Blue Max Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,4

Valore della struttura
133 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Sweet and Lovely

5 su agosto 24, 2016

Fantastic B&B in a very lovely small town. Blue Maxx is big on attention to detail in every way thru out the Inn. Big and delicious breakfasts were great. Coming back!


our weekend

5 su agosto 01, 2016

everyone was so nice, room was beautiful. We can't wait to return in Feb


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su luglio 31, 2016

We came to town for a family party and found this great little gem. We loved the fact that we could park our car and walk to most everything. We stayed in the Randall room which was beautiful and very comfy. We even had our own little spot on the huge porch. The breakfasts were delicious and Christine and her staff were fantastic.


Great Spot

5 su luglio 25, 2016

Comfy, clean and a delicious breakfast !


great

4,0 su giugno 10, 2016

Was a great place to stay


An excellent experience

4,8 su maggio 12, 2016

A most attractive house, sparkling clean, and with a breakfast that would have sustained my husband and I all day had we not been going to a wedding! Highly recommended.


Getaway Night in Chesapeake City

5 su aprile 20, 2016

The Blue Max was the perfect B&B for a quick getaway to Chesapeake City. Check-in was easy, and Christine was an excellent hostess, showing us the house and our room. The house is an elegant old home, in town, just a block from the waterfront, and within steps of the restaurants and shopping. My wife and I enjoyed a nice lunch at the Bayard House, walked the quaint town, sat by the water and enjoyed a perfect day. When evening came, we made our way to Prime225 for an great dinner, with our evening filled with wine, laughter and good stories with the other guests. We only had to cross the street, to return to the quiet haven of The Blue Max, to retire for the night. Morning found me on the balcony, sipping hot coffee, fresh from the downstairs pantry. Breakfast was serve in gracious manner, in their enclosed morning room, while light music drifted around us. It was a great night, a great stay, and a great old B&B. We'll be back, many times, I'm sure.


Weekend Getaway

5 su marzo 01, 2016

We stayed at the Blue Max Inn while we were in town for a show at the Chesapeake Inn. We were able to easily walk there. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed. Breakfast was gourmet and elegantly presented. I would highly recommend stating here.


The perfect valentines getaway

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed on Valentine's weekend and the room was absolutely beautiful when we got there we found a box of chocolate and a rose in a vase and that was the perfect start. The room and bathroom were very spacious and very well decorated, the bedroom fireplace was a nice touch. The only thing I would change is the water did not stay hot for very long and when I ran the bath with jets in the morning the water did not stay hot long enough to fill the bath.


Excellent.

5 su gennaio 07, 2016

Everything was great. We had a wonderful stay at the Inn, a great time in the town, and the food was perfect. We would definitely come back again.


Mid-December micro-vacation in Chesepeake City

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2016

My husband and I had a great time. Our room was so clean, comfortable, and posh. The inn and town looked adorable all decked out for Christmas. It was a quiet, rejuvenating getaway for us.


Above and Beyond

5 su dicembre 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and comfortable. I haven't slept that good in ages. The Inn Keepers went out of their way to make us cozy and comfortable. Outstanding!


Comfortable

5 su novembre 30, 2015

Best rest I've had in years. Very clean and comfortable room. The Inn Keeper, Christine is very nice. They did everything to make our stay so nice. Thanks Blue Max! We will be back.


Best B&B !!

5 su novembre 13, 2015

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Max Inn with my sisters from Boston over the weekend of my daughter’s wedding. The rooms at the Blue Max are a delight; clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were YUM. Christine and her staff were stellar. From check-in to check -out our stay was perfect. Highly recommend.


chesapeake city jewel

5 su agosto 31, 2015

Friendly owners/staff, great breakfast, looking forward to a third stay!


would stay there again

4,8 su agosto 26, 2015

great place good location


Cozy, quaint getaway

5 su agosto 11, 2015

We enjoy our stay each year. Service is fantastic, the breakfast served hits the spot and the rooms are clean. We recommend this inn to everyone.


Pefect Girl's Getaway!!

4,4 su agosto 06, 2015

Christine and the entire staff made us all feel welcome and at home. Treats, coffee and tea were set out daily. Soda and water was also available. The breakfast offerings are lovely and delicious. The rooms, particularly the ones with balcony access, are very comfortable. Recommend getting the balcony for a girl’s getaway. We practically spent the entire weekend out there chatting and sipping prosecco!


weekend stay

4,8 su luglio 22, 2015

We stay every year. and love it. only on issue... innkeeper is not an early riser so if you want coffee before 8, you have to go to local breakfast place and buy it. she should look into a self service coffee system for when she isnt there.


Excellent return stay - gret escape for NASCAR

5 su giugno 03, 2015

Wonderful place - great accomodations and wonderful hosts. Excellent Breakfasts as well. Will most certainly return!


The Blue Max Inn is the Max.

5 su giugno 01, 2015

We checked around 2 pm. and got to relax before all the activities began. The bed was comfortable and the linens we light and airy on a hot and humid day. We had a stuffed cat greeting us in the room and a little princess rubber ducky in the bathroom waiting on a stack of soft white towels. Now this is my idea of roughing it.....three princesses sharing a bathroom! The breakfast each morning were outstanding and delicious. We were there 3 days and each breakfast out did the day before breakfast. They were filling and easily held you over till dinner. The interior was beautifully decorated and the gardens outside the breakfast area were pretty too. I even took time to seat on the balcony and enjoy the summer breezes. Highly recommend the Blue Max Inn.


Lovely But Loud

3,6 su maggio 27, 2015

The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is nice, the hosts are friendly, and the location in town is convenient. We enjoyed every day spent here; the nights, not so much. The walls are paper thin such that we could hear every word of every conversation from the couples in the rooms beside and above us - and a LOT more than just their conversations at that (this is a romantic get-away after all). It would be helpful if the B&B had a policy of a "library-style atmosphere" after 10pm. People were sitting on the balcony late into the night, drinking and talking until about 2am, which is when the bars let out - so until 3 or 4am was spent listening to revelers in the street. The B&B can't help that, but could maybe invest in better windows eventually? I'm an early-30's person and live in NYC, so I'm used to a good amount of noise and bar scene antics. I came to this B&B to get away for a quiet weekend, but honestly, I couldn't wait to get back to NYC to get a good night's sleep.


Okay

3,2 su maggio 25, 2015

Our room was big and had a nice porch. We also enjoyed our breakfasts. I could have done without the poly blend sheets, stuffed animals, rubber ducky, and cat decor. It was a bit creepy for my taste.


I loved my stay at the Blue Max Inn!

4,6 su aprile 29, 2015

I was treated to a night for my birthday by my boyfriend, I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. It was awesome, I loved the smell of something chocolate baking in the oven on Saturday morning shortly after our arrival. I would definitely stay there again, the quaint little town of Chesapeake City was very relaxing. I purchased an awesome pair of "one of a kind" earrings at one of the shops. We ended our stay with a refreshing bicycle ride through the town and along the canal on Sunday morning after our delicious breakfast.


Lovely Night Away!

3,4 su aprile 29, 2015

This was a lovely night away - room was a bit noisy since it faced the Chesapeake Inn, but the noise died down pretty early. Very friendly staff, but a bit pricey since it doesn't face the water directly.


New Years Eve on The C & D Canal at the Blue Max B & B

5 su gennaio 15, 2015

This was our first time at the Blue Max and it is definitely a do again! Clarissa, the owner, was delightful and the room was fabulous. The breakfast served was a 5 star eggs benedict with fresh fruit, fresh baked biscuits and a "Bobby Flay" pumpkin muffin. The other couples were all about our age group and everyone did different things to bring in the new year and everyone had a blast. The best B& B experience I have had to date.


Happy New Year!!

5 su gennaio 07, 2015

My fiance and I came to Blue Max Inn for NYE. We had a terrific time. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the people was very friendly and warm. We can't wait to come back in warmer weather to enjoy the town.


Blue Maxx Inn - will go again!

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2015

we loved it! we had the suite which was spacious and beautifully decorated. the Inn is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.


wonderful stay

5 su dicembre 23, 2014

Everything was great we went for the candle light tour weekend. We will come back!


Review

5 su dicembre 16, 2014

Great stay!


Outstanding B&B!

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2014

Selected "5" (Outstanding) for all but the tool didn't register beyond "4" :( Regardless, everything was wonderful - as always. :) Thanks again, and hope to return to Chesapeake City soon!


Criss review

5 su ottobre 05, 2014

We recently attended our daughters wedding in the Lanscater PA area and have always heard wonderful reviews of the Blue Max so we booked a one nite stay after the wedding before heading back to Florida. We were not disappointed and will book again when back in the area as we have family thru out the tri state area.. Christine was a fabulous host and the accomadations were simply fantastic. From the exterior facade and landscaping tok the attention to detail throughout the inn. The room (wedding suite) was very comfortable and well furnished and coordinated in very detail. The morning breakfast was a welcome wake up to what was a very comfortable evening. I would recommend this a must stay when in the area of Chesapeake City or traveling between NYC and DC.


Wonderful experience!

5 su ottobre 02, 2014

Stayed in the Christina Suite for our anniversary weekend. The suite was beautiful and comfortable in every way! Breakfast was fabulous, staff was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely visit again!


What a great time

4,8 su settembre 25, 2014

We went to the Blue Max Inn for our anniversary. The Inn was awesome. Clean, quiet, and within walking distance to great restaurants and entertainment. Christine and Wayne were great hosts. We will be going back.


great place to stay

5 su settembre 24, 2014

always feel welcome


Quaint building and little town

3,2 su settembre 04, 2014

Blue Max Inn was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was healthy and good but not as good as other B&B's we have stayed at. Even though it was a holiday weekend (Labor Day) it seemed a little pricey to me in comparison to other places we have stayed. All in All I would recommend it and would stay there again.


Great expectations

4,8 su agosto 22, 2014

I had a wonderful time blue max inn I will be back


Very enjoyable stay. Excellent hostess and host.

5 su agosto 17, 2014

Very warm atmosphere.


Beautiful, clean B&B!

5 su agosto 13, 2014

The rooms at the Blue Max are very clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were awesome. Great service with friendly staff.


I was impressed...

5 su agosto 08, 2014

This is the most charming B & B we have been to. Located right near all the shops and resturants. You can just park your car and walk.


Can't Wait to Come Back!

5 su luglio 19, 2014

Chris runs the best B&B! We travel all over and this was by far one of our favorite places to stay. The room was very clean, well-appointed and comfortable and breakfast was awesome. Chesapeake City is an ideal location. We plan to come back and stay again and bring our friends!


Quaint and quiet

3,8 su giugno 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the INN. The gourmet breakfasts were fabulous. Chesapeake city is a jewel. Jan in Dayton


Wonderful First Time

5 su giugno 25, 2014

This visit was for our anniversary. We never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast till now and this was a great visit and a keeper. Innkeepers are great. Room with balcony is great. Breakfast great.


wonderful stay

4,8 su maggio 29, 2014

room was beauitful, food was fantastic and location was perfect


Weekend getaway

4,6 su maggio 22, 2014

Wonderful stay with fabulous hospitality. I couldn't have asked for better...


The Bluemax Inn - Absolutly the best!

5 su maggio 16, 2014

This was first experience in a Bed & Breakfast and now I think I’m spoiled. I was not sure what to expect but everything was great! The room was beautiful, the breakfast was outstanding and the innkeeper Christine was terrific. Can’t wait to come back !


Great weekend

3,8 su maggio 14, 2014

We are return visitors to the Blue Max Inn, we stayed two years ago for my daughters wedding. The owners keep the inn in very nice condition, it is clean and the rooms are very nice. However the breakfasts need some improvement. We had the same breakfasts we had two years ago and they weren't anything special then either. They need to improve on the amount of breakfast and the quality. Also I think they could use some new towels. Small issues with very easy fixes..


Grouchy innkeeper

2,6 su aprile 16, 2014

Our entire family stayed at the inn as part of a Christmas Gift to our parents and extended family. From the time we started booking this trip we had difficulty with the innkeeper. Saying that she was unfriendly is putting it mildly. I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and never encountered an innkeeper who was this rude. We rented my parents the SUITE and their bath tub didn't even work. When they asked her about this she simply said "oh yeah, it doesn't work we need a part." Unbelievable! You pay all this money for the suite and she doesn't even tell you before hand that the tub is out of order or do anything for you to fix it or compensate?? She didn't speak a word to any of us at breakfast. Thank goodness for her friendly male companion who seemed to compensate for her. We all made the best of this situation because we were there together as a family and had fun regardless. She mentioned that she was trying to sell her business but it is one thinkg to be burnt out but don't take it out on your PAYING guests! My advice.....look elsewhere as I hear there are some other great places in Chesapeake City!


Only OK.

3,8 su aprile 16, 2014

We stayed at the Blue Max in the Honeymoon Suite. The room was beautiful, the tub was awesome. The breakfast was only so, so - the fruit and muffin were good, but who puts powdered sugar on top of a ham, egg & cheese croissant? ...and this was it for the food choice. The bed was soft but the sleeping pillows on the bed were so dense and hard, I woke up with a horrible neck ache... did not sleep well. Also, the toilet seat was loose so when you sat on it, it slid to the side! The Innkeepers were very nice and friendly.


The perfect place

5 su aprile 14, 2014

This was our first stay at the Blue Max Inn. The interior of the bed and breakfast is beautifully furnished with many details that were a pleasure to see. Not all of the bedrooms were occupied during our stay. The doors were kept opened and we were able to peek inside to see what they looked like. All of them were very beautiful as well. We were surprised how roomy each bedroom is and we would definitely come back an stay in the various rooms to get a different experience each time. Christine was a pleasure. She is very friendly and accomodating, making sure that your stay is comfortable. Her breakfasts were delicious and very filling. We definitely have great memories of our stay at the exquisite Blue Max Inn and felt very at home.


Wonderful overnight stay

4,6 su aprile 08, 2014

Having traveled to Chesapeake City by boat almost exclusively, choosing a place to stay was a first for us. We were very happy with our choice of the Blue Max Inn. We were greeted by a gentleman who was very helpful and pleasant since the owner Christine had a previous engagement. The room was perfect. The atmosphere was perfect. The breakfast was delicious, and the option of choosing a time that suited us was a plus. The Blue Max Inn is within walking distance of everything. I would definitely stay here again the next time we choose to stay overnight.


5 star all the way loved everything about BLUE MAX

5 su marzo 24, 2014

was my first time at a B&B i loved it!!! the room service value cleanliness and dining were great!!! it's location was also important as we were a group and didn't want to be driving around.......


We totally enjoyed our stay here on New Year's Eve

5 su gennaio 22, 2014

My husband is the chef at Chesapeake Inn and instead of driving home after 12 midnight we decided to stay in town overnight. Totally enjoyed it. Beautiful home, friendly people, great service. :)


Loved it!

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2014

A perfect first b&b experience! Clean, beautifully decorated and well maintained. Owners were friendly and conscientious of making sure guests were comfortable. Try it!


Great location

3,0 su dicembre 28, 2013

Charming old fashioned Bed and Breakfast in a great Christmassy location. Lovely personal service and comfy cozy accommodation. Great in the summer time too with waterside location nearby and access to fantastic restaurants offering good food at affordable prices.


OUTSTANDING!

5 su novembre 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Blue Max Inn and thoroughly enjoyed Chesapeake City! This was a repeat visit, and once again the visit was perfect. Many thanks, hope to see you again soon!!


interesting stay

3,2 su ottobre 16, 2013

I booked all the rooms in this B&B except for 1 for my wedding in October. The rooms and lobby area were well appointed and clean. The only exception was that there was dust on the high areas, fans and door sills. Food was fine and when we lost a roomkey the innkeeper came quickly and let us in. With that said, I kind of felt like an inconvenience to the innkeeper. She didn't introduce herself to me or my guests and there was no real attempt at conversation. I struggle with this review because I didn't need conversation. However, I had explained the billing prior to my arrival and when I got there we had to go over it again. She asked me and my guests multiple times to pay. We had also requested late checkout as we were getting ready for the wedding in the B&B. She started hounding my friends to exit the room close to noon. If you are looking for a serviceable, nice B&B this one will do. If you are looking for a great experience and friendly interactions, I would recommend another B&B in Chesapeake City.


Perfect Getaway

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

The Blue Max Inn is a perfect getaway, whether it be for an overnight stay or for a couple of days. The Blue Max has such charm and comfort. Every time we go there it's almost like coming home, that's how comfortable it feels.


Weekend at Blue Max

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

The room was adequate although under the bed needed to be cleaned. The service and food were very good.


Loved our stay at the Blue Max Inn - Will go back again! - A+++++

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Beautiful old Inn/B&B in historic Chesapeake City. The Inn is lovely and the fall decorations were perfect. Christine and Wayne were professional yet personable. Our Room (the Lindsay) was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our private bathroom was clean and spacious as well. The food was top notch: everything from warm muffins, fresh fruit and a hot entree in the morning. After spending the day out and about the town we returned to the Inn and found hot tea and tasty treats in the afternoon. The dining area/sun room was a perfect spot for our morning breakfast. The Inn is 1 to 1-1/2 blocks from the water and several restaurants not to mention a number of antique and specialty shops that are located on the same street. Can't wait to visit again. E. Daniels Wilmington, DE


anniversary get away

4,2 su agosto 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the B&B. Service and hospitality was excellent! Breakfast was fresh and delicious! Room accomadations were very comfortable. Overall a good pick!


wonderful stay

4,4 su agosto 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in The Randall Room, which was very pretty. Comfortable and cozy. Great access to outside veranda. Breakfasts were delicious. Our only complaint - whoever cleaned the room prior to our stay forgot a few things. Our bathroom had a bag of garbage from previous guests in the basin of the sink. On the veranda was a ashtray loaded with cigarette butts from previous guest. No big deal, we just emptied the stuff in the trash, but definitely a lack of attention to detail by the cleaning staff. That being said, we would stay there again, and hopefully that wouldn't happen again.


The friendliest stay we have had anywhere!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We met 5 or 6 other couples who were enjoying their stay as much as we were. We all became friends in just a few days enjoying the warmth, beauty and ambience of Christine's gorgeous B&B! Can't wait until we all return same time next year!


A great B & B

5 su agosto 22, 2013

We have been celebrating our wedding anniversary at The Blue Max for the past 8 years and this place never fails to provide an outstanding experience! We relax and enjoy the rivers near by on kayak and enjoy the great restaurants within walking distance. Comparing the Blue Max to other B & B's ....this one is the best!


Comfortable B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2013

There was a problem with the knob to flush the toilet. It was plastic and broke. We had to lift the back cover to flush. When the owners were informed, it was immediately fixed. We enjoyed our stay and will rebook when a date is set for our class reunion.


Wet and Hot equals one awesome weekend

4,2 su luglio 23, 2013

My wife and I quickly found out that the town of Chesapeake City is fun in the rain as well as the hot and humid sunshine. The cover of the outside bar at the Chesapeake Inn kept us dry on a rainy Friday with the exception of an occasional trip across the patio to the bathroom (umbrellas come in handy). The Chesapeake Inn is a must stop. We spent hours enjoyng the boats pulling up to the dock and the bands that rocked the house in the evening. We spent a total of 11 hours there over two days. Well worth it!! Bayards outside umbrella bar is pretty cool too. The Taproom crabs looked great even though we decided against a long indoor crab fest. Our innkeepers at the Blue Max Inn were awesome. The Blue Max was right in the heart of this beautiful little town. Very friendly owners with two great breakfasts in the morn. Loved the 2nd floor porch outside our room. The shops in town are not are cup of tea but they are cute and the people are friendly. Last but not least, loved the 90 minute massage we received at Serenity Spa just minutes outside of town. Aewsome weekend for my wife and I......wet and hot!!!


Really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable!

4,0 su luglio 18, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at The Blue Max Inn! It was convienent to us meeting our friends to go boating for the weekend. We walked there from the Inn. The staff was very accomidating and friendly! We would stay there again!


Randall Room

4,6 su luglio 03, 2013

Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Some rooms have bathroom inside the room, others have it down the hall, but every bathroom is still your own private bathroom. TVs are outdated but wasn't there to watch TV so that didn't bother me at all. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay there.


Enjoyed our stay.

4,4 su giugno 25, 2013

We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and were a little apprehensive but we soon relaxed and had a wonderful time. The bed was so comfortable and everything was very tidy and clean. Breakfast was great and very elegant. We enjoyed ourselves very much and got some much needed relaxation time.


Felt like I was at home!

4,6 su giugno 19, 2013

Quiet, clean, and friendly!


Perfect b&b in a perfect little town

4,4 su giugno 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights at The Blue Max Inn while we were attending my brothers wedding. The service was completely outstanding. Breakfast was delicious. The woman who runs the b&b was extremely helpful. Perfect town to get away for a little bit and have a great weekend. Almost everything is in walking distance. We absolutely loved the decor of the whole house. It was a beautiful historical building and we felt very comfortable and welcome during our stay. Would recommend this b&b to anyone!


Lovely stay at The Blue Max

4,2 su giugno 05, 2013

Lovely room on 2nd floor with a comfortable bed and nice size bathroom. The porch was semi private, which was very nice. It was quiet, and we slept well. Breakfast was served beautifully on lovely china, and the entree was very good. We had a lovely stay at Blue Max!


Charming and friendly

4,0 su maggio 27, 2013

This is a lovely home, comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfasts are bountiful: fruit, muffin AND a main course. The inn keepers are friendly--and though daily service was pretty haphazard, when we hit a snag they volunteered to go WAY out of their way to help; that means the world. To be clear, I expect a room to be clean, so it is tough to rate it "exceeded my expectations."


Blue Max

4,4 su maggio 26, 2013

Our first time at the Blue Max in Chesapeake City Maryland while we attended events at St. Andrew's School nearby and we enjoyed it very much. A delightful town and the suite we had was quite good. Service was impeccable as well given our early and late comings and goings. I have no doubt that we will be back. regards, MS


Bird & Bee fest 2013

4,6 su maggio 24, 2013

Christine is a delight. This was our 4th year back, 2nd time at Blue Max Inn. Now, we won't stay anywhere else when in the area.


Great getaway

5 su maggio 12, 2013

Very homey atmosphere. Owner Christine engaged us at breakfast describing the area and things to do. Very clean with all needed amenities. We never stayed at a B & B before but would highly recommend the Blue Max


Delightful Inn

4,0 su aprile 29, 2013

Beautiful furnishings and very pleasant hosts. Lovely small town, wonderful dining, charming and informational canal museum. We delighted in sitting on a park bench and watching ships on the canal. When we tired, The Blue Max living room and porch was great places to sit and read.


I cannot wait to go back!

5 su aprile 24, 2013

This past weekend was our first time there and everyone was just so nice. We stayed in the Herman room and it was completely immaculate. We really enjoyed our stay and the serene calmness and comfort we felt there in Chesapeake City. Soon in the near future we will be returning. The Blue Max Inn is definitely a true weekend getaway.


Delightful B&B

3,8 su aprile 21, 2013

This is a beautiful B&B with well kept rooms. It was wonderfully quiet when we were there, although it was just before the summer season. It is located right at the beginning of the main street of Chesapeake City. So very convenient if you want to see the town. Parking seemed abundant. The hosts were ever-present when needed. Value for the cost was better than expected and lower than what we were quoted online.


Chesapeke City Gem

4,2 su gennaio 15, 2013

We stayed as a large group of friends for New Yeas Eve 2012 so we occupied most of the rooms in the house. The men played cards in the dining room while the women caught-up in the living room. The baby grand digital player piano was a nice touch and well received as we let it play nearly all evening. The Blue Max Inn staff was there to attend to our every need. Breakfast was very good and we all left very satisfied and impressed. We will certainly be back in the near future.


Jolly good time

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2013

Just spent one overnight with my fiancee at the Blue Max. This is the third time we stop there, and it was no less impressive than it had been before. From the tastefully appointed furnishings and linens to the extremely courteous problem solver caretaker Michael (son of the owner) everything conspired to take us to an experience worthy of a fin de secle romance. We will definitely return, it certainly is worth it.


Two thumbs up!

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2013

The service was prompt and efficient. First time staying at a B&B and I loved it!


Great stay for a great deal!

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2013

I didn't get much time here or in the town because I was staying there in order to attend a wedding. But I was pleasantly surprised by how affordable my room was, and how cute the street that the Blue Max Inn is on. If I ever have an opportunity to go back, I would definitely build in more time for exploring.


Enjoyable Stay!

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2013

Friendly staff. Convenient to location; walking distance to shops and restuarants. I will definitely return for a future stay.


Weekend stay at Blue Max Inn

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2012

Friendly atmosphere. Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean exactly what we expected it to be. All around great experience and definitely stay there again.


Blue Max Inn 2012

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

Excellent breakfasts and personable service. Nice, quiet, relaxing stay.


Wonderful, relaxing get-away!

4,8 su settembre 08, 2012

The town of Chesapeake City was quaint and friendly. The Blue Max Inn was everything I had hoped it would be... clean, beautiful, charming. The hosts were friendly and helpful.. The porches were my favorite. We enjoyed rocking, talking, and reading. Relaxation and peace were what we were looking for and they're exactly what we got.


Great B&B in a waterside town

4,2 su agosto 15, 2012

Very nice overall. Friendly staff. A little overdecorated and frilly for our tastes, but that's a personal taste thing. Room AC works well, but it's hot and stuffy in breakfast area, as they tend to leave lobby AC off on all but the hottest days. Needs a better online reservation system, as the current system is flaky. Great locaton in a historic house. Clean as a whistle. Walking distance to the C&D Canal waterside.


Our Annual Boat Trip to Chesapeake City

4,8 su agosto 08, 2012

Several friends get together every year on the first weekend of August and take boats from Philadelphia down to Chesapeake City MD and we always stay at teh Blue Max Inn. We have tried other places here in town but have found that the Blue Max Inn has the best value and best service in town. Rooms are beautifully decorated, the breakfast and service is always great, and the Inn is located close to the other attractions in town. We can't wait to go back again next year!


blue max in stay

3,6 su luglio 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Blue Max Inn many times and always enjoy my stay. My room this time was great but the bathroom floor was not as clean as I would like it as I saw some stains near the toilet and blood stain on one of the towels and bath rugs. The airconditioner unit needs to be replaced as it was extreamly loud when turning on and off.


Nice room

4,4 su luglio 13, 2012

A little expensive but the room was comfortable and the food was good.


we'll be back!!!!! Loved it !!! and the sheep too!!!! BAAAHHH

5 su maggio 16, 2012

thank your so much for everything!!! Best B&B we have stayed in the C&D Canal Area!!


Blue Max Inn

4,2 su maggio 03, 2012

My wife and I hoped for a quiet weekend away from the kids. We were worried when the room was on the first floor right off of the dining room, but there was really no noise to worry about. We heard footsteps from the stairs but nothing so loud that it would wake us up. Breakfasts were great but I thought the ham and cheese croissant should have had egg on it. We had a great time walking around all the little shops in town and got the much needed quiet weekend we had hoped for!


Great B&B in Chesapeake City

3,6 su maggio 02, 2012

We have gone to Blue Max for over 14 years. Great location. Great B&B. Great service. The food is getting predictable for breakfast. They make the same thing over and over so we had the same breakfast two years ago. New recipes would be great. They have a toasted muffin - GREAT but all other food is in need of change.


Not What I Expected

4,0 su marzo 06, 2012

The room was ok; VHF movies from the past, this room need to be updated, small TV and no radio for music. The breakfast was ok, but not as good as the IHOP. The service was ok; the lady that waited on us did not smiled very much.


Girls Weekend

4,2 su febbraio 22, 2012

We had a lovely stay for our girls weekend. Food was delicious and the rooms were nice and clean.


A Great Stay!

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

What a wonderful stay...the Blue Max Inn! Hubby and I went (courtesy of our ds and dil) last weekend. The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas, a pleasant surprise. We were greeted warmly by the Inkeepers and shown our room (Lindsey). It was everything I had hoped it would be. Chesapeake City is a quaint, quiet town this time of year...walkable to the canal and places for dinner and entertainment. Breakfast at the Inn was delicious...I only wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely recommend this Inn to our friends and family. Would love to come back during the summer!


Great little getaway

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Absolutely loved it!! First time ever staying at a B&B and the Blue Max Inn was a great choice. The house is lovely and the owner could not have been more friendly. The rooms are charming, clean, and cozy. The breakfast (which is served on a beautiful sun porch overlooking a koi pond) was delicious and filling. You really feel as if you are the only guest and that your getting preferential treatment. I feel I made a great first choice and my only regret...we didn't stay longer!!


Very charming

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

We didn't have breakfast but did enjoy our stay overnight. Room was clean and elegantly decorated and furnished giving it an old world charm i've never experienced. A little pricey but then this was our first stay in a BB but was satisfied just the same.


The best bed and breakfast in Chesapeake City

4,0 su settembre 22, 2011

Extremely well maintained property . . . charming innkeeper . . . quaint town with nice restaurants - sounds like the perfect weekend get away and it was!


Enjoyed my stay tremendously!!

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Fantastic place - great accommodations, good food and nice innkeeper! Great location and quiet town - very scenic.


Blue Max Inn

5 su settembre 14, 2011

Always enjoy our stay at BMI. We have stayed there several times over the years and have never been disapointed.


Great Little Get Away!

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is so beautiful and charming. We definitely will go back again!


Comfy and Cozy at the Blue Max Inn

4,6 su agosto 31, 2011

We stayed in the Christine Suite which was absolutely fabulous. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely go back to the Blue Max Inn!


Girls weekend away

5 su agosto 17, 2011

Everything about my stay was absolutely fabulous. The room was exceptional, very clean and nicely decorated. My favorite part was having the most spectacular breakfast -compliments to your chef!!! I would definitely come back and stay at your lovely B&B if I am ever in the area.


WONDERFUL!!

5 su agosto 09, 2011

A wonderful stay during the late July 2011 heat wave. The B&B is as expected in Chesapeake City-close to everything (great shopping and fabulous food)! An incredible breakfast as well. We'll definitely be back!! MH&KH


Good but not Great

2,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Had to ask for the room to be dusted upon arrival. One window shade was lying on the ground which I had to reinstall. The breakfast was good but not unique in any way. The place has an excellent decor and we will return.


THE BLUE MAX INN

5 su luglio 15, 2011

Our stay was wonderful and the food was delicious. Will definitely try to go back and visit again. Thanks to everyone for making us feel at home.


First TIme

4,6 su luglio 13, 2011

This was our first stay in a B&B and we felt almost like royalty. There was such attention to our needs but our privacy was never invaded. Great time in a great area.


First time B & B'r

3,4 su giugno 29, 2011

As a first time B & B'r i had a wonderful stay, very clean, very friendly and an overall excellent time.


Great Getaway Spot!

4,4 su giugno 14, 2011

I whisked my wife away for a surprise 38th anniversary getaway to the Blue Max. This was our first time staying there, but it will definitely NOT be our last! From the moment we stepped inside, we knew we had found a gem! The charm of the inn and the warm, professional and attentive response from the staff was exceptional. The breakfasts were delightful and the room was cozy.


Nice get-away

3,6 su maggio 31, 2011

A surprise for my wife was a night's stay at the inn. we had a wonderful time, the inn was wonderful. The only real gripe was the ceiling decoration in our room was in disrepair.


Reasonably Good Weekend at the Blue Max

3,2 su maggio 02, 2011

My family has traveled over the high bridge on MD 213 that separates North and South Chesapeake City several times, and we always remarked how pretty the area looked, so we decided to stay at the Blue Max. The public areas are very attractive, and our room was comfortable, although it could have used a second reading chair. I think the walls could have used a little work. The bathroom was large and well equipped. We barely saw the Innkeeper during the entire weekend, and there are times when being a little more 'hands on' is appreciated. For example, there was no water in the common frig, and we had to call to request, as the Innkeeper was NOT on site. The breakfast was good, but not spectacular. As my wife and I enjoyed our weekend, we would consider returning to the Blue Max.


My Stay

4,4 su aprile 29, 2011

A very pleasant place to stay. Relaxing and not a care in the world.


Lovely weekend

4,6 su aprile 24, 2011

We stayed one evening. The room was beautiful (Honeymoon suite), the town and restaurants are wonderful and the breakfast was outstanding. Thanks for a great time.


Nice Stay in Chesapeake City

4,4 su aprile 17, 2011

Our recent stay at the Blue Max Inn was really nice and we would stay there again. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, and had a comfortable bed. The service was outstanding.


Wedding stay

4,0 su marzo 02, 2011

The owner's son met us. Everyone was delightful. Breakfast was very good. The place was quiet and clean.


Blue Max Chesapeake City

3,4 su febbraio 24, 2011

Very comfortable room. Innkeepers are very hospitable and accomodating. We had a very pleasant stay!


relaxing and cozy

3,2 su novembre 11, 2010

I thought the place was lovely. The rooms were clean and very cozy. I would go back. The only thing that disappointed me was upon arriving there was not one there so we had to fill out forms to order breakfast. On the sheet you could either get a continental or full breakfast. I signed us up for full breakfast. We only recieved a fruit cup and half of a muffin. I could have said something but we were satisfied, so we didn't complain. I can only assume someone read our form wrong.


Hidden Gem

5 su novembre 10, 2010

Good follow up,clean rooms decorated nicely, breakfast served was good and beyond expectations. Location was in heart of town so we could walk to dinner each night. Very relaxing atmosphere and we intend to return in the future.


Loved it

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at this B&B in Chesapeake City. Conveniently located in a great little getaway town. The hostess Christine and her staff were super, very friendly and accommadating. We are not "on time" people, and this can get us into some uncomfortable situations, but these folks really made us feel at home. I highly recommend staying here and enjoying the hospitality and the town.


August in Chesapeake City

3,8 su agosto 29, 2010

A very nicely appointed B&B on an exceptionally picturesque street in Chesapeake City, Virginia. The Hunter Room on the second floor with balcony access to the street was a delight to stay in. All in all, a good bet and we would stay there again.


Loved the place!

5 su agosto 29, 2010

We had a great visit to Chesapeake City, Md. and loved the Blue Max Inn. Would highly reccomend for a nice getaway.


Bravo and Magnificant Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 25, 2010

Our stay was beyond our expectations. The room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious and Christine's appearances and friendliness were great. The Inn is superior in decorating ideas and beautiful greenery all around. We would definitely place it in the No. 1 category for cleanliness, friendliness and best appearance we have found in many of our bed and breakfast stays.


Getaway destination, Blue Max Inn

4,8 su luglio 21, 2010

My husband and I have been here before but it had been 5 years ago, Blue Max is beautifully maintained, lots of attention to detail. The breakfasts were wonderful, lots and lots of delicious food: fresh fruit, juice, coffee, toasted muffins, main entrees. We were stuffed and certainly did not have to eat anything till dinner. We stayed in the Hunter room, private bath, king size bed, and a great balcony front porch to relax on. We would highly recommend.


2 years in a row

4,6 su luglio 30, 2009

Christine and her staff did it again! Another great weekend at the Blue Max. My husband and I are officially making this our annual anniversary spot. The inn was very clean and comfortable and Chesapeake City has so much to do and see. Set foot in the Blue Max you leave your worries at the door. Christine and her staff made us feel like guests in her home - well done ladies!


Murder Mystery weekend

5 su luglio 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Blue Max Inn for Murder Mystery weekend. What a great time we had! We have already signed up for this winter with four of our friends. We highly recommend it!


Three wonderful days at Blue Max Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed for three days in June & we enjoyed every aspect of the Inn. The details are elegant, breakfast was great and we enjoyed relaxing on the porch. I have recommended the Blue Max Inn to all of my family & friends. Can't wait to return!


The Inn was fantastic!

5 su luglio 30, 2009

My sister and I were guests at the Blue Max last week.The decor and grounds were fabulous. We enjoyed our talks outside in the Gazebo and the short strolls to the restaurants.Great place! We'll be back.


worst experience

1,2 su giugno 15, 2009

arrived last december got to see "hostess" for 5 minutes while she took our payment. never saw her again . empty inn, no thermostat controls. windows unable to open. bulbs in room burned out. requested diabetic breakfast...got belguim waffles in whipped cream. kitchen person had no idea how to reach "hostess" so we could complain definately not a 4 star!


Terrific getaway

4,6 su settembre 05, 2008

This was our second stay at Blue Max. It is a beautifully decorated, quaint Inn located in Chesapeake City. Christine and her staff make you feel like family. Whether we were sitting on the porch relaxing, walking through the shops in Chesapeake City or listening to the band at the Chesapeake Inn...it was the perfect end of the summer getaway...and you can walk to everything. Can't wait to go back! Elaine and Gary


fantastic 10th wedding anniversary weekend!

5 su giugno 26, 2008

My husband and I just spent our 10th wedding anniversary weekend in the romantic honeymoon suite at the Blue Max Inn and it exceeded all of our expectations. Innkeeper Christine warmly greeted us and showed us to our cozy and private room. We spent the day touring and shopping in Chesapeake City and then returned to the Blue Max for a quiet evening - the jacuzzi was a nice plus! In the morning we were pleasantly surprised with the delicious baked ham and cheese croissants - yum! And hot coffee - perfect! All-in-all a wonderful weekend - hopefully we'll return to the Blue Max before our 20th.


Charming B&B

5 su giugno 11, 2008

Our stay at the Blue Max was delightful. All the rooms were well appointed, very clean and comfortable with nice views of the town's main street from the balcony. Public areas were impressively decorated in period furniture and the B&B was a very comfortable place to stay. Chesapeake City was also delightful and quaint. Christine made us very welcome and we would not hesitate to return.


Blue Max Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $225
  • Recensioni (133) 4,5
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4108852781
  • Numero di Fax 1-4108852809
  • Gratuito 1-8777258362

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina