Combsberry Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Wonderful Return Visit

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2013

This was a birthday celebration for my husband so we returned to his favorite B n B. We stayed in a deluxe suite with river views and took full advantage of biking, canoeing, walking and kayaking. Abby and Meghan were friendly and beyond accommodating as always. I left my Nook there and we had an email when we got home that it was found and being sent. The breakfast was delicious and we are talking about when we can return. Oxford is also one of our favorite destinations.


Relaxing and romantic

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2013

Beautiful and spacious grounds, right on an inlet. Warm and friendly staff. Fairly expensive, relative to the accommodations. Breakfasts are huge and delicious.


Fabulous!

5 su settembre 19, 2013

Combsberry is a beautiful place and the accommodations are just wonderful. My wife and I stayed in the Oxford Cottage. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and very private. It had a living room, a kitchen, large bath with double Jacuzzi and a beautiful upstairs bedroom with queen bed. Innkeeper Abby and her assistant Megan were incredibly hospitable, kind and helpful. Our breakfast both mornings were delightful. All in all a fabulous stay! We would certainly do it again.


Treat Yourself to a Night(s) At Combsberry

4,8 su agosto 21, 2013

Get away from the rat race and TV, and treat yourself to a stay at Combsberry. My wife and I recently celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary by spending a weekend here and it was wonderful. The estate has a large backyard with chairs that you point towards the water. Perfect for wine and cheese, reading, and napping. The hammock works well for napping, too. Our room, in the main building was very comfortable. Best of all was the breakfasts that Abbey and Megan made for us in the morning. We spent our days and evenings exploring Oxford, Cambridge, and Easton. We would have gone canoeing but we were too relaxed to do so. This was my first B&B experience. It won't be my last.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Combsberry. It truly is a magical place and we are happy you were able to experience it for yourself. We look forward to your future visits.


Fantastic B & B

5 su agosto 18, 2013

If you want a quiet get-a-way, this is the place to go. The B & B is tucked away in a remote area far from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This is the serenity you've searched for. The rooms are beautifully decorated and include all the amenities of a home. The kitchen is equipped with the convenience of home..if you prefer to dine in. A delicious homemade breakfast is delivered to your cottage at 9 am. The carriage house includes two fireplaces, one in the living room, and one in the bedroom. And the added surprise...a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The grounds are nicely landscaped and spacious, including a dock on the river. If you like excitement, the two nearby towns of St. Michael's and Easton will provide many activities. BTW you won't be bothered with a tv, either, but there is one to use with DVDs that you may rent or bring. Great place for a get-a-way!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Combsberry. It is a beautiful property and we are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy it as much as we do. We look forward to your future visits. Take care!


wonderful weekend

4,0 su agosto 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with a friendly & helpful staff. We will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Combsberry Inn. We look forward to your future visits.


Don't stay her alone!!!

2,6 su agosto 12, 2013

I went mid week and think I was the only guest. While it was ver pretty and remote during the daytime hours, it was downright spooky at night. I heard a bunch of strange sounds and even saw what I thought was a pickup truck driving all around the lawn with search lights at around 11:00 at night! The inn keeper was nice but was the only person I saw while there. My dog was spooked as well; we didn't make it through the night and left by 1:00 am. Sadly, I never got to enjoy the basket of fruit and pastries in the morning! The coffee maker was not great - low budget Mr. coffee with no filters. The amenities could use some updating....if you want remote and isolated, this is the place!


abigail is a wonderfu hostess.

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

this was our second stay at combsberry. we loved it again. Abigail added to our enjoyment. she was delightful, warm and inviting, and a great cook. breakfast was terrific.


Anniversary Stay

5 su giugno 30, 2013

We had a great time at Combsberry. The inn was beautiful and our host was gracious and helpful. I would reommend this place to anyone who likes the charm of an inn with a delicious breakfast. Excellent!!!


ANOTHER RELAXING WEEKEND AT COMBSBERRY

4,6 su giugno 26, 2013

A stay a combsberry is exactly what the doctor order for relaxation. From check in process to check out and everything inbetween. It's just that easy. We arrived on Friday and stayed in the Carriage house. There are two gorgeous room in the Carriage house on opposite ends so our friends stayed in the other room. Breakfast was wonderful and I started the morning with a very relaxing walk on the dock. Megan, who works at the Inn and helped with check in, also let us of canoes for guest, which i didnt get to use. hmmm, I guess I'll have to return. St Michaels is nearby with wonderful shops. Oxford also has a few restaurant to choose from which are amazing. After check out Megan showed us a few rooms available in the Historic Manor house, I can't wait to return.


Relaxing Weekend Getaway

4,0 su giugno 03, 2013

My fiancé and I were looking for a place at which to have a small wedding. When we visited Combsberry Inn and met the Innkeeper, Abby, we knew we had the perfect location. The Inn is elegant and perfectly appointed, and Abby is a delight; she’s friendly, attentive, and professional. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and there are a number of amenities on the grounds like a hammock, canoes, and a dock to name a few that make for a relaxing atmosphere. We couldn’t wait till the wedding so we booked a mini-vacation over Memorial Day weekend. The Cottage is pet friendly and was comfortable for us and our two boys: a yellow lab and golden-doodle who are both 85 lbs each. We all had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed our time immensely. Abby’s breakfasts are not to be missed! We can’t wait for our wedding later this fall, but in the meantime we have mini-vacation on the brain. We recommend this inn for anyone who is interested in visiting the Eastern Shore area, planning a weekend getaway, and particularly for anyone looking for a charming and unique site for an event.


out of the way retreat

3,2 su maggio 28, 2013

beautiful grounds although garden detailing needed ... very out of the way and very quiet which was just what we wanted ... but relatively easy to drive to Easton or St Michaels ... we had use of the entire very large house, but favorite spot was the cozy library on the cold, rainy weekend we were there ... disappointed though that we could not have a fire in the fireplaces either in the library or our room ( it was cold and damp enough, but we were " out of season " ) our room was pleasant enough, but not cozy ... breakfast was excellent as was the coffee ... we wish we had known we could use the kitchen for a light supper as another couple did later ... we had good basic information and a tour when we arrived, but no one is around in the evening to answer questions ...there are very few choices for dining in Oxford though many choices in Easton and St Michaels ... we enjoyed our stay


Wonderful respite so close to home.

4,4 su maggio 27, 2013

Loved everything about Combsberry. My husband and I had a pleasant and relaxing stay. Exactly what we needed. Loved that we were able to bring our two elderly dogs with us. The staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and wonderful. We will definitely return again when we need some R & R.


May visit

4,8 su maggio 22, 2013

What a wonderful place for a lovely quiet weekend on the Eastern shore!


Delightful stay at the Inn!!

4,4 su maggio 08, 2013

The Combsberry Inn was wonderful for the weekend! The 1730's structure was beautiful and the grounds equally nice! It's proximity to Oxford, Easton and St. Michaels makes it an excellent choice of accommodations. The Inn Keeper was delightful and her breakfasts tasty!! Recommend as a wonderful place to stay.


Nice Quiet Place

3,4 su dicembre 31, 2012

Our second stay and first in the Carriage House. Very nice and our German Shepherd was welcomed. Thanks.


Extraordinary place to relax and commune with nature

5 su novembre 14, 2012

We arrived close to 5 pm after a wonderful day in Easton, MD at the annual Waterfowl Festival. Megan welcomed us immediately and showed us around the Manor House before sharing the good news that we were upgraded to enjoy the Carriage House due to a cancellation and the fact that it was our wedding anniversary. The main inn and the Carriage House are beautifully furnished and provide guests with wonderful amenities such as gas fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. The natural beauty of the property overlooking an unspoiled creek were magnificent. We enjoyed a glass of wine in adirondack chairs at sunset as hundreds of geese flew overhead. It was magical. After a delicious meal at the Robert Morris Inn (10 minute drive away), we noticed more stars than we have seen in a long time on our way back to our home away from home. We enjoyed a delicious, homemade breakfast of spinach and feta quiche, bacon, fresh fruit, and wonderful orange juice, coffee, and tea - all accompanied by good conversations with the Inn Keeper, Abby. We cannot wait to return to Comsberry for natural beauty, wonderful accommodations and warm hospitality.


A very relaxing weekend in a cozy place

4,6 su novembre 12, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at Combsberry. It was very enjoyable.


Elegant, cozy B&B with character

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2012

Had an enjoyable visit to this B&B, in a historic property with great water views, and a helpful and cheery innkeeper.


Quiet Bed & Breakfast

3,4 su luglio 30, 2012

This was a nice place if you wanted peace and quiet. Very nice place and clean. Well off the beaten path. The only thing I didn't like was there were no TV's in the rooms. It is nice to be able to relax and watch a little TV once in a while.....other than that a very nice place.


As Arnold likes to say... "I'll be back"

4,2 su luglio 05, 2012

Great stay at the Combsberry... very quiet, beautiful setting, lovely manor-type home. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast... yummy. We had the run of the place... felt right at home. Note the speed limit in Oxford... I received a warning for doing 30 in a 25 mile/hour zone... WHO GETS A WARNING FOR GOING 30 IN A 25?! :) Great stay. We'll be back.


Just Perfect!

5 su luglio 05, 2012

Our stay at Combsberry was excellent! The Innkeeper, Abby, was gracious, a fantastic cook, and very accommodating. The room exceeded our expectation and it was a very relaxing "get away".


Quality Stay

4,4 su giugno 27, 2012

I was attended a wedding in Oxford and needed a room for a night. This B & B did not require a 2 night minimum stay. Yea! Beautiful setting on the cove, however, it is secluded and the initial drive down the dirt road to the Inn had me a little concerned. Would this be a nice place? It was, and I enjoyed the Inn and the grounds. Initially, when I entered the Inn I noticed a damp smell. That was unpleasant. The rooms did not have that smell however windows don't open which I was greatly disappointed in. Good room size, great bed linens and bed comfort, neat & clean, very friendly and helpful staff, quality breakfast, quiet and peaceful. I recommend!


Charming B&B in Oxford MD

4,0 su giugno 11, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Combsberry Inn. Highly recommend this quiet, charming retreat near the water.


We would definitely go back with a similar deal

4,6 su marzo 17, 2012

The cottage was beautiful and well kept. The grounds were lovely. The food was better than expected for a basket breakfast (we were using an off season deal). Our only complaints were that there was no one there to check us in at 6pm and there was supposed to be a full kitchen that didn't have any knives other than a butter knife or a corkscrew (which seemed like they should be pretty standard). In general, we loved it and would go back if we found a similar deal.


AMAZING

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

My husband & I got married here Oct. 23 2010, it is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been. We rented out the entire Inn, all the rooms and cottages are so romantic and charming. You feel like home away from home.


stay at the Combsberry

4,2 su novembre 22, 2011

the combsberry is a beautiful place to stay with a perfect location . the inn keeper was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area . the breakfast was outstanding !!


Excellent Oxford stay

4,2 su settembre 08, 2011

Combsberry is a beautiful spot andthe innkeeper, Abi, is the quintessential hostess! Although somewhat pricey, the location and quality of the rooms justify the price. We are looking forward to returning for a longer stay.


Raised the bar

5 su agosto 28, 2011

My husband and I absolutely loved every minute of our 4-day stay at the Combsberry Inn! From the moment we walked in, we felt as though we had "arrived as if from a thousand mile journey home." Abby and Megan were so very gracious and took such good care of us, with scrumptious meals and directions to all of the area attractions. Although my husband typically does not like B&Bs over fine hotels, he enthusiastically agrrred that we will be back every year to the Combsberry Inn!


Just what we needed

4,6 su luglio 02, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a brief getaway, a quiet time, just the two of us. Our two nights at Combsberry were perfect. Wonderful surroundings, we had great time out on the water and just sitting reading in our room or out on the lawn. Wonderful breakfasts by Abby, a delightful host. All in all, we highly recommend.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su luglio 01, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Combersberry for two nights. We were upgraded to the suite in the manor house. The suite was beautiful, extremely comfortable and very quiet. My husband and I were able to truly relax. The breakfasts were delicious too. Abby, the innkeeper, was very friendly and accomodating. What a great stay!!!


It was a Lovely evening

5 su maggio 17, 2011

A terrific breakfast and the nicest "inn-Keeper"-the niece of the owner was friendly and so helpful. The house and location are truly worth it. Bedrooma nd bath were fab! My cousin from Ohio and I were both happy!


A very pleasant place

3,2 su aprile 26, 2011

The place is gorgeous, the room and everything around makes you feel at home. Did not have an opportunity to try diner, but breakfast was very well set. Beware that the tip is not included in the price mentioned. However, it stays a cheap price for what you get in return Patrick and Christine


review

4,2 su marzo 26, 2011

The only suggestion would be late night snacks such as fresh baked cookies available for guests.


Charming B&B

4,6 su gennaio 13, 2011

The Combsberry was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend the Combsberry for anyone.


Great cozy offseason getaway

4,4 su dicembre 19, 2010

We took advantage of a free 3-day weekend to visit this great little B&B. The word has obviously gotten out on this place, since there was a full house even on the first weekend in December. The nearby restaurants were top notch - far beond what you'd expect to find in a quaint town. There's not a heck of a lot to do in Oxford itself, but the B&B is 20 minutes from St. Michaels and a bit less to Easton, so if you're looking for something to do, no problem. I'm not typically a B&B type of person, but I'd highly recommend giving this one a try!


Fabulous stay at Combsberry

5 su novembre 03, 2010

Can't speak highly enough about this beautiful B&B...probably the best we've ever visited. We went for a Fall weekend getaway, and I can't wait to return. If you've read Mitchner's book "Chesapeake," this is the place for you!


Great Getaway!

4,6 su giugno 29, 2010

Wonderful place to spend a weekend away from it all. Quiet time in the hammock by scenic river. Lovely garden room gave privay. Excellent breakfast, very nice innkeeper! Would definitely recommend and go again.


A Great Getaway

4,6 su agosto 22, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway with our pets and decided upon Combsberry and we could not have been happier with our choice. Upon our arrival, Alyssa greeted us at our car and instantly made us feel welcomed. She showed us to our cottage and provide helpful information on the town as well as where to dine. Her recommendations were spot on!! My husband and I enjoyed the tranquility of the estate as we sat in the hammock and gazed out upon the inlet. Our doggies enjoyed the open space to run and fetch the ball. Alyssa even gave them their own "breakfast" each morning. We are looking forward to going back and will definately stay at Combsberry!!


Took our breath away!!!

5 su giugno 12, 2009

The Combsberry is the best B & B we've ever stayed at. Alyssa is the friendliest Innkeeper you could ever encounter. Worlds apart from the average assembly line hotel or motel. We were treated like part of their family. The inn is historic, beautiful, romantic and charming. The attention to detail is amazing. It is nestled on the senic Eastern Shore and the grounds were spectacular. You felt as if you have stepped back in time. We were just overwhelmed by the politeness and wonderful friendship we encountered. Thanks so much for the great time Alyssa and Ann. See you next year!!!


Very romantic....

4,0 su maggio 23, 2009

A friend of mine had received a gift certificate for a complimentary night at the Inn. She wasn't sure when she'd use it and the Inn was kind enough to let me use it in her place. What a perfect time we had! Our room (Magnolia Suite) was beautiful and the bathroom was huge & very modern...but pretty. There's a hammock down by the water and Alyssa provided us with wine glasses so we could watch the sunset while enjoyiing our wine. She said she'd just taken over as the innkeeper, but did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome. Her breakfast was good & filling. We'll go back...even if we have to pay our own way.


Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

4,8 su maggio 18, 2009

Took my wife a couple of weeks ago for one night...ended up staying two. The "Carriage House" is private and overlooks the water. My wife loved the decor and the jetted tub w/fireplace facing the king size bed. Ann treated us royally and made a tasty, filling breakfast. Can't rave enough. Definitely the best B&B on the Eastern Shore.


Weekend at Combsberry

4,2 su luglio 12, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Combsberry. The house is beautiful and incredibly clean and welcoming. Cathy is a wonderful hostess and makes a yummy breakfast!


Very relaxing

4,4 su luglio 07, 2008

What a relaxing and beautiful home! Can't wait to go again. Everything was beautiful.


Escape to paradise.

5 su maggio 12, 2008

Found a hidden treasure on the outskirts of Oxford, Md nestled among magnolia trees. The innkeeper, Cathy, was warm and friendly and super knowledgable about the area. The rooms are spotless and breakfast hearty and delicious! Excellent value, especially compared with the St. Michaels area.


Combsberry

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $250 - $395
  • Recensioni (45) 4,4
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4102265353
  • Numero di Fax 1-4102281453
  • Cellulare 1-4102008981
Inizio pagina