Inn at 2920 Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
156 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent

5 su novembre 01, 2014

Wonderfull stay


Amazing personal service!! Would highly recommend this hotel.

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean, quaint, and comfortable. The personal service is outstanding, they offer drinks, fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea for all guests. The parking is free outside the building. And finally, the fresh, homemade chocolate covered strawberries and breakfast were amazing!!


very nice B&B

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2014

Rebecca was exceptionally inviting and friendly. Room was great. Only one small issue the towels and wash cloths seemed to have sat before drying was complete, they had a mildew odor. Outside of that, all was fantastic and would absolutely stay again while visiting our son.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will return. Just keep in mind for your next visit that all you need to do is ask/let us know. Had we known about the towels while you were still here, they would have been changed out without hesitation. Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We look forward to hosting you again!


Baltimore's best!!!

5 su ottobre 27, 2014

Great place to stay in Baltimore. Close to the waterfront as well as restaurants. Breakfast was amazing. This is our second stay and we will be back.


Great Hideaway!

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2014

I have stayed here twice now and will definitely return. The rooms are more spacious than a typical city hotel, and the location in Canton is quiet yet convenient. It's tucked into a residential neighborhood so it's a great hideaway in a big city. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is healthy and tasty. The little details like access to cookies and soft drinks is also a nice touch.


Great Location

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

Wonderful room, excellent food, friendly service make this a fantastic weekend get away.


Delightful & Attractive – perfect for our needs

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

Wanting to mix pleasure with business, we chose the Inn based on its website photos and close proximity to the business engagement. Upon arrival, our expectations were exceeded. With its attractive architecture (love the exposed bricks), comfortable rooms, charming hosts, delectable repasts, and touch of sophisticated quirk (including a betta fish roommate) it was perfect for us and our needs. Warren and David were delightful and Warren happily accommodated my cow’s milk allergy when preparing the delicious breakfasts. Warren also recommended the perfect spot for us to dine in the evening and the guest cooler kept our take-out and beverages cold until we were ready for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay in the Room at the Edge of the World.


Little gem outside of Inner Harbor

5 su ottobre 07, 2014

From the moment we arrived, I believed all the other reviews of this place! Warren was warm and welcoming and their B&B was just as expected from the pictures. Our room was the Bordelo (which has a king bed and is on the second floor, where the dining area is) and was perfect for us. The bathroom was a nice size, and the jetted tub was perfect for two people. I can't say enough about the breakfast - both David and Warren are superb hosts and their culinary skills are outstanding! The Canton area is very quaint and it's a block and a half from the water taxi that will take you to both Fell's Point and Inner Harbor. Walking distance to Fell's was about a mile, so you could walk as well. Inner Harbor a bit farther, and not a reasonable walk. I wouldn't hesistate recommending this place, or returning in the future. What a great weekend retreat!


Great Location, Great Breakfast!

4,8 su settembre 29, 2014

We spent one night at the Inn at 2920, Warren, the innkeeper, was wonderful! Great location to spend time in Canton! Breakfast was excellent! There isn't a thing we needed that they hadn't already though of!


Great Place but pricey

3,8 su settembre 26, 2014

The stay was wonderful, including the room and the hosts. My only complaint was that the web site indicated that I would get "$10 off per night when a valid AAA membership was presented upon Check-in" and upon check-in they said it had already been deducted when it hadn't. Deceptive advertising.

Risposta del proprietario
We regret that you feel this way. There is nothing deceptive about our advertising. We sent out an email confirmation to you when you made the reservation (as we do with all reservations made directly with us or on our web site) which spells out in detail the rate and affiliated discount. We would gladly send you an invoice and a copy of the confirmation to clear this up. If an error was made we will gladly refund you the overcharged amount. We strive hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful experience and we respect everyone’s right to share their opinions. However, we will not tolerate anyone referring to us as liars.


Fabulous Stay

4,6 su settembre 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at 2920. The Inn is centrally located for dining and entertainment yet is in a very quiet spot. The InnKeepers were very knowledgable of the area and helped with any questions that they had. Love the cooler! Everything was wonderful and we can't wait to come back.


Sophisticated And Charming

4,6 su settembre 21, 2014

We felt as if we were home (but better.) We highly recommend Inn at 2920 and we will definitely book a stay again the next time we visit Baltimore. We could not give 5 stars for dining because we did not eat breakfast at the Inn (we're "late birds") but we did partake in the delicious homemade cookies baked fresh everyday with our choice of teas and coffee in the afternoon and late at night.


Perfect!

5 su settembre 14, 2014

Picked the Inn "blindly" as I've never been or stayed in Baltimore before. It was perfect! We were personally greeted by Warren who was warm, accomodating, energetic, respectful and informed. The Inn itself was also perfect! Quaint with great decor, everything you need while on the road, centrally located to facilitate walking where you would want to go, and private as well. Many details I could share - the bottom line is that this is a great place to stay!


An unexpected treasure

5 su settembre 13, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the inn. Both of our hosts are evidently in love with their profession! The inn is immaculately clean, beautifully appointed, remarkably well priced. Breakfast each day was not only delicious but perfectly presented. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend Inn at 2920 to anyone! Our thanks to our hosts for a wonderful stay.


Brief stay

4,6 su settembre 08, 2014

Stayed one night to facilitate seeing a concert at the nearby Canton Waterfront Park. Will go back and stay longer next time. Owner was very attentive...but not too attentive. Well done!


Great place

4,6 su agosto 22, 2014

Great location. Water taxi is only 2 blocks away. Breakfasts were excellent and fresh. Warren and David are very accommodating and have excellent recommendations! Would definitely stay here again. The Inn is clean and we'll kept.


A gem in Canton

4,8 su agosto 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at 2920. Warren was a wonderful host and we hope to return soon.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay at Inn at 2920. The food was delicious, even to my picky husband! We were given great recommendations for nearby restaurants and other activities to try during our stay. Warren & David had a large cooler where we could put our leftover dinner. The Inn is a short walk to the Water Taxi and an inexpensive cab ride to Fell's Point. We parked our car and left it there the entire weekend. Our room (Green) was nicely decorated, quiet, and comfortable - plenty of space to store our clothes in the armoire as well as easy WiFi access. Our room was a little cold, but we never asked for an adjustment - just snuggled under the covers. There was book/DVD rental available. The DVD options are pretty dated, but we still found something that we both enjoyed.


Liked the experience.

3,6 su agosto 01, 2014

It would be nice to have someone on site when checking in. Did not have trouble doing so, however. There was a problem finding street parking.

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate your feedback and are glad that to know that you did not have any problems with our easy late check-in process. The fact that we do not maintain a 24 hour check in desk is made very clear on our website, in our confirmations (when guests book directly through us rather than a prepaid 3rd party website), as well as in the reminder email that goes out about 2-3 days prior to arrival (when we are provided an email address). We even make every effort to contact all guests who don't specify their time of arrival on their reservation. Unlike many establishments, parking in our neighborhood is free and without restrictions – and we have a loading zone by our front entrance for the convenience of our guests. Our location in the city one half a from a vibrant square with about two dozen restaurants can occasionally make parking in the late evenings a little tight but guests are always able to find a free space within a couple of blocks from the Inn. Thanks for choosing Inn at 2920.


A great find in Baltimore

4,6 su luglio 22, 2014

Warren and David were great hosts and very welcoming. Their availability was much appreciated when I had questions about our arrival time. The spacious public spaces were bright and inviting and the breakfast delicious and filling, cooked by Warren to order. We enjoyed the proximity to Canton Square and some fun and funky places to eat and enjoy some adult beverages. The location away from busy Inner Harbor made for a peaceful environment. We look forward to returning when we next visit Baltimore


Canton Contemporary Charmer

5 su giugno 15, 2014

This was our second stay at the inn. Both stays were marked by Warren's excellent hospitality and comfort of the contemporary design. I highly recommend this inn to anyone who wants to be in in Canton.


Best bed & breakfast in Baltimore

4,6 su giugno 12, 2014

This was a nice place, in a neighborhood with everything in walking distance. I loved it, the only thing I would change in the small tv, good thing we weren't there to watch tv :) Loved it, would definitely book again!


Perfect location, beautiful house

4,4 su maggio 31, 2014

Perfect location on a quiet street, two blocks from the water taxi. We left our car parked for our entire stay. The house is spacious and beautifully renovated. Warren's professionalism and welcoming personality made for an enjoyable stay.


Stay Here

4,4 su aprile 27, 2014

What can I say, other than we truly enjoyed our stay in this fantastic B&B. The host was very friendly and professional. The food was excellent. The room my wife and I stayed in was well appointed and quite comfortable (got 3 great nights of sleep) as were the various sitting areas throughout the house. We enjoyed a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere while staying here. The parking wasn't bad. We usually got a spot within 1 block of the Inn.


Great B&B at a great location!

4,8 su aprile 23, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is in a great location where you can walk to everything you need. The hosts, David and Warren, were very attentive and friendly. They made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast served for both Saturday and Sunday were delicious. We would stay here again when in the area.


March visit

4,0 su marzo 31, 2014

Decided to go to Baltimore and stay at a B&B for the first time to use a B&B.com gift card. I was sure to book something that was on the modern side. Inn at 2920 fit the bill and I was surprised and pleased with our stay. On the drive down, received a call and email that provided instructions to enter should we arrive late. I found this to be especially helpful. The area is very picturesque. A block away is the square that is surrounded by great bars and restaurants, where we spent the first evening bar hopping all of them. In the morning was the most delicious pancakes I have ever eaten-baked apple fritter pancakes. I am determined to make these again! The second breakfast consisted of baked eggs and cheese with a side potatoes. These are in addition to the wonderful fruit/parfait served beforehand. The accommodations were well cared for and considerate of guests and their needs. The room was adequate for the two of us and I found it to be comfortable. Only because no one is perfect, my only recommendation would be to replace the bath towels that were a bit scratchy. Overall, we would go back.


baltimore best's kept secret////

5 su marzo 23, 2014

Just returned from an amazing weekend at the Inn at 2920....this was our first experience staying at a B&B and it couldn't have been any nicer! Warren and David are so kind and thoughtful....the Inn is especially beautiful, the food was outstanding and the location is perfect! Thank you both for such a lovely weekend, it was a pleasure meeting you! And.....we look forward to visiting again!


Wonderful experience!

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

What a beautiful place to stay. Every detail was tastefully attended to. We stayed in the Edge of the World room with Columbus (the Beta fish). Easy access to Pubs, Restaurants, Museums, The Inner Harbor and Power Plant Live. Warren and David were very accommodating and prepared the most scrumptious breakfast and the coffee was delicious. Our stay was wonderful and we would highly recommend it. We will return again and again.


Wonderful, welcoming inn

5 su novembre 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Inn at 2920 and were exceptionally pleased with our choice. The inn is located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood, close to many restaurants, shops and the harbor. Decor throughout is very tastefully done, our room was very comfortable and the inn is immaculate. Beakfasts were very tasty and they make great coffee! Most importantly, Warren and David, our hosts were welcoming and accommodating. and a pleasure to get to know. We would not stay anywhere else in Baltimore.


Very nice B&B. Clean, convenient and very pleasant owners!

4,4 su settembre 16, 2013

We stayed two nights. My only suggestion would be to have fresh brewed coffee available for early risers.


Home Away from Home

4,6 su settembre 11, 2013

The Inn at 2920 has an excellent location. After spending the day "in the city", a short boat ride and 2 block walk and you were "home". We frequently found ourselves referring to 2920 as that. It is set in a lovely quiet neighborhood with restaurants and pubs nearby. Warren and David were wonderful hosts and the breakfast were very good. Beverages were readily available and cookies waiting for you in the afternoon. It was truly a wonderful place to stay. Will definetly stay there again when in Baltimore.


Baltimore Beauty

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a weekend in Baltimore, and we made a great choice in accommodations. The Inn at 2920 is away from the circus of Inner Harbor, but close to everything you need. Easy walk to Fell's Point, and a dozen restaurants a block away from the Inn. When you're ready for the Inner Harbor, and most other popular tourist areas, the water taxi is only 2 blocks away. We never touched our car from the time we arrived at the Inn, until the morning we checked out. Warren and David were the perfect hosts, with lots of great advice and outstanding breakfasts. The Inn provides lots of common areas to hang out, and drinks and snacks are available around the clock. We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs, and have pretty high standards when it comes to cleanliness and presentation, and if that sounds like you, you won't be disappointed. Lots of stairs to climb, but that's part of the charm of this wonderful old home in a very cool neighborhood.


A Unique and Comfortable Inn

4,6 su agosto 12, 2013

We loved our stay here! Warren was friendly and helpful, the decor was tastefully contemporary and still kept the character of the old building. Our resident beta fish Valentino was a nice touch. The rooms were comfy, the neighborhood quiet with great restaurants/pubs just around the corner. Definitely recommend and will return when back in Baltimore.


Fantastic B&B in Baltimore/Canton MD

4,8 su giugno 26, 2013

Sidney & Jay


Wonderful stay in Baltimore

4,8 su giugno 18, 2013

We recently spent a night with the innkeepers at the Inn at 2920 and had a phenomenal time. They were gracious enough to wait for us to arrive after we had some travel delays and couldn't have been friendlier throughout our stay. Our room was beautifully appointed and we had no trouble finding a parking spot. The location was ideal and we enjoyed dinner that evening within a short block's walk. Warren gave us some great advice on sights to see the next day and provided us a great start to our belated honeymoon. Would recommend the Inn at 2920 to anyone traveling through Baltimore.


Outstanding Get Away

5 su maggio 07, 2013

We had an amazing stay in the Gato Casa room. Every little detail was taken care of and breakfast was delicious. The Inn at 2920 has a contemporary and comfortable feeling. The location is very close to the waterfront, just a short ride in the water taxi to Inner Harbor, Fells Point, and other fun places. David and Warren were excellent hosts and we are looking forward to returning soon.


Most enjoyable stay

3,8 su maggio 02, 2013

This was our first time staying at the INN but won't be the last. Warren and David are wonderful hosts and they made ours a most enjoyable stay. Their attention to detail is what makes this place special. Definite pluses: location, excellent breakfasts, comfortable/attractive rooms. Negatives: none!


Enjoying Vacation in Baltimore

4,8 su aprile 04, 2013

The Inn at 2920 is a great place to stay. The breakfasts were delicious. Tea and cookies at night was a nice touch. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We even had a little fish Oliver to greet us. The jacuzzi was a nice, though it took quite a long time to fill up. The location is close to Canton restaurants and bars and very convenient to buses that will bring you right to Fells or the Harbor. Overall a great stay!


The Best of Charm City

4,6 su marzo 29, 2013

The Inn is cozy, comfortable and interestingly furnished. We stayed in the Bordello room with a fish named Valentino and a variety of art work. Hosts are welcoming and friendly. Breakfasts were delicious. The inn is more like a private home, restful, relaxing and quiet. We will definitely stay there again.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

My husband and I took some time for ourselves and spent a nice romantic wknd here. From the minute you walk in a sense of tranquility and relaxation overcomes you. All the furniture and room decor mesh together so well to create such an inviting environment. Warren and David welcomed us with arms wide open and made us feel so comfortable and well taken care of. The green room was so nice, we almost didn't want to get out of our bed in the morning because it was so comfortable. There was always delicious fresh cookies on the table in the dining area as a snack and the cooler downstairs was stocked with drinks, it was so convenient. There are so many shops and things to do within walking distance, the time flew by so fast. Breakfast was delicious and so out of the ordinary. I am not one to try new things, like pumpkin and pecan pancakes, but from the first bite we were hooked. We are already looking forward to planning our next visit!


Great Find!

5 su novembre 26, 2012

You could not find a better place. The owners are very accommodatimg and go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience.


Better than outstanding!!!

5 su novembre 10, 2012

You will never have to look for another place to stay while in Baltimore!. My family and I stayed three days and everything was perfection. Warren and David were exceptional hosts; friendly, attentive and made us feel very special. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, the bedtime cookies were outrageous. We look forward to our next visit. Joanne and family


We celebrated almost 10 ys of marriage

5 su novembre 07, 2012

We had never had a honeymoon due to work constraints but I had looked up the reviews of this place and was surprised by the lack of negative reviews...This place is spectacular the food, the service, the rooms etc....This is a great neighborhood to get a drink, a sweet, or a seafood dinner just up the block...we had the strawberries and sparkling wine along with a cheese platter (we were staying 3 nights) waiting in our room and it was a great treat to have someone else making breakfast for a change...Warren was a real sweetheart making our stay wonderful!!!


Canton Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2012

A stay at the nn at 2920 is a great way to experience a unique neighborhood in Baltimore. The location is convenient to Canton Square and the waterfront, rooms are spacious, clean and creatively decorated and the breakfast is a real treat. I will definitely return.


Stylish B&B in Canton Neighborhood of Baltimore

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2012

A nice change from chain hotels. Cute neighborhood with restaurants and bars in walking distance. Breakfasts were delicious and unusual. I mentioned that I don't like broccoli and they subbed in asparagus. Water pressure in shower could have been stronger but hey...


MOst Excellent !!

4,8 su settembre 26, 2012

My wife and I had a great time at the Inn. David and Warren were excellent hosts. Will be staying there again.


Best Little Spot in Town!

4,8 su settembre 26, 2012

My fiance and I went for a quick getaway and we are already itching to get back less than a week after our stay. From the minute we contacted to make our reservation until we said "see you again" we were treated with great hospitality! The location is perfect for a quiet retreat in a busy city. Warren and David are terrific hosts and I couldn't have asked for a better vacation!


A great Anniversary stay in Baltimore at the Inn at 2920 !

4,8 su settembre 12, 2012

The Inn at 2920 was a great experience during our stay in Baltimore. The location near the water and in a neat section of town added to our gettaway. The service and hospitality were exceptional and the food was very good and healthy. The suite we stayed in had all the comforts of home and the kitchen area had everything we needed for our in between meal times. We celebrated our 32nd anniversary at the Inn. hosts.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast!

5 su agosto 06, 2012

The INN at 2920 is absolutely stunning! The contemporary decor and attention to detail in every space at the INN is brilliant. My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights for a weekend get-away. It exceeded our expectations from the moment we entered the front door. I cannot stress enough the warm and accommodating welcome we received from both David and Warren before, during, and even after our stay. The exceptional service and hospitable reception made our trip even more unforgettable. We stayed in the Bordello Room which came equipped with a jacuzzi and with a little beta fish named Valentino. The bedding is incredible...it was the best sleep I've had! Breakfast every morning was so absolutely delicious!!! My boyfriend could not wait to have breakfast the next morning. We cannot wait for our next trip...We will most definitely stay here again!!!


Simply Fabulous!

5 su agosto 03, 2012

My fiance and I just stayed at the Inn at 2920 and had such a wonderful time. This is a beautiful and unique B&B with superb services and two charming hosts that just make you feel like you're home. I had the best breakfast of my entire life at the Inn, and am still trying to figure out what they did with the eggs! We are telling everyone we know about this fabulous spot.


Weekend at the INN at 2920

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We spent the weekend at the Inn 2920 in July (27th thru 29th). It is BEAUTIFUL!!! The decor, from the fresh baked cookies to the peppermint patties on the pillow..such special touches. We cannot wait to go AGAIN!!!


Wonderful!

4,8 su luglio 03, 2012

In June 2012 we stayed at the INN at 2920 on two separate occasions. The location to restaurants, great free parking and convenience to Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center made our visit enjoyable. We will need to return to Baltimore on several occasions this year and plan on staying at the INN at 2920. Also, the homemade breakfast is WONDERFUL -- I have diet restrictions and the owners did not mind at all taking care of my needs. We really felt at home and well-taken care of in a city where we had never been.


A hidden gem!

4,8 su giugno 25, 2012

My husband and I were so glad we stayed here instead of Inner Harbor. Canton is a lovely little sublet of Baltimore, and the water taxi took us to Inner Harbor for the hustle-and-bustle fun. When we were ready to wind down we returned to this adorable suburb (which has an amazing Poe themed bar about ten minutes from the inn) and relaxed. We'll definitely be back!


Great B&B Stay!

4,0 su giugno 18, 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B for your stay in Baltimore. It was very nice, clean, modern and welcoming - exceeded our expectations when we arrived. The owners were very friendly, accommodating and made a wonderful breakfast! I believe we will definitely be staying here again...


The best way to experience Baltimore

5 su giugno 08, 2012

If you really want to experience Baltimore, the Inner Harbor is nice, but the strength of this City is it's Neighborhoods. My wife and I stayed at the Inn at 2920 over the Memorial Day Weekend, and it's located in the heart of Canton; one of those great neighborhoods. This is clearly the best place we have stayed in over the past eight years coming to the Charm City. Awesome decor, incredibly comfortable room, fabulous breakfast, and the smallest details well thought out. David and Warren really love what they are doing here, and it shows. Bravo guys, we can't wait to come back.


BEST OF THE BEST

5 su maggio 07, 2012

The inn at 2920 is absolutely stunning! Every square inch of this contemporary bed and breakfast was impeccable. My fiancé Kim and I stayed here for one night to celebrate her birthday in relaxing fashion and that is exactly what we were able to experience. We really enjoyed all the in-depth details presented to us from the second we entered the front door. We cannot stress enough the warm and accommodating welcome we received from both David and Warren before, during, and even after our stay. The exceptional service and hospitable reception we received from these two caring owners made an already superb stay all the more brilliant. The meticulous details that were put into every aspect of the inn were unmistakable. We have stayed in other bed and breakfasts, but none can top the unique and personalized accommodations we received here. The peaceful and serene atmosphere was just what the doctor ordered. We stayed in the Room at the Edge of the World which came equipped with our own little friend in the form of a fish named Columbus. The quality bedding and plush pillows provided us both some of the best sleep we have ever had. Breakfast in the morning was so delicious and very well prepared. Overall our stay was a complete success and we will definitely be back! Unless other establishments somehow manage to clone David and Warren, then they will not be able to match the remarkable accommodations provided at The Inn at 2920. They are the best!!!


Excellent

5 su aprile 03, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a weekend trip to Baltimore. It was such a warm and relaxing environment. The room was well-appointed and extremely clean, and Warren and David were extremely friendly. We weren't able to stay for breakfast, but wished we could have -- it looked delicious.


St Patricks Day Weekend 2012

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Wonderful and welcoming. We felt at home from the beginning. Our first time but not our last. Thank you for a great time !


My Baltimore trip

4,8 su febbraio 06, 2012

The Inn at 2920 is great. It was modern, clean and classy. Breakfast was amazing. Everything was so delicious. Fresh fruit, cranberry pancakes and egg burritos are what we had and i would go back just for that. It's located in a cute neighborhood with little pubs and shops and if you feel like venturing out, Fells point, Little Italy and downtown Baltimore are just a quick bus, cab or water taxi away. I will definitely be back to Baltimore to explore some more and will stay at the Inn again for sure. :)


Wonderful Inn

5 su febbraio 01, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn to celebrate our first anniversary. We really can’t thank David and Warren enough for making our stay so enjoyable. The day before we were scheduled to arrive, I called Warren with a few questions about parking and our scheduled late check in. He was extremely helpful and was happy to answer all of my questions. Our late check in went perfectly, David and Warren had everything ready for our arrival. We stayed in the Pomfret Room. It was very nice and really felt like a home away from home. Our roommate, Jim, the resident beta fish really added a nice touch. The breakfast David and Warren prepared on both of the mornings we stayed at the Inn was delicious. On the first morning, we started with a yogurt parfait and then had a baked apple pancake. Both were not only delicious, but presented beautifully. On the second morning, we started with some fresh fruit and a slice of banana bread followed by a three cheese quiche. Again, both were delicious and presented wonderfully. David and Warren truly go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable and truly memorable experience. They both provided great tips about the sights to see in Baltimore and had great suggestions about where to go. They even called a cab for us to get there! They are excellent hosts and really do a great job. We can’t wait to stay at the Inn again!


Highly recommended!

5 su gennaio 22, 2012

We booked at night at the Inn to get away for a weekend! We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. The decor of the Inn is modern and chic. The room was beautiful as well as extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food... the food was just outstanding! Homemade by the owners and when my husband couldn't eat the main course, they fixed him a tasty alternative. The owners are quite knowledgable of the area as well as of the unique history of the Inn. They are friendly and offer personal service that makes you feel right at home! We will definitely recommend the Inn to all of our friends!


fantastic inn

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2011

My husband and I spent two beautiful nights at The Inn at 2920. Warren and David are fabulous hosts. They are super friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, the inn was in a great location... walking distance from shops and the boardwalk and water Taxi. We will definitely be back.


Perfect!!

5 su novembre 19, 2011

My wife and I checked in going on reviews from b&b.com. I must say the reviews were right on! The atmosphere was really comfortable, the breakfasts were amazing, and David and Warren were fantastic hosts. Couldn't ask for anything more!


What a wondeful experience...highly recommended!!!

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Firstly I was sold by the website and its beautiful pixs and user-friendliness...what I was attracted to was the clear explanations of the individual rooms and the cute little pets (beta fish in each room), secondly I picked it for the promise of a wonderful breakfast (which far exceeded the other websites explanation of a simple continental breakfast!!) Thirdly, the location is near the quaint side of Baltimore . My husband and I were greeted by Warren (one of the co-owners in a welcoming friendly manner, then we were led into the beautiful entrance. We were pleasantly surprised at the personal care and touches throughout the Inn and its sleek, modern approach to comfort. Parking was convenient on the street and we were able to walk just to the corner of the block to the many quaint shops in the near vicinity. There were so many added conveniences with the the guests totally in mind. We were quite pleased with the breakfast the next morning which was prepared at our selected time and at our leisure. I am still raving at the wonderfully prepared breakfast. We walked away from the table content and had a wonderful one-on-one conversation with Warren as he served each course. The Inn provided us the best anyone can ask for in a respite. I will highly recommend the Inn to friends and family.


Great Weekend!

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

This was our second time staying at INN 2920 for our wedding anniversary and it was wonderful. The room is beautiful and the breakfasts are delicious. David and Warren go above and beyond to make you feel at home! They even helped my sister plan a surprise for us which was so nice of them!


already planning our next stay!

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

Our stay at the INN at 2920 lasted three nights. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we never thought twice about our choice. The hosts are hospitable, personable and welcoming. We looked forward to their warm smiles and amazing breakfasts each morning. Our room was modern and sleek, tidy and clean. Each room is personalized with a betta fish - the Green Room in which we stayed housed Oliver. It was a nice touch having a live fish in the room. It added a certain peace to the whole experience. If you need directions, recommendations or suggestions, the hosts are at the ready to assist. By the time you leave, you feel as if you've stayed with old friends. We wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Baltimore!


The perfect getaway Inn

5 su settembre 27, 2011

The Inn at 2920 will take your breath away. From the minute you enter this very contemporary and warm establishment your everyday worries are left outside. Our stay coincided with the Canton Wine Festival which took place right down the street and made our stay even more enjoyable. If your looking for fantastic owners to charm you with their infectious personalities or a delicious breakfast to wake-up to then the Inn at 2920 is exactly what you need.


The Perfect Place!

4,4 su luglio 13, 2011

This place was perfect for my wife and I. We have been searching for a place with the hospitality and experience of a B&B, but without the Applebees antiques and grandma smell. Finally, this was it! The whole place is very modern, clean, and uncluttered. Our room(Bordello) was beautiful, and so welcoming that we didn't want to get out and explore Baltimore. Our innkeeper(Warren) was super nice, knowledgeable about the city, and made a delicious breakfast each morning. The location is amazing. Just steps away from a square full of restaurants, bars, little shops, and most importantly, an Italian bakery. We would come back to Baltimore just to stay here.


Our Daughter's Wedding

5 su luglio 13, 2011

Recently, our daughter celebrated her wedding in Baltimore. We have stayed at the Inn at 2920 before, and knew just what to expect. David and Warren not only cared for us as innkeepers, they became part of the celebration (and the family). In addition to making sure were comfortable and well fed, they prepared the bridal brunch for the bride, bridesmaids and Moms. It was so much better than doing this in a restaurant. Our meal was homemade and delicious, David and Warren were most gracious, and it all added to the joyful occasion. I would endorse this inn without any reservations. (I would also suggest that anyone planning to open a bed and breakfast inn spend some time there to see how it can be done properly. These guys are role models for the industry.) C Chmura


Great Place, excellent breakfast!

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

Great location in Canton! Walked to dinner and local pie shop. So close to the waterfront. We stayed for our one year wedding anniversary! Definitely recommended!


Inn at 2920

4,6 su luglio 07, 2011

It was an amazing experience and the innkeepers were super helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to a friend.


SOHO nice!!

4,0 su luglio 05, 2011

I took my boyfriend here for a fun birthday get-a-way weekend and the Inn at 2920 could not have been a better place to stay. The experience was more personal than staying at a chain hotel and the location was perfect. Warren makes the BEST french toast and gave us tons of ideas for place to go and see; best of which was taking the water taxi to get around the harbor which was beautiful and cost affective. Can not wait to return!


Great Host, Great Location, and Great Room

5 su giugno 21, 2011

We just recently stayed at the Inn at 2920 in Baltimore and everything was amazing. My wife has told several people since our stay, that she feels that Warren's quiche she was the best she has ever eaten. I thought you could not ask for a better location. We walked a very short distance to the water taxi each day to visit the inner harbour, and had a great time each evening eating at some of the local restaurants that Warren suggested. Rooms were very clean and well decorated. We traveled with friends and they were equally impressed with their room and food. Warren was a spectacular host. Joe Flatwoods, Kentucky


This Place Rocks!

5 su giugno 10, 2011

Next time we're in Baltimore, we won't be staying anywhere else. Everything was superb, from the modern/homey look to the super friendly owner we couldn't have asked for a better experience.


Fantastic!

5 su giugno 06, 2011

Me and my newly wedd wife stayed here after our wedding. They were very accommodating with our late check in and all of our requests. The breakfast was very unique and excellent. Everything has a very modern design, which was refreshing. Each room comes with a fish, which is cute. The room was very comfortable and decorated wonderfully. I would recommend this to anyone.


Best B&B in Baltimore!

4,6 su giugno 01, 2011

My daughter lives in Baltimore so we travel there several times a year. We have stayed elsewhere but will go to the Inn at 2920 from now on. Beautiful B&B, great hosts, delicious breakfasts, and a fabulous neighborhood.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,8 su maggio 23, 2011

This was my first experience at a B&B, and the staff at the Inn at 2920 have really set the bar high. They had everything we needed during our stay including arrainging an outting at a nearby spa. It was the perfect home away from home. Warren and David couldnt have been friendlier or more accomidating.


Very pleased

4,4 su maggio 22, 2011

Excellent location. Excellent hosts. Excellent breakfast.


What a great place to stay!

4,6 su maggio 13, 2011

The Inn is beautiful and has so much charisma. I absolutely fell in love with the Innkeepers, Warren and David. They were so generous and the breakfast they made was delicious. I would highly recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful hosts! Beautiful inn.

5 su maggio 08, 2011

Our family spent a weekend at Inn at 2920 to celebrate a birthday, and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The Inn is beautiful and actually is as nice as the photographs show. The style is contemporary, the bathrooms are all modern with high quality fixtures, and everything is spotless. Most importantly though are the innkeepers Warren and David. They are helpful to a fault, have great personalities (thoughtful, outgoing without being intrusive, great sense of humor), and are great cooks. Their breakfasts were just terrific. We highly recommend the Inn at 2920 and will return again.


Nice, but pricey

4,0 su maggio 04, 2011

The breakfast each day was delicious. We stayed in the Bordello room, which was a good size for two of us. The one problem with the room is that it is on the same floor and right off the dining area (which has wood floors), so the sound echoes easily and you can hear other guests having breakfast and talking loudly (may wake you up if you're a light sleeper and are trying to sleep in). The quality of the shampoo, conditioner, body soap, lotion, and hand soap were great, but I was surprised with the lower quality toilet paper and bath towels. It is a nice place, but a hike to the inner harbor. We spent a lot on taxi travel to and from places because the weather wasn't great to walk in. Wayne and David are wonderful people and great to talk to.


Spectacular!

5 su aprile 27, 2011

We were thrilled with our stay at the Inn at 2920. The property is gorgeous and the meals were spectacular! Warren And David are excellent hosts, and their service was definitely above and beyond what travelers can expect from even the finest upscale hotels. I would recommend the Inn at 2920 again and again!


Our stay at the Inn at 2920

5 su aprile 26, 2011

Warm, friendly, and a great location. The Inn at 2920 met and exceeded our expectations in every way. We will definitely return.


Inn at 2920

4,4 su aprile 23, 2011

The Inn at 2920 was really what we were looking for. A nice, quiet, home like stay instead of a cheap run of the mill loud hotel. The bed was great as was the modern decor. Access to the Inn's DVDs and movies was also a nice touch. The value would have been even better if you took advantage of the public sitting rooms which seemed comfy and again private even tho they were accessible by all (only one of the other rooms were reserved the night we were there). My only complaint was the size of the bathtub. Even tho it was a jacuzzi tub and my husband and I both made it work it was one of the smallest tubs I've ever been in. The free internet and roadside parking was also great. All in all it was great and I would recomend it to anyone looking for a quiet night.


Absolutely Perfect

4,6 su aprile 02, 2011

Our stay was amazing. The Inn-keepers are intelligent and welcoming, they go above and beyond with everything. The room was excellent and the food was absolutely delicious. Everything was perfect. We will definitely be going back!!


Guests from South Africa

3,8 su marzo 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at INN at 2920 twice during our visit to the USA and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Warren is a wonderful hopst who provided us with information that made our stay in Baltimore very interesting. Would recommend Inn at 2920.


Chic & Classy in Charm City

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

The Inn at 2920 is a delightful gem with snazzy decor, fantastic food, and a convenient location. The innkeepers were out of town but had a lovely couple "inn-sitting". The amenities are lovely, and our only regret was that the water pressure wasn't great, but having lived in older houses we know that's a tough issue to overcome. We will definitely come back.


Great stay

4,4 su marzo 07, 2011

Great breakfast, great room & hospitality. I'd definitely stay again


very nice b and b- lovely owners and rooms

5 su marzo 04, 2011

I spent one night in this centrally located, sort of posh b and b. I used to stay at the Hilton but I I'm a convert to this b and b now!


A great place to stay in Baltimore. We highly recommend it.

5 su marzo 02, 2011

Everything was fabulous from the beautiful rooms, contemporary decor and wonderful breakfasts.


Awesome Stay

4,8 su marzo 02, 2011

The room was immaculate, contemporary, and possibly the most comfortable room I've ever stayed in on a trip


WOnderful B&B off the beaten path but not too far!

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2011

The innkeepers are wonderful and made you feel completely at home. The inn is beautifully decorated, CLEAN and cozy! So glad we stayed here for our weekend get away. This was a gift to my husband for Christmas and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously!


Great first time!

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

Everything from the peppermint patty on my pillow to the contemporary clean style of this Inn was wonderful. The owner did an amazing job of making us feel welcome and special. BRAVO! Definitely would stay again!


A great little B&B :)

4,4 su febbraio 24, 2011

Our stay was fantastic. We arrived very early, and though there were no innkeepers on site, we were let in via cell phone; a neat extra! Fresh baked cookies and chocolates waited with our room key. The room was very nice. And the building was VERY peaceful. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING! We would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast to others. Guests should only be aware that street parking is first come, first get; it was raining the night of our stay, so parking and getting to the building was difficult.


Exellent Bed and Breakfast

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

The Inn at 2920 was impeccable from the get go. The owners take great pride in their establishment.


Escape to Charm City

4,4 su febbraio 14, 2011

I was really pleased with my stay at the Inn at 2920. Warren and David were very gracious hosts. I thought the room was well done and the bed was very comfortable. My hubby and I went out for dinner, when we returned we were able to flip through a movie chest and catch up on some fun movies. Warren put our bottle of champagne on ice for us before we went out on the town. In the morning we had a FABULOUS breakfast. I sense that the Inn is a bit of a labor of love for Warren and David. To me that is the difference! It was a real pleasure being their guest :)


Fabulous stay at the Inn at 2920!

5 su febbraio 02, 2011

Super friendly, delightful breakfast, very comfortable bed, accommodated our special requests with enthusiasm! Thanks so much David & Warren!


Awesome!!

5 su gennaio 27, 2011

This inn is absolutely adorable! Warren and David have created an atmosphere of comfort and charm. Warren greeting us with a smile and the key to our quaint room. We shared our room with the resident fish, but don't worry, he is very quiet. The room was a nice size and creatively decorated. The private bathroom is also spacious. The bed was big and comfy. Overall the entire building is immaculate. The best surprise was breakfast!! Boy can they put together a great meal. We had a nice breakfast conversation with both Warren and David and some of the other guests. The inn is conveniently located very close to the waterfront and many great restaurants. You will not be disappointed. We will definitely be back! Thank you Warren and David!!!


Best B & B in Baltimore

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2011

I was recently married and stayed at 2920 Inn over the weekend of New Years Eve. It was the best experience a bride could imagine. The girls of the bridal party spent the day getting ready there, my husband and I spent the weekend. Warren the owner was so accommodating to all of our needs. It is a beautiful place; the pictures of us getting ready were amazing. We are planning to go back for our 1 year anniversary. The B & B itself (including the guest rooms and common areas) is lovely -- clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning; the variety and quality of the food and beverages were great. Canton area of Baltimore, where the B & B is located, is perfect for spending a leisurely weekend. Within walking distance of the inn were numerous shops and restaurants. It is a cab ride from the Inner Harbor, Fells Point and Harbor East, unless it is a gorgeous day and you bring your walking shoes.


Made our wedding night!

4,2 su gennaio 10, 2011

Warren's hospitality was beyond outstanding - if I could give 6 stars I would. He went above and beyond and was incredibly helpful. The breakfast was great also. The room was as described, but the jacuzzi tub (we stayed in the Bordello room) was very loud, so we couldn't really use it. Regardless, we highly recommend!


Will go back!

3,4 su gennaio 09, 2011

Very nice Bed and Breakfast, nice decoration and a lot of details (e.g., a fish in every room). Breakfast is tasty too, and the inn-keeper took good care of us.


Anniversary stay at Inn at 2920

4,4 su dicembre 28, 2010

When my husband and I stayed there for our 2nd anniversary, Warren was the owner on site and was a gracious host! He made us feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. He answered all of our questions and gave recommendations as to what we could do around town. The breakfasts were filling and delicious! The room was cozy, quiet, and secluded. We greatly enjoyed our stay. :-)


Home away from home

4,0 su dicembre 05, 2010

We found a home away from home. This was the first time that we have stayed at a bed & breakfast. Warren & David made us feel right at home. The pictures on their web site don't lie. The rooms are very well laid out, comfortable and clean. Each morning we were served breakfast to start out our day. All the little touches made a world of difference. We will be returning to Baltimore next year and we'll stay at the Inn at 2920 for sure!


Cheers to Inn at 2920

5 su novembre 27, 2010

Absolutely the finest place to stay in Baltimore. Perfectly appointed, perfectly clean, perfect service and food, perfectly QUIET, perfectly located, perfectly run and managed, perfectly perfect. Don't stay anywhere else.


Thanks INN at 2920

4,4 su novembre 18, 2010

My wife and I had a great time on our weekend getaway to INN at 2920. Warren and David were very welcoming and accomodating during our stay. Our breakfasts were wonderful and the room and amenities were great. The INN is in a great location in a great neighborhood.


Inn at 2920 A Wonderful Experience

4,8 su novembre 03, 2010

I was in Baltimore in October 2010 and this was my first experience staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised by my experience and the service. Everything was well appointed and my every request and need was taken care of. I thoroughly enjoyed the cinnamon apple crisp pancakes in the morning. As I had some free time I was impressed with the area. The Inn at 2920 is located one block from O'Donnell's Square as well as walking distance to Fells Point. The Inn is in a great area which is centrally located to the "attractions" of Baltimore. I will now stay at this B&B when in Baltimore and never again at a hotel.


Great Getaway!!

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in October to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. The Inn at 2920 is wonderful. It is a very modern bed and breakfast. The room and bathroom are very spacious and nicely decorated. Flat screen TV and Jacuzzi tub was an added bonus. The breakfast was outstanding both days. We were lucky to have the egg burrito and french toast (both different and delicious). The location is nice because it is a quiet section of town but very close to Fells Point and The Inner Harbor. We took both the water taxi and taxi. The water taxi is very nice but don't take if you are limited for time. The Taxi ride is under $10. We look forwarded to visiting again!!!


Outstanding B & B for pleasure or business!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2010

When I arrived it was after hours and was pleasantly greeted by Betsy who patiently explained all the "Inns" and outs of the property as well as an overview of the immediate area in terms of dining, shopping and entertainment. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It also had a desk as well as a chair that had a table which rotated out from the arm, both of which provided ample space to work or just relax and read. I found the Inn to be very quiet, the bed very comfy, and I slept like a baby every night. Each morning I enjoyed a delicious, healthy, freshly prepared, and very filling breakfast, personally served by one of the owners, Warren. Throughout the week I found Warren to be consistently warm and friendly making me feel like I was having breakfast with family. Although he was busy, Warren always made time and was very helpful in navigating the area as well as dining recommendations for any type of food. I also loved coming back each evening to a dish of freshly made cookies. As far as location, the Inn is one block from Canton Square which has a great selection of restaurants, Pubs and shops. It is also a short walk to the water Taxi stop which will take you to the Inner Harbor or any other part of town. In summary, my week at the Inn at 2920 was nothing short of spectacular! Although I did not get a chance to meet David, Warren’s hospitality/experience demonstrated to me that they are in the right business and rightfully proud of it. Thanks and I look forward to my next visit!!


A Fantastic Weekend Getaway

4,6 su settembre 01, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent a night at the Inn at 2920 for a short weekend getaway from DC. It was Fantastic! It's in a great location, with beautiful rooms, friendly and extremely hospitable owners, a great atmosphere, and a delicious breakfast. We'll definitely be going back in the near future!


Beautiful modern B&B with gracious hosts

4,8 su agosto 25, 2010

What a wonderful weekend getaway within the MDW area in the most beautiful B&B we have ever stayed in! The inn is SPOTLESS with gorgeous chic and modern decorations. The location is fabulous as you are within walking distance of great local dining and about a 5 minute drive from the Inner Harbor and the Aquarium. The French toast was DELICIOUS! David and Warren were the epitome of gracious hosts and the breakfast was first rate. A great way to get the Warren and David talking is to bring up Italy as they both vacation over there alot and absolutely love it! We will definitely be back! Thanks David and Warren!


Top choice for the Baltimore area!

4,8 su agosto 20, 2010

Our stay in the Bordello room was perfect. The room was appropriately sized and situated for maximum comfort and privacy. The Inn Keeper was personable and nice and created a wonderful breakfast for us taking into account our dietary restrictions. We were very pleased with the Inn's location, a short walk to shops and restaurants, and a nice, long walk to the Inner Harbor area. Although we would have appreciated a bit of a break on the price, it is understandable for this location. My husband and I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wanted to stay in a nice, clean B&B in a safe urban environment.


outstanding

5 su agosto 16, 2010

My family and I just spent the most enjoyable weekend at the Inn 2920. This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast The food was excellent, the rooms were clean the decor warm and relaxing. The location could not have been better; we were one block away from terrific restaurants and shopping Two blocks away from the the Inn the water ferry comes every few minutes for a short ride to the inner harbor The owners Warren and David could not have been more gracious hosts. We felt that we were in SOHO NY just more quaint


Canton comfort!

4,2 su giugno 28, 2010

My mom stayed at the Inn when she came to visit me for a few days. I live only a few blocks away and was really excited when I discovered this great little Inn around the corner. It is very modern and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My mom raved about the breakfast and was impressed how they accommodated her dietary needs. The location of the Inn is great for any vacationer. Just two blocks from the water taxi stop in Canton and a block away from Canton square. Safeway grocery store is only 2 blocks away as well. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and a gym with a pool (you can get guest passes). I've already recommended it to all of my friends! Thanks for a wonderful stay.


The Trendiest Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su giugno 26, 2010

Our room was exceptionally clean, very peaceful and quiet, and well decorated!! We have nothing bad to say about our entire stay. The Innkeepers and chef were very polite, kind, and helpful with our stay in Baltimore. They made us feel very welcome during our visit. Overall our favorite part of going to Baltimore was getting to have the experience of staying at their Inn. It was very trendy and modern but still maintained a sense of cozyness!! A refreshing take on a B&B, unlike some of the nursing home style ones we have visited from other areas. Breakfasts each morning were so well prepared and creative! The complimentary beverages and homemade cookies were also a great touch. We highly recommend visiting the Inn at 2920! Jon & Setta


The Inn is truly amazing!

4,8 su maggio 26, 2010

We loved the Inn at 2920! We stayed in the Green Room, which was clean and comfortable yet modern. The decor overall was very interesting, with exposed brick walls and cool/ modern art. The location is perfect, since it is within walking distance from the square in Canton--many bars and restaurants. The owners David and Warren were so friendly! They even worked with a friend of mine to surprise us with flowers for our trip! I definitely would recommend staying here!


relaxing, lovely inn in Canton

4,6 su maggio 21, 2010

Warren and David were wonderful hosts throughout. I arrived early and called them...no problem. The room was lovely, immaculate, hip. Breakfasts were absolutely fabulous: French toast filled with fresh berries and caramel sauce, yoghurt parfait, fresh fruit plate with muffins; David and Warren remembered I was a vegetarian, and why I was visiting Baltimore. I was traveling alone, but enjoyed talking to other guests, and felt very comfortable...a delightful weekend right off the square in Canton.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 su maggio 01, 2010

Forget your expectations of frumpy B & Bs. Inn at 2920 offers a sleek design style. My husband and I found the simplistic Zen decor soothing for a relaxing room experience. And it was nice to come home in the evenings and wake up to our Beta-fish. Everything was definitely clean. We were met by Warren who gave us a wonderful overview of the city, how to get around and recommendations as to where we should go. For the rest of the weekend David's mother was hosting. She served breakfast both mornings so cheerfully and had such a wonderful personality that if I hadn't been there for my Anniversary would have sat down for coffee with her. Besides the service, the breakfast was wonderful: Fruit & yogurt parfait with banana bread, quiche and sausage; day 2 feature fresh fruit with a muffin and a wonderful baked berry french toast that I made for my family the next week. It is located in walking distance to many restaurants and a Viccaro's Italian Bakery. Also, a close walk to the Water Taxi to the Harbor and other Baltimore attractions (museums, Little Italy, etc). The only problem with the location is that it got a little noisy when closing time came and Canton bar patrons dispersed. I would definitely stay here again if we decide to dig deeper into the offerings of Baltimore.


Inn at 2920

3,8 su aprile 05, 2010

We enjoyed a very comfortable, leisurely, weekend at 2920. Our hosts were friendly and gracious. A nice, neighborhood, feeling.


Weekend escape that could not have been more perfect

5 su marzo 16, 2010

The Inn at 2920 is an excellent choice if you are considering Baltimore. The innkeepers went out of their way to be accommodating for travel plans when they learned that we may be getting into Baltimore early. A modest exterior gives way to an incredibly trendy and stylish interior. Our room (Bordello Room) was well apportioned with the ample space, comfortable furnishings and even a fish name Valentino. The exceptional facilities were only trumped by the service we received from the innkeepers. The dining recommendations they gave were phenomenal (Jack’s Bistro is a must if you enjoy eclectic cuisine), the breakfast they served was almost transcendental (four words – caramel blueberry French toast) and above all their kindness and hospitality whenever you asked for or needed something went beyond what could ever be expected. My wife and I have been longtime Baltimore travelers and frequent the Inner Harbor, even though Canton doesn’t have the lights and action of the Harbor (thought it was only a $7 cab ride away), we will without question be returning to stay at the Inn at 2920 on our next visit to Baltimore.


You cannot go wrong booking this cute B&B jewel

5 su marzo 11, 2010

The Inn at 2920, amalgamates the old and the new, into a chic 5-room B&B in the hip Canton neighborhood of southeast Baltimore. The inn is owned and operated by two dedicated and professional innkeepers, who will go out of their way to make your stay fun and enjoyable, and they serve a delicious breakfast as well! Canton, once industrialized, has been redeveloped and revitalized in the last 15 years into a walkable and vibrant waterfront neighborhood with a mix of restored rowhouses and warehouses, as well as new townhouses and condos The hub of the neighborhood is O'Donnell Square with a number of restaurants, bars, and pubs. Fells Point is not far and downtown Baltimore is about 2 miles away.


New Years Eve Home Away from Home

5 su gennaio 07, 2010

Warren and David make you feel like you have never left your home but it is much better because they pamper you instead of the other way around!!!!


Discreet and elegant place

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2010

We had a very nice stay, spending 6 nights at the Inn. Innkeepers are very kind and friendly. Breakfasts are a daily discovery. The location is very close to the center, yet in the most quiet environment.


Great in Every Way

5 su dicembre 15, 2009

I recently stayed at the Inn at 2920, and I found it a refreshing change from most business travel accomodations. The room was comfortable, quiet, and stylishly appointed. High ceilings made it feel very open. It was located near boutiques and restaurants and bars in nearby Canton square. The breakfast included lots of fruit and protein--not the typical high carb/high sugar fare. The Inn keeper packed me a breakfast for my 5am departure the day of checkout. The common rooms were comfortable and charming. Great stay!


If only i could move in...

5 su novembre 02, 2009

FABULOUS B&B. we had the INN love package and were welcomed with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. then we headed to 'downtown' & had dinner at kali's court on thames st - knock out meal! the breakfast each morning was out of this world - for example, homemade warm blueberry scones, baked apple french toast, egg souffle, Zekes hippy blend coffee...what a way to wake up! we stayed in the Bordello room with Valentino the fish - the bed was so comfortable we went out and bought one! the jacuzzi was just what we needed after walking around town all day. located in a very quiet secure, safe part of town, i being female am 100% comfortable going back alone (although no need now) and walking around the area at night would be a ritual thank you 100x over for a honeymoon to remember, Warren!


Lovely, lovely, lovely

4,4 su settembre 24, 2009

Warren and David could not have been more helpful and gracious, and I look forward to a return visit.


Outstanding B & B

4,8 su settembre 01, 2009

Wonderful, warm rooms! Everything was perfect. Has a great common area if have down time! Would highly recommend this to anyone!


If you have to stay in Baltimore, you have to stay here!

5 su agosto 31, 2009

This was by far the best Bed & Breakfast experience we have ever had! Say goodbye to what you thought a Bed & Breakfast was and say hello to what a Bed & Breakfast should be! No more "quaint" old house with tired old country decor and an overbearing old couple. No more tiptoeing down the creaky hallway in the middle of the night or waking up early to be the first into the shared bathroom. No, those days are gone! The Inn at 2920 is clean, quiet, impeccably decorated and best of all, features a bathroom in each room. We arrived late due to traffic and when we called, Warren was charming, polite and understanding, He waited for us and then showed us around and to our room without once making us feel bad or like he was put out and in a hurry to leave. The extra items we requested in our room (a dozen roses, chocolate ganache brownies w/milk & a bottle of wine) couldn't have been arranged nicer if I had done it myself (really). There is 24 hour coffee, tea & soda and even homemade cookies left out for guests. There is a great living room filled with books, magazines & dvds for those staying in for the day or night. Breakfast was a delicious quiche with potatoes and a sausage patty, preceeded by a fruit tray with warm banana nut bread. The coffee was strong but not bitter and the juice was a normal sized glass, not the shot glass you get at a lot of places. It's just a stone's throw away from a park and many shops and restaurants, not to mention the house warming party we drove down for! It was safe and secure and we felt quite at home. The cutest part was Jim, our resident little fish in the room. We wanted to take him home with us! I should mention that I have a very bad back and left to make it to the car while my partner returned the key. Warren came out to the car with her to say goodbye to me! We will definitely be staying here again and I can't wait!


The Inn at 2920: A Gorgeous Getaway

4,6 su agosto 25, 2009

My wife recently spent our 10th wedding anniversary at the Inn at 2920 and absolutely loved it. The Inn is exactly as it is described in the advertisements: it's upscale and chic without being pretentious. As a couple, we greatly enjoy B & B's but do not appreciate the old fashioned rooms and antiques usually associated with B & Bs. The Inn at 2920 is the antithesis of sleeping in George Washington's bed. One actually feels like they are staying at a boutique-style hotel like a Westin in NYC. The owners, Warren and David, are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, healthy, and beautifully presented. Outside of a desire for a bed that was just a little more firm, the room was beautifully decorated in a modern way. If one is looking for a great getaway to the unique and interesting city that Baltimore is, the Inn at 2920 is a perfect destination as it is a block from the hip and up and coming Canton Square as well as very close to all the major Baltimore attractions.


Delightful stay at 2920

4,6 su agosto 09, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights at 2920...We have frequented many B & B's and 2920 would be at the top of our list for a return visit...while we were a little distance from the Inner Harbor, the water taxi less than 2 blocks away was a fantastic way to get around and see the sights...meeting other quests while enjoying innkeeper Warren's delicious breakfast was a memorable part of our weekend.


Great Find!

4,0 su agosto 05, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn the night of our wedding and the next night. It was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Bordello Room and loved the privacy. It was great to have such a quiet place to relax and unwind after all of the wedding festivities. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. We had to leave very early to catch a flight on our second morning there, so the innkeeper prepared breakfast to-go bags for us. They were ready and waiting in the morning when we left. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone!


Inn the right way!

5 su agosto 04, 2009

After we read the great reviews of the Inn at 2920 on line, we booked a room for our first and only night in Baltimore. From the reservation process, until the moment we departed, we were given the greatest assistance with such ease and enthusiasm. The Inn is quite charming and the decor fabulous. I only wish we had more time to enjoy all the amenities. Warren and David were excellent hosts during breakfast and the food and service was wonderful! The location is great, and you can bet, if we have the opportunity to visit Baltimore again, the Inn at 2920 will be our first choice!


Baltimore's best

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience of The Inn at 2920. I looked forward to coming back to my accommodation every day after work and it truly felt like I was coming home. I was extremely comfortable during my 2 week stay and was looked after very well by everyone. The breakfast was a treat every single day and the home baked cookies and 24 hour access to tea/coffee was a bonus. Attention to detail was second to none and the location was really, really good. I am so happy to recommend your B&B to everyone. Thanks again, Vera. PS. The take away breakfast on the last day was perfect!


Pure beauty and relaxation

5 su luglio 27, 2009

Our recent stay at The Inn at 2920 was remarkable. The food, furnishings, services, and hospitality were impeccable. I wish we could have stayed another day!!! Our room was incredible...truly relaxing. Brownies and ice cold milk awaited are arrival. Fresh baked cookies were available daily for snacking. An assortment of cold and hot beverages were always within reach. Breakfast was delectable. All amenities are supplied. Movies, books, and board games are available for leisure time. The lounges are modern yet comfortable. I will always remember and cherish the visit. Warren, David, and Roxanne were wonderful. They genuinely want you to enjoy your stay.....and that is exactly what we did!!!!


A Most Comfortable Stay

4,4 su giugno 15, 2009

I stayed at the INN at 2920 for a week while on a business trip. The accommodations were comfortable and relaxing. Service was friendly and efficient. The surrounding area has great restaurant choices as well as charming parks and easy access to the wonderful harbor and waterfront, which was perfect after a long day. I plan to return and recommend the Inn at 2920 highly.


A pleasant surprise

4,8 su giugno 14, 2009

I had lived in Baltimore years ago, but when I returned for a class reunion, I only knew that I wanted to stay in the Fells Point or Canton areas. The Inn at 2920 had good reviews, so we made a reservation. The Bordello room was outstanding, and Valentino was an exceptional host (for a fish). The food and ambience were far beyond our expectations. The neighborhood is best for those with urban experience at parallel parking, but we always found a place within a block. We would definitely go back, and have already recommended the Inn to friends.


Honeymoon

4,8 su aprile 30, 2009

My husband and I decided to stay local for our honeymoon due to him deploying within a matter of weeks from our wedding weekend. The Innkeepers were very open and friendly. Roxanne was there to greet us when we arrived. The breakfast was awesome. My husband is a partial vegatarian and special accomadations were made for his meals. Jim, the Beta Fish in Pomfret, kept us company all weekend. Any reservations that was needed during our weekend stay was made by the Innkeepers. We had great conversations with Innkeepers Warren and David. We will be there next year to celebrate our anniversary:) Thank you guys so much for helping me pamper my Husband before his deployment to Iraq.


Hidden Jewel

3,8 su aprile 28, 2009

A wonderful hidden jewel. My wife and I stayed here a number of times on check-up trips to Hopkins. Just beware of the room with the fish--it snores at night.


lst Visit to B & B

5 su febbraio 26, 2009

My wife & I never visit a B & B and were somewhat apprehensive. After reading the reviews of the 2920, I decided it was worth a try, and was very pleased. The room was CLEAN. The innkeepers were absolutely wonderful. The breakfasts were terrific. The location was excellent. Couldn't have been more pleased. Bob Grim


Historic and Romantic

3,8 su febbraio 24, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the Bordello room. The decor of the Inn is fabulous and just the right blend of cozy and romantic. The staff was very easy to communicate with and met our needs. Breakfast (apple french toast) is great if you like sweet as opposed to savory. Think about going to the American Visionary Museum nearby to complete the modern and eclectic weekend.


Lucky Us!

4,6 su gennaio 26, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at 2920 during the Obama Inauguration, I'm not even sure how we lucked up on this place but it was definitely the unexpected highlight of the trip! Beautiful space and excellent service. David was more than helpful from beginning to end and Roxanne is a gem. The other guests were also great...it was just a good time to be in the Baltimore/DC area. I have sung it's praises since I've been back home and can't imagine staying anywhere else whenever I'm in the Baltimore area. We will see you in 2013 (or sooner)! ;-)


Historic experience was topped by the hospitality of this quaint Inn!

5 su gennaio 25, 2009

My friends and I stayed at this beautiful Inn during the historic Inauguration and it was truly phenomenal! The personal attention we received was beyond anything I've ever experienced at any hotel or Inn and the breakfast was "To Die For!" The room was not only very clean, but the contemporary decor was fantastic and well put together. We felt like I were at home....so much so that my friends and I went to breakfast in our pajamas. Lol! I would recommend this Inn to anyone interested in visiting the Baltimore, MD area. Truly spectacular!


The best and this was my second visit!

4,0 su gennaio 11, 2009

I recently made a return visit to the Inn at 2920 in Baltimore, Maryland and I must say, again I was totally pleased with my visit. I had not expected to return so quickly, but was delighted that the Inn could accommodate me. The Inn at 2920 is truly a nice place to stay when visiting Baltimore. The Innkeeper was a delight, the room was immaculate, and the breakfast was excellent -- and this was my second visit. The Inn will be my home away from home, whenever I'm in Baltimore.


Fun weekend

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2009

In December friends rented 4 of the 5 rooms at the Inn. My husband and I had the best room of the house, equipped with a mini living room and fireplace. We loved the decor and thought the place to be very comfortable and professionally run. We will definitely be back.


Cozy Getaway...

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2008

My husband and I needed to just get away for a few days and somehow ended up at the Inn at 2920, and we are so glad we did! The owners were very accomodating and the inn keeper was the greatest. She made wonderful and elaborate breakfasts for us each morning. The Inn is contemporary, but still had many classic details. It was a warm and cozy getaway. The location is perfect! It is not in the middle of the "tourist trap" area, but still only 2 miles or a short water taxi ride away from the attractions. It is one block from O'Donnel Square with many little shops and pubs. The Canton section (where this is located) is a trendy, hip area and was perfect for my husband and I to relax and also to enjoy the night life. We will definately go back on our next getaway!


Chic yet comfortable

4,4 su novembre 15, 2008

In November friends rented the entire inn to celebrate a 40th birthday. We started the evening off with a cocktail party at the inn. The food was fantastic! The owners/staff are phenominal! They were personable and helpful. (They were even willing to share their recipes with me.) After the party we were only 1 block away from the square. (It's loaded with restaurants and clubs.) It was perfect for a celebratory getaway! (Unfortunately we all had to get home the next morning after our wonderful breakfast. So we did not get to check out the tourist attractions in the area.) The inn is decorated in a contemporary and chic style. Yet it is still comfortable and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again!


Home Away from Home

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the room at The Edge of The world. We felt right at home and couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend retreat. From Dinner Reservations to a Delicious Breakfast every morning, everything was fabulous!


What a fab B&B!

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2008

The Inn at 2920 was outstanding! Our stay was 100% excellent. We stayed in the Gato Casa which greatly exceeded our expectations--when we walked in to the room, all we could say was "Wow...". That's a good way to describe the entire property. David, Warren and Roxanne were great hosts--they each went out of their way to make us comfortable, from providing directions and tips on local attractions to letting us sneak a peak into an unoccupied guest room (it looked quite posh too). The only way I could imagine you'd be disappointed with the Inn at 2920 is if you're looking for an old-fashioned B&B (i.e. lace curtains, doilies and a country setting). But if you want to stay in a contemporary and relaxing inn, you've found the right choice! Oh, and the breakfast was fabulous too!


A wonderful weekenend

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. The staff was polite, and helpful. The food wonderful, and the bed was oh, so comfortable. We plan on staying here again.


HIDDEN GEM IN CANTON, MD!

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations! Great breakfast and friendly. I loved how close it was to the bar and restaurants of Canton! Literally a block away! Roxanne the housekeeper was great and I loved the privacy!


Great modern boutique property in Baltimore (Canton area)

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

Stayed at the Inn second week of September, its a lovely place. Clean, modern, the right touches and decor. It's unique in the best way. We loved the sitting room, borrowed alot of books on the area to read at night. The owners are fantastic and the inn keeper a gem. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We would certainly return for another visit when in town!


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su settembre 10, 2008

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday. The whole experience was friendly, professional, and enjoyable most of all. The innkeeper greeted us and showed us around the well kept in. We stayed in the green room which was peaceful, clean, comfortable including the bed and sheets and also the bathroom was very clean and the jacuzzi was great. I would recommend all of my friends to spend a weekend. I am considering having my future "Baholerrette" party there.


Outstanding! Beautiful!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2008

The owners, Warren and David, were warm and accommodating. The chef is fabulous. We loved being spoiled after spending the day cleaning and moving my daughter to the Baltimore area. They went out of their way by packing us a lovely bag breakfast when we departed at 5:00 A.M. for our 6.5 hr. drive back home. Please do not hesitate staying here. The cost is a little high, but worth evey penny.


great place in baltimore

5 su maggio 18, 2008

We stayed at the inn for a graduation. It is within easy walking distance to many great eateries. the facility was very comfortable and stylish. the food was great.


Lovely Neighborhood, Great Service

4,0 su marzo 26, 2008

The inn is located in a nice neighborhood with restaurants nearby. Delicious food and great decor.


A Winner

5 su febbraio 20, 2007

I live in the area and used this as a romantic getaway. We stayed on a Sunday night so there was not a lot of traffic through the area but during the weekend it can get pretty busy in Canton. Canton is a very nice area and close to a lot of attractions in downtown Baltimore. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We stayed in the Gato Casa. Breakfast was delicious and the hostess was very nice and helpful. The only time we really needed her was to check in and at breakfast because we didn't run into any problems with anything. The only issue we did have was parking. It is tucked away on a little side street in Canton which may not be easy for out-of-towners to find but it is well worth it when you do. It was exactly what we were looking for. We hated to leave but certainly intend to visit again.


Honeymoon at the edge of the world!

5 su febbraio 15, 2007

We spent our honeymoon in the Room at the Edge of the World and had a wonderful time. Snug, hypoallergenic room with a resident beta fish; attentive and unobtrusive assistance from the innkeeper; and simply delicious breakfasts. Don't miss dinner at Helen's Garden Restaurant, within walking distance.


Inn at 2920

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $235
  • Recensioni (156) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4103424450
  • Numero di Fax 1-4438748971
  • Gratuito 1-8777742920

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina