Inn at Tanglewood Hall Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very good

4,8 su luglio 04, 2013

Friendly and welcoming.Beautiful bed and breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good. Care and attention paid to every detail. Would recommend this bed and breakfast highly. Is definitely one of the best that we have stayed at.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Maine

5 su dicembre 08, 2011

Su and Andy were excellent hosts. They were especially helpful when providing suggestions for restaurants and directions. We forgot a few items and they graciously mailed them to us! The property was exceptional!


Just What I Needed

5 su novembre 17, 2009

What a wonderful and relaxing holiday. This B&B is outstanding. The innkeepers are wonderful people and fabulous cooks. I cannot wait to go back.


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Tanglewood Hall

5 su settembre 01, 2009

This is a very special B&B. Su & Andy are wonderful hosts, very helpful with ideas about what to do, where to go! The breakfasts are all fresh, homemade and delicious! Always make us feel welcome. House is beautiful with lots of attention to detail, rooms are decorated beautifully. It was our 2nd stay & we'll definitely be back! Very special!


Wonderful Inn - We'll Be Back!

5 su agosto 31, 2009

We recently spent 3 nights at Tanglewood Hall with our two kids, ages 9 and 10, and stayed in the Cottage Suite. It was perfect for us, as it was actually two rooms, one with a queen bed and the other with a twin and an aero bed. The room was spotless, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was a hot, vegetarian entree, plus homemade granola, yogurt, fruit, assorted breads, juice, coffee and tea. Each one was delicious! Su and Andy were very helpful with recommendations on where to eat and things to do. None of the restaurants they suggested failed to please. We wish we'd had more time to simply hang out on the spacious front porch, lying in the comfy hammock, reading a book. We plan on going back during the slower months, just us parents, for a more relaxed getaway. A must-do is the Cliff Walk, which is just a short ways from the Inn. It is a beautiful, but slightly strenuous, walk along the water leading to Harbor Beach. Having the kids with us, we enjoyed the old-fashioned Fun-a-rama, a good place for some skeeball. The Goldenrod is the place for taffy. Tanglewood Hall is a wonderful place for couples, families with teenagers or well-behaved younger children. Su and Andy are a pleasure to visit with and seem to thoroughly enjoy meeting each and every one of their guests.


Its Okay but nothing to write home about

3,0 su agosto 04, 2009

I will say the rooms were comfortable. We had rented several rooms for my wedding party. We sort of wanted to keep to ourselves and thought it would be so nice to have everyone getting ready together. The housekeepers/owners seemed annoyed by this, however were quite fine when I made the deposit for 5 rooms. To add to the displeasure my mother-in-law to be wanted a second piece of french toast but was quickly scolded by the woman working there. I'm sorry but for the price we paid to stay there, it shouldnt have been a problem for her to have seconds on breakfast.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 13, 2008

This is one of the most beautiful bed and breakfasts we have ever been to. A very romantic getaway. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we were spoiled by the breakfast. The hospitality was second to none. Great suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing in the lovely surrounding area.


Exceeds Expectations!

5 su novembre 28, 2007

We read, researched all the net reviews, guest comments on Tanglewood's web page, and decided to make the jaunt up to York from NYC. This inn is not your typical experience. One could spend a whole day just admiring the exceedingly tasteful eclectic furnishings and art. The entire property is simply enchanting. And Sue and Andy were so down to earth, ever enthusiastic to share the breathtaking heavenly beauty of the area. Go!


Our Best B&B Experience in New England

5 su novembre 15, 2007

Top notch accommodations, amenities, breakfast, generous hospitality, and travel advice. Be sure to stay more than one night, York is a lovely historic area surrounded by ocean beaches. Much to explore.


Inn at Tanglewood Hall

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $235
  • Recensioni (9) 4,8
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2073511075

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina