The Pink Shack Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place in great location near, but outside Valetta

5 su gennaio 16, 2014

From the beginning to the end of a four day visit to Malta, our hosts, Lyndon and Lilliane, made the visit extraordinary. Their wonderfully renovated house is a treat in itself, but the best part is the way in which they made us feel almost like long time friends and facilitated our stay. Starting with arranging to have us met at the airport, suggesting a great little wine bar for our first night's meal, and educating us on use of the busses, they attended to all our wishes and needs. The family style breakfasts were wonderful. When we showed an interest in Maltese history, they arranged to have a friend who is training to be a local guide meet us in Valleta to give us a first hand view. Had they not told us about the incredible Hypergeum and called to make reservations for us, we would have missed that unique experience. Lyndon even drove us there! We enjoyed being in the smaller town of Zejtun and taking the local busses to and from Valetta. Without reservation we recommend the Pink Shack!


Exceptionnel

4,4 su agosto 23, 2013

Une adresse rare ;un accueil plus que chaleureux;on se sent à la maison chez Lilianne et Lyndon.Les petits déjeuners sont inoubliables, variés ,excellents (confitures maison,tortillas,salades....) ,copieux et toujours servis avec le sourire. Bons plans et bons conseils ....bref l'endroit nous manque déjà.....


Vacances exceptionnelles

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Lilliane et Lyndon nous ont accueillis de manière exceptionnelle. La maison est magnifique et très bien tenue. Le petit-déjeuner était chaque fois une grande réussite tant au niveau qualité que quantité. Lyndon nous avait préparé des plans et des listes de sites à visiter avec leurs coordonnées GPS, ce qui s'est avéré très utile, y compris pour rejoindre le B&B le premier jour depuis l'aéroport ! Chaque jour, nous avions droit à de judicieux conseils pour les visites et les déplacements. A recommander sans concession : merci pour tout !


Memorable

5 su maggio 13, 2013

NOt only is the place something to remember — an ancient house restored with the utmost taste, allowing light, but not heat, to enter freely the widened spaces — but the hosts are so interesting and friendly that one ends up spending time with them instead of visiting the island.


The Pink hidden treasure of Zejtun

4,8 su dicembre 17, 2012

I spent the last 3 nights at the pink shack with Lyndon and Lillianne it was superb! .They are both wonderful hosts , great conversationalists,and the house, the rooms and the quality is something to experience.I would recommend the pink shack experience to you all, you won't regret a minute of it.


Thanks for the wonderful holiday!

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

I had a great stay at Pink Shack House. The owners were very familiary and kind. The location was directly in the city center. Just a few minutes(about 4 minutes) away from the next bus stop. The room was clean and nice designd. Still the best was everyday's breakfast. You could choose between a variaty of jam, bread, fruits, cheese, ham and more. The highlight was the self-made jam and bread. Surely, I would like to stay there again. Thanks for the nice time in Malta, Helga/Austria


Une découverte

4,6 su settembre 30, 2012

Lilliane et Lyndon nous ont accueilli extrêmement agréablement dans leur maison rénovée avec une maîtrise peu commune, respectant les vielles pierres et affirmant les interventions contemporaines. Les petits déjeuners, en mode "table d’hôtes", permettent de mettre en commune les expériences des visiteurs autour (notamment) des confitures de la maîtresse de maison. La chambre était calme, le lit de qualité. Et Zejtun est une ville à découvrir, pleine de recoins, d'impasses, d'églises; une ville ou la population parle maltais. En plus, lors de notre passage, une ville en fête, celle des olives, avec l'animations que cela entraîne. Un B&B que ceux qui désirent sortir des foules et rencontrer des maltais ne doivent pas manquer, même si on se perd un peu en y allant.


Fantastic place...

4,8 su aprile 14, 2012

The Hosts are superb....the food is simply delicious.....the location is quiet and so peacefull... Just being there with such wonderfull folks sharing their remarkable home is a treat in itself.. Gotta experience it to appreciate and enjoy your vacation.. Charlie


The Pink Shack

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 60 - € 80
  • Recensioni (8) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 0035627462971

Più info

Inizio pagina