Whitehaven Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
152 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect getaway

4,8 su agosto 20, 2014

Originally booked for 1 night, extended for 2. The hotel is very welcoming, a very relaxed 'feel at home' atmosphere and offers a peaceful, perfect get away to chill out. Cindy & Jefferson made us very welcome, we shared delicious food, great conversation with other guests and just enjoyed relaxing by the river watching the ferry go to & fro and the local wildlife entertain us - ospreys, turtles, humming birds, butterflies. The crab dinner at the Red Roost was an experience not to be missed.


Relax and smell the flowers

4,6 su agosto 16, 2014

Very lovely and picturesque


Wonderful week in Whitehaven!

5 su agosto 09, 2014

Delicious breakfast every morning (and different every day). Clean rooms, great porch. Wonderful quiet town. Cindy, the innkeeper is just lovely! We'll be be back!


Whitehaven Hotel - a Historic Window into Osprey Heaven

5 su luglio 31, 2014

We spent 3 nites there an were verry pleased . The rooms were very nice , the bed slept well , the Breakfast was different every morning and really great . Watching the Ospreys was fun and Cindy is really a neat person . We will definantly make the visit to the Whitehaven Hotel an annual event . Caution for late arrivals from the South , the Ferry stops running at 7:20 pm.


Love this B & B!

4,4 su luglio 29, 2014

This is my third stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. It is the perfect retreat from everyday life, so quiet and serene. Cindy is wonderful and makes a most delicious breakfast. It is a great place for a girl's weekend or personal get away.


Comfortable and welcoming B&B

4,2 su luglio 26, 2014

A very peaceful and quiet B&B. The breakfasts were outstanding. Including local veggies and herbs their own garden. Cindy, the inn keeper, made us feel like we were in the home of an old friend.


Awsome place

5 su luglio 11, 2014

Stayed there during fourth of July weekend in the federal room. It has marvellous views across the river and over the little ferry. The nest of Ospreys is right in front, with four fledglings calling out for more fresh fish... It is a great area for biking and cycling. We also took the 4th of July cruise and were treated to some awsome crab cakes and excellent wine. Very enjouable. The people in charge are very welcoming, and hospitable. They served a greta brekfast on the porch. we ended the afternoon sipping champagne there as well. Delightful.


Exceeded Expectations!

5 su luglio 10, 2014

This was our first stay at the Whitehaven Hotel, but it won't be our last. As you enter, a sign by the door says "May all who enter as guests leave as friends" and it was true. The innkeeper, Cindy, is the loveliest, warmest person who really goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Her breakfasts are gourmet and delicious, and the inn itself is so cozy and inviting and filled with lovely things. There really is something special about this place, and Whitehaven as a whole, and I hope it stays that way! It was a real refuge away from the craziness of everyday life. We can't wait to go back.


So relaxing

4,4 su luglio 09, 2014

Awesome place


This is the place to go for peace and quiet!

4,4 su luglio 03, 2014

Lovely old inn with a wrap-around porch and rocking chairs that just cry to be used. The dog friendly room was perfect for my Buddy and the entire inn, staff and guests are dog friendly. Breakfast was well worth getting up for and the conversation was lively, fun and intelligent. Special attention is paid to each plate and, if you don't like something, the chef will make you something else. Don['t go here expecting a wild and crazy time unless you make it yourself. Go here to relax, watch osprey and chill!


Our getaway

5 su giugno 07, 2014

We stay here a couple times a year (because we cant afford to move in) The room is cozy and the view is magnificent. Cindy is so hospitable and a great cook. we love coming here. It is like coming home.


Relaxing Weekend

4,8 su giugno 04, 2014

An excellent place to get away from the city and enjoy the Eastern Shore. --- Enjoyed an excellent and enjoyable weekend at the Whitehaven Hotel that included a boat trip down the river arranged by the hotel.


the most perfect place to stay

4,8 su maggio 29, 2014

This was our second visit to the Whitehaven and this trip was just as lovely, if not more so, than our first, 18 months ago. This visit, we chose the Garden Room for its views and its relaxing screened in porch. Is there a more perfect spot to enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening or the morning's first cup of coffee? Maybe only the front porch, where we enjoyed visiting other guests. The fiddlers in the group added their talents to the wonderful atmosphere. Cindy and Jefferson take the BEST care of guests and Cindy's breakfasts are soooo good. This trip we used the inn's kayaks. The area is a perfect biker's heaven-miles and miles of flat roads with wonderful scenery. We will certainly be back and hopefully very soon!


Wonderful weekend!

5 su maggio 15, 2014

We fell in love with this B&B. The rooms are all very nice but the Sailmaker's loft is wonderful. It really is like a little apartment. A full kitchen has utensils, pots and pans & a full fridge. It also has a private balcony with awesome views. Cindy and Jeff who run the place made us feel at home. It's really a place to relax and put your feet up. In the afternoon Cindy put out cheese, fruit and wine which was a nice touch! We loved it and will be back in the winter.


Lovely Stay

4,2 su maggio 10, 2014

We enjoyed everything about our stay from the great hospitality, to the delicious breakfast. Our host was friendly and took good care of us. I would highly recommend this B & B.


Nanticoke Triathlon Guy

5 su maggio 07, 2014

Peaceful, quiet, lot's of healthy goodies. Very friendly and accommodating host. 3rd stay


What a jewel!

5 su aprile 23, 2014

We've stayed at the Whitehaven several times each year over the last 10+ years & we love it! It's a perfect place for a weekend of biking or just relaxing. The rooms are lovely & comfy and the breakfasts are wonderful. Cindy, the innkeeper, is a fantastic cook and caters to your every need. Each time we walk in the door, it feels a little like "coming home". Lynda & Bill H.


Wonderland on th Eastern Shore

4,0 su aprile 10, 2014

My wife and I went to the Whitehaven Hotel (a favorite cruising destination by boat in the summertime) to celebrate her "special birthday" in March this year. We were treated to an unexpected snow event while we were there. It was absolutely beautiful in the snow, and the ambiance with a roaring wood fire in the living room fireplace was a wonderful touch. Innkeeper Cindy was as gracious and welcoming as ever, and her breakfasts were superb. The Victorian Room was very comfortable and since we were the only guests for much of our stay, we had the entire beautiful facility to ourselves. A memorable few days!


our retreat

5 su marzo 28, 2014

Cindy is an amzing cook always something new on the menu. when you walk into your room you instanly have no troubles. it is our romantic getaway


Amazing Stay

5 su marzo 26, 2014

I stayed at the Whitehaven Hotel on March 21 and March 22 in the Sail Makers Loft and it was amazing. The pictures online did not do it justice. When you walk up the steps you enter into a sitting area that also has its own private porch that over looks all vies of the hotel and water. Than you enter into another sitting area that also enters into the kitchen. Than you walk through some more and you have a nice living space that has a futon that pulls out. You have your own private bathroom that has a claw foot bath tub and a stand up shower.You have a private bed room that has the most comfortable bed!!!! The sail makers loft is very big and would make for a nice girls weekend. Cindy the in keeper is so amazing and nice and just makes you feel welcome. Her breakfest she made us was so good!!!! Between the views and the welcoming of the home it is a great place to get away. Thank You - Amanda Davidson (MandiLeigh Photography)


The WHITEHEAVEN Hotel

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

When my husband and I look for a place to stay, we are looking for history, culture and beauty. We found it! The Whitehaven Hotel is listed on the National Historical Register. It is a small hotel (boutique) with a personal touch. It overlooks the banks of the Wicomico River, and you can cross the ferry on the river to go over to southern Maryland nearby towns, Ocean City, MD, Assateague, Salisbury, etc. (or drive the slightly longer route). We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere yet had easy access to other locations. We "accidentally" wound up attending a wonderful Valentine's dinner that Cindy lovingly and deliciously prepares every year. For a great price, we got 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, and a full dinner! It's a wonderful place, for those who want to get away from the crowd, enjoy nature and just relax. The Victorian is the room with the view- bay windows overlooking the river and a wood fireplace. However, there are other rooms, each with their own charms or advantages. Our stay was too short but gave us a desire to return to enjoy another season!


Valentine's Day weekend stay

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

We stayed in the Garden room. Outside it was in the 20s during the night but we were toasty warm the entire night. This room is situated in such in a way that there is very little to no foot traffic by the room so we heard nothing while we slept. It is very quiet in this section of the hotel. The room is very well appointed with a gorgeous view of the river and surrounding marsh. We were treated to a wonderful selection of hors d'oeuvres and unlimited wine for several hours before dinner. All the guests sat in the parlor in front of a fire and chatted while talking, eating, and drinking. The meal was delicious!!! The next morning we were greeted with a gourmet breakfast. We have already booked this room for next Valentine Day!


Friday night in Whitehaven

5 su novembre 26, 2013

a charming getaway location with stunning views of the river and surrounding marshes. ideal for anyone who is looking for a quiet destination away from cellphones, traffic and distractions. Innkeeper Cindy Curran is delightful and genuinely cares about the hotel and her guests. She makes a fabulous breakfast too. We look forward to our next visit.


Dream Weekend

5 su novembre 14, 2013

The Victorian with it's great view was most relaxing. Our guided brewery tasting tour couldn't have been more fun. The end to a perfect day was our dinner prepared by our host Cindy. The most delicious beer recipes of BBQ beer shrimp, beer braised short ribs, and cheddar ale soup topped off by a chocolate granache frosted stout cake. YUMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!


great experience!

5 su novembre 10, 2013

Can't wait to go again. The place is great...great location, great history, great staff, great food. We cannot wait to go back! Mike and Jonna Hitch


What a wonderful place

5 su novembre 05, 2013

Friendly, low key, elegant, and in a beautiful surrounding, the Whitehaven Hotel has become one of our favorite places on the Eastern Shore. Cindy and Jefferson and the rest of the staff are first rate, friendly, kind, and utterly helpful. We will be back, I suspect often.


Three Generations of Fun

5 su novembre 03, 2013

My sister, my niece, my great niece and myself spent a delightful weekend at the B&B. It was so enchanting and almost magical! I felt like I was in a different time. The wildlife and the ferry were so unique. We loved the screened in porch at night and the noises of the river. We spent a wonderful afternoon at Bordeleau Winery. I can not wait to visit again!


Positively delightful!

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

Lovely room and Cindy is a gracious Innkeeper. Can't wait to return!


Thanks!

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2013

Thanks so much for a wonderful three day 'get away'! Beautiful area of the country. We were made to feel welcome in every way.


Quiet and peaceful

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2013

Wonderful stay in a quiet and quaint area. A Great place to relax and slow down from the hectic pace of life!!!


Wonderful

5 su settembre 27, 2013

My Brother, Sister and her Husband, My Husband and I, recently stayed at the Whitehaven Hotel. All of our rooms were very different and all very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just Great! The grounds of the Hotel are so peaceful that you feel transformed to a place in time. We used to spend our summers in Tyaskin , so we know the area a little. What a Jewel this Hotel is.


Relax&refresh

4,6 su settembre 20, 2013

This was a rest in the middle of two week vacation and the weather was beautiful.the surandings more beautiful then expected.the treats Cindy made were outstanding. If ever on the east coast again would love to go back. Highly recommend!


Cindy, the hostess, was great!

4,6 su settembre 16, 2013

Very quiet and relaxing setting. We watched the Whitehaven Ferry from our room. We were made to feel at home, but no one waits on us at home. Cindy made certain we were comfortable and well fed.


Among the best B&Bs

5 su settembre 14, 2013

The house, room, view, and the 5 o'clock wine was perfect. But this would have meant nothing without the warm, friendly and helpful innkeeper Cindy Curran. To top it all she makes the best breakfast we have had on our holydays, not only does it taste wonderful, but she makes it a piece of art. Kirsten & Helmuth


Nancy's Review

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Had the place to ourselves - peaceful and quiet - a great get away!


Great

4,4 su agosto 21, 2013

Very nice rooms in nice quiet location. Great breakfasts and service.


Close to perfect.

4,8 su agosto 21, 2013

Our stay at the Whitehaven Hotel was amazing. It definitely exceeded our expectations. The rooms look nicer in person than on the website. The food was excellent. The town of Whitehaven was a peaceful environment to relax and enjoy the scenery. There are only two things that I would change. (1) The showerheads were a little too low flow for my taste. (2) The windows in the room we stayed in were not really operable. I would recommend the Whitehaven Hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation in a scenic environment. It is significantly nicer than the other options in the Salisbury area.


Midweek getaway

5 su agosto 20, 2013

We were looking for a quiet place to stay mid-week and this was the perfect spot -- by the Whitehaven Ferry, near to the Red Roost, near to blueberry picking, nice roads for bicycling, and kayaks for the guests.


pleasant stay

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Very pleasant & clean. Food very good


Beautiful and quiet place to relax.

3,6 su agosto 11, 2013

The room was very quaint. The food was good and the staff was very welcoming.


Can't wait to go back!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

Boating, birding, beautiful setting, bountiful breakfast! Wonderful!


Whitehaven

3,8 su agosto 06, 2013

Nice Inn; great location on the river.


Super nice place

3,6 su luglio 31, 2013

Lovely place


Great Place to stay !

3,8 su luglio 31, 2013

Very peaceful, wonderful atmosphere


A relaxing and memorable stay for any ocassion.

5 su luglio 31, 2013

A great location for a B&B! Right on the water with a ferry to take you across to some great places to say. Great restaurants close by and the country atmosphere makes it a very memorable experience. Cindy is a wonderful host and the breakfasts is to die for. Definitely will return for another relaxing and memorable weekend stay. Thanks Cindy.


We loved the Whitehaven!

5 su luglio 30, 2013

The setting is so perfect and serene--on the river with the ferry boat. We were greeted with wine, cheese and crackers by our hosts, Cindy and Jefferson, who also provided a wealth of information about the area, ferry, and local restaurants. We enjoyed our refreshments on the front porch overlooking the river. The next morning our breakfast was delicious and elegantly served. We definitely plan to go back!


Very nicely restored hotel with an interesting history

3,6 su luglio 29, 2013

This is a delightful hotel in a beautiful, quiet setting. There were a pair of ospreys nesting nearby which we enjoyed watching raising their chicks. We went with friends and took a couple of rooms that shared a screened porch. The porch overlooked the river estuary, and after cycling during the day we enjoyed drinking wine and watching the wildlife. This was our second visit, and we shall come again next year. The only possible criticism I have is that our porch needed to be cleaned (there was dust in the nooks and crannies), although the other wrap around porches were fine.


We hope to return again and stay longer.

5 su luglio 28, 2013

Members of my family were there to attend the memorial service and internment of my late husband. Everyone was so gracious and really blessed us. We hope to return again and stay longer.


Good Value in Whitehaven

4,0 su luglio 25, 2013

Very good value and excellent breakfast ; it is a bit tired and the Knick knacks are excessive.


Whitehaven BB. July 14, 2013

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Cindy is the best. The rooms are great. Each has is own ampiance. We just love her gift shop, Room With a View. Kayaking the river and its guts will keep you occupied for several outings. Then there are great local spots, Wetipqin Creek and Barron Creek. We will surely return to Whitehaven BB. Six trips and counting.


Phenomenal experience.

5 su luglio 11, 2013

I slept in the most comfortable bed I've ever experienced. I awoke to a beautiful view of the Wicomico River. I ate like a king enjoying an excellent breakfast each day I was there. Cindy and Jefferson really go out of their way to make your experience one to remember. I'm looking forward to many additional trips to White Haven to decompress from the stress of practicing law in the Charm City, Baltimore.


Hidden Gem near Salisbury Maryland

4,8 su luglio 01, 2013

Lovely B & B with a very nice Innkeeper. Breakfast was gourmet quality and delicious. Quiet, comfortable and very relaxing. Enjoyed watching the Osprey nest.


Whitehaven B&B always excellent

4,4 su giugno 30, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the WHitehaven Hotel for almost 10 years; the location, friendliness of the townspeople and the excellent attention of Cindy Curran, the innkeeper, are what keep us returning!


Victorian Charm

5 su giugno 27, 2013

It was as if we were back in 1810, from the furniture to the wall covering as well as the gardens. There was wine and cheese set out in the dining room upon our arrival. It was so quiet and peaceful setting on the porch looking at the oldest cable working ferry in the country on the Wicomico River. We stayed in the Federal Room overlooking the river. The room was a nice size with comfortable bed with step stood, the claw tub charming. With everything being an antique it did not smell musty, very fresh. The breakfast was outstanding serving blueberry French toast, cheese omelet bacon and sausage served on beautiful china. Cindy Curran is an outstanding innkeeper very personable she made you feel as if we were her old friends, like coming home. I cannot recall the name of the woman who works at the hotel she also was delightful. I look forward to our next stay.


Relaxing and Wonderful

5 su giugno 27, 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend here. Breakfast is as wonderful as well cannot be better. Wine, cheese and fruit in the afternoon. Close to everything 45 minutes to the beach an hour to the Chesapeake very good restaurants within easy driving distance. The property itself is calm and well cared for. No TV in the room, which actually made us sit on the screened in porch and enjoy the view and read a good book. The innkeeper cannot be more accommodating and caring. Right on the river with bikes and kayaks available. Three nights here will settle you down from the daily routine at home.


Historical B&B

4,8 su giugno 19, 2013

A beautiful, small 18th century hotel restored to the "nines". Also, a couple of great restaurants within a couple of miles away. Fun weekend,


Most Relaxing Weekend Ever

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Took my wife to Whitehaven for our 1 year anniversary and was totally unaware for the treat that we were in for. There is absolutely NOTHING to do within close proximity, so unless you are in the mood to drive you will be forced to just relax and chill. Cindy and her assistant were very accommodating in terms of service, directions, meals, etc. The room was as described; had its own bath and was climate controlled. Overall it was an amazing stay and wife was truly satisfied.


I enjoyed my stay at this historic site.

4,6 su giugno 10, 2013

I would highly recommend it to others wanting to stay at a B&B


Wonderful B&B!

5 su giugno 09, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Whitehaven Hotel, a beautifully restored building with kind and helpful hosts. We especially enjoyed taking the kayaks on the property out for a spin and hiking nearby. The location is amazing, remote and lovely with plenty of plants and wildlife to admire.


The Whitehaven

5 su maggio 17, 2013

I loved my stay there. Every room is a gem. The setting is so peaceful overlooking the water. Cindy is a wonderful hostess. When she learned that I was coming she called my house to make sure I knew that the nearby restaurants would be closed that day.The area is great for biking with smooth flat roads, picturesque scenery and little traffic.


YaYa Time

5 su maggio 06, 2013

Beautiful place to share with special friends! It's like coming home...


Fantastic Stay!

5 su aprile 06, 2013

The Whitehaven Hotel was a delightful stay for my wife and myself. The views of the river and surrounding marsh were soothing and the hotel had a home away from home feeling with an elevated charm appeal. The Innkeeper Cindy was gracious at all time and the breakfasts were heavenly! The short car ferry ride across the Wicomico River was fun, quick and FREE. The ferry ride was a nice treat that added to the special stay. My wife and I would highly recommend a stay at the Whitehaven Hotel in the small and quaint village of Whitehaven MD.


awesome

4,6 su marzo 20, 2013

very cool, we stayed in the federal room, the ospreys had just come back. great atmosphere, great people, and best of all, no tv in our room!


Wine Dinner and Overnight Stay was a Great Value & Evening

3,8 su marzo 06, 2013

Great evening to enjoy a wine dinner in a wonderful charming old B&B on Maryland's Eastern Shore.


Wonderful Historic Eastern Shore Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2013

Stayed New Year's Eve at the Whitehaven Hotel. Jefferson showed us to our room and talked about the history of the hotel, which was built to accomodate steamboat travellers. We stayed in the Victorian room, which was beautifully and comfortably furnished. It had a bay window and it overlooked the Wicomico River and we watched the ferry take cars back and forth across the river. We also enjoyed having a fire in the fireplace. The gourmet breakfast was delicious and served by the Innkeeper, Cindy, who was very friendly and chatted with us. The place had an amazing historic feel, which I just loved. We live on the Eastern Shore and it was a nice getaway. We would go back again. Room Tip: We stayed in the Victorian Room, but also saw the Federal Room and it was very beautiful


Beautiful Waterfront B&B

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

Everything about this B&B is top notch. The hotel sparkles, from its attention to detail, interior and exterior, to its warm and welcoming innkeeper. The hotel's location can't be beat. Riverfront and picturesque, you can borrow kayaks to go exploring or just sit on the front porch at happy hour and watch the Whitehaven Ferry go back and forth across the river. We stay here every year and love it.


Whitehaven Hotel

4,8 su novembre 28, 2012

The Whitehaven Hotel was perfect! The facility and scenery were peaceful and quiet. Cindy the innkeeper thought of every detail to make sure our two days were relaxing and enjoyable. Whitehaven is only minutes from Assateague Seashore and visiting the uncrowded beaches in the off season is a real bonus to staying at the Whitehaven Hotel.


Another wonderful stay at Whitehaven!

5 su novembre 12, 2012

Over the last 8-10years we've stayed at the Whitehaven for numerous biking weekends and have never been disappointed. The innkeeper, staff and accomadations are wonderful & the breakfasts are mouth watering.


Absolutely wonderful B and B

5 su novembre 02, 2012

My husband and I planned our stay for both business and pleasure. The setting was beautiful and peaceful. We overlooked the river and had a screened in porch. Our innkeeper is a fanatastic cook and provided us with excellent recommendations for local food at Boonies and the Red Roost, and for our day trip to Berlin. It was very easy to get to Salisbury where I worked two days at a Seminar. We will definitely return.


We love the Whitehaven Hotel!

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

After nearly 10 years of visits to the Whitehaven Hotel, we can't say any more than WE LOVE it. Quiet, peaceful, serene, and Cindy is the best host.... And thanks so much to Ken Trippe for maintaining this wonderful oasis for us to enjoy!


Peace and Perfection

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

The Whitehaven Hotel is everything a Inn should be. Warm and inviting spaces, a inn keeper who makes you feel like an old returning friend or a promising new friend. The setting is gorgeous and there is not window in the place with a bad view. This was our second stay and we plan to come back year after year, as so many of thier guest already do! Paul, Liz and Sammy


My First

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

The accommodations were wonderful!! My first time ever staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I was not disappointed. I hope to return in the near future.


Romance on the waterfront

3,2 su ottobre 10, 2012

Beautiful waterfront views from this quaint setting along the river. Wake up to only the sound of passing Seagulls, watch fishing boats cruising by every once in a while. This is a otherwise quiet, peaceful place alongside a wild,native marshland. Great dock extends into the river, wonderful stargazing at night, perfect for a romantic evening.


A true 19th century experience

3,6 su settembre 25, 2012

This is one of the most well-appointed B7B's I have ever stayed in. All the furnishings and decor were authentic and elegant. not the usual mix of antiques and thrift store finds. I felt as if I had stepped back in time. The location right on the Wicomico River adds to the charm. And the tiny village of Whitehaven offers a beautiful morning walk. There's not much here in the way of shopping or other modern-day distractions. Just peace and quiet and natural beauty. A real gem. Highly recommended!


Take a breath and relax!

3,8 su settembre 14, 2012

We'd been to Whitehaven B & B before and knew this would be the place to get what we needed......time to relax and re-energize after a hectic few months. We were not disappointed, the location is beautiful and tranquil and the full moon over the Wicomico river was an added surprise!


Taylor's

3,8 su settembre 09, 2012

Delightful, Peaceful stay!


Perfect location for

5 su agosto 27, 2012

I returned for my 2nd visit to the delightful Whitehaven Hotel in August 2012, after my initial stay in May 2011. For both visits, I and my family were treated superbly by the manager, Ciny Curran. During both visits I stayed in the Sailmaker's Loft, which is a cozy top floor 1BR apartment with a full service kitchen that accomodated my and my family's dining needs very well (particularly since there are only two dining options in close proximity to the hotel). I also booked the 2nd floor Victorian Room, which was huge, overlooked the marsh and Wicomico River and had its own screened in porch. While I wish there were more television options for evening entertainment (the Victorian had no television and the Sailmaker's Loft had one with extremely limited channel choices with 9 of the 11 available being faith based, one weather, and the other LinkTV - and I coudl not get the DVD to display), the area is quite lovely for day drives and walks. I recommend taking a drive to Wetipquin Creek at Tyaskin (10 minutes), crossing the Whitehaven Ferry and going on to Deal Island (1 hour roundtrip), Nanticoke Road all the way to the end of the penninsula at Ellis Bay (30 minutes), and for the bird, wildlife and Bay enthusiasts, a half day trip to Hooper's Island through Wildlife Drive in the Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge. Or stay put and kayak along the Wicomico River (kayaks available on site)! Come prepared with mosquito spray where ever you go, however. Each breakfast we had was delicious and creatively prepared (though one should be sure to notify ahead of time for vegetarian/vegan preferences) and the rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable. It was great to have climate control in each room. Cindy and her colleagues were all kind, inviting and up for excellent conversation - particularly on the rich history of this area. Will definitely visit again.


The best B&B on Maryland's Eastern Shore!

5 su agosto 16, 2012

Our room was beautifully appointed with lovely fresh linens and spotlessly clean. What a spectacular breakfast the staff serves! Homemade,, with fresh, local ingredients, including herbs from the garden just outside the window. A must-stay B&B!


Quaaint getaway

4,6 su agosto 15, 2012

This cozy little B&B is a perfect getaway from the usual shoreline stays throughout the Delmarva peninsula. The hotel has so much historic charm, the innkeeper and her staff are lovely and know the area well. There is so much to do nearby and everything is a short drive. The local businesses are full of friendly people. Breakfast was much better than expected- a real meal not just a continental affair. The afternoon wine and cheese was a perfect way to wind down. We didn't even notice no TV in the room (they have a small one downstairs). It is superbly easy to feel at home at the Whitehaven Hotel and I would recommend it for a girls trip, romantic getaway, or family vacation.


Historic charm, quaint town, modern convience, away from it all

5 su agosto 12, 2012

After staying two nights in the Sail Maker's Loft (the top floor), I wanted to stay longer! I relaxed kayaking on the river with 2 kayaks provided free to use to guests, Awoke to gourmet breakfasts prepared and served by the caretaker herself. The stay was personal, the room was very comfortable and the food both filling and gourmet. I highly recommend a stay in the Sail maker's Loft - take out the kayaks for a morning paddle, jog around the town (which dates back to George Washington's grandmother, i believe), take advantage of the relationship with the local Country club [Green Hill Yacht and Country Club] play some golf, go swimming, take it all in and then sleep soundly!


Whitehaven or WhiteHEAVEN... No question, it's HEAVEN!

5 su agosto 09, 2012

Great stay, AS ALWAYS! This place is heavenly. For my husband I, it is more like our home away from home especially now during the remodel of our second home nearby. (Our first stay here was last year as weekend getaway and have returned once or twice since for break from our hectic life.) Cindy, the innkeeper, is the absolute best! She is so friendly and welcoming, we feel like we are walking into our home, not a hotel. Thanks Cindy and we will be back soon!


Great Visit

4,6 su agosto 08, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. It is a wonderfully quiet place to visit and the rooms and service are first rate. We will be back!


Romantic B&B

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

Loved the Whitehaven B&B! The breakfast was fantastic every morning, the innkeeper (Cindy) was lovely and the porch had an idyllic view of the river. Very peaceful. We just loved it!


2 Night Stay

3,2 su agosto 01, 2012

Based on my experiences at other B&B's and hotels, I would have expected maid service to make the bed, empty the trash and provide fresh towels between the 1st and 2nd nights. That did not occur.


Whitehaven is our home-away-from-home.

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Cindy is the sweetest, prettiest, most gracious innkeeper who goes out of her way to make every guest, including our little dog Snoopy, feel very welcome and much at home. We'll be back soon. Paul and Phyllis Freirich


Very Relaxing Trip

5 su luglio 25, 2012

This is one of the best B and B's my wife and I have stayed at. Very relaxing place and we plan on going again.


Fantastic getaway

5 su luglio 25, 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Whitehaven. It is a great getaway inn, close to Ocean City Md., but felt like you were a thousand miles away. Our room was great. The water way views were amazing. The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful. Can,t wait to go back.


Annual "Haven" Week at Whitehaven

5 su luglio 13, 2012

Our fourth annual week-long stay at the Whitehaven Hotel was as delightful as the first! We enjoy the ambiance of the historic inn with its antique-furnished rooms -- each with its own unique character. Although there are plenty of interesting things to do and see in the area, we usually spend time each day relaxing in the rockers or the swing on the porch facing the river, watching the ferry and wildlife or reading. The setting is serene and refreshing. The substantial breakfasts, served in the Victorian dining room, are fabulous! -- a treat for the eyes as well as the palate, usually garnished with freshly gathered herbs or edible flowers from the garden. A plaque on the door says, "May all who enter as guests leave as friends." That has certainly been the case for us, and we look forward to our next stay in this true "haven"!


A little Piece of Heaven at Whitehaven Hotel

5 su luglio 13, 2012

We stayed at Whitehaven from 7/3 - 7/6/12 and had a wonderful time! Everything was wonderful from the staff, the lovely inn, the room and the views, and the complimentary breakfasts, wine, cheese, and fruit! It was great to get away from our hectic everyday lives and enjoy some peace and natural surroundings of Whitehaven. It was truly a little piece of heaven!! We had a great time fishing, kayaking, and just hanging out and enjoying the nature even though it was 100 degrees every day!! Everyone was so friendly and made us feel so welcomed. We stayed in the loft and loved every minute of it! We will be coming back again soon thanks to Cindy, Jefferson, Pam, and her other staff!! Sincerely, David & Emma


Away from it all

4,6 su luglio 11, 2012

My husband and I choose the Whitehaven Hotel for our long weekend getaway based on its central location on the lower Eastern Shore. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is in a small charming village "in the middle of nowhere". We enjoyed the local seafood and the lack of the usual summer crowds. We stayed in the Lincoln Room and found the small kitchenette to be useful for our stay as well. We especially enjoyed checking out the history of the hotel through the pictures, news articles, and archaeological artifacts available for guests to view. The only very small drawback to our trip was the extremely firm bed in our room. The somewhat uncomfortable bed would not keep us from visiting again - and we intend to in the near future.


Weekend in Paradise

4,6 su luglio 07, 2012

Wonderful find. Owner a delight and amazing breakfasts... Made instant friends with guests and felt like it was a visit to a the home of a long lost cousin. Enjoy and make your own memories.


Excellent - Highly recommend!

5 su luglio 06, 2012

Excellent service, beautiful hotel, and delicious breakfasts - Cindy, Jefferson, and their colleagues made us feel so welcome - Already planning our next trip there!!


Best-ever B&B visit!

5 su giugno 20, 2012

House is lovely, well-decorated, but very visitor-friendly -- I never felt like I "shouldn't touch" anything. But the really outstanding factor is the hospitality of the innkeepers. They have thought of everything, including bathrobes and coffee in the rooms, to complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoons, to bikes and kayaks that visitors may use at their leisure. The grounds are also lovely, and the outgoing nature of the staff and the type of guests who frequent this hotel can warm up even the most reclusive of solo travelers (me). It was an absolutely lovely experience, beginning to end.


6/7 Stay

4,6 su giugno 11, 2012

We were only able to stay one evening due to the Inn being booked for a wedding party. Cindy greeted us and showed us around the Inn. The service, accommodations and food were excellent.


An outstanding inn to be "Still"

5 su giugno 08, 2012

I am an inn owner and seldom stay at another B&B. I found the inn to be glorious. The owner did a great job with the restoration of this inn. Breakfast was superb! Excellent flavors and presentation. Cindy, the innkeeper and Pam were so very gracious in assisting you as their guest. The rooms were beautiful. Mine had a sweet porch off of it where I sat and watched the Osprey and other birds. The ferry runs across this waterway taking three cars at a time. This is a Nature Lover's paradise and a place of reflection and peace. No hub bub at all. The Red Rooster was excellent for dinner. No ambiance but it did not matter because the food and service were great! This is going to be my place to tuck into when I need to settle the soul. Georgie


whiteheaven

4,4 su maggio 31, 2012

We stayed in various rooms and enjoyed them all. The loft is awesome and the Lincoln is also great. The staff is super nice and helpful. What a great long weekend.


Wonderful find

5 su maggio 30, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay for two days as we celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked for anything more! The Whitehaven Hotel is charming, clean, and very well-appointed. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts delicious and beautifully presented. There were many places to relax and enjoy the views of the river, both from inside our room and outside of the hotel. We have stayed at other B&Bs, but I can honestly say this is the best one yet. Unlike some others, we felt very comfortable roaming inside and outside of this beautifully-restored Victorian gem. There is no doubt we will return. Thank you Cindy (the innkeeper) and the rest of the staff!


The Absolute Best!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

I try to find a different B&B each year for our anniversary. The Whitehaven Inn is the best place we have ever stayed. We enjoyed everything about being there. We were relaxed and comfortable the whole time we were there. Breakfasts were fantastic. Wine in the evening with a snack was unique. Cindy, Jefferson and Pricilla became our friends. Their generosity was beyond compare. We can't wait to go back in the Fall.


amazing

4,4 su maggio 27, 2012

we arrived in march, too cold for other guest, were celebrating my girfriends birthday. being the only guest didnt stop cindy from making us feel at home. wine and cheese for us after our dinner at Boonies. and the breakfast....wow we have already re scheduled a visit back and will continue to do so. totaly recharge your battery...


Excellent Inn

5 su maggio 10, 2012

This inn is very special from the location to the innkeeper.


Love the Whitehaven Hotel

5 su maggio 08, 2012

I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. Our room, the Victorian, was perfect and the hotel overall could not be more charming. Hotel manager Cindy saw to our every need and served up the most delicious breakfasts every morning. We spent three wonderful relaxing nights and left completely refreshed. We've already booked our next stay for September and can't wait to go back.


A Peaceful Haven & Great Bay Getaway

4,2 su aprile 30, 2012

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, with vegetarian options, peaceful location. We had a wonderful weekend!


Perfect place for a weekend getaway!

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Everything was just perfect. Looking forward to my next visit!


Very Peaceful

4,0 su marzo 15, 2012

The Whitehaven Hotel was exactly what I needed to get away. The area was quiet,clean, and tranquil. Cindy was very hospitable and the room was amazing. Even the other guests were quite pleasant to conversate with. Definately will return and recommend for a longer stay. If you decide that you need a great getaway, you will love WhiteHaven.


valentine's dinner

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2012

We had a great time at Whitehaven Hotel for the valentine's dinner weekend. A great value and wonderful company. The beef tenderloin was delicious and Cindy was a great hostess. Thanks for giving us the perfect evening away.


The Best B&B I have stayed in!!!

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

The Staff makes you feel like Family and makes your stay comfortable.


Compliment

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

Cindy was wonderful and her food was excellent! Will definately be back again for a longer stay.


Another wonderful stay at the Whitehaven Hotel

5 su novembre 15, 2011

We could not wait to stay at the Whitehaven Hotel again - it had been 2 years since our last visit. We found it to be even better the second time around! We enjoyed a lovely fire in the Victorian room and watched the ferry shuttle back and forth across the river. Breakfast the next morning was as delicious as it was creative and Cindy is a delight!


The Real Thing

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

In James Michener's "Chesapeake," a man disillusioned by the over-development and materialism of the upper Eastern Shore sets out on a quest to find the "real" Eastern Shore- naturally beautiful, serene, and unspoiled. When he comes across the ferry and discovers Whitehaven, he knows he's found the real thing, as it still is today.


The best place on Earth!

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

I have been going to The Whitehaven Hotel 1x a year since it opened. I look forward to it every year and I spent my honeymoon there. Innkeeper Cindy Curran has become a dear and trusting friend. Her breakfasts are out of this WORLD! I will always be grateful to Ken for saving this beautiful structure. I would not have had the best times of my life had it not been for he and Cindy.


Paradise in Whitehaven

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

There is a sign hanging next to the side door of the Whitehaven Hotel that states:" Enter as guests, leave as friends." We left as friends and are eager to return. Cindy Curran has made sure that every need her guests might have are met. From the binoculars thoughtfully placed by the front door to the coffee pot in our room all the comforts of home are present. Thick toweling robes, lovely bath salts, kayaks, delicious breakfasts with plenty of hot coffee are just part of what makes this B & B a perfect getaway. Carefully prepared trays of wine and cheese in the evening accompanied by lively conversation added to the charming decor and welcoming atmosphere. The views are gorgeous and the front porch and floating docks are very comfortable places to enjoy them from. We enjoyed waking up to the aroma of fresh coffee and a fire in the living room fireplace. The hotel is extremely clean and well tended and the decor is lovely. Cindy, Jefferson and Priscilla made us feel comfortable and well cared for. Our weekend was outstanding by all measures!


A must do!!!!!!

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

The best kept secret. What a wonderful place to disappear from life and enjoy a quiet time to reconnect with the love of your life.


whitehaven stay oct 10,11 2011

3,4 su ottobre 14, 2011

We were late for the ferry and had to go around and arrived at dusk. The house looked really cool and the little town was so cute we looked forward to exploring in the am. There was still wine chilling from the wine service at 4pm which was much needed, dare I say, after a little stress on the drive. The keys and directions to our room (there are quite a few rooms)were wating for us. our room was really cute, I reserved the smaller one. We saw most of the others which were all cool.( if you are tall watch your head in the door ways!) the outside setting is beautiful and the town was indeed cute. squirrels everywhere! There is coffee at 8 and a wonderful breakfast at 9. Cindy is really sweet and does a great job. The story of the house is interesting and the surroundings are calm and lovely. I would recommend this place to others!


Review

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

The staff was great, friendly, entertaining, helpful. It was an oustanding experience.


We had the time of our lives

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

We just had two extra days on a business trip to Washington and by chance picked the Whitehaven hotel as a hideaway. Honestly, we passed some of the most romantic days of our lives in Maryland.


Love This Place!

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay here. Cindy was wonderful and the accomodations were super. The bed in our room was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. The stay was special for us since we grew up in the area and remember the hotel before it was restored.


Great Inn!

3,4 su settembre 29, 2011

Great place, quiet and relaxed. Would go back to Whitehaven and bring our own kayaks. Room was small for the money but clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the staff wonderful. The ferry was a wonderful surprise!


Wonderful stay at Whitehaven

5 su settembre 19, 2011

It was our second stay at Whitehaven, one of the best kept secrets of Maryland's eastern shore. The house is beautiful and we especially enjoyed the large loft under the roof, very convenient for a small family with a baby. Outdoors activities are fun, and you shouldn't miss the red roost, a true crab shack nearby. On the sunday, we went to a boat race with the innkeeper, and we had really a good time.


Whitehaven Hotel Review

3,8 su settembre 19, 2011

Cute bed and breakfast!! Great location with great decor. Make sure that you have directions to get there, GPS can get confused!


WhiteHaven Hotel

4,2 su settembre 18, 2011

The Inn Keeper was very friendly and helpful with local day trips in the area --- a trip back in time to relax and take in the river, the birds and peacefulness. We loved the porch and enjoyed drinking coffee and watching the ferry. The hamlet of 50 residents were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. Wine at 4Pm was wonderful esp sitting on the wharf.


Excellent B&B -- looking forward to our next trip!

4,6 su settembre 08, 2011

This B&B is situated directly on a river with two of their own docks, one of them being huge. There is an estuary right next to the hotel, and they provide two kayaks for guests to explore. They also have four bikes for guests to borrow and there is a wildlife refuge nearby that is a great bike ride. The breakfasts were excellent, the hospitality wonderful, and the wine and cheese in the evenings was a nice touch. We look forward to any excuse to make our next trip! BC


perfect greataway

4,2 su agosto 20, 2011

We have been going to Whitehaven for 5 years & have never been disappointed. The rooms are beautiful and immaculately keep! Cindy is always welcoming. The breakfast is delicious. Love to sit on the porch in the morning with my coffee and just enjoy the peacefulness. Plan on continuing our yearly trip to The Whitehaven!


Amazing!!

5 su agosto 18, 2011

This was our first visit to the city of Quantico and stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. I must say, this was one of the best B & B my husband and I ever visited and were very pleased with everything we experienced that weekend. The staff was exceptional, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing; what a beautiful weekend get-away! We cannot wait to come back!! Thank you for your hospitality, we are truly grateful! T & M~ :o)


I felt like I was at home, only better!

4,4 su agosto 17, 2011

Pristine location for environmentalists. Local restaurants casual, friendly and great food. We felt welcome and had all that we needed. I only wish that we had arrived earlier to enjoy the whole day.


The Whitehaven Hotel

4,8 su agosto 15, 2011

What a beautiful, quiet setting. The hotel is beautifully restored, the breakfasts delicious, and the in keepers are friendly and helpful. You can dock your boat, take a ride on a bike, or kayak on the river. We had a wonderful time!


bucolic idyll

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Serene, friendly, restorative. Watched the pelicans dive and listened to the marsh birds sing. A step back in time on the lazy Wicomico. Lovely.


Summer visit to Whitehaven

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

Certainly a place to relax. Close to most of Southern Maryland's antique stores, small towns, kayaking, and birding adventures. Very nice people!


White"heaven"

4,4 su luglio 31, 2011

We have been many times and are never disappointed; the atmosphere is welcoming and "Chef Cindy" is without compare!


enchanting weekend on the water

4,0 su luglio 27, 2011

A wonderful B & B with a charming staff. Terrific location for relaxing and taking in beautiful waterfront vistas. If you like quaint and enchanting this is the spot for you. Breakfast was delicious and the beds comfortable. We are looking forward to a return visit to this one!


Week on the water.

5 su luglio 25, 2011

We arrived a bit early and Cindy was able to quickly and easily get us settled in. The other guests were pleasant. The village of Whitehaven is quiet and like taking a step back in time. The hotel is beautiful and nicely decorated. The layout is quirky with hidden rooms and neat details. We visited the nearby fishing communities. The Wicomico is hot in the summer but the evening breeze and time out on the kayaks were a welcome break. We are looking forward to going back. Thank you Cindy for everything.


Whitehaven

3,8 su luglio 23, 2011

Very nice grounds. I knew the condition of the hotel before they began the renovation and was amazed by the results. Lack of an in room television was the only negative, but that may be due to unavailability of cable. A guide to stations in the community tv computer room would have been nice


great

4,4 su giugno 27, 2011

This was a repeat visit to Whitehaven. Love the hotel, the peaceful little village and the people. We will be back.


Grand Experience

5 su giugno 23, 2011

The ADA room on first floor, the screened East Porch, the willingness of staff to be helpful, and the amicable other guests were exceptional. We'll be back.


A gem in a quaint historic town!

5 su giugno 21, 2011

We had driven by the Hotel in the past, and made a mental note to return (we love historic b&bs). We returned this past weekend for a quick visit to the southern eastern shore, and to re-visit the Red Roost (nearby crab house that we love). The Whitehaven Hotel exceeded our expectations! The view from our room was nothing short of spectacular - we watched a storm approach in the night, watched the sun rise as well as a cruiseliner pass by early in the morning. The peaceful setting provided the perfect respite from our busy work lives, and we so enjoyed meeting Cindy, the Innkeeper - not only was she knowledgeable about the area, but a very warm and welcoming person. Already planning our trip back to Whitehaven! ---The McCarthy's


Outstanding value in a quiet village

4,4 su giugno 21, 2011

We stayed two nights in one of the smaller rooms in June, and we absolutely would do it again. Cindy's breakfasts were delicious, the atmosphere was perfect for a quiet getaway, and we even were able to borrow the inn's kayaks and bicycles for exploring the river and surroundings. Definitely recommended.


Wonderful location

2,8 su maggio 25, 2011

We had a great time watching the ferry right from the rocking chair on the front porch. Scenery was great, lawn was very nicely kept; however, some areas could be improved on. Room needed a few more ammenities. There was hand soap, but no shop for showers. Coffee in room was very difficult and did not work well. Coffee for all was available after 8:15 or so. We are early risers and had nothing from 7 until then. We would have appreciated some little munchies with the evening wine, but not much available. One afternoon had a plate of pound cake squares, but that was all. However, I guess these are little things. We really enjoyed the area and the outside of the B&B is very nice. We had a very small room, which we knew due to the price and it was fine once we could open windows and get some air. I was a little uncomfortable with the innkeeper not in the building most of the time, but I guess it was OK. We did call her one night and were able to reach her by cell phone with questions. All-in-all met expectations, but certainly did not exceed.


If you look for tranquility than that is the place

3,8 su aprile 27, 2011

Very nice rooms, outstanding breakfast and beautiful surroundings. Lovely hostess.


Serenity

4,2 su aprile 24, 2011

went for 2 nights in mid April looking forward to relaxing and just watching the Wicomico River.Stayed in the Victorian room which shares a screened -in porch with the Garden room(where our friends stayed)and it was wonderful.The highlight of our stay was the cruise to Bordeleau Winery offered by Bob Culvert on his beautiful boat. What a perfectly relaxing and fun way to spend a few hours on a warm April afternoon.Capt. Bob and innkeeper Cindy were the perfect hosts!


A perfect Eastern Shore retreat

5 su aprile 19, 2011

The Whitehaven is quiet and lovely. Breakfasts are delicious and interesting with a new treat each time we visit. The Whitehaven staff take great care to make our visit relaxing. The little touches, like fresh flowers and wine, are delightful.


Its become a favorite

5 su marzo 07, 2011

Love this place. This time around we took another couple with us in july 2010 and they loved it as well. We added the winery cruise that the owners made available and set-up for us. What a great trip, would recommend it even if your not a wine drinker. very very nice scott h. baltimore


Wonderful winter stay

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2010

We had a lovely time at Whitehaven - snowy outside, warm fire inside. Cindy was extremely personable! We also appreciated all of the stories about the hotel that had been gathered, and spent a relaxing evening reading about the history of the hotel and the area. We are definitely returning!


Great people, great rooms, great service!

5 su dicembre 02, 2010

A step back in time to the 19th century in a quaint village on the water. Great place for a relaxing getaway. Hotel is comfortable, food is delicious, innkeeper is charming and helpful. A wonderful experience.


This is a great place

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

Really enjoyed my time. The hotel is beautiful and the people equally so. Everyone was so welcoming and kind. I will definitely go back.


Whitehaven Hotel

5 su settembre 20, 2010

Third time is the charm...already planning on #4. Great place. Wonderful views. Quiet Quaint Quite Marvelous. Cindy A+++++


Always a great girl's get away!!!

4,0 su settembre 20, 2010

Our third Ya Ya get away to Whitehaven and sooo looking forward to our 2nd annual Bunco Babes road trip in November....we book the whole house. Beautiful setting, wonderful hospitality and yummy breakfast.....what more could you want.


The possibilities are endless

5 su luglio 28, 2010

My first trip to the Whitehaven Hotel was with my husband. We fell in LOVE with the B & B! Brought my girlfriends the next visit, it was a surprise trip...they didn't know where I was taking them! We stayed in the 2 rooms with the screen porches. Another success story! That wasn't enough...we rented the entire house for a night with my Bunco Babes. The laughter and love filled the house! My next visit included the package with a boat ride to the winery and delicious dinner prepared by Cindy....my parents joined us that time. Great memories were made! Cindy is the most gracious innkeeper she warms your heart and makes you feel so welcome! The meals have been fabulous, breakfast and dinner! The rooms are beautiful and clean! This is my favorite B & B! We have been blessed to have met Cindy! PS Don't miss the ferry ride!


Doesn't get better

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

We had passed by a few times in a 2 year period while visiting a nearby crab house with the hopes of staying one day and finally did on Sunday of the 2009 Memorial Day weekend. What a perfect out of the way place. Just far enough off the beaten path to feel like you stepped back in time but close enough to the hustle and bustle if you feel the need. Service was great. Rooms exceptionally clean and neat. Great surroundings Innkeepers were more than accomodating. Thanks Cindy we will see you again S.H from Baltimore


perfect

5 su novembre 12, 2009

stayed here on our way to ocean city and it was great. The room was clean, the food was awesome, and it was neat meeting other guests at the breakfast table. I reccomend the Red Roost. AMAZING FOOD. We are definitely planning to stay again.


Exceptional -- Could not be better!

5 su agosto 05, 2009

Everything was fantastic. Rooms were gorgeous with period antiques, screened porches off each room, so tastefully done. The innkeeper was so warm & friendly. Made a gourmet breakfast to die for! Everything was lovely. Our 2nd stay, with 2 more planned already.


Whitehaven Hotel

5 su agosto 20, 2008

I have stayed at whitehaven several times. I just love it. The owners are very special. The rooms are lovely and the food is the best. I come every year.


Awesome

5 su luglio 28, 2008

The stay was great. Very clean, beautifully docorated and the food was wonderful.


Loved it, can't wait to go back

4,6 su febbraio 04, 2008

People were friendly and relaxed. Great room with a water view. Relaxing evening sitting in front of the fire in the beautifully restored parlor. We were so happy with this inn that we made reservations to go back in April. If you are looking a peaceful weekend away, this is the place to go.


Whitehaven Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $175
  • Recensioni (152) 4,7
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4108732000
  • Numero di Fax 1-4108732273Callfirst
  • Gratuito 1-8778098296

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina