Beauport Inn on Clay Hill Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A beautiful weekend home away from home

5 su novembre 13, 2010

Cathy & George Wilson are the most wonderful hosts at their beautiful Beauport Inn. We love spending a weekend in lovely Maine with them! A 5 star visit always!


Great Find

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

I highly recommend staying here. I have been at a couple of other places in Ogunquit, but this was by far the best. George and Kathy are insanely nice and genuine. They are very helpful and provide several tips that came in handy. The Inn is beautiful. The pictures do not do it justice. It is slighly off the beaten path in a nice quiet location. Very relaxing. I look forward to our next visit.


Simply Perfect

4,8 su agosto 31, 2010

Cathy and George are such gracious and caring hosts. Rooms are spotless, pool is cleaned daily and the morning breakfast is unbelievable. 5 stars all around.


Great place to unwind!

5 su agosto 11, 2010

We stayed on Sunday and Monday at the Beauport in the Moulin Rouge Suite. We have stayed several times before. Accommodations are lovely, breakfast is delicious and we always enjoy meeting the other guests. This time we lounged by the pool and our porch and just read and relaxed. Love it!


Exquisite

5 su agosto 09, 2010

Simply put: the Beauport Inn is exquisite. Truly best-in-class for style, comfort, taste, amenities, and personality of owners. I cannot believe more people have not reviewed Beauport; must be a hidden gem. I've now visited three times this summer since stumbling upon it a few months back, and I just booked for a week later this month. Every room is different and has a theme, and they all have private entrances in case you don't want to walk through the main part of the house. All have private bathrooms of course and three have a door that walks right out to the pool. George and Cathy Wilson are the owners - they are fantastic. Very respectful of guests' privacy, but willing to help when asked with anything from restaurant recommendations to real estate inquiries (George is a local real estate broker as well). They put on a mean breakfast every morning, which you can eat in the dining room or take back to your room or eat outdoors on one the cafe tables. I highly recommend this B&B!


1st Trip to Maine

5 su luglio 23, 2010

Our stay at the Beauport Inn made us eager to plan another trip to Ogunquit, ME. Kathy and George were the perfect hosts: full of charm, excellent sightseeing and restaurant suggestions - and SUPERB breakfasts!


Above the Rest

5 su luglio 07, 2010

We stayed at the Beauport Inn during our trip to Ogunquit over the July 4th long weekend, and we are so glad we did! The Moulin Rouge suite consists of two large rooms with two entrances, one leading to a deck overlooking a gorgeous pool/wooded backyard and also to a private, screened-in gazebo perched high up, just off the deck (we watched the fireworks from here!). The Inn has so many more amenities: steam room, unique furnishings from around the world, fireplaces, screened-in porches, mini-fridge in each room, delicious breakfast every morning, an idyllic setting, etc. - and the location is a short stroll to downtown Ogunquit (not too far, but just far enough). George and Cathy Wilson are the proprietors and they are fantastic at what they do - wonderful people. My only regret is that I did not know about the Beauport Inn until now!!


Fantastic Place

5 su luglio 06, 2010

I do not consider myself to be a 'bed & breakfast' kind of person, but if every B&B was like Ogunquit's Beauport Inn, I definitely would be. The owners, George and Cathy Wilson, are phenomenal, interesting, salt-of-the-earth people, and they are excellent inn keepers. Their home is as unique in style and decor as it is functional, lending itself to days spent poolside with a book surrounded by acres of wildflowers and trees. A full breakfast is served each morning and it is exceptional. Each room has its own unique amenity: one has a gazebo, two have private screened-in porches, one has a garden entrance, others have fireplaces, etc. There is one suite, three other rooms and also a full apartment. The central air conditioning is a gift from heaven on hot summer days and the pool is amazing - so much more than just the standard cement hole-in-the-ground filled with water. Personal touches abound and it seems that everywhere one looks there is a unique piece of artwork or furniture or sculpture or planting that compliments the whole without being gaudy in the least. Having frequented Ogunquit for ten years, I do not know why I never knew about Beauport before - perhaps because it's a 15 minute walk from the center of town and I just never stumbled upon it until this past weekend. Quick list of other things I love about Beauport: no kids, no pets, no loud delivery trucks rolling by at 4 AM as with the other inns downtown. Well worth the short walk from the center of town, I highly recommend the Beauport Inn.


Beauport Inn

5 su giugno 29, 2010

Extremely friendly greeting, pleasant surroundings. Like an upper echelon English Manor House. Super breakfast. Do not hesitate to recommend to others!


The Beauport Inn

5 su marzo 25, 2010

The owners were the nicest people, the service was fantastic and the house is unique and beautiful!! We will be back, again and again.


Just Like Home!

5 su marzo 22, 2010

We have been going to the Beauport Inn for many years now and each stay is as memorable as the first. We stumbled upon it on the Internet and what a jewel we found. Cathy and George Wilson, the proprietors, are now our good friends because they make everyone who stay with them feel comfortable and at ease. The rooms are done in different motifs and the details to each room are incredible. George cooks great breakfasts that vary each morning and Cathy is kind and attentive to each guest. The Inn is close enough to the town area, the beaches, the Ogunquit Playhouse, and good restaurants, but far enough away to provide peace and quiet. We will continue to go back time and time again. In fact, we've already booked two time for this summer already!


Great stay!

5 su agosto 31, 2009

I was so impressed the minute I walked in and enjoyed my stay very much. I will return.


Mmmm, breakfast please!

4,8 su agosto 28, 2009

This was our 3rd visit to the Beauport Inn. It is a beautiful bed & breakfast- with the best breakfast around! It is nice & secluded but yet very close to town. Highly recommended


Beauport Inn on Clay Hill

4,8 su agosto 25, 2009

The best inn I have every stayed at. George and Cathy were the best and very clean, friendly people


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,8 su agosto 20, 2009

Hospitable, charming, relaxing -- perfect weekend getaway. The ambiance so refreshingly casual, but attentive to all our requests. We enjoyed the b&b aspects -- along with the pool, the sauna and the steam room!


a home away from home

4,4 su agosto 10, 2009

The inn exudes friendliness. The owners go out of their way to get to know their guests. This is reflected not only in the breakfasts they tailor to your tastes, but also in the suggestions they make to help you enjoy the area. The location of the beaten track, but close enough to the action. Is great!


Just like home, but more

5 su agosto 10, 2009

Everything fantastic and on top of it. The owners are wonderful and everything is very easy and extremely accommodating.


wonderful stay!

4,4 su agosto 07, 2009

Shayne and I had a great time at the inn. The owners were incredibly nice; great room, facilities (pool, steam room, etc), breakfast. Our new favorite!


fantastic

5 su agosto 07, 2009

George and Cathy are the loveliest couple you will ever meet and have a terrific home. The property and georgous and secluded to provide a wonderfully relaxing environment, yet still close to town. I like the fact that their kitchen is open to the dining area, so they can interact with guests as they are preparing breakfast. This is the only place I've ever seen this. Would definitely stay again if I ever found myself in the area.


Great weekend stay

4,4 su agosto 03, 2009

A terrific, quiet, lovely inn just a short drive to Ogunquit, York, and the beaches. George and Cathy Wilson were wonderful hosts, and breakfast was delicious. The room was perfect with a screened patio and pool. Loved it!


Top Notch

5 su agosto 03, 2009

We have returned to the Beauport each summer for the last four years. I will always recommend this B&B to family & friends. It is the best in Ogunquit. Always satisfied.


Beautiful Beauport Inn

5 su luglio 28, 2009

I had the best stay EVER at the Beauport Inn. Cathy & George were fantastic hosts and great cooks. Awesome!


great breakfast

5 su luglio 20, 2009

Everything was outstanding. very friendly proprietors and wonderful, delicious breakfasts. loved it!


Romantic!!!

4,0 su luglio 12, 2009

The Beauport is certainly Downeast Maine charm. The idyllic setting, gracious hosts, and immaculate rooms are perfect for a romantic getaway with that special person. The amenities are reminiscent of a five star resort and the location is ideal for the best Ogunquit experience. It is close to all that Ogunquit has to offer, yet it is away from the noise, traffic, and tourist commotion. The Beauport Inn will remind you of just how exceptional getaways like these can be!


A Breath of Fresh Air

5 su giugno 25, 2009

The Beauport Inn offers a relaxing, pampered getaway experience. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the grounds adorned with fabulous perennials, the granite pool is wonderful, and innkeepers George and Cathy take great pains to ensure their guests have a most memorable stay. Look forward to our visit every year.


Great Stay and Hospitality!

5 su giugno 25, 2009

Wonderful time in this marvelous place with very kind people. Very beautiful house and rooms. A delicious breakfast, fantastic people with a sense of hospitality!


A pleasant stay, indeed. I enjoyed myself thoroughly.

4,8 su giugno 09, 2009

Cathy and George are both extremely affable and run a very competent business. The catch is.. it feels like less of a business and more of a home with family. Beauport was an excellent choice as it was not in the thick of things, but close enough to all things Ogunquit. :) And make sure to ask if Amish friendship bread is available!


What a find!

4,8 su giugno 08, 2009

Just outside the crowds of downtown Ogunquit, we found this beautiful, clean, new, and incredibly friendly B&B. Not only were the accommodations comfortable and clean, but the food and incredibly friendly service were far more than we usually come close to seeing. We even left with new plants for our garden!


We loved our stay at this beautiful stone manor!

5 su maggio 19, 2009

The rooms are so specious with beautiful upgrades. The innkeepers were such wonderful hosts. We felt right at home with them while also feeling we had lots of privacy. highly recommend it!!!


A Quiet and Peaceful B&B

4,8 su maggio 12, 2009

We have been guests at the Beauport Inn for at least 15 years, starting at the Shore Road location and following the innkeepers to their newest location on Clay Hill Rd. What keeps us coming back every year are not only the comfortable rooms, delicious breaksfasts and relaxing atmosphere, but George and Cathy's warm and inviting personalities, making us feel like we are visiting family. Tony and Donna Nestico


The Best of the NorthEast

5 su maggio 12, 2009

Great location, wonderful setting and beautiful folks who operate it. I can't say enough for the Beauport Inn.


Nicest B&B in Ogunquit ME

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Ogunquit is a wonderful beach town and the Beauport is its finest Inn. The rooms are lovely and always spotless. The breakfast is always delicious and more than you should eat. The hosts, George and Cathy are so warm and welcoming. You feel at home immediately. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ogunquit.


Rick and Kathy Slang's review

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Kathy and I are "regulars" at the Beauport Inn. We have been guests there each year for the last six years. Kathy and George Wilson make each of their guests feel like members of their extended family. In addition to providing outstanding value to their clients, they also provide an insider's view of where to go sightseeing and where to dine in the vicinity. We are looking forward to seeing Kathy and George when we return in the Fall.


Beautiful and friendly place to stay

5 su maggio 10, 2009

George and Cathy are Great Innkeepers! They excel at providing extremely clean quiet quarters with excellent breakfasts and service. Cathy especially has a great memory and amazes at all times. George is a skilled in his culinary talents and both George and Cathy provide the homiest yet private getaway in all the seasons. The Beauport is located just far away from the beaten path. They both can recommend the best places to go for your specific needs, whether it be shopping, dining or a place to spend some time thats best suited to you! I have been coming here for 6 years and I have stayed in all their accomodations! Thanks for letting me share! Rick Robillard


hidden paradise

5 su maggio 07, 2009

The rooms are immaculately clean. The hosts are extremely personable and caring. The breakfast is out of this world. The grounds are beautiful. I even saw deer and wild turkey in the yard!!


Wonderful Beauport Inn

5 su maggio 07, 2009

We have always had a wonderful time when we have stayed at the Beauport Inn on Clay Hill. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and always very clean. Breakfasts are always more than expected and delicious. Cathy and George aim to please. They are also helpful with recommendations for dinner dining and sites to see.


Wonderful hosts, beautiful property, outstanding breakfast!

5 su maggio 07, 2009

We love the Beauport Inn! George and Cathy are gracious hosts, the building is very cool and the breakfast is the best you will ever have! We love the Moulin Rouge suite. Return from the beach, dip in the pool, shower, have cocktails on your own porch, then go to dinner. Awesome!


Beauport Inn on Clay Hill

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $250
  • Recensioni (37) 4,9
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

Inizio pagina