Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
166 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great stay for a weekend to spend with your honey!

5 su aprile 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Gramercy Mansion for a weekend, we wanted to celebrate our anniversary somewhere special. We have never been to a bed and breakfast but this truly met our expectations. There is near by dinning called Tark's Grill that was super good and you can dress up and enjoy some wine there as well. We stayed in the Ambassator's room where there was a fire place, we used it both nights, really was warm and cozy! Very inviting atmosphere in the mansion and the staff was very welcoming. The free breakfast we had both mornings was very good. Coffe was brought up to our both mornings too! I would truly recommend this getaway to anyone , we loved it and would like to visit again sometime.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a review! We're glad you enjoyed your anniversary getaway. Come back and see us when the gardens are in full bloom this summer or for one of our wine dinners by Chef's Expressions! Happy anniversary and thanks again!


Our favorite B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2014

We've been to many B&B's and the Gramercy Mansion is our favorite for many reasons.The staff is very warm and friendly and the rooms are impeccable down to the smallest detail. Comfortable beds, plush towels, magnificent decorations, gas fireplace create a memorable experience. The breakfast is the best we've ever had and having the ability to choose your menu the night before is an added feature. It's nice to have your day begin with coffee waiting at your door at no extra charge. The peaceful grounds with walking paths and several species of natural birds create a relaxing atmosphere. The Tudor mansion itself with the surrounding acres transport you back in time to a wonderful England estate. If you ever thought you would like to visit Downton Abbey, save your money and visit the Gramercy Mansion. Don and Cynthia Shaker Heights, Ohio

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review, Don and Cynthia! We're honored to be your favorite B&B and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.


another great stay at Gramercy

5 su marzo 26, 2014

My wife and I stay here several times/year while visiting grandchildren in the area. It's always a great retreat to come back to. The breakfasts are always awesome. Beds are very comfortable. Staff happily addresses any issue quickly No noisy expressway interchange traffic.


Exceptional

5 su gennaio 09, 2014

To avoid traveling in bad weather we found Gramercy Mansion and had a marvelous experience. Our room (Country Retreat) was very well appointed and stocked with all we needed and more. Our stay ended with a full made-to-order breakfast in front of a delightful fire in the fireplace. The mansion was still decorated for the holidays, an added plus. Looking forward to a return stay when the grounds are in bloom.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway in December

5 su dicembre 27, 2013

Exceptional total visit! From the warm welcome and tour of the beautifully decorated mansion, to the sumptuous accommodations in the very private Cassatt Suite, our one-night stay at Gramercy was perfect. The suite was exceptionally well-appointed and exuded luxury and comfort. It was also the perfect time of year to enjoy the beautiful array of Christmas decorations throughout the entire mansion as well as in each room. Of course, we would be remiss without commenting on the banquet breakfast feast that was brought to our room at the requested time. We have never had such a delicious, expansive breakfast in a B&B before! We loved eating in our suite in front of the fireplace cozied in our Gramercy robes. All of this will bring us back again. We have already told family about it and will continue to spread the word. I think a gift certificate for my daughter-in-law's birthday will be forthcoming! Thank you to the fine staff at Gramercy! The Foy Family


Enchanting Stay!!

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at the Grammercy Mansion. Circumstances being we had to spend one night in the Country room and one night in the Bar Harbor room. Both rooms are intimate and cozy with beautiful furnitur and accents. The common areas are breathe taking! You can spend hours wandering around the mansion and gardens. Breakfast was very nice...they made you feel very special and the seating for two makes it very pleasant and not uncomfortable. I got the pleasure of meeting Romeow (the house cat) and was lovely as well! Overall a fantastic stay and I would definitely go back!!!


Beautiful place

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2013

great place for a wedding, and a place to spend a nice weekend Rodney Towson, Md


Beautiful B&B on lovely estate

4,8 su settembre 29, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding Sept 2013 in the "Country Room". Beautiful room with large well appointed bathroom. Complementary water and sodas and tea/coffee in room with fridge and microwave. Lovely full breakfast the next morning. Gorgeous grounds and gardens. I did not use the pool but it looked lovely.


Wonderful stay!

5 su settembre 19, 2013

I arrived early, but they were ready for me! The mansion and grounds were meticulously cared for. The staff were courteous and anticipated my every need, yet they gave me plenty of space and did not hover. I highly recommend Gramercy Mansion.


A Great "oasis" near the city

4,6 su settembre 18, 2013

My wife and I were recently guests at Gramercy Mansion and we found it to be absolutely lovely. Not only the facilities but also the entire staff were top notch in every respect. Although we really enjoyed our stay and want to return, the cost is a bit pricey -- especially during these tight financial times. While it is entirely true that, "you get what you pay for," and we were definitely NOT disappointed, for those of us on fixed incomes, the price is a stretch.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review! Be sure to check our website for Room of the Month specials (up to $150 savings on select rooms for midweek stays) or take advantage of our last-minute discounts if you're able to plan a spontaneous getaway in the future. We also post "Hot Deals" on Bedandbreakfast.com regularly so stay tuned for special rates and discounts!


Great venue. Great staff.

4,6 su settembre 04, 2013

This was my first experience at a B and B, but it won't be my last. Everything about Gramercy exuded old world charm and class. The grounds were beautiful, and the mansion itself was a delight. All toped off by one of the best breakfasts I ever had... Dave


An absolute favorite BandB that does not disappoint

4,8 su settembre 04, 2013

We have been visiting the Gramercy for 6 years, and will continue to return. The staff are lovely, the breakfast outstanding, and the pool an underused gem.


Blue Garden DELIGHT!

4,8 su agosto 29, 2013

The Blue Garden room is a WONDERFUL 3 room suite with whirlpool tub. Breakfast is a gastronomical delight. We only stay at the Gramercy when visiting our son at Stevenson University. GO MUSTANGS!


Paradise in Baltimore Suburbs

4,8 su agosto 27, 2013

Just a wonderful getaway with beautiful mansion like atmosphere and great outdoor pool! Flowers asnd grounds were also beautiful. A nice get-a-away for a night or . two. Recommend highly.


Paradise on Earth!

4,2 su agosto 08, 2013

Absolutely beatiful! The room was architectured very well with tall ceilings, uniquely shaped windows, and splendid plasterings and texturings. The grounds were the real treat for me. The owners really put a lot of effort into maintaining the various plants and flowers that perfectly adorn each of the numerous pathways throughout the vast property. Really enjoyed the numerous statues as well. Also tasted some of the mint plants that grow there. The breakfast was served from under a gazeebo overlooking more flowers and plants. The breakfast food was good and we were allowed to order as much as we wanted. Travonian has a better chef though.


a gem

5 su luglio 23, 2013

We recently stayed at Gramercy Mansion. We loved it the room we stayed in was the tower room.It exceeded our expectations! The mansion grounds are outstanding. the gardens flowers are awesome. We were given a menu to choose what we wanted to eat for breakfast and what time we wanted to eat breakfast. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and so delicious!!!!!!!! my advice go


Reception and Rooms

5 su luglio 22, 2013

We hosted a ceremony and reception and as there were people coming from out of state, we also booked the rooms. The service was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. All of our guests at the ceremony and reception commented on the elegance of the Gramercy Mansion. Our guest who had the pleasure of spending the night were impressed by the rooms and the breakfast in the morning. Gramercy is a lovely place with beautiful gardens. I am hoping to return for a weekend get away soon.


Best hotel I`ve ever stayed at!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

I could not have asked for anything more, everything about this hotel desrves five star reviews


Elopement Package at the Inn Plus Overnight Stay

5 su giugno 25, 2013

I recently got married at the Gramercy Mansion and it was stunningly beautiful! I chose the elopement package as it was affordable for my budget. The mansion makes it easy and takes care of everything for you so all you really need is your dress, the groom, and the marriage certificate. But WOW! Words cannot explain the value you receive for your money. The views outside and insider are stunningly beautiful and all of my guests had a great time. We were married outside underneath the canopy and the pictures are all breathtaking and beautiful. The outside scenery is what makes the picture so beautiful. My photographer also kept commenting on how beautiful the mansion is with the chandeliers, winding staircase, and the classical ambiance it gives off. My wedding guests all have decided they will utilize the Gramercy Mansion for as a location to host their events or as a quick getaway for themselves and spouses. My elopement package also included an overnight stay in one of the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and I slept for hours. My husband and I kept joking that we thought the mansion had put a trance on us because once we entered the room relaxation just overtook us because all we wanted to do was relax in the tranquil room. The breakfast that was served the next morning was absolutely delicious and had a very beautiful setting and atmosphere. All the staff was also amazing and friendly. I will definitely come here again. Five stars!


A Hidden Gem

5 su giugno 25, 2013

Not only did my husband and I tie the knot at Gramercy a year ago, but we had the pleasure of staying the night again for our one year anniversary. I was instantly reminded of why I fell in love with the place to begin with - exceptional care and upkeep from the staff, the rooms are ridiculously elegant and will charm your pants off, the gardens are so well taken care of and seem to keep their beauty year round, and the food is simply amazing. We love the breakfast, the quiet atmosphere, and the care from Gramercy's staff. The proximity to the Inner Harbor and all the Baltimore fun makes me so happy we have this hidden gem so close! We'll certainly be making it a tradition to stay for a weekend at Gramercy each year! (Maybe more often than that!)


"Exceptional experrience"

5 su maggio 29, 2013

Last week my fiance' and I had the pleasure of staying at The Gramercy and our stay was delightful from check-in till our departure. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff was terrific! Looking foward to returning again!


The Best Yet

5 su aprile 13, 2013

We've stayed at many B and B's over the years but the best one was but a stone's throw from our home. The Gramercy's innkeepers and the room could not have been any more accommodating. We spent the evening during one of their wine pairing dinners and that was a wonderful experience...great food and a chance to meet new friends. The breakfast the next morning was literally made to order. We'll be back!


Unique and charming

4,8 su aprile 09, 2013

We enjoyed the ambience of our suite and love the breakfast. Pancakes were the best. We especially liked the early morning coffee delivered right to your room and the heated bathroom floor. We are thinking about going back for a tour and afternoon tea, or the wine tasting dinner.


AMAZING!!

5 su marzo 29, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with an overnight stay at Gramercy for our anniversary. We arrived very late in the evening and there was someone waiting to meet us and show us to our room. We had a pillowtop king size bed that was fantastic. The fireplace was very romantic and there was a whirlpool tub in the suite. Our breakfast was delicious and the staff was very kind and attentive! We are only sad we didn't have more time to spend there! We will be going back for sure!


Great Getaway

5 su marzo 28, 2013

Gramercy Mansion is a great place to get away from it all. My wife and I spent two nights in the Tudor room (the staff favorite we were told separately by the owner and a couple staff members) and thoroughly enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub and the warm gas fireplace. We ordered dinner served in our room the first night. Not only was the food excellent, but there was plenty left over which went into the room refrigerator for dinner our second night there. Breakfasts were the best I've ever had away from home – a large selection and large portions (be sure to try the apple pancakes). We availed ourselves of the opportunity to get a full body massage while we were there. This is a separate service, but well worth it. We were there in mid-March so the gardens were just starting to show some green. They will be more than lovely in just a few weeks. The friendly, courteous, and helpful staff help make Gramercy the perfect place to escape the rigors of life foe a day or several days.


"Some Focus Time"

5 su marzo 19, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. Honestly we didn't know what to expect. All we knew was that we wanted some quality time alone. Gramercy sure does aim to please. There were so many perks as well. The rich history the mansion has, the antiques, the service. Gramercy has become our designated B&B.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su marzo 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming.. Breakfast menu was extensive and delicious. Only regret is we only stayed one night..It was a great experience. Rooms were comfortable and very quiet with gas fireplace and hot whirlpool tub for two. It's a great place for a some R&R or a visit to Baltimore which is only 10 miles away. Can't wait to return in the summer to enjoy the pool.


The Tudor Room

5 su marzo 06, 2013

We wanted a quiet retreat to rest from the hectic pace for my husbands birthday and Gramercy B&B exceeded our expectations. The room was spotless and elegant. The house was gorgeous w/lots of antiques to look at. Staff was warm & friendly. Breakfast was delicious & filling. I would highly recommend for a special event/celebration.


A+ all around

5 su marzo 05, 2013

The house was beautiful, the rooms were spotless, thoughtfully decorated, and well stocked, the staff was warm and friendly, and breakfast in bed was delicious, on time, and the presentation was amazing. My boyfriend and I had a great time and wish we had more than just one night to spend there! Highly recommended.


Great place

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

We were in town to celebrate with friends, and stayed there. The staff was accommodating, the breakfasts were great and the house was beautiful. I would stay there again in a minute.


romantic in all seasons

4,4 su febbraio 19, 2013

My husband and I were married at the Gramercy in spring 2007 and spent our wedding night in the Camelot room. The grounds are beautiful during the spring, but we wanted to return to the Camelot room in the winter to take advantage of the gas fireplace and hot whirlpool tub for two. There are beautiful candles throughout the room and the ambiance is great. I would highly recommend the Gramercy for any couples who want a romantic getaway. The morning breakfast was yummy and we at in front of the fire in the dining room.


Always A Great Stay

5 su febbraio 12, 2013

I am from Baltimore and need a place to stay when visiting family and friends. We always stay at the Gramercy. Each stay is always wonderful. The staff are warm and welcoming. The rooms are elegant and so comfortable. Breakfast is always delicious and a delight!!!


Celebration of a new chapter

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent our first night at the Gramercy Mansion this past weekend to celebrate many occasions rolled into one. The most important being that we just found out we will be parents for the first time. Our stay at the Gramercy was absolutely wonderful! The room was spacious and very clean, the people were delightful and the food was delicious and fresh. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to start this new chapter in our lives.


Romantic overnight stay

5 su febbraio 01, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Ambassador Room- wood burning fireplace and snow outside the window. Wonderful breakfast. Only regret is we only stayed one night. Can't wait to return.


Nice in a pinch

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2012

I stayed here in Nov work had added two extra days to my stay in the city and the hotel i was saying at wanted way to much money. Luckily my boss was staying here and was able to get me a VERY deeply discounted Magnolia Room. I think the bed was a full because it was a bit small but very nice. I loved the fire place. The night i arrived they were doing a cooking class for $60 pp it was nice but i was just to tired after work . This room is definitely for one person only. Food was good i asked for grits and never got them. Downside when i made a requested of the one person a saw in the morning they acted as if they understand and i then proceeded to wait for 20 minutes only to be told my someone else that the kitchen staff doesn't speak english. That was the only major fail. There were two stink bugs in my room that has keeping did not remove however i will be staying there next time work brings me to the area.


12-12-12

4,4 su dicembre 18, 2012

Our stay at the Gramercy Mansion was absolutely wonderful! The time we spent at the Gramercy Mansion will be cherished for a lifetime. From the staff and the service, to the accommodations and the grounds everything was perfect. Our ceremony was breathtaking, our officiant (Raina) was amazing, and our guests were BLOWN AWAY! We will definitely return to the Gramercy Mansion in the future.


Anniversary to Remember

4,4 su novembre 15, 2012

A wornderful way to spend our 25th anniversary! Serene, quiet and exceptional property. The room was beautifully appointed and the staff made sure our every need was attended to. Every moment was magical from the time we arrived to roses in the room, after dinner candles and a sprinkling of rose petals and waking up to a cup of piping hot coffee right on time in the morning - perfect.


Our time at the Gramercy

4,6 su novembre 06, 2012

Our son had his wedding reception at the Gramercy and it was tremendous. My wife and I reserved a room for the night and it was delightful. The room, the atmossphere and the staff where great. We are going to do this again next year to celebrate both my son's and our wedding anniversaries. Thanks for great memory and stay.


Our wedding at The Gramercy Mansion

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

I was married at The Gramercy Mansion on 10-13-12. We stayed for two nights and the room was beautiful. The morning of my wedding the makeup artist didn't show up. The whole staff went above and beyond to make sure that I was able to go and have it done. I can't say enough about our wonderful stay there. Bill Duffy did a outstanding job with our ceremony. Everyone that came just loved it. we can't wait to come back.


Peaceful Retreat

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2012

Attended a friend's Wedding and had a wonderful time. Bed was comfy, the food and service Excellent!


Wonderful Experience

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, the service was unbelievable. Bill was a true professional and went above and beyond. Also it was THE BEST BREAKFAST ever!!! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are majestic.


Perfect

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

This is a gorgeous property. The common rooms and bedrooms are stunning. The staff could not be more delightful and the food was excellent. You will feel like a king or queen staying in a castle.


The Perfect Retreat

4,4 su settembre 25, 2012

Gramercy Mansion is a lovely B&B whose staff is attentive to your every need. Coffee arrived perfectly on time each morning outside my room. I never worried that it would not be there at the time I requested. I was also impressed by the delicious breakfast entrees as well as the lighted taper candle at my place setting. The message it conveyed was "Good morning. we were expecting you".


Impressive!

5 su settembre 09, 2012

The grounds, the food, and the accommodations will knock your socks off. Travel back in time as soon as you enter the building. You will be transported back to the Victorian age where any minute ladies in long dresses and handsome gentlemen could be descending the stairs to enjoy a dinner party. You could spend a wonderful weekend and never leave the site.


Beyond expectations

5 su agosto 28, 2012

The setting and grounds are as spectacular as the breakfasts delicious, the rooms thoughtfully appointed and the service accommodating. Plan time to just relax and enjoy the experience.


Great night

3,6 su agosto 21, 2012

Stayed on 8/13/2012 very relaxing and peaceful would stay again.


Absolutely breathtaking!

5 su agosto 14, 2012

This was the most relaxing and peaceful two days we had in a long time. It felt like we were states away from home when we were only an hour away. Definitely a weekend to remember -- and we will be back in the Fall!


where we go for our anniversary every year!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

the setting is beautiful and we felt like we were deep in the country, although we were only a short drive from baltimore. we've stayed in three different rooms, and each was unique and wonderful. the rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable, the atmosphere is relaxing, and breakfast is tasty.


Mystical Writer's Getaway

4,8 su agosto 08, 2012

Word of Advice: If you are looking to use the property to get some work done, you may want to ask the staff if a wedding or event is planned before reserving. Also requesting the quietest room possible doesn't hurt for maximum peace and relaxation. All and all I loved it! - PS, I'm wondering if the owners will come up with a writers package in the future. Just wishful thinking. :)


Very Relaxing

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Stayed for a night after dining in the area and it was a very relaxing visit. The environment was beautiful, quite and serene. Will definatelyreturn in the future.


we plan to come back again and again! love Gramercy Mansion!

5 su giugno 19, 2012

our beautiful room more than exceeded our expectations. the king sized poster bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the mansion was so quiet, yet i knew the innkeepers were just a call away. our breakfast the next morning was delicious and promptly served. my husband and i celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary during our stay. we will definitely come back.


Wonderful, secluded place

5 su giugno 19, 2012

My stay here made me hate hotels and vow to never stay at another. In the future, I will only be staying at B&Bs. The staff was super nice, the room was beautiful, and the breakfast was amazing. Definitely stay here if you're in the area. It's only a couple minutes from I83 so you're close to everything.


A true Get-Away

4,8 su giugno 10, 2012

This bed and breakfast was amazing in every aspect. Although only a few miles from the main city, it felt like a country retreat. Comfortable bed, SOFT sheets, beautiful, clean, rooms. The breakfasts were amazing and eating on the patio was delightful. The menu had so many delicious choices and the service was exceptional. The grounds are gorgeous and inviting. Easy to get to and worth the price. Look for special rates for "room of the month" or some excellent discount promotions


Absolutely Wonderful!!!

5 su maggio 15, 2012

The room was cozy and exquisite, the breakfast was delicious, the spa package was relaxing, the scenery of the grounds was beautiful. This is the place to visit if you want a wonderful retreat.


Very charming B&B

4,6 su maggio 11, 2012

What an amazing, charming place! We attended a wedding (which was beautiful) and stayed overnight. I wish we had more time and would love to come back.


Perfect Getaway

4,8 su maggio 10, 2012

Gramercy is the perfect place for a getaway. The grounds are breathtaking when the flowers are in bloom, the perfect setting for a quiet retreat or a little romance. The staff members were helpful and accommodating. We stayed two nights, and we can't wait to go back.


Seriously fantastic time

5 su maggio 02, 2012

I had high expectations visiting Gramercy, and they were blown away. I might have been a little biased, as it was my wedding night, but everything was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious, service was impeccable. I highly recommend staying here for a weekend if you can spare the time.


Our stay at the Gramercy Mansion

5 su aprile 08, 2012

We had never heard of the Gramercy Mansion until we saw a Groupon for it. We had reserved one room but when we got there we were upgraded to the Tudor Room which was even nicer than the Aphrodite's Retreat although every room there is really nice. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated the free parking near the Inner Harbor provided by their sister location. Breakfast was really good, especially the coffee cake made by Bill. We will definitely go back again!


FANTASTIC for romance or family

5 su marzo 29, 2012

My husband and I purchased a night via Groupon. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded for free to the most luxurious room! It was the relaxing getaway we needed, while close enough to big city for great eats. Don't miss out on the greatest breakfast served by the kindest staff! It was a romantic getaway that we can't wait to take our kids to next time b/c there's so much for them to do too.


Our Romantic Getaway

5 su marzo 27, 2012

My wife and I chose Gramercy because we have attended several functions here. On the Tuesday night in March, we were the only guests at the Inn - so we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. After being warmly greeted by several of the staff members, and after a delightful visit several weeks before to look at the rooms, we were escorted to the Tudor Room - which is a nicely decorated room on the West side of the building with a gas fireplace, luxurous bathroom, and VERY comfortable 4 poster bed. After we returned from dinner, we decided to read for awhile in the library, and the innkeeper very kindly lit the wood-burning fire for us. It was sooo relaxing! The next morning, after placing our food requests the night before, we arrived in the dining room, were seated near the fireplace, and enjoyed a truly elegant and delicious breakfast. Service was impeccible. We highly recommend Gramercy - wether you are coming to Baltimore for business or pleasure. It is an inn in the country; yet close to the city. There is no neighborhood noise (not that you can see any neighbors)! We will certainly come again.


Weekend at The Gramercy Mansion

5 su marzo 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Gramercy March 9th and 10th, 2012. We had two of our grown children and their husband's come on the 10th. The staff was wonderful. They greeted us like family, gave us a tour upon arrival and escorted us to our rooms. They were even able to switch our rooms on the second day at the last minute so our kids could be close to each other and we could reside on the top floor. Each room was unique and decorated very romantically. We especially liked the personalized greeting letter and rose waiting for us in our rooms. There was a wedding the first night which brought a little romance to the mansion and even though the downstairs was a bit lively the rooms were very quiet. The selection for breakfast was quite large and the food was delicious. The grounds were also beautiful. We would highly recommend a stay here for any special occasion or just a weekend getaway. We will definitely be back!


One of the best ever!

5 su marzo 10, 2012

Absolutely wonderful experience. Fabulous service, wonderful room, everything you could possibly want. We were there in the off season - can only imagine how beautiful it is in the spring and summer. The breakfast was one of the best ever. Little touches everywhere that made the whole experience out of this world. I highly recommend it.


Romantic getaway

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2012

My husband and I absolutely enjoyed our weekend stay. Such a beautiful and romantic place we had breakfast in our room soo romantic and amazing. That staff was awesome the room was clean the view was great! We can wait to go back...loved it!


Very Nice with 1 Caveat …

3,6 su febbraio 21, 2012

My wife & I stayed at Gramercy B&B for an overnight in-town getaway. We booked the Tudor Room which was furnished very nicely. The room features a king-size canopy bed, a gas fireplace and a beautiful bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Also included is a refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker in the closet, which we appreciated. Our breakfast menu (which we completed the night before) provided an option to have coffee delivered to the room in the morning which we did choose. Breakfast was wonderful! My issue (and I may be unique on this front) was the overwhelming (and nauseating) smell of strongly perfumed dryer sheets that permeated all of the bed linens. It kept me up at night and made me wish I could have been at home in my own bed getting a good night’s sleep. At checkout, no one asked how our stay was so I didn't complain at that time. If you want a romantic B&B (but can tolerate the very strong smell of dryer sheets) then this B&B is for you!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,2 su febbraio 05, 2012

We stayed at the Gramercy Mansion for one night to celebrate a 50th birthday. The room created just the romantic atmosphere we were looking for. We stayed during their non-peak season in the middle of the week and the services was exceptional. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and added that extra element of romance as we had a choice of having breakfast delivered to us in our room. We will definitely stay at the Gramercy Mansion again and may try going when the flowers are blooming and when we can take advantage of the outdoor pool and other amenities.


Truly memorable

5 su gennaio 17, 2012

It's a very romantic place to stay. The atmosphere is very welcoming and intimate. The customer service is superb. We will definitely come back. It was the perfect venue for our wedding and honeymoon. Thanks a lot!


AMAZING!

5 su gennaio 12, 2012

Stayed at the Hunt room for a short and quick getaway about an hour from where we live. Beautiful setup throughout the entire house. Never heard about this place until I saw it on Groupon, glad they had it otherwise I probably would never have heard of this place. The whirlpool tub was awesome. EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING was 100% clean, even had a mini fridge and microwave with complimentary popcorn and soda and water bottles which was a nice surprise since I completely forgot about snacks/etc. HUGE variety of breakfast foods, and EVERYTHING was delicious. Will definitely be staying here again....maybe check out another room next time. :) Thanks for the awesome service!


one of our favorites!

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We stay here at least once a year when visiting Baltimore relatives. Always look forward to the romantic comfortable rooms and the amazing brunch and wonderful friendly service.


Great Getaway

4,8 su novembre 23, 2011

This was a real treat. A romantic retreat. Our room had a prepared real fireplace. We just had to start it to make the atmosphere special. Breakfast the next day was outstanding, everything was fresh.


Beautiful Mansion

4,6 su novembre 16, 2011

It was a romantic stay for my boyfriend and I. We stayed in the Camelot Room and it was amazing. It is definitely the room we plan on staying in when we go back. The breakfast was fresh and elegant. The mulled cider put a nice touch to the autumn morning. Great place.


Fascinating B&B

4,2 su novembre 08, 2011

A beautiful B&B in a turn of the century restored mansion. The owner has done a superb job of retoring this magnificent mansion and its expansive grounds. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated, warm and cozy. There is enough going on, the multiple common rooms and beautiful pathways to maintain your interest while having a relaxing stay. Highest recommendations


Would LOVE to visit again!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2011

We stayed in the Tudor room. It's very romantic, peaceful and we felt at home. In fact, the whole Gramercy Mansion setting was like this. The atmosphere and service were intimate. We were surrounded by beautiful views of the gardens and valley. The staff were all very accomodating and personable. We enjoyed our conversation with innkeeper, Anne....she's warm & funny. :) We had a large selection of choices for our breakfast (order the blueberry pancakes!). One minor note to the lady guests: I suggest you bring your own make-up lighting as the lighting in the Tudor room is too dim for applying make up. Other than that, no complaints. I can't say enough good things. I highly reccomend this place. We plan on coming back!


A Definite Treat

5 su ottobre 22, 2011

My husband and I got married at the Gramercy Mansion, had our reception there, stayed our 1st night there and have returned 3x since. Each time we've purposely stayed in a different room because each room is so spectacular and unique. The staff is friendly and helpful. So close to Baltimore if you wish to leave, but the grounds at the Gramercy are so lovely that you never want to leave. The food is outstanding and I highly recommmend their wine dinner that they have once/month. Through the roof yummy. It's such a terrific getaway and we have never been disappointed. We'll be back for sure!!!


The best in town!

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

This was not our 1st stay and it just gets better with each visit. The staff is very friendly and take the time for all the details. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The inn is close to many of the area attractions. When family or friends come for a visit this is the only place I would recomend to stay. Ed Hisley


Truly Memorable Stay!!!

4,0 su settembre 23, 2011

My mom and I checked in at the Gramercy Mansion on 7/29 for a two-night stay to attend a wedding on 7/30. First and foremost, the staff is friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in the Aphrodite's Retreat which overlooked the pool. I didn't get a chance to go for a swim but the pool was clean with lounge chairs for your enjoyment. The gardens are truly beautiful and the ideal setting for weddings. If you're looking to get away from the city or just to get away for a weekend for a 7-night vacation or longer, this is the place!!! You would not be disappointed!!! Oh, and the icing on this paradise, breakfast is included!!! Mish W.


The most romantic place you could imagine!

4,6 su settembre 19, 2011

The mansion is beautiful and the Tower room, where we stayed was wonderful! The grounds are gorgeous! The breakfasts are outstanding!The staff is friendly. Loved it!!


Wedding weekend

4,6 su settembre 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Camelot Room over the course of our wedding weekend. The first night I stayed with my bridesmaids - four of us fit very comfortably and there was no extra charge for the extra adults or for the extra girls at breakfast. The room was impeccable and the food was delicious. The second night was our wedding night. It was wonderful - our guests could not comment enough about how beautiful the Inn was and what a wonderful find it was for a wedding venue. One thing I will say - our last dance - a slow song ran a couple minutes past the eleven pm cut off and an inn keeper came running in and insisted that the DJ stop the song in the middle of our dance. I thought this was unnecessary and little would have been lost by letting the last song finish. It put a damper on the end of what was a really special reception. The other minor issue was the dvd player in our room did not work. We had the babysitters at our reception take the kids up to watch a movie as they were winding down, had we known the dvd player was not working we would have brought a computer. A minor annoyance. Overall - the inn is gorgeous, the service is by and large outstanding and the food was wonderful. We highly recommend it not only as a bed and breakfast but also as a wedding venue.


Mansion getaway, handy to Baltimore

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Beautiful historic mansion, lush grounds, delicious breakfast on the veranda overlooking the pool and grounds. Just a few minutes from rolling rural hills to the Jones Falls Expressway!


Great location; service outstanding

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

I stayed the weekend of July 23. Room was larger than expected. Grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was delicious.


Gramercy:A true Oasis

5 su luglio 15, 2011

My husband & I first stayed at the Gramercy on our wedding night. It was simply a magical oasis to stay at on a truly magical night. It was beyond romantic. We did the romantic package so when we arrived the room was a warm glow of candles and roses. The staff is always wonderful & accomidating. And the food.Truly melts in your mouth. And that is where every year since we go back to celebrate our anniversary. This is our 3rd year coming up and we're always excited. We got married in December, so the holiday decor leaves ypu feeling warm and happy. BUt the grounds are lovely just to walk around. And they always are more then happy to help with any needs you may have. So enjoy your stay. I know you'll be delighted. The rooms are charming. We so far have only stayed in the Tower room. It has a beautiful fireplace and simply exquisite bathroom. The whirlpool is wonderful.


Excellent Get Away!

5 su giugno 20, 2011

Excellent accommodations and service. Breakfast was great! Very romantic location. I recommend Gramercy Mansion for your next get away.


A wonderful place to say.

4,2 su maggio 29, 2011

My husband and I attended a wedding at Gramercy on May 19, 2011. Everything about the mansion spoke romance. My husband and I never got a chance to go on a honeymoon because he just started his new job. Overnight trips here and there just did not give us the affect we were looking for. We stayed in the Aphrodite Room and it was beautiful and inviting. It really felt like a real get away for us. After dinner we took a walk and just took in everything. The chipmunks were so cute to watch. We are discussing coming back next year for your own anniversary. Thank you.


Great place to stay, minor room for improvement

4,6 su maggio 23, 2011

We stayed at the Grammercy over Preakness race weekend. The location was great. Tucked away amidst the beautiful countryside with quick, easy access into the city. The landscaping is pretty amazing. You must take a walk through the paths on a cool morning. The "Bed" part of the stay was a little distracting. We stayed int he Country Room. The antique bed was beautiful yes, but it creaked and squeaked, and it was a tad on the small size. At 5'7" my wife and I were using up every inch of it. The breakfast was just plain amazing. Incredible attention to detail and delicious food amidst an array of flowers. The staff was friendly though there was no flexibility when we asked to check out a little late.


Dreams Became Reality

4,8 su maggio 19, 2011

My husband and I were just married at Gramercy Mansion this past Tuesday. From the minute we came for our first meeting we fell in love with the charm and beauty of this place. The staff all worked hard to make sure that my wedding went perfectly. Ever since I was a little girl I dreamed about having my wedding somewhere beautiful, Gramercy is! We were also able to spend the night in the Cassatt suite! The room was beautiful. We especially enjoyed the tub and the bed. The romance package took the room to the next leval. Breakfast was also amazing. We are already talking about returning for our first anniversary!


This is the place we love to stay!

5 su maggio 14, 2011

We love staying at Gramercy for our Anniversary. Each time we choose a different room. Each time we have had a unique experience. Always comfortable, warm, inviting. Everything is just right always! We thank the staff of Gramercy for allowing us to come each time we are able to get away. Heather and Brian


Enchanting

5 su maggio 12, 2011

I have stayed many times at the Gramercy Mansion. After my first visit two years ago, I would not consider staying any other place. The Mansion is elegant and all of the rooms are just outstanding. The breakfast is absolutely perfection, not to mention the wonderful baked goods prepared by Bill. The Inkeeper Anne and her wonderful staff (Bill and Maria just to name a few), are so kind and caring about your comfort during your stay. The grounds are impeccable and quite inviting to just take a stroll and relax. Just love this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Very amazing quiet getaway overall

4,6 su maggio 10, 2011

It was a great getaway relaxing time for me and my girlfriend. The rooms are amazing the service is great, packages make everything a bit better and are well worth the extra cost. the area is very nice and have many good rstaurant selections. the only thing i wish (which is a very small thing) is that there may have been a bit more in the fridge hahahaha, but other than that very nice. We stayed in the Camelot room and checked out the others it id by far the best room, i would suggest as well as the tudor room.


Our anniversary stay at Gramercy Mansion.

4,4 su aprile 25, 2011

My husband and I got married at the Gramercy Mansion last year and because we loved it so much, we decided to spend the night in one of their glorious rooms to celebrate our one year anniversary. We had a hard time picking which room we wanted to stay in because they all have such personality and make you feel like royalty. The prices are a bit expensive; however, they are reasonable for what you are getting and are so worth it if you want a romantic evening with your partner. The gardens are glorious and the breakfast is amazing. You can pick what you want for breakfast (they leave a sheet out and you initial what you want) and you have your own table already set up for you in the morning so you don't have to worry about sitting with people that you don't know! The staff also brings out your meal so you can just relax and enjoy a cup of coffee. If you are looking for a romantic bed and breakfast, I highly recommend you consider staying at the Gramercy Mansion!


Luxury of the past

4,8 su aprile 13, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful experience at the Gramercy. Our room, The Tudor, was exceptional with all the charm of the elegant life of the past with all the luxury comforts of the present day. The breakfast was superb...starting with the elegant setting in the dining room with the fireplace lit, fresh flowers and a candle at the individual tables. Now to the food. It was served beautifully and mosty delicious. I had fruit, juice, a gorgeous omelet and toast, while my husband had blueberry pancakes. We had a marvelous time and will certainly return in the future.


Well worth it!!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My wife and I wanted to take a quick get away. Just wanted to relax for a night and have no worries. The Gramercy was perfect. The room was nice, neat and clean. The property was well kept. Breakfast was great. The staff was excellent. I would recommend!!!


Another wonderful escape.

5 su aprile 04, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Gramercy on many occasions. Our stay last night was a belated birthday present to my wife. We stayed in the Tudor Room and found it to be the best of any room we stayed in there before. We had several direct exits to the outside and beautiful scenery. A brief thunderstorm tried to interrupt the calm of our surroundings. Instead, we took the opportunity to watch the lightning light up the panoramic view of Baltimore and its environs. The room itself was very romantic. It was furnished with a mixture of antiques and reproductions. There was even a small nook with a dining table for two and chandelier. The be was most comfortable. I got the best night's sleep I had in a long time. The bath linens were plentiful, over-sized and soft. It's one of the few places where my wife does not need to ask for more towels. We always look forward to the breakfasts. Before we went to the dining room, we had asked for coffee to be sent to our room early. I looked out the door to fide a short stand in the shape of a butler holding a pot of freshly brewed hot coffee. The dining room was empty, which was fine with us. We were seated at our favorite table by the fireplace. Had it been warmer in the morning, we would have dined on the terrace. Breakfast arrived immediately. Everything is fresh and delicious. We put our order in the night before. Be sure to try their own blend of orange and cranberry juices. No sooner had we finished our fresh fruit cup than our omelets arrived. The herbs in the omelets are grown in their herb garden. Newspapers were plentiful. Even though we live but a five-minute drive from The Gramercy, we relish the opportunity to stay there and forget about the rat race.


Warm, welcoming and elegant...

5 su marzo 14, 2011

Wonderful place to stay, the room was beautiful, spotless and quiet. I am looking forward to going back. You will love this place.


Best Anniversary

5 su marzo 14, 2011

This is an amazing place. The room was new, and to die for. The staff helped us with every neeed and desire. I took my wife there for our 17th Anniversary just to get away from the every day stress. The grounds are beautiful and the food was spectacular. I wish I could have spent more time there. Its a must to get away and enjoy a great B and B. Dan M


A place to return to year after year!

5 su marzo 14, 2011

Again we have nothing but good things to say about the Gramercy Mansion! Pleasant atmosphere, wonderful room, delicious breakfast, hard working staff and relaxing setting. We were there for our 34th Wedding Anniversary and have already committed to return next year! A+ in every way!


A World Away

5 su marzo 13, 2011

Absolutely fantastic stay at the Gramercy Mansion. Warm, lush and romantic. Everything from our room to the grounds, to the fabulous breakfast. We loved every minute of it. :) Thank you to the staff who made us feel so welcome, and who provided such a scrumptious breakfast. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a cozy and romantic atmosphere.


A Fantastic Getaway!

5 su marzo 05, 2011

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to spend a night at the Gramercy Mansion Bed and Breakfast and we would highly recommend it! The room was absolutely beautiful, featuring a king-size four poster bed and fireplace, and decorated with various antiques. We were surprised that our room even had a mini refrigerator and microwave oven, as those weren't mentioned on their website. Our favorite feature was the extra large hot tub, which added to our romantic evening. In the morning, we enjoyed a delicious in-room breakfast that was to die for! We ordered the house omelets with mushrooms, onions, tomatoes and scallions. We had our choice of fresh fruits--melon medley, strawberries, bananas drizzled with honey and walnuts. They even brought us a few slices of warm apple spice bread. Delectable! We will definitely be back to the Gramercy Mansion for our next getaway. The staff was so nice and helpful. The grounds were gorgeous. And the room was exactly what we were looking for--a romantic getaway to rest and rejuvenate!


A very special place in the woods

4,0 su marzo 01, 2011

I surprised my husband with a night at the Gramercy Mansion as an early birthday gift. It is a charming and magical place. We stayed in Aphrodite's Retreat, a lovely room overlooking the pool. The staff are personable, yet discreet. We were given the option to have breakfast in the dining room or delivered to our room; we chose the latter and it was delicious. The mansion is filled with wonderful items and the grounds are beautiful. We stayed in February and can't wait to go back in the spring when the trees and flowers are in bloom.


Relaxing getaway

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2011

I brought my wife for her birthday and we had a relaxing weekend away from city life. It is amazing that this B&B is in close proximity to Baltimore but felt like we were on a country retreat (which was the name of our room). The service was great and the breakfast was wonderful!


Wonderful, Relaxing Birthday Weekend

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

The time I spent at Gramercy was too short! We were treated like royalty. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a real wood fireplace that was perfect for the weather. At breakfast, I had the best blueberry pancakes I have ever tasted. They have several acres that are great for exploring and I'd love to go back in the spring when everything is in bloom.


Another Relaxing Stay

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

This was our second stay and it was just as good if not better than the first time. Cristin was there to welcome us when we arrived and our room (The Hunt Room) was wonderful and our breakfast was fantastic. We had a very relaxing time.


Wonderful Mid-Week Winter Escape

4,2 su febbraio 17, 2011

My wife and I visited the Gramercy Mansion for a mid-week night out of town just before Valentine's Day. We stayed in the Ambassador Room, and contrary to most of my experiences elsewhere, the room was larger and more comfortable than the photo suggests. The inkeepers were friendly and helpful, and we were impressed by the made-to-order breakfast served in the dining room. Mostly, though, we just enjoyed hanging out in front of the fire in our very comfortable room. A quiet getaway we'd recommend, and hope to repeat.


February 14th and 15th, 2011

4,0 su febbraio 15, 2011

My husband and I have found our home away from home at the Gramercy. We got married on December 4th, 2010, and had our wedding reception there -- they had it decorated with lit Christmas Trees and romantic fireplaces throughout. We stayed at the gorgeous Cassatt Suite and felt like royalty. What a lovely day for myself, my husband, and our family and friends. We returned to attend the Valentine's Day Wine Dinner and stayed at the Camelot Suite -- Shade of Guinevere and Sir Lancelot, Jack and Jackie Kennedy -- it was completely romantic. An outside terrace, a fireplace, a jet tub, candelabras and candles everywhere ... breakfast was served in our room. Please stay at this wonderful oasis. You deserve it!!!! Teri Gotti Szubinski and Ed Szubinski


A Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 su febbraio 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed for a night as a getaway. It was our first time at a B & B and we LOVED it! The room (The Ambassador) was outstanding.. king sized bed, fireplace, private bathroon with whirlpool tub. The decor was so nice that I took pictures of it for inspiration for when we decorate our own bedroom at home. The Innkeepers were great; they gave us privacy but also let us know that they were there if we needed them. We loved walking through the mansion and looking at all the paintings, rugs, etc. There are several sitting rooms on the first floor and a computer area on the third floor. We felt comfortable enough to check our email in our pajamas at 9:00 pm! Breakfast was delicious! I had banana pancakes and coffee. My husband had pancakes, sausage, and bacon. It was presented with fruit and bread. While the mansion is in a quiet area, it is close to Baltimore and Towson. You will never have to look for something to do. I highly recommend the Gramercy. My only regret is that we only stayed for one night. We will be returning!


One Fantastic Birthday visit

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2011

My wife received a one night stay as a birthday present. It was a wonderful gift. We stayed in the Hunt Room. The room was very comfortable and we felt at home immediately. The room was amazing from the large 4 post bed to the absolutely huge whirlpool tub. We were very impressed. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous. Better than we expected. I cannot think of a better way to get away for a relaxing getaway. We will definitely visit again and would recommend to give it a try.


A Great Experience

5 su febbraio 02, 2011

We initially chose the Gramercy some two years ago because it was close to the Greater Baltimore Medical Center. It was such a wonderful experience that we have returned at least 7-8 times. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast fabulous, and the grounds beautiful no matter what time of year. Every room has been lovely, with comfy beds in all of them. We highly recommend the Gramercy to our friends and family.


Sensational Tudor

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2011

After hearing of the Gramercy on the radio almost 3 years ago, I vowed that I would visit. I have recommended several people to stay here. Everyone I have recommended has had such a great response & story to tell about their stay, it was a MUST that I soon visit. I would visit the website to check out the Room of the Month Specials & the packages. Finally an occasion that was worthy of a trip to the Gramercy! I would surprise my boyfriend for his birthday. I live in the area, so I took a trip to view the rm which I was interested in staying & secured my rm with pymt. The day of my stay, I arrived during chk-in hrs, which was very simple. A ring of keys were given to me, where each key was labeled indicating what door the key belonged. After hours, when the main doors are locked, you may come & goes as you please, if you choose. Upon receiving the keys & being shown to the room which I would be occupying, I learned that there was a microwave and mini refrigerator along with complimentary sodas & water, tea & teacups & wine glasses tucked away. Convenient! Great! Upon returning back to the Tudor room, my boyfriend was stunned and definitely surprised...speechless almost. He originally had plans, but once seeing all the Tudor room had to offer, (TV, double whirlpool tub, fireplace, patio walk-outs and a great canopy King-size bed) he didn't want to leave. The night was relaxing, warm & quiet. And, of course, the wonderful breakfast served the next morning to our room at the requested time, with all the items we marked on the breakfast sheet the night before. The food was well-cooked & the display was pretty. We are definitely planning to make a trip back soon, as we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. Next time we want to try one of the many packages the Gramercy has to offer & another rm, but the Tudor Rm gets a return from us very soon. Elle, Baltimore County, MD


The Hunt Room

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

My husband and I went to the Gramercy 5 years ago for our 1st Anniversary. We then returned recently just to get away. The room we chosse this time was a bit bigger than our last room and the bed and tub were amazing in this room! This is our favorite breakfast ever. Coming in the spring, summer or fall is nice because there is so much to enjoy outside from the pool to the hiking to the gardens. But this time it was winter and snow on the ground. But that forced us to hang inside and we played boardgames in our room, which we hadn't done in years!


A Quiet Place in the Maryland Woods

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2011

A very enjoyable stay in a very traditionally-appointed mansion turned into an up-scale bed and breakfast. One essential is having a car, as there are no dining facitilies apart from a wonderful full American breakfast guests select for preparation the night before.


Not just a Bed and Breakfast, an EXPERIENCE!

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2011

What an experience! I highly recommend it. I will return with my wife to share this wonderful place.


amazing anniversary experience

5 su gennaio 10, 2011

When my husband surprised me that we were going to a bed and breakfast to celebrate out 3rd anniversary I must admit I was initially apprehensive. Not only would this be the first time away from our 18 month old son, the whole bed and breakfast deal is really not my thing. Upon arrival however, I was won over immediately. Gramercy mansion is absolutely amazing. The staff was courteous and friendly, and it was clean and inviting. We were also upgraded for free to a nicer room that was vacant, and the room was incredible. Huge hot tub, king size bed, and excellent amenities. Breakfast was delicious and delivered right on time. We are definitely going back there again!


Ambassador Suite

4,8 su gennaio 10, 2011

My spouse and I had a wonderful stay. The picture of our room was exactly what we received. Cristin was a darling. She was very professional and welcoming. The breakfast in our suite was delicious. The house cat kind of freaked me out at first, but even he was cordial. I would definately stay again.


Magical Romantic Getaway...with a surprise!

4,8 su novembre 23, 2010

I was planning a romantic evening for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our 1st anniversary. I heard great things about Gramercy, but I was a little nervous at the price (I'm a grad student)- but it was totally worth every penny! We stayed in the Hunt Room (a masculine room in green and brown) and it was huge and gorgeous. The double whirlpool tub was so relaxing. The bed was super comfy. The mansion and grounds are lovely- even in November. We walked around the property and gardens as the sun set and the full moon came out. As we stopped by the swing in the front of the house, my boyfriend proposed to me under the light of the moon. It was lovely and completely unexpected, as he's not generally a romantic guy. Gramercy must have brought it out in him! Proposal aside, what really made it worth it to us were all the little details and extras- coffee sent up to our room in the morning, the yummy breakfast, robes in the room, candles in the bathroom...I could go on forever. We'll be back again and again!

Risposta del proprietario
Congratulations to you both on your engagement! We're so happy you celebrated a special weekend and unforgettable moment with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!


Gramercy Mansion is the best kept secret in the Owings Mills/Baltimore Area!

5 su novembre 16, 2010

We called at the last minute because my husband became ill while we were visiting my daughter at Stevenson University. We did not trust that he could comfortably make the 2 hour drive home so we called Gramercy. We were delighted that they could accomodate us. Much to our surprise and further delight, the COST was LESS than the local hotel that could have accommodated us. Breakfast was included in our stay. The Gramercy is a WONDERFUL inn located on beautiful well kept property. The Innkeepers are very personable. We are looking for a reason to stay again real soon! Monica M. Smith Pennsylvania


queen for a few days

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2010

I am a widow, therefor I have few vacations that are not spent with family. Myrecently widowed friend offered to drive to Baltimore for my son's wedding.Since I'm unable to drive, to return the favor-I shared my Mansion room with her. We were in awe of the beauty &^ comfort of the room. From our arrival the kindness of the gentleman at the desk; the delicious breakfasts in our rooms, served by pleasant ladies; the serene view from the balcony;a wedding reception feeling as if I were in a magnificent palace, with spacious rooms & smiling servers. I left the mansion feeling as if I had been treated like a queen-it was a wonderful trip!! I don't know if you received my previous email


Our visit during the Oldfields School Fall Family weekend

3,6 su ottobre 23, 2010

We had a comfortable room and bath. We loved the breakfasts! Can't wait to come back and take advantage of the whirlpool bath. We'd also like to be there sometime for the wine tasting dinner.


It's all outstanding!

5 su settembre 23, 2010

We were looking for a romantic weekend and far exceeded our expectations when we stepped into Grammercy---everything was just fantastic and we could not have enjoyed ourselves more!!!


Aahhhhh!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

We recently stayed at the Gramercy Mansion for our 22nd Wedding Anniversary. Want to talk about a romantic get away...this is the place!! Peaceful, elegant, and one of a kind. Sitting on our private terrace with a glass of wine..we were the only two people in the world; yet great service just a few steps away!


I can't say enough!

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Anniversary coming up, husband recovering from motorcycle accident- we needed a place to wow our senses. I went on line Thursday evening and found the Gramercy Mansion, which is just 20 minutes from our home. I fell in love with the pictures of the Tudor Room, the August Room of the Month. I made the on-line reservation, and was confirmed right away. On Sunday we drove up a winding road and at the top was this very charming, old style Tudor mansion surrounded by trees and gardens. Very peaceful and quiet. We rang the bell to get in and were greeted by Katelyn. We noticed that the public rooms on the first floor were filled with beautiful antiques as Katelyn escorted us to our room. The Tudor Room was even more breath-taking than the pictures. We were blown away! During our stay we tried everything the Gramercy Mansion had to offer: the Olympic sized pool, the fireplace in our room, the 2-person sized jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, the private terrace right off our room, and the fabulous, tranquil gardens throughout the grounds. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast on the large raised patio over-looking the pool. As the title says- I can't say enough! We will be back. Debbie and Bill Tolley


so beautiful and romantic itmakes you want to cry with joy

5 su luglio 06, 2010

my boyfriend and i stayed here for our 1st anniversary together on july 4th 2010. we stayed at the cassatt suite. wow was all we could say when we seen the room. omg the bed so comfortable, the bathroom with double shower and huge double jacuzzi was great. we both got teary eyed with excitement. the staff ever so friendly and helpful. when i expressed my allergies to cats they made me feel at ease and even offered to serve us bkft in our room which they did. wow the bkft was so so good. our stay was magical. i even got to swing on their swing in the front. that was a romantic feeling and something i havent done since a child. my boyfriend said he would love to get married there. that would be great. thanks for a wonderful stay.


Fantastic welcoming experience

5 su giugno 30, 2010

Country Estate room was very nicely decorated, and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic- We would come just for breakfast if that were possible. Breakfast was incredible with edible flowers from their farm. This was the second wedding I attended at the mansion, but the first time I stayed there. We will be going back for high tea there.


Highly recommend

5 su maggio 06, 2010

Our stay in April 2010 was outstanding. Besides the typical areas of review, you need to know the mattress was top notch---always a concern when traveling. Despite the beautiful antiques and furnishings, Gramercy is relatively "kid friendly." Our two year old granddaughter was totally enthralled with the playground and unique swings. Our stay was terrific.


Gramercy Mansion

4,4 su maggio 05, 2010

My now "fiancee" and I stayed here in the Camelot Room and had a wonderful experience. I actually proposed to her down in the garden area where the weddings are held. She had absolutely no idea and was really blown away by the whole experience. The property is definitely one of the more beautiful ones that I have ever visited and I highly recommend this to anyone who is celebrating a special occasion. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to our needs and requests. The only inconvenience we experience, if there was one, was that the AC unit went out and it took a few hours to have it repaired and working properly. Other than that, it was a PERFECT stay :)


enjoyed every time we've been!

5 su aprile 21, 2010

we've been 10 times or so and we've enjoyed it every time...try different rooms and enjoy!


A stay to remember.

4,4 su aprile 17, 2010

Very beautiful, friendly atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. They had a nice breakfast selection and the food was good. I would truly enjoy another stay here and recommend this bed and breakfast to friends and family.


Always Memorable and Enjoyable

4,8 su aprile 09, 2010

Rooms are very charming, grounds are beautiful. The breakfast (included in price) is outstanding and what we always look forward to. Strongly recommend.


Wonderfully Relaxing

5 su aprile 05, 2010

I surprised my husband with a one night stay for his 50th birthday. We stayed in the Camelot Room which was wonderful. From the gorgeous antique furniture and the tasteful decor, to the gold swan faucet on the tub, the rain shower and stained glass in the bath and the sitting area with the fireplace - it was so relaxing and inviting. The bed was comfortable and we both got a much needed good nights rest. Breakfast was fantastic. If you get a chance to meet Romeow, he loves a good back scratching and he may even come into your room to visit as you are packing up to leave.


Absolutely Outstanding!

5 su aprile 01, 2010

We planned on a special night for a special occasion, and ended up snowbound! The owner and staff were so friendly and hospitable, and took exemplary care of us during our accidentally extended stay in this beautiful setting. I highly recommend the Gramercy. And remember to ask about the organic herb farm!


Mother & Daughters Getaway

4,6 su marzo 25, 2010

A relaxing night away with my sister & mom to celebrate my birthday. We stayed in the Blue Garden Suite & it was big enough for the 4 of us. A bright room with windows surrounding the entire main bedroom. A great view of all the spring flowers & budding trees. This is my 5th stay here & as usual the breakfast was excellent!


Beautiful Wedding Day at Gramercy

4,0 su marzo 25, 2010

My husband and I had an elopement ceremony at Gramercy in March 2010. We couldn't ask for a more beautiful way to celebrate our love. The Cassatt Suite was our room of choice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The morning breakfast was also excellent! My husband had the house blend and the next day, he bought the juice to have at home. One of my co-workers have also decided to have her ceremony at Gramercy because of how beautiful the mansion is. The staff is very friendly. The cat scared me because it came out of nowhere but needless to say the cat was harmless. Overall Gramercy was an excellent choice and we will definitely return.


Wonderful as Always

5 su marzo 09, 2010

We went to the Gramercy Mansion to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday and had a wonderful time as always. The mansion is beautiful. The food is fabulous and we always enjoy spending some time with Romeow.


A gorgeous and wonderful place to stay!

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2010

A one of a kind B&B from the early 1900s style and architecture to the outstanding and friendly service. I highly recommend you experience this wonderful mansion. What a great place this must be to host a wedding! I look forward to visiting again in the summer.


Incredible experience!

5 su febbraio 23, 2010

We stayed at Gramercy Mansion right after Baltimore's big snow storm, so we didn't get to experience all of the grounds, but our time in the main mansion was second to none. The service was professional yet we felt like we were being welcomed richly into someone's home; the room was delightful and awed us; everything was immaculately clean; the breakfast was sumptious, delicious and 5-star to our palates! We will definitely be returning! It was a magical experience!


A wonderful escape

5 su gennaio 27, 2010

My husband sent me here for a break from the kids and a chance to work on my book. I had a wonderful time. I thought I would only eat fruit due to special dietary restrictions but I was pleasantly surprised to find that they had gone out to buy me special food. After enjoying the Gramercy trails they suggested a beautiful nearby hike complete with waterfalls. I would definately return.


We always look forward to our stay at Gramercy!

5 su dicembre 07, 2009

We stay at the Gramercy at least once a year when visiting relatives in Baltimore. Even though we never have time to enjoy the amenities like the pool, we love the bedrooms and the fabulous breakfast. It's especially nice when several of us stay there at the same time. Only suggestion we have is to request a quiet room if there is an event such as a wedding downstairs on the night of your stay.


wedding

5 su novembre 18, 2009

We had our wedding here and stayed the night as well. We have no complaints as our time here was wonderful.


Magical Retreat

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

Beautiful mansion and wonderful staff. I couldnt imagine a more magical retreat!!!


Had a woundeful 2 days

5 su settembre 22, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Gramercy for our 2 wedding anniversary. Everything was so lovely, the breakfast delicious, the gardens were beautiful and the service was excellent. We had a wonderful relaxing time and look forward to going again.


fairy tale mini honeymoon

5 su settembre 17, 2009

My husband and I received our stay as a gift from my parents as one of our wedding gifts.. We stayed in the Camelot room.. We felt like royalty..Our breakfast was brought up to our room-we asked for it to be brought up-made to order,we had a balcony to sit out on n relax,many sitting areas,large king size bed.. The room was lovely decorated..We spent lots of time in the double whirlpool tub.. The grounds were beautifully maintained-when we got out to see them.. We didnt want to leave the room.. It was like being in another time and place.. A very nice n charming getaway.. We already booked the Cassett Room for our 1 year anniversary.. Everyone there was so nice and personable.. Every single part of the Gramercy is charming and inviting.. Highly recommended for any special occasion-birthday, anniversary, honeymoon, mother's day, father's day, or just because you want to relax with your special someone.. The Gramercy will make you forget the craziness of today's world.. You will learn to slow down and just relax again.. Your mind and body will thank you for it.. Enjoy every breathtaking room and view.. Happy stay!!!


Wonderland

5 su settembre 14, 2009

Our stay was delightful but short. Our stay here was the beginning of our honeymoon. We felt like we were in a wonderland. Joan and Bob


wonderful weekend getaway

5 su agosto 13, 2009

My husband and I spent several nights at Gramercy. We had a wonderful time. The grounds were elegant and beautiful. We stayed in the Tower room and loved everything about it. It was also conveniently close to Baltimore.


Our Stay at the Gramercy

5 su agosto 11, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Gramercy for our 37th wedding anniversary. Everything was so lovely, the breakfast delicious, the gardens were beautiful and the service was excellent. We had a wonderful relaxing time and look forward to going again.


Another Wonderful Experience at the Gramercy

5 su giugno 23, 2009

We are frequent guests of the Gramercy and it is our favorite romantic get away. My husband and I, along with his sister and husband had a wonderful time celebrating my 45th birthday. In my opinion, the staff, the rooms, and the breakfast have no comparison with any other B&B. We look forward to staying again before the end of the summer.


Wedding at The Mansion

4,4 su giugno 14, 2009

we had an intimate ceremony at the mansion last week, I was impressed from the moment I walked in, the place was breathtaking and the staff so accommodating. I woke up to the sounds of birds chirping and the air felt refreshing, at first I thought the rooms were a bit costly but it is worth every dime, my husband and I plan on celebrating there next year but this time we are bringing everyone along. Hats off to the staff!!!!


One day turned into four!

4,6 su maggio 19, 2009

We so enjoyed our stay - the birds, the gardens, the quiet and the wonderful people who own and run Gramercy. We were only going to stay one day on our 1st night in the Baltimore area, the next week we decided to stay three more that we loved Gramercy so much - on par or better than five star hotels like the Empress in Victoria, BC.


Lovely!!

5 su maggio 05, 2009

I love our room blue garden suite! the service was outstanding, the location is perfect for a romantic getaway and just about everything was lovely..They even made us feel just like at home with some fried beans.. We loved our stay at the Gramercy Mansion!!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 su aprile 28, 2009

The Tudor room is lovely. It's spacious with a great view of the grounds. It's got a nice little patio and a large jacuzzi tub. The grounds of the Gramercy are beautiful. We enjoyed just walking around. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful respite

4,6 su aprile 14, 2009

We stayed in Aphrodite's Retreat for our anniversary. Simply lovely stay. Breakfast marvelous. Weather could have blessed us more, but that was the only negative. Grounds are gorgeous. Friendly, helpful staff.


Truly exceeds expectations

4,0 su marzo 19, 2009

Gramercy Mansion B&B far exceeded any of my bed & breakfast expectations. It had the charm of a well-run b&b, with the amenities of a luxury resort. Tucked away into the woods, it is far enough from the city to provide a romantic escape, while still being close enough to sneak out for dinner and a show. The mansion is situated on beautiful grounds, and every room has a lovely view (not to mention a spacious and beautiful bathroom fit for a fancy hotel). And they put the "breakfast" into bed & breakfast -- it was delicious and made-to-order!


An amazing fantasy!

5 su marzo 11, 2009

We miss it already! Our stay there was more than could have been expected. We felt as if we were in the lap of luxury. Every little need was attended to. There was tremendous attention to detail. Everything was in its place and lavishly adorned. We felt special to have the means to stay there for a weekend. Staying at Gramercy provided us with a short vacation to be remembered and a horrible work week that was readily forgotten! We do hope to spend another lovely weekend there in the future. And I can't comment without acknowledging the Innkeeper who was quite charming and clever.


Will visit again--Highly Recommended

5 su marzo 10, 2009

We visited during winter so the appearance isnt as vibrant and beautiful as the images available online. But that is to be expected. Service is wonderful, staff is more than friendly, the decor is amazing. The best part was when the host was showing us our room, The Magnolia, he added that 'this is the room that you paid for, but not the room that you will stay in!' What a pleasant and generous surprise! We stayed in the Bar Harbor room, which is beautiful, complete with fresh roses, flat screen tv, fireplace (although its only an electronic stimulated-at least as far as I can tell) and marble bath. I highly recommend Gramercy, to get the most of your money go during the summer where the grounds can be better appreciated. Although I will go during the winter again. Another thing they have a cat a very cute fluffly marshmallow, I think its name was Romeo. So if youre allergic you should know this. Other than that I thought Romeo was ADORABLE and added even more charm.


Charming B&B in a Luxurious Estate Setting

4,4 su marzo 10, 2009

Charming B&B in a Luxurious Estate Setting. Romantic Rooms, Yummy Breakfast, Beautiful Grounds, Great Attention to Detail. Fresh pot of coffee delivered to your room each morning and thick soft towels.


Review of Gramercy Mansion

4,8 su marzo 02, 2009

My husband and I spent a Sunday night at Gramercy for a mid-winter one-nighter. We took advantage of the fantastic 40% discount (Sunday-Thursday). Upon arrival we were upgraded from the Bar Harbour Room to the Tower Room. The rooms was beautiful, the hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast superb! I would have enjoyed springtime a bit more simply because the grounds would be in bloom and the terraces would make a wonderful spot to enjoy the outdoors. All in all, I would certainly recommend and/or return to Gramercy Mansion.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 14, 2009

This was our first time at Gramercy and certainly won't be our last! The staff was wonderful and the room was top notch! (Cassatt Suite) I will recommend this B&B to all of my friends looking for that "special romantic getaway".


Expansive Property

3,6 su settembre 03, 2008

The Gramercy Mansion is a romantic place to stay. It's larger than most b&b's and smaller than most hotels. Since it's a little larger, it has some things you don't find at other places. There's a large pool, walking trails, apple trees, garden, swing set, rope swing, etc. We even saw bunnies and a deer. There are little suprises around every corner. It looks like a good place for weddings from the photo albums they have around the house. This a place you'll want to spend more than one night.


A bit of paradise...

4,8 su agosto 26, 2008

We stumbled upon this gem by accident, and were absolutely thrilled. The setting is magnificent, the roos and suites lovely, and the staff exemplary. We felt that we'd been transported back in time and space to a lovely, serene spot that we didn't want to leave. Be sure to have Bill tell you about the mansion's history...and enjoy your stay! The L. family from Chicago


Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 14, 2008

Excellent, peaceful, nature to the peak. Beautiful setting.


Beautiful Wedding

3,8 su luglio 29, 2008

my new husband and I had our ceremony at Gramercy and it was beautiful. The people were very nice. The room was PERFECT! (Camelot room) We had a great experience there although we felt it was slightly unorganized as far as reservations,ceremonies were concerned. But all in all it was a great experience


Best Place

4,4 su luglio 25, 2008

The historical atmoshere, splendor and everything was superb. The staff was helpful and always there. This is my favorite.


A Hidden Secret!

5 su luglio 21, 2008

The Gramercy Mansion is a home away from home. The facilities and amenities are luxurious for an affordable rate. Landscaping is beautiful. I would definitely come again.


a true memory

5 su giugno 18, 2008

The Gramercy Mansion was exquisite, above all expectations. Kudos to the Innkeepers & Staff. I attended a wedding at the Gramercy, being held in the courtyard and reception in the carriage house and it was beautiful. We stayed the night in the Bar Harbor room which was so very comfortable and decorated without a detail missed. The Chefs breakfast choices were worth waiting for breakfast and the wedding feast spoke for itself. Breathtaking garden views from the patio, strolls along the grounds were as if in a garden magazine. No detail has been overlooked at the Gramercy. My memory will always be there.


luxurious

5 su giugno 17, 2008

indulging furnishings.kind and gracious hosts


Romantic Inn

5 su maggio 30, 2008

A wonderful, almost magical setting for a wedding, anniversary or a special occasion!


A family tradition

5 su maggio 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night and returned every year since. We just spent our 6th time there and we've never been disappointed. We've already made our reservation for next year. We recommend it to everyone.


A splendid getaway!

5 su aprile 29, 2008

My sister and I had an opportunity to visit with each other for a few days in Maryland, so we checked the BedandBreakfast site and found the Gramercy Mansion. What a glorious surprise! There is not a more accommodating staff anywhere, the room was magnificent and the property is amazing. Imagine having a gourmet breakfast served on a veranda surrounded by huge pots of blooming flowers overlooking acres of lush rolling hills! We strolled the property and truly relaxed. We dined at a wonderful area restaurant at the recommendation of the staff. We absolutely will return when we pass this way again. Thank you so very much for such a pleasant experience!


Fabulous, relaxing getaway spot

4,8 su luglio 02, 2007

I've stayed at Grammercy several times, and always come back for the beautiful rooms, great service, and fabulous omlettes made with organic herbs grown on site. I love roaming the grounds, it's a perfect romantic spot or a just-for-me getaway.


Wonderful B&B

5 su gennaio 18, 2007

We loved Gramercy! It's a very large B & B but has still been able to maintain a personal charm. Beautiful antiques. Warm and friendly service, delicious breakfast! Very romantic!


Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $375
  • Recensioni (166) 4,8
  • Camere 11

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4104862405
  • Numero di Fax 1-4104861765

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina