do in the area. My husband and I came to the area to do a vow renewal in the town in which we met (we're Hampshire College graduates) and our stay here exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be coming back!


A beautiful place with truly exceptional service

4,8 su giugno 17, 2011

I stayed at the Allen House on a free weekend between business trips. The house itself is remarkable, beautiful in every detail; the innkeeper’s knowledge of the history of the place made it all the more interesting. The room was comfortable and relaxing, the breakfast delicious each morning, and the place had an overall feel of home. What made the Allen House stand out was the innkeeper, Alan. I typically require very little of my accommodations, but in this case the complexity of my itinerary required that I ask a lot of Alan. He provided excellent advice on what was in and around town, lent out an umbrella, permitted me to do laundry, stored a bag at the inn for a week, and gave me a place to clean up after I returned from my travels to pick up my bag. He even sent me on my way with some fruit for the journey. I could not have expected better service of anyone. If ever I find myself with reason to be within 20 miles of Amherst, I will stay at the Allen House!


Excellent Stay at Allen H ouse

4,8 su maggio 21, 2011

We spent a nights while our daughter visited Amherst College in April. Every detail was perfect, comfortable bed, great breakfast and amenities, and wonderful hosts. Would definitely go back and highly recommend it.


The Allen House in Amherst. MA

5 su aprile 22, 2011

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights at this excellent inn while in Amherst on a college visitation tour. We found it to be an exceptional experience. The inn itself was extremely interesting, filled with antiques and unusual wallpeper designed to transport the visitor back in time, with every detail of every aspect of the physical inn well thought out with the visitor in mind and of a high quality. The innkeeper Alin was most helpful and friendly, going well out of his way to make us feel comfortable and providing many useful tips on the area, with which we were unfamiliar. I would recommend The Allen House to anyone going to the Amherst area. Marvin Shaub, Ph.D., Princeton, NJ, USA


Lovely Victorian inn.

4,6 su gennaio 24, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this inn - the owner was very friendly and shared a passion for cars with my husband. The decor is faithfully Victorian and very romantic if that's your style, and breakfast was out of a Jane Austen novel; my kids couldn't believe the table was set for them like that (bad Mom!). I would like to point out that the owners do have cats, and they may state that on their website, but I didn't know ahead of time and I am allergic to cats. Luckily, the place was so clean that I didn't have a problem for the one night we stayed, but it's something to consider. The inn is on a busier road, which made it easy to find and get around town, but if the windows are open, it's a bit noisy. Overall, even with the cats, I would happily stay there again.


Thanksgiving Vacation

4,0 su dicembre 05, 2010

What a wonderful place. We stayed in the Emily Room and was suprised to look out the window and see the Emily Dickenson Home. The B & B was full and with its set up no one seemed to be disturbed. Special arrangements were made for our late arrival and everything worked out well....we were grateful. The breakfasts were good. My favorite part of the stay was being able to spend some time with owner, Ann. She was plesant and was able to answer many questions we had. Breakfasts were good and she made a point to speak with all guests as she was preparing and serving. The room was well heated and there was plenty of room where we needed it. We will make an effort to return. Thanks Ann and hope to see you soon.


Charming, old-world hospitality

5 su settembre 03, 2010

I greatly enjoyed my stay here in this beautiful B&B, which combined old-world hospitality with small-town New England charm. I especially enjoyed the friendliness of the locals and many conversations with Allen, the innkeeper.


Fabulous Weekend!

5 su agosto 26, 2010

Host Alan seems to know everything about the town and region. Housekeeper Sarah was very efficient and nice. The Inn itself had fabulous furnishings and food. We had a very relaxing weekend, and learned so much about the house, Emily Dickinson, and the area.


Stay here!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2010

I highly recommend this Inn! Very friendly people, fantastic breakfast! I stayed here for two nights while I was taking an African Drumming workshop at UMass. It is very close to everything while still being a very quiet place. I could have biked to Main St. and UMass. My room was gorgeous, and the bed was very comfortable. It was also cheaper than the surrounding chain motels!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su agosto 02, 2010

I stayed here only for a night and that was my loss to be sure. Everyone was lovely, friendly and I had some great conversations while I was here...and that's only with the staff! The breakfast was wonderful, the grounds lovely (there's a great garden out back) and my room was awesome. I sincerely can't recommend the Allen House enough. They go above and beyond to make your time there feel like you are staying with good friends. Thanks Alan, Anne, Duncan and Panda!


Family visit to Amherst & Area

4,8 su maggio 31, 2010

My sister planned this stay at Allen House as a surprise birthday treat for me, my other sister and aunt. It was really fantastic - as someone who loves and works in historical areas, it was especially meaningful. The house is beautiful, the innkeepers so helpful and accommodating - we could walk to Emily Dickinson's home - it was just a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a REAL Victorian B&B experience - I hope to go back again as soon as possible!


A Great find!

4,6 su maggio 02, 2010

We were 4 ladies traveling together for the first time. I wanted to find a place that would please each of uus giving us a blend of privacy and time to be together. This inn was just perfect. We each had our own room and the beds were extremely comfortable (to me a very important feature!). After a day of shopping at Webs Knitting Warehouse in Northhampton, we sat in the parlor knitting and enjoying the wine and cheese we brought. We took off our shoes and felt right at home. It was perfect. But the best part: breakfast. The table setting was very inviting and the good food was plentiful. Alan let us stay at the table enjoying the delicious coffee and talk and talk. We were not at all rushed and never felt we needed to check out so they could do their work after us. Our next stop was the Yankee Candle Flagship store. Just a perfect Ladies Roadtrip! Would I stay here again?? In a heart beat!


Delightful!

4,8 su aprile 13, 2010

This is a lovingly restored and furnished Victorian house that proved quite comfortable. The host was warm. The breakfast was great and included fresh fruit.


Allen House Victorian Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $195
  • Recensioni (14) 4,7
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4132535000
Inizio pagina