Inn at Norwood Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
224 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

nice romantic getaway

4,2 su novembre 28, 2014

I would most definitely refer this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a nice romantic get away in a nice small town. The innkeeper was polite and helpful, room romantic and clean, atmosphere quite and peaceful. A little more then I would have liked to pay, but to be there with the right person for the right reason, it was well worth it .


Excellent staycation B&B for a quick getaway from DC

4,0 su novembre 23, 2014

We used a third-party search engine to find this B&B, but booked it directly on the website. I snatched my boyfriend away for the weekend and on the way back, he thanked me for a nice quick getaway. I was fearful it would be too girly, but we had a blast! We stopped at a winery/vineyard not too far away, checked in at 2:00pm, ate lunch at a local pub 2 blocks away, watched movies in our room using the Inn's free internet, took a nap, walked 2 blocks for wings and a night cap, and then soaked in the hot tub in our room before crawling into bed. We had breakfast the next morning (not a lot of choices for a picky eater, but enough to get my day started). We had a great weekend at Norwood. We were greeted pleasantly on arrival, given precise instructions on the run of the Inn as well as some of the options in our room. It is a lovely B&B with microwave popcorn, tea, soda, coffee, candy, cookies, and an awesome game room available to use. We loved the hot tub in our room and everything was clean and organized. If I really have to complain, they could have dusted the plant in the Fall room bathroom as well as under some tables, but I really had no complaints. The staff had excellent recommendations on places to eat and hang out close to the Inn or a short drive away. Main Street was only 3 blocks long, but we stopped at a book store and an antique shop. They have enough parking, the other guests were quiet and didn't talk much (even when I greeted them with a cheerful "good morning") and we are eager to return here next year with the hope of bringing 1 or 2 other couples with us. As long as you are looking for a quick getaway or a nice tucked away B&B, this is the place for you. Thanks Ms. Crum!


What a quaint town

5 su novembre 19, 2014

Really nice place, beautifully decorated and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.


What a lovely place!

5 su novembre 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Norwood this past weekend. This our first bed and breakfast experience and wow, was it wonderful! We stayed in the winter room which had a two person jacuzzi and a fireplace, perfect for our weekend getaway. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, both mornings, and the owners were very hospitable, helpful, and very friendly. We especially fell in love with their dog, Macie! We cannot wait for our next visit to this very unique bed and breakfast. Thank you for making our stay at the Inn at Norwood so pleasant!


My Favorite Home Away From Home

4,6 su novembre 10, 2014

The only reason I rated "Dining" as meeting my expectations is because I always have to leave too early in the mornings before breakfast is served.


Quaint B&B

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the Inn at Norwood. It was very nice to have a jetted tub and the room was beautiful. Thanks for everything!


Have stayed previously which speaks for itself.

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2014

Warm, comfy all a B&B should be. Didn't eat there at all but in order to do survey had to enter a score. Have had breakfast there on a previous occasion and for an American breakfast was just fine.


A wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 06, 2014

I stayed for a week on a business trip. The room was perfectly appointed and the owners were available to help with any minor issues. I would definitely return if I am ever in Sykesville again.


Room to improve - not impressed.

1,8 su settembre 30, 2014

Found it very peculiar and unnerving that the adjacent home had an obese man sitting on his front porch without a shirt from 4pm-8pm. Made my wife feel unsafe. Front of B&B is charming. Unit front porch - poor curb appeal ... porch furniture cushions simply thrown over railing. Nice towels. But dirty carpet. Not used to seeing toilet bowl cleaners in a B&B bathroom (usually they are not sitting in the room. No advance warning that can only accommodate 1 vehicle. Could not close several windows which triggered allergies.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. I too am very upset about my neighbor sitting outside of his house on his porch without a shirt.... but there is nothing I can do to change that... wish there was! The cushions were over the railing to keep them dry in case it rains. Each guest puts it on the chair when they sit down. Everything confirmation and communication I send to guests has ONLY 1 Car per room. Not sure why you could not close the windows, all windows close fine. If you had asked us we would have gladly helped you anyway we could. Sorry you did not have a great experience.


Nice but could use improvement

3,0 su settembre 14, 2014

My new husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Norwood in The Loft room this summer and enjoyed our stay. Our room was very spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch in the room. Our one disappointment with this B&B was its apparent lack of care for the outside of its structures. Upon entering our room from the parking area (as our room was located by itself in a separate building), we noticed that the outside porch for our room was old and seemed to be deteriorating. Leaves had collected and it was not an area I wanted to linger at as soon as we got to our door. Another room in a separate building located nearby had its outside spouting broken and was hanging near the room's doorway - not a good look. Overall, we enjoyed our room and a delicious breakfast in the main house, but I was not at all impressed with the appearance of the outside buildings.

Risposta del proprietario
I appreciate all your comments and I agree that the outside of our property in the back where the Loft and Cottage reside needs improvement. We have been working on getting "Historic Committee" approval since February when an ice storm did a lot of that stuff you saw. I am following up with them at least once a week to get approval so that we can move forward. It is really hard being in a Historic District and not being able to control anything ourselves. Please be patient and give us a little bit of slack. Thanks for your support.


Amazing Place!!

4,6 su agosto 27, 2014

Spent the night at the Inn at Norwood during a quick trip, stressful 2 days in the Sykesville area. Most relaxing evening my wife and I have had in a long time. Innkeepers Kelly and Steve are wonderful, inviting people. Made us feel right at home. Macey, the Inn mascot, greeted us on arrival! Awesome pooch! Waiting for us was an assortment of sodas, coffees, teas and homemade cookies. We stayed in the Fall Room. Impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. We chose not to stay for breakfast but I'm sure it was just as perfect as everything else. I will make The Inn at Norwood my first choice when staying in the area in the future.


My first time was a great one

4,0 su agosto 21, 2014

Everyone was so nice the food was great wish we could have stayed longer but had to check out early . Had a lil mishap in the bathroom but they took care of it right away. Will be back


Lovely getaway

5 su agosto 06, 2014

The winter room was exactly what was described. It was clean and had a romantic feel to it. As soon as we walked into the Inn at Norwood we instantly felt relaxed. The innkeepers were very nice and the breakfast was just the right amount of food. It was fresh and delicious. We will definitely come back to visit.


Loved it

4,8 su luglio 31, 2014

I have never had a bad stay at the Inn at Norwood. I have stayed in the inn and also in the outside suites. They are always perfect. Kelly does the best breakfasts ever. She will provide special meals for those who have food problem. She makes the best gluten free french toast you will ever taste. I had a great stay as usual.


What a lovely experience

4,4 su luglio 06, 2014

I stayed just one night, but what a lovely experience! The room was spacious and nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was especially nice with both a deep tub and shower. The towels for soft and fluffy. The breakfast was divine. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks!


High School Graduation 2014

3,8 su giugno 11, 2014

Kelly was very sweet and paid attention to detail. The room was clean and met all of our needs. The overhead fan was so noisy that we could not use it. Parking was a challenge because the spaces were so tight together. Breakfast should have included eggs and not just all carbohydrates but overall the stay was charming and nice.


Beautiful Room

3,8 su giugno 05, 2014

The room was beautiful and comfortable. It was very hot outside, but the house was nice and cool. Breakfast is not served on Wednesday mornings when we were there, but the host left out cereal, yogurt, oatmeal and a few other items. Coffee, tea and homemade cookies were always available.


wonderful

4,8 su giugno 03, 2014

It was absolutely wonderful. Beyond my expectaions. It was clean. The innkeepers were great! We will go back again just to stay in each room.


Birthday Weekend

4,2 su maggio 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Norwood May 16th to the 18th. This was a birthday celebration for him, and both of us loved our accommodations. We stayed in the Fall room, which was charming, quite and super clean. Breakfast was tasty and just enough if a meal to start the day without being too heavy. The hosts were helpful upon our arrival but certainly allow you privacy if desired. We both enjoyed our stay and would consider a return in the future. As an extra note EW Becks Tavern was a popular lively place to grab a drink and food within walking distance.


Great getaway

4,6 su maggio 15, 2014

We've been here before, visiting family, and every experience has been a delight. The hosts are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are terrific.


Charming B&B

4,4 su maggio 13, 2014

Quaint little B&B, love the location, able to venture out to the shops on Main Street in a quick 5 minute walk. We stayed in The Loft and were pleased with the size of the room and all amenities offered. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff very friendly.


Great weekend

5 su aprile 13, 2014

We were very happy with our stay in the loft. The food was excellent,the main house was incredible and the woman that served us was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Kevin Murray


All about comfort!

4,4 su aprile 10, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Norwood. Staff and owners were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The inn is lovely, very comfortable, and extremely clean (bathrooms were spotless!). Great breakfasts, and high-end linens are a nice touch. Will definitely go back!


Our recent stay at the inn at Norwood

4,6 su aprile 01, 2014

Very pleasant visit. Breakfast was good and the room was very nice. Quiet inn for a nice relaxing night away from home.


Perfectly captures the best of what a bed and breakfast should be

4,8 su marzo 14, 2014

All of the modern amenities you demand from a traditional hotel blended perfectly with the charm and intimacy you expect from a B&B. Couldn't ask for more The site forces you to rate dining, but we did not partake


great service!

5 su marzo 02, 2014

My best bed and breakfast stay in Maryland. I was on a business trip with a girlfriend who who tagged along for some company eh hem. By the way, my summer room was verrrry clean, spacious, and a fridge filled with non alcoholic drinks and snacks, but that didn't stop us from going across the street to the store to get some home made cheese and a bottle of local wine.oh I forgot to mention the room came with two wine glass and a chaquzzi with bath salts. Kelly Crum was very accommodating, I had to leave early for an interview and she was able to make me breakfast extra early. If I ever visit again I would stay here without a thought.


Recent Stay at Inn at Norwood

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. Owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Would definitely stay there again.


Private, quiet place.

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2014

This is a great place to end up after doing a day on the Maryland wine tours. We stayed in the Fall room. It is a very relaxing room...fireplace, whirlpool tub, great bed. The owners are very nice. We seen them once, passed other guests on our way out to dinner, and seen other guests at breakfast. That was about it for seeing people. Very private, quiet place. Would love to come back and check out different rooms. And, would highly recommend this to everyone.


2014 VALENTINE'S DAY WEEKEND

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2014

Again... Another terrific stay at the Inn at Norwood. I want to say to Kelly and Steve you guys have a wonderful spirit and warm welcoming feeling when coming to your location. My husband and I abosolutley love it when we stay. This getaway was even more perfect with the snow!!! Thank you both for making our stay welcoming and PERFECT ONCE AGAIN... CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU GUYS NEXT MONTH FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. EXCELLENT service at all times. Angela & D'Wayne Robinson


Thoroughly Enjoyable

3,8 su febbraio 05, 2014

The Inn at Norwood was a lovely break from the week. The home itself is beautiful inside and out and our room was lovely. The in-suite jacuzzi was a pleasant way to lay back and let the week disappear. For us, one of the highlights of the house was the antique and classic arcade game room. A great trip down memory lane seeing so many of the games and toys of our childhood and playing Magnet Bowling! Kelly (owner) was warm and welcoming and attentive. Our breakfasts were beautiful to look at but could stand some re-envisioning. Overall we would rate The Inn at Norwood a 4 out of 5.


Great Rooms and Breakfast

3,8 su gennaio 25, 2014

The Loft is a great room, did take a while to warm up with it in single digits outside - had to use the fireplace to get it warm.


Fourth visit

4,8 su gennaio 15, 2014

Always a pleasure. Thanks so much. We'll be back.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. We were shown to our room, the Summer Room, and found it to be quite lovely. The room is a little cold, but the electric heater on the wall warmed the room up nicely. I loved the canopy bed, it was cozy and comfy.


New Years at Norwood

3,6 su gennaio 04, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay near Skyesville Md for New Years and this was perfect. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They had snacks available and the entrance door had a key pad which opened to our unique phone # so we could come and go as we pleased. We went to a party on New Years and requested no breakfast so really unable to review the food but I must say breakfast did smell good.


Delightful

4,4 su dicembre 16, 2013

The accommodations were very nice. The common rooms were inviting. The food was delicious and served with a friendly smile. The owners went out of their way to please. The availability of coffee, tea, sodas and snacks 24/7 was a pleasant bonus. The entire house was carefully decorated to fit with the architecture of the house with modern conveniences added.We were very pleased and would highly recommend this B&B to others.


Sykesville Xmas Event

4,4 su dicembre 11, 2013

This was a unique adventure.


Elegant B&B!

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

This was a great value for what we got when we went to the Inn at Norwood. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Such a warm and beautiful home, I loved it. Fireplace, jacuzzi, delicious breakfast, amazing cookies and complimentary snacks! A perfect get-a-way.


Awesome getaway!

4,4 su novembre 29, 2013

We stayed one night in the Winter room and absolutely loved it! We didn't want to leave! Kelly and Steve were great hosts and recommended an awesome local restaurant for dinner. We will definitely be back!


nice spot

4,2 su novembre 16, 2013

the secret garden room was a nice get away spot. the seclusion from the rest of the house was appreciated


Winter Room

4,2 su novembre 03, 2013

We stayed in the Winter Room. It was a really nice room with a jacuzzi that looked out over the town below. The breakfast was soooo good'


charming, wonderful, great

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2013

The gas "fireplace" stove was great, as was the jacuzzi. A lovely room, a wonderful breakfast, a very nice stay. A+!


Nice rooms but disappointed with the breakfast

3,0 su ottobre 28, 2013

I stayed at the inn at norwood for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and having the electric fireplace was nice. I was disappointed with the breakfast though. I enjoyed the fruit cup, but that was about it. On the one morning I had a piece of pound cake, and the other morning they had a cupcake waiting for me. It would have been nice to have a little bit more for breakfast. Either eggs, bacon, waffles, pancakes, etc.

Risposta del proprietario
Hello. I am sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast. You stayed with us under our single person business traveler rate program which at $80 per night (in most cases half off the normal room rate) only offers a continental breakfast. If you choose to stay with us again, please mention that you prefer a full breakfast and we will adjust your rate accordingly. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business.


A wonderful place to stay, again and again.

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

Stayed in the Loft for our 21st anniversary and got the in room massage package that was wonderful. This was our second time visiting and it was even better than the first time we stayed in the Inn. This time we chose the huge Loft that comes very well equipped. Loved the 3 sided fireplace, huge Jacuzzi tub, microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. There are glasses for champagne, mugs for coffee, a big bowl of chocolates and a plate of home made chocolate cookies. The fridge came stocked with sodas and bottled water. We chose to eat out at local restaurants so we don't know about the breakfast but the dining area in the main house looked like an elegant, romantic restaurant with individual tables for two that I think we will take advantage of next time. The owners do a great job taking care of their guests and it show in all the little details. Can't say enough good things about this place, it is one of our top favorites of all the B&B's we have stayed in over the years and we will be coming back again and again. Thank you!.


Beautiful Getaway!!!

5 su ottobre 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great stay!!! Very, very clean, big beautiful rooms, great breakfast and snacks around the clock, friendly, helpful owners. If you are visiting anywhere near Sykesville definitely stay here over a chain hotel... it is a much better option!!! Beautiful and relaxing!!!


Beautiful and relaxing

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

We stayed in the Loft, a huge suite above the 3-car garage for a mini honeymoon. Breakfast was wonderful and Kelly was a gracious host. We had plenty of privacy and the nearby town is an easy stroll from the Inn. I highly recommend EW Beck's pub for lunch or dinner. The nearby church bells and the occasional train whistles were a treat that lent to an amazing getaway.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

I surprised my husband with a stay here for his birthday, and the Inn was wonderful! The location was serene with quaint little shop and restaurants within walking distance. The room was cozy, clean, and had more amenities than expected. We really enjoyed the fireplace and jetted tub! The owners were nice and not overbearing, the dining room was stocked with goodies to eat (nice after a long day of events to be able to grab a soda form the fridge!) Would stay again in a heartbeat! Thanks for the memories!


Excellant B&B

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Great accommodations: great people; and delicious breakfast Will definitely stay again


Wonderful stay at Norwood!!!!

4,8 su settembre 30, 2013

David & Gloria Woodman


Quaint and comfortable B & B!

3,6 su settembre 25, 2013

We only stayed here for one night (Saturday). The inn keepers were away, but the lady that was "inn sitting" was a very gracious host. We even arrived almost an hour early, and just thought we'd try to check in, not even expecting the room to be ready, but it was. We checked in to our room, and then was able to eat some lunch nearby in town. The room was very nice, and the breakfast was good. Although the breakfast was more for someone with a sweet tooth, we would probably rather a nice savory breakfast course next time. Maybe an egg dish. Overall a great find. We will definitely be back.


Pleasant and Relaxing

3,0 su settembre 24, 2013

This was a really nice Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the little extras like homemade cookies and Chocolates were a wonderful treat. The house has been nicely renovated and restored and is in a quiet neighborhood in a quaint Maryland town. Would recommend it!


Great location good room

4,0 su settembre 09, 2013

I stayed in the "Winter" suite, it was comfortable and a good view looking out the front of the house. Bed was good, though I didn't care for the down pillows. The owners were nice, but not your standard super-talkative, get to know owners. More hands off and minded their own business. This is a plus or minus depending on your personality and what you're looking for. Very close to restaurants. Would stay there again.


Fritz & Kelly Birthday Stay

4,4 su settembre 07, 2013

The tubs were amazing and we ended up cooking the second day on the grill outside.


Secret Garden Room at the Inn at Norwood

5 su settembre 06, 2013

We stayed overnight for our 35th Anniversary. Everything was wonderful. We were treated with great care and kindness and had a very, very enjoyable stay. Our hosts went above and beyond to make us feel at home.


Great B&B

4,8 su settembre 06, 2013

This is a great B &B. I was very pleased with everything. I will definitely stay here again when I am in town.


Excellent Stay

5 su agosto 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night of our wedding before heading back to college out west. We came in late that night. They had made arrangements for us to get in the Inn. Instantly we were impressed. Everything was spotless. Moreso, everything looked gorgeous. The room was impressive. We stayed in the summer room, which was very well decorated. There was a whirlpool bathtub and shower combo, which was a nice touch. We enjoyed our short one night stay very much and intend on coming back in the future.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 05, 2013

We had a great time. Room was exceptional... We were greeted upon arrival. Would return again


One night with Steve and Kelly - a very nice stay!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Steve and Kelly have perfected the B&B. Their perfectly restored 1906 home is spotlessly clean, perfectly appointed - and they are wonderful hosts. Definitely worth the trip and would stay there again.


Beautiful!

4,6 su luglio 23, 2013

We stayed in The Loft room which was so spacious and beautiful! The three sided fireplace adds a nice touch. Reservations and check-in was very easy. My only comment would be that breakfast, although good, was limited. It would be better to offer an option of eggs.


Stay at Norwood

4,8 su luglio 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Norwood. The bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious. Kelly sent us to a place in town where we enjoyed a lovely dinner. Bonnie served us our breakfast each morning and was very friendly and gracious. The metro station to get into DC was about 45 minutes away, however- the drive was lovely. We would consider staying again.


Inn at Norwood review

4,6 su luglio 12, 2013

Wonderful, peaceful atmosphere. Room very clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fabulous! Would stay there again if I had the chance!


Civil war trail

3,6 su luglio 10, 2013

We have stayed at several BnB's and this one is wonderful. The rooms are so quite and very clean and comfortable. We would most definately stay here again.


Fun and romantic getaway

5 su luglio 04, 2013

We loved our stay. Clean rooms and nice staff. Quiet facility and very relaxing. We'll be back! :)


Magnificent home, but way overpriced.

3,0 su luglio 02, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn at Norwood. The innkeeper was very accommodating and the room was very clean. The only drawback is the price. For nearly $200 a night I would have expected a much more elaborate breakfast and complementary bubble bath for the tub. Overall wonderful stay. We may return again if they miraculously lowered the prices.


Pet friendly

5 su giugno 24, 2013

I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Inn at Norwood. With my small dog, we had a private, comfortable and safe room.


Norwood Inn

5 su giugno 12, 2013

Great place. We will return!


Excellent anniversary get away!

5 su giugno 06, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing evening at the Inn at Norwood! It was a great way to spend our anniversary!


Great weekend getaway

5 su maggio 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed here after a day of exploring small towns in Carroll and Frederick counties. It was a nice indulgence and didn't break the bank.


Charming, convenient, and comfortable

5 su maggio 15, 2013

This is a very nice B&B conveniently located to Baltimore, Columbia, and Frederick. The rooms are decently-sized, comfortable, and have lots of amenities (although if you're vertically challenged, ask for a room without the elevated poster beds...). Plenty of snacks, including home-made cookies, and the breakfast was tasty and filling.


Great place

4,4 su maggio 05, 2013

The rooms and the inn were absolutely beautiful. It was well worth the fee I paid to stay there. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable.


Quick overnight getaway for R&R

3,6 su aprile 24, 2013

No significant or real issues. Would go and stay again; very efficiently run. Macie, the dog, was adorable. Only comment that my girlfriend and I made was never really met the owners, kinda did quickly by accident passing thru dining room, but usually B&B owners make a point of meeting their guests. Also website offers 10% discount for cash and in making reservation noted that I would, but CC was already charged and receipt left upon stay.


My First Experience

4,6 su marzo 19, 2013

This was my first time ever experiencing a bed and breakfast. My sister referred me to this particular one. I was sssooooooo pleased. The room was very clean, pretty, and the location is in a beautiful historical area. Ms. Kelly was a beautfiul person. I was happy to be able to spend time with my sister and her husband during this special moment in their lives of celebrating years of marriage together. I was proud to be a part of that with my fiance. I thank my sister with 5 stars for recommending Inn at Norwood to me my experience was memorable. And the Mrs loved the chocolate chip cookies and the jacuuzi. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to be in a place that makes you feel renewed and it is just that. Thank you for everything and making my first experience a memorable one! DeLonzo


My 16th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 su marzo 18, 2013

This will be our 4th stay here. My husband and I have celebrated 2 anniversaries here. I just wanted to say to Kelly and Steve, thank you for your kind hearts and genuine concern for the health of my husband. Most of all for allowing each experience to be memorable. The rooms are always immaculate, spacious, and most of all very romantic. Thank you for always having our moments be unforgetable... Be Blessed! Angela & Dwayne


Caper Crew Adventure at the Inn at Norwood

4,0 su marzo 14, 2013

Recommend


A lovely night away!

5 su marzo 14, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary, but were limited on time to get away, so we looked in areas surrounding our home. We found Inn at Norwood and everything looked so nicely decorated and clean, plus the price was great! So, we booked a room, made a reservation at Baldwin Station for the 6-course meal with wine pairing and overall had a wonderful trip! We opted out of the breakfast in the morning, as we rarely get a chance to sleep in, and even at 10:30 it was difficult to get out of bed as it was so incredibly comfortable, I didn't want to leave!


Restful Stay

3,2 su marzo 13, 2013

We stayed at The Inn at Norwood for a short getaway - just time to read, nap, and relax away from the kids and house. The Inn is lovely on the inside - nice dining, living, and "game" rooms. There were lots of books and DVDs to borrow. Our room, the Winter Room, was bright, comfortable, and clean and the canopy bed was a treat. There was one "sitting" chair which my husband enjoyed using for reading, but it was lucky I didn't mind reading in bed, because there wasn't another. There was a TV but it was small and far from the bed. The service was wonderful. We arrived early and were able to get into our room early. There were beverages and snacks available 24/7 in the dining room. Breakfast was nice, but not something unique (a pastry, fruit/yogurt parfait, and a casserole) and for the money I would have expected something more. This was a Christmas gift from our parents and we will probably go again and recommend it to others for a quiet, restful day out.


Beautiful B&B

4,8 su marzo 03, 2013

Romantic Getaway at a beautifully restored home.


Just what I wanted

3,8 su febbraio 28, 2013

We were return guests. I think that alone says something for the Inn. When you check in there isn't any rush. There isn't any pushiness. There aren't long lines to get room keys. When you get to your room it has details taken care of so you don't have to ask; spare towels, extra pillows, extra towels, bottle openers, cork skrew, wine glasses, microwave, candles, soda, water. The rooms are clean. I dropped something on the floor and looked under the bed. It was dust bunny free. The window ledges and fan blades were even dust free. The light colored carpet was stain free. Clean. I could go on more but it dawned on me this trip, there isn't anything for sale there. No t-shirts, coffee mugs, soda, coffee, or snacks. What a breath of fresh air.


Anniversary stay at the loft

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2013

We stayed in the loft on a Staurday night. The room was very well kept and was ready upon our arrival. Macy their Labradoodle was always there to greet us when we would come and go. The food and service were wonderful. The only issue we has was the heater in the room would not shut off. With that going and the heat from the stove we were just about to pass out. Just needed to find the trick to shutting it off and we were set. Sykesville is a quaint town with the Inn just off Main Street. I would recommend the Inn at Norwood to anyone looking for a nice bed and breakfast.


A Wonderful Time

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Inn at Norwood. The room exceeded our expectations. It was larger than expected; well maintained and well stocked. The furnishing added to the atmosphere. The breakfast the next day was delightful with plenty of food - an assortment of fruit, juice, muffin, coffee and french toast. We enjoyed a nearby restaurant for dinner that was excellent. All in all, a great time.


Norwood is cozy and romantic!

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2013

We've been there 3 times and just love it! Great people and cute little town. close to baltimore AND Frederick. Try it and see.


Rest and relax in Sykesville, Maryland

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2013

I made a last minute decision to take my husband away for his birthday and am so thankful that one room was available at the Inn. We had a relaxing and restful stay and felt right at home from the minute we met Steve through our departure after our delicious breakfast and a chance to talk with Kelly. All details were considered and we will recommend this to our friends and hope to return ourselves!


Semeniuk Inn at Norwood Stay 2/15-17/13

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

The Inn at Norwood was full of comforts, extra touches, delicious breakfasts, convenience and value. Kelly and Steve were accommodating and friendly, and their dog (Macey) wagging her tail in the yard and welcoming pets just added to a homey, non-hotel feel.


Inn At Norwood Great Get Away

4,2 su febbraio 15, 2013

Wife and I have been regular customers for several years. Beautiful rooms. Good food. Great service.


A treasure!

5 su febbraio 03, 2013

I already made a return reservation. The rooms are huge, they have thought of everything. A short walk tto the mainstreet and you can go taste and buy wine. Kelly's recommendation for dinner was perfect too.


Romantic getaway at the loft

4,4 su gennaio 16, 2013

My fiancé and I spent a wonderful night at the loft and would love to visit again. It was like our own studio apartment and the two person whirlpool tub and three sided fireplace made it even more romantic. Service was warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this b & b.


New Years at Norwood

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2013

We stayed in the loft. It was nicely decorated & I felt at home. The main house was decorated for Christmas. Breakfast was delicious. I will return


We'll be back

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2013

We arrived late, not knowing how well the "do it yourself" check-in process would work. It worked fine, and was well-explained in the e-mail confirmation we received when we made our reservation. The Norwood is very convenient to most of what there is to do in Old Sykesville, and the hosts are great.


Welcomed overnight!

4,0 su dicembre 26, 2012

3rd visit to the Inn at Norwood, always glad to stay here. Every aspect is very comfortable, though it could have been a little warmer.


Very Enjoyable

4,6 su dicembre 05, 2012

We stayed in The Loft. The room was huge and beautiful. The king-size bed was very comfortable, and all the appointments were excellent. The only negative thing I can say is that, on the night we stayed, it was quite cold outside, and the built-in heater in the room seemed inadequate to the task. The fireplace (which was also a very nice ammenity) put out a lot of heat, but was not adjustable, so it was all or nothing. This was not a big issue, but we spent the evening switching the fireplace on and off as the room got too cold or too warm. The breakfast was outstanding.


Great Get-Away

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2012

My wife and I needed a night away from home, but close enough to get to and from home in a hour or so. The Inn at Norwood was perfect. The Inn at Norwood is located in the twon of Sykesville in Carroll County, which retains a lot of its small-town USA charm. Our room (The Loft) was cozy, comfortable and outfitted with modern amenities, but yet the room still maintained a casual, country atmosphere. Local dining was superb, and several restaurants and drinking establishments are well within walking distance. Our hosts were polite, gracious and very accomodating. We plan on returning soon!


Fabulous Getaway

4,6 su novembre 13, 2012

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time in the Lavender Loft over Veterans Day wknd. Extremely well kept and the breakfasts (and chocolate chip cookies) were yummy! We walked down the hill to the church on Sunday and enjoyed a warmth as if we were family. Very relaxing. :)


A well appointed, luxurious Inn with a cozy, snug feel!

5 su novembre 01, 2012

Kelly was very accommodating of my requests, which included, at various times: room change to a cheaper room the night before my stay, late arrival (notified her the day of), and an earlier breakfast time. Also, the Fall room, at least is delightful, with nice touches, like a blow dryer and salts for the Jacuzzi tub. You will enjoy!


Wonderful Stay

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2012

Everything was fantastic; no complaints! We will definitely stay here again!


A gem in the heart of the historic district

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

We live in Baltimore and were looking for a quick weekend getaway. Norwood was close enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet and charming. From the moment we walked in, we were surprised: everything was perfect, clean and inviting. We loved the jacuzzi tub and fireplace - and the bed was so perfect that we didn't want to get up in the morning. Fortunately we did, because the breakfast was as good as any we've ever had! We can't wait to stay again!


Repeat visit was great

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2012

As a visiting business man, I like simplicity, reliability and flexibility. The Inn owner worked with me on my last visit on short notice. I arrived late and everything was in order; access, room key, available sidebar (coffee, tea, hot chocolate) was great. Its a wonderful place to stay, quiet and pleasant.


Beautiful place!

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2012

Bonnie was just a pleasure and I really enjoyed my brief stay. The Secret Garden is just lovely.


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic facilities, and generally nice people running the place. It was an awesome experience. Jim Thompson


Relaxing night away

4,6 su settembre 27, 2012

Breakfast was very good and hosts were friendly. Very relaxing night away from home. I liked how the house was decorated.


Wedding Night Stay

3,6 su settembre 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Secret Garden at the Inn at Norwood for our wedding night. It was nice to get away from our family that was in town for our wedding for one night! Kelly and Steve were very welcoming, and breakfast the next day was great! We splurged for the Secret Garden room to take advantage of the jacuzzi tub, which was awesome after a stressful week leading up to our wedding. The only downside to the room was that people were staying in the room above us and when they used water (e.g., when taking a shower), it was so loud that it woke us up. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!


Very NICE!

4,6 su agosto 30, 2012

Everything, including our host was up to par....we had a gentle rain and a great reccomendation for a crab feast....very clean....


Nice place

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

Great quite place with an easy walk to the charming town. Elected to skip the breakfast and sleep in.


Fantastic

5 su agosto 22, 2012

My wife and I needed a romantic get-a-way and the Inn at Norwood was perfect. It is a beautiful victorian home and you will not find a better value for your money. The rooms were clean comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fabulous! We will definately be back for another stay.


Great stay

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Bonnie is the innkeeper. Friendly and wonderful. The town is quiet. A great place to getaway for the weekend!


Very Relaxing

5 su agosto 02, 2012

I stayed in the Spring Room for one week. Since I was there for business, it was very nice having a place that felt like home to come back and relax. I was not expecting such a variety for a continental breakfast: fresh fruit cups, yogurt, cereal, a baked good, juices, selection of coffees and teas. I then stayed in The Cottage for a couple nights. It reminded me of a one bedroom apartment that could be rented out. There was a good sized living area, full sized kitchen, washer and dryer, bedroom, and bathroom with a giant sized jacuzzi tub. Their "mascot" Macey is a sweet Labradoodle. She greeted me everytime I pulled into the parking lot. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a nice relaxing getaway.


Very good experience.

4,0 su luglio 19, 2012

Kelly was very gracious and friendly. Atomosphere was very relaxing. We willl stay here again.


Business guest at Norwood Inn

4,0 su luglio 02, 2012

For a quick trip this was very nice a great value and very convenient.


Nice weekend getaway

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

My wife and I just visited the Inn at Norwood on 6/22 for our anniversary. The Inn was very clean and very well maintained. Breakfast was good, but in no way exceeded expectations. Overall it was a great weekend getaway, it has 2 good restaurants within walking distance (1 casual the other more upscale, both with nice patios) . I would certainly reccomend the Inn at Norwood and we will definitely consider it when we need a getaway,


Excellent!

5 su giugno 19, 2012

My wife and I came here because we needed to get away from everything. This was the perfect place. We are from PA and it reminded us of Jim Thorpe. Nice quiet town and the Norwood in was perfect. We stayed in the Winter Room and it was amazing. Kelly and Steve were very nice and the breakfast was great! If you get a chance please check this place out. You won't be disappointed!


Quaint and convenient B7B

3,8 su giugno 15, 2012

It was our 1st stay at a B&B and it was surprisingly fun.


Wonderful Romantic Loft in Sykesville

4,0 su giugno 10, 2012

The property dates from 1870ish. Behind the main house is what was originally the cairrage house. A very short walk out the back door and up the steps takes you to a cleverly appointed and spacious room in what was the attic of the carriage house. It really is a unique room, layed out quite well with a Jacuzzi tub placed for good viewing of the cozy 3 sided fire place. We really enjoyed this special loft room!


Warm and Cozy

5 su giugno 07, 2012

We were in the area for our sons wedding. We stayed 5 nights, and what a wonderful place to come home to at the end of each day. Thank you to Steven and Kelly who were wonderful hosts! The breakfasts were great and the fruit plates artistically done. (I even took a picture of one of them)


Would love to stay again.

3,2 su giugno 04, 2012

LOL - guess my expectations were pretty high but the room definitely was as advertised, staff was lovely. If I was in the area again I would love to come back.


A hidden gem in Maryland

5 su maggio 25, 2012

What a great place!! We wanted an affordable B&B for a much needed weekend getaway and what a treat we got. The room was incredibly comfortable and clean and the food was delicious. It was a very nice place to get away from things, relax in the jacuzzi tub and just chill. We will definitely be back!


A Lovely Room

3,8 su maggio 15, 2012

The Winter Room was delightful! Beautiful and romantic, with a truly 2-person jaccuzi tub nestled into the bay window overlooking town. A fireplace in the room added to the ambiance, and made our room our favorite place to be in town. We loved it. The game room was a fun little distraction. We got a kick out of playing all the antique coin-op games. Breakfast was lovely, though rather carb-heavy. Fresh fruit every day, a muffin or coffee cake, and a main course. Enough to get you through to an early dinner. The owners were friendly and helpful, not overly visible but available when you needed them. It was a great stay. We'll come back.


I thoroughly enjoyed the Secret Garden Room

5 su maggio 08, 2012

I booked the Secret Garden Room at the Inn at Norwood to be close to friends in Sykesville, while attending my college reunion. While I did not get to enjoy any of the breakfast options due to other scheduled events, I loved the cookies left in my room. The Secret Garden Room was the perfect secluded location for me, providing adeqaute privacy and was excellently maintained. I highly recommend the Inn at Norwood for a secluded getaway too Sykesville.


Inn at Norwood

3,6 su maggio 06, 2012

very comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. enjoyed my stay. highly recommended.


Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 02, 2012

The Inn at Norwood was very nice and comfortable. Loved the location and easy walking distance to the town and resturants.


Romantic B&B

5 su aprile 30, 2012

What a beautiful inn -- we had a really wonderful tiime; very romantic -- the bedding was our favorite!


wedding visit

4,0 su aprile 25, 2012

This INN was very convenient to my family's home, where my grandaughter was getting married. Kelly and Steve were more then accomodating, even let my grandaughter and her attendants get their hair done before the wedding, get dressed there, and took pictures before the wedding in the INN"S beautiful living room. The beauty of the INN and graciousness of the owners were more then I could have dreamed of.


Great place to stay

5 su aprile 25, 2012

The room was very nice and clean. We had a self check in and check out because we got there after 6:00 pm and had to leave at 4:00 am. I wish we could have stayed for breakfast. Check in and out was very easy, drinks and snack were also available. This place was very nice, we would highly recommend staying here and we can't wait to stay again.


Romantic Getaway

5 su aprile 18, 2012

We booked the "Loft" for a romantic getaway for our anniversary and birthdays. We when got to the room they had a vase with roses on the table. What a special thing for them to do. Everything was wonderful. They have put alot of thought into their bed and breakfast. They have everything from terry cloth robes to candles and champagne glasses. I can't wait to go back.


Outstanding

5 su marzo 21, 2012

everything was simply wonderful. We are B&B experts havingstayed in many all over the US and in France. The Norwood is top.


Very Nice Get Away

4,4 su marzo 14, 2012

The Inn at Norwood is a very nicely restored Victorian type home. It has beautiful wood floors and decor. The rooms are seasonally themed and have many attributes/conveniences. The Inn is very clean and the breakfast meals were excellent. Sykesville is a quaint town to go for a walk and there are local shops and restaurants to supoort your stay. The owners were attentive and courteous although had left early so there was not the normal bed and breakfast home/family hospitality. We had a positive experience and would recommend the Inn at Norwood to others


Fantastic Getaway

5 su marzo 12, 2012

We frequent the Inn and absolutely love it!! The room is the best and the breakfast is always delicious. We highly recommend the Inn to everyone all the time.


Great!

5 su marzo 03, 2012

This place is a gem! What a wonderful time and fantastic hosts. Breakfast was incredible...Will return! Thanks for a wonderful stay...


Wonderful Winter Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2012

We needed a break from the routine and some time to relax. Arrived at 2:30pm & had arranged for massage from Theraputic Kneads for each of us in our room at 3pm. Room was beautiful, the massage therapist was wonderful. My husband and I relaxed in front of the fire on our cozy bed, enjoyed a lovely soak in the large jacuzzi tub, ate lovely dinner from the pub up the street and slept like babies. It was a lovely getaway! The breakfast provided by Kelly was delicious and we even got to play some fun games in the game room. After 22 hrs of snuggling & relaxing, we heading home at 11am, completely rejuvinated. We will be back soon!


Romantic Get Away

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Loft and it was a truly wonderful experience. The room was exactly like the pictures online. The service was wonderful as well! I'm looking forward to our next visit. :)


Valentine's weekend

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2012

The inn is beautiful and the food is well prepared and nicely presented. The owners are warm and gracious. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!


Nice and comfortable

4,0 su gennaio 29, 2012

This was a very nice, comfortable, clean place, with great breakfasts.


Our Stay at the Inn at Norwood

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2012

Our very first weekend was simply PERFECT!!! It allowed my husband and I to really spend the quality time that we needed together, and it really is a getaway. Our first experience was so wonderful that we went right back the very next weekend again. I just wanted to say to Kelly and Steve thank you for sharing your Beautiful bed and breakfast with us and my husband give your establishment 5 stars. Thanks for everything! See you in March.


Inn Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 19, 2012

Everything I hoped for for a place to get away with the wife. Fantastic room. Caring service. Of course, Macey the Inn mascot. Also on the Inn Site is a link to a massage service so to surprise the wife I had them come to the room for a massage as a surprise. It worked out great. We'll be back...


Overnight stay Inn at Norwood Sykesville, MD

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2012

We recently spent the night at Inn at Norwood in Sykesville, MD. We stayed in The Cottage which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and we truely enjoyed the hostess. We live in a vacation area where I manager reservations and own the company that cleans 12 summer homes. I am very particular about the places I stay and the cleanliness of the rooms/homes. I would recommend staying at the Inn it was Great!


Amazing stay

4,8 su gennaio 11, 2012

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and I had an amazing expereince. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was incredible. It was just the perfect relaxing getaway we were looking for. We will hopefully be going back soon.


Love this place!

4,2 su dicembre 29, 2011

My wife and I needed a place to stay close to BWI for the start of our honeymoon and she found this place. Amazing!!! The only reason dining was average is because we had to leave too early to actually eat anything! But the owners were accommodating with our late arrival and early check out! The price is steep, but it is a nice place!


Way beyond what I expected and my expectations were high...

4,6 su novembre 30, 2011

Me and my boyfriend were last minute looking for a quiet, romantic get away with a reasonable cost. I looked in Virginia, West VA, Delaware and Pennsylvania before finding the buried treasure in Sykesville. The pictures of the room were the first thing to attract me and then the price. To save money we opted for not having breakfast at the inn but we quickly realized that was a mistake after seeing the amazing food being served and hearing other people rave about how good it was. The room had us speechless when we entered. It was the perfect arrangement for a couple looking to just relax and enjoy each others company. There were so many little things that made it special like the wine glasses, the homemade cookies, the sodas in the fridge, the bath salts for the hot tub, the decorating of the room and more. The next morning after our arrival we went out to sight see and shop and came back to a freshly cleaned room. The room was amazing and the weekend was the best I have ever had. We are already looking for our next free weekend away...


Perfect no-fuss, no-nonsense B&B

4,0 su novembre 30, 2011

Lovely room, excellent breakfast, and the innkeepers were pretty laid-back. My wife and I don't always like a chatty breakfast where we're asked all kinds of questions and feel we have to be bubbly conversationalists. So we appreciate the Crums having a laid-back approach to breakfast service and what not.


Always a nice room, great location

4,8 su novembre 23, 2011

Have stayed here several times, very nice rooms, great location, good breakfast, and friendly hosts. If you are looking for a relaxing setting with privacy, but within walking distance of some nice restaurants and dirving distance of DC and Baltimore, this is a great place to stay at a reasonable rate.


Wonderful Expererience!

4,6 su novembre 20, 2011

The keepers' pet dog greeted us. She was very friendly. My husband loved the game room with the antique games for a penny, nickel, dime or quarter. The room was amzing and at such a low rate for having a King size bed, whirpool tub for two AND a fireplace! Two restaurants within walking distance. The walk was so pleasant in the quaint little town. Breakfast was delicious, but left us wanting more. Overall a great stay and I am DEFINITELY going back!


First Time at a B & B

5 su novembre 19, 2011

My stay at the Inn at Norwood was excellent. It was a business overnight stay for one, but would definitely love to return with my husband. I was very comfortable, the house is beautiful and very, very clean. Definitely better than staying in a hotel. Thank you for providing this business travelers' deal. I will be back.


A beautiful respite in the hills.

5 su novembre 16, 2011

When in Sykesville area the Inn at Norwood is a must stay. Just lovely. Gracious friendly warm and inviting.


Perfect interlude to a busy weekend

4,0 su novembre 07, 2011

We stayed in the Loft when attending a canine agility trial in town. The room was pet-friendly which is what led us to book in the first place, but the stay was so delightful that we wouldn't hesitate to return with or without of dog again. The room was charming & comfortable-the bed was amazingly comfy. We got a great night's sleep & were able to return to the competition the next morning well rested & ready to go. There was a great resturant right down the street & cookies in the room.


Mostly Good

3,0 su ottobre 27, 2011

The Stevon greeted us on arrival and told us we were welcome to anything in the downstairs including the game room. Unfortunately the game room was a tease - it was turned off during most of our stay. It was only on for a few hours on Sat morning. The rooms are well furnished and the beds comfortable. Our room was quite cold despite asking to have our heat vents opened. Breakfast on Saturday was scrumptious as advertised and Kelly was very helpful with suggestions for plans for the day. Sadly Sunday's breakfast was disappointing - a casserole of mostly potatoes. It is very clean. Aside from being cold, the facilities were quite comfortable and inviting.


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

Nice clean & comfortable room,great breakrast and welcoming staff.


Wonderful stay

3,4 su settembre 28, 2011

We just wanted a quick get away for one evening. The Inn at Norwood was the perfect place. We stayed in the "Summer" room which was lovely and very clean. We will plan a return trip, maybe next fall.


Reliable for business visits!

5 su settembre 23, 2011

As a traveling business man, this place is great. The staff allows late arrivals. Is very accomodating and friendly and works with my travel adjustments. I love it.


A Wonderful Night's Stay

4,6 su settembre 21, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Norwood. The Loft was beautiful. The bed was extra comfortable. We really enjoyed the cookies and chocolates left in the room. Macy was a great greeter and ambassador. Breakfast was also great. We will definitely return.


Great stay

4,6 su settembre 13, 2011

My husband & I had a great stay here for our 1 year anniversary. The innkeeper was very nice and helpful. The room was cute. The breakfast was delicious.


Inn at Norwood

5 su settembre 07, 2011

I was not sure that the photos would truly represent what I would encounter when I arrived at the Inn at Norwood but to my surprise they surpassed my expectations. First we were greeted by a lovely woman named Kelly who showed us around and then took us to our room. We stayed in the Loft the room separate from the main house. It was so beautiful, spotlessly clean. The bed was the most amazingly comfortable bed and I've slept in many 5 star hotels but this bed was so much more. The jacuzzi bath was great. Some I have been in get cold fast this one seemed to retain heat much longer. I loved it! The next morning we had breakfast in the main house. I believe it was Eva that served us. Another lovely woman and the food was delicious. This was the most relaxing and enjoyable experience I've had in a long time. The service was wonderful. The accommodations were impeccable. We have told our friends and family and plan to return again. Thank you for such a wonderful time.


B&R's Review

3,0 su agosto 29, 2011

The stay was good. The one concern I had was that the key was left in the door lock for us instead of a secure location or a keypad lock. Anyone could unlock the door, enter the room, and leave the key in the door.


Great weekend retreat

4,2 su agosto 24, 2011

This b&b is well maintained and clean, with very nice decorating touches. The bed was comfortable; the bathroom area was spacious, with both a jacuzzi and a shower. The hosts were accommodating and friendly. The breakfast(s) were outstanding! All in all, a very good value.


great experience!

4,2 su agosto 24, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. our room was great, we walked in the town of Sykesville and ate at a very nice restaurant that used to be a train station. It was a relaxing weekend and breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The Innskeepers were courteous and helpful and we will go back again sometime in the future.


Inn at Norwood-WONDERFUL!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

There's nothing bad to say about our stay at this BEAUTIFUL inn. It's small, charming, large, spacious rooms, amazing food, and such welcoming hosts! The town is small and has so many things to see, places to go, and is close the interstate to take you anywhere you wanna go. I'll definitely be visiting again.


would recommend

4,4 su agosto 01, 2011

my husband planned a getaway for me to get some r and r by myself at the inn at norwood. this was my first time at a b and b. kelly and steve were amazing hosts and allowed me to come early and leave later than normal, which was a tremendous help in allowing me to get some of the work done that i brought. i stayed in the fall room and it was perfect for my needs. it was nice and quiet. everything was clean, and i loved the little snacks and candy they thoughtfully put in the room and around the house. the breakfast was also fantastic. i wasn't really thrilled with the decor of the fall room, but my husband picked out the room and i'm grateful for his efforts in planning this opportunity for me to get away. overall, i enjoyed my stay there. kelly and steve were such gracious hosts and that really made all the difference.


Amazing Trip and Stay

5 su luglio 26, 2011

I had so much fun for my first bed and breakfast. It was great, I hope that I can come back again.


Winter room was spectacular!

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

We showed up past check in time so we let ourselves in using our entry code. The snacks and juices were a great touch! I love the vintage feel of the rooms downstairs, and our room was perfect. I loved the fireplace, but leaving it on made the room unbearably hot.


A very nice Inn in a very nice little town

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

We immensely enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Norwood. Sykesville is a lovely little town, and the Inn and its keepers are warm, hospitable, and comforting. Steve showed us around, and was very helpful and attentive.


An Engagement To Remember

4,4 su luglio 22, 2011

Every stay I've had at this in has been splendid. The Crums do all they can to give their customers, a peaceful yet pampered stay. They even went above and beyond to help me make a surprise proposal!


Wonderful Stay!!

5 su luglio 21, 2011

The room was clean, peaceful, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. We opted for no breakfast, but gave dining an "outstanding" because they had drinks, tea, and great homemade cookies available at all times. The hosts communicate well and the cost was very reasonable. Will definitely visit again.


Good, quiet place to stay

4,0 su luglio 18, 2011

Clean, very nice room and amenities, very easy to find, and very easy transaction


Money Well Spent

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

We had an amazing time at the Inn. We were the only two guests inside the house, so we felt we had the entire place to ourselves. Kely and Steve were awesome, the breakfast was amazing. We liked that it is so close to where we live, it only took us 20minutes to get there and back from our own place. We will truly be back. We like the laid back atmosphere of the entire town of Sykesville. If your planning a getawy in the area, stay at the Inn at Norwood, it has a quite a history, and is on the way to many historical locations and shopping!


Excellent opportunity for rest

5 su luglio 03, 2011

The setting of the inn is so pleasant and peaceful. The room was comfortable and quaint. Cable and having your own private bath is always a plus. In addition, the house itself has many interesting features. I really enjoyed meeting the other travelers during breakfast and the food/service was great!


we are definitely coming back!

4,2 su giugno 30, 2011

The room we stayed in (the winter room) was fabulous! The canopy bed was delightful and we loved the jacuzzi tub! The Norwood Inn was just perfect for us as we celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs looking down at the down below. And the Inn is just walking distance from downtown. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the breakfast. It was good but not the best. We frequent bed and breakfasts (have been to 3 different ones) and the food has been better elsewhere. But the location is great (not far from Baltimore and DC) and we will definitely be returning. We can't wait to stay at the Norwood Inn again!


Excellent

5 su giugno 29, 2011

The room was well equipped with a mini-fridge filled with drinks, large jacuzzi, and plenty of space. The inn-keepers prepared a delicious 3-course meal each morning and also left drinks, cookies, and snacks out in the main house for all guests. I will definitely be back.


Great Experience!

4,4 su giugno 29, 2011

The Norwood Inn was very quaint. They had lovely touches, like always-available beverages and snacks and a lovely sitting room. The breakfast was fabulous as well. We found the room comfortable. We hope we have a chance to stay there again!


Inn at Norwood - wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 20, 2011

Very comfortable and well appointed. Loved the atmosphere and the food.


Hidden Treasure

4,4 su giugno 11, 2011

A real hidden treasure ! We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful room with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were beyond our expectations the blueberry french toast was wonderful. Fresh fruit, bake goods and service where excellent. Bonnie was a gracious hostess and great chef as were Kelly and Steven. It's a little tricky to find the street sign is partially hidden by the trees and the road is narrow, but well worth the trip. We are planning on returning this fall to tour the historic district and visit family. A wonderful place to stay.


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,4 su giugno 07, 2011

We stayed here over Easter weekend while visiting other family nearby in the Sykesville area. This was our second stay and we would definitely stay here again. The Inn is the perfect location and getaway. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our room, which was clean and charmingly decorated. The bed was very, very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding both in presentation and taste. Our favorite part was relaxing on the large and quiet front porch in the rocking chiars in the early evening after spending the day with family. If you are awake at night you can faintly hear the train passing through town, but it is not loud enough to wake you up or be bothersome. The owners will go out of their way for you. Wonderful B&B.


Thank you!

5 su giugno 02, 2011

We had a fantastic one-night stay at the Norwood Inn this past weekend. Our room was exceptionally clean, the decor throughout the house was warm and inviting and the breakfast was homemade and delicious. The innkeepers clearly pay great attention to detail! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable!


Near Perfect

3,8 su giugno 01, 2011

The Loft at the Inn at Norwood was awesome. It is so big you could sleep a small military unit it. The surrounding little town was quiet, the townspeople, and storekeepers were really kind and the restaurant near the train tracks was better than expected actually one of the best i have had in a long time. If you want to get away from the rude stuffy DC area for a weekend this is near perfect.


Norwood Inn

3,8 su maggio 08, 2011

While the weather that weekend was not great, the Inn and our hosts were!


Mini-cation at Norwood

3,4 su aprile 28, 2011

A note about the owners. They are very friendly, but don't mingle with guests very much. This isn't good or bad, it just depends on what you want; we were fine with it. Sykesville itself is tiny - about 10 minutes to explore. For meals, the Pub is good, Baldwin Station not so much. Eldersburg, the nearest town, doesn't have any special restaurants. You'll have to drive a good bit to find something. The breakfasts are very good. We stayed in the Fall room and loved it. The Winter room looked great, too. Spring & Summer were nice but not quite as good. Bottom line - we would stay there again.


Great Place to Stay

4,4 su aprile 25, 2011

The innkeepers were warm, friendly, and very accommodating to our special needs. We loved having access to the internet and cable. This is a place that appears to be "off the beaten path" and in a tiny town. However, just 2 miles away are all the modern stores, restaurants, etc.


The perfect getaway

5 su aprile 10, 2011

While on first site the Inn might not look like it, the room and the people working at the Inn by far exceed any expectation. The room rivals any 5 start place and snacks & beverages are free. Late tea in the tea room, personal breakfast in the morning, just perfect.


Inn at Norwood

4,4 su aprile 03, 2011

Wow! The bed was so comfortable with the nicest sheets, I didn't want to leave. It was nice to find a place where the hot tub was not in the bathroom. I would definitely return.


Great stay at the Inn at Norwood

4,6 su marzo 27, 2011

Visited the inn at Norwood with my girlfriend and we both really enjoyed our stay. Our room (summer room) was well decorated (my girlfriend said she felt like we were at the beach) and very clean. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful (although it takes a little while to fill so start early) and relaxing. We also enjoyed the game room that has coin operated antique games (bring your dimes and quarters). For dinner, I would suggest E.W. Beck's which is a short walk away, has a large menu with something for everyone and great martini's. Breakfast the next morning was great, especially the coffee cake. For those looking for something to do the next day, check out Misty Manor where you can take a horse trail ride (only 10 minutes away).


Great Wedding night Inn

3,8 su marzo 24, 2011

The inn was a great place for our first night together. We got there a little late (8:00), but they had a note on the door and gave us a warm welcome to just come in, find our room, and make ourselves at home. Our stay was very enjoyable. Thanks a lot for the victorian atmosphere. Enjoyed it all.


Just right!

3,6 su marzo 22, 2011

This lovely B&B was just what we needed to relax and get away from the busy life! A beautiful house in a quaint little town, the Inn at Norwood offered lovely accommodations with great service and an outstanding breakfast! We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.


Lovely Get-Away

5 su marzo 12, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Norwood! Every detail was fantastic. Highly recommend.


Sykesville's Jewel

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2011

The Inn at Norwood provides guests a chance to easily relax with all of the extras that they provide. You feel welcomed the moment you walk in with fresh baked cookies, snacks and beverages available at any time. The fireplace in the room took away the winter chill and added ambiance to the room. But of special note is the wonderful breakfast that awaits you in the morning. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.


An excllent Bed And Breafast

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2011

The rooms at the inn at Norwood were beautiful and the owners were so nice.I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone


Wonderful weekend away

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the Secret Garden room for a weekend, which was wonderful and private. The food was good and the owners were fantastic. Definitely looking forward to spending some more time there another weekend.


Inn at Norwood

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

I am particular about the amenities that influence my decision to reserve a room. I was web-surfing, when I came across The Inn at Norwood. There are bed and breakfasts closer to where I live, but The Inn at Norwood seemed perfect for my anniversary. I reserved the Winter room because of the canopied bed, fireplace and jaccuzi. The Inn is a beautiful 3 story house, sitting on a small hill. Kelly greeted us at the door and while escorting us to our room, showed us extra amenities of beverages, snacks and movies available to her guests. The room exceeded my expectations, with fresh flowers, chocolates and champagne glasses. The canopied bed is beautiful. After settling in, we went for a hot stone massage at Therapeutic Kneads Wellness Center which was only 10 minutes away..wonderful! Since Sykesville only has 2 restaraunts, we chose E.W. Becks, a "pub", which has wonderful, fresh food. A short 2 minute walk fron the Inn. Kelly let us choose the time we wanted breakfast, when we arrived, so at 8:30 we went to the dining room, which was beautifully decorated, including fresh flowers. Great breakfast! Almond danish, fresh fruit, cheddar cheese flan, bacon, coffee and orange juice. I recommend The Inn at Norwood. It's well worth the drive (we drove 2 hours), and the price. I plan to stay there again, trying out the Loft next time, so we can have our massage in-room. Jackie Green, Leonardtown, MD


The Loft

4,4 su febbraio 15, 2011

Recently my stay at the Inn at Norwood was wonderful. The owners were extremely nice and professional. They gave us plenty of privacy. The room I stayed in was "The Loft". It had a romantic atmosphere and was very clean. They had a stocked refridgerator with plenty of drinks and had home made cookies, popcorn, choclates stocked in our room. The only downside to the room was the jucuzzi didn't put out very hot water so we took a warm/cold bath, the toilet didn't flush most of the time either. Outside of plumming the stay was great. But we fixed that by cuddling up next to the warm fireplace. The bed was extremely comfortable and I need to get one of them for my house now lol. In the morning breakfast was a nice chocalate muffin, with orange juice and fruit and then the main dish was french toast and bacon which tasted great. They have a classic game room full of antique arcade games which looked awesome. There is a photo album full of pictures of how the house was restored and I must say they did a great job at restoring the house. In overall my experiences was pleasant and I'd go back again.


If you REALLY want to relax, try the Inn at Norwood!

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

I am usually a little nervous staying in a hotel, but the Inn at Norwood and Kelly and Steve Crum make you feel so welcome that you start to relax the moment you walk in the door. The Summer Room was so inviting and cozy, and the bed was soft and comfortable with layers of blankets and comforters and pillows. The room was filled with the kind of homey touches that set the mood for a romantic evening, like the dish of chocolates that you can enjoy while you soak in the jacuzzi tub by firelight. Kelly and Steve even understand the desire for a midnight snack, and provide 24-hour coffee, tea, soda, even cereals and homemade cookies. Our breakfast consisted of a plate of fresh fruit, delicious coffee cake, perfectly cooked french toast and bacon, orange juice and fabulous coffee. We are so glad we found the Inn at Norwood, and will stay there every time we visit the area. Thanks, Kellie and Steve! Buz and Dawn, Berlin, MD 2/6/11


get away

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2011

everything was great the resort is off the beaten path but close to everything you need


Awesome Night Away

5 su febbraio 01, 2011

The room was great with a hot tub and fire place. My wife and I have been running a crazy schedule with sports for our children so it was a perfect night away from the hectic schedule. The hosts were very accomodating. The Inn at Norwood was also within walking distance of Becks, which is a very nice restaurant. Overall, it was a great night away.


Lovely Quiet Getaway

3,6 su gennaio 16, 2011

We stayed in the Winter room from January 2 - 4, 2011. Aside from an occasional train whistle - that only added to the "country" feel of the inn - we were surrounded by quiet for a restful, post-holiday getaway. From the satiny sheets and the warming fireplace to the full breakfast, we were not disappointed. The private bathroom is a bit small and it's cramped if two people try to move around in it. But, the two-person jacuzzi was a great way to pamper ourselves; drying off by the heat of the gas fireplace. The room got a bit cold in the middle of the night, but with a touch of a button, I brought the fireplace to life and within ten minutes, the roomy was toasty. It probably wouldn't have been necessary to light fireplace if there was a warm comforter on the beautiful canopy bed. The room was beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the house. We spent some time at the inn and found the snacks and beverages in the dinning room "hit the spot." For dinner, Baldwin's Station is pricey, but well worth a once-in-awhile treat. Beck's Pub serves good food, but go early. They fill up quickly, particularly if there's a game on. Folks rave about their crabcakes, but we've had better at The Narrows in Graysonville, MD. Both restaurants are within walking distance of the inn. All in all, the Inn at Norword is a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend it. We will be returning. Kelly welcomed us warmly and she was available whenever we needed anything or had a question. Don't forget to sign the guestbook in your room! Previous visitors left their impressions and they are a delight to read.


Great time!

4,0 su gennaio 15, 2011

We had a very relaxing getaway at the Inn at Norwood, I would definitely come back and recommend to friends!


Happy New Year

4,4 su gennaio 15, 2011

We needed a one night getaway from the madness of the holidays and Norwood provided it. It has an ideal location in a quaint town. Local dining options are limited but of a superior quality. We hope to return again for an extended stay.


The Summer Room for New Years Eve 2010

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the summer room. It was clean, neat and well decorated. It was very romantic with the 2 person jacuzzi. It was just off of main street and within walking distance of several nice restaurants with great atmospheres. We plan to return and possibly upgrade to one of the larger rooms. Well worth the money!!


We love this place!

4,4 su dicembre 30, 2010

We stayed here right after our wedding last Christmas, and decided to return for our 1st anniversary. This B&B has a special place in our hearts now.


Very nice place!!

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

Will definitely go back, loved the room, service was friendly and great, and breakfast was awesome! Highly recommend.


Review of Inn at Norwood

3,8 su dicembre 17, 2010

We stayed in the Winter Room the night before Thanksgiving. We really enjoyed our stay - the innkeepers responded very promptly and were flexible about our arrival time, and the room was cozy with a wonderful fireplace that kept it warm and romantic. Everything was very clean and comfortable, and we would absolutely stay here again. We actually had an "Inn sitter" because the owners were away for the holidays, and she was wonderful - very friendly and welcoming.


Lovely B&B

3,8 su dicembre 15, 2010

The innkeepers are fabulous and gracious, the inn itself charming and spotless, overall a lovely stay. We brought along our own soft pillows and were very happy. Thank you.


A "Home" Away from Home

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2010

Warm, welcoming, lovely rooms, thoughtful details. This was my third visit to the Inn at Norwood and each time it is a wonderful experience!


Birthday Extravaganza

4,4 su dicembre 06, 2010

I decided to go to the Inn At Norwood for my birthday. I took my woman and myself to Sykesville, which is a 45 minute drive, because I find myself ecstatic over a room that you can rent which has a jacuzzi. The room was luxurious, the gas fireplace heated the room extremely well, and the bed was more than comfortable. My only regret in the room is that the television provided is rather small. Jacuzzi works great by the way. Breakfast was served promptly at 8:30 as I had requested, and was delicious. I would recommend this B&B if you consider interior design aesthetically pleasing.


SUCH an amazing place!!!

4,6 su novembre 30, 2010

I am being completely honest when I say that I don't think it's possible to find a more accommodating, cozy, beautiful inn than the Norwood! My husband and I stayed in the Loft, and from the moment we stepped in the door of our "suite," I knew it was something special. The room is SO spacious, clean and beautifully decorated! The jacuzzi tub is more than big enough for two, and bonus: the TV swivels towards the tub so you can watch-and-bathe! (Or watch-and-soak.) The bed is like one giant cloud...it's amazingly soft and plush...I wanted to pack it up and take it home. The game room is adorably quaint - and there aren't any pictures of it on the website, but there's an old-time Tilt-A-Whirl seat too! Very cool place for pictures. The food is great - 3 full courses - and Macey the dog (the inn's "mascot") is likely the sweetest dog you'll ever meet. My husband and I agree: we're DEFINITELY coming back to the Norwood much, much, much sooner than later! Can't sing its praises enough, and can't put into words how wonderful it is...go see for yourself! :-)


Pleasant place for a honeymoon

3,6 su novembre 17, 2010

Nice old farmhouse perched atop a hill. Bedrooms are all classic romantic B&B -- comfy, attractive, with jacuzzis (most for 2). Some a bit small (converted old house bedrooms with bathroom inserted). Fun first-floor arcade room, interesting old furniture, pleasant dining room. Within 2-3 blocks can walk to genuine old-fashioned downtown Sykesville and great restaurant (Baldwin Station -- converted RR station).


A relaxing and lovely stay...

4,8 su novembre 14, 2010

I stayed in the Winter room and is was so calming. The bed was extremely comfortable with silky linens and great pillows. The best was the jacuzzi! Love that! The house is gorgeous and the setting is peaceful with lots of trees around. Will definitely come back...want to stay in the Spring room next. Thanks.


The Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 su novembre 04, 2010

Staying at the Inn at Norwood was a wonderful surprise! It is the nicest, friendliest, cleanest, most comfortable place to stay. It is so charming, and you feel like you don't want to leave! Thank you to Kelly, Steve (and Bonnie)!!!


Inn at Norwood stay

5 su novembre 01, 2010

The Inn was lovely & I look forward to staying there again! The service was great & breakfast was delicious.


Wedding Night Stay

3,6 su ottobre 27, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay for our wedding night and look forward to returning for a longer visit. We chose not to eat breakfast at the inn but I imagine it was just as great as everything else.


Great Place!!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

This place was fabulous! We stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. Great food, great room, great people!


Not the best...

3,0 su ottobre 19, 2010

We recently visited this B&B on a long weekend getaway. The place was not bad. When you look at the website and read what they have to offer you feel that this is a very spacious place. It is not, very cramped. The town doesn't have much to offer, very small and run down. The bed was very comfy and she does use high quality linens. Would I return? I would consider it if needed.


DJH Review

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

This is one terrific place. The owner was friendly. The breakfast over the top good. The room completely great. It was also an interesting place with a small museum. Parking was no problem. Even though there were other gustes it was very quiet.


Summer Room

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

This Inn was simply elegant! Very clean and comfortable. I felt at home and enjoyed my stay!


October Visit

3,0 su ottobre 12, 2010

Grew up in Sykesville - came home for funeral. Delightful alternative to driving to Westminster to stay in a hotel.


The Inn at Norwood in Sykesville

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

We celebrated our anniversary and this was a perfect way to do it. I would recommend this bed and Breakfast location. The breakfast was amazing. We had wished we could have stayed there longer than just one day.


Would stay again in a heartbeat

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2010

This beautiful historic B&B is located in a lovely historic area walkable to restaurants. It is an oasis for the business traveler. I've stayed in many "standard" rooms for a similar price. Being greeted by the sweetest mascot ever, Macy the dog, set the tone overall. The staff was attentive and prompt, my room was beautiful. I did not stay for breakfast. The Inn was a treat for me in the middle of a grinding week. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Dr. Morrison


Very nice BnB

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2010

Just looking online to find a room, this seemed to have the best perks without being covered in pink everything, though was a bit higher than I expected to pay. However it seemed to be very much worth it. The Loft was even nicer looking than the pictures, and the whole house had a very good mix of colonial appeal and newer furniture/appliances, so I didn't feel like I would be "roughing it" or feeling overwhelmed with "girly" stuff as a guy. And the wife absolutely loved it all. Would definitely reccomend to others.


Ed andLynn

4,4 su settembre 23, 2010

Everything was clean, beautiful decor and owner was very friendly. Breakfast was served on time and was delicious.


would stay again

4,0 su settembre 22, 2010

innkeepers very friendly and helpfull,breakfast delicious and facility extremely clean


share because you care

5 su agosto 19, 2010

courteous and prompt attention all details large and small


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su aprile 06, 2010

We stayed in the Loft Room and it was amazing. The king size bed is the most comfortable bed you'll ever sleep in with lush bedding and pillows. The bath tub was big enough for two and helped melt the stress away. Do not skip breakfast. The food is the best we've ever had a bed and breakfast. A wonderful bed and breakfast with generous hosts.


Simply wonderful

4,8 su luglio 31, 2009

The Inn at Norwood and the owners are wonderful! A great place to get away. Romantic, quaint, private. We would go again and recommend to everyone.


EXCELLENT and PET FRIENDLY!

5 su febbraio 24, 2009

I stayed there in "The Loft" and was allowed to bring my tiny dog. It was FANATSTIC! Jacuzzi and fireplace and more. Very elligant & beautiful. So charming and quint. The staff were very helpful & friendly and so kind to my "babies". I'd reccommend 100+ stars!


10th anniversary romantic getaway

4,0 su giugno 02, 2008

Beautiful fhouse and cozy room we loved the 2 person jacuzzi and wonderful 3 course breakfasts. We stayed in the Fall Room which was thoughtfully decorated and comfy.


One of the Most Romantic B&B

5 su giugno 01, 2008

All the details have been taken care of. The Innkeepers are great and very helpful. We have stayed in all the rooms and each one has it's own romantic touches. You will not be disappointed at this B&B.


my lil piece of heaven

4,0 su maggio 29, 2008

hi! all the key details are listed AND rated above! very nice, would love to visit again for a longer period. now i know first hand what the term "home away from home" can mean! you'll enjoy, i promise!


Romantic Getaway-Our 3rd Anniversary

5 su maggio 19, 2008

Our stay this past weekend was fabulous! We had the best time. The service at the Inn was wonderful. Our massages in OUR room were so relaxing, and breakfast was so delicious. The atmosphere in the 'fancy' dining room was lovely, and the vase of FRESH flowers on our table was a very nice touch. I was so greatful that they were even able to cater to my distaste for breakfast meats (bacon, sausage, etc) which is what was originally scheduled for my breakfast. They were instead able to offer me some scrambled eggs and delicious cinnomin french toast... which was just perfect. My husband DID love his bacon & sausage breakfast . Our weekend there was the PERFECT romantic getaway. Also the Anniversary gift which they had left for us, on the table in our room, when we arrived was such a personal touch and we loved it. The coffee and (delicious) home-made cookies available for us anytime just goes to show how great their hospitality is. I 'd like to thank them for such a great time. We will be back again in August for my Birthday (if we can stay away that long!).


Our First B&B!

3,6 su maggio 07, 2008

For our honeymoon we stayed at the Inn at Norwood in the Summer room. A year later we returned and stayed in the Winter room. We enjoyed both visits. The owners were friendly and informative about areas of local interest. The location is what sold us and the catalyst for us returning for a 2nd visit. It's nice and quiet and gives the air of seclusion. When you want a little fun you can just walk into town or travel by car to Baltimore. We have fond memories of our stay in this B&B.


Cute House in Quaint Town Perfect for a One Night Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 11, 2008

The house is beautiful, the owners were very nice and kept to themselves (important during a romantic getaway.) There are various unexpected amenities that added greatly to the stay, for example free bottled water and sodas, cookies at any hour, wine glasses and a wine bottle opener in the room, and a hot water tap for tea, coffee, or cocoa. The Winter Room is absolutely beautiful and the view from the jacuzzi tub is breathtaking. Breakfast was okay (nothing too special).


Most Romantic Place we ever stayed! Loved it!

5 su luglio 25, 2007

We stayed at the Inn at Norwood for our Honeymoon and it was fabulous. Everything including the room, the breakfast, the cookies, all the extra little touches. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Would highly recommend.


Great B&B Great Town!

3,2 su luglio 07, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Norwood in located in Sykesville, MD. It's a charming B&B to go with a charming town! Loved the location and the rooms are really a treat!


Inn at Norwood

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $225
  • Recensioni (224) 4,4
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4105497868
Inizio pagina