Solomons Victorian Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
200 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy getaway

3,8 su dicembre 08, 2013

Our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn was very pleasant. The room was good and clean and had all necessary conveniences. The owners and staff were very helpful and pleasant.


One night stay Sunday-Monday morning

3,6 su novembre 28, 2013

Room was amazingly set for our comfortability. Directions were clear--tub was AMAZING! Locale is beautiful and inn-keepers and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was 5 mini silver dollar pancakes and 3 strips of bacon. It was tasty but not lavish enough for what I expected at a B&B of this caliber. Overall...tasty but incomplete. Complimentary banana bread was also served and a cantaloupe. It sounds like a full spread, but for the cost I expected a bit more. Also--the coffee was horrible. It was Folgers (I saw the bag) but I expected gourmet for a 175$ Sunday night. Overall though--I WOULD recommend this inn, just feel like the food could have been MORE not necessarily better (except the coffee!). The room was outstanding!


A lovely short stay

5 su novembre 05, 2013

We stayed in Orithia and it was a lovely room. We only had one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We woke up to sunlight on the bay from our bedroom window. That was followed by a delicious breakfast. The staff could not be more gracious, friendly and helpful. We hope our travels bring us back to the area for another visit at this beautiful B &B.


Exceptional!

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2013

Beautiful home and the innkeepers were wonderful. Room was beautiful & food was excellent!


Lovely weekend on Solomons

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and were pleased with the hospitality and attentive service that we received. The Inn has a great location and we would definitely come back.


Love this place

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2013

The Sunset room is definitely the place to stay; loved this place.


Lovely weekend away

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Lovely Inn. Walking distance to many good restaurants and fun bars. Nice for a weekend but not enough to do for much longer.


Truly Outstanding!

5 su settembre 26, 2013

This bed and breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the Chesapeake Suite. It was spacious with a beautiful view of the bay across the street. The huge jacuzzi was a special treat. We truly wished we could have stayed longer. . The breakfast was outstanding. Everything was fresh with unlimited coffee. We loved it! We will definitely be back.


Cozy and Delicious

3,8 su settembre 18, 2013

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it was a great one. The cost was equivalent to the cost of a hotel room, but had an added bonus of a delicious breakfast, friendly owners, and interesting guests. My room was kept very clean, as was the rest of the house. Some people warned me of a lot of cats, but there was only one cat that I only saw once, but was very shy and sweet. Overall, a great place to stay. Check it out the next time you're in Solomons.


Delightful stay at Solomons Victorian Inn.

4,8 su settembre 09, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely Inn, celebrating our 24th weeding anniversary in August 2013. The proprietors could not have been more friendly and helpful, though they weren't in our face and bothersome by any means. The breakfasts were delicious and creative and served with a smile. Would definitely recommend the Inn to anyone. Fantastic location as well; quiet but close to everything.


Great time!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

The Inn was delightful, our room and view were beautiful, and breakfast was delicious.


Aug 18th and 19th Stay

4,2 su settembre 01, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and good dining selections in the area.


a refreshing and restorative weekend

5 su agosto 28, 2013

A delightful inn, quiet and restful, with wonderful hospitality. The breakfast is superb.


Great Experience

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

We were looking for a short, quiet get-away and decided on Solomons Island. We stayed at the Victorian Inn and was very pleased with the great service. The staff is awesome and our room was clean and comfortable with a great view. They provide a great breakfast and fabulous environment. I recommend this bed and breakfast highly!


Charming B&B

4,4 su agosto 21, 2013

Lovely welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast served on an enclosed porch with a wonderful view.


Loved Solomons Victorian Inn!

5 su agosto 20, 2013

The innkeeper and her staff were very friendly and helpful! They recommended places to see and restaurants to eat at. Our room in the carriage house was beautiful, clean, very spacious and had the most beautiful view! Bath towels arranged like two beautiful swans greeted us as we walked into our room...it was a lovely touch! This was an extended weekend get-away treat for my husband and me to spend some alone time away from taking care of others and the hustle & bustle of every day life...and what a treat it was! We got to spend quality time with great friends, took in some sights including Washington, DC which neither of us had ever been before. Solomon Island is a lovey place and this inn was beautiful. We are definitely going back and I highly recommend it! Enjoy!


Solomons Victorian Inn get-away

5 su agosto 09, 2013

My daughter & I found this B&B perfect in every way for a quiet, peaceful get-away.


My first bed and breakfast - Solomons Victorian Inn

5 su agosto 08, 2013

This was my first time ever staying at any bed and breakfast, but from my experience I will be staying at others. I really enjoyed the break from the mainstream hotel scene. Solomons Victorian Inn really felt cozy, personal, and the service was warm. The owners, while being friendly, seemed to purposefully avoid talking too much with the guests in order to respect their privacy. I sincerely appreciated this because it allowed me and my wife to comfortably talk and spend time together even while in the public areas of this B&B. The owners are a very sweet couple, even allowing my wife and me to stay in the penthouse one night that it was available, as a gift on our honeymoon. The breakfast was great every morning, it was really something I looked forward to - while there was a unique entree ever morning, you could always rely on a nice portion of varied fruit, delicious. Although, I would say that any potential guest should eat breakfast early, because people tend to wait to come down till the second half of breakfast, and there aren't enough tables to sit everyone that comes for breakfast. One morning my wife and I had to wait in the patio area until a table opened up, though the wait wasn't long at all and we didn't mind. It's just something to be aware of. So don't wait for the last minute to eat breakfast! :) It seemed that Solomons Victorian Inn has a focus on couples - most of the other guests we saw were couples, though at one point we saw a man on business. Finally, the house itself was well decorated, with nice statues or paintings, and some items that represented the island very well. There were a few rooms for public use, including a patio. No complaints. 10/10 points.


Comfortable stay

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Solomons Victorian Inn made our weekend at Solomons Island extremely enjoyable. The staff suggested activities to do in the area and places to eat. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Really loved the two-person shower in our room. Would highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast.


Great location!

5 su agosto 06, 2013

The Victorian Inn was the perfect place to stay while visiting family in the area. The location was perfect for us to be able to walk the island. The hosts were very helpful in orienting us and the breakfast delicious. The Inn is the result of many long restoration and renovation hours of love and labor. Thank you!


just lovely

5 su agosto 05, 2013

absolutely loved the stay last week at Solomons Victorian Inn. the rooms were cozy and comfortable. the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. and Helen and Rich were the gracious hosts. we had come to celebrate my aunts 83rd bday, so it was two mothers and two daughters and we just loved everything. had to watch the older ladies on the steps (after all, it's a older home)...but we all enjoyed every second of our stay there. the French toast was divine.


Solomons Victorian Inn Review

5 su agosto 05, 2013

We would highly recommend The Solomons Victorian Inn. Helen and Richard were wonderful inn keepers.. The Inn is beautiful..Food is great.. Very friendly place. We felt right at home. Solomons Island is a nice place for a visit also.


A Solomon's Island stay while visiting out daughter at SMCM

4,2 su agosto 03, 2013

The innkeepers are very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are 5 star, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, a different delicious breakfast every day! We would stay there again!


Great place

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

Beautiful inside and out, great location for visiting Solomons. They were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious! Not to mention, 24-hour access to a cookie jar.


Probably the best B & B ever.

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

Food was unique and outstanding, environment was perfect for a quiet buy fun getaway. Hosts were excellent, and rooms/accommodations were very nice. WILL do it again.


A Short Escape

5 su luglio 15, 2013

Just a lovely, charming B&B!


Getaway for 2 days

4,0 su luglio 13, 2013

It is a great spot to spend 2 days(1night) at Solomons Island. close to restaurant and shopping while very quiet and secluded. Highly recommended


Top-notch B&B

4,8 su luglio 10, 2013

This is a top-notch B&B! Exceedingly friendly staff, great room, delicious breakfast that was different each day, and a wonderful location on the quaint Solomon's Island. Bonus - stumbling distance from the Tiki Bar. Can't wait stay there again!


Loved the Solomons Victorian Inn

5 su luglio 05, 2013

Great location, lovely house and grounds, wonderful breakfast. Our Islandscape room was terrific.


Great place for anniversay time

5 su luglio 05, 2013

Room was bright and cheery and view was spectacular, breakfasts were so very good and restaurant recommendations were appreciated and turned out to be great finds. Thank you for making our anniversary special.


Weekend stay at Solomons Victorian Inn

5 su luglio 03, 2013

Helen and all were very welcoming, inn was so quiet and lovely. When my my travel plans were changed by delayed flights they were extremely helpful. Breakfast was scrumptious!


Wonderful visit!

4,4 su giugno 28, 2013

Charming place, excellent service, and delicious food. We had a lovely time. I highly recommend staying here!


Very Satisfied

4,6 su giugno 23, 2013

The Inn was very pleasant. The service was great. The food was out of this world. Sonny and Mary.


Nice Place at a Reasonable Price

4,4 su giugno 20, 2013

Clean, pleasant room with clean private bath. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh cookies, water, tea and coffee always available. Staff welcoming and attentive with ready suggestions for things to do or places to eat. This is my second visit here and won't hesitate to come back again.


Relaxing Vacation!

5 su giugno 12, 2013

This Was A Great Getaway! We Loved The Inn Keeper, She Was A Feat Help And Chef! We Felt At Home And Were So Relaxed We Almost Fell Asleep When We Got There! It Was Very Romantic And We Will Definitely Go Back!!


KS

5 su giugno 11, 2013

We were celebrating our 26th anniversary and was looking for someplace special. We were not disappointed. The innkeepers were wonderful and informative about attractions in the area. The breakfasts were fantastic. It was a very relaxing place to stay. Great place to see a sunset. I would recommend the third floor with the hot tub. It was very nice and you felt like you had the whole place to yourself. We will definitely come back. Well worth the money


Absolutely wonderful

4,6 su giugno 06, 2013

Beautiful B&B with delish breakfast. Friendly inn keepers! Gorgeous rooms with Victorian/vintage feel. Loved it!


A Fabulous B & B!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

We absolutely loved the harbor views, the beautiful surroundings, the staff is personable and attentive to details and needs. We will stay there again should we find ourselves back in this area. The breakfasts were top quality, and catered to our vegan/vegetarian preferences. Loved those homemade welcome cookies!


Our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn

5 su giugno 05, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Solomons Victorian Inn. Helen gave us great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The accommodations were great and we were able to walk everywhere. They thought of all the little nice touches that really make a difference. Breakfast both mornings were WONDERFUL! We would definately go back again.


Solomons Sunset Review

4,2 su giugno 04, 2013

Fantastic room, amazing sunset in the morning. Super cozy with a log cabin feel. The whirlpool tub is huge and relaxing. My wife and I wanted to stay in this room for a week. Service and food was excellent. Staff treats you like a member of thier family.


It was lovely

4,4 su maggio 31, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time celebrating our 13th Wedding Anniversary at Solomon's Vicorian Inn. Everything ws perfect!


32 Wedding Annivsary

5 su maggio 30, 2013

Fabulos stay keepers supported our gluten free needs with wonderful gluten free meals!! Would recommend the Inn to everyone !


night getaway

4,6 su maggio 23, 2013

The carriage house room was wonderful, and Helen and Cindy were really nice


Nice way to celebrate a wedding anniversary

4,6 su maggio 22, 2013

This was our second stay but won't be our last one


anniversary

5 su maggio 20, 2013

Location was superb; breakfast super; breakfast was fabulous


What a gem!

5 su maggio 19, 2013

We couldn't have been more satisfied with our stay at Solomon's Victorian Inn. After hours check in was clear, easy and secure. Our room was tastefully and artistically appointed, including unique and interesting antiques, and the grounds echoed the same graceful landscaping. Breakfast each day was fresh and delicious. Our hosts were gracious and responsive. Can't wait for another occasion to come this way!


Delightful Stay

4,4 su maggio 15, 2013

Outstanding hospitality, beautiful location, food and service were excellent, very comfortable room.


Wonderful B&B Find !

5 su maggio 06, 2013

We've stayed in a variety of Bed and Breakfast Inns. Our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn was a wonderful find for us. Antique furnishings, bay window overlooking the harbor, a windowed breakfast room next to the garden and with views of the harbor, as well. All of this and convenient to walk the village. We really enjoyed our stay. Great breakfasts - fresh fruit, french toast with a special filling. The next day a delicious omelet. The owner was very helpful in outlining drives to take and dining options. He gave recommendations both in the village and dining gems that we would not have known about in other communities. For example, in Clark's Landing, I can say, we had the best seafood we have ever had. 15 minutes west of Solomon Is. Our stay, especially for the price, was a treat for us!


Lovely retreat

5 su maggio 01, 2013

We had a perfect stay at Solomons Victorian Inn. We stayed in the room on the third floor with views of the harbor on two sides. The room is unique with all the nooks and crannies. The bed was large and comfy. We didn't use the jet tub, kitchenette, or fireplace, but all looked great and inviting. Our yummy breakfast was served by a lovely woman with a soft morning voice.


beautiful time

5 su aprile 18, 2013

really loved every thing about Solomon s Victorian Inn. Gracious hosts, beautiful room, yummy breakfast. defiantly will return.


Lovely stay on Solomons Isand

5 su aprile 17, 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I didn't know what to expect. From the time I walked in the door to the time I had to go back to reality, I felt very welcomed. My room was comfortable with lots of beautiful antiques and breakfast every morning was yummy. It was like being at home but so much better! Thanks for a very relaxing weekend, S. Lee


A very pleasant stay.

4,4 su aprile 13, 2013

My wife and I have pretty high expectations for our B&B stays. Helen and Richard made sure that those expectations were more than met. They are very personable hosts, their home is comfortable, and our breakfasts were were very tasty. We look forward to future visits with them.


Lovely stay on the bay

4,2 su aprile 10, 2013

Wonderful location, great views, bracing sea air, and fantastic hosts. Our stay made us a huge fan of the Solomon Islands and I look forward to visiting this B&B again in the future


First time at a BnB...great experience!!

4,6 su aprile 09, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at the Solomon's Victorian Inn this past weekend! The innkeepers were very friendly, full of local area tips, and accomodating. We stayed the Orthia room. It was clean, comfortable, with a beautiful view of the water. The location was ideal and just a short walk away from the Main Street. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Stuffed French toast with sausage and a grapefruit half. I thought it was very sweet that the innkeepers asked and remembered your food preferences. They remembered to bring tea instead of coffee in the morning. If you have any diet restrictions, they are also very willing to make something that works for you as well! Only stayed one night but would love to return for a longer stay in the future. It was a nice local getaway to relax and enjoy all that Solomon's has to offer.


Mark and Melissa's Stay 2-3 March

4,0 su marzo 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time and plan on visiting again. It was my 50th Birthday and will always be part of my life's happy memories.


Complete Satisfaction

5 su marzo 13, 2013

The room was everything we expected and more. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts took care of everything we needed. It was a great stay.


One night getaway!

4,8 su marzo 05, 2013

The room was wonderful and the view was great. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were so pleasant. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Anniversary stay

5 su marzo 04, 2013

We stayed at the Victorian Inn for our Anniversay on Feb 15, 2013. We have done so the last few years and as always, our stay was just wonderful. We plan on being back agian next year.


Excellent Choice

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

Helen and Kim were wonderful! This was the best place we could have chosen to stay and will definitely be back!!


Great place!

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

Room was beautiful and so was the view of the water. Would stay there again.


Fantastic!

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

I took my now fiance to Solomons Island to purpose and chose Solomons Victorian Inn after reading some really positive comments. I can honesty say that it lived up to all the hype. Richard and Helen were lovely in helping make this a wonderful weekend. Their recommendations for wineries and restaurants in the area were on point and I would strongly recommend that you ask them for references. The room was amazing! Huge jacuzzi tub and shower were a nice plus for a B&B and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was delicious as well and more than we expected. You can't get a better view or location for a romantic vacation or just a weekend away.


Great innkeepers, great food, great stay.

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

Would recommend for a great weekend getaway any time of year!


Awesome lover's retreat

5 su gennaio 23, 2013

We had a wonderful experience here. Right from the start, Helen was an enormous help. When I couldn't get through to a local restaurant to make reservations, she offered to call them herself. We arrived that night to a lovely towel sculpture awaiting us in the room. The room's decor was very quaint and made us feel as though we stepped back in time with modern conveniences. We will definitely be back.


Quiet Retreat on Solomon's Island

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2013

It's the first time my husband and I have stayed at a B&B and I must admit I was a little nervous. It was superb. It was quaint, relaxing, and the personal service was outstanding. The owners were on vacation so their "stand in" hosts seemed like owners to me. They were engaging, attentive, and unobtrusive, while at the same time warm, inviting, and right there when needed. I definitely would visit again.


Winter in Solomons

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and we absolutely loved it. We will go back again and take others with us.


Birthday Weekend in December

5 su dicembre 27, 2012

Excellent accomodations. Friendly, helpful staff. Unreal breakfasts1 You have to stay here.


Wonderful Inn

5 su dicembre 19, 2012

Beautiful Inn, friendly staff, wonderful food and great location.


Autumn in Soloman's

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return! Thank you for sharing your lovely home and for your hospitality!


very nice one night stay

4,6 su novembre 20, 2012

very kind innkeepers, great room, great breakfast. check out surrounding vineyards (port of leonardtown) and the french restaurant cafe des artistes across the bridge in leonardtown.


An Excellent and Enjoyable Experience

4,6 su novembre 07, 2012

I simply do not understand why anyone would want to stay at a big-box hotel when a place like Solomon's Victorian Inn exists. I feel so fortunate to have found this lovely little haven in Maryland. It has history, great architecture, picturesque views and EXCELLENT cooking! The owner and all the staff were so sweet. I hope to visit again!


A Special Anniversary

4,6 su novembre 06, 2012

This special weekend was a celebration for me and my wife as we have shared 27 years together in many different places throughout the United States. We found the Solomons Victorian Inn to be nothing less than another special place where we created fond anniversary memories.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Victorian Inn. We had a great time. The inn is so warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Manitou room on the second floor. The view was spectacular. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. Helen and Richard made us feel right at home. Every detail was taken care of. When we returned to the inn every afternoon there were delicious cookies waiting. Breakfast each morning was delicious and gourmet. We loved the town and can't wait to plan another weekend at the inn! Thank you Helen and Richard, you have a magic touch! Geoff and Kim


Awesome

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2012

Our first visit nd we were absolutely thrilled with this place. A romantic weekend getaway was what w planned to recharge. This place far exceeded our expectations! I would reccommend this place to everyone.


Had a great time!

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

We were only there briefly, but everything was perfect during our stay. The area is beautiful. It's certainly worth a return trip.


Harbor Sunset Room

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2012

The room and view was beautiful and the breakfast was a very pleasant surprise.


Wonderful B & B

3,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

We stayed in the room on the 3rd floor with a 2 person jacuzzi and great views of the water. I didn't want to leave the room it was so wonderful! Helen the innkeeper was very helpful and breakfast was delicious. i will recommend this place to everyone. i have stayed in multiple B &Bs and this is the best!


Bill and Bara Top

4,6 su settembre 26, 2012

Greaat place for get away weekend. Breakfasts were outstanding.


A Lovely Weeken Getaway....

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Solomons Victorian Inn is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area. Easy walking to local establishments as well as extended walking thru town, and along the waterfront on all sides of the town. It was lovely to sit on the front porch and watch the boats across the street in the harbor. It was also convenient to drives to local wineries, Annmarie Sculpture Garden and across the bridge to St. Mary's . The accommodations were spotless and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and healthy, and the hosts available and informative.


Truly love this place!

5 su settembre 20, 2012

I was absolutely amazing! I really enjoyed our stay here and I will return again. The owner was really nice the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely recommend Solomons Victorian Inn to everyone!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su settembre 20, 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights at Solomons Victorian Inn B&B. We live in Maryland but this was our first trip to Solomons Island. We stayed in the Orithia Room. It had a beautiful view overlooking the harbor immediately across the street. The breakfasts were to die for, served in their beautiful glass/screened porch with more views of the harbor. The hosts were very helpful in pointing out the many things to do in the area and providing honest reviews of the local restaurants. We definitely will return to this B&B.


Recent stay at Solomons Victorian Inn

3,6 su settembre 18, 2012

Very sweet house neat CBL. Parking is a bit tight but it was easy to walk into town. Quiet and peaceful - very pleasant hosts.


Why choose a hotel when you could stay here?

4,8 su settembre 01, 2012

I stayed in the Narada room while in town for the Boston concert at the Calvert Marine Museum 2012-08-16. The area hotels aren't much (if any) cheaper than this inn, so I chose to stay here. Its location is convenient to everything. I chose the least expensive room since I was traveling by myself. However, the room was actually quite spacious (more so than it looks on the website) with a fairly large private bath. Helen and Richard were very welcoming and helpful. I only spent one night there, and did not get a chance to lounge around in the garden areas. They have a couple of seating areas with a water view that would be great to relax in with a book and a glass of wine! Next time. The two nearby bars were in full swing that night, but I couldn't hear any noise at all from them when in my room. The food was expertly prepared and delicious. I liked that they don't serve it family style at one specific time. I went down later since I'd been out late the night before. The glassed-in kitchen area looks out onto the water from one side, and into the garden from the other. The Inn was spotlessly clean, and Helen and Richard were very warm and hospitable. This is an excellent inn in an excellent location. I look forward to a return visit, and being able to bring my husband this time! Next time I will definitely stay longer. One night was not enough. Oh, and be sure to stop at Jerry's Place in Prince Frederick on the way down and/or back. Richard and Helen recommended this place on their website. It was so good I went twice!


A nice getaway

5 su agosto 31, 2012

We were in Solomon's for a memorial service, and were fortunate to find the Victorian Inn for our stay. We would happily return to enjoy both the inn and the joys of Solomons.


Solomons Victorian Inn

4,8 su agosto 28, 2012

We go to Solomon’s Island often and have stayed there several times. This is our favorite place to stay. The hosts are friendly and make you feel at home. They have lots of good suggestions for restaurants and what to do in the area.


Solomons Victorina Inn Review

4,4 su agosto 20, 2012

The rooms are outstanding and the location is right at the edge of the Solomons city center. I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone wishing to stay in the area.


A Delightful BandB

4,2 su agosto 08, 2012

Beautiful harbor views, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed! A delightful inn.


Fantastic B&B

4,8 su agosto 07, 2012

The Solomons Victorian was amazing! The views were spectacular, the inn itself was beautiful and well kept. Our room was spotless. The food was delicious, and Helen(the owner) was extremely helpful and sweet. Definitely a first class stay, I'd make a return trip without a doubt!


Immaculate and lovely B&B

5 su luglio 20, 2012

This beautiful home was a delight! The accomodations were comfortable and pristine! The food was delicious and served in a bright and airy sunporch. Wouldn't change a thing!


A very pleasant stay

4,4 su luglio 12, 2012

Our room (the Manitou) was nicely decorated, with good views of the harbor. Common areas in the Inn were comfortable and inviting. The breakfast area was particularly attractive. Innkeepers were friendly, helpful, and attentive to our requests. We plan to return.


Beautiful Inn, rooms, and views

5 su luglio 09, 2012

What a wonderful weekend at this lovely B & B situated on the bay/river. Friendly and thoughtful staff and innkeepers who were helpful and interested in making the weekend a fun and delightful experience there. Delicious, gourmet breakfast awaits you in the morning. Our first trip to Southern Chesapeake. We'll be back to Victorian Inn!


Wonderful B&B!

4,4 su luglio 06, 2012

My wife and I spent a week here on our honeymoon. The owners and staff was very nice and made us feel welcomed and cared for. Our stay their greatly exceeded our expectations. The food was outstanding and the best part was the suggestions of places to check out during our stay as well as locations to be aware of. We truly felt blessed to have stayed there and will do so again.


Wonderful 35th Wedding Anniversary at Solomons Island

5 su luglio 02, 2012

My husband and I went to Solomons Island to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary. Our stay at the Solomons Victorian Inn was perfect! We loved the Solomons Sunset room! We had a nice view of the harbour, sitting area, refrigerator and microwave. The breakfasts were delicious! We enjoyed water, tea, coffee and cookies always available on the porch. Helen, Richard and the staff were very friendly and very helpful with places to eat and things to do. Also, we brought our kayaks and Richard showed us where to launch them across the street. We have already talked about returning. The Solomons Victorian was a great place to stay!


a wonderful get away!

5 su giugno 29, 2012

we again enjoyed the stay, the warm hospitality and the great food. Look forward to returning.


A Delightful Discovery

4,8 su giugno 28, 2012

After a planning a family wedding, we thought any waterside getaway would do. Though we've been to St. Mary's Co. before, this was a first visit to Solomon's Island and the Victorian Inn. It definitely will not be our last. With a front porch or patio with a waterside view, delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and fine-dining in walking distance, the Victorian Inn was the perfect choice. Communal rooms are comfortably and warmly decorated in period pieces and accessories; we felt relaxed and welcome to either sit and read in the parlor, enjoying homemade cookies or perusing the magazines or brochures and fliers bfore taking off on a day trip to one of the many recommended historical or nautical sites. Helen and Richard Bauer are warm, professional innkeepers with a wealth of knowledge about the area and excellent hosts. The Victorian Inn more than satisfied our need to relax and enjoy the weekend.


our weekend getaway

4,4 su giugno 24, 2012

perfect weather,perfect breakfast both days,perfect host. great little town.house was neat and clean. the bed was a little soft though.


Our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn

4,6 su giugno 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn. The inn and its property are beautiful and the inn keepers are knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before leaving and wished we had stayed longer. I would recommend Solomons Victorian Inn to anyone visiting Solomons.


A peaceful and scenic place to stay!

4,8 su giugno 21, 2012

Stayed 3 nights; outstanding breakfasts, clean and comfortable room; great staff/owners; scenic setting. Solomons Is area is beautiful.


Great and friendly B&B

5 su giugno 21, 2012

I was in town on business and decided to stay here instead of the usual hotel fare. Boy, was that a good decision! For the same price as business rates at chain hotels, I was treated to a room with a water view, delicious breakfasts with eggs cooked to order, homemade cookies and muffins available at all hours, and lovely people running the place. They were very accommodating, I needed late checkin and she still met me when I arrived, and then offered to change my room when I was nervous about a ground floor room. It was so quiet and I was so relaxed, I never even turned on the TV and I slept like a baby each night. It felt like I was staying at a family member's home. Highly recommend!


Solomons Victorian Inn

5 su giugno 19, 2012

Absolutely fantastic time for our 20th anniversary. We live locally and have been meaning to visit for a long time. So glad we did! We will return, next time for a longer stay.


Lovely B & B

5 su giugno 17, 2012

Very nice B & B. Quiet, neat and clean, delicious breakfast.


So fun and relaxing!

4,8 su giugno 14, 2012

I stayed at Solomons Victorian Inn in June for two nights and had a fabulous time!! The staff were VERY helpful in suggesting restaurants, tourist attractions, and even day trip ideas. There are also brochures and ads in the Inn to look through. Breakfast was great and thank goodness the coffee was tasty because I am not a morning person without it!! :) The location was perfect for us, and we even walked to a few restaurants/bars. I would stay here again without question! The property itself is so well-maintained and beautifully decorated!


Highly Recommended

5 su giugno 12, 2012

Room (Sunset Room) was actually nicer than advertised and clean. Staff was very unobtrusive and breakfast was not family style. Sometimes I like family style but this is definitely a romantic getaway type place and separate breakfast works better for that type of place. Highly recommended and an easy drive from DC


Wonderful Stay

5 su maggio 24, 2012

We were very pleased with the stay at the Victorian Inn. Very pleasant, freindly, and queit. There were so many things to do locally, that we changed our plans to take in all that was close to us, rather than to travel a great distance to see what we had planned for. I found this Inn on Google Earth, just looking thru for some place to stay, it is now being talked about when we might return. Several of the other guest use the inn regularly, we can see why. What a great escape.


Great Little Spot

4,6 su maggio 24, 2012

My wife and I came here for our first anniversary. It's a nice little getaway within driving distance of DC. We really enjoyed the Inn: great accomodations and excellent breakfast! The rest of the island was okay, but it seemed like most people were just there to get wasted (the Tiki Bar in particular), which is fine, but not particularly romantic for an anniversary weekend. If you're looking for things to do, We highly recommend the Annmarie Sculpture Gardens and the Solomons Island Winery. The dining on the island was ok, but nothing spectacular, though we did enjoy the Ruddy Duck and Captain's Table.


A Truly Memorable Experience!

4,4 su maggio 18, 2012

We stayed here on Solomons Island as part of our Southern Maryland Wine Trail tour(http://www.marylandwine.com/wine-trails-interior/Patuxent-Wine-Trail) The inn was the icing on the cake, we'll be back !!


"Wonderful waterfront B&B"

4,4 su maggio 03, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful two night getaway . Helen and Richard were very pleasant and their recommendations of area places to see and go were very helpful . The Inns location was so convenient to all the town's attractions . The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained as well as the the entire property. Great breakfast and morning conversation ! We are already planning our next trip. What a great experience. Scott Blackway


Spectacular Stay, nice sleep, nice food, and nice people.

4,2 su aprile 23, 2012

Had two rooms and would recommend, great location.


Really great place to stay.

5 su marzo 15, 2012

Just wonderful. Great place to walk. Beautiful gardens. Breakfast was delicious. We brought our own cheese and wine. they had everything else available, glasses,plates, napkins and a perfect porch. Terri and Doug Sisk


Could have stayed longer

4,6 su marzo 14, 2012

The room was beautiful, the weather was perfect, look forward to returning when everything is in full bloom!


Wonderful Getaway at Solomons Victorian Inn

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2012

Wonderful getaway... very private. Wonderful service. Gorgeous views


Beautiful Spot

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2012

Innkeepers were very helpful with restaurant and tourist information. Breakfast was wonderful.


One night stay.

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2012

Very nice room. Great service and very nice people. What's not to like?


Aniversary at Solomons Victorian Inn

4,0 su gennaio 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Solomons Victorian Inn over the3 weekend (1/7 - 1/9/2012) to celebrate our 41st aniversary. We had a great time, the room was incredible and so was the service. The innkeepers are the best! We booked out next stay before we left.


Beautiful Location B&B

5 su gennaio 05, 2012

Charming location overlooking the lovely harbor in Solomons makes this B & B a real pleasure to spend quality time as a couple. A place to return to each year for anniversaries.


New Years Eve

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

We were lucky enough to find this marvelous Inn- for our New Years Eve celebration 2012. The Inn is wonderful- the Innkeepers are great- the view unbelievable- and the food super! We had such a great time and view- across fornm the barbor our room looked out on. We were able to relax and enjoy the new year- and met some very nice people. A definite place we will return for a special time. Recommnded to all- you won't be disappointed.


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,4 su dicembre 02, 2011

Coming from a city atmosphere, this small town was just what we needed on my birthday weekend! Food was great, place had a spectacular view! The inn keepers were also really nice, and extremely helpful!


What a Wonderful Treat!

3,8 su novembre 30, 2011

Having stayed at the Inn before, I basically knew what to expect from my accomodations. What I did not expect was the extra attention and care we received from the folks who were there to take care of us. Not only did they keep the Inn open for us, as the ONLY guests during the Thanksgiving holiday, they even got us "special" food. We booked the reservation online and there was a question which asked about any dietary restrictions. I indicated that I can't eat wheat products, but greek yogurt and fruit would be fine. Peg and Butch (who were watching the Inn while the owners were away) made sure to get greek yogurt and they even got me "rice" bread. They made sure I had wonderful breakfasts of french toast, yogurt with fruit, and omlettes during the two breakfasts that we were with them. They spent Thanksgiving taking care of us and they did it in high style. I can't thank them enough for such a great stay! :-)


Great Time

5 su novembre 23, 2011

My Husband and I had a very relaxing a great time. The service was outstanding.


Beautiful Place to Stay

2,8 su novembre 15, 2011

This was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful as well as the location. My husband was not too keen on the breakfast as he likes a more sustantial breakfast, but the overall experience was outstanding. We had an issue with the cleanliness of the room when we got there which the inn keepers immediately rectified. I would definitely go there again.


Noisy October weekend

3,2 su novembre 06, 2011

My wife and thoroughly enjoyed the Inn, the managers, the service, the room, and of course just being in Solomon's Island during the peak leaf peeper season. However, the loud noise well into the early morning hours (1-2AM) greatly diminished our satisfaction with the Solomons Victorian Inn and will lead us to look for a different Inn/B&B the next time we go to Solomon's Island. It's a shame that a stay at such a lovely Inn is compromoised by the township's inability to properly zone its business establishments, but as customers we will simply vote with our feet and look for a place where can have both peace AND quiet during our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
This fall, the local outdoor taverns made a point of closing with a party. It was totally unexpected and much of the neighborhood complained to local law enforcement. I can assure all our guests that all is quiet and serene on our tiny island. All establishments involved in the October incident must appear before the Liquor Board. We are so sorry that our guests had their weekend ruined because of this. If they will contact us, we would like them to be our guests over the upcoming Christmas Walk.


Getaway without kids

4,0 su ottobre 26, 2011

Had a wonderful time. Food was great. Location was fantastic and the house had me dreaming of my own Victorian Inn. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend.


Weekend in Solomons

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2011

Solomons Victorian Inn is great for a weekend getaway. Great location. We could walk to restaurants and shops. The breakfast both mornings was incredible along with the view. Staff very helpful and pleasant.


Traveling in the Fall Season

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2011

The dock side view was nice in three directions. The dining porch lovely. The oatmeal-raisin cookies choice & abundant. You can walk everywhere. A very pleasant time was spent here while away.


Wonderful stay

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2011

Very pleasant and within walking distance of pier and numerous restaurants


Very nice place to stay in southern MD

3,4 su ottobre 17, 2011

If you get a chance to go to Solomons, MD this would be a nice place to stay. We were there for a wedding so didn't really get a chance to explore the town, but if you are a water lover this would be a very nice place to hang out for a weekend. The B&B was in a nice location to enjoy everything the town had to offer. The food was excellent and Carol is an exceptional employee.


Amazing Beautiful Rooms

3,2 su ottobre 17, 2011

The pictures of the home and rooms simply do not give them justice. Absolutely beautiful! Very comfortable and spacious. The views are spectacular!! The island was a joy to walk around and all the local people were so nice there. Recommend the CD Cafe' (pricey but worth every bit!), and Lotus Kitchen. The score reflects the breakfast that was not impressionable and the Hostess made guests feels less important than a hotel would have. I was disappointed. I would stay again...but go to Lotus Kitchen for breakfast.


Outstanding service

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2011

A very nice, clean suite with outstanding views of the Cheseapeake Bay. Close to local dining. The breakfast was simply, amazing. A bit pricy, but well worth it. Would definately stay at this B&B again!


Lovely Inn, terrific service

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2011

This inn is consistently terrific in the service provided (welcoming but non intrsuive staff), cleanliness, good food and comfort. We like the large room in the attached building because it has a wonderful view, hot tub, and nice reading/relaxing area.


Our Wedding Weekend Stay

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

The Solomons Victorian Inn was amazing. We stayed in the Chesapeake Sunset and the room was great. The food was yummy, the view was spectacular and the service was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!


Friendly Service, Great room, Quiet Location

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2011

I would definately stay here again. The service was great. The room was awesome. It is walkable to may resturants.


Charming place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 02, 2011

My husband and I booked the Harbor Sunset room (top floor of the carriage house) for our anniversary. The room was nicely appointed and pleasant, and made for an enjoyable escape--this is particularly important because the town is tiny and kind of tired, and there is not much to do (not necessarily a bad thing, just something to note). The male proprietor was friendly and welcoming. His wife is a good cook, and we enjoyed the breakfasts.


Relaxing Getaway

5 su settembre 28, 2011

Not only is the Inn outstanding, staying on the island and its eclectic style, all together makes for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.


Soloman's Island Weekend

2,8 su settembre 27, 2011

Inn was nice, clean, staff was friendly. Did not meet Helen till the next morning and never met Richard. Breakfast was very good. Inn is located in a nice spot however, there is a Tiki Bar just a short distance for the Inn. Our night sleep was interrupted till 2:30 am by bar noise that sounded like it was in the front yard....very loud with lots of profanity and revving cars and motorcycles. Nice area but not much to do there....a nice walk and a few dining spots.

Risposta del proprietario
I wish this guest had brought the noise problem to our attention during their visit. This particular weekend, was the Solomons Grand Prix - a weekend of speed boat racing. There were hundreds of people in the area to watch and participate in the races. At the time the reservations were made, I made a point to tell each guest that there would be noise and make sure that they still wanted to book. Again, we are sorry that this happened and hope that they will try Solomons again - on a non-event weekend.


A two-time winner!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2011

I have stayed at Solomons Victorian Inn before (2008). Once again the room was terrific along with the service and the breakfasts. I would recommend Solomons Victorian Inn without out any reservations whatsoever.


Great Romantic stay

4,8 su settembre 22, 2011

The owners of this Inn are welcoming, and helpful about the local area, highly recommended for a get away.


Great Actic views, super bkfts

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Three fun days over labor day weekend, great idea adding Blue Angels!


Loved it!!

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Celebrating our first anniversary we stayed in the Chesapeake Sunset room. Very clean and the steam shower was a bonus. Fantastic breakfast! Helen and Terri are excellent hosts. Walked to the Dry Dock restaurant about a mile away, also very good. Great memories, and we will do it again next year.....7 more rooms to experience,


1 year anniversary trip

5 su settembre 03, 2011

My wife and I decided to go to quaint Solomons Island for our anniversary. The Victorian Inn looked beautiful so we booked. However, hurricane Irene hit the same day we were scheduled to arrive. The innkeepers called me prior to the storm, so we bumpe our trip back a few days. But the room we had booked was not available for all of the new days, so they upgraded us to the king suite at no charge. When we arrived, the innkeepers were very personable and helpful. Our room, the Harbor Sunset, was beautiful. The sunset over the bay woke us up each morning. The whirlpool tub was very large and romantic. The bed was very comfortable, soft, warm blankets. And breakfast was delicious everyday. We had blueberry pancakes, a baked egg dish with spinach, tomatoes and cheese, and finally the stuffed French toast, which was to die for. This was my first bed and breakfast experience, but I know this is one of the better ones out there.


Overall nice experience

3,6 su agosto 24, 2011

Nice B&B. Cozy room, lovely view of the harbor, and good food. My only complaint is the innkeepers and staff weren't as friendly as some other B&B's we've stayed. They weren't mean but not as welcoming and inviting as previous experiences.


Solomon's Victorian Inn-August, 2011

5 su agosto 14, 2011

This place is a wonderful romantic retreat at the end of the island. The innkeepers were welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious and the place was spotless. I highly recommend Solomon's Victorian Inn.


Excellent Value, Highly Recommend!!

5 su agosto 13, 2011

1st time in a B&B and it was an excellent experience. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and the views from Orithia were amazing. Breakfast was spectacular!Im already missing the fresh fruit and homemade cooking. I highly recommend this gem and will definitely be back.


Solomon's B&B review

4,6 su luglio 31, 2011

Our stay at Solomon's Inn B&B was very relaxing, and Helen pulls out all the stops to make sure your stay is everything it should be. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and there isn't a bad view in the house! The Inn is on a quiet street and there was no noise. The food was spectacular! My husband and I stayed in the Chesapeake Sunset room which was beautiful and of great value compared to similar accommodations in the area. I would highly recommend the Solomon's Victorian Inn.


Great location

3,8 su luglio 28, 2011

Our room was upgraded to the Harbor Sunset room, the view was fantastic and we had our own balcony. But we never would have paid $240 a night for that room. For $240 I would expect luxury. It was very nice but not worth $240. I would have paid $125 which was what my reservation was made for, the Manitou Room.


Quiet and Lovely

3,6 su luglio 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Solomons Victorian Inn for 2 nights and were very happy with the location, accomodations, and the breakfasts. Our room overlooked the water, was roomy and clean, and was nicely furnished. The temperature outside reached over 100 degrees during our stay, but with the airconditioner and ceiling fan, we were cool and comfortable.


Victorian INN Stay and Review

5 su luglio 25, 2011

My Room was lovely with a beautiful view. The owner (Helen) was very nice and made sure I felt at home and was comfortable. I have already recommended this B&B to others traveling to PAX River.


Perfectly located, delightful B&B

4,4 su luglio 18, 2011

On a whim, we were able to reserve a room in midweek in July a couple of days before arrival. Solomons Victorian is a perfect place to relax along the waterfront and enjoy exploring Southern Maryland. The Inn was charming and our room looked out on the harbor. Breakfast was excellent and provided several individual tables so we could enjoy breakfast as a couple.


Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 14, 2011

The Solomons Victorian was a wonderful experience. Everyone was absolutely delightful and the accommodations were exactly as described. This was a short overnite stay after we got married and they even upgraded our accomdations to their honeymoon suite, WOW. We highly recommend this B & B and will definitely return for a longer stay. The breakfast was incredible so bring your appetite. This place is a must stay - quiet, quaint, charming and the location is beautiful. Veta & Jeff Fredericksburg, VA


First time stay

5 su luglio 14, 2011

Wonderful experience! We went for our anniversary and stayed in the Harbor Sunset room. The room was beautiful as was the scenery surrounding it. Very clean. They accommodated my dietary needs (lactose intolerance), making a fantastic meal each morning that was not only dairy free but also delicious! HIGHLY recommend. We're planning to come yearly :)


Wonderful first time visit to Solomon's Island!

4,2 su luglio 13, 2011

This was our first time visiting Solomon's Island and staying at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience all around! We stayed in the Harbor Sunset room which was on the top level of The Carriage House...it was very private and just a beautiful room. The jacuzzi tub was huge and was very deep....so not your typical "hot tub" you find in a hotel room. The grounds were beautiful and breakfast delicious. We brought bikes and biked all over Solomon's Island...which I would highly recommend. We had lunch at CD Cafe...amazing...and dinner at Solomon's Pier which was also very good. I wish we had planned to stay more than one nite but will be back for sure. The Inn is located in a great spot and everything was really really nice...I would definitely book The Carriage House again and can't wait to return. Oh...one thing we found out as we were checking out is that you can use the pool over at the Yacht Center for a small fee...because you are staying at the Inn. I wish we had known that while we were there b/c we were hoping to spend an hour or two at a pool. So just in case the owners don't mention it when you check in and you want to go to a pool...ask them about the details over at the Yacht Center. Thanks to both of them for the amazing one nite getaway :)


A nicely run B&B

4,0 su luglio 11, 2011

Stay dates July 6-8, 2011. Assigned to Chesapeake Sunset room. Great view out of front window. Spotlessly clean. Bathroom excellent with high tech spa shower. Shower controls confusing and diverted handle difficult to turn when wet but otherwise a great shower. Bed is queen and small if 2 adults used to using a king. TV nice touch and had plenty of channels. A/C worked very well despite hot weather. Breakfasts were nicely done if rather common-nothing extraordinary. Innkeepers polite and courteous but not too chatty or friendly. House cat is very well mannered and friendly. Parking very nice-off street behind building under deep shade. Grounds attractive and nicely landscaped. Highly recommended.


Wonderful fossil-hunting adventure

4,8 su giugno 29, 2011

We had a great time at the inn. It served as a base of operations for our fossil-hunting adventure. The innkeepers were kind enough to print out a tide chart for us, and there were plenty of resources available to help us. The views were gorgeous. Our room was a bit small, but it was perfect for our needs and was charmingly decorated. Everything was very clean. The gardens were gorgeous. Breakfast was delicious and filling. It was nice having cookies and tea available at all times. My wife and I definitely had a great time and will be staying here again.


Solomons Trip

4,0 su giugno 20, 2011

Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it to anyone.


Beautiful Solomon Island

4,6 su giugno 16, 2011

I have stayed at many B&B's, but this is a good one! The property is beautiful, the staff helpful and friendly, the food....OMG....best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B!! Can't say enough AND easy walking to restaurants and local shops. Nice! Didn't want to leave. I will go back. Thanks!


Solomons Victorian Inn

3,2 su giugno 15, 2011

Stayed in the Harbor Sunset room at the Solomon's Victorian Inn. This is a very nice B&B and it was a very nice, very private room, spacious with small private balcony. Breakfast was very good and they will serve you whenever you come within a two hour window. The location is excellent, right by the Tiki Bar. I thought it was a bit overpriced however and not necessarily worth the money we paid especially as tax is not included in the rate (as at other B&Bs I have stayed). I would stay there again mainly for the location (as choices are limited in Solomon's anyway) but would probably choose a less expensive room and give up the private entrance or the balcony.


First Time B&Bs

4,4 su giugno 14, 2011

Helen and Richard were wonderful hosts. As first time B&Bs - we were not too sure what to expect - not a complaint. Had a eventful but relaxed long weekend in a great environment. Hightly recommended.


Review of Solomons Victorian Inn

3,8 su giugno 14, 2011

Wonderful place. Very relaxing. Room was wonderful. Innkeepers were very pleasant. Breakfast was beyond our expectations. Simply put, we will be back.


Solomon's Victorian Inn stay #2

4,6 su giugno 12, 2011

Terri and Carol were great (again), great location for our needs down there, so a nice comfortable room was all we needed, but they have much more!! Our 2nd stay there, but will be back again! Charlie & Elaine S.


Best Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

Solomons Victorian Inn more than exceeded my expectations. It was a beautiful, serene, and relaxing escape. The location is perfect, the property and rooms are gorgeous, the service is outstanding, and the food is delicious. The spa services from Tracy are fantastic as well. I highly recommend this and can't wait to go back.


3 day getaway

4,0 su maggio 30, 2011

Beautiful gardens and outstanding breakfast, and the inkeepers were very nice. We felt right at home.


The Solomons Victorian Inn

4,8 su maggio 16, 2011

This is the most relaxing place to stay. I feel like I am on a mini vacation away from everything while I am here. The people are so nice an friendly and could not be more helpful. The food is beyond words! Awesome breakfast and cookies. If you want to be pampered this is the place to stay.


Great visit

4,0 su maggio 16, 2011

We visit Solomons at least once a year, and in the past have stayed at a motel. The Solomons Victorian Inn was an upgrade from our past accomodations, and well worth the extra money. The house and ammenities were outstanding, and as always we loved spending time in Solomons. I highly recommend this Inn, and will return for future visits.


Wonderful overnight escape

4,0 su maggio 15, 2011

A special friend and I needed a local escape night. The Victorian Inn, filled that need wonderfully and provided a beautiful relaxing setting.


B&B with R&R

4,4 su maggio 06, 2011

Immediately creating a very relaxing atmosphere, the comfortable bed with down pillows faces a lovely view out several windows. The deep jacuzzi with candlelight and a sparkling dimmed chandelier overhead was such a soothing treat! Delicious breakfast served hot and fresh in the cozy sunroom was the perfect beginning to each new day. Two hours and a whole world away...I already wanna go back!


SVI Check out

5 su aprile 22, 2011

In April we had a short stay just to check the Inn out as we are booked for a longer stay in July. It was great and now can't wait to get back.


A great way to start a marriage!

3,6 su aprile 09, 2011

I am very familiar with Solomons and when I wanted a great place to go to for my wedding night that wasn't too far from where I lived (near Frederickburg, Va.) I searched Solomons and found the Victorian Inn. The prices were reasonable and the owners were accomodating to my late arrival (10:15 PM) and went so far as to have the gas fireplace on for extra ambiance for us to experience upon entering. The heating system was very strong and the aminities (cable and hot tub) were great to have. Breakfast the next day was well-prepared and executed and while I enjoyed it (except for the fresh tomatoes as I am not a fan of that fruit) my wife's tastes are far more pedestrian when it comes to breakfast foods. Thus, the only thing I could recommend to the folks at the Victorian Inn is to offer a choice of either the more adventurous foods or a plain egg and sausage breakfast. Otherwise, I wish to extend them a true word of thanks for making the first night of my marriage a very happy and memorable one. I would definately recommend the Victorian Inn if you are looking for a getaway to the Bay!


When Can We Move In?

4,8 su aprile 08, 2011

We had a FANTASTIC stay at the Solomons Victorian Inn! The accommodations were outstanding and the grounds impeccable. We absolutely loved our room - it was immaculate and with great amenities. Helen and Richard were so hospitable and accommodated all our needs. The breakfast was awesome, too - the French toast is amazing! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay - it was a lovely and relaxing getaway. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!!


Neat place to stay

4,4 su aprile 06, 2011

Truly outstanding breakfasts! View of the harbor was wonderful, we did not try to count the boats. Enjoyable time, we would stay here again.


Perfect stay in the heart of Solomons

4,8 su aprile 06, 2011

We had a lovely spring overnighter at this inn. The caretakers were kind and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. We were able to see almost 360 degrees of Solomons Island and water from our Solomons Sunset room. We were able to walk from the inn to our lunch spot, the Lotus Kitchen. The hot tub was perfect, the bed was comfortable, and there was no noise. We would definitely recommend it and will likely return in the future.


Anniversary Trip to Solomon's Island

5 su aprile 02, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Solomon's Victorian Inn. We had a very nice room and enjoyed exploring the island. The breakfast at the Inn was excellent and the view from the breakfast room was very nice. We were amazed at the beautiful camilia bushes and spring flowers in bloom, even though we have had a rather cool spring.


Solomons Victorian Inn

5 su marzo 31, 2011

The food and serivce are outstanding, and the rooms are beautiful. It is a peaceful oasis.


An absolutely amazing place

5 su marzo 29, 2011

My husband and I went there for a little get away,during our military move. We stayed in the Habor view room. It was absolutely amazing. The service was wonderful and the place was very clean. Great breakfast in the morning . We woulduld most definitely go back again very romantic. .


A very relaxing weekend away

5 su marzo 17, 2011

We wanted a quiet setting with plenty of privacy and a view. Our stay exceeded our expectations. The room was very large and had excellent views. The innkeepers accomodated our dietary requirements and provided an excellent breakfast with plenty of variety. It was delicious. The inns location allowed us to visit the surrounding area in comfort without any problems. We especially enjoyed the free WiFi and the hot tub. We would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again without hesitation.


Loved it!

5 su marzo 08, 2011

I LOVED my stay at the Victorian Inn. The service was outstanding, the inn was beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.


Beautiful View

3,4 su febbraio 28, 2011

A wonderful view of the inlet and the boats. It was so relaxing.


Great Time!

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

We loved The Victorian Inn - comfortable and quiet rooms and fabulous breakfast!


Overnight Get Away

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2011

Was a wonderful night get away....room was wonderful, staff was very warm and welcoming and would go back again.


Great stay!

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

We celebrated our 30th Anniversary with a one night stay. Since we had stayed here a few times before, we were treated to an upgrade to the Chesapeake Sunset room. What a great room, especially the steam shower. Thanks so much for the treat of the upgrade and making our Anniversary so special. We will be requesting this room for future stays.


THE Place to Stay in Solomons!

5 su febbraio 12, 2011

We had an excellent evening at this delightful inn. Helen and Richard are very friendly and courteous and the rooms have charm and are incredibly clean. We have already decided to return to Solomons later this yera and we will definitely book a room at Solomons Victorian Inn again!


Victorian Stay

4,2 su febbraio 09, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Solomons Victorian Inn; service was very polite, prompt, and entertaining as well. Very beautiful B&B with incredible rooms and service, can not wait to return. Thanks for the dinner suggestion!!


Wonderful mid winter getaway

4,0 su febbraio 03, 2011

Our 3 night stay at Solomons Victorian Inn was a perfect mid winter getaway for us. This inn is charming and comfortable and we would definitely return. Richard and Helen are great inn keepers who provide a great environment to get away from it all!


Needed Night Away

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2011

The Inn was extremely neat and clean and most important it was exactly as advertised. The owners were friendly and gracious and made us feel extremely welcome. I would highly recommend this facility to others. A bit pricey but hey everyone has to make a living.


Sam's Stay

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2011

We stayed New years eve and enjoyed out stay. The breakfast was excellent. The room had a very good water view.


Celebrating a 60th birthday

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2010

The first time we stayed at the Solomons Victorian Inn was our first get-away together. That was seven years ago. The room was comfortable and the service accomodating. When it can time to celebrate a 60th birthday, I could think of no other place to go. This time we in Solomons Sunset and it was splendid. I don't think we will wait another seven years before we return.


Wonderful stay over the annual Christmas weekend!

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent one night at the Victorian Inn. Which was nice, because many B&B's are stuffy about allowing visitors to stay only one night. It was wonderful, we stayed in the Chesapeake Sunset room. Great views of the marina, the sunset, and not one single sound from any other guests room. It felt cozy, quiet, relaxing, and fun! I recommend it to everybody. (And obviously the breakfast was amazing)


A very relaxing stay

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2010

I easily booked the room & upon arrival we were upgraded to a cottage. The jet tub allowed us to relax and enjoy reading our books before settling in to the very comfortable bed for the night. I slept very well. The breakfast in the had fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, canadian bacon as well as a fancy egg dish with goats cheese and green pepper. The inn keepers were very accommodating to our special food requirements. The location is amazing. We looked out our window at the boats in marina and walking around within 1 block is a view of the Patuxent River where it flows into the Chesapeake Bay... gorgeous for star gazing at night and especially when the moon casts light on the water. They had just decorated for Christmas so there were lights and other very nice decorations around. We loved the little train following the track around the Christmas tree during breakfast.


Private and Romantic

3,4 su novembre 28, 2010

Solomons Vicotrian is a lovely little inn right at the tip of the island - very private, and our stay was made more so by our hosts Richard and Helen. They were very kind, offering their opinions and insight on the local restaurants, touring and even their plantings, though they were quick to fade into the background after a conversation. Breakfasts were delicious. The suite was very clean, individual temperature control was great, and the jacuzzi tub was TERRIFIC - easily big enough for 3 even though there were only 2 of us! No phone and lots of quiet surrounded by water. Solomons was a nice little town, some great food and The Solomons Victorian was a very nice place to stay if you want a private, romantic stay with unobtrusive hosts.


Perfect weekend getaway spot!

4,8 su novembre 24, 2010

I arrived midday Saturday after visiting nearby attractions including a vineyard and a sculture garden/museum. The staff were very friendly, and check-in was speedy. Our hostess make several useful recommendations for dinner. The room had a great view of the harbor, and the room itself was very attractive and well-maintained. Breakfast the following morning was among the best I have had! I departed midday thoroughly satisfied and I felt like I got excellent value for the price.


Great but Not Outstanding; Seems to be Catered to the Business Traveler

2,8 su novembre 11, 2010

Overall, we enjoyed the short time we stayed at the Inn. The room was very small for the price and the location. Not a fan of the neon lights view from our bedroom. The house is nice, but has a bit too much of a "corporate" feel in both the house, common areas and the room. No espresso nor a gourmet coffee experience. No port in the common area either. Bed was very comfortable. We would likely not stay here for leisure, but seems to be a good place for business travelers.


Great long weekend away

4,4 su novembre 01, 2010

We had an absolutely memorable long weekend, celebrating my wife's birthday. The inn itself is charming, and the location is out of a storybook. The inn was a wonderful base for excursions in the area. We highly recommend this inn!


weekend getaway

4,2 su novembre 01, 2010

Nice building, great location, outstanding breakfasts, great hosts


Great little B&B

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Solomons Victorian Inn recently for an anniversary, and had a great time. The rooms and grounds are very attractive, the breakfasts were great, and Richard and Helen were helpful. They seem a tad awkward with 20-somethings, though, although they were still completely pleasant.


Anniversary weekend 2010

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2010

Pros: - The whirlpool tub was awesome. - Staff was very attentive, even delivered the flowers I ordered for my wife to our room. - Very quiet setting, gorgeous view of harbor from private balcony - Bathrobes provided were to die for! - Non-wood burning fireplace was a very nice touch! - Breakfast in the breakfast cafe area was exquisite! Cons: - TV was older and small, not digital, no onscreen guide, so we couldn't tell what was on. - Clock/radio provided was unable to pull any FM stations clearly. - Pillows were too soft! - Wireless internet was very flaky and slow. Despite some of the cons, we were very impressed, and the wife didn't want to leave! She already wants to go back for her birthday next year! If you're looking for a nice quiet getaway weekend, look no further -- you won't find better accommodations anywhere on Solomons Island!


Would Definitely Visit Again

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2010

Solomon's Victorian Inn was recommended by a friend and exceeded our expectations. The innkeepers were warm and friendly. They were very willing to make recommendations for things to do and places to dine. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely visit there again.


October 10 Stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2010

We could not have been happier with our decision to stay at this Inn. The service was wonderful, not in your face, just "there if you need us" which we loved. We took the Innkeeper recommendation to dine at DiGiavonis restaurant and it was wonderful and within walking distance to the Inn. We were able to see lots of... water from our Harbor Sunset room. The private balcony was wonderful and offered a view of the water. Breakfast was marvelous in a sunny little cafe and the type of guests at the Inn were the type to invite us over to join them. The room was wonderfully decorated and should be a nice room in all seasons. We particularly enjoyed the two person tub and the relaxation of the jets. Our King size bed was also wonderful. The Inn itself was quite quiet. If we had one disappointment it was the noise of the surrounding area. The bar several doors down seemed to spawn a bit of noise after hours, but certainly nothing the Inn can control. We can't wait to visit again.


Terrific romantic venue

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2010

We had an amazing stay at SVI. The room was spectacular and the service, cleanliness, and breakfast were fantastic.


Will do it again

3,8 su settembre 26, 2010

Stayed for one night in a standard room with a water view. Hospitable owners. Great breakfast. Dinner at The Dry Dock restaurant was good. Will do it again in.


My wedding night

4,6 su settembre 02, 2010

After a very long day and arriving much later than anticipated, Vince and I were greeted at the door with a smile and "Congratulations". The room was a last minute gift from Mom and Grandma, but you couldn't tell. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a view of the water from our bedroom. Breakfast was a little too healthy for Vince, but he's 21 and his Mom said he has no appreciation for the finer things in life except for me. I enjoyed the breakfast. Overall it was an outstanding stay and both Vince and I and we look forward to staying there again.


Tranquilty by the water

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2009

Helen and Richard have transformed this beautiful victorian into a cozy and elegant B&B. We have stayed three times and will continue to go back. We have stayed in the suite with a hot tub and the 2 person shower suite, both are wonderful! The stuffed french toast is enough to make you want to get up early for breakfast! The house is secured at night and you are given a code to come and go as you please. The fresh cookies waiting in the afternoon are a favorite for my husband! The sunsets and sunrises are stunning over the water! Dont miss this B&B!


Over the top!!

5 su agosto 11, 2008

Better then expected!! Rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and quiet! Extras made stay just like home with warm cookies and brownies, hot water for tea or coffee always available. Great porch with view to sit and relax. Owners and all employees pleasant and made you feel very welcomed and important. Would recommend for a quiet relaxing stay within minutes of shops, great restaurants, boating and sites.


Great Inn at Solomons, MD

5 su febbraio 06, 2007

As a retired innkeepers, we had the pleasure of staying at Solomons Victorian Inn several weeks ago. The inn is beautifully decorated and our room overlooked the marina. Outstanding breakfast and overall a very nice experience. We'll definitely be back.


Solomons Victorian Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $102 - $240
  • Recensioni (200) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4103264811
  • Numero di Fax 1-4103260133

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina