Ultime Recensioni in New York, New York

Feel at home immediately a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

I felt so safe and at home during my only 1 night stay that I am definitely going back to this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great vservice and excellent location at a stupendous price! a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

I was very pleased with this small B and B that actually not only was about half the price of other hotels nearby, but also had all the amenities of the larger chain hotels and more. I stayed with my wife and daughter in the Suite which had a very comfortable large bed in the bedroom and a magnificent living room with a spectacular view of Manhattan from the balcony. We were there for 10 days in June and we couldn't have been happier anywhere else. Not only bas there a computer and printer in the room, but there was also free WIFI and free Internet. The breakfast was scrumptious and Keisha and Judy kept the place very clean and offered us great ideas on what to do in the Big Apple. And Lonnie even drove us to the train a couple of times in the morning when he was headed that way. However, it was only a 10 minute walk to the train, so when Lonnie didn't drop us off at the train it was a very quick and enjoyable walk in a very safe neighborhood. They had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel, and with the great price and all the information and service they gave us, I must say that we will be going back there next summer too. Thank you for making our vacation such a great trip.

Vedi più recensioni


nice and clean a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

had a very nice stay while visiting NYC the place was clean and the staff was helpful and nice good hot breakfast in the morning will recommend to friends and will be booking a visit for the fall,, the price is excellent

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in Spanish Harlem a Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

This is our 4th time staying here. We absolutely love this B&B. The location is convenient and the space is fabulous. Modern, clean and spacious, we consider this place our NYC apartment while we're visiting. The family of brothers who own the business could not be more personable. We love it!

Vedi più recensioni


a cozy place with a great host a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

I recently stayed in New York from July 18 to the 22nd for a small vacation with my boyfriend. Considering that hotels are very expensive, I did a bit of research and stumbled upon this B&B. For an affordable price, his suite room has a private bathroom with AC and can't forget continental breakfast that we get every morning. Delicious aand very satisfying. The place is located right in front of a subway station which makes commuting very easy. We had such a great host who taught us to get around and name us a few places to see. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be coming back

Vedi più recensioni


Such a good place a Gracie Inn (New York, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

The place is located in a very good situation, it's so peaceful and lovely, thee staff are so friendly and understanding. I really recommend this place and if someday I plan to go back, definitely I'll book the suit with balcony their.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and value a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Very unique accommodation in the heart of Soho. A very warm and comfortable atmosphere. We stayed on the 5th floor with the family but it felt private. Excellent location, close to several subway lines and several restaurants as well as shopping. Albert and Michele are great hosts providing helpful information about NYC and all that it offers.

Vedi più recensioni


Great way to stay in NY a Astoria B&B (Queens, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Three of us stayed quite comfortably for four nights ending July 5, 2014. No complaints from anybody! Breakfast necessities were in the fridge and cupboards, a grocery store is close, and a great German pub a mere couple of blocks away. Access to the subway is fine. We plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great bed and breakfast a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Situated in a central location from which you can easily reach any part of the city using the metro. The apartment overlooks Central Park and is situated in a rather quiet location. Manuel prepares a rich breakfast every day and he is always available to provide helpful tips for visiting New York City.

Vedi più recensioni


A Two Night Stay in June a The DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Overall, a very nice weekend. I would stay there again. The breakfast was a little less than I expected, but still a very nice inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Thought I knew what I was getting into a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

1,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

I read the reviews and decided to stay here anyway because the price was cheap. I wasn't expecting the lap of luxury, but was disappointed nonetheless. There was a very bad smell in our room (we had the Queen) so instead of fully enjoying our night NYC, we were standing in line at a Walgreeens to buy Febreze and armload of candles to take back with us. It helped a little, but the smell was bad,and made my husband sick to his stomach. At breakfast. my husband found a hair on his empty plate and there was a crumb on mine. My husband hardly ate. I ate until I noti Ed the blueberries were moldly. I thought I knew what I was getting into when I booked this and that I could handle a little inconvenience, but my husband didn't want to stay the second night, so we had to find somewhere else to stay and didn't end up saving much money after all. We should have just stayed at a nice place in NYC for the two nights we ended up paying for two nights at the B&B and then another hotel. Also NYC is not as close as you think or want it to be from this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


This place is a dump! a Gracie Inn (New York, New York)

1,0 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

My wife and I were excited about staying at this Inn based on the website photos and video. What a mistake! We arrived exhausted after a 12 hour drive, just to find that everything in our room was filthy and disgusting. When we checked the beds, the sheets were full of dirt and hair! The pillow cases were turned inside-out. No one was available on-site, so we called the number on the front door and left a message describing out extreme dissatisfaction. No one returned our call. Needless to say, we left and had to find another place to stay. I have disputed the charges with my credit card company and will sue the Inn if my money is not refunded. They should pay us for our emotional distress. Jay. Krall, Raleigh, NC

Vedi più recensioni


Little gem in East Harlem a Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

Upper Yorkville Suites did not disappoint.The photos and description of services were accurate and not misleading. The three days there were pleasant and my travel mate and I loved the ecclectic/diverse neighbourhood- really authentic NY experience- nary a tourist in sight...staff were very congenial Now the big caveat- DO NOT ARRIVE AT NIGHT! The management failed to mention that when I was calling to advise that we would be delayed that I was speaking to an answering service and not UYS personnel or staff. Needless to say when we arrived after 10-we needed a kay to get into the building and were put in the awkward situation of calling from the street with all our luggage to gain access. When you are not familiar with an area and it is very dark and you do not have a key or can be admitted to your paid accommodation- NOT A GOOD SCENE. Forthunately all worked well and the owner waived the late check in due to flight delays beyond our control. Would I go back? Absolutely0 only I would make sure I check in before sundown!

Vedi più recensioni


Quick Trip to NY a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

The location of the B&B is in a great sport and you have a nice view of Central Park. Manuel is very helpful with how to get to places and gives you suggestions on places to see. Breakfast was great every morning and the building is in great shape!

Vedi più recensioni


Great value NYC accommodation a Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Good location close to 103rd street subway. Nice to have some space at an affordable price.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect home base for a New York stay a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

What a find! A view of the treetops in Central Park and a spacious interior in soothing blues and greens. Manuel made our New York visit a warm and memorable one. We'd recommend this urban getaway and plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Parfait a Harlem Bed and Breakfast (New York, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Excellente communication. Il faut se lever tôt (entre 08h00 et 09h30 ) pour profiter d'un bon pdj en self service. Le quartier est très calme et très agréable. C'est un des plus quartiers les plus paisibles de NYC. Le prix est compétitif avec le pdj inclus (bouteille d'eau ou de jus d'orange, yogourt, muffin, pain au chocolat, croissant, beurre individuel et confiture). SDB très propre pour une salle de bain commune (pour l'étage uniquement). Parfait.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely location, great host! a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

Manuel has turned his amazing condo high above the northwest corner of Central Park into a harmonious retreat. Decorated in cool greens and blues, it's a welcome retreat from the bustle of city streets below, convenient to the subway steps from the building. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Good stay in the suburb of New York a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

Good evening, I slept two nights in the BandB and I appreciated my stay, in this suburb of New York, which I did not know. It is practical to be able to have a sleeping around in 45 minutes of the World Trade Center, in a reasonable price rate. Best regards. Laurent

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent value and a safe enjoyable place to stay a Bubba & Bean (BB) Lodges (Manhattan, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

We stayed at Bubba & Bean in May 2013 travelling as a family. We found the place to be exactly as described and enjoyed our 8 day stay alot.The area was quiet at night and was nice to feel like we were living in New York. The 96th and 103rd street subway stations were within easy walking from the apartment and we felt totally safe in this area.Would we stay here again......most definitely

Vedi più recensioni


A unique accomodation. a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in New York thanks to Albert and Michèle's welcoming home. They are very friendly and ready to share good tips and adresses. RoominSoho is a unique accomodation you have to try.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Brooklyn Brownstone a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Visiting daughter who lives a 10 minute walk away from this lovely historic brownstone. 2 blocks from the subway. Very convenient to Manhattan on express train. Comfortable twin beds in large room on top floor - we got the last room so no double was available. Sink in room. Large full shared bathroom. Be prepared to get to know your housemates while waiting for a delicious, filling breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed the other guests in this relaxed setting. Or have cereal and fruit before if you have to get out early. But if you want to relax you won't regret it. Our hostess asked for our preferences our first morning and was very accommodating (turkey bacon instead of pork & lactaid milk). We felt safe in the neighborhood at all times. Though the block is somewhat dark at night it is only one block off of two very busy street/intersection. Jazz on Friday and Saturday with top artists until around midnight. Friday includes a fish fry. Unfortunately we couldn't attend on either night, but from what we could tell they were exceptional artists and a lively well-behaved audience. If you don't want to hear the muffled sounds of top notch jazz artists, then get a room in the back. So exciting to stay in an authentic historic building! We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent B&B Experience in New York City a Harlem Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Manhattan, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

I highly recommend the Victorian Bed and Breakfast in Harlem for a unique, VERY affordable, and special experience. Ian, the owner, was helpful, accommodating, and sweet. When I stay places I like a little history and a real taste of the city or country I'm staying, so hotels don't usually excite me. This beautiful brownstone B&B checked all the boxes (and FREE parking on the street, too). One mile from Central Park, subway's right around the corner, near Lenox Coffee (which I also highly recommend) and close to a lot of really neat city life. The breakfast was simple and sustaining, the two cats were friendly, and the bed was VERY comfortable. Cannot say enough how much I enjoyed our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Value and warmth a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2014

If you wish to experience living in NY and not a hotel then this is the place for you. The location is near Little Italy and China town. The Trains are close. Excellent shopping 2 streets away. But the real value is in the wonderful family who are your hosts. We loved our stay in NY and all it has to offer a tourist but our highlight was staying at roominsoho. And the art is a great bonus.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location! a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

Location 8th Floor of building right on NW corner of Central Park with a great view. 8th Ave subway is 20 yds from the front door. WE got all around the city in no time and subway system very easy to figure out and safe!! Manual is a very good host!

Vedi più recensioni


The inn was beautiful! a The DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

The inn was clean, breakfast was good and everyone was very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Affordable and clean a Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

This was my 1st stay at a B&B. I would definitely come back. Upon arrival,I was somewhat put off by the outward appearance. I changed my outlook after entering and meeting the staff. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful suggesting ways to get from one point to another. The amenities offered (free movies and WiFi) were a nice touch. If I had to suggest improvements it would be to fix the shower. Overall the price was reasonable and my stay was very pleasant. Thumbs up!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

Well appointed, immaculately clean, ideally located. Coffee, milk and breakfast cereals provided. Make sure they fixed the intercom. "Dining" rating required but irrelevant.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favourite place to stay in NYC a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

We stayed at Room in Soho loft in May 2014 and had the best time! Albert was very friendly and helpful and we loved the unique accommodation. We'd definitely stay here again next time we're in town. - Melanie and Phil

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous authentic place a Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

Wonderful place, great location, fantastic hosts. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else, after spending 2 nights here. Choosing a Room in NY can be a real gamble, but this is by far the best place I've ever stayed. If you want 'real' NY, with wonderful hosts, you should look no further than this place.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New York

Fate di un B&B a New York la vostra casa lontano da casa

Immaginate di avere l'uso di un B&B completamente arredato a New York. Tutte le attrazioni famose della “Big Apple” sono proprio a portata di mano, dalle immagini iconiche dell’Empire State Building nel centro di Manhattan, al museo Guggenheim nell’ Upper East Side. Svegliarsi a New York e guardare fuori dalla finestra è un'esperienza magica, se non avete mai visitato New York prima. Questa è davvero una meta del tutto particolare e un luogo si deve visitare almeno una volta nella vita.

Cose da fare in una breve vacanza a New York
Le vacanze a New York regalano una scelta infinita. Al vostro primo arrivo in un B&B in città avrete senza dubbio la voglia di percorrere le strade, girovagare da un negozio a un ristorante, da un ristorante ad un monumento internazionale. Ci sono molte eccellenti visite guidate di New York, le guide offrono tutte le informazioni di cui abbiate bisogno sui luoghi come Broadway nel quartiere dei teatri,o il Dakota Building nella Upper West Side dove John Lennon fu assassinato nel 1980. Un ottimo modo per vedere la città è quello di andare semplicemente a fare shopping in zone come il Greenwich Village e SoHo. Anche se questo può sembrare folle, questa cosa vi porta a livello della strada, vedendo, odorando ed ascoltando la vita così com'è in città.
Non dimenticate l’aspetto culturale nelle vostre vacanze a New York. Ci sono spettacoli di fama internazionale, concerti e mostre organizzati durante tutto l'anno sia a Manhattan che a Brooklyn, i cui dettagli possono essere facilmente trovati nelle guide di intrattenimento che sono una vera risorsa da avere in una qualsiasi pausa a New York. L’East Village è conosciuto come la culla di molti movimenti culturali, compreso il punk rock.

Posti da visitare nelle vostre vacanze a New York
Manhattan è il più cosmopolita dei cinque quartieri di New York. Piena di alcuni dei migliori ristoranti e negozi della città, Manhattan è una delle mete preferite per coloro che cercano di vivere gli standard più alti mentre sono in vacanza a New York. Le attrazioni di fama mondiale della città, da Times Square all’Empire State Building, si trovano a Manhattan e molti dei migliori tour si concentrano quasi esclusivamente su questo quartiere.
Queens è il più vario dei quartieri di New York. Qui si trovano entrambi gli aeroporti della città, molti dei complessi sportivi, tra cui il New York Mets, il centro commerciale più redditizio di tutta l'America e tutta una serie di istituzioni culturali, dal jazz club di fama mondiale al New York Hall of Science.
Brooklyn ha un carattere che lo distingue dal resto di New York. Visitare Brooklyn è una meravigliosa esperienza che abbraccia la cultura unica e l’imprescindibile vitalità della zona. La Brooklyn Academy of Music è la sede a livello mondiale del teatro di Brooklyn, il parco divertimenti di Coney Island attira ancora una folla immensa di ogni anno. Il Brooklyn Bridge Park offre una splendida vista della Lower Manhattan.Per ulteriori programmazioni visitate la nostra Guida di Viaggio a New York

Il tempo a New York
New York ha un clima molto vario. In estate le finestre degli appartamenti di New York rimangono aperte quando le temperature medie arrivano ai 20 (° C) e il sole splende quasi sempre durante i mesi estivi. In autunno, quando i famosi alberi di Central Park si trasformano a loro volta in un tripudio di colori, le temperature cominciano a diminuire. Gli inverni sono notoriamente freddi a New York e le guide sostengono che le temperature in Dicembre e Gennaio hanno una media pari a 0°C.

Recarsi a New York
Ci sono tre aeroporti internazionali a New York: il John F. Kennedy (JFK), La Guardia (LGA) e Newark (EWR). Cominciare la vostra breve vacanza a New York partendo dal Regno Unito è molto facile. Ci sono voli regolari dai maggiori aeroporti del Regno Unito diretti agli aeroporti di New York, principalmente a JFK, il che significa che il vostro B&B a New York non è così lontano come si potrebbe pensare.

Inizio pagina
}