Five Gables Inn and Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,1
  • Valore3,8
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,0 su dicembre 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the inn at the end of September, just looking for a nice, quiet weekend away. After lots of searching for the perfect place, we chose St. Michael's (he's been, though briefly, while I never had), and booked two nights at this inn. Let me just say they were a perfect two days! It was on the main street, and close to everything- dining, shopping, attractions. That was the key reason we chose it, and then when we got there and I saw the room, I didn't want to leave! We stayed in the Brick House, and had our own porch on the main street. It was nice sitting out there in the evenings, just relaxing. The room itself was the definition of comfortable. There were three overstuffed chairs (great for reading and lounging, I must say), and a very comfortable bed. The room was a decent size, but the bathroom was huge! The shower was big enough for three people, and then there was the double jacuzzi tub. A hot soak in the jacuzzi tub and a glass of champagne might be the perfect way to unwind. The next morning, after breakfast in the Green House, we had a couples massage at the Aveda Spa. The therapists were excellent. My boyfriend had never had a massage before, and he still raves about it! I have had several massages, and this was the best I have ever had. I highly recommend Stephanie. She gives a great massage. After, we explored the town, had lunch at Ava's Pizzaria (a definite must if you're in St. Michael's), and then came back and relaxed in the room before dinner. That's a big positive for me: usually, when I stay somewhere, I want to spend as little time in the room as possible, but not here. I actually enjoyed hanging out in the room. It's just so nice! Sadly, we had to leave the next day. Heather was so nice, and very helpful recommending places for lunch and dinner. The service was great, the room was perfect, and the town is so charming. We will definitely be back. Lindsay J. & John M.


Great in town location

3,2 su settembre 11, 2012

We liked being right on the Main Street. The Inn has complimentary bikes which is great. There is an assortment of "grocery store" breakfast items like E muffins, cereal, yogurt which is served in a cheery detached building. The room was clean .The Inn is a bit"tired". the receptionist was warm and friendly. It did not appear that the Spa part was busy but we were there after Labor Day weekend.


A wonderful vacation in enchanting St. Michaels

4,4 su luglio 31, 2012

Except for a loud air conditioning unit, our accommodations were wonderful and our stay was perfect. The bed was comfy and our room, though small, was located at the end of the hall which give us privacy and quiet, although we never heard any noise in any part of the building we stayed in. Heather, the manager, was gracious and friendly. I certainly would recommend staying at Five Gables.


Better places to stay

4,0 su marzo 05, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Five Gables to celebrate our anniversary in St. Michaels. We had a king size room. The room was small, but generally ok. It should be noted that the walls of this Inn are very thin and we could hear everything going on in the other rooms which was very uncomfortable. Also, for the price I was very disappointed with the breakfast. It was essentially what you would get at a holiday inn. Not at all what was advertised. We love St. Michaels, but will not be staying at this Inn again. The only good thing is that the location is very central to all shops and restaurants.


A romantic get away to celebrate my wife' 69 th birthday

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2012

I got up early to find a dusting of snow and a cool room, for we had set the heat back. I fliped the fireplace switch and the fire popped on. What a great prelude to a leisurely rising. 5 Gables is perfectly located and a wonderful value. Dick and Marty Wilson

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Wilson, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return in the near future. Heather


The best place to stay in St Michaels

5 su giugno 06, 2011

My fiance and I love this B&B. We make an annual trip to St Michaels for the overall experience, which wouldn't be complete without at least one night here including the spa package! I recommend the 1 hour couples massage. To any guy that hesitates at the idea of an hour massage (probably because you don't know what to expect)...don't pass it up. You will NOT be disappointed! It is the most relaxing hour you'll experience in your life.


Overall, really enjoyed

3,2 su marzo 21, 2011

i'm not a huge B&B fan and received a giftcard that we used on this visit...overall, we really enjoyed our visit to Five Gables. The check in person was really nice and gave us a few pointers about where to go locally. We ate at Ava's Pizzeria and LOVED it, excellent food and service!! It was a fairly cold wknd so we didn't get to enjoy all the sites of St. Michaels. We were in Room 204 with an EXCELLENT bathroom and gas fireplace. But the people upstairs were really loud and came home late, so I wish we didn't have to hear that banging around. I had asked for a quiet room and the inn looked like it wasn't too crowded so they shouldn't put people above another guest. Also we didn't stay for breakfast so I don't know about that - we ate at Inn at Perry Cabin which was beautiful and delicious but the service/attention was lacking. Overall, it was a nice one-night getaway before our baby comes!! I would recommend it to others.


Charming and convenient!

4,2 su gennaio 07, 2011

Five Gables was lovely. Our room in the main inn was very comfortable with its gas fireplace and jacuzzi. However, there were two drawbacks: the bed was overly firm so that we woke frequently to get comfortable; also, the walls were very thin so that we could overhear normal conversations and other nighttime activities. This wasn't a dealbreaker, though! Breakfast, in the house across the road was very substantial in a sunny, pleasant room. And the inn's location was perfect to walk to all the shops and most of the restaurants, as well as the Chesapeake Bay Museum. And it is an easy drive to other attractions in the area. We visited in December right after a major snowfall so the sights were wintery! St. Michael's shop and restaurant staff were delightful.


Excellent!

4,0 su dicembre 27, 2010

Excellent staff, service, room and meal in a great location.


Way Better Than Your Typical Bed and Breakfast!

5 su novembre 22, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in quite a few bed and breakfasts over the years and were very surprised and more than a bit impressed by our experience at Five Gables. Our room was probably the nicest we've stayed in of any B&B we've been to. The decore was gorgeous, the room was incredibly clean, and we loved the gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We both had massages at the Inn's Aveda spa and would definitely book those again. It was nice to be able to relax in the sauna afterwards, too. We were also pleasantly suprised by how expansive the continental breakfast was - its really more than what you would expect for "continental" and the breakfast room is lovely and relaxing. The Inn is right in the heart of town and we enjoyed being able to venture out just a few steps down the road for a great dinner or some shopping. Thanks for a fantastic experience!


Worst Breakfast EVER!

2,6 su ottobre 20, 2010

For the investment we made for the room - the breakfast was completely and totally unacceptable. I have received better breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express.


First Time Pleasure

5 su giugno 02, 2010

This is the first time that my wife and I stayed in a B&B so we weren't quite exactly sure what to expect. We've heard stories as having to share a communal bathroom amongst other guests. The Five Gables Inn was nothing of the sort. We arrived and beinbg off season were the only ones there but everything was kept as though it was in season. The room was well appointed and the staff was very helpful as far as things to do in town. The owners have a few cluster properties and one was a nice dining room for the free breakfast which could have easily commanded a nice price per person but was part of the package.


Great In-town Getaway

4,6 su settembre 24, 2009

The ONLY thing I would recommend is a ceiling light upon entering or a closet light in Room 3. Otherwise it was a wonderful room. We'll visit again soon!


I was charmed...

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2008

We stayed at this Inn for the second time this past summer, enjoying the spa & sail package. Once again, the charm of the Inn, combined with the outstanding friendliness of the staff and the value of the combo package, continued to make St. Michael's and the Five Gables a destination we will return to time after time. Sometimes, a place that captures your imagination loses something the second time around. I am glad to say that the Five Gables exceeded themselves and solidified all of my good feelings about the place. Way to go!


Great Couples Getaway

4,6 su agosto 17, 2008

If you want a lovely Inn and Spa then Five Gables is the place. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. You can get a wide range of spa services along with a lovely room and porch on the 2nd floor of the main bldg. Breakfast is a quite good, while lunch and dinner are within close walking distance. Once you park your car, you can use one of their bikes and off you go. We will return to Five Gables again for a quiet couple of days that feels like a week.


Totally overpriced

2,0 su giugno 17, 2008

The Inn was lovely but no where near worth the $375 per night they charged for a suite. The Suite was quite cramped, with nice furnishings and nice linens but with a cheap ceiling fan, paint missing on the wall and a noisy, leaking air conditioner. No phone in the room, no courtesy bottled water, very basic. We were dissappointed.


It's not just about location

1,8 su ottobre 09, 2007

The central location receives high marks (You're part of the shopping district.) There are no landscaped grounds to relax on and certainly no scenic views. The facility itself needs work. there was mold or stains on the window shades and the bed pillows smelled musty, although visually clean. We paid the upper end of their price scale.


Location, Location, Location! and everything else!

5 su agosto 02, 2007

We did the Spa and Sail package at 5 Gables, so not only did we get to stay at this beautiful inn in the heart of St. Micheals but we got a wonderful weekend of adventure and relaxation. The package included massages on site at the spa (I also had a fantastic facial), a crab dinner at a nearby restaurant, and an informative, lovely sunset cruise. 5 Gables has two building, one on either side of Main Street. Our room was great with a queen bed, a fireplace and balcony. Breakfast was in the main building and was ample and delicious. The central location made for an easy walk to shops, the harbor, and the Chesapeake Maritime Museum.


Five Gables Inn and Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $425
  • Recensioni (18) 4,0
  • Camere 20

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4107450100
  • Numero di Fax 1-4107452903
  • Gratuito 1-8774660100

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina