Yardarm Village Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
52 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Spring Visit

5 su maggio 23, 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in May 2014. The Inn is in the perfect location-- off the main roads, but walking distance to Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way. The breakfast served on the porch was perfect and Scott graciously made gluten-free options available along with great coffee! The room and beds were comfortable and clean. We will definitely go back!


Charming B & B

4,6 su dicembre 30, 2013

We have been coming every October for the past seven years and look forward to our next visit as soon as we leave. Bev and Scott are wonderful hosts. The blueberry muffins are amazing! The location is perfect for wonderful, long walks and shopping.


Great place

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2013

This is a great Inn, it is walking distance to the town as well as Perkins Cove. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If your going to Ogunquit, this is the place to stay.


Home away from home!

5 su settembre 12, 2013

My sister.and I stayed for two days and could not have been happier. The location was perfect and Scott and Beverlee were extremely helpful. We went for a sailboat ride with Scott ...a must do! Restful and relaxing ...a beautiful spot...we will definitely return


wonderful place to stay

5 su settembre 07, 2013

My sister and I stayed there over labor day weekend. Bev and Scott are great hosts. Scott took us for a great sail on his boat and Bev was always there for whatever we needed. The beautiful porch and homemade blueberry muffins made mornings truly special. Thanks for a wonderful stay.


A fantastic Place to stay!!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend 8/18/13. this was our 3ed time here and we just love it!! it is so quaint and clean and the owners Beverlee and scott are great!! they treated us like family--Scott makes the blueberry muffins for his guests easch mrning and they are very delicious. Beverlee is fantastic she get you anything you need!! she is wonderful!! we have become friends with scott and beverlee--they are wonderful people. the best place in qgunquit!! we love it and will be back soon!! Frankie and Maureen IMbergamo/Medford MA. 5 stars!!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su luglio 24, 2013

We stay at the Yardarm Inn every summer (for the past five years). It has become one of our favorite summer traditions. The Innkeepers, Bev and Scott, are friendly and helpful. They make sure you are comfortable and are full of information about things to do in the area. Scott's Blueberry Muffins are a must every morning. The wine and cheese shop attached to the Inn offers excellent choices of wine and cheese to enjoy either in your room or out on the lovely farmers porch that runs the length of the inn. The rooms are quaint and decorated very well. The Inn is old, but this just adds to its charm. It is very clean and the air conditioning works very well. Flat screen TVs in each room with great selections of channels give you something to do on a rainy day. Within a short walk you can access the Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, shops and restaurants. If you want to go further away and not walk, there is a comprehensive trolly system that will take you all over Ogunquit, as well as to two beautiful beaches. Highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.


Third or fourth stay

5 su maggio 23, 2013

We have come back so often I've forgotten how many times we've been there. Great place, good location and Beverly and Scott will do anything for you. Hint: Call ahead if you want a certain wine.


Great fall getaway

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2012

We have been coming to the Yardarm Village Inn for 6 years now. We just got back from this year's visit and already looking forward to next year's visit. It's a wonderful place to stay and Scott and Bev are the perfect hosts .The location is ideal. The beautiful Marginal Way is a short walk, there are great restaurants in walking distance, and wonderful shops to browse in. The location is perfect for day trips to nearby towns and villages. And the blueberry muffins are delicious!


Warm & Gracious Hospitality in a Beautiful Setting

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2012

Our Oct. 5, 2012 stay was perfect in every way. The Drurys are gracious, thoughtful hosts who pay great attention to details. They provided helpful dining and sightseeing recommendations and a very comfortable retreat.


A place to unwind yourself

5 su settembre 22, 2012

The inn is so relaxing. It's behind the busy main street. The location is very ideal---a short walk to Perkins Cove. You can smell the ocean and enjoy quiet and relaxing time in a room or on the porch with a glass of wine. The inn is always nice and clean. The decoration is so homey with a sense of history. Scott and Bev are so nice and make your stay delightful.


Best of the Best

5 su settembre 15, 2012

My husband loves Maine and has many fond memories. We can now add our stay at the Yardarm. This was my first trip to Maine and he could not have chosen a better place to stay. We felt as if we were invited into a friend's home. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front porch is welcoming for a morning coffee or an afternoon glass of wine. Each morning we enjoyed fresh baked blue berry muffins and fruit. Scott and Beverly's wine and cheese selection was the perfect end to our days of walking to the beach or shopping. We look forward to another trip next year and hope to go sailing with Scott. Thank you so much for your hospitality.


A MUST IF IN OGUNQUIT!

5 su settembre 11, 2012

This Inn was the first on our family adventure through Maine - and it was by far, the BEST! Perfect in every way - cozy, great location, amazing owners, fabulous muffins!


We Were Lost!

5 su agosto 29, 2012

We found this great Inn in the dark when we were lost on vacation. Scott and Beverlee helped us with directions and some good muffins. We plan to return in the future.


Another Wonderful Visit

5 su agosto 23, 2012

We have visited Yardarn Village Inn every summer for over ten years; each visit is as good or better than the one before. It is a charming old inn on a quiet street, but within walking distance of Perkins Cove and all the resturants and shops on Shore Road. We also walk the beautiful Marginal Way to the wonderful Ogunquit Beach. The inn has a quiet front porch where you can read or have breakfast, Scott's blueberry muffins are delicious. Beverlee and Scott are gracious hosts, always available to answer any questions and help with suggestions. We are already looking forward to our next stay.


70th birthday

4,8 su agosto 22, 2012

A wonderful weekend. The other guests were all very friendly and came from the midwest, southern states, and even NH.. I had a favorite rocking chair and wouldn't share :-) The gift shop was my first stop. My credit card says I bought a lot of good "stuff". I didn't have enough time for the boat ride...next year. Next year I might even bring someone... but the tranquity was nourishing for the soul . Patzk


Just celebrated our 20th year staying here!

4,8 su agosto 12, 2012

My husband and I have been staying here for 20 years, and it is a gem. Located near Perkins Cove the inn features clean comfy rooms, a wine shop with a great and affordable selection and a front porch where we enjoy homemade blueberry muffins each morning. Scott and Bev are extremely attentive hosts who are happy to suggest restaurants or day trip destinations if you choose to leave Ogunquit, but sometimes we just park the car and let it remain there for the trip as you can walk to most places in town. We have stayed in most of the rooms over the years and this annual destination is something we look forward to each summer.


Excellent!

5 su agosto 10, 2012

We were celebrating a friends 50th birthday and I'm very glad it was at the Yardarm. It was our first time there and our hosts, Scott and Bev, treated us like family. The breakfast was excellent as was the 2 hr sailing cruise. I would highly recommend the Yardarm!


A Great Way to start my wife's 50th birthday year!

5 su agosto 09, 2012

My wife and I just got back from our first, and CERTAINLY NOT OUR LAST, visit to the Yardarm Village Inn, in beautiful Ogunquit, Maine. I had originally booked a stay for us 3 years ago and due to family issues, we were unable to stay. This time, nothing stood in our way! We met our wonderful hosts, Scott and Bev, who remembered our initial attempt and made us feel 200% 2 welcome! A beautiful Inn with a great wine and cheese shop. Great room accomodations and a gorgeous backyard area with a waterfall, plenty of sitting areas and a welcoming front porch! We were super happy to see a birthday card for my wife and cheese and crackers from the Inn to celebrate! We shared a bottle of wine outside and enjoyed every minute of the Inn, (books, magazines, games, you name it)! They are known for their Blueberry Muffins and now we know why! A beautiful breakfast of coffee, juice, muffins and fruit salad started our day off the right way! When it was SADLY time to leave, we were given "Sad Day Cookies", which made the leaving of the Inn a little less Sad! Great hosts, food, landscaping, rooms lead to a GREAT time and we will be back! We highly recommend it! Blake and Cindy Keefe from Massachusetts!


Favorite getaway

5 su agosto 07, 2012

The Yardarm Village Inn is a special place to get away from it all. It is located conveniently by Perkins Cove where there are great shops and a varitety of boat excusions to try. Besides being in a great location, Scott and Bev are the most accomodating innkeepers we've had the pleasure of knowing. They are hospitable, give great advice about local restaurants to try and places to visit and also enjoy being around new people. The rooms are tidy and cozy. The front porch is the place to be in the morning for breakfast and at other times to relax or read a book. We try to visit every year and we've always come back refreshed and rejuvenated. Highly recommended!


A charming stay nestled on secluded shaded road

5 su agosto 05, 2012

A charming stay nestled on secluded shaded road yet only steps away fromthe bustle of the tourist attractions--Perkins Cove, Meridian Way, and of course, Barnacle Billy's for their famous Rum Punch! Bev and Scott were a treasure and offered an insider's view to our one-night stay.


A Must Stay

4,8 su agosto 02, 2012

We visited ME the first time for our 5th Anniversary July 2012. We felt very lucky to choose Yardarm because the location was perfect, our room was clean (& dusted), the bed was comfortable, the Inn (outside & in) was very cozy - a lot of attention to detail. Best of all Bev & Scott were so pleasant & personable. We had a beautiful sail with Scott on The Goose. Our friends are already telling us they're accompanying us on our next visit.


What a Weekend!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Just got back from a fabulous weekend with my family at the Yardarm Inn. I would highly recommend this relaxing getaway. Scott and Bev were gracious hosts. All of our needs were met. The inn was clean and cozy. There was easy access to downtown Ogunquit and only minutes from Perkins Cove. Scott even took us out on his sailboat which made the stay really memorable. Breakfast consisted of warm blueberry muffins, fruit bowl, juice, and coffee.


Great place to get away and relax

4,4 su luglio 16, 2012

We just returned from our third visit to the Yardarm Village Inn in Ogunquit, ME. This little inn is the prefect place to get away. Just a short walk to Perkins Cove and shopping, as well as the Marginal Way. You can also easily grab a trolly that will take you anywhere else you want to go in Ogunquit, including two of the most gorgeous beaches in New England. We rise early in the morning to walk the Marginal Way, which is a beautiful way to begin our day. When we return there is coffee and fruit waiting. The best blueberry muffins I have ever eaten are cooked for us as well. The rooms are quaint with air conditioning and a nice flatscreen TV. There is a huge porch with lots of rocking chairs where you can enjoy reading, playing games, or just sleeping. Bev and Scott (innkeepers) are friendly and welcoming. They care about your comfort and work hard to make your stay just what you hoped for. We highly recommend this inn if you are looking for peace, quiet, and a place to just relax all within range of the hopping beach scene.


Perfect Hosts at the Perfect Inn

5 su luglio 16, 2012

It is very evident that Bev and Scott take great pride in carrying on their family traditions of warmth, graciousness and hospitality. From their warm welcome to goodbye hugs, they were always available to make certain that we thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The Yardarm Village Inn met all our expectations. The Inn is located in a bucolic setting, beautifully decorated, delicious breakfast, rooms are lovely and very comfortable! I had to get information on the mattress after the first wonderful night's sleep! The Inn is walking distance to Perkin's Cove, great restaurants, Marginal Way - a perfect location. As an added treat, they offer a sailing trip along the cost. Scott is the perfect "Captain" and tour guide. What a wonderful experience! Ask Bev or Scott for their restaurant recommendations. They know the best!


Home away from home

4,8 su luglio 08, 2012

The is really a wonderful Inn, With a beautiful wrap around porch, you can sit to have breakfast or perhaps an evening cocktail. The blueberry muffins at breakfast are an old family recipe (you have to have at least one!). Situated close to Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way, and downtown Ogunquit, it's a pleasant walk to any or all these beautiful places. Bev and Scott, the Inn keepers, are especially warm and friendly. A sail with Scott on "Goose" is a must, very relaxing. We have always been very happy with our many stays at the Yardarm, we highly recommend it. Go on their website to see the choices of rooms. There's also a patio off to the side which makes a great place for early evening chats with other B&B travelers. Bev & Scott, thank you for the wonderful stays at your B&B, both past,.. and future. M&B


We will be back!

4,6 su luglio 06, 2012

We were soooooo lucky to have found this wonderful place --- and the location!. What a surprise to find such superior mattresses. Slept like the pampered babies we found ourselves to be.


The Comfort of Grandma's House

4,6 su giugno 28, 2012

Our stay at Yardarm Village Inn was great. We have stayed at lots of inns over the years and I will always remember the Yardarm as a favorite. We stayed in a second floor suite and found it to be quit comfortable. The small living room was furnished with a sofa bed, comfy chair, a chest, small fridge and a nice flat screen TV. We had a king-sized bed, dresser and small TV in the bedroom. The bathroom was simple but spotless. They provided the guests with a computer and printer and also had wi-fi. Bev and Scott were the best! Their gracious and laid-back manner put you instantly at ease and made you feel at home. They were very helpful and offered maps and advice on area restaurants and attractions. I so hope to visit Ogunquit again and make the Yardarm Village Inn my home-away-from-home again!


Feel at home B&B

4,6 su giugno 25, 2012

Lovely B&B located right around the corner from Perkins Cove and the Maginal Way. We have been staying at the Yardarm every Father's Day weekend for 9 years now. Enjoy talking to Bev & Scott who are very knowledgeable about Ogunquit on where to go from massages, meals, shopping and the local Play House. Quite and relaxing environment with great blueberry muffins and fresh fruit breakfast with all the coffe you want. The gift area with the wine and cheese shop are also charming. See you next year the Mitchells :-)


Had a great stay!

5 su giugno 24, 2012

We loved our two night stay this past week. Bev and Scott are very friendly and helpful people. The place is kept up very well, and was very comfortable. The breakfast is great - the muffins suburb! Had a good day to have breakfast outside on the patio, which was an additional treat. And went for a sail with Scott one of the afternoons and got to see lots of the coastline. Best short vacation ever! This was our second time, and second room, and will likely be back to try a different one another time!


Beautiful property, warm hospitality

5 su giugno 23, 2012

The service, accommodations and location were excellent! Bev and Scott are great people with a strong desire to make sure their guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay. They are also very knowledgeable about the area - don't hesitate to ask for suggestions about places to eat, things to do or places to see. Be sure to visit Perkins Cove, which is within walking distance, with its shops, restaurants and beautiful views. P.S. The blueberry muffins (from a family recipe) are delicious!


Wonderful, cozy b&b

4,8 su giugno 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Bev and Scott were excellent hosts who shared lots of tips and information about what to see and do in the area. Our room was clean, cozy and had everything we needed. The blueberry muffins each morning were delicious and they even gave us homemade cookies for our drive home. It's also very convenient that there's a wine and cheese shop at the inn so you can pick up an evening snack and drink wine on the porch. All in all, a lovely weekend and I would love to come back.


First of many visits

4,8 su giugno 19, 2012

Where to start, the beautiful inn itself, the great innkeepers or those addictive blueberry muffins? A scenic area of Maine that is close to everything while still being tucked away in a quiet area. The rooms are very well decorated and also very functional, my only complaint would be the lack of a bathtub (I was not expecting a tub, I just like a good bath). The innkeepers Scott and Bev are so nice and accomodating. Bring a bottle of wine but forgot your opener, not a problem, they have one. Forget your glasses, they have those too. If you forget your wine as well they have a nice shop with wine right there. I could not have asked for better hosts and I enjoyed talking with both of them. I relaxed on the covered porch out front, out on the lawn and inside in front of the fireplace thumbing through the photo album of the inn over the years. Let me speak of the blueberry muffins, I haven't had better. Expecting an overly sweet cupcake called a muffin, not here, they are hand baked every day and perfect with a glass of juice and a coffee. This was my first visit and I plan on making this my wife and my summer vacation home away from home for many years to come.


Vacation days in Ogunquit

5 su giugno 05, 2012

My wife and I have spent weeks of vacation time in Ogunquit and never came upon the Yardarm Village Inn. It's a bit out of the way, and by bit I mean 500 yards past the heart of Ogunquit, Perkins Cove. The innkeepers are pros and the Inn is in impeccable condition. Many inns invest less and are considered fine, but Bex and Scott raise the bar to exceptional!


Love the place, Bev and Scott are wonderful!

4,8 su maggio 22, 2012

Proprietors Bev & Scott couldn't have been any more gracious. They went above and beyond with all the little touches, even helped us celebrate our special reason for coming. The Inn is just about as perfect as you could imagine. Don't miss breakfast on the large, picturesque veranda. We really, really loved it and can't wait to go back, and this is coming from a husband who doesn't like to travel!


Great place beautiful, comfortable, friendly and more

4,0 su gennaio 31, 2012

We have stayed here twice August 2010 & August 2011 the only place we will stay from now one when we visit Ogunquit


Another Wonderful Visit

4,2 su agosto 21, 2011

In July we spent several days at the Yardarm Village in Oguinquit, ME. We have been returning there for many years and are never disappointed. It is a lovely inn off of the busy and noisy Shore Road, but within walking distance of the Marginal Way, the beach, resturants and shops. You can sit on the beautiful front porch and enjoy Scott's delicious blueberry muffins for breadfast, read, drink wine or just relax. Beverlee and Scott will help you with suggestions for anything you ask.


AWESOME

5 su agosto 04, 2011

My wife and my step-daughter stay there on our 2nd stop of our family vacation on Jul 17 for 2 nights. The location was great and not far from Perkins Cove. Scott and Bev were very nice and gave us awesome tips where to go and eat since it was our first Maine. Those homemade blueberry muffins were to die for. Looking forward to staying there again the next time we visited Maine. Sean, Kat and Sydney from San Diego, CA 2011


Couldn't be better

4,8 su luglio 17, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and our entire extended family stayed here. We all loved it. Bev and Scott were great hosts and steered us in the right direction whenever we had a question. The front porch is wide and long and a great place to gather with the family and talk over old times and the latest news. Would stay there again and highly recommend the Yardarm Village Inn.


Great place for romantic getaway

4,8 su luglio 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Yardarm Inn several times. The place is so clean and has a charm. The location is perfect. Definitely try their homemade Blueberry muffins in the morning. The hosts are so nice and friendly. Can't wait to go back.


sailing

5 su luglio 10, 2011

had the opportunity to stay for one night and sail with Scott had a great time and plan on returning


Relaxing retreat in a charming town

4,8 su maggio 31, 2011

My husband and I took our first trip up to Maine Memorial Day weekend and stayed at the Yardarm Village Inn for 3 nights. We enjoyed a short walk to Perkins cove where we could shop and dine, catch the trolley, or walk along the marginal way. We also enjoyed wine and cheese from the Inn's shop out on the front porch. Scott and Bev were extremely friendly and helpful, they made you feel at home immediately. We woke up to fresh blueberry muffins daily, and enjoyed the outdoor and indoor fires at night. My husband and I felt so relaxed being there, we were sad to leave, we can't wait to go back!


Fantastic!

4,8 su maggio 08, 2011

I've been visiting the Yardarm Village Inn for 9 years. Every year a group of us mom's head up for a "Happy Mother's Day to ME" weekend! The inn and it's owners, Bev and Scott are the kindest, friendliest hosts. The inn itself is exceptionally clean and homey. Feels like you are in your grandmother's home..all wrapped up in quilts and a fire. The front wrap around porch is inviting on a beautiful sunny day..smelling the ocean nearby. The inn is located within walking distance of the beautiful Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, restaurants and downtown Ogunquit. Waking up in the morning to the smell of coffee and fresh blueberry muffins is wonderful! I can't recommend this inn and it's owners enough. If you are up in the Ogunquit area..by all mean, pass over the stark hotel/motel options and head over to the Yardarm. I promise..you will not be sorry. You will return over again.


Great location and value if short stay

4,0 su agosto 07, 2010

Was looking for place to stay for 1 night at end of our trip. Lots of places with 2 night minimum but was fortunate to find this place. Innkeepers are very friendly and hospitable. Location is fantastic with walking distance to Perkins Cove and Marginal way. Room was below average. Sheets were stained. Shower was hot for cold causing scalding. Breakfast was skimpy compared to some places but blueberry muffins were fantastic and we were given cookies for the trip home. Has a nice shop on premises. Would stay again for a few days. Would have liked to try the sailboat ride-great value for Maine-if had more time.


A place to stay

4,0 su luglio 25, 2010

Very nice Inn for your vacation. We definitely recommand it to anyone who likes a quiet, friendly & clean place. They don't have full breakfast but they have awesome blueberry muffins, juice and excellent coffee. They also offer a fruit bowl if you wish to add to your breakfast. The hosts (owners) are always available if you need something. They are very warm, friendly and discreet. P.S. We loved their front porch as it is huge and welcoming to those who want to relax or have an afternoon cap in this peaceful area of town. They were part in making our vacation a success. Someday we will go back. Suzanne & Carmen Montréal, Québec, Canada on this 25th of July 2010


Best Inn in Ogunquit

4,4 su aprile 15, 2010

We had fantastic days here. Excellent service and friendliness. Help with restaurant bookings. Perfect location at Perkins Cove!


Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 14, 2009

We, our family and friends stayed in the inn for our wedding. We have such a great time and experience. Bev and Scott (the innkeepers) are very nice and fun. In the end of our stay, we feel like we were staying with family. We have already booked our room to celebrate our anniversary next year.


charming,friendlyatmosphere,accomadating

5 su giugno 29, 2009

Innkeepers on propertyfor assistance. help plan activities for guests not familiar with the area,the home made muffins are to die for! The rooms are clean,comfortable and reasonable priced Ed &Andrea LeBeau. Ma


Quaint and charming

4,0 su agosto 06, 2008

We loved staying at the Yardarm. Its location was great in walking distance to fine dining and perkins cove. You can purchase wine,cheese and just relax on the large front porch if you like. Rooms were very clean and service great. Blueberry muffins in the AM hit the spot.


Our Favorite Inn

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

On a road trip in the summer of 1973 we stopped at the Yardarm Village Inn. We have returned to this inn ever since that visit. The innkeepers,Scott and his lovely wife Beverlee have been the most welcoming innkeepers that we have had the pleasure of staying with in our 40 years of travel. This inn is classic New England with a porch that invites you to sit, socialize or read. The location is wonderful; it's a short walk to Perkins Cove or the Marginal Way and a short trolley ride to one of the best beaches in the United States. To top it off, Scott's homemade blueberry muffins are the best.


The hidden gem of Ogunquit Maine

5 su giugno 11, 2008

Yardarm Village is a great place to stay. The Drurys are lovely hosts and the setting, with close proximity to the "Trolley" and Perkins Cove cannot be beat. The place is sparkling clean and still has the charm that existed with the first generation of Drurys who ran it for many years. The beds are very comfortable, and the wide front porch lends itself to a quiet moment with a favorite book. In the morning, before heading off to the beach, guests are treated to the best homemade blueberry muffins I have ever had. I highly recommend this Inn.


Maine Paradise

4,8 su giugno 07, 2008

Sitting on the porch and watching the world go by is one of my favorite things to do while staying at the Yardarm. I was so relaxed while thinking "this is just Paradise"!!! Bev and Scott Drury are the perfect Innkeepers who helped make my stay a true get-away.


Yardarm Village Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $175
  • Recensioni (52) 4,8
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2076467006
  • Numero di Fax 1-2076467006
  • Gratuito 1-888YARDARM

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina