Mount Greylock Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

August 2013 Visit

5 su settembre 14, 2013

We were visiting family and friends in Adams and stayed at the Mount Graylock Inn. Just a supper place. Joseph is a great Innkeeper and chief. The breakfasts were well prepared and delicious. When we are in Adams again we will definitely stay there, and highly recommend the Mount Graylock Inn to everyone.


Charming Inn with an excellent location and great value for money

4,6 su novembre 03, 2011

Had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at this charming inn with my family from October 11th to 14th. Great value for money, excellent location and extremely clean. Couldn’t ask for anything more. I have stayed at a few other B&Bs in the North East prior to this trip and this was, by far, my best experience. We were warmly greeted by the staff at the inn upon our arrival. The entire inn is clean and very spacious. It has all the facilities/amenities that you would need in a B&B and the charm of an old colonial house. The Keurig machine in the living room was a very nice touch (there are ample K-cups for most tastes) and it made grabbing a cup of coffee to have on our nice drives around the area that much easier. The rooms were impeccably clean, had beautiful bedding and the furniture was ergonomically arranged. We were pampered for choice when it came to breakfast. On the first day, we had this really delicious egg casserole with sausages & bacon on the side. Our breakfast on the second day deserves special mention: the staff at the inn personally made us some lovely banana bread. Nothing like homemade banana bread in the fall! The location of this inn is awesome as it is right smack in the middle of everything in the Berkshires: Mt Greylock and MassMoCA are just 15 minutes to the north and the Norman Rockwell museum, 20 minutes to the south. Made travelling around the Berkshires that much easier and more enjoyable. I will definitely return to this inn the next time I come to the Berkshires. It was a very memorable experience and certainly an experience that was accentuated by the warmth of this charming inn that came with a personal touch.


Awesome B&B

5 su agosto 08, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Inn sitters are friendly and the house is beautiful! We'll be back for sure!


Greylock Visit

3,2 su luglio 27, 2011

Lovely home filled with Victorian antiques. Owner not on the property, but "sitters" handled us well. Very comfortable place for us. Unexpectedly left a bill even tho I had paid in advance - and the reservation was given to my roommate (rather than myself) when I was the one making the reservation. Don't understand that.


Charming! Great place, Great value! We just love it here!

5 su luglio 05, 2011

We recently stayed here for the 3rd time. We will usually come after going to see James Taylor in Tanglewwod in Lenox. Then we'll make a weekend out of it & hike Mount Greylock nearby. It's a beautiful older house with nice period detail. The beds are clean & very comfortable. The entire place is super clean-that's what is important to us. The inn-sitters Mark & Adrienne are the nicest folks around. They are very friendly & ultra accommodating. They make a delicious, hearty homemade breakfast & then join us to entertain us. We all had some great laughs, together with the other overnight guests. Even though I am very alergic to cats, the cat is usually outdoors & doesn't bother me one bit. We will keep coming back, as long as we come to the Berkshires.


Wonderful place, wonderful service

5 su gennaio 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Mt Greylock Inn, which is situated in a beautiful old house. The breakfast was delicious and freshly made every day and the innkeepers were very very helpful! We would love to come back some time and are missing the house cat Eric already!


A charming step back in history!

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

1887 inn, wonderful old home. Caretakers were friendly & treated you like family. Very willing to please any request. Breakfast was excellent. Will come again.


Can't wait to return

4,6 su settembre 20, 2010

Mount Greylock Inn is a beautiful, comfortable, peaceful place to relax. The couple that are the inkeepers (while Ryan is away) are wonderful people that ads charm to not only the Inn but the whole town. They were so warm and helpful and made us feel so welcome. We can't wait to return!


Weekend at Greylock

3,6 su settembre 02, 2010

My girlfriend and I were spending her birthday in the Berkshires. We were hiking Mt Greylock one day and going to Tanglewood the next. I was looking for affordable Bed and Breakfast accomodations and that's exactly what I found at the Greylock Inn. The building itself is beautiful and in excellent condition. The whole house was extremely clean. We stayed in the Thunderbolt room. I thought the room was much nicer than the pictures showed. The room does face the street, but the street is not very busy. We skipped breakfast on Saturday as we were up and out early. Sunday we had breakfast with the innkeepers. They offered some invaluable information about Tanglewood on a rainy day. We had lawn seats and they saved us from sitting out in the rain. The shower does run hot and cold. It seams like if someone is using water elsewhere in the house the shower goes cold. The bathroom was shared with some of the other rooms, which was not a problem for us. As I said it was very clean. My girlfriend loves cats and she did enjoy the company of Eric the house cat. We arrived late on Friday night, but as has been said elsewhere, the key was waiting for us. I would stay at the Greylock Inn again, no question. The Inn is centrally located for any Northern Berkshire activies.


Stately Solitude

2,8 su maggio 24, 2010

The cat owns the TV Room! Extremely comfortable bed in carefully appointed room. Robes helpful for runs to shared bathroom. We missed breakfast, our schedule didn't fit the Inn's serving times. Mostly had Inn to ourselves. Met Inn sitter in passing after finding our way around, while following written directions to make ourselves at home.


Meow Meow Meow

2,8 su aprile 29, 2010

A lovely big old house with lots of Berkshire charm. Didn't know about the cat... sniffle sniffle. Great view of the mountain. We recommend climbing it!


Cozy, Clean, Friendly and Fun

5 su febbraio 25, 2010

Couldn't ask for anything more. Met or beat all expectations. Freindly staff and friendly cat.


Mount Greylock Inn

5 su novembre 06, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay; it felt like home. The innkeepers were very friendly & made us feel so comfortable. Thank you.


Mount Greylock Inn

4,2 su settembre 23, 2009

Lovely inn with large, clean rooms. My husband told the innkeeper I couldn't eat wheat so she made fresh, gluten-free apple muffins. Delicious!


Great place, Great Inn keepers, Clean. quiet, & peacefull

4,6 su settembre 02, 2009

We enjoyed our recent stay very much. We've stayed before & will come back again. Adrianne & Mark are the best - very friendly & most accommodating.


Victorian Charm

5 su agosto 26, 2009

Comfort and welcome abound. Helpful and friendly hosts, Mark and Adrienne. Breakfasts great -- accessible tourist areas.


A gem of a B&B

5 su agosto 26, 2009

The innsitters are among the best I've experienced. Thank you Adrienne & Mark. A+ all around -- food & setting.


We expected a great experience and got it!

3,2 su agosto 24, 2009

Weekend visit to area to see Clark Art and Mass MoCA. We favor B&Bs to meet others and enjoy fresh experiences. Both other guests and Inn-sitters were wonderful people. Inn was charming. Room and bathroom the same.


Country charm

5 su maggio 26, 2009

The inn is a refreshing step away from the world's problems and stress. The quiet setting and rooms offer all the charm of living in the country. Take a step back and a seat on the lovely porch and enjoy life!


Pleasant stay

4,4 su gennaio 30, 2008

Comfortable, delightful, and friendly.


Hone away from home

3,8 su gennaio 30, 2008

Friday thru Monday visiting family in the neighborhood. Quiet street. Friendly innkeeper. Great homemade breafasts. Comfortable bed.


Mount Greylock Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $199
  • Recensioni (21) 4,4
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4137432665
Inizio pagina