Ultime Recensioni in Manzanita, Oregon

a great fing a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

a lovely place to stay. the owners are very warm and caring and the town is a great find. the one resturant in town, a very intoment small place with great food was a gem find.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable place a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We stayed here while in the area for a golf tournament in Manzanita. Wish we had more time because it was an adorable place. We had a unit on the bay. Would love to come back when we don't have anywhere else to be. Customer service was outstanding. The only downside to the place is parking and getting out is tricky, especially when there were a couple of big trucks in the lot.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Perfect Couples Getaway! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

We always try and plan a yearly retreat to wheeler on the bay! The staff is amazing, rooms clean, view is awesome! Plus you get to kayak and don't even need to drive anywhere. You can just launch off right there!

Vedi più recensioni


Crabbing Get away a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

We had the Honeymoon Room, we loved it. It was a great room, clean, great patio and location. You can walk next door to a bar and restaurant and had good food there. No air conditioning but it was ok as the nights are cool. The price of the room was in line with the rooms in the area. The owners were nice and accomodating. We think next time we will try to stay for more days and use this as our central location for the vacation. Truly a PLEASANT MEMORY of our Oregon vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Perfect Couples Getaway! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

We've stayed a couple of times here and both times have been great. The rooms are clean and tidy and every room's a different theme. They provide you with a free movie to watch every night along with movie snacks and in the morning a continental breakfast with the addition of of a Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. Be sure to stay two nights because they'll provide you with free kayaking around the Bay. We've decided to make Wheeler On the Bay Lodge an annual trip. Here's hoping the wonderful couple who run it stay there forever! :p

Vedi più recensioni


Wheeler on the Bay a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

Wheeler on the Bay is our first choice for lodging on the Oregon Coast. It is a destination all by itself.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

I have stayed here several times now and each and every time is amazing service and a very clean comfortable place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Must Stay!!! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

This was hands-down the cleanest facility I've stayed at...including New hotels in Vegas! The owners are wonderful and you even get adopted by Zorro, the friendliest little kitty. We chose the Sunset Room because of the deck complete w/ BBQ. The view was beautiful morning and evening. All of the little touches were considered; real coffee and creamer with real mugs, dishcloths, utensils, even makeup remover towelettes. We cannot wait to go back! A wonderful little lodge for a romantic retreat. Greg and Kathrynn Rockford, WA

Vedi più recensioni


great friendly place!! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

had a wonderful weekend, clean rooms and friendly service. would highly recommend this place, plus stay 2 nights and u get free kayaking.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay in Wheeler a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

This is a charming stop on the Oregon Coast. Our room was very nice. Everything we could have needed or wanted was provided. There were many personal touches, from charming beach decor to little mints left for us on the kitchenette coffee station.It was spotlessly clean. The owners were very friendly and the price very reasonable. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Wonderful family run place in a fun little town. The staff is excellent, thd kayaks were fun. Very relaxing, excellent for families or a romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Rest at Wheeler a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We have stayed at Wheeler Bay Lodge a number of times now and have never been disappointed. Our most recent stay was in the honeymoon room and it was absolutely beautiful, we loved having the deck to sit on and look out over the water, we watched all the wildlife and had a beautiful view of the mountains. Kayaking off the dock is a definite plus. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we enjoy walking around the town and Nehalem Bay and Manzanita are close enough to visit as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Bay views a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Very convenient location in a quaint town along a bay along the Oregon coast. This area is sunny when the beaches are cloudy, so it is a better bet for sun. Bay views are extraordinary.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Pleasent, Friendly & Close to Everything a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

What a nice surprise. The owners here bend over backwards to please. This hotel is located away from the busyness of the larger beach towns, but is still a short drive to many Oregon Coast attractions. There is a dock on the property with kayaks, chairs and a bbq for guests to use. The rooms are small, but very clean and uniquely decorated. Breakfast, popcorn, sodas, movies and games are also included in the price. This is a wonderful get away for couples or families.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

We had a great time staying at the lodge. Very clean, home like room. They have a private dock, your can go down there to watch the sunrise and sunset by the bay in 30 seconds. The owners were very nice and very helpful to explain how the tide will affect our kayaking trip, recommend the best time to kayak, and set up the kayaks for us. The lodge is just off hwy101, close to several State Parks and ocean beeches. A great place to relax yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect weekend. a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

My two brothers and I had a great weekend at Wheeler by the Bay. Although the fish weren't cooperating, we were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful Nehalem Bay. Our boat was tied up at their dock, so we were able to fish early morning and late evening in some of the most scenic surroundings anywhere. Pat and Tracey took good care of us, as always.

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Find a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

Wonderful gem on the Oregon Coast. Personal customer service you don't find these days. Wish we had stayed longer!

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Very scenic and interesting location and the Otter Room keyed into that. Very clean, modern, and comfortable room.

Vedi più recensioni


Best on the Bay a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

I had had surgery the week before and needed a quaint and quiet place to recuperate. Wheeler was just what I was hoping to find. The rooms all have their own theme and special touches. Pat and Tracy are very attentive to their guests and go out of their way to make sure every little need is taken care of. I plan on becoming a regular guest when I am in the area. Thank you Pat and Tracy for a relaxing and special stay just like the first time I was there back in 2009 with my son. EP

Vedi più recensioni


good living a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

This place is a bit quirky but all in a good way. The rooms could be updated some but then again, the campy feel is part of the charm. Our host was very welcoming and so hospitable that within minutes of arrival we found ourselves with baskets of breakfast treats for the morning and movies to take to our room. He also mentioned to let him know if we might want to make use of the kayaks on the dock. Ah yes, Wheeler on the Bay is true to its name...the small hotel sits at the bay and offers fabulous views. The view plus the comfortable accommodations and the hospitality of our host definitely make this hotel an affordable winner

Vedi più recensioni


awesome weekend a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

This was the second time we choose to stay at wheeler on the bay. They took great care of us and helped set up extra chairs and space so we could have a game night with our kids. G. from Minnesota

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

Love the room, fireplace could put out more flames for ambiance. Very quaint and a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

We adore this place! A great getaway. Relaxing, quiet, and rejuvenating. A great value and everyone is so friendly! No onsite dining but there are things close by.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Getaway a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

I was looking for a place to relax and reflect away from the city and this place was perfect! The selection of movies, in room Jacuzzi, and included kayaking made this stay so worth the value. Everything was clean and comfortable. While Wheeler is a small town (350 people) it's close to many other towns on the coast, making it easy to explore the area with a nice home base. Pat and Tracy were both so kind and very welcoming. I'd definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Amaaaaaazing... a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

The hostess was super sweet, the room we had was the coolest lil stay... The weather wasnt favorable, but we strolled along the river beach and went back to the room when the rain was unbearable... Absolutely great time, very cozy!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lodging and Kayaks a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2016

My two nights in the Otter room were cozy and comfortable during the OR rainy season. So, no outside dining. I was able to use the kayaks on site for two nice paddles viewing a bald eagle, otters, seal and elk across the bay. Fire place was nice and while watching a movie. The Lodge has a huge selection of dvd and vhs movies. Outstanding service included mailing my left behind items promptly. Will definitely return to paddle in the sunshine and explore the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming & Quiet a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

Very comfortable room with an amazing view of the river. The hotel is right on the 101, but it was very quiet and tranquil, and the soaking in the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and you will definitely enjoy your staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded expectations a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

fantastic location, wonderful rooms and excellent customer service.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little getaway a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

Spent the weekend here to unwind and had a great time. Cozy and cute, with great customer service by Jessica. I can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2016

I love coming to this place. The rooms are great. There is a lot do and see or if you just want to relax the area is very peaceful and scenic.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}