The Inn at Stone Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
70 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Inn at Stone Manor

4,6 su novembre 12, 2014

Several of the principal owners of a business in Frederick MD stayed at the Inn for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect retreat after long days of board meetings. If you like America history, as I do, it would be an ideal place from which to visit many of the Civil War battle grounds. I plan to rent the entire Inn for my whole family when I return in the Spring. Great place and very friendly caretakers


Gardenia Room Revisited

4,2 su novembre 12, 2014

My husband and I were given the gift of a one-night stay and breakfast in the Gardenia Room by my daughter and her husband, who were married at Stone Manor in May of 2010. As was the case then, the minute we stepped through the front door into the hallway, I was entranced. The memories of the happiness of that prior occasion greeted me and set the mood for a wonderful evening at the Inn. We spent the evening up to our necks in bubbles in the Jacuzzi tub, then relaxed in front of the beautiful fireplace. We awoke feeling very refreshed and breakfasted in the dining room before the lovely fire our host John had prepared for us. The conversation with our host and hostess and the service they extended to us were excellent. We really did not want to leave, so after checking out we extended our stay briefly with a walk around the beautiful grounds before heading into Frederick to do some early Christmas shopping. It was an amazing experience and we WILL do this again!


Fantastic and refreshing getaway.

4,8 su agosto 24, 2014

Beautiful rooms and grounds. Also enhanced by a truly warm in keeper, and surrounded by the charming town of Frederick. Would certainly recommend to others.


Most Professional Staff

5 su luglio 21, 2014

I had my wedding in June of 2014 and it went so smoothly due to the professionalism and expertise of the staff at Stone Manor Inn. Brian and Loree are pros at what they do and I couldn't have asked for a better day. You will be sure to have a great event if you book it at Stone Manor.- Maureen Ryan


First time at Bed&Breakfast

5 su luglio 06, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was our first time at a Bed&Breakfast for my husband's birthday gift from me. The setting was beautiful including our Thistle Suite where we stayed. The room also had a jacuzzi which we both enjoyed. We walked the grounds which included a vineyard and pretty pond. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast made by the Inn Keepers of stuffed french toast wtih side of sausage and a yogurt parfait...my husband and I had a great experience and will be returning one day soon.


Perfect getaway

5 su luglio 02, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was an all around amazing experience. Located just minutes from the charming city of Frederick and close to several wineries and other attractions, The inn is in a great location. The rooms are very spacious with great accommodations (two person jacuzzi tub?!), and even more affordable than a standard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they made stuffed french toast and fresh coffee in the morning. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Oh and the best part--no kids. No offense to kids, I was one once, but they're not great to have on romantic getaways.


Weekend away

3,8 su aprile 30, 2014

Lovely place. Great room. Breakfast could have been a little better.


An Outstanding Gem!

5 su aprile 30, 2014

We booked an overnight stay at The Inn at Stone Manor. What a wonderful surprise it was! Only a few miles from Frederick, but it seemed like it was in another world. It really was a paradise. It is a gorgeous property, a beautiful building; and the room, grounds, housekeeping, and service was amazing. We will be back!


Fabulous stay!

5 su aprile 30, 2014

We had visited Stone Manor for two weddings in the past, but this was our first overnight visit. We stayed on a Friday night without an event and the Inn was pretty much all ours. The Laurel room was perfect for a relaxing evening after a great local dinner. Very spacious, wonderful gas fireplace, large jacuzzi tub...exactly what we were looking for. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast and long conversation with the inns keepers, and enjoyed a beautiful long walk at the property. We will return to Stone Manor for another visit! Joe and Danielle


Perfect repeat stay!

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2014

Stayed here two years ago and the quality remains the same! Would recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful setting, impeccably clean room and scrumptious breakfast! But the owners still have not removed the shrubs that block the view from the Stone Room windows where breakfast is served. What a pity!


Home away from home

5 su agosto 23, 2013

The ratings cannot reflect the sense of well-being we found at Stone Manor. The setting is idyllic, the home understated and authentic in its charm, the grounds lovely and great for bird watching, or reading on the back porch. Vern and Astra are delightful, kind hosts. We enjoyed a tasty hot breakfast in the beautiful dining room. Our stay there was a peaceful respite in between Civil War sites and chain hotels. We had visited Manassas and Harpers Ferry the day we arrived, and Antietam the next day. It's conveniently close to these sites, but it felt like a vacation from the vacation.


The Inn at Stone Manor

4,8 su agosto 20, 2013

The inn keepers were very nice, the breakfasts were very good and the room and balcony were lovely. The shower, with the many shower heads, was hard to control and the weak water pressure made shampooing difficult


Great time

4,2 su luglio 03, 2013

I took my wife to the Inn at Stone Manor for her birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The host and hostess were gracious and helpful, the grounds are beautiful and the accomodations are outstanding. Breakfast was a real treat too. It's also an easy drive to Frederick which offers some outstanding eating choices. we will be back.


Great B&B!

4,2 su aprile 29, 2013

My husband and I are looking forward to returning to Stone Manor in the future! Private with a pretty view, excellent breakfast and beautiful room.


Perfect in Every Way!

4,8 su febbraio 10, 2013

Stayed for a weekend. Were treated like family by innkeepers Vern and Astra! Met the director and his wife, Brian and Loree, and they were personable and friendly as well - even though we were B & B customers, not looking to book an event - they were interesting and conversational. Planning a return trip in warmer weather - looking forward to another stay at "The Manor."


Very nice

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2013

Very nice place tucked away about 20 minutes from Frederick.


Birthday weekend

5 su gennaio 17, 2013

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Inn at Stone Manor to celebrate my husband's birthday. We really enjoyed the fireplace and the bathtub in the Laurel Suite. And the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back.


Wondrous place for a wedding, beautiful setting and inn for some R&R

4,8 su gennaio 10, 2013

What a beautiful, historic inn in a magnificent setting - what a tranquil place to spend a few days. The inn itself has wonderfully appointed rooms and amenities and the staff made us feel immediately at home. The breakfast was hearty and delicious with healthy options. The only issues or suggestions related to the hot water in our room; it took some time for it to come up, but once it did, it was just fine. We just felt uncomfortable wasting some water as we waited for it to get to the right temperature. For breakfast, given the amount of food lavished upon us, it might make sense to have a check-off menu for types and amounts of food so we wouldn't have to worry about not eating it all. But these suggestions did not at all detract from such a magnificent experience.


A Perfect Winter Night Getaway

5 su gennaio 09, 2013

My husband and I were greeted by Vern and Astra the day we checked into the Inn. What a lovely couple! Their hospitality was overflowing! We graciously toured the Inn, sneaking a peak in a few rooms that had not been occupied yet (So we could decide where we were going to stay for the next visit and found them all to be so cozy and quaint that the decision might be pretty hard to make) since all the rooms were so beautiful! We had made reservations for the Gardenia room. It had a gas fireplace that filled the room with romance! We fell asleep to the flickering firelight against the beautiful decor. The grounds were snow covered, but quite a majestic piece of property this manor has. I could only imagine it being the summer time and having a wedding, birthday or special event out on the grounds behind the Inn. My husband often visited here when it was a restaurant, but since it's changes to a Bed and Breakfast Inn the memories will still be the same....a beautiful place to be with the one you love!


Stone Manor

4,2 su gennaio 08, 2013

So this was my first time at a bed and breakfast. My wife and I arrived a bit early and walked in looking for a reception desk. We walked around the mansion like home until two lovely people (Astra and Vern) greeted us. They were very hospitable and helped us get comfortable in our room. The bed and breakfast was quite nice and the breakfast in the morning was very good. I have to tell you, they make you feel like your at home something I've never felt before. My wife and I are accustomed to boutique style hotels in the metropolitan cities and although bed and breakfasts seemed to be a change of pace. I have to say it was welcomed. Thank you Stone Manor for a great experience.


"We'll come after you with both barrels"

2,6 su ottobre 23, 2012

My husband and I, along with our two young children, stayed at Stone Manor for 2 nights during my sister-in-law’s wedding on-site. It would have been a positive experience except for the service we received from the Director, Brian. When we arrived with our kids, Lori asked if my husband had “checked with Brian” about having the kids stay here. My husband expressed surprise since we’d looked extensively at the website and there was nothing mentioning children, nor was anything mentioned when I called to book the room. We were given disapproving looks by Lori and Brian, but moved on. At the end of the wedding event when guests were leaving for the after-party, I went to the room to check in with the sitter (31YO elem school teacher) and the kids were asleep. My husband was waiting in the lobby. Brian asked my husband who was watching our kids and if they were a licensed caregiver, and talked about liability of Stone Manor. My husband was polite and tried to brush it off, but Brian was pushy and condescending. The wedding guests that heard the conversation were appalled that Brian would ask that. None of us has ever had a hotel/inn so rudely intrude into our (quite responsible) personal life. During checkout, I told Brian that we looked at the website and even personally called to make reservations, and were never told that children were not allowed. He said that they would make it clear since it’s a liability issue. I also said that, unfortunately, the way we were treated made the whole experience a negative one for us and we planned to write a review online. I think I hit a sore spot and he said, “if you write a negative review, we’ll come after you with both barrels!” I couldn’t believe he said that, so I stood up and said I had nothing else to say. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough and we spent the ride to the airport fuming about what a complete jerk he was. We certainly will never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.


Wedding & After

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2012

My husband stayed at Stone Manor the night before our wedding and everyone was so accomodating. The innkeepers knew that he was nervous about the impending wedding, and that two of our guests were staying there and they set a table for 3 in the morning for breakfast. The night of our wedding, my husband and I both stayed there, along with my family and 2 of our friends. The rooms were amazing, the tub was relaxing and the food in the morning was terrific. The innkeepers were pleasant and made sure that we had everything we could want. I can't wait to go back to spend a relaxing weekend and/or celebrate our anniversary!


Bucolic Maryland

4,6 su settembre 05, 2012

Outstanding grounds, great wedding venue, and plenty of serious road bike routes, including rides to Camp David and the Catoctin Mtns. My room was a bit noisy with a massive air conditioner located nearby cycling on/off all night so avoid the Trillium Suite


Stone Manor is a delight

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

Getting away from it all and still close to Frederick sites, Stone Manor was a wonderful retreat. Astra and Vern are comfortable hosts, and very knowledgeable of the area. We enjoyed our suite and walking the grounds, bed and furniture was extremely comfortable.


Beautiful & Romantic

4,6 su settembre 04, 2012

My husband and I spent our 5 year anniversary here and loved every minute of it. Gorgeous rooms that take you back in time, beautiful scenery, amazingly kind management, and an overall calm and romantic atmosphere. I would absolutely return again!


Quiet, Elegant & Peaceful

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Our stay at Stone Manor was wonderful - quiet, elegant, and peaceful. Our weekend visit was prompted by a summer wedding we were attending on a Friday night. We are so glad we stayed at the Manor, it made attending the wedding even more enjoyable - no hassle, no traffic, no wrinkled dress! We thoroughly enjoyed the Trillium Suite with its private entrance and balcony. The front and back views were awesome and panoramic. And then there was breakfast in the Stone Room - simply scrumptious, Astra prepared us a tasty breakfast each morning and kindly accommodated my dietary restrictions. I almost forgot to mention that the Manor is convenient to tubing on the Shenandoah River - you must try it, we loved it. If you like antiquing, ask Vern about where to go. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Brian, Lorree, Vern and Astra!


Wonderful B&B experience!

5 su agosto 19, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from our 1 night stay at Stone Manor for our 8th anniversary. It was my first B&B experience and it was absolutely wonderful!! Stone Manor is beautiful, inside and out. The building is gorgeous as well as the grounds around it, very peaceful. When we arrived, we were given recommendations for lunch and it was great! Then, at check in, Vern & Astra took us to our room, showed us around and gave us an awesome recommendation for dinner. Then, breakfast in the morning was AMAZING! Unfortunately my husband was not feeling well so he did not get to enjoy it, but I did and it was fantastic!! :) I HIGHLY recommend this B&B and I think we will be planning a trip back there for sure!


Relaxing at a wonderful Inn

5 su luglio 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Stone Manor for two nights after our wedding in June of 2012. The inn was perfect for my husband and I to relax after a long year of planning for our wedding. The service was amazing and the inn keepers were so welcoming. I absolutely loved the room we stayed in! It was cozy and romantic. The breakfast was unbelievably good and I wish I could have the inn cook for me every morning. I will definitely be staying at the inn again sometime in the near future.


A Memorable Weekend

5 su giugno 29, 2012

Aside from this being our niece's wedding venue which made our stay extra special, the Innkeepers, Vern and Astra, at Stone Manor made our trip so very pleasant. We spent the first evening on the back open deck having coffee and home made oatmeal cookies with them while sitting under the stars. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the atmosphere and surrounding grounds are plush and serene, and the warm hospitality was wonderful. And the wedding at this location was out of this world. My husband and I felt so at home during our stay. I wish we could have stayed longer.


Amazing venue!

4,6 su maggio 16, 2012

We got married on July 16, 2010.. it was an absolutely beautiful 96 degree day!! Even though it was so hot out, everyone had a blast and we still hear about what an awesome and beautiful wedding we had and what a gorgeous place Stone Manor was (and still is I'm sure!). After looking at over 50 wedding venues online and at least half of them in person, I couldn't get Stone Manor out of my mind. It was exactly what I had always pictured to have for a wedding venue! (After working for a catering business for 5 years in Annapolis, I had seen my fair share of weddings and wedding venues!) Brian was awesome.. for someone who is chronically late, he had our wedding starting a minute early! I loved having everything from the ceremony to the reception all in one location and then got to stay there that night made things so easy! I'll never forget anything about that day and would love to come back and visit sometime! - Marty and Jody Leibold


A WEEKEND TO REMEMBER

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Hello Loree, Brian, Astra and Vern~ This is Brandy and Ben Morgan (Brandy Dunham) We stayed at the Stone Manor October 27th, 28th and 29th. We just wanted to thank you all so much for a wonderful stay. Stone manor is a breath taking place but what made it more special was the wonderful people running it. You all were so very friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were home. Astra, words can not explain what a delicious breakfast you made every morning. It was so very sweet of you to go out of your way to make me a special vegetarian breakfast. A special thanks for getting up early on the 29th and making breakfast at 7:00 am so we could get on the road before the storm. We did hit some areas with allot of snow but nothing to bad. We are already planning on coming back in May/June to celebrate Ben's Birthday. We will contact you as soon as we decide what weekend to come back. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality. We look forward to coming back soon. Hope you are all doing well and keeping warm. Your friends, Brandy and Ben


Stone Manor B&B Wonderful Time

5 su novembre 03, 2011

I stayed at stone manor with my friend the day before I got married, the hystorical house is huge and beautifully decorated. The innkeepers are so sweet and down to earth and even helped me totally unload my van that day. We ordered messages in the room from the local spa and the bath tubs in the rooms are huge and nice to soak in with jets too!. Rooms are very spacious and most have an extra sitting room ajoining them. The breakfast the next morning is nothing short of gourmet, better than a restaurant! The place is perfect and the best B&B i have ever stayed in. They go above and beyond to make you happy, and there is so much more I could say..Please stay here, you will not be dissapointed! My inlaws have also stayed here and loved every minute of it. It is like staying in a suite of a 5 star hotel but with better rooms and balconies!


warm and friendly

4,0 su settembre 22, 2011

Here is what we wrote to the inn keepers after out visit: Dear Brian, We had a wonderful experience at Stone Manor Country Club. Vern & Astra were anxious to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. When he told us breakfast was at 8:30 Kim asked until when. He said that was the time but let him check to see what would be served and if we could have a later time. It was decided that we could come at 9, giving us an opportunity to sleep a little longer on Sat. morning. Our room's AC was controlled in the adjoining room, so we were given access to that room so we could regulate the thermastat. They were very concerned that we had what we needed and were comfortable. Thank you all for the wonderful stay, Kim and Cindy Schneider


Very happy with our stay

5 su agosto 25, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Stone Manor. It was "magical". A wonderfully romantic place to spend our first night as a married couple. Very secluded and private. Wish we could have stayed much longer! We would definitely like to stay again when we come to Maryland.


Short but very sweet stay at Stone Manor

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

We stayed one night in Stone Manor and hope to return. The house is beautiful, and very well kept, and the rooms have their own character, which makes each very charming. In the morning we were served a delicious breakfast by the Innkeepers, Vern and Astra, who also told us about the surrounding area so that we could take a short hike. Overall, exactly what you want (and more) from a bed and breakfast. Also, location is great, about 15min from 'downtown' Frederick.


Wonderful Honeymoon

5 su agosto 11, 2011

My husband and I honeymooned for six nights in the Laurel Suite. It was a wonderful stay – the suite was clean and comfortable, the area was quiet and peaceful, the breakfast delicious, and the innkeepers incredibly nice. We will definitely visit here again and highly recommend Stone Manor to others.


Very Good B&B In Maryland

3,8 su agosto 11, 2011

The Inn at Stone Manor is a very good bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and were attentive (even though there was a wedding going on at the Inn). We stayed in the Thistle room. Very clean and satisfactory amenities. The room set-up is a little strange but I believe all rooms are set-up in the same manor. There is a jacuzzi tub, a small shower, a clock radio with IPod station and a nice queen size bed. Breakfast was good--great coffee, OJ, yogurt/Granola and a nice egg dish. We would definitely go back.


Honeymoon at Stone Manor

4,8 su aprile 20, 2011

We honeymooned for two nights in the Laurel two-room suite at Stone Manor and were very impressed. The rooms were clean, comfortable and filled with period pieces of furniture; an around-the-clock coffee/tea bar was available outside the room; the breakfast was well-made and gourmet quality; and the grounds were peaceful and filled with interesting things to look at and photograph, from an old wooden bridge and a pond that is home to geese and herons, to grape arbors set up to produce wine grapes and bee hives along the tree line. If you want a peace and quality all around, and are willing to spend more than a motel or hotel costs in order to get more of a manor-style home atmosphere, then this is it.


5th Anniversary

4,8 su marzo 02, 2011

My husband and I enjoy trying different B&Bs when we get the opportunity, and we usually try to find one that is old-fashioned, unique, and away from everything. Stone Manor nailed it. The whole place is absolutely lovely, and Vern and Astra were the best hosts we could have asked for, even finding some Cheerios for our baby to eat for breakfast when she didn't want any of the delicious French toast (silly baby). Some places we have been the innkeepers would barely talk to you, and just stayed out of sight, but the Grams' very kindly answered all our questions and even showed us pictures of some of the weddings they've had at the Manor. The grounds are beautiful too and very interesting, so make sure you walk around and peek in all the barns!


Most romantic Valentine get-away!

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Stone Manor on the 18th and 19th of February as a late Valentines Day romantic get-away. We wanted a quiet, out of the way, romantic setting and Stone Manor did not disappoint. We stayed in the Laurel Suite which has a gas fireplace, two person jacuzzi, and has a breathtaking view of the distant mountains. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The Innkeepers Vern and Astra were very friendly and helpful. They told us about local points of interest, recommended dining, and even had very easy to follow driving directions on hand. They really make the Manor feel warm, friendly, and inviting. They had the fireplace warming the stone room as we enjoyed a delicious breakfast, hot coffee, and light conversation. Ahhh... what a nice way to start the day. While at Stone Manor we followed Vern's directions to Frederick's main street, promenade, museums, and Monocasy Battlefield. The visitor's center at the Monocasy Battlefield is a wealth of information! Monocasy and The National Museum of Civil War Medicine in Frederick is a must-see for anyone interested in America's history. There are many fantastic restaurants near Stone Manor. With the exception of breakfast which was prepared by Vern & Astra (absolutely fantastic!), we dined almost exclusively on Frederick's Market Street and E. Patrick Street. So many different restaurants for every budget. And shopping... allot of shopping! What a great mix; art, history, food, antiques, gifts... There really was something for nearly every interest. We definitely recommend Stone Manor to anyone looking for a romantic get-away.


couldn't ask for anything better!

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

Have stayed at B & B's from Maine to Maryland and this is by far the best. From the guest rooms, the scrumptious breakfasts, the informative hosts and even the walking trail, there is no better for a relaxing getaway weekend. If you need to venture out into civilization, Vern & Astra, the innkeepers have a wealth of information about the area. Keep in mind, NO tv in any room - not even in a common room. Tranquility abounds at Stone Manor.


A Tranquil Place to Reflect

4,8 su giugno 03, 2010

We were looking for a place to get away from today and visit yesterday. This beautiful Inn took us back to a time that we could reflect on the way things used to be. It was quiet, private, and pleasant. We would highly recommend the Inn and hope to go back someday.


Personalized stay

4,4 su maggio 23, 2010

Had a wonderful Mother's Day weekend. The service was very personal and the room provided me with the privacy I was seeking. Excellent breakfast and I felt more than welcomed.


The best place you'll ever stay

4,8 su maggio 18, 2010

My husband I were married at Stone Manor in 2000 and recently went back for our 10 year anniversary. It still has the same wonderful old charm that it did 10 years ago. Vern and Astra the Inn Keepers were just delightful. Astra made the most tasty french toast ever for breakfast one morning. The ammenities were great with the soaking tub and jets by candelight -- oh just soooo relaxing. The sitting room n the Lauren was so cozy and nice with the fire place. There is a very nice well trimmed path through the woods on the property -- we loved walking on it. We give our stay a 10.


"Beautiful & Bodaciois" B & B

5 su maggio 18, 2010

My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 25th Anniversary at The Inn, which is what I am now calling it. The photos on the web hardly do The Inn justice. It is precisely maintained and elegant. Astra and Vern so enjoy what they are doing and it translates into a pampered stay that is unforgettable! We stayed at The Inn on a weekend during which they hosted 2 weddings. We were told in advance that weddings were booked, but I didn't mind because I welcomed seeing someone embark on their own 25 year journey. I was totally surprised that we could not hear any of the outside festivities, which I contribute to the 18th Century solid stone construction of The Inn. We had two delicious breakfasts for which Astra went out of her way to accomodate my many food allergies. One day she made muffins that my wife was astonished did not come from a boutique bakery. Thanks again Brian for stopping and indulging my many questions about your wonderful facility. I especially appreciated all that I know has to go on in the background to maintain so perfect an aged property, both inside and out. On the way out, I believe I saw a boxwood leaf that was taller than the rest. You may want to take care of that :)


Honeymoon at Stone Manor

4,6 su maggio 18, 2010

My fiance and I found the Stone Manor while searching for our honeymoon destination. We are fond of Colonial America, and are both Civil War re-enactors, so when we saw the age of the inn, we suspected we had found gold. We arrived for a 4-night stay in early May, and found that the Stone Manor inn far exceded our expectations. The innkeepers, Vern and Astra, are some of the kindest, most thoughtful people one could ever meet, and the inn reflects the care they invest in it. We stayed in the oldest part of the house, built ca.1750. It was a delightful experience. The walls are thick stone, and they keep the room refreshingly cool. The wood floors and fireplace created that special ambiance that is so hard to find, and the antique beds were amazing. We felt so private and secluded in our part of the Manor, as if we were the only people there, yet at the lift of a phone, of the call of a voice, Vern was available to help with anything. Vern and Astra both went out of their way to prepare the finest breakfast we could expect in a fine, cool stone room, with gentle music playing. We found several good restaurants within 15 minutes of the inn, all around the Frederick, MD area. All in all, we were so sad to leave the inn, and we feel that a piece of it will be with us wherever we go. My wife and I are agreed that we will return soon - to the room, to the inn and to the innkeepers that we are pleased to call friends.


Our stay at Stone Manor

4,4 su maggio 18, 2010

The inn keepers were very nice and helpful. The room was quite lovely.


Nice place to relax

4,6 su aprile 24, 2010

Close to Washington, D.C. It is just a nice place to get away from the busy life in D.C. The innkeepers are exceedingly nice people,the breakfast excellent, and it is close to the shops in Frederick,Md.


The Inn at Stone Manor

5 su aprile 23, 2010

My stay at Stone Manor was everything I wanted and more! The Innkeepers were the most gracious hosts I have ever met and they were full of wonderful suggestions. The room was absolutely marvelous(well actually the whole place is!) and it was better than I thought it would be. The breakfast was so cute and delicious! In fact I fell in love with everything as soon as I arrived. It is such a wonderful place to stay and I can't wait to go again!


Spa and B&B Weekend

5 su gennaio 05, 2010

My girlfriend and I decided to stay at Stone Manor for New Years based on several factors: the Inn and rooms looked great in the pictures, the price was right, there is a spa nearby, the reviews were good, etc. Everything lived up to what we hoped for and went well beyond our expectations. We started with a hour long spa package at Elisa Day Spa. They did an excellent job and was worth every penny. When we arrived at Stone Manor Vern and Astra greeted us and gave us a tour of the Inn. The Inn and surrounding countryside was beautiful and we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Our trip was fantastic and we will definitely return again when we have the chance.


Wonderful stay at Stone Manor

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Stone Manor recently and had a very enjoyable stay. The property is in amazing condition and is very confortable. The innkeepers were cordial, helpful, and professional. The breakfast was terrific and satisfied us for the entire morning and well into the afternoon. We highly recommend Stone Manor to potential guests - you will not be disappointed!


Anniversary getaway

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2009

I took my wife for a 15th anniversary get-away. It is a very nice propery; a beautiful building and setting, which is wonderfully maintained. I had high expectations and they were met. It is not cheap, but you get the setting you look for in a B&B.


Great Inn - innkeepers are fabulous!

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2009

Wonderful complementary wine and cheese appetizer on arrival! Helpful hosts, great location! Try the Home at Braddock Inn for delicious, reasonably priced food - we ate there twice it was so good! Relaxing stay!


Anniversary stay

4,6 su settembre 02, 2009

Such a lovely place to have an anniversary get away, much needed break. The rooms were lovely! The hospitality of Vern and Astra was great and the jacuzzi tub amazing. Wonderful


Stone Manor is Awesome

5 su maggio 23, 2009

One night was not enough at this awesome location. The grounds are magnificent and the rooms even more spectacular. If that wasn't enough - Vern and Astra were the perfect hosts!! Will definitely return soon!


Great time at the Inn at Stone Manor

4,8 su marzo 02, 2009

I had a great time at the Inn at Stone Manor. The room and breakfast was exceptional. A jacuzzi, fireplace and big soft bed; what else could one ask for when planning a romantic evening? The service was awesome! I will definitely stay there again.


A Warm and Cozy Country Stay

5 su gennaio 26, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Inn at Stone Manor for 5 days while visiting DC to attend the Inauguration in January, 2009. At first, when we were driving through town to get to the Inn at night, I (being a neurotic person from the New York city area) was somewhat alarmed by the dark country road you have to drive through to get there. However, upon turning into the driveway, I was so pleasantly surprised, and my satisfaction with the Inn continued to grow with each and every experience during our stay. The Inn itself and the grounds are stunning. It is a country, yet very classy and elegant environment. We stayed in the Laurel suite which was huge and very comfortable. The Innkeepers Vern and Astra are just the sweetest and most thoughtful people. No question of ours went unanswered and they were very helpful in terms of acquainting us with the area, including things to do and places to dine. The Inn serves breakfast each morning and it was such a relaxing and calm way to start the day. When we arrived each morning, there was music playing, a real fire burning, and a tea-lit candle in the center of our table. So cute! They also have wine and cheese in the afternoon, but we did not have the chance to experience that. Not only is the Inn itself a wonderful place to stay, but the town of Frederick is only minutes away and is a great place to shop. There are so many terrific antique shops, great restaurants and cute pubs to grab a drink at. Because we stayed at the Inn in January, we would love to come back to see the grounds in bloom in the Spring or Fall.


A place to "Be Together"

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

He emailed me from his diplomatic assignment in Africa and said he had reserved a weekend for us at Stone Manor. It was so important for us to have a place where we could have some peace together away from our busy schedules. We had a great stay from beginning to end. Vern and Astra, the Inn Keepers, personalized our stay by spending time with us in a tour of the Inn, providing complimentary wine and cheese by the central Inn fireplace lit specifically for us, and recommended great places for dinner in town. All in all an exceptional experience that we will look forward to repeat. I just hope he doesn't have to go to Africa for us to return!!!


A great place to stay for a romantic weekend

3,8 su novembre 18, 2008

I surprised my wife for her 40th birthday at Stone Manor. We stayed in the Laurel suite, which was very nice. The grounds are very pretty, the rooms are great as are the innkeepers. None of the rooms have TV so don't plan on that. Go because you want to get away from that stuff and spend some romantic time with the inroom fireplaces, two seater tubs, etc.


Stone Manor Review

3,8 su ottobre 20, 2008

Beautiful! Serene and tranquil. The property was unbelievable and the service was fantastic. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.


Relaxing Weekend Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2008

Astra's breakfast was delicious both mornings! Vern and Astra made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived--as a young couple, it was as comfortable as staying with grandparents, only more luxurious and with much more privacy! They offered us great restaurant recommendations as well. We're already planning our next visit!


Elegant, spacious, and a great location!

3,4 su ottobre 11, 2008

-The wine and cheese in the evening was a delightful surprise. We enjoyed it out on the back patio without any lights on and saw a “shooting star”. -We love the two room suite and the location. We had space to spread out inside our rooms and plenty of open sky around us when we were outside. -The central location to Harpers Ferry, Hagerstown, and Frederick gave us many options for our outtings.


Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 20, 2008

The Inn at Stone Manor was exquisite. We enjoyed our stay immensely and are looking forward to going back soon. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the hosts were delightful. Choose the Inn at Stone Manor for your next weekend away!


A Delightful Stay

4,2 su settembre 18, 2008

My girlfriends and I had a terrific time at your beautiful Inn. THANK YOU for your hospitality.


wonderful retreat

4,0 su settembre 15, 2008

Stone Manor is a great place to get away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we're so pleased to find the inn in the exact same shape as we left 6 years ago when we spent our wedding night there.


reconnection

4,6 su settembre 13, 2008

We spent the first 2 nights of our honeymoon at the Stone Manor in 1996. I surprised my husband with a visit for our anniversary. It was perfect, we had a relaxing and romantic night. We will be back.


The Buckley's

3,6 su settembre 12, 2008

This was an Anniversary and it was truly a pleasure. Our stay at the Inn was a memorable experience and we would definitely consider a return.


Anniversary at Historical Gem

4,6 su settembre 12, 2008

We came here 10 years ago for our honeymoon-your B&B takes us back to a slower, more romantic time. Verne and Astra were wonderful hosts and we were treated with a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We will definitely return.


4th of July At Stone manor inn

4,0 su luglio 09, 2008

We had a wonderful stay the facilities were flawless. Verne and Astra were delighful hosts. All their recomendations were top shelf. We will be back. Bob and Susan


exceeded my expectations

4,0 su aprile 25, 2008

The best overall B&B my wife and I stayed so far


The Inn at Stone Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $200 - $225
  • Recensioni (70) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3013710099

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina