Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Another wonderful stay at the Brampton Inn

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2014

This was our second New Year's Eve stay at the Brampton Inn, and it was as perfect as the first. Every detail was right, from the warmth and professionalism of the owners and staff to the comfort of the accommodations. The breakfast was absolutely superb as well. Our only complaint is that we could only stay one night!


Wonderful 25th Anniversary!

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

We celebrated our 25th anniversary at Brampton Inn and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations, service, and staff! Everything was absolutely "top-drawer" - not just the ambiance, but the warm attention from the staff (and owner), the out of the ordinary food, the snacks and the MUSIC piped into the dining room! Fireplaces in each room! And we brought our 2 cocker spaniels and they were as welcomed as we were! We are delighted and would heartily recommend this to anyone for a relaxing and beautiful getaway! Cathy & Ben Raphael, Newark, DE


A wonderful weekend

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

We just wanted to get away from the stress and it was a delightful experience. Everybody was so nice, the breakfast was great and the room- Sophie's Suite was beautiful. Nice little touches such as local toiletries, make-up towels... afternoon tea and day-long coffee and homemade cookies. The grounds were very beautiful and peaceful and the historic house perfectly preserved.Close to town too. The best!


Relaxation in luxury!

4,6 su settembre 17, 2013

We spent a September weekend at this highly rated Inn and splurged on the Olivia private Cottage. The secluded cottage was just what we needed for a relaxing getaway close to home. The jacuzzi tub, steam shower, Japanese tub, and hammock gave us hours of relaxation, while the Inn keepers kept us fed well and had all the right recommendations for food outings and adventures. We'll be back soon!!!


Relaxing, wonderful B&B

4,4 su settembre 06, 2013

We just stayed at the Brampton last weekend...what a wonderful time. Relaxing locale, great hosts, good eats, and great cookies! Restaurant recommendations/reviews provided on check-in were spot-on. DVD collection was a nice touch, along with great books to select from. No issues at all during our stay (as one would expect). Loved it!


An anniversary to remember

5 su settembre 01, 2013

Everything was perfect from the moment we saw our private cottage, to the wonderful breakfasts to sitting on the porch with other guests at night. Everything on the property is well-maintained and well thought out. It was so peaceful and relaxing. I saw several of the cottages and we staiyed in the Russell. They are all beautiful with so many amenities including working fireplaces, coffee makers, TVs, and more. The breakfast was excellent using local ingredients. And the owner and staff were so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this Inn and we will be back!


Our stay at the Brampton Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2013

My husband and I chose the Brampton Inn for a long weekend getaway not too far from home. We were pleasantly surprised by the ambiance that unfolded before our eyes. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and very quiet. The complimentary breakfasts were always delicious. Every day we would be offered a different selection to choose from or a choice of eggs done anyway you like. Delicious homemade scones, lemon poppy seed muffins, cinnamon crunch coffee cake and a fresh fruit cup accompanied the meal. There were wonderful homemade cookies in the den. Available all day and night! Along with coffee, tea and cold beverages. We highly recommend the Brampton Inn for anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway. :) Oh and most importantly, Danielle, Michael and Rita as well as other family members who help out, were all so warm and friendly. They really made us feel at home!


Brampton Inn

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Excellent B&B. Super relaxing, wonderfully restored rooms, well-maintained grounds, lots of acres for walks, delicious breakfast and afternoon tea and pastries, super helpful staff, close to historic Chestertown and the bay and recreational activities. We had a wonderful honeymoon there and would definitely return. We also loved the friendly kitties that greeted us every morning when we went outside!


Wonderful Anniversary Trip

5 su giugno 26, 2013

We made our first excursion to this part of the Eastern shore last week celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. Our stay at the Brampton Bed and Breakfast was wonderful! We brought our bikes and found some great country roads to explore. At the Brampton we stayed in Russell's cottage, just a few steps from the main house. The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We were able to store our bikes in the enclosed patio and even brought them inside (there was a large tiled foyer) during a rain storm. We even had a small anniversary cake waiting for us when we checked in. There are some great little restaurants nearby in Chestertown and Rock Hall. We really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast and are already looking forward to making a return visit.


Simply the Best!!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

Our first visit to the Brampton was in July 2011. I took my then fiance for a surprise get-a-way for his birthday. I booked the Mulberry Cottage because on the website it seemed to everything that I was looking for, and when we got there it was simply perfect!! We loved our stay at the Brampton so much, that when we got home from our first visit there we cancelled the trip we had booked elsewhere for our honeymoon and booked our honeymoon in the Olivia Cottage at the Brampton. As soon as we turned into the driveway, we knew that we were someone very special. The main house is simply stunning and so beautifully restored and decorated. The Mulberry and Olivia cottages are further back on the property, private and secluded, which is exactly what we wanted on both trips. They are both extremely well appointed, very spacious and comfortable with great furniture and decor. The steam shower, spa tub and Japanese soaking tub on the screened in porch are all outstanding! Most mornings we had breakfast in our cottage and a few mornings during our honeymoon we actually ventured inside the main house. We really appreciate the flexibility of breakfast times and choices at the Brampton. Each morning- the food was truly delicious and scrumptious! The use of homegrown, homemade and local foods are such a special touch and you can tell that the food is made with love. The afternoon goodies and tea and homemade cookies are such a wonderful treat! The hospitality at the Brampton is hands down, the best! Danielle and Michael are so gracious, accommodating and welcoming. As is Rita, who took such extra, special care of us during our honeymoon. They are exactly what you would want in innkeepers, they are there if you need them, they are extremely friendly and helpful but are never intrusive. We simply love the Brampton Inn and cannot wait to unwind and relax again there in the future!!


wedding

5 su maggio 11, 2012

A small wedding of 20 people. Everything was wonderful the owner and staff always went out of their way to make everything perfect....Some how they even made the weather great for the middle of March.... we plan to return someday soon....Thank you again to Danielle and Michael....... Christie and Ed


Cozy B&B

5 su febbraio 29, 2012

My husband and are locals. We recently spent our Anniversary at the Brampton Inn in Chestertown. The cottage was elegant and inviting, with the most wonderful amenities. Danielle, the Inn Keeper, was so warm and friendly, making us feel right at home. She made a us a tasty breakfast that was served right to our cottage. We have stayed at many other B&B's but now know that we have found our favorite!! We are already planning our next stay. Although we are locals, we felt miles away. I happily encourage others to plan a stay...you won't be disappointed! Shannon and Mike Hertz


Reliably our best weekend of the year

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2012

My wife and I have spent Valentine's day weekend at the Brampton for 9 years. It is, reliably, our best weekend of the year. Danielle, Rita and Michael have thoughtfully prepared the Inn to ensure that their guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves. We plan to arrive in time for afternoon tea, which always includes sweet and savory options -- the leftover sweets usually accompany the normal array of home made cookies, candies and biscotti which are available with coffee/tea in the sun room at all times. Since our annual visits are in cold weather, we look forward to the lighting the fires that Michael has carefully laid in our hearth. He's adept enough at this that it NEVER requires more than one match to set it ablaze, and there is always enough wood to ensure we're able to enjoy a fire as long iinto the night as we choose. Breakfasts are made to order from locally sourced ingredients, and the offerings usually include an omlette or fritatta, pancakes or waffles. There's always a breakfast bread of some kind along with lovely spreads -- trust me, you'll be very happy that Danielle and Rita are at work in the kitchen on your behalf. There are puzzles/games/reading materials and current/classic DVD's available. Recently the Innkeepers installed wireless internet access throughout the property -- though, frankly, we go to get AWAY from the electronic balls and chains. If you like B&B's you'll LOVE the Brampton Inn and its charming and accomodating Innkeepers. If you're new at the B&B experience, try the Brampton...you'll be a quick convert, but be warned. They set a high bar.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

We found the Brampton Inn on line and booked the Olivia Guest Cottage for the weekend 2.18.12. It was our first stay. We were very excited to find that the online description of the cottage lived up to the pictures and what was written. Not many B&B's in our area have the full fireplace that is maintained and kept well stocked during your stay, in room 2-person jet tub, 2-person steam shower and 2-person Japanese soaking tub, refrigerator, huge king-size comfy bed and wet bar...all under one roof! Very secluded, well away from the main house and very relaxing. Breakfasts are fresh, made to order with a great variety and Owner participation at every level. We look forward to another stay in the future. Mike & Jen


Just the best B & B ever for us

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

This B & B was and is the best experience ever for us. We loved the quiet serenity and the service was wonderful. We've been here in the Spring and Winter, and we loved both our visits to the Green Room at Brampton Inn.


Antellum Beauty

4,8 su luglio 29, 2011

My wife and I recently spent one evening at the Brampton Inn, and we are already checking our calendars to see when we could "sneak away" again to visit. Key to our enjoyment was the beauty of the estate, but the accommodations were luxurious, and our stay was certainly made the more enjoyable by the innkeeper's efforts - we felt pampered and spoiled during our entire, brief stay. Definately 5 stars.


1st Anniversary Bliss

4,8 su aprile 28, 2011

We stayed at Olivia's cottage in October, 2010. These cottages are private and beautifully decorated. Can't say enough about Danielle's cooking. What a perfectly beautiful experience. Thank you Brampton Inn!


What a perfect place to stay!

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

We have returned again and again to the Brampton for nearly 20 years. When we need to slow down, to breathe deeply, to spend time with each other, we head to the Brampton. The historic house and the rooms (all different) are beautiful. The location is just out of town so very quiet, yet it is in a very historic part of Maryland, and close to numerous outdoor adventures. The innkeepers are warm, interesting and interested. Breakfast is a delicious feast. The Brampton is so special that it has spoiled us for anything else.


Comfortable and relaxing

5 su agosto 22, 2010

A wonderful place in a quiet town to spend a relaxing weekend. The innkeepers try hard to make it a wondeful experience and they succeed. Excellent attention to detail in everything they do.


Delightful spot to unwind

5 su agosto 16, 2010

This is a wonderful inn with an elegant but comfortable atmosphere. A great place to get away to with your spouse. The proprietors were welcoming and the room was perfect.


Wonderul room near great crabs

5 su luglio 30, 2010

I have wanted to eat crabs with a mallet in my hand for over 20 years. Waterman's in Rock Hall (about 10 miles away) was perfect. Chestewtown is a very nice place to spend an afternoon. The friendly service and wonderful breakfast/afternon tea are unmatched in many years of travel at B&Bs, as well as, at five star hotels. I hope to return for many years.


A Romantic Getaway

4,4 su luglio 27, 2010

The Mulberry cottage at the Brampton Inn is fabulous! It is secluded and private with a wonderful Japanese soaking tub, whirlpool bath, and steam shower. The food is unbelievable - especially the freshly baked cookies that are always available in the main house. I have never had such a relaxing vacation!


Impressive

4,8 su luglio 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Brampton Inn as the start of our honeymoon. We were thoroughly impressed. The owners and the staff were very friendly and attentive. We stayed at the Mulberry Cottage. I would recommend the Inn to anyone looking for the best in a Bed and Breakfast stay and when we return we will definitely stay in a Cottage again.


The best place ever ...

5 su giugno 24, 2010

We have stayed at The Brampton Inn several times over the course of our daughter's four years at nearby Washington College. We HAVE to find a way to return! I cannot imagine another place that offers more attention to details, warmer service, and better overall experience. Thank you to Michael, Danielle, and Rita. We will be back!


Beauty

4,8 su giugno 12, 2010

I had picked up a brochure on the Brampton Inn a few years ago and tucked it away. My husband and I stayed in April for two nights. I am looking forward to a return trip. The Inn is georgous and the property was beautiful with all the spring plantings. We stayed in Sophie's Suite which was very comfortable. The bed was sooooooo comfy. It was also nice to have a separate sitting area to enjoy a good book. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Afternoon tea was lovely. Rita was very helpful in directing us to antique shops in and around the area. Chestertown also has some very good restaurants to enjoy. The furnishings are lovely and it was nice to learn that some of the pieces are from owners family.


Like a breath of fresh air

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Stepping out of the car to the sound of chirping birds was the initial reminder "It is time to relax and let our shadows catch up to us". This is a place to come to relax, enjoy the company of fellow visitors or relax in the quiet, taste the wonderful gourmet breakfast, be pampered with a lovely room, and appreciate the fine hospitality of the staff. If you need a soul refreshment--this is it. Ron and Sandi


Our favorite B&B for twenty years!

5 su agosto 11, 2009

My wife and I recently returned to The Brampton Inn on June 21st for a three-night stay. After twenty years and several visits, we know the place well, and we consider Michael and Danielle friends. Their daughter Sophie served us breakfast each day, and we had a choice of three menus for breakfast, all of them delicious! On this trip we simply stayed in and enjoyed the amenities the Brampton has to offer: the room (We had Sophie's Suite which features a sitting room on a former porch balcony); the front porch with its tables, chairs, sofas, and swings; the grounds with pond, old barn, modern outbuildings, and the gardens (vegetable and floral); all of it surrounded by trees to mute the traffic noises on Rte. 20 and create the peace and quiet in the midst of so much beauty. This B&B has the whole package! It remains our very favorite!! If the dining in Chestertown's restaurants wasn't so great, we might have never left at all until the third day.


Our best stay ever!

5 su marzo 30, 2009

The hospitality, the excellent food, our wonderful room are all reasons why we had our best experience ever in staying at an Inn. We are definitely returning.


Elope at the Brampton!

5 su marzo 29, 2009

I just returned from an unforgettable weekend at the Brampton Inn. When my husband and I decided to get married, we agreed we wanted a personal and memorable wedding without a lot of formality or fuss. We had never been to the Brampton, but found the elopement package online and thought it looked ideal. Trust me when I tell you, we were not disappointed when we arrived. The property, rooms and private cottages were simply beautiful. We stayed in the Oliva's Meadow cottage and savored the privacy and luxurious accomodations. Our family members loved their rooms at the Inn and we all thought breakfast was to die for. Our wedding ceremony was so much fun! We did not have to worry about a single detail (except scheduling the officiant) and were impressed with how accomodating the Innkeepers were, especially when we decided to add our immediate family members as guests on short notice! Finally, the service was excellent. The owners and staff were friendly, professional and took great care of us. Did I mention the food? Our wedding cake was the best cake I've ever eaten! To sum it up, the weekend of our "elopement" was perfect and we'll be back for our anniversary!


Twenty years and still returning

5 su luglio 31, 2007

We have been returning to Brampton again and again for twenty years. Michael, Danielle and their wonderful staff provide a respite from the world that we have not found any place else. The sumptuous breakfasts, the beautifully appointed rooms, the special occasion packages and most of all the personal attention and peaceful ambience of this beautiful inn make us feel we are truly family coming home. We leave refreshed and counting the days until our return.


Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $189 - $439
  • Recensioni (30) 4,9
  • Camere 13
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4107781860
  • Gratuito 1-8663051860

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina