Ultime Recensioni in New York, New York

Best value for money in New York a The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This B and B has friendly and helpful staff as well as having great views of the Manhattan skyline.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent and reasonable accommodation in Manhattan a Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

Nice place at a reasonable price. I forgot some stuff in the bedroom and the staff was gracious enough to track it down and send it by courier.

Vedi più recensioni


Psst: great stay for the New York Marathon a The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

A short walk to the start of the NY Marathon made this a great place to stay before a long running tour of the five boroughs, with the budget-priced Vanderbilt room fine for two to share, plus helpful owners, fantastic views, and the wonderful free "cruises" on the State Island Ferry to and from Manhattan.

Vedi più recensioni


Alley Inn what a wonderful stay! a Allie's Inn Bed and Breakfast (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We just stayed at the Alley Inn not sure of what to expect it being our first bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Alley Suite my wife and 3 kids and we all had more than enough room to move around and the place was very clean. The streets were quiet at night. Have nothing but good things to say about this B&B. It was awesome and if we ever come back to NY we are definitely staying again. Thank you Alley Inn for making our stay in NYC so enjoyable!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding place to stay! a Astoria B&B (Queens, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Our group of 5 stay absolutely loved it here. It's in a safe neighborhood only a 5-10 minute walk from the subway station. Mr. Damian is a fantastic host, very friendly! Our pantry and fridge was kept stocked, and our rooms clean. They even accommodated for the large party with a third mattress. Our private basement room had it's own private entrance.

Vedi più recensioni


a bit farther from NY than expected,but great value a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

great breakfast,great view from our private balcony

Vedi più recensioni


Very good service but the cleanliness a Harlem Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

The room was very beautiful. The service and the breakfast too. But it lacks a bit of cleanliness.

Vedi più recensioni


Kellyn's Generosity Blows Me Away a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

My wife and I were to vacation in NYC the last week of August. She was unexpectedly diagnosed with cancer and we're now in the midst of many medical tests and procedures; having to cancel our vacation. Kellyn was extremely generous and refunded our full deposit. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH Kellyn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great NYC experience! a The Canal Park Inn (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I stayed at The Canal Park Inn with my mom, sisters, daughter, and niece. Between the 6 of us, we had the Batby Suite and the Kennedy Room. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. Just perfect for our "girls trip." We really enjoyed the cozy charm of the old building, and the walking distance to the Hudson River. Several great restaurants were in walking distance too! Kipp was a wonderful host! He made us a delicious breakfast each morning, and helped us with all our questions about getting around the city by subway. I highly recommend The Canal Park Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


100% Recomendable a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Hace algunos días estuve hospedada junto con unas amigas en el B&B de Manuel. La experiencia que tuvimos fue increíble, el departamento está muy bien situado a unos pasos del metro, el desayuno es balanceado y rico, las instalaciones están en buenas condiciones y limpias. La atención y hospitalidad de Manuel son excelentes, siempre está al pendiente de sus huéspedes y de dar recomendaciones de lugar a los cuales ir. Sin duda vale la pena y sin pensarlo sería mi primera opción para alojarme nuevamente.

Vedi più recensioni


Muy recomendable a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Excelente B&B en NYC! Manuel y Sophie fueron unos hosts muy amables y atentos. El cuarto era de buen tamaño, la cama cómoda, el aire acondicionado funciona de maravilla, el baño en buenas condiciones... No pudimos caer en mejor lugar. Los desayunos fueron sencillos pero buenos. Excelente ubicación, saliendo del edificio está la bajada al metro y es una zona muy tranquila. El edificio tiene portero las 24 hrs, los cuales también son muy amables. Manuel nos auxilió en todo momento, desde los trámites para realizar la reservación hasta el momento que dejamos Manhattan. Lo recomiendo ampliamente!

Vedi più recensioni


Great choice! a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

My experience at Delz B&B exceeded my expectations. I visited from Trinidad last month, and now I know where I will be staying each time I come to New York. Apart from providing a place to stay, Delz B&B also provided me with car service to the location at a great price. On the way from the airport, I was given a lot of information about places we drove past: the casino, grocery store, bank, park, pier and other transportation. The T1 room is very welcoming and comfortable. I loved the wood floors and big window for light. A variety of food was available in the kitchen and the parlor was my favorite place to dine. Overall, the B&B is tidy and well-kept, and worth it. This Bed & Breakfast is great for single stays or group stays. Gloria is very kind and professional. I definitely would recommend Delz Bed & Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Functional and Clean B&B a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Functional and clean B&B which is better than a regular motel. Family orientated with a good breakfast and the staff was very friendly and informative. Neighborhood was not in the nicest section of town, but was a safe daytime walk to the Port Authority Transit Hudson (PATH) to NYC. Connection is to World Trade Center location (except weekends currently due to construction) Had a wonderful stay and would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Extended Stay a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

I believe that most people stay at the loft in Soho for 4 nights to around a week, but our stay in June and July was for a full month. We stayed on the 7th floor in Philipine's room with a private bathroom with our ten year old son. Michele and Albert couldn't do enough to make sure our holiday was a success, from recommending local eateries and attractions, to helping with our laundry needs, even allowing our son to practice the piano regularly on the 5th floor. Philipine's room is set back from the street and so we were never excessively bothered by noise at night. Finding such a huge living space was a coup in a city like NYC. All of the guests who passed through and also stayed on the 7th floor with us were wonderful, warm and interesting people to have a chat with in the morning or afternoon and to share travel ideas and stories with. Even having to use the stairs on certain days and at certain times wasn't too much of a hardship as it just added to the experience of living in New York. In my opinion there is no better place to stay when in New York. Michele asked us to remember that the loft is our home when we are there. Staying at the loft in Soho was like a dream come true.

Vedi più recensioni


We would return to the Canal Park Inn a The Canal Park Inn (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We stayed as a group of 6 people from 7/22/14-7/26/14 in both the Batby Suite and the Kennedy Room. I feel that the website described our accommodations accurately. We loved our stay! Rooms were a quiet and cool respite from the city, the sheets were amazingly comfortable. It was near the subway and reasonably priced restaurants. The breakfast Kipp made us daily was wonderful- delicious and filling. And the staff could not have been more helpful to us. We would return in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


My Stay at Canal Park In a The Canal Park Inn (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

I had an overall wonderful experience at canal park inn. The old building was charming and comfortable versus staying in a typical hotel. The owners that I had the pleasure of meeting, Kip and Sara were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Breakfast every morning was nothing short of delicious! Definitely a place I would recommend to anyone looking to get an authentic New York City experience while staying on vacation or business!

Vedi più recensioni


Feel at home immediately a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

I felt so safe and at home during my only 1 night stay that I am definitely going back to this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great vservice and excellent location at a stupendous price! a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

I was very pleased with this small B and B that actually not only was about half the price of other hotels nearby, but also had all the amenities of the larger chain hotels and more. I stayed with my wife and daughter in the Suite which had a very comfortable large bed in the bedroom and a magnificent living room with a spectacular view of Manhattan from the balcony. We were there for 10 days in June and we couldn't have been happier anywhere else. Not only bas there a computer and printer in the room, but there was also free WIFI and free Internet. The breakfast was scrumptious and Keisha and Judy kept the place very clean and offered us great ideas on what to do in the Big Apple. And Lonnie even drove us to the train a couple of times in the morning when he was headed that way. However, it was only a 10 minute walk to the train, so when Lonnie didn't drop us off at the train it was a very quick and enjoyable walk in a very safe neighborhood. They had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel, and with the great price and all the information and service they gave us, I must say that we will be going back there next summer too. Thank you for making our vacation such a great trip.

Vedi più recensioni


nice and clean a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

had a very nice stay while visiting NYC the place was clean and the staff was helpful and nice good hot breakfast in the morning will recommend to friends and will be booking a visit for the fall,, the price is excellent

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in Spanish Harlem a Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

This is our 4th time staying here. We absolutely love this B&B. The location is convenient and the space is fabulous. Modern, clean and spacious, we consider this place our NYC apartment while we're visiting. The family of brothers who own the business could not be more personable. We love it!

Vedi più recensioni


a cozy place with a great host a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

I recently stayed in New York from July 18 to the 22nd for a small vacation with my boyfriend. Considering that hotels are very expensive, I did a bit of research and stumbled upon this B&B. For an affordable price, his suite room has a private bathroom with AC and can't forget continental breakfast that we get every morning. Delicious aand very satisfying. The place is located right in front of a subway station which makes commuting very easy. We had such a great host who taught us to get around and name us a few places to see. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be coming back

Vedi più recensioni


Unsatisfactory a Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

1,0 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 9days in July 2014, it was the worst I ever encountered the info, pics and reviews on this place is totally false. What drew me to this place was the fact that it was Bed and breakfast. We had to prepare our own breakfast, that's ok but the breakfast essentials only lasted two days and the other 7days we had to buy our own stuff also there were stuff there that were already used from the previous guest and just left there for us. The WiFi was unreliable you had to stay in the kitchen area to use it, from the time you move to the bedroom the wifi drops signal. This is an apartment style guest house, there are two separate guest accommodation at the guest house on the first and second floor we stayed on the first floor, there are two locked doors before you get to the roadway but once inside the hallway the doors that separate the different guest accommodations does not lock, because of this we had to lock our bedroom doors, we had to lock our kids in one room and lock ourselves in the other room at nights but the door to the apt remained unlock. The dishes and eating utensils were dusty it had to be washed before use, there were also evidence of roaches in the accommodations. There was a portable air condition unit in one room and the blinds on the windo in the other rooms could not close. I'm no stranger to traveling I do it every year sometimes twice a year, my wife and I were totally disappointed we should of gone to a hotel because it was around the same price, this place needs a lot of work total disappointment, false advertising.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a good place a Gracie Inn (New York, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

The place is located in a very good situation, it's so peaceful and lovely, thee staff are so friendly and understanding. I really recommend this place and if someday I plan to go back, definitely I'll book the suit with balcony their.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and value a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Very unique accommodation in the heart of Soho. A very warm and comfortable atmosphere. We stayed on the 5th floor with the family but it felt private. Excellent location, close to several subway lines and several restaurants as well as shopping. Albert and Michele are great hosts providing helpful information about NYC and all that it offers.

Vedi più recensioni


Great way to stay in NY a Astoria B&B (Queens, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Three of us stayed quite comfortably for four nights ending July 5, 2014. No complaints from anybody! Breakfast necessities were in the fridge and cupboards, a grocery store is close, and a great German pub a mere couple of blocks away. Access to the subway is fine. We plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great bed and breakfast a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Situated in a central location from which you can easily reach any part of the city using the metro. The apartment overlooks Central Park and is situated in a rather quiet location. Manuel prepares a rich breakfast every day and he is always available to provide helpful tips for visiting New York City.

Vedi più recensioni


A Two Night Stay in June a The DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Overall, a very nice weekend. I would stay there again. The breakfast was a little less than I expected, but still a very nice inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Thought I knew what I was getting into a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

1,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

I read the reviews and decided to stay here anyway because the price was cheap. I wasn't expecting the lap of luxury, but was disappointed nonetheless. There was a very bad smell in our room (we had the Queen) so instead of fully enjoying our night NYC, we were standing in line at a Walgreeens to buy Febreze and armload of candles to take back with us. It helped a little, but the smell was bad,and made my husband sick to his stomach. At breakfast. my husband found a hair on his empty plate and there was a crumb on mine. My husband hardly ate. I ate until I noti Ed the blueberries were moldly. I thought I knew what I was getting into when I booked this and that I could handle a little inconvenience, but my husband didn't want to stay the second night, so we had to find somewhere else to stay and didn't end up saving much money after all. We should have just stayed at a nice place in NYC for the two nights we ended up paying for two nights at the B&B and then another hotel. Also NYC is not as close as you think or want it to be from this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


This place is a dump! a Gracie Inn (New York, New York)

1,0 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

My wife and I were excited about staying at this Inn based on the website photos and video. What a mistake! We arrived exhausted after a 12 hour drive, just to find that everything in our room was filthy and disgusting. When we checked the beds, the sheets were full of dirt and hair! The pillow cases were turned inside-out. No one was available on-site, so we called the number on the front door and left a message describing out extreme dissatisfaction. No one returned our call. Needless to say, we left and had to find another place to stay. I have disputed the charges with my credit card company and will sue the Inn if my money is not refunded. They should pay us for our emotional distress. Jay. Krall, Raleigh, NC

Vedi più recensioni


Little gem in East Harlem a Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

Upper Yorkville Suites did not disappoint.The photos and description of services were accurate and not misleading. The three days there were pleasant and my travel mate and I loved the ecclectic/diverse neighbourhood- really authentic NY experience- nary a tourist in sight...staff were very congenial Now the big caveat- DO NOT ARRIVE AT NIGHT! The management failed to mention that when I was calling to advise that we would be delayed that I was speaking to an answering service and not UYS personnel or staff. Needless to say when we arrived after 10-we needed a kay to get into the building and were put in the awkward situation of calling from the street with all our luggage to gain access. When you are not familiar with an area and it is very dark and you do not have a key or can be admitted to your paid accommodation- NOT A GOOD SCENE. Forthunately all worked well and the owner waived the late check in due to flight delays beyond our control. Would I go back? Absolutely0 only I would make sure I check in before sundown!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New York

Fate di un B&B a New York la vostra casa lontano da casa

Immaginate di avere l'uso di un B&B completamente arredato a New York. Tutte le attrazioni famose della “Big Apple” sono proprio a portata di mano, dalle immagini iconiche dell’Empire State Building nel centro di Manhattan, al museo Guggenheim nell’ Upper East Side. Svegliarsi a New York e guardare fuori dalla finestra è un'esperienza magica, se non avete mai visitato New York prima. Questa è davvero una meta del tutto particolare e un luogo si deve visitare almeno una volta nella vita.

Cose da fare in una breve vacanza a New York
Le vacanze a New York regalano una scelta infinita. Al vostro primo arrivo in un B&B in città avrete senza dubbio la voglia di percorrere le strade, girovagare da un negozio a un ristorante, da un ristorante ad un monumento internazionale. Ci sono molte eccellenti visite guidate di New York, le guide offrono tutte le informazioni di cui abbiate bisogno sui luoghi come Broadway nel quartiere dei teatri,o il Dakota Building nella Upper West Side dove John Lennon fu assassinato nel 1980. Un ottimo modo per vedere la città è quello di andare semplicemente a fare shopping in zone come il Greenwich Village e SoHo. Anche se questo può sembrare folle, questa cosa vi porta a livello della strada, vedendo, odorando ed ascoltando la vita così com'è in città.
Non dimenticate l’aspetto culturale nelle vostre vacanze a New York. Ci sono spettacoli di fama internazionale, concerti e mostre organizzati durante tutto l'anno sia a Manhattan che a Brooklyn, i cui dettagli possono essere facilmente trovati nelle guide di intrattenimento che sono una vera risorsa da avere in una qualsiasi pausa a New York. L’East Village è conosciuto come la culla di molti movimenti culturali, compreso il punk rock.

Posti da visitare nelle vostre vacanze a New York
Manhattan è il più cosmopolita dei cinque quartieri di New York. Piena di alcuni dei migliori ristoranti e negozi della città, Manhattan è una delle mete preferite per coloro che cercano di vivere gli standard più alti mentre sono in vacanza a New York. Le attrazioni di fama mondiale della città, da Times Square all’Empire State Building, si trovano a Manhattan e molti dei migliori tour si concentrano quasi esclusivamente su questo quartiere.
Queens è il più vario dei quartieri di New York. Qui si trovano entrambi gli aeroporti della città, molti dei complessi sportivi, tra cui il New York Mets, il centro commerciale più redditizio di tutta l'America e tutta una serie di istituzioni culturali, dal jazz club di fama mondiale al New York Hall of Science.
Brooklyn ha un carattere che lo distingue dal resto di New York. Visitare Brooklyn è una meravigliosa esperienza che abbraccia la cultura unica e l’imprescindibile vitalità della zona. La Brooklyn Academy of Music è la sede a livello mondiale del teatro di Brooklyn, il parco divertimenti di Coney Island attira ancora una folla immensa di ogni anno. Il Brooklyn Bridge Park offre una splendida vista della Lower Manhattan.Per ulteriori programmazioni visitate la nostra Guida di Viaggio a New York

Il tempo a New York
New York ha un clima molto vario. In estate le finestre degli appartamenti di New York rimangono aperte quando le temperature medie arrivano ai 20 (° C) e il sole splende quasi sempre durante i mesi estivi. In autunno, quando i famosi alberi di Central Park si trasformano a loro volta in un tripudio di colori, le temperature cominciano a diminuire. Gli inverni sono notoriamente freddi a New York e le guide sostengono che le temperature in Dicembre e Gennaio hanno una media pari a 0°C.

Recarsi a New York
Ci sono tre aeroporti internazionali a New York: il John F. Kennedy (JFK), La Guardia (LGA) e Newark (EWR). Cominciare la vostra breve vacanza a New York partendo dal Regno Unito è molto facile. Ci sono voli regolari dai maggiori aeroporti del Regno Unito diretti agli aeroporti di New York, principalmente a JFK, il che significa che il vostro B&B a New York non è così lontano come si potrebbe pensare.

Inizio pagina
}