Ultime Recensioni in Manawa, Wisconsin

We aways enjoy our stay a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

Visiting the Lindsay House B&B is like "going home again" (because it is). We enjoy the well-appointed rooms, the spacious bathrooms, and of course the exquisitely prepared breakfast. Thank you again, Judy, Tim and Morgan, for another pleasant visit. Sara Lindsay Rath & Del Lamont

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home away from home! a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

The Lindsay House is very clean and comfortable. The first time we stayed we felt right at home by Judy, Tim and Morgan's warm and friendly personalities. The decor is so fitting for the era of the house. The house is clean and the little personal touch amenities are so wonderful. The treats set out in the evening are always delicious and the breakfast is outstanding. Every time we stay we meet people at breakfast who are wonderful and interesting to talk with. It always feels like we're with friends! I highly recommend and always look forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great stay a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2012

My S.O. and I really enjoyed our stay at the Lindsay House--breakfast was delicious, homemade, and not too heavy, & we enjoyed walking around the town, though there isn't much going on around there this time of year. The room was clean and nicely decorated and felt well taken care of. Overall a great stay, would definitely consider coming back again for another wknd.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place to Stay a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2011

We loved that there were pets in the house (just the downstairs, not in the actual rooms) - they were so cute!

Vedi più recensioni


Very inviting a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2011

Our first B&B experience was pleasant. Historic home with lots of character. Very clean and the innkeepers were very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful place a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2011

Very friendly people excellent food great place to stay will be back again

Vedi più recensioni


15th Anniversay Getaway! a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and we had a very warm welcome from Judy and Tim, when we got to our room there was a bottle of chilled wine ready for us to celebrate our anniversary. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. GREAT gourmet breakfast and always had very pleasing snacks and deserts. We will definitely go back again. Thanks for everything Judy and Tim!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent inn with all the touches! a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2011

We reserved 2 rooms at the Lindsay House B&B this past weekend, and it exceeded our expectations in every area. The owners, Judy and Tim, accomodated us in every way including adding a roll-away bed for us to allow for a 3rd guest in 1 room. We were treated to homemade brownies and cookies, a variety of teas and coffees, and an amazing breakfast (they even made special accomodations for a few of us to allow for a vegetarian of the breakfast menu). There are special touches like Mary Kay products and fluffy robes in the rooms, and we were able to have breakfast at a time of our choosing. Judy and Tim went above and beyond to make our stay special and memorable. The services and extra touches provided made the Lindsay House one of the nicest B&B's that we have stayed at, and made our trip to Manawa a memorable one!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Little B&B in the Middle of Wisconsin a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2011

My boyfriend and I were traveling through the middle of Wisconsin and needed a place to stay one evening. We called in the morning and were able to get a room that evening. Tim was great host and the B&B was clean and comfortable. The town of Manawa did not offer a lot in terms of entertainment or dining, but the B&B was a nice little gem to stumble upon. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend this B&B to other couples.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Manawa a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2011

Called the night before to make a reservation, Tim, the owner was great and left the door open for us even though he was not around when we arrived. A great sleep and a good breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Get-A-Way a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2011

What a great place for a weekend get a way. The innkeepers coordinated everything for us from the spa, the wine, and dinner. All we had to do was show up and let all our stressors be washed away. I would highly recommend this B&B to others. I have been there multiple times and we plan on returning in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Week in Manawa a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2010

We especially liked the gourmet breakfasts with something different every morning, well prepared and healthy with fruit, juice and something special for the main course. We were pleased with the evening snacks of a dessert and drink which was tea, juice, or wine. The rooms were clean, the beds were especially comfortable and we had a private bath. The house is well kept and we felt at home. We plan to visit the area again and will stay at the Lindsay house.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2010

A great place to stay! Beautiful home with beautiful rooms. Charming setting. The food was exceptional, and the Innkeepers, Judy and Tim were friendly and very fun. We completely enjoyed ourselves and felt comfortable and at home. We plan to stay there again! Thank you so much Judy and Tim!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome 34th Anniversary a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2010

My husband created the best getaway by picking this hidden jewel. 1st time B&B visit for us. What pampering and care to history! We will be back.... and spreading the word!

Vedi più recensioni


Innkeeper's Favorite a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2010

I stayed the night here on my way to a seminar. As a fellow innkeeper, I have to say Judy is the best! The room was comfortable and full of charm, no detail overlooked. And breakfast was amazing! You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, Clean, Comfy a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2010

A place to return to - as we are repeat visitors. Lindsay House is a relaxing place that is great for a mind-clearing weekend. We will continue to be loyal customers when we need a weekend away.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2010

Excellent inn. Clean, comfortable, gracious guest hosts. An overall great time. This was a surprise visit for me and it was totally wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2010

Service and food super! A beautiful room for a quiet romantic weekend away! Can't wait to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful experience. a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2009

17 years ago, my husband surprised me with a getaway weekend to a B&B in Manawa, WI named Victorian Acres. We had a delightful time and never forgot the charm and ambiance. This past weekend, 5/1/2009, my husband again surprised me with a weekend to this "same" B&B, however, it had changed hands and is now called Lindsay House. What a wonderful surprise to find that since our last visit there had been at least two owners until the present owners Judy and Tim Trull took it over. When we pulled up, it was just as I remembered it. We stayed in the very same room - decorated and furnished with Judy and Tim's flair for the victorian era. It was an extraordinary treat as Judy has a Ultimate Romance Package that included not only the scrumptious breakfasts, the nice touch of a bottle of wine in our room upon arrival, but a jaunt to the Spa in the Woods - which was a 1/2 hour in an incredible hot tub on top of a silo, and one hour each of a total body massage. MMmmmmm! It didn't stop there as also included in this package was a dinner at the Smith's Manawa Steakhouse where we were made to feel so special and had the best food ever! Judy's hospitality, personality and special touches made this a most memorable stay for us as "returning", albiet 17 years later, but nonetheless truly satisfied customers. We can't thank Judy and Tim enough for keeping this B&B true to its roots and are currently planning a couples annual outing that will take us from the Door County B&B we usually take - right to the Lindsay House!! My husband and I encourage anyone to visit this beautiful B&B. Experience Wisconsin hospitality in a great B&B in the Linday House. Tim and Nancy Durr

Vedi più recensioni


Guests become friends a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2009

Warm, inviting, and relaxing. Just a few of the words that come to mind when you think of staying at the Lindsay House. Comfortable, attention to detail, and excellent fellowship- not to mention the meals and service- a gem in this little town! Their tag line of 'come a guests, and leave as friends' is so true!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2009

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it far exceeded our expectations. We stayed 2 nights and it was awesome. The service was outstanding and breakfasts were delicious. The house is beautiful. Judy was a great hostess and the morning coffee/tea service brought to your room is a great touch. It was a very relaxing restful weekend. The bed in The Rose room was very comfortable. I would recommend The Lindsay House others.

Vedi più recensioni


Positively Pampered a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2009

Quiet, relaxing group stay (4 couples), with the best breakfast I've ever had. I'd recommend Judy & Tim (our hosts) and the Lindsay House to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay from MI to MN! a Lindsay House B&B (Manawa, Wisconsin)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2007

Great little place in a quaint small town - I found it very relaxing after a long day of driving. The food in the morning was excellent and Judy was willing to share recipes! I may be back one day!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Lindsay House B&B (4,69)
Inizio pagina
}