Morrill Mansion Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Weekend at Morrill Mansion

4,6 su marzo 03, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in Portland, ME recently and staying at the Morrill Mansion added to that experience. David was a gracious host. His home is wonderful. The room we stayed in was well appointed, comfortable and very appealing. The morning breakfast consisted of two heated items (one day blue berry pancakes and a light apple crisp the next day it was an egg dish along with bread pudding (my favorite). He also had fresh fruit, toast, cereal, coffee, tea and more. His home is just minutes to downtown in the West end of Portland. What a beautiful area. Our stay was outstanding and we will be back to stay at the Morrill Mansion when we visit Portland again. PS The home made whoopee pies (cookies too) that were available as snacks when we stayed were out of this world delicious.


Beautiful in a perfect location

5 su maggio 21, 2013

David is an excellent host at this conveniently located B&B in Portland. Just shy of a mile away from the downtown area, it's a nice and enjoyable walk to Congress Street. Our room was beyond our expectations - roomy, comfortable, and extremely clean. What blew us away even more was the breakfast: so many choices and variety; it was incredible. I enjoyed David's style as he was friendly but not overbearing. I was slightly put off my paying as soon as I arrived, but I understand his reasons for doing so.


Excellent Experience!

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

We stayed here a year or so ago and I should've posted this sooner. This was my boyfriend and I's first b&b experience and the bar was set a little too high!! We've stayed in multiple others since, many in other areas of Maine, and nothing holds a candle to Morrill! The attention to all the little details was so thoughtful...when we arrived the innkeeper was baking cookies and making tea, the entire experience was so quaint. Breakfast was incredible, it included amazing baked goods unlike some of the continental style breakfasts you'll receive elsewhere. Everything was completely clean, orderly, and tastefully decorated - none of the overly floral b&b style decorating :) I hope to stay there again soon. I would definitely recommend this place!!


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

Beautiful rooms with none of that typical B&B Holly Hobbie decor. Great Inn Keeper, very helpful and friendly. Great service, I would definitely come here again. Amazing price for such a nice place.


Highly recommended

4,8 su agosto 07, 2012

We stayed in the Morrill suite with our daughter and had a wonderful time-David is truly a perfect host and we enjoyed our stay. Coming back next year!


Wonderful!

5 su giugno 29, 2012

Our recent stay in the McGuire Room was excellent. Beautiful, clean, tastefully decorated rooms throughout. Breakfast each morning was always delicious, and always a surprise! Fresh baked good treats daily, compliments of our innkeeper, David were scrumptious! A reasonably priced B & B with a gracious innkeeper and tastefully decorated rooms. I'll be back!


Great location!

3,6 su aprile 01, 2011

This was the last stop of a long work week. Beautiful rooms! I was directed to a great walk that led to many dining options for dinner. I left too early in the morning to experience breakfast but the dining room was warm and inviting...


Elegant and comfortable

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2007

David, the innkeeper does a great job at making his guests feel a home. Breakfast was great; cookies and cider yummy. Be aware that the stairs are quite steep and some rooms are on the third floor.


Lovely B&B, Great Location, Superb Host

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2007

We stayed over Columbus Day weekend 2007. We found the room elegant and comfy, attention to detail (water in the fridge, afternoon baked treats) was fantastic. Breakfast buffet was delicious and David, the innkeeper, had great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. MM is located a short walk from the downtown area and a good hearty walk from the harbor area.


wonderful b & b

4,8 su luglio 29, 2007

this b&b is spotless, modern, and affordable. we had a great stay here and highly recommend it.


Great vacation

5 su luglio 02, 2007

We are very pleased with our visit. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The decor was very tasteful. The food was terrific. The location was swell. Our Innkeeper David was wonderful. If you stay be sure you meet Mobey.


a relaxing, comfortable stay

5 su marzo 14, 2007

i needed to be close to the medical center, down the block, and was able to stay at the Morrill Mansion. It was lovely, very comfortable, great treats and availability of coffee/teas/cocoa, etc when I arrived. I found the owner to be very flexible with my detailed plans.


Wonderful!

5 su marzo 09, 2007

What a lovely B & B. The personal service made us feel as though we had arrived at a friends home for a stay. The room was well appointed, had everything we needed, and the homemade brownies awaiting our arrival were delicious!


Morrill Mansion

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $239
  • Recensioni (13) 4,7
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2077746900
  • Gratuito 1-8885667745

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina