Ultime Recensioni in Marietta, Pennsylvania

Susquehanna Manor stay a Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay, beautiful home and grounds! Room very comfortable and breakfast out on the front porch delicious. Shane and Rachel very gracious hosts, only complaint is our stay was not long enough. We are hoping to get back very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A great experience! a Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My wife and I stumbled upon this place and wanted a nice little get away spot for the weekend of June 17th and 18th, 2016. We have stayed in B and B's for years and definitely rank our experience here as one of the best. Rachel and Shane were so warm and welcoming, and their children are also so very helpful and well behaved. The room was very beautiful and very comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous as well. Rachel's breakfast creations were quite delicious. If weather permits, take advantage of eating breakfast or enjoying an evening beverage on the amazing wrap around porch! We look forward to coming back again! Dan & Trish Gent Parkville, MD

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Shane and Rachel were very accommodating to our family and provided top notch service throughout our stay. The rooms were all nicely decorated, quiet, and very comfortable, while breakfast on the front porch was perfect. We typically stay at newer boutique 4+ star resorts when traveling and dont venture to a B&B too often, but the location was perfect for our weekend and the Susquehanna Manor certainly didn't lack any of the typical modern conveniences.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the B&B a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Rooms have a great feel to them very warm and comfy atmosphere. Breakfast was a joy with our host as Pam is very down to earth and easygoing. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable all around nice place.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

We loved our time at this beautiful and charming B&B! The room was nice, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The service was outstanding, Shane and Rachel did a wonderful job of making us feel comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfast was great as well. We are very pleased with our stay at Susquehanna Manor!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and quiet room-great breakfast a Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

Shane and Rachel were very friendly and welcoming - Breakfast was great. bed super comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


Good Visit a Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

A little confusion when we arrived but other than that great place and very nice people.

Vedi più recensioni


PERFECTION !!! Is the best way i can describe this home . Thats right home not abed and breakfast to me .. It felt like home away from home withe the home style cooking and family like enviroment . Yes it felt like home.. thank you a Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

MR.Luis from Florida City , Florida

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, Relaxing and FUN! a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

We have stayed at Hiestand House numerous times. This visit we were in town to visit family again but also to attend the Brew and Music festival in Marietta. As always Pam, Dallas and Quincy are excellent hosts. Pam makes the most delicious breakfasts and the homemade cookies in the evening are a special treat. The Brew and Music festival had 6 places with music from 3 pm - 11 pm within walking distance of the B&B but not so close that you are bothered by the music if you are not interested. We plan on coming back for the fall festival. Also,don't miss a chance to also sit on this beautiful front porch and have a coffee or a glass of wine. ENJOY!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect honeymoon! a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We came to B.F. Hiestand House Bed and Breakfast for a full week for our honeymoon. It was absolutely wonderful!! Pam and Dallas made sure our stay was the best it could be! When we first arrived they explained all their amenities and made sure we had all the information about local places and things they thought we may be interested in. They also had a basket full of the local restaurants' menus so that we could scope out which restaurants fit our mood and taste. We stayed in the Cannon Cottage. We definitely recommend this to any couples looking for a getaway! It is private and cozy!! The bed is so incredibly comfortable! The room also includes an amazing whirlpool tub, separate shower, heated tiles, and towel warmer! We used these amenities just about every night and were so pleased! Pam and Dallas also asked us what time we would like our breakfast each day. They brought it right at that time and it was a full and wonderful breakfast! They also included robes that were so comfortable!! Their main house has brochures for different sites in the community, and Pam and Dallas will answer any other questions you could have! I would absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone coming through the area!

Vedi più recensioni


great experience a Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

my stay at ascot house was very nice. the accomodations were excellent and very comfortable. the staff was very good and made you feel right at home. they provided very enjoyable breakfasts and were professional and helpful with advice about the area. i will look forward to staying there again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

An excellent choice for a getaway. All the amenities needed for a time of relaxation, tastefully decorated and a great staff (Ruby and Sherry) to support our stay. Thanks so much.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accommodations and hosts. a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

Excellent accommodations and hosts. We highly recommend a stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Wish I was waking up there today! a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay at B.F. Hiestand House B&B. The owners Pam and Dallas were welcoming and accommodating in every way. The house is perfect for a B&B, spacious with many architectural details. Our room was comfortable and furnished beautifully. We could not wait to see what would be for breakfast each day. Pam loves to spoil her guests no matter the food restrictions.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

We stayed here for a weekend April 15th. They met us for an early check in which was extremely nice of them. We loved the room and they also gave us an adjoining for our daughter for FREE. This way she didn't need to sleep on the sofa bed and would have her own bathroom. That was a nice surprise. Every employee was SUPER nice and helpful. We will absolutely stay here again when we are in town. Thanks so much!

Vedi più recensioni


Stress free getaway a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the inn. Dallas,and Pam were very gracious hosts.We felt as if we were visiting friends,and definitely plan to return in the summer. The food was fantastic,and we highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a clean,relaxing experience with two of the most down to earth host. Richard &Lillian

Vedi più recensioni


trip a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

great B & B very nice area and the in keepers were the best

Vedi più recensioni


Brief Getaway a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

We stayed at BF Hiestand as part of a brief getaway during our trip to see the show at Sight and Sound in Lancaster. We stayed here with another couple that we were traveling with. At the time I set up the reservation, I didn't realize that the other couple had never stayed at a B & B before. Consequently, I was a bit nervous for them as I had not stayed at BF Hiestand before. I really wanted their first experience to be special. Well I quickly found out that I had nothing to fear. We were greeted immediately by Dallas and he showed us around the house and our rooms. We were immediately impressed as we walked across the large covered porch and into the house. The large open entry and adjoining rooms boasted beautiful old architecture and lovely décor. We headed up to our spacious rooms that were also roomy and nicely appointed. Our room even had a small fridge stocked with water and soda. The candy by the bedside was a nice touch too! After getting settled in our rooms we came down to the siting area where we chatted with Dallas about the house and history, before we had to leave for the show. While visiting, Pam kindly served us fresh brownies she had made. We returned for a restful night's sleep and came down to breakfast the next morning. We were greeted by Pam and Quincy and served breakfast in the beautiful dining room with it's stained glass windows and lovely woodwork. Breakfast was delicious and ample. After enjoying good fellowship over breakfast we prepared to leave. Even though Pam and Dallas had a large group coming in later that day they did not rush us at all to leave. Overall it was a wonderful experience and our first time B & B friends said several times that they would certainly look at doing B & B's again. A couple final points about BF Hiestand that made it a perfect spot for us was that it allowed dogs (we have a mini poodle) and 1 night stays. Both of these are hard to find for these types of accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Brief Getaway a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

We stayed at BF Hiestand with another couple who had never stayed at a B & B before. We did not realize that when we made the reservations, so I was concerned about how the experience would be since we had not stayed at BF Hiestand before. Well any concerns I had were quickly eliminated as we were greeted by Dallas who showed us in and around. We were immediately taken with the architecture and décor of the entry and adjoining rooms. The bedrooms were spacious and well decorated and stocked. The room we stayed in even had a refrigerator stocked with water and soda. A nice touch along with the bedside candy! The breakfast in the beautiful dining area was unique and delicious. Pam was an excellent hostess and kept making sure we didn't need anything. Two final points that made this a great stay was the fact that they allow dogs (we have a mini poodle) and that they allow 1 night stays which met our schedule perfectly. We would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay Here - Just heavenly! a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

We have stayed numerous times at the BF Hiestand House. Pam, Dallas and Quincy are great innkeepers that always make you feel most welcome. Pam makes the most delicious and filling breakfasts. The Cannon cottage is a very cozy and romantic spot. Stay here you can't go wrong with any of the rooms. Don't miss an opportunity to take some time to sit on their amazing front porch. Even in a downpour you will be nice and cozy.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay! Such a beautiful house, very clean, beautifully decorated, great food & very nice people!

Vedi più recensioni


Worth the visit a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

We have been visiting Lancaster the last six years to do our Christmas shopping and made a habit of trying different B&B's. Our third year, we chose BF Hiestand House and we haven't gone anywhere else since then. Pam and Dallas are amazing and they don't forget you! We enjoy sitting with them at breakfast and learning about the different activities that are around to do. Pam takes the extra time to get you directions to really neat places to visit as well as making your reservations for you for dinner. I can't say enough about their home and I look forward to staying with them every November. Quincy is a keeper too!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Pam, Dallas and Quincy are wonderful hosts. Every breakfast was fantastic. Our room, the Susquehanna Room, was beautifully decorated. When we are in the southwestern region of PA, this is by far the best place to stay. We had an absolutely amazing time.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

We stayed here to celebrate a friend's birthday and a girl's weekend. The staff were so thoughtful and sweet. We felt right at home. They were a wealth of knowledge about the house and fun things to do locally.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2015

A nice, friendly and lovely place. Pam is very helpful and knowledgable person and very interesting to talk with. Tries to make you feel home and to accomodate your needs.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hosts, beautiful home on the river a BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2015

Pam and Dallas are terrific hosts, and they do a delightful job of keeping up this beautiful, old home on the Susquehanna River. The food is top notch and the living, dining and bed rooms are well-furnished. To our pleasant surprise, Pam and Dallas also maintain an impressive library of DVDs for their guests. McCleary's - walking distance into Marietta - had great food and fun atmosphere. Shanks is also a must, at least for a couple drinks. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Susquehanna Manor (5)
  2. Ascot House (4,88)
  3. BF Hiestand House B&B (4,70)
Inizio pagina
}