Inn At The Canal Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
196 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great weekend!

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2014

We had a nice stay in early September. Bob was friendly, accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed the comfortable room and the time to relax!


Beautiful Rooms and Wonderful Hospitality

5 su settembre 30, 2014

I was a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding and stayed at the Inn at the Canal for the weekend. Both Chef Bob (the Innkeeper) and the assistant innkeeper were wonderful. My boyfriend and I had a fantastic bread pudding and omelet for breakfast and enjoyed talking with both the Chef and other guests at the bed and breakfast. Chesapeake City is such a lovely town and we can't wait to visit again.


Restful and Charming

4,8 su settembre 25, 2014

This is a lovely, charming Inn located in a quaint harbor town. Bob, the owner, and chef, was very friendly and offered suggestions for local dining and activities. Our room was clean and obviously well maintained. The breakfasts were scrumptious! It was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.


Great stay

4,6 su settembre 21, 2014

In keeper was extremely accommodating. The food was delicious and the room was great. Would recommend to anyone.


A wonderful inn with a friendly staff and incredible breakfasts ...

4,0 su settembre 18, 2014

This was our second stay at Inn at the Canal and we were just as, if not more, pleased than we were the first time. Bob is amazing ... he tends to every detail and his breakfasts are a true representation of his career as a chef. He was extremely helpful in our search for interesting places to visit. The staff is wonderful - we especially enjoyed our conversations with Samantha. The sunset views from the dock are spectacular. We highly recommend a trip to Chesapeake City and a visit to the Inn at the Canal.


Great weekend away

5 su agosto 17, 2014

Wonderful B&B! Delicious breakfast, Bob and staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable with awesome view of the water. Very convenient location near shops, restaurants and bars. Plenty to do in the area; fun historic boat ride, short drive to see lighthouses or other quaint towns. We will definitely come back!


Peaceful Haven

5 su agosto 11, 2014

What a perfect getaway. You feel like you are miles from anywhere, but yet have all that you need. Quiet inn with so much character. Would recommend that it is the place to stay.


Incredible Spot for a Romantic Getaway!

5 su agosto 09, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was wonderful. The inn was quaint and beautiful. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and it was clean, cozy and more than comfortable. The innkeeper was friendly and as the chef made a delicious breakfast. Baked goods coffee, tea and cool drinks were available gratis in the dining room for snack time. Just a terrific time in a great place.


Chesapeake city weekend

5 su agosto 06, 2014

We stayed at the inn at the canal last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were 6 of us and we loved sitting on the back porch and relaxing while looking out at the canal and boats. The suite was very comfortable and Samantha whom serves breakfast and cleans is very attentive and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. Thanks Bob and Carol for a nice weekend


Our astay at the Inn at the Canal

3,0 su luglio 22, 2014

We had a great time at the Inn. The room was great. Very clean. We especially liked Bob, the owner & chef!! Breakfast was great! We hope to visit again soon.


A step back in time.

5 su luglio 14, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the inn. I was only there for one night for business in the area and wished it had been longer. The hospitality was the best and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. There is nothing better than waking up to a yummy smell of breakfast. The inn and the surrounding area is a step back in time. It was quiet and peaceful. Fortunately It was recommended by a friend and I am glad she did. Highly recommend staying there.


Perfect after a long hot bike ride

5 su luglio 11, 2014

My husband and I were absolutely delighted with this Inn. The antique painted and stenciled ceilings were magnificent, and the breakfast was fabulous and a work of art, without pretension. I enjoyed talking with Bob the Innkeeper and chef extraordinaire. He went out of his way to give us the history of the inn and to make our stay comfortable. Because the Inn was not fully booked when we stayed, Bob upgraded our room for free, which was a welcome surprise after a 90-mile bike ride that day.


Great location!!!

4,8 su luglio 10, 2014

We rolled into Chesapeake City on a Sunday evening when the street was full of visitors and a band was playing in the park. Needless to say there was no parking in front of the Inn. Luckily there are reserved spots for hotel guests adjacent to the house and park!! We felt like rock stars. The innkeepers were extremely hospitable and the room I booked, was the smallest - but the perfect size for two adults. The bathroom was almost as large as the room! (snug harbor). We enjoyed the waterfront dining at the Bayard, less than a block away. Drinks on the terrace at the Chesapeake Inn and taking a stroll around the historic neighborhood. What a great find!!! The historic house itself was nicely decorated and really took us back in time. The breakfast by Chef Bob was excellent and we enjoyed visiting with him and his wife and jack Russell Terrior during our short 1 night stay. Highly recommended!!!


Lovely stay

4,8 su luglio 06, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this historic B&B. Even on short notice, Bob & Carol were very accommodating, and the room was beautiful and clean. All of the antiques, the great breakfast, and the service made it very enjoyable.


nice stay

4,4 su luglio 03, 2014

This was the first time we have stayed at aB&B ¿ we had a very clean and nice room. The breakfeast was very good just a little late for us we are early risers and would normaley start our day. But we really enjoyed our stay with Bob and Cagol. We. Were disapointed that not all the shops were open,Bob was alot of help on things ho see, do and to eat. Everyplace we ate was good except The Tap Room not good.


Great stay at a quaint B&B

4,8 su luglio 03, 2014

This B&B left a great impression on us. We had a lovely stay, everyone was so nice and friendly. We would definitely recommend the Inn at the Canal!


Canal View

4,6 su giugno 27, 2014

Weekend in Chesapeake City, MD spent at a lovely B&B with great porches and canal views. Breakfasts were delectable. Inn was spotless!


Nice little Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su giugno 18, 2014

Nice little B & B close to the water in a very nice area. The Innkeepers & their assitant were very nice & helpful people. Every morning the breakfast menu was changed and prepared from scratch. Everthing was fresh and tasted excellent.The rooms were a bit small but nicely arranged & furnished.(We did book the smallest rooms). I would highly recommend this B & B for anyone staying in the area.


Chesapeake City, MD

5 su maggio 14, 2014

In the heart of quaint Chesapeake City, MD the Inn at the Canal is a gem. Bob and Carol make everyone feel welcome and at home. Everything is clean and well kept, breakfasts are great and the service provided by Samantha is top notch. We've now stayed two consecutive years and would never hesitate to book again when in the area. Highly recommend. Mark Z.


We will definitely be returning to this very cool, historic Inn!!

5 su maggio 12, 2014

Everything was truly awesome- the owners were very friendly and the cooking was delicious. The historic Victorian house was beautiful and very clean; we will be back!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su maggio 07, 2014

Bob is a very congenial host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our late arrival was easily accommodated and we found all that we needed in our room with a personal letter describing ammenities and breakfast for the morning. We enjoyed sitting on the porch for our morning coffee and the conversation at breakfast was light, friendly and enjoyable. Our strolls around Chesapeake City were entertaining and we always felt comfortable. We would recommend the Inn at the Canal for anyone who enjoys a relaxed atmosphere with personal attention to the details.


Historic B & B

4,6 su maggio 04, 2014

Great location; convenient to shops and restaurants. Owners Bob and Carol are very nice and so willing to make our stay comfortable. Great food, Bob!


Inn at the Canal

4,8 su maggio 02, 2014

A lovely weekend get-away. Just enough do to there, and many day trip options within an hour or two's drive. The Inn is just beautiful, the town is charming, and Bob is a superb host. Best B&B Breakfast anywhere. Get the on-site massage for an extra treat! Several wonderful restaurants within walking distance. You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful Surprise

5 su aprile 29, 2014

We came across the Inn At the Canal on the web when looking for a place to stay in the area of an auction we wanted to attend. We loved it! Everything about it was Outstanding. The town of Chesapeake City was a nice surprise too. It was full of small shops and cozy restaurants.


Relaxing and Beautiful

5 su aprile 18, 2014

We spent a weekend at the Inn at the Canal. It was wonderful to relax on the porch and look out over the canal and the people passing by. Really beautiful. Bob was a great host and cook.


Best B & B in Chesapeake City!

5 su aprile 16, 2014

The Inn At The Canal is truly the Best B & B in Chesapeake City. We were married at Trinity UMC and had several guests in attendance who stayed in Town. Of the 3 Inn's this one was the best overall. Chef Bob is spot on and all the rooms were comfy, clean and well set! Oh - and get a Massage there too! We will be back for sure!!!


review

4,2 su aprile 09, 2014

Great location and very friendly folks. Very comfortable bed, tub a bit small.


Best B&B in Chesapeake City, MD

5 su marzo 30, 2014

Excellent B&B in a perfect location, close to everywhere you would want to go and see in Chesapeake City. The owners contact directly to ensure all is going well with the stay or if anything is needed.


A great weekend getaway!

4,8 su marzo 06, 2014

Reserved this place for a special birthday weekend for my wife and we loved the hosts, Bob & Carol, and all they did to make our stay memorable. Bob is a terrific cook and offered seconds on his already large portions. He also made dinner reservations for us and helped us get familiar with the area. We hope to return in warmer weather.


Outstanding Inn and wonderful owners!

4,8 su marzo 01, 2014

The inn and keepers were extremely welcoming. Will stay again.


Second Time

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2014

This was our second stay and as always it was fantastic. The staff is welcoming and friendly and the food was great.


A very nice winter break

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2014

Fine breakfast by a real chef


This is a great stay in a great little Water Front town !

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

You can't find a better Breakfast at an Inn ANYWHERE ! Rooms are great and we continue to go back! Richard & Denise Thomas


Beautiful view - year round

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2014

Ideal location for business or fun -wlaking distance to restaurants and shops. The Inn at the canal is a nice "escape" from the busy world


T&K Inn At The Canal Review

4,4 su dicembre 29, 2013

My wife and I did some Christmas shopping in nearby Deleware and it was also our 22nd wedding anniversary. The whether was rainy but we really enjoyed ourselves. Our room was neat, clean, and quaint.


In at the Canal

4,4 su dicembre 29, 2013

Needed a public place to sit so we could interact with other guests.


Great B&B and wonderful hosts!!

4,6 su novembre 24, 2013

Inn At The Canal is a charming bed and breakfast that my husband and I enjoyed staying at tremendously. The owners are so friendly and inviting and the food is outstanding! We would love to come back again!


Nice b n b

3,8 su novembre 10, 2013

Nice setting and charming place. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend for others.


Nice place, a little pricey

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

Clean comfortable room, nice people, excellent breakfast!


Fantastic!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

Would stay here again without hesitation. Great area, great food and the staff here could not be more accomodating.


wonderful weekend

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

really enjoyed the place, the location, the breakfast, the friendly host; would happily come again.


Chilling on the C&D Canal

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at the Canal for Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The "Inn" is located a few houses down from the canal at a prime location for a respectable cost. Bob cooked some tasty breakfasts and provided us with suggestions for places to dine and visit. We followed the advice about Chestertown and found another gem there. We were comfortable even in little Snug Harbor (the smallest room, double bed) for the 2-night stay. Samantha was a friendly and considerate server who attended to our culinary needs. We are already trying to plan our next visit because we miss it so much. Take a trip there to 'chill' and escape your stressful life for a few days. Chesapeake City and Inn at the Canal are not to be missed!


Perfect getaway

4,4 su settembre 03, 2013

My husband and I visited for our 10th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. It is a great little town, and the Inn was wonderful. We started our stay with a couples massage in the private parlor and it just got better from there. Our host was wonderful and the food was amazing. We would recommend The Inn to anyone looking to visit Chesapeake City.


Greg B&B

4,8 su settembre 01, 2013

This was our second visit. We have already booked a return visit! A wonderful Bed and Breakfast with great food!


Our Stay at the Best B&B

4,6 su agosto 31, 2013

it was our first visit to Chesapeake City and we chose the Inn at the Canal online. We're glad we did. Our host, Bob, was welcoming and also an excellent chef, serving up a gourmet 2 course breakfast. The room was large with a view of the C&L canal. The entire Inn is filled with antiques and tastefully decorated. The location is perfect. No need to get in your car. Walk to restaurants and shops. We will definitely return to the Inn at The Canal.


Perfect place to stay.

4,8 su agosto 29, 2013

Perfect place to stay for the Street Rod Car show this past weekend. Fantastic breakfasts, great hosts and the perfect front porch to view all the fabulous cars. The coffee bar was stocked with goodies to snack on and tons of ice. Our room, Snug Harbor, the bed just wasn't the oerfect fit for our bad backs, but otherwise the room was "snug" just right! We have our reservations for nedt year already! See you next year, Bob & Carol! Thanks for a great weekend!


Week end get away

4,4 su agosto 28, 2013

The owners and staff were very friendly and gracious.


Very satisfied---would come back again

4,6 su agosto 25, 2013

Best B & B we've stayed at


Inn at the Canal 8-2013

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Wonderful hospitality, really felt at home. Will go again ~


Lovely B&B in a lovely town

4,4 su agosto 19, 2013

The Inn at the Canal is very well located, just a few doors up from the canal and with a view of the water from the lovely garden porch. It is an 18th c. building, full of antiques. Coffee, water, snacks, etc. are available at all times. My room (Snug Harbor) was quite small, but I knew it would be, and priced accordingly. Sufficient for a single person for one night. Very good breakfast; owner is a former chef. [I suggest that the toilet on the ground floor should not be marked "private".]


August

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Very pleasant totally enjoyable stay


Great weekend get away with a nice view and great food!

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

The owners were very accommodating, they allow children which was a requirement for us. We look forward to staying there again!


Nice place for a visit

3,6 su agosto 04, 2013

The inn was very nice and the service excellent. I expected more in the way of breakfast since the innkeeper graduated from CIA. The food was OK, but not as special as expected. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed sitting in the parlor in the evenings, but more light would have been nice. Overall it was a nice trip. Enjoyed the town and the people very much.


relaxing

4,6 su agosto 03, 2013

Had a great stay relaxing on the porch. Will be back


We made a great choice staying at Inn at the Canal

5 su luglio 25, 2013

My wife and I had a chance to get away for a couple of days and decided to go to the northern Chesapeake area, an area we had never visited before, but had heard that it was quite a nice area. After an internet search, we decided to try Inn at the Canal for our two night stay, and wow, we're glad we did. Prior to our arrival, the communication and information we received, both through emails and a confirming phone call to us, was both professional and genial. Once at the Inn, Bob was an outstanding host, making sure we knew about the options we had for exploring the area, tips for knowing when the ships would be going through the canal, making sure our room was perfect, and serving a wonderful breakfast both mornings. From the Inn, we were able to take day trips which included the Elk Neck State Park, Northeast, Chestertown, and Havre de Grace.... all very much worth the visit. We were also within a short walk of some fascinating shops and great places to eat. The more we stay in B&B's, the more we like them, and staying in the Inn at the Canal was an extremely good choice. We will certainly return in the future, and we will be recommending it to all our friends as an exceptional place to get away. Mike & Carla B.


Great Value!

5 su luglio 22, 2013

We stayed on the third floor which is a very roomy suite with a small balcony and a very seperate little living room. I woke up earlier than my husband and was able to shower and sit out on the balcony without disturbing him. We stayed overnight on our way to Annapolis and I wished we had more than one night.


Looking forward to many wonderful return visits!

4,0 su luglio 20, 2013

Everyone should treat themselves to a visit to the Inn and Chesapeake City.


Thank You Bob and Carol!

5 su giugno 25, 2013

This was my first vacation alone and from the time they received my reservation through the time I arrived they were wonderful. Bob made sure I felt like I was staying with family and took care of everything I could possibly have needed. Checking out was truly difficult but I plan to return in the fall. 5 star all the way. Karen P.


Perfect, for what we needed.

5 su giugno 08, 2013

This was our first time at a B & B. We had the smallest room, but it had all we needed for our stay. Thank you, Bob and Carol for a wonderful experience! The breakfast along with your hospitality were great!!


Chesapeake City

5 su maggio 26, 2013

Very nice Inn a block from the C&D canal. Bob & Carol were delightful and helpful hosts and Bob's breakfast was very good. The service in the dining room and house by Samantha was outstanding. Would highly recommend if you are in the Chesapeake City area.


My stay at the Inn On The Canal

5 su maggio 24, 2013

My significant other and I recently stayed at the Inn (5/19 and 5/20). In my opinion, the Inn is the heart of the town. Bob, the Innkeeper is gracious and very accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, the room spotless, and the staff very friendly. Can't wait to go back!


Just gorgeous!!

5 su maggio 16, 2013

Stayed for a weekend visit to Chesapeake Bay area. It has plenty of restaurants nearby. A park next door with "non-stop weddings" (our weekend anyhow). Breakfasts wonderful!! Everyone helpful and easy to be around. Wolud love to go back.


Great stay

4,2 su maggio 12, 2013

The inn was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. Nice little getaway.


awesome!!!!

5 su maggio 05, 2013

Love this place!! Very clean, food was A++++. Go there when you can.


Great Stay

5 su maggio 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn and had a wonderful time. The room was very well kept and clean. The host was very accommodating. My husband loved waking up to the scent of breakfast cooking. Food and service was excellent. We are returning in June for a longer stay this time. Would recommend the Inn highly.


Great Get-away

4,2 su aprile 23, 2013

Beautiful, Historic Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was DELICIOUS! We'll definitely go back!


Nice getaway location

4,4 su aprile 22, 2013

Bob was extremely helpful and informative, and also gave us two terrific breakfasts. A quiet little town, with not much going on during the week, due to off season. Great local eateries available.


I'm Inn!

5 su aprile 22, 2013

Comfortable, very good and friendly service. What more can you ask? Thank you!


Recommended!

4,2 su aprile 15, 2013

We had the suite on the top floor. The balcony has a view of the canal and I got some great sunrise photos. The kitchen was stocked with free snacks, cold drinks, coffee, tea, etc. Very comfortable king size bed. Gracious hosts. But the highlight was the gourmet breakfast. Like eating at a high end restaurant! Just a note - I ranked cleanliness as "met my expectations" because the place was very clean and that is what I expect.


Awesome Stay

4,4 su aprile 15, 2013

Very nice old Victorian home. The owners and staff were great, friendly, and willing to answer any questions. The owner Bob is a chef and the breakfast is great! We will return again


Great week-end at Inn at the Canal

3,8 su aprile 12, 2013

Lovely inn with a terrific view of the canal. Lots to see and do there. Host was great, with directions and suggestions. We had relaxing late afternoons in the parlor. Lots of nice history. This was a gift from my brother and his wife. First time in a B&B for me.


Snug Harbor

5 su marzo 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn because we had a wedding to attend at the Chesapeake Inn. We stayed in the smallest room since we were only there for one night and didn't want to spend a lot of money. We loved the room and even commented on how if reminded us of our college days being small but just right for one night. The breakfast prepared by Bob was fantastic! Bob was enthusisastic and friendly during our entire stay.


Outstanding Victorian building!

5 su marzo 21, 2013

Staying at the Inn was an outstanding experience from a call from Bob to verify how they were handling my allergy problems to meeting me at the door to calling me by name without fail. Bob and Carol never failed to remember the reason for my trip and tell me about places to see. Breakfast was outstanding with apple-cranberry compote, local apple wood cured sausage, and French toast with blueberry topping. What a chef!


Wonderful time on the Canal

5 su marzo 20, 2013

Our first trip to Maryland for our nephew's wedding. We chose the Inn because we like to stay at B&Bs and this one was very close to the wedding venue. The room & bed were great, and one window looked out to the wedding venue! We spent time in the shops and restaurants of Chesapeake City and enjoyed a visit to the ACE Canal Museum. Bob & Carol made us feel very welcome and the breakfast food was delicious! Our only disappointment was the cancelled St Patrick's Day Parade!


Romantic Getaway!

4,4 su marzo 20, 2013

Our stay in Chesapeake City was a quiet getaway, just what my husband and I needed. Our stay at The Inn At the Canal was lovely. We stayed in the Chesapeake Haven room and it was warm and cozy. The breakfast prepared by Bob and his wife was delish. I enjoyed every bite. His coffee was outstanding!


Wonderful experience!

5 su marzo 14, 2013

Bob Roethe is a friendly, hospitable chef and host. The room was well-appointed and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was a delight - fruit compote, orange-and-cranberry juice cocktail, and blueberry French toast. Doesn't get much better than this!


Night away.

4,2 su febbraio 27, 2013

We, two couples arrived on a damp and misty Sat. for afternoon tea and a stay to review for a longer weekend in Aug. We were welcomed by Bob, owner, with warmth and by our names! He showed us our rooms which we knew were to be small but very cozy and inviting with their decor. The linens & towels were fresh & crisp and inviting. We ladies met for tea with Bob & Carol, then our hubsands walked the town. The afternoon tea with home made clotted cream & fresh lemon curd was delightful as were all the other goodies. The warmth of the fire took the damp away and made the dining room cozy even with the high ceilings and the darkness of the day. The house is old and has delightful features with painted ceilings in the living & dining rooms are in need of restoration but the overall appearance of the house and the innkeepers was WARMTH! Bob & Carol shared some of the history of the town and made recommendations for dinner based on what we might like. The Sunday morning breakfast at individual tables was delicious and served promptly and again with a smile! The ever cheerful fireplace took the damp away and provided the extra feeling of comfort! We look forward to our longer stay in August and sitting on the extra long porches when we return for the car show. We highly recommend the Inn at the Canal.


Very pleasant stay on a cold winter nights

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

Our stay was just what we wanted, quiet and comfortable. Our breakfasts were very good. We are very happy we chose to stay at The Inn at the Canal.


good visit

3,0 su febbraio 07, 2013

this inn really is a beautiful place to stay. the room looked exactly as it did on the internet and the town of chesapeake city, md is quaint and lovely. we stayed in the off season, so the small town was very quiet and not a lot of folks were around...just what we needed. my only disappointment was that in the advertisements of this bed and breakfast, the owner boasts of being a culinary trained chef - which meant that we were expecting great things with breakfast. the food was good but it did not meet our expectations. overall, it was a lovely stay and we enjoyed our weekend.


Inn at the Canal

5 su febbraio 07, 2013

Great place. Will stay again . Bob the owner is a terrific host.


...has it all.

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2013

Perfect location, beautiful rooms, friendly people.


Great bed and breakfast after a wedding at the Chesapeake Inn

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2012

I stayed at the Inn at the Canal after attending a wedding. The service owner was extremely attentive and very accommodating. For example, I told him that I would not be able to check in until later due to the fact that I was in the wedding party and going to be occupied until late in the evening, he said that a late arrival was no problem and that he would leave the keys in a secret place for me to find them when I arrived. The breakfast served the next morning was scrumptious and made personally by the owner himself. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone who needs a place to rest their head after a long night.


A great place for an off-season visit

4,8 su novembre 21, 2012

We had never stayed at a B&B before, always choosing hotels, but this was an exceptionally pleasant outing for us. The Inn was lovely, the innkeepers pleasant and helpful. We especially enjoyed the tasty breakfast. We will not hesitate the recommend it to our friends.


Lovely stay!

4,4 su novembre 07, 2012

Two of the rooms are very small, but we stayed in the Greenbrier Point room, and it was wonderful. There was a very nice view of the canal and it was a good size. Bob and Carol were very friendly and told us some history of the house, which I found very interesting. There are 2 porches for relaxing. We had a wonderful weekend!


Lovely B&B

5 su novembre 07, 2012

We were welcomed as old friends and served a wonderful breakfast the next morning.


Makes you feel like you're at home

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2012

The savory breakfast smells wafting up the staircase made me feel like was a child again, walking down the staircase to mom's Christmas breakfast.


Weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Charming town. Breakfast Day 1 was pumpkin panckakes. Breakfast Day 2 was Eggs with Brie and Ham. Room called "Snug Harbor" is indeed snug but romantic. The bathroom door didn't close all the way. Given the tight quarters, total privacy between loo and bedroom would improve upon a great experience!


very relaxing weekend

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at this B&B. It was a really great experience. The innkeeper is a chef and the breakfasts were amazing. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeper/ waitress was very friendly and hardworking.


Stay Here!

5 su ottobre 05, 2012

We wanted a mid-week retreat for my birthday, so we did the research, read all the reviews, and took the leap. Glad we did because the reviews were accurate and we were not disappointed with the Inn. We stayed in the Upper Bay Suite for two nights. Because it was mid-week, the Inn was quiet and we were given a tour of the rooms. The rooms had individual personalities, views, and sizes. What they had in commom was cleanliness and beautiful decor. Our bed was comfortable and we used our private balcony to view the ships and watch the evening sky. Bob, owner and chef, was personable, hospitable, and very accommodating. We had a wonderful, stress-free retreat. We would do it again and we would definitely stay at the Inn.


Lovely Place!

4,2 su ottobre 03, 2012

A lovely B&B in a good location. Warmly greeted by Bob, a very personable, friendly and accommodating innkeeper!


my first time in a bed & breakfast

4,2 su settembre 27, 2012

the rooms are smaller than a hotel but very nice & cozy. The owner made a fantastic breakfast and was very nice. The whole town was very quiet and what a view of the chesapeake bay.


Great place to stay in Chesapeake City!

4,2 su settembre 23, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Bob and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was relaxed. The building and the town have a rich history in which Bob is very well versed. Excellent kayaking and nice running/biking trails. Will definitely be back!


Great place to stay!!!

5 su agosto 28, 2012

We HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at the Inn!! Bob is awesome! He's full if interesting knowlendge about the town and an amazing cook.. Breakfast was perfect!


Fantastic B&B

4,2 su agosto 20, 2012

My husband and I needed a midweek getaway and we selected the Inn at the Canal and I am so glad we did. From the moment we were greeted at the door until our departure we were surrounded by pleasant conversation, beautiful antiques, and wonderful service. Our room was lovely with a great view of the canal. Snacks and beverages were always available along with great literature telling of the Chesapeake City area. The housekeeper was friendly and very helpful guiding us to a great restaurant for dinner. If you are looking for a clean, relaxing B&B in a quaint town then this is the place for you. I can hardly wait to return.


Wonderful and peaceful B&B!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We stayed at the Back Creek, and the whole experience was fantastic. The owners kindly accommodated our late arrival. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the entire house and common areas. The breakfast was delicious! All in all, we would definitely stay there again. By far the nicest place to stay in Chesapeake City.


Inn at the Canal

4,2 su agosto 06, 2012

A lovely setting and close to all shops and restaurants. The innkeepers and staff were very personable and accommodating. Would highly recommend this place!


It really was a "Snug Harbor"!

4,2 su luglio 25, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at the Canal for 3 nights in the "Snug Harbor" room. It was really great! Bob is a wonderful host, and his breakfasts were scrumptious. He was so friendly and gracious, getting out his bass guitar for my husband to strum on after they realized they were both bass players. His staff was very sweet and helpful. The room was as advertised, very "cozy", but we loved it. It was the perfect place to relax in the blindingly hot July afternoons. The bathroom was a good size, and the windows looked out onto the quaint main street and gave us a fascinating view of the tall bridge that arcs over the canal. This town is very unique. Very fun to walk around, cute shops, historic houses with plaques. My favorite thing was the historic boat tour on the Miss Claire, guided by a 5th generation? resident of the town. Very affordable, and totally worth it. Same as the Inn!! Come check out the barges and ships floating serenely by and take a breath of fresh air!


Another Great Stay at "Inn at the Canal B & B"

5 su luglio 16, 2012

Always enjoy our stay at Inn at the Canal.... Accommodations are lovely and food is delicious!


Amazing Inn

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 3 day stay at the Inn at The Canal. The inn was beautiful and our room was great. We stayed in Cassidy Wharf and the room was good size and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the AC worked great in the 100+ temps outside. Each morning we had a great breakfast of eggs, pancakes and omelettes. Bob and Carol were both very nice and everyone made us feel right at home. We will certainly return next time we are in Chesapeke city.


Great Hosts

5 su luglio 10, 2012

The hosts made us feell very welcome in their home. The town was quaint and woderful. Go ahead and stay at the Inn At the Canal, you won't regret it : )


weekend getaway

4,4 su luglio 09, 2012

Enjoyed sitting on the porch with a drink in hand. Excellent breakfast! Long soaking tub was very enjoyable.


Anniversary Getaway

4,0 su luglio 06, 2012

I whisked my wife away for our 24th wedding anniv. The Inn at the Canal was lovely. We truly enjoyed our stay. Bob was a gracious host and the breakfast was fabulous. Samantha was delightful to chat with. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this welcoming B&B.


Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

4,8 su giugno 25, 2012

The Inn was a wonderful place to stay--and the hospitality accorded us by evryone was just awesome! Chef Bob's pancakes were super...


Great stay at a lovely place...

4,4 su giugno 18, 2012

We stayed in Greenbrier and Chesapeake Haven rooms. We wanted rooms that were easy to get to each other since we were staying with elderly parents. Our rooms were lovely, bathrooms great, and the breakfasts, delicious. Our hosts were kind, thoughtful, and even made a phone call for us so that we could take a trip in the Miss Clair boat out into the bay. We loved our stay and hope to return!


Inn At the Canal

3,2 su giugno 17, 2012

Very pleasant, but we did not use air conditioning and the nearby bars on the waterfront were fairly noisy.


Best Wedding Weekend Stay Possible!

5 su giugno 13, 2012

My now husband and I booked the suite at the Inn at the Canal for our wedding weekend in Chesapeake City. The owners are wonderful and friendly and you can tell they love their inn and what they do. They were amazing to all of our guests and to us. They were accommodating when I came down a little late for breakfast the morning of the wedding because of hair and makeup and happily whipped me up a yummy cheese omelet even though they were cleaning up. Food was awesome! The assistant in the kitchen is such a sweet lady. We will absolutely be back and will highly recommend the Inn at the Canal to anyone we meet!


Relaxing weekend

5 su giugno 13, 2012

We've stayed at several B&B's and our stay at the Inn at the Canal is one of the best experiences. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable and the staff was superb. We just wanted a get away weekend and found we could relax and enjoy the slow pace of the lovely town. We loved their big porches!


Will Stay Here Again

4,4 su giugno 12, 2012

Had a great nights sleep and thoroughly enjoyed soaking in the European tub along with the provided bubble bath. A scrumptous breakfast was prepared by a professionally trained chef. Beautiful view off of the side porch...a must see.


Bathe Before Leaving Home

3,2 su giugno 02, 2012

While the Inn at the Canal is a generally well-run establishment in a very nice town, at least one of its rooms, the Back Creek, has a major weakness. What is described as a “European soaking tub” is actually a dangerous contraption that allows you to neither shower nor bathe in comfort or safety. I’ve never seen another tub like it. It has a big hump in the bottom where one’s back-end goes (which raises one out of the water they are meant to soak in), and its width narrows dramatically at the other end (where one’s legs are meant to be relaxing). The hump causes an extremely unsafe situation when one has soapy feet, and without the grab-bar on the wall, one could not stay upright while showering. If you are a daredevil contortionist on holiday and looking for a thrill, I recommend the Back Creek room. However, if you plan to relax in an inviting tub after a long trip, or if you are not physically up to rigors described above, please request a room with a less challenging tub.

Risposta del proprietario
Back Creek is our most popular room. Never heard a concern or comment like this, actually you can find most guests love and comment so about these tubs. Of course this guest also didn't list how we bent over backwards with all of his request for special allergies, which we are always happy to do. Here is another perfect example of "Did you think of mentioning it while you were here?? could have move guest to a different room. Also first time I've ever received a request for a refund because of a bath tub. Other B&B owners beware.


wonderful stay!

4,8 su maggio 01, 2012

Beautiful atmosphere, delicious gourmet breakfast. What a great value.


Couldn't be happier

4,4 su aprile 28, 2012

I was on a business trip and brought my wife and young daughter along while I was working during the day. Bob and Carol could not have been more accommodating - we appreciate it.


The Inn

4,2 su aprile 26, 2012

It was a lovely place and very historic. The room was a bit small but the care and food was wonderful.


April 2012

5 su aprile 25, 2012

The bed was very comfortable and the food was declicious.


celebration review

4,2 su febbraio 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Canal. The room was small but exceeded our expectations. I would recommend the Inn at the Canal as the owners were very hospitable. Chesapeake City is a quaint little town. Experience a pub crawl, we did!


A great weekend getaway!

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I came to the Inn at the Canal for a belated Valentine's Day/early anniversary weekend and we weren't disappointed. The house was gorgeous, the room was cozy and delightful, and overall we had a wonderful experience. Oh, and whatever you do, don't miss that breakfast! Delicious!


Valentine's Day Weekend

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2012

I recently went to the Inn At The Canal for Valentine's Day and thought it was adorable! Although it was the off-season and the town was not very busy, my boyfriend and I had a great time exploring and meeting the locals. The Inn was a perfect get-a-way with friendly owners, an amazing breakfast, and all the amenities we could possible need. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne. I would definitely recommend it, and plan to return over the summer!


Cozy B&B by C&D Canal in Chesapeake City, MD

3,6 su gennaio 16, 2012

If you want to be on the water with good restaurants nearby, Chesapeake City is the place to go. Our hosts were very nice and the homemade breakfast was tasty. The historic house is in the midst of the town and our room had a wonderful view of the water and the sunrise.


We'll Be Back!

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

We wanted to do something different for our anniversary, so chose the Inn for a nice overnight. We had no idea that it would be so totally charming. The house and it's amenities are wonderful, the bed was almost too comfortable to get out of (once I managed to get IN it ... it is really high), the shower was fantastic, the food was extremely tasty. But, really the best of all were probably Bob & Carol themselves. What a wealth of information they are ... about the area, the business, cooking ... pretty much anything you want to talk about. Needless to say, we had a wonderful time and will be back next year for more of the same!


We had an awesome stay and can't wait to go back again! Thank you!

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

The inn keepers at the Inn at the Canal Bed & Breakfast were WONDEFUL! I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend staying at this location! You will enjoy it thoroughly! Thank you!


Back to the Inn

5 su novembre 23, 2011

We first stayed at the Inn over a cold weekend last winter with a group of friends and have been wanting to return. Bob and Carol are indescribable as Innkeepers and greeted us like old friends. Definitely a place to return again and again.


Inn at the Canal

4,4 su novembre 10, 2011

Our 4th wedding anniversary overnight in lovely Chesapeake City, MD. Our room at the Inn had a great view of the large freighters sailing up and down the C & D Canal. The Inn is historic and beautifully decorated with period furnitre and paintings and Bob, the owner is interesting, gracious and made us feel right at home. He is also a CIA trained chef and served a very tasty breakfast. The town itself is like going back in time and we enjoyed all the little shops and taverns. The Canal Museum right in town was well done and history buffs will enjoy the exhibits and story of the building and engineering of this man made wonder. Would recommend this Inn to anyone for a relaxed and interesting get away!


LOVED this place!

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

I came to find this place through a friend of the family who own it. My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend here to hide away and could NOT have been happier! Not only is the town adorable and has everything you could want (boutique shopping, good restaurants, bars, but also beautiful peace and quiet and nature), the inn was clean, the service perfect and the view from the bedroom stunning. We cannot wait to go back!


October weekend away 10/14/11

2,8 su ottobre 21, 2011

Nice victorian Inn, clean with nice location to the canal. However the mattress in our room (Back Creek) which ironically is what our backs did in the morning, needs to be replaced. At the end of the day we were expecting to climb into a nice warm cozy bed instead it was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. It was so bad that we left and did not stay our second night. At a loss to us of $179.00. The TV in the room also needs updating it was a 12" that's 12 as in a foot inches . We could just about make it out from the slab we were laying on. The owner is also a chef and let me say those 2 pumpkin pancakes were delicous, they left us longing for more only there were no more. We did enjoy sitting on the porch, and had a nice dinner at the marina, and the shops in town are also very charming.

Risposta del proprietario
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. To be quite honest with you, I really didn't know how to respond. Your room was "Back Creek",the most requested and popular room with never a mention by any guest of anything other than wonderful. I guess what I really can't figure out concerning the bed and the pancake is, if these concerns were affecting the quality of your weekend, why on earth did you not mention any of them. The situation could have been easily resolved. We could have easily put you in another room a couple rooms were available. The pancakes didn't and never do run out. You could have had them stacked to the ceiling. We take pride in ensuring the needs of our guests are met, I am so sorry we did not have the oppourtunity to do so for you.


Beautiful B&B

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

Very pretty, clean, nicely decorated room. Owners very helpful and pleasant.


Weekend Getaway

3,4 su settembre 28, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn At The Canal B&B and would stay there again. The place was wonderfully decorated and we felt comfortable staying there without the awkward B&B feel (where you don't know the people but are staying in their 'home'). The food was fantastic and service delightfully pleasant.


Delightful hosts and charming inn!

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

Our hosts were helpful but not pushy. The breakfast was both delicious and satisfying. The porch looks out over the canal and was very relaxing. Not alot to do in Chesapeake City, but we had an amazing dinner at the Chesapeake Inn. The cost for the room is as reasonable as you are going to get anywhere at a B & B!


Stay of August 19-20,2011

4,0 su agosto 24, 2011

Great experience. Only complaint is the shower; changed from VERY HOT to VERY COLD w/o warning!!


Mid week stay

3,0 su agosto 22, 2011

Although the room was lovely, I was a bit disappointed. The other B&Bs in Chesepeake City provide freshly baked treats each day. Here they only had store bought cookies. Also, the breakfast was very ordinary; scrambled eggs and a sausage link.


Our belated 25th wedding anniversary get away!

4,4 su agosto 13, 2011

Al and I celabrated our 25th wedding anniversay with a trip to Chesapeake City,MD. We stayed at The Inn at the Canal Bed and Breakfast. We were greeted at the door by Bob the Inn's owner. Bob was a wonderful host and we really enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in the suite, it was very spacious and just perfect for our romantic get away celebration. Thank you Bob for the wonderful memories!


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

This place is wonderful!!! Bob and Carol are so attentive and kind! My husband and I had a wonderful time! The only comment from my husband is the TV is small and dated but I didn't care! We will be back!


Great Porch!

4,4 su agosto 04, 2011

My husband and I brought my elderly father for a two-day stay by the water. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the water. Breakfast was wonderful each day and the rooms very comfortable. Given that the temps were near 100, the rooms were well air conditioned. We appreciated being able to watch the Tour de France on Versus in our rooms and my husband rode his mountain bike on the Canal Trail (20+ miles). We hope to come back to Chesapeake City with more family at Thanksgiving.


Twin Sisters 75th Birthday Get-a-way-Plus Surprise Party

5 su luglio 24, 2011

Our children gave us this neat get-a-way in Chesapeake City because I had never been there and really wanted to see the historic town and shops and B&B's. The Inn was fantastic with a nice room with a view of the canal. Walking distance to everywhere we went. They also included a special early dinner at the Chesapeake Inn. Carol, the innkkeeper watched for us and allowed us to come in through the kitchen door from our side area parking. That saved us extra steps as the weather was 100 or so. She was delightful. We were very excited (like two little kids) having not celebrated our birthday together ALONE since we were kids. We love our families-they're so loving and caring, but we just wanted to hang out together ALONE! We then met Bob, the other half of Carol, and the best chef, ever. We took pictures of everything-the porch, the dining room, the back of the charming house, where our bedroom was located and the very old style hats (two which we wore in our day) of course, modeling them. Exploring the town, finding The Tap Room. Want crabs, Alaska king crab legs or lobster tail, dat's de place!! We ate lunch there and couldn't finish my all-you-can-eat crabs ( big whoppers), Bob left me put them in their personel refrigerator so I could take them home. What hosts! We found ourselves "reporting" in each time we came and went, somewhat like to a family member. They were always happy about our enjoying ourselves, like family. Before we went to our special dinner, we told them and they said to have a good time. Guess what? Our kids were there to surprise us (some 30) and guess who was in on it from the beginning?!! When we came back, they said they could hardly keep from giggling!! You have to know this secret was kept since February by everyone. Bob and Carol have become "family" and you will enjoy them, too. We certainly will return.


Perfect

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at the Canal overnight on our way from North Carolina to Connecticut. Everything was just what we wanted. Nice room, great hosts, pretty gardens, quaint town, superb breakfast.


Inn at the Canal - A Pleasant Surprize

4,6 su luglio 08, 2011

The Inn at the Canal is the place to stay in Chesapeake City. The Innkeepers are friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The breakfasts are outstanding and the rooms impeccable clean. The location is right in the heart of the Chesapeake City historic area, and provides outstanding views of the canal right off the veranda or your room.


Anniversary Celebration at Inn at the Canal

5 su luglio 02, 2011

Beautiful room with a lovely view of the water. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and serve a delicious freshly made gourmet style breakfast. A great way to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary.


Beyond my expectations

5 su giugno 03, 2011

Relaxing, convenient and just what we needed. Great breakfast and very helpful innkeepers.


Great place!

3,6 su maggio 25, 2011

The room was small, but comfortable. No air conditoner, so it was a little warm at night. Seemed to have some ants in the bathroom, and the climb into the tub is a challenge. Hosts were excellent and breakfast was superb.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi, thanks for your review. Not sure which guests you were. Can't understand comments, two smaller rooms,when these rooms are booked,it is clearly explained that they are small but comfortable, we have plenty of larger rooms and ALL of our rooms HAVE air conditioning.We have not had any issues with any of them not functioning. Our feeling is that perhaps you were a last minute late check in and the AC in you room wasn't apparent to you. Glad you liked everything else. Do come back. Plenty of AC and LARGE rooms. thanks.


Delightful place!

4,4 su aprile 28, 2011

Great spot, fascinating view of the D and C Canal, and the shipping that takes place on it. Bob's a fantastic cook, fun to talk with, and well aware of interesting local attractions. We stayed off-season, so there were few other guests, and much enjoyed the fun Victorian atmosphere of the house.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su aprile 22, 2011

What a relaxing and wonderful time. Very friendly innkeepers who enjoy what they do


Relaxing Stay

4,2 su marzo 25, 2011

We have returned to this Inn at least once a year for many years and have stayed in a few of the rooms. Most have soaking tubs which I find a particular inviting feature. There are good places to eat, cute shops, and the canal to sit and relax along, all within a few steps from the Inn.


Wonderful

4,4 su marzo 16, 2011

Our recent stay at Inn at the Canal was our first time at a bed and breakfast. We were extremely pleased with the experience. Our hosts were friendly, attentive, and made us feel very welcome. We particularly enjoyed our breakfast experience. Bob (host) prepares the food and everything was outstanding. I recommend Inn at the Canal to anyone looking for a relaxing and quiet weekend. There is just enough to do in the area to keep you entertained, but still quiet enough to enjoy and relax.


Inn AT the Canal

3,8 su marzo 13, 2011

The Inn is beautiful. Very close to everything. There was quite a lot of noise in the am prior to breakfast coming from the kitchen, however this would not stop me from staying there in the future. All and all it was a very nice stay.


Could Not Have Asked For Anything Better

5 su marzo 09, 2011

Beautiful and rustic. Very charming. The owners are very gracious and go out of their way to make your stay a great experience.


Personable Hosts, comfortable room

4,6 su marzo 03, 2011

Upon arival we were greated warmly and offered a upgrade of our room. B & B is located in a quaint and historically interesting little town. Had 2 wonderful breakfasts and some friendly conversations with our hosts.


Relaxing getaway

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2011

Absolutely wonderful breakfast! Great location with views of water, very comfortable beds. One (very short) block from an outstanding restaurant, The Bayard.


Chilly weekend, Cozy room!

4,6 su febbraio 07, 2011

My husband & I had a getaway weekend at the Inn for his 50th birthday, in the middle of January! Bob & Carol were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious! The room was a bit small but very cozy!


We love this place

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

Host and Hostess are friendly and so is the town. Breakfast was great. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.


A treat for the soul

4,0 su dicembre 21, 2010

There is nothing like staying in an old home with character, and the Inn at the Canal is an ideal setting. Carol and Bob were gracious and welcoming, and the Inn feels like a home. Scrumptious and elegant breakfast next morning rounded off a very nice stay. I just wish we'd been able to stay longer!


Great B&B

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

The Inn at the Canal is in a great location- near shopping and dining. It is a beautiful, cozy place with very clean rooms and the owners are very kind. Breakfast was fabulous each day. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back when the weather is warm.


Great stay at the Inn at the Canal

4,2 su dicembre 07, 2010

Fabulous breakfast. Room was very nice and house was quiet.


Great Experiance

5 su novembre 19, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B&B. I am glad we stayed at the Inn at the Canal.


I'll be back!!!

5 su novembre 15, 2010

Everything was excellent. My wife is going to set up a cooking weekend with her friends.


Beautiful Inn, Outstanding Inn keepers

4,6 su novembre 05, 2010

Stayed in the upper bay suite. Includes bedroom, bathroom, living room, kitchen, and a deck that overlooks the water. Would recommend to anyone traveling with children, plenty of room. Inn keepers personable and accommodating. Breakfasts were great!!


Another wonderful stay

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2010

We have stayed here several times with the previous owners and it is one of our favorite B&Bs in the US. The new owners are also wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come back. B&B, Lusby, Maryland


Greatest Weekend Ever!

5 su settembre 27, 2010

My husband and I went to the Inn At The Canal in Chesapeake City, MD to celebrate our 20th. Anniversary and we had the most fabulous time! Bob and Carol Roethke have created a peaceful and serene atmosphere at their Inn and we had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. Their breakfast menu is truly gourmet! The blueberry french toast is to die for! The little town of Chesapeake City is quaint and charming and the Inn fits perfectly there. We cannot wait to return!


Perfect, romantic, quiet, relaxing and great muffins!!!

4,8 su settembre 08, 2010

Don and I were there for 3 perfect nights we were there as our grandson was getting married in Philly on the weekend but we went up early to relax. We could not have found a better place the bed was very comfortable, the linens top of the line, and the room was very clean. Bob and Carol made us feel very at home help us plan day trips the Mt. Harmon Plantation is about 20 minutes away and well worth the trip and the early bird special served 3 till 5 at the Yacht Club served the best food in the entire village. The Bed and Breakfast "The Inn on the Canal" is one that we would go back to just to sit on the porch and watch the boats or just have a glass of wine and talk and the home is exquisite. Great place we loved our stay there.


Hidden Gem on the Chesapeake

5 su settembre 08, 2010

We decided to try something different... and we can't stop telling our friends about it. What a gem. The Inn is charming, the food is excellent and the hosts are a delight. Chesapeake City is a forgotten jewel in the bay area - very few people know about it and therefore, it is one very special getaway. For a relaxing and gentle "chill out", I can't think of a better place. We loved it and can't wait to return. This is especially welcome if you are used to the hectic pace of Route 95 North and the Jersey Turnpike, yet it is only about 15 minutes from that madness and a real trip down memory lane. This is the way a small town used to be and the history of the Canal is impressive. Just right for a day or two of R & R. Highly recommend.


Perfect Weekend Getaway!

5 su agosto 25, 2010

Bob and Carol, I apologize for neglecting to record our impressions in the register(senior moment) but we wanted to offer some kind remarks. We enjoyed our two days at your wonderful Inn immensely. The Inn is beautiful and just the perfect setting for a calm relaxing weekend. We had a great time leaving the car parked and walking to all the shops, docks, and restaurants. The two of you made us feel very, very welcome in your home and we appreciate that very much. Sipping our coffee, watching the boats in the porch rockers after the two superb gourmet breakfasts was a definite hi-lite of the weekend. We also enjoyed our dinners at both the Bayard House and the Chesapeake Inn and truly believe we consumed the best crab imperial tasted in our lives at the Chesapeake Inn. Your recommendations were right on the mark. We have done many B & B weekend getaways over the past 20+ years. Our stay at you Inn was one of the best experiences we have had and we can’t wait to schedule a return visit. We will try to bring some friends with us next time. Sincerely and with thanks, Carl & Chris


Happy Anniversary to us!

5 su agosto 05, 2010

My husband stayed at the Inn for our anniversary. We met Bob, but Carol was working. Bob is fulfilling his dream being a Chef, but most importantly, he has character. The Inn is beautiful with architectual surroundings, extremely clean, and very welcoming. As soon as you arrive, you will feel the warmth all around. We had the best time. Thank you Bob & Carol for making our anniversary a special one by your hospitality.


Relaxing weekend

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

We had a great relaxing weekend. it was located by the canal, quiet town, able to sit by the water. owners of B&B very nice & helpful and made us feel at home.


A 5-Star B&B!

5 su settembre 08, 2009

We had such a amazing time staying at the Inn At The Canal. It is right in the middle of a quaint town - within walking distance of several good restaurants and shopping. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the whole house was inviting and relaxing. Breakfast was super delicious. Only good things to say - and we will definitely be back to stay again soon!


Wonderful 1st Time B&B Experience

5 su settembre 07, 2009

My husband and I stumbled upon Chesapeake City, MD on an unplanned vacation. We arrived late and were so pleasently suprised that the innkeepers, Al & Mary were able to accommodate us immediately! The inn is beautiful, the food is top notch, and Al & Mary were great hosts! We stayed in Cara's Cove and it was a lovely room as we slept "under the stars!!" We are planning to make this a yearly trip!


Best B&B we ever visited!

5 su settembre 01, 2009

View of C&D canal was outstanding. Watched sunrise over the water from our bed. Breakfast was fresh, delicious and plentiful. The presentation of our breakfast was tops -- colorful, elegant, relaxed. Mary & Al have our vote as best B&B ever!


Wonderful weekend getaway at the Chesapeake

4,8 su luglio 31, 2009

Charming home in walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Delicious breakfast! Used local produce & herbs. A different twist on familiar recipes -- served with grace with antique silver and lovely china.


Wonderful time at the Inn

5 su aprile 07, 2009

This B&B was beautifully appointed and lovingly cared for. Al and Mary were great hosts and made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We will definitely return!


A great weekend getaway

5 su marzo 30, 2009

We return every year to stay at the Inn at the Canal. Al and Mary are so accommodating and the food is always delicious! Cathy and Greg


lovely inn

3,2 su dicembre 18, 2008

The inn was lovely. breakfasts were delicious. Wish there was a bit more 'hands-on' interactions from innkeepers.


A B&B star--literally!

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

We booked the smallest room, "Snug Harbor". It is beautifully decorated and has a nice sized bath. Stars glowed on the ceiling when we turned in for the night! Breakfasts were yummy and tastefully presented on antique dinnerware. The long side porch is a winner for relaxing and looking at the canal!


Inn at the Canal

5 su novembre 21, 2008

This inn was delightful, decorated beautifully, very comfortable bed and bath. Food was delicious. host and hostess were very gracious.


Inn at the Canal

5 su novembre 21, 2008

We had an outstanding visit. Great environment and breakfast!


can't get enough

5 su novembre 17, 2008

An elegant spot, in a quaint, historic town. Amazing breakfasts! We can never get enough of the Inn at the Canal!


Zoet review

5 su novembre 10, 2008

EXCELLENT! COULDN'T BE BETTER!!


Zoet's Stay

5 su novembre 03, 2008

My husband surprised me with a "romantic getaway" weekend. He chose the Inn at the Canal. Working in downtown Baltimore, it was fantastic to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Mary and Al made us feel so welcome! The accomodations were outstanding! Mary and Al did an awesome job of preparing breakfast. Not only was the food tasty, but the presentation was excellent! Our weekend was wonderful!!! We are so relaxed and stress free once again! Thank you Mary and Al for our wonderful weekend! We will definately refer your Inn to family and friends! Hope to see you again real soon! Debbie and Tony Zoet


Great!!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2008

Room was 1st class. Breakfast and hosts were terrific.


Hot Deals

4,0 su settembre 05, 2008

Although this Inn appeared on the Hot Deals last week showing inexpensive rooms for 3 or 4 nights (Friday thru Monday), they only had a room available for a Friday night when I called.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 23, 2008

My husband and I took an early spring weekend getaway here.


Inn At The Canal Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 14, 2008

Wedding Weekend Thank you for the wounderful hospitality. We'll come back!


OUTSTANDING

5 su luglio 23, 2008

Al & Mary, you made Brian & I feel so welcomed. Everything was beyond our expectations. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. I told everyone that would listen to me that they need to go & see you.


A Weekend in Heaven

5 su luglio 17, 2008

A warm and charming environment so comfortable we felt like we were home. We stepped back in time and lost ourselves in nostalgia. It truly was a 4 star sleepover. It was so relaxing we didn't want to leave. Al and Mary Ioppolo made us feel like family. We can't wait to go back!


Excellent as always

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Inn at the Canal in our opinion is the best around and is the only place we will stay. Service is excellent and Mary & Al are outstanding & we love them very much.


Outstanding!!

5 su luglio 15, 2008

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Mary & Al were terrific hosts. We both loved the Victorian motif. Better than the B&B's in the U.K & Scotland.


An Exquisite Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 15, 2008

A beautifully decorated historic house with many antiques that adds so much to the ambiance. Has wonderful water views. The Innkeepers are very kind and friendly and add some nice personal touches. The food was delicious, too!


A beautiful Stay

5 su luglio 08, 2008

You will love the comfortable bed and well-decorated rooms. Breakfast is homemade and always delicious.


Pleasant Stopover.

4,8 su giugno 09, 2008

This is a perfect get away while visiting at U.of Delaware. Near enough for College activities, but a peaceful distance for a dinner and sleep.


Inn at the Canal

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Excellent! Lovely people and wonderful meal. Felt like we were at home or with family. Got my husband to eat melon for the first time!


Romantic

4,4 su maggio 30, 2008

Romantic, quiet, relaxing, and great breakfast.


Every detail was well thought out to make guests feel at home and comfortable

4,4 su maggio 15, 2008

Mary, the owner, told me she and her husband stayed overnight in each room at the inn. To experience what a guest would feel and it shows in every thoughtful detail, pleasant decor, great beds, delicious breakfasts, chocolate treats on your bed and stars on the ceiling.


Inn At The Canal Getaway

4,8 su maggio 15, 2008

We had a thoroughly enjoyable overnight stay with Mary and Al at the Inn at the Canal, Chesapeake City, MD. The accomodations were very comfortable and elegant-mid 19th century, as is the town. The town is interesting with good restaurants and views of the water. A thoroughly enjoyable getaway!


Worth the detour from I-95

3,0 su maggio 13, 2008

A classic B&B in an 1870s house, which offers gracious, friendly hospitality, comfortable accomodation and a well organized welcome for our late arrival. Worth the detour to visit the C&D Canal Museum.


Wonderful Spring Escape

5 su maggio 13, 2008

A lovely inn in a pretty town with water views. A very relaxing stay - with an elegant breakfast. What more could one want?


First Stay at B&B

4,4 su maggio 13, 2008

Was pleasantly surprised at how nice our stay was. Everything was wonderful!


Weekend wedding

5 su aprile 27, 2008

My wife and I were very impressed with all aspects of the Inn. The room was charming and very well kept. The innkeepers were very cordial and accomodating. We fell in love with the charm of the inn and its location. We will surely return for another visit.


Chesapeake City, who knew?

4,8 su marzo 05, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. Mary and Al run a nice Inn and the breakfast was the best we ever had at a B&B. The walk along the north side of the canal was also enjoyable. This is a great weekend getaway place.


B AND B "NEWBEE'S"

5 su gennaio 20, 2008

AS FIRST TIME B AND B'ERS, WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED TO STAY AT A MORE CHARMING PLACE WITH PERFECT HOSTS...THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL, THE ROOM CHARMING AND COMFORTABLE, AND THE FOOD DIVINE...WE WILL DEFINITLY BE GOING BACK. THANKS MARY AND AL FOR A PERFECT WEEKEND!!!


One of our favorites

5 su dicembre 24, 2007

We've stayed here many times. Especially love the suite on the 3rd floor. Great town, great inn and friendly hosts. You won't be disappointed!


Best of a Charming Town

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

A lovely setting with welcoming innkeepers and gourmet breakfasts. Rates A + all the way.


Inn At The Canal Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $229
  • Recensioni (196) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4108855995
  • Numero di Fax 1-4108853585

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina