Antietam Overlook Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
196 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2014

Antietam Overlook Farm provided a perfect weekend getaway. We were able to have the perfect balance of activity and relaxation. The battlefield offers plenty of opportunities for educational exploration and Antietam Overlook Farm was the perfect hideaway of relaxation.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su ottobre 01, 2014

We stayed at this lovely location 19 - 21 Sept. They were exceptionally accommodating in every regard. We decided at the last minute to visit Antietam and departed from home not sure what our loading arrangements would be for the weekend. We called at 6:30 p.m. on our way up from VA, and Molly graciously booked a room for us that evening and through the weekend, (This would have been impossible at other B&Bs we have visited.) Despite our late booking, we still found fresh flowers greeting us on our arrival. The facility is well-furnished, warm, and inviting. The view from the top of the mountain is simply beautiful, and the staff could not have been more pleasant and engaging. I must also comment on the food. Molly's cooking is, in a word, divine! Three-course breakfasts were served every morning, inclusive of homemade bread and jams/jellies. Thankfully, they have a little "store" from which you may purchase some of these delicacies. I purchased a complete set for myself and some for my family, as well. We are enjoying them still. This is genuinely a wonderful place to stay and will absolutely be our choice on our next visit to the area.


Top Experience

4,8 su settembre 14, 2014

The private acres surrounding the inn are fantastic with some excellent views of the Antietam Battlefield. The wild life abounds including deer, wild turkeys, a wonderful mix of birds tempted to come close to the inn with a series of feeders, as well as domestic ducks and chickens. The breakfast included dessert!


In the Hills

3,0 su settembre 04, 2014

I give this B&B an OK, It is clean and neat, but definitely not a culinary destination.. The room was quite comfortable, but the rough-sawn cedar boards on the walls and ceiling were just not well done, which gave the room a sloppy appearance. It does sit nicely on a mountain top, over-looking the battlefield, but the grounds were not well kept.

Risposta del proprietario
We realize that not everyone sees the beauty in natural wood or in home-cooked hearty meals, but the vast majority of our guests do. We prepare all home cooked meals from scratch, just like Grandma used to – down to home baked breads, cookies and desserts. Our inn is made with rough sawn hard and soft woods. They are not perfect, like wood paneling, but do change size and color as they age. The grounds are mowed and edges trimmed weekly, the flowers are watered a few times a week and the flower beds are weeded. With rain during the week, the grass grows faster but the grounds are maintained.


Lovely Inn

4,2 su agosto 27, 2014

Stayed only one night. The Inn sits on a ridge and has lovely views. We had a nice screened in porch which allowed us to sit out in the evening for our cocktails. We did have to drive a ways for dinner. We got something to go and brought it back to the room to enjoy on the porch as well. The room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very happy with our decision to stay at Antietam Overlook.


Loved it!!!

4,8 su luglio 28, 2014

Beautiful view and gracious hosts!!!


Wonderful Civil War adventure

4,4 su luglio 20, 2014

My husband and I went to Antietam and Harpers Ferry for a Civil War weekend...hired a guide to take us around and had a great time. Our stay at the Overlook was just great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We watched the sunset on the screened-in porch with a glass of wine from the guests' refrigerator. Just delightful. Up on that ridge, seemed as tho we had escaped civilization, but it was just a short distance to the Antietam Visitors' Center, and Harper Ferry. The three course breakfast was really special! The best part was the blueberry crisp with icecream!! We didnt even get hungry for lunch! Thanks


Too short!

4,0 su luglio 11, 2014

Delightful stay. I would have liked to stay longer.


Nice weekend gateway

4,8 su luglio 06, 2014

We very much enjoyed our weekend at Antietam Overlook Farm. It is a lovely B&B and the staff were wonderful. We will definitely visit again.


Peaceful retreat

4,8 su luglio 01, 2014

We were looking for a country get-away to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary that was fairly close by. What drew us to Antietam Overlook Inn was its almost 100 acres of privacy and a view from the top of a mountain that looked down on the valley where the Civil War battle of Antietam took place. We chose a room on the second floor that had cozy sitting area w/ fireplace and a screen porch that featured "the View". We loved everything about the inn, from our warm greeting by the owner and housekeeper to the wonderful public areas of the inn to the relaxed setting. The resident cat, Mr. Meowzers, is a working cat (he covers the outdoors and keeps the mice on the run) with a personality that can't be missed. Our room and the rest of the inn was so inviting that it was only our pressing agenda to tour the battlefield that kept us from lingering more than we did. We were given good suggestions for dinner in the surrounding area. We hope to come back for the fall coloring and we have already suggested the inn to friends.


Great location

4,4 su giugno 19, 2014

Great location! Staff very personable. Would definitely return.


Great Place to Stay!

4,8 su giugno 01, 2014

We only were able to stay one night but our Host Mark made us feel right at home and it was great getting to meet other guest and talk to them. It made it feel like staying with extended family.


Spectacular

4,2 su maggio 19, 2014

The view of the morning mist over the Shenandoah Valley in the morning was breathtaking. Morning and evening - sitting on your private porch, taking in the the beauty and sounds of nature was refreshing. A place to return to.


Very best place in central Maryland

4,6 su maggio 18, 2014

Lovely stay at Antietam Overlook Farm. Clean, private and secure. Best view of battlefield possible. Highly suggested.


Wonderful stay

4,6 su maggio 16, 2014

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at the Antietam Overlook. Our room, the Birdwatcher, was spacious and very comfortable. In addition, we are birders thus great;y enjoyed sitting on our private screen-ed-in porch in the morning with coffee and hot tea watching the bird feeders and bluebird nesting box. Breakfasts were so filling we never needed lunch. We enjoyed walking the grounds, and looking over the valley stretching out below the B and B. The host and server were friendly, gracious and accommodating. A great stay.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su maggio 09, 2014

Pleasant and Relaxing along with a great social experience


Wonderful stay

4,0 su maggio 09, 2014

Antietam Overlook is a lovely B&B with beautiful views of the mountains and valley of Sharpsburg and the Antietam Battlefield. Owner is very nice and easygoing, innkeeper was pleasant, and the atmosphere is casual and comfortable. Beds were very comfy. Plenty of towels and amenities available. Loved our screened porch with the beautiful view. Grounds are nicely kept. Breakfast was delicious. Plenty of room to hang out in the common room. We will return!


Wonderful getaway

4,8 su maggio 09, 2014

Mark (The innkeeper/owner) and Tina (housekeeper/chef) create a wonderful, comfortable, down-to-earth environment for decompressing and relaxing in this isolated, country B&B. The wife and I have stayed here about 5 times now and stayed in the Overlook and Battlefield View Rooms, both very warm, welcoming and comfortable. There are other B&B's in the area but none with the exterior charm and peaceful nature of Antietam Overlook. We're certain to be back a couple or few times more in 2014.


Wonderful

4,4 su maggio 07, 2014

This was a wonderful spot to retreat to for our anniversary. We used a Groupon and got a great deal! The only drawback was the weird pressure we felt to hang out with others staying there. We're not antisocial, but we went there to be with each other, not hang out with strangers.


Wonderful 1 night stay

4,8 su maggio 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Antietam Overlook Farm for a night. The inn keeper, Israel, did a wonderful job showing us around and making us feel welcome. The atmosphere of the place was lovely. The breakfast was also great. Everything was very enjoyable. Recommended for history buffs - we were able to tour the Antietam battlefield, which was only a 5 minute drive from the farm.


Antietam Overlook Farm Review

4,6 su maggio 05, 2014

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were delicious! The rooms were gorgeous and the bathtub in the room was a nice touch. We even had our own enclosed deck. Everything was very clean and had a homey feel. Just what we were looking for in a relaxing weekend getaway. Excellent staff as well. My boyfriend left a necklace of his behind and the staff mailed it back to us free of charge. I would highly recommend Antietam Overlook for a secluded romantic getaway and an overall wonderful experience.


overnight stay

3,4 su maggio 03, 2014

Very nice getaway. Beautiful grounds.


Beautiful Getaway

5 su maggio 02, 2014

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary...we had an absolutely wonderful time. The property, staff, and amenities could not have been better. We will definitely visit again...hopefully in the fall. Thanks for a great time.


Room with THE View

5 su aprile 25, 2014

Location - Location - Location - beautiful surroundings - warm and comfortable interior .... and very, very friendly staff - a memorable experience and worth a visit.


Very much enjoyed

3,6 su aprile 19, 2014

Loved the location, the view, the staff, and especially the great people we met there. The only negative was the noise from the common room conversations kept us awake on our last night there.


We had an excellent weekend!

5 su aprile 16, 2014

The views were so beautiful. We had a great time talking with Mark, Matt, and Tina. Very beautiful B&B. Everything was clean and the food was great! Can't wait until we can go back again!


Exceeded My Expectations

4,6 su aprile 15, 2014

The Overlook Room was the best. So charming and romantic


Wonderful & Relaxing Couple's Weekend Getaway

4,8 su aprile 09, 2014

My husband & I actually truly enjoyed our weekend stay at Antietam Overlook Farm Inn - it was very relaxing & peaceful. This was our "last" couple's weekend getaway since I'm pregnant & will have the baby in less than 2 months. The views were great from our room (we booked the battlefield view room) & loved the little screened in porch off our room - althought, we really didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted since it was still chilly/windy the weekend we came. The only "complaint" we have is since our room is on the 1st floor (there are 2 floors in this B&B), we can definitely hear every time the upstairs guests walked about in their room because the rooms are like log cabins so there are creaking noises. Over all though, we still loved our stay & the breakfast was definitely delicious!


Overlook Farm

4,6 su marzo 29, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable! Having a gas fireplace in our room added to our enjoyment! The staff was very attentive and we had a wonderful breakfast every morning!


A great place for a getaway!

5 su marzo 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here early March of this year. We stayed in the Battlefield View room, which was very nice and had a great view. The food served in the morning was very good. Overall it was a great stay!


Relaxing!

5 su marzo 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Antietam Overlook Farm! They have a great, friendly staff that was very attentive to the guest's needs and treated everyone like family.


Our first B&B experience

4,6 su marzo 19, 2014

My wife and I chose the Antietam Overlook for our first B&B weekend. At arrival we were pleasantly surprised with the farm itself. We were greeted warmly, were shown around the common areas and then to our room. The staff was happy to tell us about anything we asked, and when they didn't know the answer they even looked it up for us and printed directions. Much to do locally (within 10 minute drive, usually) including a variety of places to eat, trails to hike, and shops to browse. We were very happy with our stay and felt right at home from the moment we arrived. We would come back any time!


Outstanding

4,8 su marzo 17, 2014

I don't really do the bed and breakfast thing with enough frequency to be the best judge of things, but this place definitely set the bar extremely high. Went up for a night with my girlfriend and had the place almost entirely to ourselves. The rooms - rustic-charming. The staff - friendly and helpful as could be. The perks - open coffee bar and bar bar. The setting - historic and breathtaking. I will DEFINITELY be going back.


weekend in heaven

5 su marzo 11, 2014

My stay at Antietam Overlook Farm was warm, inviting, and delicious. I really enjoyed staying somewhere with an owner and staff that I now consider friends, and other guests that were fun to get to know. I loved my stay here, and I absolutely can't wait to return this summer. Major thumbs up and love for AOF


Beautiful place!

4,4 su marzo 11, 2014

This was our second time to Antietam Overlook and we enjoyed ourselves very much both stays! Clean, comfortable place with outstanding views and a very courteous and helpful staff. During our second stay, we weren't too impressed with breakfast. Everything tasted like it was previously frozen and the bacon was definitely a cheap brand. Other than that, we highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Great Little Getaway!

5 su marzo 09, 2014

Had a fabulous time here. The overlook was a beautiful location with great friendly, family-like staff. Bedrooms felt like a little personalized home! Breakfast served in the morning like mom was cooking for the family. There was a saying there: ¨Enter as strangers, leave as family", and I couldn't agree more. Met amazing people and the town is cozy where everyone knows Antietam's name!


5 Stars!

4,6 su marzo 05, 2014

The whole experience was wonderful! Tina's 3-course breakfast was absolutely fantastic, the room was beautiful, and the other guests were very friendly. We had a great time, and we will absolutely be back!


Not as fabulous as expected

2,6 su febbraio 27, 2014

I have been to nicer places for a lower nightly fee. It's nice, but not worth the price.


Weekend to Relax

5 su febbraio 10, 2014

Sitting in front of the fireplace reading a book while baby deer walked be the window outside was just what I needed. The life-size Jenga game was fun had by all. The staff was amazing and the food was great. We are looking forward to returning sometime soon.


Relaxing B&B

5 su gennaio 28, 2014

The inn was beautful and so were the views. Staff was great and really worked to make our stay comfortable. Would definately return for another stay.


overlook was very nice from our room

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2014

just a weekend relaxing with my sister and brother-in-law


Exceeded our expectations!

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed a three day stay at the beautiful Antietam Overlook Farm. We were looking for a place to enjoy a little time away from the business of life and this Bed and Breakfast stay certainly nailed it! I can not say enough about the kind hospitality of the staff. Mark, Tina, and Rebecca went out of the way to make our stay memorable. Each morning, we enjoyed a delicious gourmet breakfast served promptly at 9:00 am. Each evening ended with us sitting by the fireplace enjoying a hot beverage. If you are looking for a place of quiet serenity, in a local area steeped in history, be sure to check out this inn!


2nd stay

4,4 su dicembre 23, 2013

2nd stay and enjoyed it AGAIN!! nice place to get-a-way!


Nice Quiet Location

3,6 su dicembre 09, 2013

This is a clean, quiet, and peaceful B&B inn located near Civil War, historic, and natural attractions. One half of B&B was great, the other needs some work. With minimal creativity and effort, the food service could be greatly improved. The breakfast menu was lacking - it should have an egg dish; and the food service could use some work - all courses were cold.


Always a pleasure!

5 su novembre 21, 2013

This B&B is as beautiful as it is quaint. The view is amazing and the innkeepers are personable as though never having met a stranger. This was my second stay and I plan to go back often!


Great B&B experience

5 su novembre 21, 2013

This was a great experience for us and Mark and his staff did a great job. The Inn is a great place to enjoy peace and quiet times and has an awesome view of the battlefield. Close proximity to great dinner options and hiking and sightseeing was an extra bonus. we would efintiely go back and probably will soon.


Amazing Weekend Getaway!

4,8 su novembre 20, 2013

Gorgeous house, gorgeous view, inviting inn keeper, clean, and just relaxing.


Amazing Experience!!!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2013

Mark is a friendly and fun host who lives up to his own personal expectations of great service and strives to accommodate his guests. The rooms were beautiful; rustic and luxurious at the same time. A warm cozy atmosphere, with a huge fireplace in the great room and books all over the place. We found it everything we would want and more. We've already booked our next stay!


Amazing, Relaxing Stay

5 su novembre 13, 2013

Stayed one night in November to get out of DC for a little bit. Was amazing. Service was friendly, room was comfortable, place was quiet, view was beautiful. All in all, it was exactly what I hoped for, and more than I expected. Will def. stay again sometime soon!


Surprise Getaway Weekend

4,8 su novembre 11, 2013

I surprised my wife for her birthday with a getaway weekend. Our stay was phenomenal. Michelle & Tina provided us with fantastic service. Their recommendations for evening dining were numerous and spot on because they dine at the places themselves. Mark was an energetic host, gathering wood for the large fireplaces during the day and playing games and engaging in conversations with the guests in the evening. Our 2nd floor room was very comfortable, quiet, and cozy, especially due to the gas-fireplace in it. The complimentary beverages in the common refrigerator and on the mini-bar were far more than we expected. It was so relaxing to sit by the common room wood burning fireplace and sip a glass of wine after a long day touring the nearby Antietam Battlefield. There is so much to do and see within a 10 mile radius and more within a 25 mile radius. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked a weekend there to celebrate our wedding anniversary in 2014.


Russ & Ken's Wedding Day

4,8 su novembre 07, 2013

Perfect day! Perfect place for a wedding.


Fabulous

5 su novembre 03, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. View was beautiful. Enjoyed the decorative touches and special amenities. Would like to return again in the near future.


Felt right at home

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2013

What a beautiful setting! My husband and I felt very welcomed and at home. The service was outstanding and breakfast was delicious. We will be back!


Rustic Heaven

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

Our weekend included lovely congenial hostesses, fine food and drinks and a great view of the mountains and surrounding area. The room was peaceful, comfortable and cozy. It was a perfect location for our excursions into Boonsboro, Shepardstown, Brunswick and Frederick for dining and antiqueing. The Antietam Battlefield was right around the corner.


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

First time to stay here. Will definitely go back. Large room. Huge, delicious breakfast and many extra amenities. Friendly staff. Loved Michelle and Tina. The smiths from n.o.


Peaceful getaway

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2013

This place was wonderful. Unlike lots of other B&B's they offer one night stays. Great hiking nearby. The rooms are perfect; with great views. Far from the road, and very quiet. All the liquor you can drink.


Beautiful area .

3,4 su ottobre 01, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Overlook Farm, beautiful scenery but we could not truly appreciate it due to the presence of stinkbugs. Of course we cannot change nature but our room " The Overlook " had a beautiful screened in balcony but the screens were ripped and some missing, very disappointing. The bathroom was very dark as was our sitting area. Coffee was provided all day and we were welcome to whatever was in the refrigerator but once again the lighting in this area was dismal.


AS PROMISED

5 su settembre 26, 2013

EVERYTHING THAT I READ ABOUT WAS AS IT WAS. THE ROOM, LOCATION VIEW EVERYTHING


Another Pleasant Stay

5 su settembre 16, 2013

Michelle and Tina did an excellent job... again. Couldn't have asked for a better overnight stay. Weather was perfect too!


Peaceful Getaway

4,8 su settembre 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Antietam Overlook Farm; Michele & Tina were very accomodating and went out of their way to meet our needs; beautiful well maintained surroundings both inside and out!!! Loved the birds, trails, and Mr Meowser the cat. Plan to go back again!!!


Antietam Overlook Farm

5 su settembre 06, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality provided by the innkeeper, Michelle. We highly recommend Antietam Overlook B&B and will be returning.


Perfect and fun getaway!

4,8 su settembre 04, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and our room was beautiful. Rustic log cabin décor. Loved it. Lots of privacy, beautiful views, yummy food. The owners/workers were very welcoming and fun to be around :) We will be back!


Review

4,6 su settembre 04, 2013

A wonderful get-away in a part of the country with a great range of attractions. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful.


Wonderful Birthday Celebration Weekend

4,2 su agosto 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B! The views were breathtaking and the bird watching was fun and relaxing. Breakfast was delish! That staff was attentive and very helpful in giving guidance on dining recommendations and other attractions in the area. Will stay again.


lovely evening

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

great B&B-wonderful property & tremendous staff


what a beautiful place! almost did not want to leave!!!

4,4 su agosto 20, 2013

wonderful place wonderful hosts, wonderful view!! almost didn't want to leave very warm very spacious.


visit during hurricane

5 su agosto 19, 2013

a few years ago my wife and I went to spend our anniversary at the overlook farm.we thought we left a hurricane in Delaware but it followed us right to antitem and area surrounding..we arrived late and found that everyone else cancelled.when we ARRIVED WE WERE SO HUNGRY THAT THE INNKEEPERS TOOK US IN THIER HUMMER TO the only restaurant in the area that was open.After we got back we sat on balcony with drinks and watched lights go on and off in the surrounding towns .it was a unique and wonderful stay


treated like royalty during hurricane

5 su agosto 11, 2013

my wife and i stayed at overlook farms when the new owners just took over.we left delaware where a hurricane followed us right to overlook farm.we got there late do to weather.we didnt have dinner and were the only ones staying there so the owners drove us in there hummer to the only restaurant open.after that we sat on balcony with drinks and watched lights go on and off in the five towns we could see from there..we were treated like royalty for the night we stayed. im sorry it took so long to write this.waide and jennifer laube


Absolutely Amazing!

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Antietam Overlook Farm is absolutely delightful! The staff, service, and accomodations are spectacular. I would recommend this B &B to everyone!


Great weekend

4,4 su agosto 07, 2013

My wife and I celebrated a wedding anniversary at the inn. It was a great getaway. We really enjoyed the service, the friendly staff, the secluded setting, the individual fenced-in porches, the gorgeous view of the valley. We consider this place to be a real find, and plan on returning.


Beautiful home and setting

4,6 su luglio 31, 2013

Homey, built as B&B. Great service. Close to major attractions (Antietam, Shepherdstown). Very relaxing


Antietam Overlook Farm -- A True Mountain Hideaway

4,4 su luglio 29, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Antietam Overlook Farm. This property is rustic, and is in an out-of-the-way location, and that is part of its charm. Would not hesitate to go back. Just be aware that you will be miles away from a large city. So plan and expect for spotty cell phone and 4G service, and be aware that you will have to do some driving if you want to eat restaurant-type fare. Truly enjoyed the screened in porch. Slept with the windows and door propped open to drink in the fresh cool evening air -- something you really can't do in most cities today. The remote and gated location of the Overlook makes it quite safe. Nestled into 95-acre private retreat, I loved listening to the birds and other forest sounds. The gardens were lovely, and the B&B proved to be both warm and inviting. Watching the sun set as you sipped a cool glass of wine was breath-taking. Complimentary popcorn, drinks and wine is available for any guest that might be interested in a nightcap. There were board games to play if you were so inclined, and a couple of large fireplaces, in the event of cool weather. The historical setting only added to the charm of the place as you gaze out over the Antietam battlefield. If there is anything that comes up just a bit short, it may be the breakfast. Nothing bad, as the food was tasty, and the portions were adequate. However, when compared to other B&B breakfasts, what was served on the day I was there was good, just not outstanding. Everything at the Overlook was clean and inviting. The service was good, and the staff was nice and helpful. Would like to go back and spend several days in the cool, peaceful quiet of the countryside -- curled up with a good book. Antietam Overlook Farm is a welcome respite from the city, and is a restful, quiet retreat. Wouldn't change a thing, and am planning a return visit.


A piece of heaven in the country...

5 su luglio 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-day stay at Antietam Overlook farm in early July. The place is beautiful and very charming. Rooms are rustic and cozy. Every need is taken care of...right down to the complimentary wine and other drinks that are available at all times! Mark, the owner, and Michelle, the innkeeper...are very down-to-earth people and there when you need them. We stayed in the Battlefield room and it was very nice...the enclosed porch was right next to a small garden with many birds to watch at the bird-feeders. We also enjoyed visiting with Mr. Meowsers, the cat! We watched the fireworks below in the valley from our porch! We tried 2 of the owner-recommended restaurants and they were also fantastic. We particulary enjoyed the Rathskeller at the Bavarian Inn in Shepherdstown, WVa! Felt like we were in Bavaria! We will definitely visit this B&B again! --The Giffords


Fantastic Hospitality at Antietam Overlook

5 su luglio 07, 2013

This makes about 5 visits we've made to Antietam Overlook. The people, service and facilities are great; really good management that makes for a relaxed stay; and delicious breakfasts. Plus, well stocked fridge with beer and wine; and brandy, etc. And, it's a very good site for exploring Western Md.


Excellent Experience

3,8 su giugno 30, 2013

We stayed at the Overlook Farm on our way home from the Outer Banks. It was a nice "end" of our vacation. Wonderful views, very nice inn and good innkeepers.


The perfect couples romantic get away!

5 su giugno 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I are professional photographers, so visual elements are very important to both of us. The entire experience was incredible. The whole staff was friendly and accommodating when needed. The views were breathtaking. The location/property/building/room were all as promoted/promised. We are considering coming back with extended family to allow them to have the same experience we just had! Thank you for everything! Paul www.paulpruitt.com


Very friendly and pretty stay. Would stay again.

4,8 su giugno 20, 2013

Very friendly, pretty, relaxful, and romantic stay. Would stay again.


Fabulous getaway

4,6 su giugno 15, 2013

We loved the private screened in porch overlooking the valley. We drank wine and watched the sunset. The next morning we drank coffee and enjoyed the chirping birds before breakfast It made for a fabulous weekend getaway from the city.


Great, Quiet Getaway

4,8 su giugno 11, 2013

My wife and I visited the Overlook Farm to just unwind and it was perfect. Amazing rooms and services, so much to do and just relax. Awesome service and the breakfast was amazing. Will definitely return.


Excellent quiet getaway!

4,8 su giugno 07, 2013

Michelle and Tina did an excellent job and provided a comfortable and memorable stay. We will definitely return!


Great location! Beautiful B&B.

4,6 su maggio 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this bed and breakfast. The rooms are very large, clean and beautiful. The common rooms are also very large and comfortable. The view of the battlefield is outstanding. We would love to come back at a later date!


Fabulous!

5 su maggio 29, 2013

This was our second time staying at Antietam Overlook Farm B&B. Everything was fabulous, as was expected. We highly recommend it.


excellent view and lodge

5 su maggio 26, 2013

The staff was friendly, rooms were great, and the view was excellent.


May Stay

3,6 su maggio 20, 2013

Two night stay, clean comfortable room with a nicely accommodated common room to sit and read or watch TV. Breakfast was hearty, ample and well presented, the customer service was excellent. Only complaint was the bath room needed a ventilation fan as it became quite steamy after a shower.


Spring Stay at Antietam Overlook Farm

4,0 su maggio 05, 2013

We had a nice, relaxing stay at Antietam Overlook Farm. We stayed in the Overlook Room, and it was a great view, with a nice screened in porch. The only problem we had were the stink bugs in our room; the inn keeper told us what was going on up front, and what they were doing to deal with the problem. Loved the area, and loved the quiet charm of the Farm!


We had a great time

3,8 su maggio 01, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 2 days at the Overlook Farm B&B. We had a wonderful time and it is a beautiful property. Michelle was terrific and was a perfect host. Answered our questions about the area, gave us all the information we needed about the property, and even made dinner reservations for us. Tina was was great and the breakfasts she fixed were superb. We also met some very interesting and friendly guests while we were there. We received the stay as a gift from our children and we would definitely come back again. Thanks


a beautiful, quiet, wonderful place to stay.

4,6 su maggio 01, 2013

we loved the room, with our own screened in porch overlooking the battlefield. We will go back in a heartbeat. Very quiet and secluded and just a warm wonderful atmosphere!


Great experience!

5 su aprile 29, 2013

Beautiful place, rustic, wonderful mountain views! The staff were very friendly & helpful. Had a fun impromptu evening of conversation with Mark (owner) & other guests one evening . We would like to come back again sometime! Breakfast was yummy!!


Thrilled Beyond Measure

5 su aprile 19, 2013

We needed a weekend away, we go it. We were able to relax and enjoy a peaceful and calm stay. There were no complaints on our end and we want to go back as soon as we can. It was a beautiful setting and everyone was wonderful. We have already recommended it for our parents and want to go with friends.


Great place

4,8 su aprile 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was large and comfortable. Service was very friendly and we enjoyed Michele's company. Very quiet spot, great for getting away from work and the city. Breakfast was excellent, although it is served at 9 AM only. This worked well for us but may not pt suit everyone.


Wonderful place to relax and rejuvinate

5 su aprile 05, 2013

We loved our room with an incredible view of the Antietam valley and of course all of the immenities. We enjoyed reading by the fire and sipping a glass of wine (complimentary). The 3 course breakfast each morning was delicious - we had a delightful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful - highly recommend a stay at this inn.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su aprile 02, 2013

This is a gorgeous bed and breakfast. It is very rustic and welcoming. The only reason why I gave the cleanliness a 4 is because we found 40 stink bugs in the room. They let us know they were having a problem upon arrival and they really are trying to take care of it. Breakfast was great!


Interesting.

4,6 su marzo 30, 2013

We had a good experience at Antietam Outlook Farm. It was more like a lodge with big rooms and a very large common space where we were able to meet other guests and talk in front of a huge wood-burning fireplace. It really does have a beautiful view of the Antietam Battlefield and Civil War books and wall hangings related to the Civil War. Throughout the day and at night, there is access to coffee, tea, etc., and even wine and brandy in a bar area. The food was very good, especially the pancakes, sausage, French Toast, and cinnamon pear. The service was excellent coming from some very interesting personalities. It snowed during our stay, and we enjoyed the bird watching and the beautiful setting on the hill. Driving to and from the B&B requires some skill as the roads are hilly and winding.


Loved the fireplaces!

4,0 su marzo 18, 2013

Wonderful B&B with 2 beautiful wood-burning fireplaces - beautiful rooms and a wonderful staff!


This B&B is the best I've ever known

5 su marzo 11, 2013

We checked in without a problem, and were instantly given a thorough tour. Our privacy was respected, and the breakfasts were amazing. There was always something to do, and the staff was perfectly personable. Every other B&B should take notes, and adjust their philosophies accordingly. 10/10, would stay again.


wow

5 su marzo 07, 2013

we had a blast here! Everything was so pretty and the staff was super super nice. the breakfast in the morning was amazing! definitely recommend it and we plan to go back!


25th Anniversary

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

We wanted to get away for our anniversary but didn't want to drive for hours. I found the inn on groupon and I am so glad I did! The house is beautiful and Michelle is fantastic. Loved our stay and we will be coming back for sure.


Beautiful B&B inside & out!

5 su febbraio 22, 2013

We went in the winter and really enjoyed having the fireplaces going in the living room and the dining room. With the cabin style interior, our welcoming Inn Keeper, and all the little touches like the homemade bath salts in our room and the complimentary beverages 24/7, our stay will bring us lasting memories. Rita & Dennis Baltimore, MD


Our 50th Anniversary Getaway

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2013

This was a great getaway for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We enjoyed the location and surrounding views. Burnside Bridge and Antietam Battlefield just minutes away. Though it was a little cold and damp outside, we were enjoyably comfortable inside. Enjoyed the fireplaces and puzzles, really kind of cozy. Met, chatted and dined with other couples. Had a great time and will consider the Antietam Overlook Farm in our future getaways. Very friendly and attentive staff made the stay extremely special.


Perfect Getaway

5 su febbraio 09, 2013

Great B&B, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with great decor. Michelle and Tina are wonderful. They really make you feel at home. The breakfast is amazing. They have great views and lots of walking trails. It's tucked away but very close to the towns. I would recommend Antietam Overlook Farm to everyone. We will definitely be going back!


Great place

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2013

This was very nice short escape from the city, except fireplace was not working in the room all 3 days. Hope it will be working next time.


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

Such a beautiful place! Loved our stay there!


Outstanding B&B! Relaxing, nice ambiance, pleasant, host, owner!

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

This is one of the best B&B we ever stayed - 5 stars all around, fireplaces in room/dining room, country room, tub, nice/delicious breakfast, breathtaking view, nice owner/innkeeper. We enjoyed watching football championship with the owner, Mark, his friends and the guests. It was like a happy family and football party even though we just met everyone. We plan to return!


Beautiful, Quiet Get Away

4,4 su dicembre 19, 2012

My husband and I went away for a weekend babymoon. It was wonderful! Michelle was a fantastic host. They had a fire in the fire place and the whole main area was decked out for the holidays. It was warm, homey and incredibly quiet. Such a wonderful way for my husband and I to spend some time together.


Outstanding all around....

4,6 su novembre 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the farm in November of 2012 and just had a wonderful time. The Overlook room had a spectacular view and a warm and cozy feel. Michelle and Mark were super hosts and we had an excellent time. If you are in the DC or Baltimore area this is a great place to get to that is super-close yet has that 'in the middle of nowhere' feel where you can relax and rejuvenate yourself. We'll be back soon..


Charming and Delighttful B&B

5 su novembre 17, 2012

Our weekend stay at the Antietam Overlook Farm was a pure delight. The B&B is charming, the staff warm and helpful, and the views magnificent.


This is a gorgeous place.

5 su novembre 14, 2012

We stay at Antietam Overlook Farm every chance we get. That is how much we like it. The ambience and view are unbelievable. The staff is now like family. A farm, friendly, beautiful and comfortable place.


The best B&B of all time!

5 su novembre 10, 2012

Michelle, Mark & Tina are wonderful. We are making our fifth trip in December. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are warm and relaxing, the other guests are always personable, and the breakfast is always delicious. My husband and I want to move into the Overlook!


Wonderful Stay

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

Great setting. Quiet, beautiful overlook of valley below. Deergreeted us in the morning. Nice screened porch. Wonderful breakfast and hosts. Only negative was hearing noise from room above.


Friendly and Accomodating Staff

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2012

Beautiful setting with stunning views; our room was upgraded immediately at no additional charge as one was available; friendly cat; excellent 3 course breakfast with a choice of desserts(!) Extremely comfortable bed


Excellent B&B

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

Beautiful & quiet location; excellent hosts; amazing breakfasts. Booked for one night but so good we stayed for two.


Wonderful place

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend staying here. It was an excellent choice. Michelle and Mark are terrific people who make you feel like you are old friends. It's quiet yet close to lots of things to do and see. Breakfast each day was delish. Can't wait to go back and stay longer!!


Come to relax, unwind, and have a good time!

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2012

We wanted to get away and relax for a few days while enjoying the fall colors. The scenery was breathtaking. We were greeted by the most congenial innkeeper, Michelle, and she immediately made us feel at home. She showed us around and explained how everything worked at the coffee bar. The wine, beer, cider, soft drinks, coffee is available for guests which is a nice touch. The home was decked out for the fall season and the fire in the fireplace one evening made everyone feel warm and cozy. This is a great place to kick back and relax. We had a great time and were perfectly satisfied with our accomodations.


3days in October 2012

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2012

Great welcome at Overlook Farm, and a full introduction to all the facilities available during our stay. Bedrooms are all individually styled with plenty of space and comfort. Areas shared with other guests are superbly furnished and there is plenty of space to mingle and meet new travellers. The food is magnificent with Breakfast being something like a feast. Best B+B we've stayed in, well done Michelle +Tina


Surprise Getaway

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Great Bed and Breakfast!!! Michelle and Tina were awesome and our stay was amazing. If you are looking to get away and get some alone time, this is the place!! Rooms were beautiful and no amenity was left out. One of the best, and home cooked breakfasts we've ever had! Cannot say enough good things about this place!!


Been to many but not many nicer

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

This place is fantastic. The breakfast was the best I ever had at a b and b. Three courses - Fruit, Main and Desert. And what a view.


Sep Overlook

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

The only thing I had a problem with was some of the breakfast meat. It was a little spicy. I do not like onions or peppers and the breakfast contained both. I blame that on myself as I did not specify about the menu beforehand. Overall the B&B was great. Beautiful views and close to all attractions.


Antietam Overlook Farm B&B

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

Booked on short notice on a very busy weekend. We were looking for that "special something" experience and we found it. Only wish that our stay could have been longer. We will certainly return.


5 stars at 3 star price

5 su settembre 30, 2012

theres just too many good things to say about this place. friendly secluded very comfortable setting the inn keepers make you feel right at home. theres a sign in the entrance way that reads "enter as strangers, leave as friends" and its very true we will defenatly be returning.


Home from home

5 su settembre 26, 2012

Our hosts could not have been more friendly or helpful and the accommodation more comfortable


Excellent B&B near Antietem/Harpers Ferry

4,4 su settembre 24, 2012

Breakfast was good, not great, but I was a little surprised by an ice cream sundae for breakfast


All

5 su settembre 21, 2012

The view, staff, breakfast, accommodations, friendliness, quiet, enjoyment, etc. were beyond expectation -- it really was a home away from home! I can't wait to plan my next trip to Antietam Overlook Farm!!


A loving embrace on a hill with a view

5 su settembre 19, 2012

We had a wonderful family reunion at Antietam Overlook Farm. Amenities like the hot tub, the well-appointed living room and the amazing rooms were one thing, but the service from the staff and owners was truly touching -- they even let us cook dinner we bought at the farmer's market and use their kitchen. We were blown away. We can't wait to go there again.


A Scenic Retreat

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Everything about our stay from making the reservation to the minute we departed was perfect. The Innkeeper and staff had an uncanny sense of just how much attention each guest needed. We were attending a theater festival and seeing 2 to 3 plays a day in addition to discussion sessions, lectures and dining and were often exhausted. Returning to the Antietam Overlook Farm was like returning home. Everything was very comfortable, and the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains were spectacular. We started each day with the very best gourmet breakfast I have ever had at a B&B. We plan to return next Summer and may stay an extra day or two.


Don't overlook Overlook Farm

4,4 su settembre 08, 2012

Peace and Quiet with a beautiful scenic view


A perfect place to relax!

4,2 su settembre 03, 2012

Great views and great place to get away from the city- would definitely stay here again!


Great location, great B&B

5 su agosto 29, 2012

We had a thoroughly wonderful time at Antietam Overlook Farm. Staff was friendly and professional; room was cozy and comfortable; and breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Hot tub for guests was most welcome after a day of bike riding along the C&O Canal. We will definitely be back.


Quiet and private

5 su agosto 23, 2012

Although there were three other couples at the Inn, we hardly saw them for the weekend. It was the perfect site for a getaway reunion with another couple. We stayed up talking in the livingroom, picnicked in the beautiful screened inarching, and did a little walking to enjoy the vistas on two sides of the Inn. A lovely weekend.


Terrific place, great hosts

4,2 su agosto 20, 2012

Public areas wonderful, wish I could have been there when it was cooler to experience the massive fireplace in action! Wonderful refreshments, great hospitality, peaceful ambience - and Mowsers is very friendly!


Relaxing and Quiet B&B

4,4 su agosto 18, 2012

A wonderful B&B!! Relaxing and quiet atmosphere -- friendly and fun staff -- awesome views! Everything about this B&B exceeded our expectations!


Total Satisfaction

5 su agosto 14, 2012

The only negative was having to leave. The hospitality, the location, the rooms, the views, and the breakfast were all excellent. I would happily return here if I visit the area again.


Great B and B

5 su agosto 03, 2012

What a great inn. Friendly and warm staff, great rooms and views and a really nice farm house. Great all around.


Friendly - Best Around

5 su agosto 03, 2012

If you are visiting Antietem Battlefield this is the place to stay. Views are beautifula nnd breakfast is great.


Drought relief for the soul and soil.

3,8 su luglio 23, 2012

Perfect respite from the drought. We arrived in time to sit out on our private porch and watch the Battlefield disappear as a storm approached. The hour and a half downpour lulled us to sleep under the tin roof. Wonderfully comfortable bed. We wanted to be at the Battlefield at sunrise so two fruit cups were waiting for us. I expect the breakfast was wonderful but we found locally made doughnuts at the gas station in Sharpsburg.


Best Kept Secret in Town!

5 su luglio 06, 2012

I recently stayed at Antietam Overlook Farm while in town for a wedding! I was blown away by the service provided by the Inn Keeper- Michelle. In making my plans from many miles away, she was always friendly, helpful, and accommodating! With only a few days before the big wedding I was attending, Michelle even provided space for some wedding party pictures the night before on the grounds of the Inn. When I arrived to the Inn, I got an amazing tour that included some lovely treats and a wide variety of drinks! The Inn provides a breakfast each morning that concludes with a dessert! We happened to really love that extra added touch to start the day! I also really appreciated the fact that I was gong to have to miss breakfast on the first morning due to being in the wedding party, only to find that Michelle provided a fruit breakfast labeled in the fridge for my sister-in-law and I --so that we did not starve on the morning of the big day! In the evening, we spent time in the common area chatting with the owner, watching the sunset, and we caught a fireworks display as well! The rooms are really nicely decorated and comfortable! Overall my stay as excellent and this will be an Inn we visit again due to their warm welcome and excellent customer service!


Great view, Great Room, Great Breakfast

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Room was very well kept along with the rest of the inn. The whole place is just far enough removed from the surrounding area to give it a very private feel without being completely isolated. There are a lot of places to travel within 30 minutes and then come back and relax at the inn. We watched the sunset and enjoyed the view of the battlefield. Breakfast was fantastic each morning but probably a little too much food for us. Definitely a place that we would return to.


Great place to spend some time away

5 su giugno 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Antietam Overlook Inn. Great staff, location, and beautiful rooms.


Awesome anniversary

5 su giugno 06, 2012

What an amazing place. Our first stay at antietam bed and breakfast was our honeymoon. 2 yeArs later we went back for our anniversary. This is the most amazing place wit the best staff ever. Will always return and enjoy this bed and breakfast. Would recommend to anyone. Peaceful beautiful fun and wonderful.


Beautiful stay!

4,6 su maggio 30, 2012

Lovely room (the Birdwatcher Room) with a screened porch from which to view birds and the Anteitam valley. Spacious room with a soaking tub and sink in the room (this is a personal preference - I would prefer it in a separate room). Beautifully decorated. Michelle, the innkeeper, showed us around and gave us good suggestions for dinner (Blue Moon cafe in Shepardsville- unusual and tasty), and also the refreshments that are available at no charge! Drip coffee, teas, beer, wine, and a delicious chocolate cake for dessert1 Great stay!


What a great find!

5 su maggio 15, 2012

Looking for a hide-a-way but still in the Civil War historical areas? Look no further than the Antietam Overlook Farm. What a great find. The room was spacious with a private screen in porch. Since we are bird watchers, this was the ideal place for blue birds and many other colorful birds. The farm is close to the battlefield, but far enough to be secluded. We enjoyed the super friendly staff and the wonderful breakfasts. Highly recommended for birders, Civil War buffs, and romance.


Most peaceful spot anywhere

5 su maggio 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. We stayed in the "Birdwatcher" room, which had it's own private screened in porch with a fabulous view. All you hear are the birds chirping, and they are lovely to watch at the fully-filled feeders! The grounds are kept beautiful as well. VERY relaxing. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The Inn's cat, Mr. Meowsers, greeted us outside too! Would recommend the inn to anyone who needs to just get away and enjoy nature. Well worth the money.


Warm and Friendly B &B

5 su aprile 30, 2012

Our stay at the Antedim Overlook Farmhouse could not have been better. The hospitality and the quality of the food, service and accommodations were unsurpassable It's a great place to stay Roger


Lovely hosts, breakfast, room and gardens!

5 su aprile 29, 2012

The gardens are a delight..perfectly kept and attract many birds. The hosts are charming and very helpful with dinner suggestions. We took their advice and were very pleased with the restaurants they suggested. Plenty of room for a morning walk on the mowed pathways.


Great view--Great room

5 su aprile 22, 2012

We stayed one night. We loved it. Very quiet night and we were on the first floor. Friendly staff . Everything you could ask for is here. I am hoping to make it back sometime in the summer.


beautiful room and view

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

Everything was really perfect for a get-away week-end. Wood burning fire in living room fireplace--so cozy. Coffee bar, drinks in the refrigerator, even wine etc. available without extra charge. Fireplace and soaking tub in bedroom were special treats. Very quiet in our room but interesting guests to talk with in the living room and breakfast room the next morning. Enjoyed a morning walk with view of white tail deer and after breakfast the resident parrot came to greet us. Very efficient, polite and welcoming host and staff.


Antietam Overlook - Pure relaxation

4,4 su dicembre 17, 2011

A very romantic, cozy bed & breakfast. The breakfast was outstanding and the views were incredible. We plan to visit again in the summer.


Hoping to be able to return in the future!

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Antietam Overlook Farm B&B and were delighted with the beauty of the location. The rooms are spacious, clean, and simply lovely. The amenities were beyond anything we expected. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were an absolute delight.


Top of the Hill

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2011

Beautiful place! Many amenities, very cozy rooms, the staff and service were outstanding. The rooms were very clean, but somehow the stink bugs were getting in. I'd still recommend the Inn to others.


Cozy and romantic

4,0 su dicembre 01, 2011

A lovely spot, great view, wonderful fireplaces, enormous and delicious breakfast


Great escape

4,2 su novembre 30, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 30th Wedding anniversary and have been to quite a few B&B's over the years. This ranks as one of the best B&B experiences we've had, it was a wonderful time. Would recommend to others.


Tonsoffun

4,8 su novembre 02, 2011

We will plan on staying there when we return to the area. Enjoyed everything.


One night stay in October

3,8 su novembre 02, 2011

I loved the property, it was beautiful and very peaceful. The rooms were exceptional. I wish that I had booked more than 1 night. Next time I will!


Columbus Day Weekend 2011

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our two day stay very much. We were greeted by Michelle and Tina who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The room was cozy and extremely quiet. The offerings of wine and brandy were a lovely touch. The three course breakfast was delicious; it was served in a setting where we got to speak with other guests. We enjoyed that. The other thing we were taken with was the view. It's simply spectacular...what a lovely weekend!


Beautiful setting

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Amazing location, in a pristine rural setting. Excellent property with kind, accommodating hosts. They make you feel like a welcome member of the family. Only downside, not the fault of the property, was the number of local insects called "stinkbugs" (for obvious reasons if you should happen to step on one...) These little pests may be a part of nature, but they darned annoying.


Mountain View in Maryland

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed the weekend at Antietam Overlook for our Anniversary. The view was incredible, the rooms were amazing, the food was fabulous, and lets not forgot the staff who really made the stay memorable. We can't wait to go back.


Tom Dezell & Maureen Conners

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2011

This is the gold standard for Bed & breakfasts. Staff very accomodating, made us our dinner reservations. Beautiful fireplace in living area with complimentary soda, beer, wine & cordials. Great views of battlefield. Dining not reviewed as highly only because meal was rather "spicey." Highly Recommended!!!


Very restful

3,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

A quiet of the beaten path getaway, great filling breakfast and casual relaxed atmosphere.


Outstanding stay

3,4 su ottobre 03, 2011

I came expecting much, and received much! A fabulous way to spend our anniversary. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Excellent service, good value, wonderful rooms, fantastic views.


Antietam Overlook Farm

5 su settembre 30, 2011

Antietam Overlook Farm is a wonderful place to stay and is in a great location, close to the battlefield, Harpers Ferry and Shepherdstown. We've always enjoyed the Birdwatcher Room and the Great Room is comfortable and relaxing. The service has always been excellent, including suggestions for dining and making the reservations.


great service and visit

3,6 su settembre 29, 2011

The staff's hospitality was really good. Enjoyed the extras like drinks and popcorn. Getting cell phone and laptop signal is apparently an ongoing problem at the inn. We had no cell or data service, which was a drag.


Absolutely Amazing!

5 su settembre 25, 2011

My husband surprised me with a stay at Antietam Overlook Farm. It was an amazing experience! The quaitness of the house, the amazing views, the friendly staff, and the delicious food all made it a stay I will never forget! We have already booked it for our anniversary next year, but we will also find a way to go back before then!


Good Get-away

3,8 su settembre 19, 2011

This B&B is a secluded, quiet get-away. The rooms are rustic/country, with great views. The food was equisite. We could have done without the country music playing in the common room. But, there was popcorn and cold drinks always available. The staff was very friendly, helpful and everything you could ask for. It's a bit pricey, but worth the money.

Risposta del proprietario
Rustic/country about sums it up. We are real people, in a real beautiful countryside.(mountain top)


Peaceful Contentment

4,6 su settembre 17, 2011

Get away from it all with charming, comfortable luxury. Clean, friendly, quiet, beautiful!


Anniversary getaway

4,2 su agosto 27, 2011

Stayed in the Overlook room. Beautiful room and view. Innkeepers very helpful. They made are stay so wonderful. Thank you for making are stay a perfect getaway.


Don't Overlook Antietam Overlook Farm

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

When we arrived, ti was beautiful. Michelle met us out front and escorted us in. Our room was so spacious and period looking! The private porch was amazing. After a long day of hiking, it was a gorgeous and relazing respite. The breakfasts were so good, they even serve dessert after breakfast! And if you are too full, they dish it for you later in the common frig. Access to the common area is also spectacular with books, music, comfortable lounging inside and out. They staff was son accomodating and friendly. We happily look forward to returning there in the Fall. A don't miss hit 5 star B&B.


Our 1st B&B stay

3,6 su luglio 24, 2011

We highly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Antietam Overlook Farm. Michelle and Tina were wonderful hosts. We relaxed completely and enjoyed the beautiful sunset from our room's windows. The 3 course breakfast the next morning was excellent and a wonderful way to begin the day. We will definitely start staying at B&B's in the future...very relaxing and enjoyable....better than the usual hotel stay!


Overnight at Antietam

5 su luglio 22, 2011

Best B&B we have ever experienced. From the welcome to the farewell it was a memorable experience!


Great B & B

5 su luglio 12, 2011

The Antietam Overlook B & B was lovley. The rooms are huge, our room. like most of the rooms, had a private screened in porch with a great view. The hut tub on premises made for a relaxing end of day. The breakfast was delicious and the portions very generous. The staff, Michelle and Tina, were very welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the nearby sights of the Antietam battlefield, Shepardstown, and Potomac river. We will definately stay here again.


Gorgeous Country Manor Retreat

5 su luglio 08, 2011

Arriving at Antietam Overlook Farm/country manor house was wonderful.Private gates which required a security code made us feel not only protected but overall extremely peaceful. The home was stunning and immaculate,we had a warm welcome from the innkeeper Michelle, she actually came from the entryway and outside to greet us. After a tour we settled in to the Overlook Suite, beautifully appointed and clean, had a huge soaking tub, a fireplace,and a sumptuous queen bed,the furnishings were well kept,and the room had warmth ,with a nice selection of reading books,on history the civil war and of course the battle of Antietam. Refreshments are provided cold,hot, ect and Mr Meowser the outdoor kitty was cool to pet ,he actually guards against predators. The grounds were well kept and the view from the hilltop and our second floor screened porch balcony were gorgeous we could see over the mountains into four states. Breathtaking. The night held much adventure exploring Harpers Ferry ,SharpsBurg,Sheperds Town,all quaint and full of history,we retired with hot beverages into our room and read a few books, breakfast is included and wow, what a breakfast is was three courses,and absolutely five stars, I will return to this Bed and Breakfast in the fall as Im sure that second story balcony view will be extra beautiful.The staff were very sweet and made us feel like we owned that house. Very nice jacuzzi outside for use,and great spa products in the bath for us spoiled ladys. Very nice stay.


Very enjoyable stay...

5 su giugno 08, 2011

Looking for a 'mid point' to meet some family for dinner, I decided to get us a night at a B&B at the very last minute. From the very beginning, Antietam Overlook turned out to be a great decision. The evening prior to our stay, I was actually able to make reservations online. I called to confirm our reservation the next morning, and almost immediately received directions. Upon arriving for our one night stay, Michelle took us on a tour of the lovely accomadations and we were allowed to pick the rooms of our choice. The staff quickly helped us make a resturant selection that would suit everyone's palate, and made the reserverations for our party. The folks at Antietam charged our glasses with wine and we got ready for dinner (the recommendation - The Press Room - was a great one). We returned in the evening and again enjoyed free drinks (sodas, wine and some others) from their well stocked fridge, while my bride prepared some coffee to her taste from many selections available. We enjoyed a few board games and then my wife enjoyed the huge tub while I relaxed on a huge king size bed enjoying sounds from the water fountain and birds outside. It was a cool evening - and we slept with the screened in patio door to the outside open - cool breezes, sounds of the mountain- and awoke well rested at 0730. Morning gave way to my bride and I taking a jog/hike through the mountains to arrive back at the B&B to fresh coffee. Our 0900 breakfast and it was right on time. A very good 3 course breakfast was good - not a 5 star, but more tailored to show down home country hospitality - in keeping with the atmosphere. More orange juice and coffee.... It was a great day of respite, privacy, and time to enjoy the beauty and wonder the good Lord provides. If your want glitz/glamour/ and 'I'm better than you' type atmosphere - go somewhere else. This is all the special treatment with a down home feel. Go. enjoy. its worth it.


Can't Wait To Go Back

4,0 su giugno 02, 2011

Staff was wonderfully friendly and the whole experience was just what we were looking for, a relaxing and romantic getaway. Especially enjoyed the nice view from our porch along with the hot tub in the evening under the stars.

Risposta del proprietario
There is nothing like a soak in the hot tub, under the stars, I'll order up a beautiful sunset, and the rest is up to your imagination.


Hospitality Abounds at Antietam Overlook Farm

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Our hosts Michelle and Tina went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and ensure all our needs were met. The rooms were adorable, and the breakfasts were gourmet meals. Our Garden Unit had it's own "babbling brook" and outstanding views of Antietam Battlefield. We were tempted to stay an extra night, but needed to leave due to other commitments: we were even offered a discounted rate if we chose another night. All in all, we would return, even in the winter: our room had a fireplace, and the main parlor as well. Books, games, wifi (no tv in rooms, which was great to be away from the chatter of the news), complimentary beverages...no other place to retreat to.


Perfect stay

5 su aprile 20, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at a few B&Bs over the years. This was by far the best. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. The in keepers were sooo nice and helpful. Just being able to hang with them in the common room and talk was wonderful. They have special touches like jars of marshmellows, chocolate, and graham crackers by the fireplace. The room was warm and inviting with our own private screened-in porch. They made wonderful breakfasts each morning complete with a dessert, which they would wrap for us and keep in the freezer for later if we chose. The view was breath taking. The absolute perfect place to go relax and unwind. We cannot wait to go back!


Highly Recommended

4,4 su aprile 01, 2011

The drive up was beautiful. They gave good directions to the private drive. Hill top, sweet looking, warm house, greeted by two ladies who were very personable. Trees on two sides blocking the site of the far away neighbor's houses and the road, an open field with bench, trees lining the outer edge and finally, the view of Antietam Battlefield. Windows up stairs and down to view gorgeous sunsets and sunrises and daydreams of the history that took place below. Rooms were warm and clean. No tv or wi-fi. No noise except the wind. Bed, sofa, shower, gas fireplace, soaking tub with a view. Breakfast was always outstanding. A great combination of items, beautifully presented. Extra snacks offered to us both days. The hosts are very kind and offered good conversation. Had drinks and laughs with the owner one evening. Very enjoyable. Note that there is nothing in Sharpsburg except Captain Bender's Bar but Shepherdstown is full of entertainment and only 7 minutes away. I don't normally spend this much on lodging but I don't have a single regret. This B and B is well worth the money.


Very nice stay in Maryland

3,8 su marzo 26, 2011

We enjoyed the room, and Michelle was very warm and welcoming.

Risposta del proprietario
Why, thank you very much. It is always a pleasure to interact with interesting people. A warm welcoming is what you will always get here. Please do return.


great for romance and relaxation

4,0 su febbraio 09, 2011

Beautiful location and scenery! Comfortable and relaxing. Innkeeper and owner very friendly and helpful. Would go back any time!


Donegan stay at Antietam Overlook Farm

4,2 su gennaio 20, 2011

We had a great time there - we loved the room, the staff was very friendly, the food was delicious, and the setting, with the fireplace, the hot tub, the beer and liquor was very relaxing! James Donegan

Risposta del proprietario
You folks were a joy to have.You were a nice addition to our wonderful atmosphere.


my review of Antietam Overlook Farm

4,6 su dicembre 05, 2010

A fantastic weekend at AOF. Rooms were very large, clean and full of lovely art. Large comfortable, common sitting area, tastefully decorated. Outstanding, very friendly innkeeper and staff. Fantastic breakfast, more than you could eat. All situated on a mountaintop that overlooks the Antietam battlefield, spectacular view and very private. Have been to several B&B's over the years, AOF is not even in the same class as these others.


Shhh, Don"t Tell Anyone!

5 su novembre 20, 2010

Did you ever come across something so wonderful that you felt if you shared the information it would make it harder to have the opportunity to experience that pleasure again? That is how I feel about this B & B. My room was warm and cozy with amazing views day and night. The common area was inviting and relaxing with a big fire at night and others to share the events of your day with. The "staff" Michelle and Tina were so pleasent, helpful and accommodating I felt like we were old friends . Take their suggestions on where to eat, every one was great. I can't wait till I'm able to return for another visit! K Gavin

Risposta del proprietario
What a wonderful review, from a wonderful guest. We want you to feel like you are at your "home away from home". Being able to relax and not worry about breaking anything or saying something wrong. NOT HERE. Anything goes Oh,n remember, it is SHHHHHHH, don't tell Mark !


3rd time

5 su novembre 17, 2010

This is our third stay at the Overlook. We will continue to go back. It is basically a home away from home. Mark, Tina, and Michelle are super friendly and will do anything to make you feel at home. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, I recommend this wholeheartedly!


Our stay at Antietam Overlook Farm

4,0 su novembre 10, 2010

We have a wonderful visit at Antietam Overlook Farm. The innkeeper, Michelle, and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!


Home away from home experience!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

We had a great time visiting! The innkeepers and owner were very personalable and down to earth. The breakfast was the best we had compared to other bed and breakfasts! The parrot was very entertaining and we would love to visit again sometime.


the shredded paper newlyweds

5 su settembre 20, 2010

my husband and i got married june 5 and had no honeymoon plans and on the spur of the moment and a ph call we were able to arrive be met by mark and had a great room and breakfast and the rest of the staff amazing....cant wait to go back...hope to see all of u soon


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 su agosto 28, 2010

Quiet surroundings, lovely bed rooms and shared spaces! Very nice hosts!


Simply the best

4,6 su agosto 13, 2010

We have been to many B & B's This was simply the best! Charming, secluded, romantic. Yet still in the middle of the action .loved it so much we are booking the whole B & B for our friends to come back with us ! Thanks Mark !


very nice

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2009

we had a really nice time - the place was very nice and very clean. it does not have any tv - which qwe like when we go away.


Great B&B

4,0 su giugno 24, 2009

This place is awesome and beautiful. Peace and quiet was our key requirement, and this place fit the bill 100%. The views from our room (the Overlook) were spectacular and the private screened balcony was great to hang out and watch the beautiful sunsets. The Inn Keeper, Michelle, was wonderful and very gracious!! The breakfasts were to die for!!! Delicious and substantial... Did not need lunch. Lots to do and lots of history. The C&O canal has great biking!! The Inn was a great experience and we would recommend to anyone. We celebrated my birthday and they decorated our room with balloons..wonderful touch!! Must check this place out!! And West Virginia is just around the corner with great things to do and see, great shopping and great restaurants!!!


Rustic charm

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2008

One is overwhelmed by the friendly accommodations from the innkeepers.


AOF

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

Beautiful view, peaceful stay. Very nice rooms. complimentary brandy.


Antitam Overlook

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

Outstanding in all aspects!


Antietam Overlook Farm

4,6 su agosto 11, 2008

Serene, homey atmosphere, wonderful view, very private, welcoming staff, great breakfasts. Highly recommend, aspecially for civil war buffs. Wonderful place to stroll in nearby town.


Antietam Overlook Farm

5 su agosto 11, 2008

Excellent service, cleanliness, and hospitality. This is our second visit here. Food is delicious.


Antietam Overlook Farm

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Wonderful, friendly, relaxing


What a Weekend!

5 su aprile 14, 2008

I cannot begin to tell you what a great experience we had at the Inn. The service was marvolous and mountain views were breath taking! After staying here, no other bed and breakfast we have stayed at even comes close to the service and hospitality we received. We definately will be back again!


A great getaway

5 su dicembre 01, 2007

What a beautiful place! Phil was a wonderful host and a great chef!


Elegant and Peaceful With a View

5 su ottobre 30, 2007

Fabulous location, Gated property with wonderful food and spectacular view. Will be back.


Antietam Overlook Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $182 - $325
  • Recensioni (196) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3014324200

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina