Wilson House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
56 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Rare Find

5 su settembre 26, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Clelia and Guy last weekend. Our needs and expectations were met and surpassed, much to our delight. Once through the door it's like entering a small french maison, with a soupcon of history thrown in for good measure. I've traveled all over Europe and have yet to meet more fascinating inkeeps than Guy and Clelia. En plus, the food, room and hospitality were splendid as well. We will be back. The Friedlands


Great Room, Impeccable Service

5 su novembre 23, 2011

Stayed one night in the Peach room and Clelia and Guy made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. Room was well appointed with a super comfortable Queen bed and the bathroom was clean and functional. Breakfast was cooked to order and superb. My stay could not have been better. I will stay here anytime I return to Baltimore.


Wilson House Immaculate and Comfortable

4,8 su aprile 24, 2011

My husband and I and our two adult daughters recently stayed at the Wilson House for three nights and we were very impressed by the house and the hospitality. The wonderful food that Clelia prepared combined with the immaculate house and comfortable beds made our visit so pleasant. We will be returning to stay at the Wilson House at future visits. You don't get this time of service or atmosphere at a hotel.


Wonderful get-away destination!

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

The Wilson House was a wonderful place to go for an evening away. The host and hostess, Guy and Clelia, were friendly and helpful, The house was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent! We have already decided that we would love to return as an annual destination! Elissa Eisner, PA


Victorian Refinement

5 su dicembre 14, 2010

We stayed at the Wilson House in November, 2010 as we were attending a benefit for Juvenile Diabetes at the Railroad Museum. The time spent at the Wilson House was lovely. My cousin and I felt very comfortable in this charming Victorian Mansion. The service provided by Guy & Clelia and her Momma was very special. Time spent felt as if we were a part of their extended family. To our delight we arranged a driver to the event with Guy. His driver, James gave us exceptional service and a driving tour of Baltimore and to our event. We stayed in the Flower Room. It was a hike upstairs to the third floor in this over 11,000 square foot mansion; yet very good exercise for the week-end. Conversation was fascinating with both Guy and Clelia discussing science, current events, antiques, the history of the Wilson House and learning about the country of Bolivia. It was a memorable place to stay and when I return to Baltimore, I hope to stay there again. We had the benefit of using our gift certificates from Bed and Breakfast.com and Guy and Clelia graciously accepted these for our stay. If you want to enjoy the old world charm of the Victorian era, you will have a delightful stay at the Wilson House, where days are quiet and peaceful and you can imagine life and the refinement of daily life was in the early 1900's. We also came away feeling that we made four new friends. I hope to go back again. Alexandria, VA


Great Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su novembre 08, 2010

We loved it!!! My wife & I stayed there for our anniversary. Coincidentally we got a free upgrade to the Master Suite. The rooms were big and spacious. The common areas were beautifully decorated. The hospitality and generosity of the owners, Guy & Clelia, exceeded our expectations. Its a great place to stay and would do so next time we travel to Baltimore.


Can't wait to visit again

5 su settembre 19, 2010

This was our first visit to Baltimore and we're so glad we decided to stay at the Wilson House. We found it through this site, and we made the right choice. The house is gorgeous, on a beautiful tree-lined block, the proprietors friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts nutritious and yummy. We stayed in the Peacock Room, it was huge, clean and comfortable, and I loved the decor, so much character. It is on the side of the house facing I-83, so at first we thought it might be loud, but it was remarkably quiet, with the fan on low we couldn't hear anything, not even any noise within the house. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and they have good room darkening curtains. It was very convenient for us to jump on 83 to head to Fells Point for antiquing or to the Inner Harbor. Plenty of good food and nightlife nearby on Charles Street. We had a lovely, relaxing albeit brief stay, but we plan to make Baltimore and the Wilson House a regular getaway from the craziness of NYC.


A wonderful B & B

5 su luglio 05, 2010

My entire family went to this B & B several months ago when my son got married. Guy Thomas and his wife were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We really took over the entire B & B because there were no other guests. We were just so happy with everything, we recommend this B & B highly.


home away from home

4,8 su marzo 30, 2010

Be.st stay in Baltimore, I travel frequently to visit my MICA student, and was referred by friends. I own a cleaning service and am quite particular, so was very impressed by the sparkling, lovely home. Rooms were warm and cozy, quiet and restful. Breakfast was delicious each day, and the hosts extremely accommodating. I wouldnt stay anywhere else! Excellent value, all around experience is delightful.


wonderful

5 su dicembre 21, 2009

interesting and welcoming place with the bets breakfast anyone has made for me in a while. elegant but friendly!


Two nights at Wilson house

4,8 su agosto 13, 2009

We have found Wilson House by chance looking for a B&B in Baltimore in Internet and we chose it for the look and also on the basis of price. We found a very friendly home hospitality. We needed two rooms for a couple of nights in a journey between Washington and Philadelphia and we have found that the Purple and the Newport rooms were so confortable and goodlooking with their warm and coloured forniture. Guy and his wife Clelia are gentle and hospital people, very hospital and helpful with us expecially when it was so hard to find a car to rent for a not so expensive rate. The breakfast with a planty of fruit, coffe and yogurt was very tasteful and the conversation very interesting for us that for the first time were visitins USA coming from Italy. Everything was really beyond our expectation. The location where the Wilson house is located is near The light train stop. The train that brings you in the center is cheap and convenient. We spent a wonderful time in Wilson House, maybe too short. We hope we can return there one more time in our lifetime.


Almost Like Home

4,8 su giugno 07, 2009

The building was very interesting and clean. Our room was quite nice with a good bed. Breakfasts were fantastic


a charming b&b

4,4 su dicembre 31, 2008

we stayed the "purple"room and found the bed to be the best in terms of firmness and comfort. the bathroom with plenty of hot water for the clawfoot tub and european style shower was clean and nicely decorated.the breakfast was excellent.


Baltimore Md's Wilson House

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

Our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. We stayed at the Wilson House. It is a beautiful, warm and clean B&B. The owners are very nice and friendly. We attended a concert at the Lyric House which is not even one mile from the Wilson House. The Metro train is also very close to the Wilson House. Access from I-83 is quick and easy. Our breakfast was excellent. Peruvian pancakes, fruit, coffee it was very good. Overall this B&B is a charming, warm, B&B with interesting owners. Cannot beat the value. We looked into Hotels and the Wilson House was our choice. Turns out that we were very pleased with our choice and with the Wilson House. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. GM & SM


Chose randomly, wasn't disappointed one bit

5 su novembre 29, 2008

Great stay. I stayed at the Wislon House 5 nights, I loved it. Every morning a different breakfast (thanks Clelia). The house is calm even though it's near the highway, it's swell to rest either in the room or in one of the many guestrooms. I loved the decoration. I will definetely come back if I go to Baltimore again.


Exceptional hospitality at Wilson House

5 su novembre 04, 2008

The host and hostess could not have been more helpful and furnished georgous, healthy breakfasts! The history of the house was fascinating and the service superb!


Great Getaway with History

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

Host made us feel very welcome. A grand home full of history. Many beautiful rooms. Our room, "The Purple Room", was very comfortable. The footed bath tub - wonderful


Wilson House B&B

4,2 su settembre 30, 2008

Very comfortable stay in this historic house. Gus, the owner, is very knowledgeable and interesting. Although next to a freeway, it is very quiet inside with the A/C on. A delightful find!


Good value

3,6 su settembre 25, 2008

The location of the inn is good because of the close proximity to the light rail. The neighborhood is not the most appealing and we were a bit concerned about the safety of our car....Clelia went out of her way to help me with finding a restaurant open late. The food was quite good but portions were small. At times, the innkeepers seemed overwhelmed by taking care of more than one group (e.g. forgetting to offer coffee at breakfast, etc.). There were no opportunities for refreshments outside of breakfast with no convenience stores near by. Water carafes and cups in the room would be desirable.


Offbeat wonderland

4,4 su settembre 22, 2008

I assumed from the fisheye lens shots that the rooms would be small, which is fine for the price -- but instead, the place is a palace, and packed to the gills with antiques and odd stuff. We found it very comfortable, and enjoyed hanging out in the common areas as well as in our room. We live 45 minutes away, but would consider doing an overnight trip to Baltimore just so we could stay here again; the value is excellent and I'm dying to see the other bedrooms. Breakfast was fine, coffee was terrific. I can see how Guy might be a bit much for some people but we got a huge kick out of him.


An Experience in Itself

4,4 su agosto 28, 2008

Old world service and hospitality, historic home and furnishings, gracious and kind hostess, excellent location I would recommend Wilson House highly to anyone who appreciates accommodations with character rather than the motel/hotel atmosphere. Rosemary Paterson, Oakland CA


Beautiful Old House

4,4 su agosto 27, 2008

Our hosts were very gracious and the breakfast was wonderful! Celia prepared everything to perfection and Guy served and chatted.


Charming and Quiet

5 su agosto 25, 2008

Our stay at Wislon House was fantastic. The charming and quiet atmosphere made us feel right at home. We will miss the fabulous breakfast each morning.


Wilson House

4,2 su agosto 20, 2008

Beautiful historic home! Very helpful to us since we travelled around and was our first time to baltimore!

Risposta del proprietario
I guess some people just do not like gourmet breakfasts well served by an attentive staff on beautiful antique china with sterling flatware and crystal glassware. Most rave about the food! It really is too bad they did not tell us the breakfast was not to their liking because we would have been happy to fix them eggs and toast, or hot cereal, or whatever they like and we have in the house. Guy & Clelia


The Hidden Beauty of Baltimore

4,0 su agosto 07, 2008

The Wilson House is a unique getaway experience. Getting there was the only part that was a bit frustrating due to the one way streets. The house is clean and gorgeous and very roomy. Guy and Clelia were very excellent hosts; Guy was knowledgeable, entertaining and multi-talented while Clelia was a wonderful gourmet cook. Access to the trains was quite convenient, and there were several delectable restaurants close by. Our multi- generational group enjoyed our two night stay and would recommend it to everyone. Ken & Mary F. Nana and Pop-Pop Christina F.


Our return is already booked

4,4 su agosto 06, 2008

I found Wilson House by chance, and I am pleased to say it is a GREAT find. My daughter and I stayed here 2 nights in June while making a campus visit to The Maryland Institute College of Art. Clelia and Guy are fantastic hosts and made us feel welcome and at home in their home. This is a place you have to see with your own eyes to appreciate all the spectacular antiques, artwork, and furnishings. We had a very lovely, comfortable, quiet room (Aviary) on the fourth floor with a newly remodeled private bath. The Wilson House is only a few blocks from MICA and convenient to the light rail stop as well. We were able to get there easily on the light rail from BWI and also to get to downtown, the Inner Harbor and North Charles Street either riding the train or walking. It is apparent that Clelia and Guy take pride and joy in being innkeepers. Sitting down to breakfast at the huge table and being served home cooked food on fine china is truly a treat (Marriott Residence Inn continental breakfast pales in comparison). Guy offered suggestions and directions to neighborhood restaurants--more great food-- and even drove us to the train on the morning we departed. Knowing we were returning again in August when school starts, I booked my rooms for that trip before we even left Wilson House. I am glad MICA does not list Wilson House in its new student/parent info because I like the idea of having found a wonderful sanctuary in the middle of the city that I know will be my "home away from home" for the next 4 years. Thank you Clelia and Guy--looking forward to our return visit!


Fabulous - we can't wait to go back!

5 su luglio 17, 2008

We spent the night while in town for a wedding and our stay was an absolute pleasure from beginning to end (although we didn't want to leave)! We only live an hour away and plan to come back at least every other month to get away from the daily routine and stresses of life.


Amazing Visit

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Very quiet, very comfortable, cozy, relaxing, we had a great time (mother, father, and 3 teenage girls).


Very Enjoyable

3,6 su luglio 14, 2008

We enjoyed the house and the history. The accommodations and the tour that Guy gave us were great.


More than a Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 06, 2008

Great place for a family reunion or gathering! We chose the Wilson House to house our out of town guests after our son's wedding at Westminster Hall. As everyone arrived, we gathered in the downstairs living room. After the wedding, some of our guests were ready for bed while others wanted to stay up and talk. In a hotel, we would not have had the cozy, comfortable common rooms. We all agreed on a specific time for breakfast. Guy & Clelia accommodated all requests. We were all served at a beautiful table in the dining room. The house is full of historic, antique, and interesting things that the innkeepers have collected in their travels. A very special place!


Wilson House

4,4 su giugno 11, 2008

Accommodations were great! We had a great time!


A business meeting in the harbor area

3,0 su giugno 10, 2008

I was attending a conference at the Renaissance Harbor Hotel. Prior to booking, I called the Wilson House to ask about proximity/ease of getting to that area, since I am totally unfamiliar with Baltimore. I was told it was 2 blocks from a train station and an easy 15-minute commute into the city. Well, this was not exactly true. Although I was taken into the city on my first morning by the hostess, which was delightful, on another day I took the light rail - which was an experience. Although I did not feel in immediate danger on the train, I was very glad to not have to get off at any stops before the Convention Center. Then it was a considerable walk and I was exhausted after finally reaching my destination an hour after leaving the B&B. The proximity to the main highway made it noisy at night. One night there was a big party at the house which made it impossible for me to be anywhere other than in my room. The breakfasts were good but overall I was disappointed. I will not return.

Risposta del proprietario
We normally do not comment but this one is so odd we feel we need to respond. The fact the guest felt trapped in her room during the party is unfortunate but speaks more to her than to the house. The party was with our neighbors who had their homes open the next day for our annual historical home and garden tour. Most of the attendees have advanced degrees and it was a very quiet party with great conversation and soft classical music. All guests were welcome and most attended, reporting they had a great time. It was in two of the five living areas in the house. The guest had her choice of the other three areas, two of which have TVs. The party ended about 9:30, with a few hanging around to help clean up for another hour. Second, It does not take anything like an hour to get to the Inner Harbor. Suspect she got off on the wrong stop or something. We are truly sorry she got lost, but we did show her the way the previous day, as she mentions. We are indeed, 250 yards from a light rail stop. It takes 12 minute, at most, on the light rail to get into the heart of downtown. Several guests report you can walk it in less than 35 minutes. It takes us 40, but Guy has a bad knee. The distance from the correct stop to her meeting site is about 325 yards. That took an hour? Suspect it was the ride through Baltimore's version of Harlem, called Lexington Market, that really bothered her and she does not have the nerve to say it. Lexington Market is a very interesting, historic place and we recommend it to all. Finally, it is a bit noisy OUTSIDE this house, but not IN it. A/Cs (there is one in every guest room)on low completely mask the murmur of traffic during the summer. In the winter the sound is that of a distant river or seashore. If that level of noise bothers someone they should not visit a city or town which has cars in it. Cheers, Guy & Clelia


A great weekend in Baltimore!

4,0 su giugno 05, 2008

We enjoyed staying in this elegant house - Guy and Clelia were personable and helpful - breakfast was a delight - an outstanding value.


Historic Setting

3,6 su giugno 05, 2008

Charming accommodations and host. Located within walking distance from train station and close to downtown. Site of the selection of Woodrow Wilson to run for president and home of William Jennings Bryannt.


Great place, great hosts !!

5 su giugno 01, 2008

Our stay at Wilson House could not have been better! The house has been beautifully restored and fascinatingly decorated, and staying in the house where Woodrow Wilson made his acceptance speech was a thrill. For us though, the extraoridinary service left the greatest impression. We had attended the Red Sox/Orioles game and stayed a bit too late at the Camden Club. By the time we made our way back to the parking garage, the garage was locked up tight. As we hailed a taxi to take us back to Wilson House, we remembered our room key was in the car, because we certainly didn't want to lose it at the ballfield. Imagine how embarrassed we were to have to wake the owners at 2 a.m. But with exquistic grace and humor, Mr. Thomas gave us a spare key to our room and then the following morning drove us to the gargage where our car was parked. We will go back to Wilson House!


last minute reservation

4,0 su maggio 29, 2008

I decided to make a last minute trip to see my son living in Baltimore. The two bed and breakfast I usually stay in were booked. I called the Wilson House and they were able to accomodate me. I love the location. The house is beautiful and I was given a personal tour by owner describing the history of Wilson House. The breakfast was terrific. I look forward to my next visit to Wilson house.


May 2008

5 su maggio 28, 2008

Run by a warm hearted and easy to talk to couple, the Wilson House is the perfect getaway.


Warm and Welcome

5 su maggio 13, 2008

Exquisite establishment, will visit again!


Great value in the city

4,8 su maggio 06, 2008

The Wilson House was so much more than we expected. The breakfast was amazing. Wine and cheese in the evening was a real treat and the proprieters were very friendly and made us feel so at home.


Gorgeous house, gracious hosts

4,4 su aprile 28, 2008

Wilson House is an amazing place to stay and explore. Ask Guy or Clelia to show you around. Our room (Wilson) was large, beautifully appointed, and very comfortable. Each common room holds many interesting objects. Breakfast was ample, delicious, and beautifully presented on fine china. Our hosts went out of their way at every point to make sure our needs were fulfilled. We couldn't have enjoyed our 3-day stay any more.


Excellent

4,0 su aprile 27, 2008

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Wilson House in Baltimore. We were greeted upon our arrival and shown to a charming, comfortable room. Our special dietary needs were met for breakfast with a smile and we can't say enough good things about this place. Knowing that we can stay at the Wilson House in the future has got us already planning our next trip to Baltimore. Thank you for the hospitality.


Great B&B!

4,4 su aprile 27, 2008

I really enjoyed the Wilson House. It was extremely clean and surprisingly quite. The staff truly makes you feel at home and is willing to help, should you need it. The Wilson House is a great value and a place that I would recommend to friends and family!


Wilson House

4,0 su aprile 25, 2008

Exceptional breakfasts and hospitality. Wine and cheese in the evening is a really nice touch.


Wilson House

5 su aprile 21, 2008

Wonderful atmosphere, rich in color, texture, glass, china, sparkling sunlit rooms and niches for reading, and stories and items from all over the world.


Better service than any marriott!

4,0 su aprile 17, 2008

We were in Baltimore to attend a wedding, but the airline left our lugage in Chicago! They were so kind as to offer their own wardrobe. This would never happen in a hotel chain!


Antique and Eclectic from Diverse Cultures

4,0 su aprile 06, 2008

Although this historic Victorian house is very close to a highway, once inside, you escape into a majestic restored mansion with beautiful furnishings that are a refreshing mixture of old and eclectic from a variety of different cultues and periods. We had a wonderfull pleasant stay in very comfortable room with private bath.


enjoyed our stay

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2008

room was very nice and our hosts were very friendly. the house was wonderfully decorated with many interesting items.guy was a wealth of information.the healthy gourmet breakfasts were a plus.looking forward to going back someday.


Outstanding B&B

5 su gennaio 24, 2008

Very pleasant stay – interesting house – excellent breakfast.


Better service than any Marriott!

4,0 su gennaio 14, 2008

We were in Baltimore to attend a wedding, but the airline left our luggage in Chicago! Guy and Clelia were so kind as to offer their own wardrobe. This would never happen in a hotel chain!


Wilson House.

4,6 su dicembre 11, 2007

We very much enjoyed the Wilson House and the great hospitality. The room was very comfortable and the location was just right for us. We will recommend it to our friends.


Great Host - Great House

5 su dicembre 03, 2007

I went to Baltimore to discover the city. It was a Christmas present for my daughter. We were unable to find rooms downtown since it was Army Navy Weekend. What we did find was the greatest value in Baltimore. Great Rooms, gracious hosts and wonderful convienience. If you want to see all that Baltimore offers outside of the Inner harbor and Fells point, this inn is a great place to start. If you need to get to the Inner Harbor just jump on the Light rail and in 10 minutes your there.


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 su novembre 23, 2007

Wilson House B and B is a great find--what a value! We loved the location - in a quiet historic district near public transportation. (They offered to pick us up at the train station, but we opted to take the short 15 minute walk to their place.) Breakfast was a special treat. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Guy and Clelia made us feel welcome. We would definitely stay again!


Outstanding Place.

4,6 su novembre 20, 2007

Everything about this inn exceeded my expectations in every way. In addition, the folks that run the place are very interesting. I will return.


A secret treasure.

4,8 su novembre 20, 2007

Because of my work, I have to stay in Baltimore a few days every week, and have tried many area b&b's. This one is the BEST and my absolute favorite! What a treat!


Best kept secret in town

5 su novembre 11, 2007

As a medical student, I travel to and stay in Baltimore a couple of days a week. With ever the watchful eye on my budget, I've not stayed in hotels, but B&Bs; I've actually stayed in a number of Bed and Breakfasts all around Baltimore. I must say that this B&B is my absolute favorite! It truly is like staying in the home of a most gracious relative -- I feel comfortable, safe and completely at home. The room in which I stay is very large, CLEAN (what a plus!), comfortably appointed and has its own large, newly renovated bathroom. I can't believe that I can actually afford to stay here and it makes me feel rich. The owners, Guy and Clelia have been warm, accommodating and most gracious. What more can I say except that you truly won't go wrong staying here. I actually debated as to whether or not to post my review because I wanted to keep this wonderful B&B all to myself!


Not what was shown on the web site

2,4 su ottobre 15, 2007

Although convenient to downtown Baltimore, this is on the fringe of a bad neighborhood. One of the guests had their car broken into - parking on a street near the B & B. Felt that we inconvenienced the owners asking for more coffee. They bragged about their expensive china and being careful not to break it. Would rather they use day to day dishware so that a guest did not have to be nervous about using it. Guy is friendly but a little bit full of his own stories. Did not provide any suggested sightseeing - rather was a tour of his own life. The value was great, but I don't believe I will return to this place.


Wilson House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $175
  • Recensioni (56) 4,5
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4103836267
  • Cellulare 1-4438503134

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina