Killarney B Inn B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

This was my 3rd time at this B&B.

5 su settembre 14, 2010

This was my 3rd time at this B&B. It feels like coming to my 2nd home. I travel alot and mostly do B&B's and this is one of my favorites. I come back for the friendlyness and attention to the details of my needs. Again I have to say it feels like coming home. Ruth


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su luglio 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed there in 2006 for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was quaint, quiet, and extremely intimate. The island has much to offer in history, wildlife, and natural beauty.


A wonderful, homey place to stay and have fun!

5 su giugno 29, 2010

We stayed at Killarney B Inn B for our 1st annual Mother-Daughter Weekend and had such a wonderful time! We stayed in the Darcey Room and just loved it! Every detail is tended to and Lee is such a perfect hostess ... she will do pretty much whatever to make you comfortable and content. What a great place to get away from it all and enjoy each other's company. We'll definitely be back again!


Friendly comfortable place to stay

4,0 su giugno 07, 2010

We stayed June, 2010 and really enjoyed our stay. Lee is very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We spent a very pleasant evening relaxing on the porch, reading and listening to all the birds in the area singing and flitting about. Very nice breakfast, comfortable bed. Nice place to stay while exploring the little towns, shops and beautiful coastline of this part of the Eastern Shore.


A nice place to stay in Cambridge

3,4 su maggio 10, 2010

This was my first stay in a Bed and Breakfast so I don't have any basis for comparison, but the room was nice and the owner was very friendly and helpful.


Extended Family Stay

4,4 su dicembre 23, 2009

I visited cambridge for a family event the weekend of November 14. It was great to have our children and grandson all stay in one house with connected rooms. We had a great stay. Good location also for taking a walk downtown.


Girlls Weekend Escape

5 su novembre 01, 2009

My 2 friends and I choose to stay here because of the room with 3 separate beds. What a wonderful time we had. Our hostess Lee played board games with us and joined us in a glass of wine. Lots of laughs, lots of good memories. Breakfast was Continental style but there was so much food and we were encouraged to take some along for snacks on our outings. Lee sent us to a wonderful restaurant called Snappers and it was great. Good food and on the water plus they discounted our whole ticket 15% for staying at Killarney BB. We will come back next year. We feel we have found our the perfect place for our girls weekend escape. Oh, we did the Spa treatment at Europa’s and massage’s with Sandy who was right around the corner from our B&B. All in all a most wonderful weekend. Thanks Lee, Mary


Back Again

4,8 su settembre 22, 2009

This B&B is the cleanest, nicest, and most friendly I’ve stayed at in some time. I was in town 3 weeks on a business trip and found this to be an ideal location to access Easton, Salisbury and Ocean City for my Business meetings. The room was very nicely decorated and felt very homey. Lee & George were very friendly and accommodating to my food preference and needs. I plan to stay at the Killarney B Inn B if my work or pleasure brings me here to the Eastern Shore again.


A Wonderful Time Was Had By All....

4,6 su agosto 24, 2008

This is a beautiful quaint B & B, tucked away on a quiet street, conveniently located right off the highway. What really set this B & B apart was the customer service. It felt more like you were staying with friends than with strangers. George and his sister Lee were helpful and delightful. George especially went out of his way to be accommodating for my children. This B & B is very child friendly and a short walk to the beautiful water. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!


All That Jazz

4,8 su maggio 10, 2008

We came for the Jazz Fest. Loved the B&B. Hosts were outstanding and very funny! There was welcoming Wine on the back porch and very filling and varied breakfast choices. This area is beautiful and will some day be a major destination. I'm glad we came now. Snappers restaurant was good and so was the Cambridge Grill on Race St. The grill had so much food for the money and both places give 15% discounts to Killarneys guests. We will come back. We really enjoyed our weekend here! Ruth


Quiet, cozy, convenient B and B

4,0 su maggio 01, 2008

We stayed 26th,2008 in order to visit Blackwater Wildlife Refuge for their Sunday Birdwalk the next A.M. What wonderful hosts and what an interesting conversation we had with the owner and another couple, on the back porch. I'd mentioned loving oysters and out they came before retiring for the night,courtesy of Lee


I love B & B's

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

We love B&B's and travel often. This one is so much more than the website or pictures portray. Clean, well decorated, welcoming, logistically convenient, good selection of breakfast foods, we will come back. Do need better pictures taken.


Grand Nationals

4,8 su novembre 19, 2007

We came in for the Grand Nationals held in Cambridge. We always stay in B&B’s and this one was a wonderful find for us. We were shown Great Hospitality, we had our choice of abundant breakfast foods, and the location was very convenient to the Sail Winds. Our rooms were large, clean, and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay and we hope to make it back again next year. Thanks Lee & George for making us feel so welcome.


Killarney B INN B.

3,6 su ottobre 09, 2007

Very nice hosts. Very serene place. Hope to visit again.


Celebrating our first anniversary

4,6 su settembre 19, 2007

After a wonderful honeymoon stay last year, we visited again to celebrate our first anniversary. Upon our arrival, a heart balloon and flowers awaited us. We even received a wedding frame at breakfast the next day. These extra special touches, along with friendly and accomodating hosts made our stay even more memorable. We look forward to a return stay.


Veterns Appreciation Day

4,8 su settembre 10, 2007

Our welcome was wonderful and made us feel right at home. We requested and were provided with Lactaid Milk and Fresh Baked Bread for Breakfast. The rooms and the house are so much more beautiful in person than the pictures show. The host were warm & friendly and very helpful about area events. We will come back again. We had the Bay room with the private entrance. Great room and Lee's Shell mirror, she made, is awesome.Love this place! Casey


great 'home hotel'

4,2 su settembre 02, 2007

We stayed for 4 nights in Aug 2007 in this 'home hotel' as our 5 year old daughter prescribed it, and we loved our stay. Lee & George are wonderful hosts and they went really out of their way to make us feel at home. The B&B is situated in a quiet neighborhood close to the water. Our rooms were spacious en clean. Many choises for breakfast with fresh fruit. We really can not come up with any down sides.


Anniversary Get Away on the Eastern Shore

5 su maggio 20, 2007

We absolutely loved staying at the Killarney B Inn B. Lee was extremely accommodating and the room and house was immaculate and charming. Lee's home baked bread was wonderful also. I would recommend the Inn highly to all and the overall experience couldn't have been better.


Terrific value

4,6 su aprile 16, 2007

Very pretty B&B, each room is spacious with own decorating theme. My room was spotless with a comfortable king-size bed and full bath. Ample continental breakfast. The house is quite large with numerous books scattered about. The hosts were very friendly and obliging. I'll definitely return.


Killarney B Inn B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $150
  • Recensioni (19) 4,5
  • Camere 1
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-4436712876
Inizio pagina