Captain Jefferds Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
194 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely in every way.

4,8 su dicembre 17, 2014

Beautiful Inn in walking distance to town. Delicious breakfasts! Perfectly unobtrusive service. Will definitely return!

Risposta del proprietario
Erik and I would like to thank everyone who took the time to write such wonderful reviews this year. We want to share this beautiful old home, and all that Kennebunkport has to offer with you. Here is where you can relax, reconnect, and enjoy a much needed break from your everyday world. Our intent is and will continue to be to make the Captain jefferds Inn "Your Very Special Place"!


Great Getaway!

5 su novembre 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a two-night getaway just before Thanksgiving. The rooms are great, the common areas are clean and comfortable, the staff are wonderful, the treats aplenty, and don't even get me started on the three-course breakfast...delicious!! We're already planning our next trip for the Spring!


Great Inn

5 su novembre 18, 2014

This was the perfect inn for our wedding anniversary


Vet's Stay at Captain Jefferds Inn, Kennebunkport, Me.

4,0 su novembre 14, 2014

Thanks, Erik and Sarah for opening your doors to veterans. Our stay was memorable; we shall return. Outstanding accommodations, services, breakfast--truly a top-drawer B&B. kin


Aways a treat

5 su novembre 12, 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at The Captain Jefferds Inn a few times now. It is always a pleasure. Incredibly warm and welcoming with a all the touches of home.From the spiced apple cider to the wonderful breakfasts you will want to to return. Always a special thank you. Nick and Pat from New Haven ,


The Captain Should Have Been A General

5 su novembre 03, 2014

My only disappointment is that the place wasn't haunted and it was shortly before Halloween. Otherwise it was perfect.


Beautiful Historical Property

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2014

We stayed in the second floor of the Carriage House (The New Hampshire Suite) and it was charming. The bedroom is beautiful and there is handy second room with a small bed if necessary. As an historical inn, there are some quirks. The ceilings are a bit low in places. The bathroom is small but utilitarian. The floors do squeak and sounds seem to carry from room to room. The breakfast was fabulous. The main house is beautiful and the service was great.


Great Stay

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2014

2nd time we have stayed here with quite some elapsed time in between, and the experience was just as good as the 1st. We loved the room and wished we never had to leave! Both the Innkeeper Steve, and the owners Sarah and Eric were very accommodating, and a pleasure to talk to on any subject matter. The amenities provided were exceptional, never encountered such quality in the linens and towels, as compared to other 4 and 5 star resorts which we have stayed. It was exciting to hear the breakfast provisions each morning, both unique, unexpected, and exceptional.


Another Stellar Visit to Captain Jefferds Inn

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Captain Jefferds-this time for 2 nights and this visit was a great as the last one. We stayed in a different room and it was beautifully decorated and had all amenities. The view was terrific. Breakfast is off the charts with details (and recipes) given for each course. It is nice to stroll thru the gardens. Location is great as you can walk to downtown Kennebunkport to shop and eat. The staff is very helpful and has answers to all your needs including suggestions for dinner and the surrounding area. The owners are just so nice and care about their visitors. Our previous visit 7 years ago was for our 25th anniversary. A bottle of champagne was waiting in our room. This visit was in the same month as our previous visit and a bottle of Prosecto was in our room. We tell everyone to visit this inn and I wanted to give 'outstanding' in all the areas but it would not color in those bubbles. If there was 'beyond outstanding' that would have been our choice for this wonderful inn. Hope to visit again.


Exceptional

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2014

The Inn and room were clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was nice and very welcoming. I only needed to stay one night but would easily do an extended stay here.


HIGHLY RECOMMEND! OUTSTANDING!

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

We would highly recommend staying here! Central location, immaculate rooms and inn, 3 course delicious breakfast, we loved it!


Outstanding Accommodations

5 su ottobre 08, 2014

The beds were exceptionally comfortable! The breakfasts were delicious! All the amenities were second to none! Sarah, Erik, and their staff made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to our next trip to Captain Jefferds!


New England at its' best

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2014

Our stay in Kennebunkport was made special with the accomodations and terrific host at Captain Jefferds-the breakfasts were 10+ . We stay in B&B'S often and the Captain rates as one of the best.


Loved Everything About It

5 su settembre 29, 2014

This B&B is a beautiful, old home meticulously maintained with a friendly, helpful staff. The location is close to town, the breakfast delicious, and the breakfast room is just beautiful. We stayed in the "Wyeth" and had no complaints. It's really a unique home and perfect to enjoy the Maine experience. We would stay there again if we're ever back in the area. Try to make time to explore and relax in the house & property... it's really special.


Wonderful special place

5 su settembre 29, 2014

From the moment you enter Captains Jefferds Inn you feel special. Everything you could want. The breakfasts were wonderful, filling the gap for most of the day. Hosts there to help and talk and guide you over any tips you may want. A truly great experience.


Best B&B in Maine

5 su settembre 19, 2014

Don't waste you time looking for a better place to stay. Capt. Jefferds is the best. The house, the guest rooms, the staff and the food is an amazing experience. We were celebrating a once in a lifetime 50th anniversary, and Capt. Jefferds exceeded our expectations in every way. The photos on there web site cannot capture the experience of being there. Loved it.


Amazing Labor Day Weekend

5 su settembre 08, 2014

Staying at Capt Jefferds is the place to stay in Kennebunkport. Just a short walk to the main street for dining and shopping. The hosts were wonderful and very accommodating. We brought our 10 month old with us and we were provided with a garden room with a portable crib, baby blanket and rubber ducky. The garden room was very private with our own separate entrance so we didn't feel like we were bothering all the adult couples who wanted a restful stay. It also meant no lugging baby stuff up the stairs! The breakfasts were delicious - of course blueberry pancakes were my favorite. Would love to return another time.


Coming Home to the Captain Jefferds

5 su settembre 06, 2014

You know that an Inn is the perfect place when you have been out for the day and you comment how nice it is to be home. Captain Jefferds Inn is just such a place. Innkeepers Sarah and Erik always make you feel like you are part of the family coming home for a visit. The staff are so gracious and accommodating. Christina and her girls make morning breakfast a treat and Steve keeps the lights burning at night to guide you back to the Inn. If you are ever thinking about taking a trip to Kennebunkport Maine put this Inn on your list as a place to stay. You will find yourself returning again and again. I am already planning next years stay. Susan M. from RI


Plush B&B, extremely accomodating owners

4,4 su settembre 02, 2014

Luxurious high end B&B, rooms very well appointed. Owners and night staff extremely accomodating (examples-lent us beach passes and towels day we checked out, any info about the area requested-they quickly went online and helped us map out itineraries graciously, we saw another the owners find another guest a room [the Inn was full and they needed another night]). Very clean (watched night Desk staff clean lounge toilet and tidy up), lovely teas/coffees/lemonade set out in sitting areas in afternoon and night. Understated elegance. Location excellent with easy parking-walk a few pleasant blocks into heart of the village for shops/restauants. We will be back.


Charming B&B

4,8 su settembre 02, 2014

We spent the Labor Day weekend in Kennebunkport, Me. at the Captain Jefferds Inn. The inn is in walking distance to the water and the town of Kennebunkport. Our room was warm, inviting, and comfortable with two chairs to watch TV. The room was clean and the sheets smelled wonderful! We enjoyed the breakfast served daily and the cookies and dip and chips served in the afternoon. I highly recommend this inn and would visit it again.


Absolutely outstanding experience

5 su settembre 01, 2014

From the minute we checked in until we left five days later this was one of the best vacation experiences we have had. Sarah and Erik were wonderful Inn Keepers. Our room was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and different each morning. The entire in and grounds were immaculately kept. We plan on returning again and again.


Our first night in Maine

5 su agosto 28, 2014

This was our our first night's stay of a week vacation with our two young kids. Erik and Sarah provided a second room with a cot and Pack&Play for our little ones so that we would have a good night's rest as well. The linens were amazing but the breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! So delicious. Can't wait to return next summer.


Well maintained property

4,2 su agosto 26, 2014

The room and property were clean, well presented, and comfortable. The afternoon refreshments were great. I would have preferred options for breakfast instead of very sugary choices but it seems like that is the New England way.


Review

5 su agosto 25, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Captain Jefferds Inn


Excellent experience

4,8 su agosto 16, 2014

The hospitality at this Inn was wonderful. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The grounds are well-maintained and beautiful. The owners provided a handwritten welcome note ... champagne to celebrate a wedding ... and delicious breakfasts. They even offer recipes -- what a treat! The inn is conveniently located -- and if provides free bicycles to reach destinations a bit farther away. We will definitely return!


Our stay at Captain Jefferds Inn

5 su agosto 14, 2014

What an amazingly beautiful Inn. We felt welcome from the moment we walked Inn. And even our pooch was welcomed with a dog bone and a personal letter to her. The room was just lovely and sparkling clean. The property was so lovely and well taken care of. The breakfast was definitely gormet. Can't wait to return.


"Best in Class of B&Bs

5 su agosto 03, 2014

My wife and I toured through Maine for a couple of weeks during the month of June and one of the highlights of the trip was the three days we spent in Kennebunkport and our stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn. We have stayed at many Inns over the years so we feel qualified in saying Sarah and Erik have created something special. The house, grounds and the food are spectacular BUT the best part is how comfortable you are made to feel from the minute you walk in the door. We also really enjoyed being able to walk anywhere in Kennebunkport from the Inn and how conducive and friendly the environment is to meeting other people. We will definitely be back, as often as we can return. Thanks Sarah & Erik!!


Exceptional in All Respects

5 su luglio 28, 2014

We travel for long periods of time (3-4 months) every year and feel like we know exceptional accommodations when we find them. This Inn is exceptional. The rooms are lovely and the grounds are beautifully maintained. It is within easy walking distance of Kennebunkport and, an important feature for us, it is very dog friendly. The breakfast is delicious and full of homemade items and bakery goods and cheese and crackers are available for snacking all day. Please book in advance because it seems to always be full.


Beautiful Inn

4,6 su luglio 28, 2014

We were gifted with a night's stay at the Jefferds for our honeymoon. Once we made it back, we were given a detailed tour and shown to our room. We stayed in the Vermont room. It has a screened in room shared with New Hapshire room, where our mini fridge was located, a front room with a single day bed, a claw foot tub and small shower in the bathroom and a queen size bed in the bedroom. I don't know if this was from the Inn, but there was a 1/2 size bottle of Prosecco waiting on ice for us. Once we unpacked the car (they have a parking lot) we made our way down to the sun room. The lemonade lived up to its allure, the cookies were addictive, and there was also a cheese plate with 2 varieties. The bed in our room was a delight. It was extra high. The sheets were amazing; my husband is now requesting that we get the same ones for home. I took advantage of the tub. It was a very nice size, but only ideal for 1 person if you want to be comfy. There was a rubber duck, and a tray that spread across the tub. They supplied 2 bottles of bubble bath, which really made it a pleasure. The shower has a very nice shower head. It was a stand up shower, and larger than the ones I've been in before, but still not too spacious. 2 people fit, but it is crowded. When we checked in we were given the option of breakfast at 8:15 or 9:30. Since we had a late checkout (1 pm), we chose 9:30. Breakfast consisted of peaches and cream, a mini muffin and a southwest style frittata. The peaches and cream were exquisite, but the rest of the meal was mediocre. The muffins may have been homemade, but were on par with store bought ones. The egg dish was a sizable portion with salsa and sour cream, but nothing special. Check out was swift and painless. We grabbed a few more cookies from the cookie jar and we were on our way. This was the best stay away from home we have ever experienced and will definitely be back again.


Captain Jefferds Inn

4,2 su luglio 21, 2014

Wonderful staff; lovely inn. Upper floor room had sloping ceiling - watch your head. Good location for both town and waterfront. Good breakfast. Beach gear provided. I'd stay there again.


Really great place

4,8 su luglio 14, 2014

Exceeded my expectations.


Great B& B !

5 su luglio 12, 2014

Loved staying at this property. Immaculate property, friendly staff, and quiet atmosphere. A great place to unwind and relax. Good restaurants within walking distance. Thumbs up for Capt Jeffers Inn!


Fabulous B&B

5 su giugno 24, 2014

We stayed in the Wyeth Room at the Captain Jefferds Inn in June, 2014, and it was fabulous. The grounds were immaculate, and the common areas inside the Inn, as well as our room, were decorated beautifully. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We really enjoyed the breakfasts - they were just delicious and very fresh tasting. The Inn is on a beautiful, quiet street that is a few short blocks to the center of town. We can't say enough about our stay and will certainly be back to visit Sarah, Eric and the wonderful staff at the Captain Jefferds Inn.


A Salute to Captain Jefferds

5 su giugno 20, 2014

I recently accompanied a friend on a road trip to New England, and of the 6 inns we stayed in, CJI was my favourite. The accommodations combined gracious décor historically appropriate to an old house with all modern conveniences (best sheets on the planet!). The grounds/gardens were lovely, the location was close to everything yet quiet and serene and the afternoon tea and snack selection was phenomenal. Best of all, the hosts were totally on top of their game after 20+ years at the helm, and the staff showed courteous but unobtrusive attention to every need. I look forward to returning with my husband for a romantic getaway as soon as possible! And if we need to bring our dog for any reason, they accommodate pets- how great is that?


Great visit

4,8 su giugno 08, 2014

Great get away for a couple days. We couldn't have been happier with everything. Exceptional staff.


A Great Time at Captain Jefferds

5 su giugno 04, 2014

This bed and breakfast was just wonderful! My husband and I have travelled extensively, and Captain Jefferds is among the very best.


Paradise

5 su maggio 28, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. The gardens are gorgeous, the rooms exquisite, the breakfast is unbelievably delicious and the hostess, Sara, is warm and friendly.


Perfect getaway

5 su maggio 20, 2014

We have been going to the CJI numerous times over several years and will continue to do so for the accomodations,hospitality and service. The CJI will keep us coming back. Thanks Sarah, Erik & entire staff.


A Great Bed and Breakfast Inn

5 su maggio 12, 2014

Myself, my husband and my son were there 2 nights. This was my husband and my first time in Kennebunkport. The whole staff was pleasant and accommodating. The rooms and grounds were clean and beautiful. Our was room was large, warm and pleasant with a large bathroom. One sitting room was a sunroom with coffee, tea and snacks was inviting and provided a nice social time. The larger sitting room was beautifully finished with sofas and paintings which was more for quiet time and reading. The breakfast was great in a beautiful dining room on a large dining room table that invited socialization with others in the Inn. I was running in the Maine seacoast marathon and had to follow a breakfast diet which they accommodated. They are very accommodating for people with dogs. They provided sheets, bowls and a treat for the dog which he loved. In fact they had a hose and provided towels for after the dog went swimming. Shops were within walking distance. The atmosphere was friendly and less business like. We loved our stay so much we booked another night in 2 weeks and are planning to go back next April and May as well.


A relaxing B & B in the heart of Kennebunkport!

5 su aprile 26, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn. On arrival we were struck with the decor, beauty, and comfort of the entire Inn. We stayed in the Monticello Room, which was warmly decorated with its blue decor, wonderful fireplace, comfortable sitting area, and large windows overlooking the setting. The gourmet breakfast was delicious and efficiently served to everyone gathered at the large dining table. Erik and Sarah are efficient and professional hosts.


Outstanding

5 su febbraio 25, 2014

Very friendly staff.


Absolutely wonderful

5 su febbraio 24, 2014

Our much needed, romantic getaway weekend to Kennebunkport started with arriving at another inn, which we had booked months in advance, only to be told they mixed up our dates and booked us for a month later. Fortunately for us, that inn was full and sent us to the Captain Jefferds Inn. I am so thankful that a mistake brought us to The Captain Jefferds. I cannot say enough good things about our stay there. Upon arrival, it was late, and we were tired, hungry, and frustrated. From the minute we stepped through the doors, the staff (and other guests) went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable (Thank You Amily and Ann-Marie). We stayed in the Baxter room our first night and moved to the Chatham room our second night because the Baxter was already booked. Sarah took the time to sit and chat with us and ensure we were properly welcomed and Eric took us on a tour after most of the other guests had checked out on Sunday. All of the rooms are lovely to say the very least. I'd be happy staying in any of them. The house is absolutely beautiful and there has been incredible attention to detail in its renovation and maintenance. The snacks and coffee/tea/cider in the sunroom were a great touch. The breakfasts were wonderful--we were included in their family-style breakfast even even after showing up at the last minute. Sarah, Eric, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and truly made us feel like part of the family. We are eager to return, and are also planning to book a weekend there for my parents as a birthday getaway.


A perfect Valentines Day getaway.

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

Each one of the staff that we met during our three day stay were helpful friendly and warm. the Inn Keepers seemed to be availble and present whenever we were tenjoying the sun room, a hot pot of tea or just enjoying the livingroom fireplace. the breakfast meals were unbelievable and the staff was ready to share secrets and recepies with all who inquired about how the dish was prepared. The welcome crackers, cheese, fruit and chocalate dipped strawberries were great and the chilled sparkling wine was a treat. The Captain Jeffords Inn certainly lived up to and surpassed what we have come to appreciate in a Selelct Registry retreat.


Outstainding Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunkport, ME

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

Erik and Sarah are the most gracious hosts. The Inn is impeccable. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere brings you back one hundred years, yet all the modern conveniences are available.


Magic Stay in Kennebunkport

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

We went New Year's Eve and stayed longer than originally planned.


A fabulous Thanksgiving Weekend

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

We absolutely loved our weekend at Captain Jefferds Inn. Erik and Sarah Lindholm are the most gracious hosts. Our Monticello room was warm, so very comfortable, and just beautiful. It is a 5 minute walk to all the shops downtown so you can come back, rest a while in the lovely sunroom and go shopping again! Our daughter and son-in-law also stayed at the inn, and had their dog with them and the Lindholms treated him as a guest also! We hope to go back again.


Refinement, Beauty and Excellence

5 su novembre 17, 2013

We are already planning our next stay at Captain Jefferd’s Inn while still under the spell of our too short three night stay at this B&B of refinement, beauty and excellence. The most gracious hospitality, cosy and bright rooms decorated with taste and elegance, attention paid to the smallest details, delicious breakfasts, highly professionnal care generously extended to all your needs. A real gem, this place has to be the best in the Kennybunkport-Ogunquit area, where you can rely on such forethought to comfort and promises kept of a peaceful, high quality vacation. Thank you, Erik and Sarah, indeed we shall be coming back over and over. Jean L'Heureux and Georgette Johnson, Québec City


Fantastic getaway

5 su novembre 12, 2013

The Captain Jefferds Inn sets the standard for B&Bs. It is a wonderfully elegant Inn with gorgeous rooms, a welcoming staff and delicious breakfasts. I'm already looking forward to my next stay here.


Fabulous!

5 su novembre 06, 2013

My husband and I are fairly persnickety antique architecture fans. The inn is simply lovely--elegant without being pretentious, cozy, sparkling, and authentic!


A perfect "hideaway"

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2013

Beautiful Inn! We were so happy that the Inn allows dogs in the Carriage House.... but have no fear if you're not a dog lover, the rooms have private entrances and you'll most likely never see/hear any dogs (there was another dog there the night we stayed and we never saw or heard him). We stayed in the Hideaway room ... so cute and cozy, perfect for a romantic getaway(even with a canine companion!) The main house and grounds are just lovely. Breakfast was delicious. And if you're in the market for a new bathrobe, the plush ones in the room are wonderful!


An excellent stay.

4,4 su ottobre 02, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the welcome we received, the standard of the room and service all more than exceeded our expectation. The only very slight drawback was the height of the bed it being only a standard double. We would and will highly recommend this Inn. Jim and Patricia Harrington


Always caring, helpful staff, Excellent accomodations.

5 su settembre 30, 2013

Our second visit as pleasant and comfortable as the first. We recommend it highly We also have bought gift certificates for friends. Will return!


The perfect getaway

4,8 su settembre 11, 2013

My wife and I adore this little B&B. We have stayed at the Captain Jefferds twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed each of our stays. The staff is extremely friendly and the accommodations are pristine and charming. Overall an excellent B&B in Kennebunk. We will be coming back again and again.


Lovely grounds and peaceful stay

4,4 su settembre 04, 2013

Our recent stay at the inn was lovely.The grounds are amazing and the sitting rooms with snacks, coffee, and tea all day was a nice touch. The staff were accommodating and kind. If you are an introvert as I am or a vegetarian, breakfast can be problematic in that there are few options and you are seated at a communal table with strangers. While, we did it since we really needed coffee, it was certainly the least comfortable aspect of our stay. Was wishing there had been an in room dining option or simply a grab and go continental breakfast. Overall, great stay!


Very high quality B & B

4,4 su agosto 21, 2013

Beautifully maintained property, spotless and impressive attention to detail.


Stunning

5 su agosto 20, 2013

Captain Jefferds Inn was amazing. From the cleanliness to the food to the amazing hospitality! We will definitely go back.


Amazing Weekend Away

5 su luglio 14, 2013

This was our third time at the Inn, it was relaxing and peaceful. The inn is beautiful and the staff is so nice. It was the perfect place to get away :-) We hope to get there again soon!


A Perfect getaway

4,6 su giugno 22, 2013

This was our second time at Captain Jefferd's Inn, and we loved it! Captain Jefferd's sets the standard for an outstanding B&B. We will definitely come back if we visit Maine again.


A beautiful B and B

4,0 su giugno 22, 2013

True value for money in a gorgeous neighborhood of quaint Kennebunkport. This B & B is faultless from the moment you arrive. Lovely rooms, luxurious linens, delicious breakfast. A very pleasant stay in June 2013.


A+++

5 su giugno 19, 2013

Our stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn was fabulous in every way. Great location, beautiful surroundings, excellent breakfast and wonderful staff. We highly recommend and definitely plan to return.


June at the Inn

4,8 su giugno 18, 2013

Great stay! Dog friendly! We had a group of 5 adults and they provided 3 rooms hooked together, including a 'Hobbit' door. Service was great. (personalized cookies for the dogs) Beautiful Inn and scenery.


Anniversary Weekend Away

3,4 su giugno 03, 2013

Great location. Very friendly staff. We didn't eat any meals at the inn, so I can't comment on the dining. Overall, we had a very nice weekend.


Not a Bad Word to Write!!!

5 su aprile 30, 2013

My wife and I just returned after spending 3 wonderful nights at the CJI. We wanted to get away for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday and we could not have made a better choice for our lodging. The building, rooms, breakfast, grounds, toiletries and everything associated with the Capt Jefferds Inn were top notch. Erik, Sarah, Tina and the rest of the staff were incredibly accommodating, welcoming and did everything possible to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. The common areas and the two different rooms we stayed in were immaculate. Will definitely return!


Glorious B&B!

4,8 su aprile 15, 2013

The service, breakfasts, room (Chatham), and common areas were all excellent! Erik and Sarah and staff were all the best! The Inn truly felt like a home away from home. What a beautiful and memorable stay!


Absolutely magnificent dog friendly B&B in Kennebunkport Maine

5 su aprile 03, 2013

Dream house, impeccable. Breakfasts from heaven and dog friendly carriage house rooms have their own access for privacy.


A Peaceful, romantic retreat

4,0 su marzo 20, 2013

After a long winter, my husband and I received the gift of an evening away at Captain Jeffords Inn. We had a relaxing afternoon, met some wonderful people, and had a lovely dinner downtown, to returned to cookies and conversation. Every employee was friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The decor was lovely and the rooms were impeccably clean. We especially enjoyed relaxing by the fire in our room. Thank you all for making us feel so welcome!


First Class

5 su febbraio 22, 2013

This Inn is first class, from the rooms - to the tea and cookies that are available every afternoon and evening - to the gourmet breakfasts that are served each morning - to the beautiful grounds - all a short walk into town and to the water. The Inn Keepers also live at the Inn and are charming and accomodating. Many of the rooms have fireplaces that are wonderful when the weather is cold and you just want to snuggle in!


Elegant & Welcoming B&B

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Captain Jefferds for a mini-honeymoon following our wedding. The Inn is beautiful and the staff are friendly and down-to-earth. Our suite was comfortable yet elegant. The home-made breakfasts served were delicious & being that we stayed there in the winter, it was nice to come "home" to cookies and hot cider/tea as a treat at the Inn. Also, desptie the off-season, there's still plenty to do - there's a spa nearby, a farm that you can take horse-drawn sleighrides at, antique shops, and many of the local boutique & candy shops are still open in winter months. We recommend this B&B for any season, any occasion.


Rekindle Relax and Enjoy

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

As a young widow and widower going away for the first time together after 3 years of being alone, I was determined to find a special place. The Inn is more than special. It is lovely in all aspects. The Baxter was a warm and wonderful room. My golden doodle was welcomed with a special bone,bedding and a set of bowls. We were oh so comfortable with our fireplace and jacuzzi as we sat and watched the snow fly. The staff and Innkeepers are devoted to making sure you are happy. Seriously, we had to ask for nothing, it was all at our fingertips. Breakfast was above expectation along with great coffee! How beautiful this inn is. We were there for a snowy Valentine Weekend, met some wonderful people and got to know each other a little better with pure comfort and delight around us. Thanks for having us, see you soon. Jackie, Wally, and Mia


A Beautiful Inn!

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2013

The Captain Jefferd's Inn exceeded my expectations. The inn was beautiful and cozy and the staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful. Not to mention the three course breakfast was delicious. My husband and I hope to stay there again!


Run, don't walk, to the Captain Jefferds Inn

5 su dicembre 10, 2012

We have stayed here three times, reunioning with three other couples. We have gone in mid-week December and found it to be an idea time to be in Kennebunkport - Christmasy, without the weekend crowds. The rooms where the 8 of us congregate are fabulous... a sunroom in the a.m., where we read papers, drink coffee and await the delicious breakfast... the "livingroom" with a lovely fireplace fire in the evenings, where we sip wine, play games, converse next to the beautifuly decorated Christmas tree. Service is impeccable. Location is ideal (5-minute walk to town). Rooms are charming (ours has a fireplace). Hosts could not be more gracious. Best B& B we have even encountered!!


The Wyeth Room

3,2 su novembre 28, 2012

We were at the Captain Jefferds Inn for the first time this past Thanksgiving weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Wyeth room, the only complaint about the room was the fact that there were no shades in the front windows and the sheers only went 1/4 of the way across the windows allowing very little privacy.


Great retreat!!

5 su novembre 26, 2012

We used our Bed & Breakfast.com gift card for a night stay at Capt Jefferds Inn and it was great. The people who run it were so hospitable and helpful. The afternoon tea was a great perk. We only stayed one night but we certainly wanted to stay longer!!


A wonderful stay in a magical place

5 su novembre 20, 2012

If you visit Kenebunkport, then this is the place to stay. Imagine a place where you can relax in comfort with every amenity, walk casually to restaurants that will meet your every expectation, or converse with guests who share the belief that travel is about connections. You do not need to look any further.


wonderful place to stay.

5 su novembre 12, 2012

This is our 4th time staying at this wonderful bed & breakfast. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is superb. We will be back again.


a home away from home!

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at Captain Jefferds Inn immensely! They considered every detail in assuring us the best possible experience. We would recommend it to everyone in the area, and even those that are just passing through. It is well worth your time ! Thank you to Sarah and her capable staff for a wonderful stay!


Fabulous Inn

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

This was a first time stay in a Bed & Breakfast Inn. What a wonderful experience, and how fortunate we were to get it right the first time! So beautiful, relaxing, and charming! The staff are outstanding and most gracious! As are the owners if this sweet place! Breakfast was over the top wonderful, the afternoon treats delectable! We can't wait to make it back and bring many others with us! Thank you all at Captain Jefferds Inn, Carol Glendening


Outstanding Inn

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

This inn had the most amenities I've seen in a Select Registry Inn -- soda, water, all day tea, coffee. Our bathroom had a make-up mirror! Outstanding and built-in night light!


Unexpected surprise!

4,8 su settembre 23, 2012

My husband and I took a last minute vacation to Maine, planning to spend only one night at the Capt. Jefford, which we found online. We loved Kennebunkport and the Inn so much we spent another night and I would have happily spent a few more days. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming; the staff eager to help, offering restaurant recommendations and itineraries for exploring the area. The accommodations were beyond our expections, beautifully decorated in period furniture with fireplaces. The home cooked breakfasts were served family style on an old mahononey table, where we met some interesting people from all over (one couple was from London!); some nooks were available for couples. Afternoon tea, lemmonade and homemade sweets in the sunroom added to the feeling of being "at home." The innkeepers have all the details down to a science without making it feel obvious, to make guests comfortable. The Inn provides beach chairs, towels and unbrellas and parking passes to local beaches for beachgoers. They didn't mention bikes were available for getting around - I read that in another review. That would have been nice to know. The third floor rooms (we staying in two different ones) are magnificent and definitely worth the climb! Looking forward to going back next next. By far the nicest Inn we stayed in during (one of three) of vacation.


"Cozy B&B"

3,8 su settembre 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Captain Jefferds Inn. It was the third and final stop on our trip through Maine and what a beautiful way to end our journey. The accommodations were amazing and breakfasts were delicious. I especially enjoyed sitting and drinking tea and reading in the afternoon in the room adjacent to the dining room which was filled with sunlight. I would highly recommend this to friends and family. It was incredibly relaxing.


Our 45th Wedding Anniversary

3,4 su settembre 11, 2012

The Captain Jefferds Inn was a wonderful place to celebrate an important wedding anniversary. The suite was especially nice and well-appointed, breakfasts were creative and the innkeepers were cordial & helpful.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 06, 2012

Whole experience wonderful. Room -- grounds -- staff -- food. Plus pet friendly. Loved everything.


Best B&B in Kennebunkport

5 su settembre 05, 2012

We loved this Inn. The owners were great. The decor made you want to spend a day in each room. The Inn was maticulously clean, the linens were luxurious and they spared no detail at all. The 3-course gormet breakfast was a treat! We cannot wait to go back.


WARM AND INVITING

4,0 su agosto 29, 2012

Captain Jefferds Inn is a warm and inviting house with comfortable rooms and exceptional common space. The amenities they offer, like 24 hour common stocked refrigerator, coffee, tea and cookies; tea/lemonade and cookies and appetizers in the afternoon; bathroom amenities to meet all your needs; exceed most B&B's. The staff is always available, courteous and knowledgeable. Didn't get to meet one of the owners, Sarah, until just before leaving after a lovely 3 day stay. Would like to have met Sarah and Erik earlier but there will definitely be a next time. -- Anne Hesse


Nicely Done

4,8 su agosto 08, 2012

Good meals. Great conversations with other guests. Staff EXTREMELY helpful in helping me find photographic sites!!


Best Place We've Ever Stayed

5 su luglio 15, 2012

This place is by far the nicest I have ever stayed. My husband and I came here for 1/2 of our honeymoon a couple years ago. Nowhere we have stayed since then has met or surpassed this place, and I doubt many B&B's can. We stayed in the Florida room, which was very private and had a lot of light. The bed was very comfortable, plush bedding, bath robes, nice bathroom, etc. It was PERFECT for our honeymoon. The breakfasts at this place are the best of any B&B we have stayed, with multiple courses served. For example, one morning they might serve a baked peach with whipped cream, stuffed french toast, sausage, muffins, juice, coffee, etc. But these are not just typical courses; they are all delicious. The best way to describe the food is decadent. The inn is a short walk from the downtown area, which also made it very convenient. The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful. All I can say is, I hope we go back here someday! It is a bit pricey, but I think it was well worth it for the special occasion.


Fabulous

4,8 su luglio 06, 2012

I don't want to bore you with excessive superlatives, so I will limit myself to "It was fabulous!"


Wonderful Inn

3,6 su giugno 03, 2012

The Inn was wonderfully accommodating to our traveling with our dog...right down to the personalized dog biscuit waiting for us in our suite. It's a beautiful inn, in a beautiful neighborhood, and right next to a lovely little park. Walking into town is easy. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this inn to other travelers.


Quintessential B&B experience!

5 su maggio 27, 2012

Very few elegant inns accept pets and we were lucky to have our Maltipoo, Bella welcomed with open arms to this beautiful property. We will return, maybe this summer but definitely again. Thank you Erik and Sarah for your hospitality and sharing this gorgeous property! Shari, John & Bella


Our favorite Bed and Breakfast-Captain Jefferds Inn

5 su maggio 21, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Captain Jefferds- we love it there. The rooms have such character, are impecable and thoughtful extras like a box of wonderful choclates on the nightstand, homemade moose shaped dog cookie with our dog's name on it, and super thick towels and robes. Breakfast is 3 wonderful courses, the staff and inn keepers couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Walking distance to towm, short drive to Kennebunkport Beach and minutes from several terrific places for lobster. The sun room is so relaxing with homemade cookies in the afternoon and wine and light snacks later in the day. It is just a wonderful pleasant place. I have sent friends here and they have enjoyed just as much. We will be back again next year!


Most beautiful B&B in southern Maine

4,4 su maggio 01, 2012

Having stayed at a dozen inns in southern Maine in the past 7 years, and having stayed at 3 of them more than once, I can say without hesitation and without exaggeration that the Captain Jefferds Inn is, by far, the lovliest, most charming, and most relaxing overnight spot anyone could wish for. I can honestly say that, as much as I love Kennebunkport (and I do!), I was reluctant to ever leave my beautiful room. As with any of the B&Bs in town, the room can get quite pricey; but I hope to return to the Captain Jefferds Inn over and over again. I cannot wait to return!


spring weekend

5 su aprile 25, 2012

A peaceful spot with lots of special touches.... Innkeepers who care about every last detail to make your time special.... A staff keeping everything immaculate and ready to help you plan your time.... What more could we ask for during a serene weekend in spring?


The epitome of the B and B experience

5 su aprile 23, 2012

We attended a seminar for the weekend and the service and rooms were everything we hoped they would be.


A perfect spot in K'port!

5 su aprile 06, 2012

Only one block from the center of Kennebunkport, The Capt. Jefferds is the perfect place for a getaway. My room on the third floor had a fireplace to warm the chill of winter, a garden complete with waterfall to soothe the spirit, and views of the ocean. Breakfast, a three-course affair which is sure to please, presents a great way to start the day getting to know some of the other guests and sharing ideas for ways to spend your days in southern Maine. Sarah and Erik represent the ultimate in innkeepers, doing everything in their power to make your stay an enjoyable one. I can't wait to go back again - in any season!


5 Stars it truly is a vary SPECIAL PLACE!

5 su gennaio 10, 2012

This was our second visit to this beautiful and charming inn. This time we stayed in the Camden Room with a beautiful working fireplace. The room was so comfortable and cosy! Breakfast was delightful. Inn keepers are caring, fun and welcome you like old friends. The inn is super clean, well appointed and beautiful. It is a delightful place to stay!


Very NE, very lovely

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2012

We especially enjoyed our spacious and beautiful room with a fireplace. The common rooms were inviting and perfect for a cup of tea after a walk around the village. The hospitality was superb. Clearly the owners pride themselves on their inn and hope that people will come back. WE felt we were really away although we were only an hour and a half from home. We'd definitely return at this time of year (its quiet and beautiful).


My slice of Heaven

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

It is impossible to say enough nice things about this inn. The location is 2 blocks from the center of town, the service and staff are amazing, and the food is wonderful. Overall, I would live here if I could. This was our third visit and we plan to return again soon!


A Place Where Troubles Melt Away

4,6 su novembre 30, 2011

If I were real picky, I would say that the Captain Jefferds Inn needed gold sheets and a bathroom which came with an attendant. Well, they don't have those things, but almost. My wife and I have stayed at a lot of B&Bs in the northeast. None rival Captain Jefferds. It all starts at the top. Eric and Sarah have an attention to detail and unsurpassed touch for friendly and accommodating service. The breakfast items, like the warm sweet grapefruit, popovers, or artichoke quiche were done to perfection. The fireplace in the living room was very well attended to. Suggestions were made for restaurants, beaches to walk on, places to shop. All I can say is Try It.


Another Great Stay

5 su novembre 20, 2011

Our second visit to this wonderful Inn. Very enjoyable. Great staff. Breakfast is outstanding. We love the family style gathering. Lots of fun. We look forward to coming back soon.


Simply superb!

5 su novembre 18, 2011

We celebrated my birthday for 4 glorious days at the Captain Jefferds in November 2011. This was our third visit to the inn and as usual we were more than pleased with our decision to return. The appointments at the inn are not only beautiful and gleaming but are calming and comfortable-a perfect escape from the daily grind that was very much needed. Thanks to Sarah and Erik and staff for a wonderful visit and we look forward to visiting again in the spring!


Ken & Lori's Weekend

4,2 su novembre 14, 2011

Ken surprised me for my birthday with a weekend at Captain Jefferds Inn in Kennebunkport, ME. Upon arriving, the manager of the Inn took us on a tour of the Bed & Breakfast and all that it had to offer. There was a bottle of Pinot with wine glasses waiting for me (another birthday surprise) in a luxurious room. Not only was the place where we were to call home clean and beautiful and tastefully decorated, but the food that was served for breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely be visiting Captain Jefferds Inn again.


Our stay

3,2 su novembre 14, 2011

Captain Jefferds is a short walk to all the delightfull shops in downtown kennebunkport. Our room, the Assisi, was on the third floor and had an ok view. The breakfasts were vary good and the service was great. A nice place to stay and relax.


Outstanding

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Sarah & Eric have set up this place wonderfully. The many type of rooms is an accomadation that will fulfill may people. Will see them again soon. Joe and Marlene Hill


Class, Warmth and History

4,8 su novembre 07, 2011

If you are seeking a romantic getaway or like myself, a short couple of nights visit with a friend and you have high expectations for service, historical and clean surroundings, and charm, then book the Captain Jefferds Inn without anxiety immediately. The owners have worked very hard to maintain a beautiful property, provide lovely amenities and create an overall charming experience. The spacious parking lot is a nice start, robes in the rooms are a nice touch, sun-room conviviality is created with cider, coffe, tea, wine and snacks provided daily. The spacious home allows opportunity for privacy or guest mingling, as desired. Fireplace fires enhanced our stay during the nor'easter and accompanying October snowstorm immensely! The warmth of our hosts combined with their vision will bring us back!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2011

We have stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn a number of times, and it continues to be one of our favorite places to stay. It is just a short walk to the dock square area of Kennebunkport, and also a very pleasant walk to Walker Point and sightseeing along the ocean walk. The breakfasts are always a delight and are well prepared, but at the same time are not overwhelming. The Erik and Sarah are always helpful, and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Would definetely recommend to anyone who enjoys staying in bed and breakfast accomodations.


Anniversary Stay

5 su ottobre 25, 2011

The Captain Jefferds Inn has become our "go to" place for celebrating special occasions. When it came time to celebrate our 10th anniversary we couldn't think of a better place. Sarah and Eric are the best inn keepers. Their entire staff is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone.


Relaxing escape

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2011

This inn makes you feel like family. A cozy place where each room is a different theme and you feel like you have your own oasis. The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast every morning was delicious. It's conveniently located so you can walk to town and restaurants. A really delightful place.


Would love to keep this place a secret

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

We try to stay at the Capt. Jefferds Inn each Fall. When our New Jersey friends ask why we go, the answer is always the same - civility, manners, charm, service and professionalism We hate to leave.


September Wedding Weekend

4,8 su settembre 28, 2011

We filled the Inn with the bridal party and family for my daughter's September Wedding WEekend in KEnnebunkport, ME. The Inn is gorgeous! Lovely grounds and an elegant interior. The staff was very attentive and looked after us closely. The breakfast in the dining room was to die for! It was a great time!!


Every detail considered.

4,8 su settembre 19, 2011

This was our first visit the Captain Jefferd's Inn and the Kennebunkport area. Everything exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to return. The Innkeepers have thought of every last detail to make your experience perfect...beautiful and comfortable rooms & common areas, fresh flowers, afternoon tea & snacks, attentive staff and amazing, 3-course breakfasts. It's perfectly located within walking distance of shops & restaurants, but on a quiet residential street with ample off-street parking.


wedding week-end

5 su settembre 15, 2011

Our family and friends gathered at the Captain Jefferds for our daughter's wedding. The reception was also held on the grounds. Our experience was wonderful! The rooms were lovely-well appointed, clean, with modern amenities. The food was delicious and individual dietary needs were graciously met. The innkeepers were attentive without being intrusive. Our family and friends occupied the entire Inn for the week-end and it was a wonderful experience, offering elegance and comfort.


Memories are made of this

5 su agosto 29, 2011

This was our second stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn and it keeps getting better. Erik, Sarah and the staff once again made us feel welcome and at home. The Inn is as lovely as ever and the grounds still meticulously maintained. Our favorite room was as cozy as ever and filled with fluffy towels, comfy robes and sweet smelling ammenities. The featherbed and lush bed linens were over the top guaranteeing a good nights rest. Coffee, tea and special treats were always available as there were no stones left unturned. Breakfast was a culinary delight which was shared with the other guests. For those who choose a private intimate table in the corner there are cozy nooks off to the side. This is truly a lovely inn that continues to have the right combination of ambiance, hospitality and graciousness. Thank you again for a memorable stay. Mr. & Mrs. Andrew Kushner


Maison de famille

3,0 su agosto 23, 2011

Excellent stay in a beautifull home. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Family atmosphere. A good occasion to meet people by the fire or around the beakfast table. We would be happy to comme back. Caroline Armstrong from France


Fresh, Newly Updated, Relaxing, Delicious!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

After our recent stay this summer, we have a long list of compliments for this perfect example of what good innkeeping is and should look like: fresh decor that pulls the best of an historic home into the modern day, kind, conversational and attentive staff, sumptuous feather beds fully redone bedrooms and baths, resource baskets with information about local sights and activities, complementary coffees, teas, and homemade afternoon snacks. Amazing 3-course breakfasts "en groupe". And great location a short walk to town. Loved it all!


Loved loved loved!

4,6 su agosto 18, 2011

This is a wonderful inn, w/ beautiful rooms, lovely breakfasts, pretty property, and peaceful and quiet. The staff was most helpful, down to providing a recipe for a breakfast dish they cooked when asked. They also provide you with a temporary beach pass and towels and chairs, if needed. We will definitely come again!


Wonderful Inn

4,0 su agosto 14, 2011

Please, please, please believe everything positive you read about staying at The Captain Jefferds Inn because it is all true!! It is truly 5 star everything--from the mint condition of keeping up an inn this size and age to the very warm and extremely hospitable owners and staff. I am a travel agent and my husband and I stayed here for (unfortunately) only 1 night in June (on our way to Bar Harbor) but we'll be back for many more. We traveled with our Westie and it's difficult to find places that are pet friendly yet upscale without way overcharging for your pet. We have stayed at hundreds of B and B's over the years and the Captain Jefferds Inn is certainly tops! Sarah, the owner, is delightful to deal with and tries to accommodate however she can. It was such a unique touch to have our pup receive his own welcome e-mail letter not to mention the personalized biscuit, special towels, paw wipes, doggie bags, bowls and mat ready upon our arrival. Our room was perfect with a little terrace (hence The Terrace Room) one of their pet friendly rooms. It would take another paragraph to describe the 'over the top breakfast' ---certainly a #1 rating and we really enjoyed chatting with the other guests at the beautifully set table. By the way, the inn was spotless and the neighborhood charming and within walking distance to cute downtown Kennebunkport. This was such a lovely experience that I'm bringing my daughter back for a birthday weekend get away!


Nicest B&B we have stayed in!

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Don't you love it when you look around and say to yourselves, "we got the best place!" As seasoned travelers we feel that Sarah and Erik have done a wonderful job at Captain Jefferds Inn. It was all we could have hoped for and more! It provided that authentic New England atmosphere which made our time in Kennebunkport magical. We appreciated that it was immaculately clean, the food was special and plentiful and it was conveniently located-within close walking distance from the heart of the village. As an added bonus, little extra surprises made our time there relaxing and delightful. As hosts we found them truly personable and would definitely return!


Lovely, relaxing stay in the heart of Kennebunkport

4,2 su agosto 08, 2011

We stayed in the Hideaway room because it was the least expensive and allows dogs. It is not a large room and the bathroom is small, but it was big enough for our purposes and it has lots of light due to three windows and 2 skylights. The room was also very clean with luxurious bedding and robes, and nice toiletries. The only downside was I kept hitting my head on the entry door (and I am 5'3"), so if you're tall you might not want to choose this room - splurge for one of the other, larger pet-friendly rooms. My taller husband did not seem to have any trouble remembering to duck. :) Also, there is a room next door that can be joined with the Hideaway so we sometimes got loud sounds through the wall. It didn't bother us at all, but if you have a dog who barks at anything for a long time, this room probably would not be the one for you. The staff is fantastic! Always on hand and ready to respond to any request - more towels for after doggie swims, more pet sheets (so our dog could rest easy on the bed without harming the linens), bottled water/tea/coffee any time of day/night, parking passes for area attractions, beautiful deck overlooking the gorgeous garden where we could enjoy afternoon snacks and iced tea with our dog, and arrangements for a doggie sitter. Another plus - this Inn has air conditioning! Many, sometimes most, houses/inns/hotels in Maine do not have air conditioning (because they almost never need it). The 2 days we stayed at Captain Jefferds they were having record heat, so it was a relief. The lawn is beautiful and the property adjoins to the town square - plenty of romping space for dogs. The Inn is just a few minutes walking distance to the center of Kennebunkport's shopping and restaurants. We had a wonderful stay and would certainly return if we are lucky enough to make the big trip north!


Comfortable, convenient, and quality

4,2 su luglio 21, 2011

We felt like the Captain Jefferds Inn was our second home. The adjoining suites, with a large shared screen-in porch is ideal for two families traveling together. Breakfasts were served elegantly and food was tasty; portions were just right. You can choose from two sittings: 8AM and 9:30AM. Easy walk to downtown: shops, restaurants, fishing, kayaking, sailing, etc. And most importantly, our dog also felt very welcome !


Wonderful Beautiful Inn

4,8 su luglio 09, 2011

This is truly a well-kept beautiful Inn, with the most beautiful gardens and spotless well decorated rooms. The breakfast was a three course meal and absolutely delicious with things like peaches in crème, French puff muffins and strawberry stuffed French toast. The staff was always trying to see that you had everything you needed. What was even better was I was able to bring my small dog with me. This was one of a few places we stayed in Maine as we traveled to different towns and by far it was the best! I found some places while nice, the dog friendly rooms were not so. This was not the case at the Captain Jefferds Inn. Book it - you will be very happy you did!


One of the better B&B

4,2 su luglio 06, 2011

Although we did not have a reservation we took a chance to see if the Captain Jefferds Inn had availability and if they would accept our dog who we had in tow. From the moment we step through the front door we were greeted with hospitality, warmth and yes they accepted our dog, Butler. We were shown the Terrace room and were impressed with the bright and cheery decor we reserved it immediately. We left for a lite lunch and returned to our room with inviting music, water in the refrigator, bathrobes, a comfortable bed and even treats for our dog as well as bowls and a wool blanket for him to lay on. The breakfast was served family style with excellent food and good conversation. Afternoon tea was available every day with light homemade snacks. The innkeepers, Sarah and Erik, provided a peaceful and friendly atomsphere and were very gracious hosts. Because we stayed during peak time the rates were at their highest but well worth in. Captain Jefferds Inn is located within walking distance to Kennebunkport and their grounds were lovely and kept very well. We would definitely return the next time we are in the area and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.


Great Place to stay

5 su maggio 31, 2011

The Captian Jefferds Inn is a great place stay. You are walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The Innkeepers are very friendly, helpful and make you feel right at home. We loved the Flordia room with it's unique angled door and window. We especially loved the skylight above the bed which made it cozy and romantic. Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend it.


A wonderful overnight escape

4,0 su aprile 01, 2011

We needed to have a get a way and The Captain Jefferd's Inn was the perfect place. We travel with our dog and the Inn couldn't have been nicer to our pet. The location and setting is perfect. You can walk downtown or are steps away to a small park. The staff called us by name and were very pleasant and helpful. I have already recommended this place to my friends.


Captain Jefferds is great

4,8 su marzo 24, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at this Inn and I can't wait to come back again. The breakfast was great, snacks, tea and hot apple cider on the beautiful sun room is amazing, the staff couldn't possibly be any nicer, more attentive or do anything beyond what they did. The rooms and the entire Captains home are meticulously maintained and the location and the grounds are great. I would highly recommend staying here wether it's your 1st time to a B&B or you have stayed at many- you won't be disappointed!


It's a do-over!!

4,8 su marzo 08, 2011

Excellent room, meals and the owners were wonderful! Kennebunkport is a cute little town with good restaurants, nice beaches and lots of history. We would go back there in a minute!!


Honeymoon at the Captain Jefferds

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

My wife and I were just married at the Captain Jefferds Inn and had such a wonderful expierience. From the innkeepers to the wonderful staff there, they helped so much putting this together and made us feel right at home. We stayed 3 nights in the Baxter suite and loved it. We love the Kennebunkport area and plan to return to the Inn every year to celebrate our anniversary. You cannot go wrong staying here. It is now our "very special place"


John and Jessicas get away.

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

Just a beautiful place and a great staff. The food was fantastic and they made you feel at home and at ease. Will definetly stay there again.


BEST BIRTHDAY EVER AT CAPTAIN JEFFERDS INN

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2011

My husband took me to the Captain Jefferds Inn for my birthday this past weekend. It is our second trip there and will definitely not be our last. The champagne in our room was such a nice touch to celebrate my birthday. My husband has requested to spend his next birthday there as well! Erik and Sarah are the friendliest and most helpful hosts ever. Everything is absolutely perfect there. Their staff is friendly and helpful and very attentive to every need. The rooms and the house are absolutely spotless, the breakfasts gourmet. They skimp on absolutely nothing and I can't imagine being happier at any other inn. The fact that it's in the beautiful state of Maine is a plus too! Can't wait for our next trip there!! Jan and Kim Lindsay


Respite and relaxation in New England historic district

4,8 su gennaio 10, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by Steve and had incredible attention given to us. The inn is impeccably clean and comfortable.


Spectacular Inn with Outstanding & Attentive Staff

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

Everything about our stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn was perfect! We felt welcomed and at home immediately as we were greeted by Steve who went out of his way to meet our needs. The Inn was beautiful and our room exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Baxter which was immaculate! The room was warm and inviting and quiet. It is clear that the Innkeepers put a lot of thought and effort into every detail to ensure their visitors feel pampered and want for nothing. We cant wait to stay there again!


The Best

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2010

What a great weekend with old friends (3 other couples) we meet up with every year at a B&B somewhere on the water in New England. The innkeepers, Sarah and Eric, are wonderful hosts and have a superb staff. There are 2 common areas for lounging, one with a fireplace and a "real" fire, and the other where the tv, snacks and coffee are, which is light and cheerful, especially in the day time. Our room (Camden) was perfect, even had a stool which meant I didn't have to hoist my short wife into the very comfortable bed. The breakfast were wonderful both days and we were encouraged to enjoy fully our annual reunion with our friends unlike last year where at a B&B in York, Maine we were asked for our credit card practically before the inkeepers said hello. We highly recommend Captain Jefferds Inn!


Beautiful and Romantic!

4,0 su novembre 21, 2010

A wonderful welcome right from the start. Immaculate room and charming decor. Can hardly wait to return! Thank You.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

The Captain Jefferds Inn was just as wonderful as everyone said it was. It was an easy walk into town. The house was wonderfully restored. The grounds were beautiful, bed comfortable, and gourmet breakfast delicious. Glassed in patio room was a great place to relax. It was the only B&B we stayed in during our trip to New England that offered many blends of loose teas with individual teapots for us to enjoy. It would be a shame for you to miss out on this treasure.


Always worth a return trip. This was our 4th.

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Relaxing and enjoying the great amenities of a well rounded B & &. Breakfast's were outstanding and everyone was more than willing to accomodate our every wish. Will be back again.


ENJOYABLE!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

Our stay at Captain Jefferds was beyond my expectations. The little extras were so nice...cookies, hot tea, make-up washcloth. Breakfast was very filling and the inn attracts interesting people to visit and eat with!


Captain Jefferds Inn

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

Eric & Sarah were perfect hosts and everything was excellent for our stay. Liz & Edd.


Fall Foliage

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

It was our 25th wedding anniversary and it could not have been more enjoyable. The Lindblom's and their staff our wonderful. We will be going back to this B&B!


Great location and delicious breakfast

3,8 su ottobre 06, 2010

This B&B has delicious food, great location and wonderful service. It is a beautifully kept colonial B&B in a close, quiet neighborhood.


Capt Jeffereds Inn

3,8 su settembre 27, 2010

This was an absolutely wonderful B&B. It was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and it certainly did not disappoint. The inn was beautifully decorated and the rooms were lovely and impeccably clean. If you are looking for an inn that is centrally located to everything, look no further. The hosts are very hospitable and if you like popovers and scones, this place will not disappoint. There are no choices for breakfast. But we were satified with whatever came our way. Cookies and brownies served in the afternoon added that extra touch. If you get thirsy there is a fully stocked refrigerator filled with water and soft drinks.


Wonderful Experience

4,2 su settembre 26, 2010

We went to Captain Jefferds for our 20th anniversary and had a wonderful experience. The place is beautiful, the staff is so helpful and warm, and the food is fabulous. We plan on returning next year!


A lovely place to stay

4,0 su settembre 23, 2010

The website promised much and it delivered in reality. The communal dining at breakfast seemed odd at first but worked well and you got to have some real conversations with fellow guests. My only criticism would be that in the 'loft' rooms (in our case the Florida room) there is a large skylight right above the bed. Couple that with the lack of proper curtains meant that early morning sunrise woke you far to early! (There was no lack of privacy I may say). Yes, I'd definitely go back and the staff were absolutely fantastic.


Will be back again and again!!!

5 su settembre 15, 2010

Have stayed at Captain Jefferds Inn each time we come to Kennebunkport - and will always do so!! Relaxing atmosphere, great service, excellent hosts!


Great experience

4,8 su settembre 14, 2010

Rooms fastidiously clean. Loved the bathrobes. Breakfast divine. Walked into town. Quite expensive though.


I look forward to a return visit to this lovely B&B!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

Sarah was a wonderful hostess and made our transfer to Captain Jefferds Inn from another B&B effortless. The inn is immaculate and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed playing cards in the parlor one evening, with Steve helping us get everything set up. A feather bed, a welcome light in each window-- couldn't ask for more!!


Wonderful Inn

4,6 su settembre 04, 2010

We have been staying at this Inn for one night on our way to Bar Harbor for many years now. We love the quaintness of the Inn, the gardens and the park next to it. The sheets, blankets and bedding are so wonderfully soft that you don't want to get up in the morning. The afternoon beverages with home baked cookies, cakes, cheese and crackers are delicious. The tea selection is nice also. We loved that we had a baked cookie with our dog's name waiting for us with a ball, water bowl and blanket. It is very lovely and quiet. The breakfasts we have had are mostly sweet entrees. They are very good but a non sweet item would be a great change also. We chose this Inn because of our dog and I am so thankful for it and that they allow dogs.


7th year fantastic time

5 su settembre 04, 2010

Celebrated 51 years of marriage at this wonderful Inn!!!!!!!!


Jacob & Kelly Tabor's Wedding Weekend Stay at Captain Jefferds Inn

5 su agosto 31, 2010

Captain Jefferds Inn was recommended to us by the events manager at On The Marsh, where we got married on 8/28/10. She recommended we stay in one of Kennebunkport's mansions for our wedding weekend. Even though both of our parents live on the Maine seacoast, we are not overly familiar with Kennebunkport and were unsure as to which mansion to choose. I asked the events manager which one she thought was best and she said "Oh. Definitely Captain Jefferds." She could not have been more right. Our suite was amazing and the rooms and grounds were completely picturesque. The service was impeccable. From all the correspondence with the owners and their staff to plan the weekend months in advance right up until checkout, all service was 5 star. We cannot wait for our 1 year anniversary to go back and stay again!


The Best!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2010

This B&B was fantastic!! We loved our stay! We stayed in the Monticello Room - The bed was so comfy!!! The Inn was in perfect walking distance to all the towns attractions! The staff was top notch! We really had a great weekend in Maine!


Awesome Place, People & Location

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

We had our dog and he LOVED the place too! The inn keepers were wonderful with our dietary needs. The room (Hampshire) room shares a screen porch with the Vermont room which is where our friends were. If traveling with friends, I HIGHLY recommend renting these two rooms. The screen porch is great for visiting and relaxing!


Captain Jefferds Inn

5 su agosto 19, 2010

We loved this B & B. It was perfect , beautiful, clean and great Inn Keepers. Breakfast was wonderful. Jeff and Diane San Francisco


Exceptionally Fine Inn

5 su agosto 18, 2010

The Inn was phenomenal in all respects - the service exemplary, breakfast beautifully presented and tastefully delicious, staff members outstanding in their professionalism and courtesy. Afternoon tea was one of the highlights for us - taken in the garden or beautiful solarium - many delights, such as home basked cookies and cakes, cheeses, crackers, perfect array of teas to choose from. Cannot wait to return next summer!


Wonderful B&B

4,2 su agosto 18, 2010

Very friendly and courteous staff, best of the B&B's we researched, charming rooms, we will definitely return.


Absolutely perfect!

4,8 su agosto 14, 2010

We don't often rave about anywhere we stay on vacation because it just isn't home...but Captain Jefferds was the next best thing. If only all of the places we stayed could have been so nice - immaculate room (and we are VERY picky) and tasty breakfast. Best thing was they welcomed your pets and went above simply tolerating them by providing food and water bowls, a blanket and even a personalized dog bone! This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I would return to this inn in a heartbeat! Beautiful and amazing!


excellent inn in kennebunkport

4,2 su agosto 13, 2010

Lovely clean rooms, attractively furnished. In centre of town. Very pet welcoming, they baked treats for our Great Pyrenees with his name on them. Good breakfasts, but they are sit down and you have to be on time. A buffet might work better. They also insist on giving a full tour of the inn immediately on arrival before you are even given keys. But it is a very good place.


Wow, what a find!

4,6 su luglio 31, 2010

We were thrilled with our stay in the Vermont Suite, roomy, lovely attention to detail, and very private. The inn has wonderful public rooms, and we were welcome to use them all. The lemonade and cookies at check-in, the fabulous flowers everywhere, the large lawns and great location were all great. We had NO complaints, and can't wait to go back. Glad we found them on your website!!


What an awesome B&B!

5 su luglio 21, 2010

This site is absolutely wonderful. The home is imaculate and perfectly decorated to give the feel of stepping into the past. The staff is professional and the food was delicious. This innkeeper has truly succeeded in making a guest feel like they are at home at this inn. Rooms are very spacious and the location is quiet, is within walking to local attractions and is easy to find.


Gorgeous place!

4,4 su luglio 19, 2010

It's a truly beautiful house, in Keenebunport, a very nice town, with stores, beaches, and relaxation opportunities. It's very well located, with easy access to town. The room was clean, well lit, and decorated, although not huge, it had all we needed. Food was well prepared and nicely served. Cookies were delicious! Could have more parking, because when it's full you may have to park on the street, but it was close. Staff was very helpful, and ready to serve, and make reservations for you, explain how to use the coffee machine, etc. I would go again in a minute!


Simply Awesome!!!

5 su luglio 11, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn and were just as pleased this time as the first. We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 dogs. The rooms are beautiful and without a doubt the cleanest we've ever seen. The owners and everyone who works there is incredibly friendly and the service and attention to detail just awesome. Location is perfect, within walking distance to Dock Square and also to the beach. We could not have been happier!!


Pleasant Experience

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

When booking the room, Sarah was very helpful even to where to go along the seacoast for other bookings. The room was very attractive and we slept well. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were very interesting and helped us in our travels to Bar Harbor and elsewhere. The grounds and the locale was perfect. We walked everywhere. Never used our car. Eric suggested a great place for dinner and made reservations. We were seated at great table. We had a great time and would definitely return. The town was quaint and we enjoyed the trolley but the driver was hard to hear and went too fast to take pictures.


Great place to go

5 su giugno 22, 2010

We have enjoyed to stays at the Capt. Jefferds Inn, our 50th and our 51st anniversarys. We have decided to make it an annual event. What a wonderful place and experience.


A Pampered Experience

4,6 su giugno 15, 2010

This was the most relaxing "away from home" experience we have ever had. The inn was so beautiful, tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and the staff was so friendly and unobtrusive that you truly felt that this was your home for a few days. The breakfasts were delicious and even though we had 2 days of rain, we still had a great time. We truly thank you for your warm hospitality.


We love this place

5 su maggio 19, 2010

About 6 years ago we stumbled on Captain Jefferd's Inn while walking around Kennebunkport. We had stayed at two other B&B's in town before and they were ok. Captain Jefferd's is beyond ok. It is terrific and we haven't stayed anywhere else since the first time. A great place that we highly recommend.


a very special place indeed!

5 su aprile 22, 2010

we just can't get enough ... we keep returning and returning and love it even more every time. the staff is amazing and full of great suggestions. the breakfasts are marvelous and the rooms are super comfortable. this is the place we go to when we want to relax.


A B&B that really takes care of their Guests

4,8 su aprile 04, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The room was nicely furnished and decorated. The staff went above and beyond other B&B's in their hospitality. Their breakfast was amazingly good and they accommodated our dietary needs. They even allowed us to bring in some outside food from local restaurants and set an elegant table for us to eat the food. We would return in a heart beat.


No better place to stay in Kennebunkport

5 su gennaio 05, 2010

This is possibly the best Inn in the country, five-star. The linens are the highest quality and provide a very relaxing sleep. Sarah and Erik are very passionate innkeepers. Breakfasts will leave you amazed and fulfilled like never before. Close walk to great shopping, restaurants and water amenities. My husband and I have stayed 3 times and always look forward to returning to this truly very special place.


This inn is "a very special place!"

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

We celebrated our October wedding anniversary with a stay at The Captain Jefferds Inn. We stayed in the Vermont room in the carriage house which is a wonderful suite and includes the use of a screened in porch. We traveled with our 2 goldendoodles and the hospitality to us and our canines was unmatched in our previous travels. The inn arranged for a dogsitter for our anniversary dinner at another local inn. We will return and highly recommend this lovely and hospitable inn.


Charm & Grace

4,0 su settembre 27, 2009

A grand old mansion of size and grace with small homey touches and courtesy of service. Well placed near the center of town for walks and prowling yet quiet for relaxation.


One night is not enough

4,6 su luglio 18, 2009

The detail of restoration is simply marvelous. Comfortable and Charming. An early morning walk in this neighborhood is an added treat.


I Highly Recommend this Bed & Breakfast..Take it from a 5-Star Hotelier

5 su giugno 29, 2009

I worked for Hilton hotels for 20 years, the Waldorf Astoria, Plaza Hotel, and the beverly Hills Hotel..this Inn is on the same level (5-Star), everything was perfect, and the family that runs the hotel is fantastic (Eric, Sarah, and Kate, who babysits), the food and service is top of the line, everyone smiles all day. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast very highly, take it from a 5-star hotelier.


Just Like Home...only BETTER!

4,6 su giugno 24, 2009

We lodged at Captain Jefferds Inn on 6/18 & 6/19/2009. Everything one could ask for was there...beautiful historic home, wonderful gourmet prepared food, lovely decor, excellent hosts, and STEVE(!!!) who helped us with everything we needed...and more! Another lovely aspect of the Inn is that when you need someone, they magically appear, when you want to be alone...they magically disappear! The Inn is located in a gorgeous neighborhood within two blocks from downtown. It is wonderfully close to Cape Porpoise, Kennebunk, Wells, etc., and just a delight. You won't regret staying in the care of Sarah and Erik...the wonderful owners of Captain Jefferds Inn. Thank you for a wonderful time...and best wishes for all the years ahead. Greg and Pat K.


The best place ever!!!!

5 su giugno 13, 2009

This is the best B&B we've ever stayed. Sarah & Erik are very personable: Erik is a wonderful cook. Our breakfasts were truly memorable events. The Inn was exceptionally well maintained. I could honestly say that they was nothing I could find that needed improvement. And I did look. Great location; easy walking.


Birthday Weekend

4,6 su maggio 10, 2009

Just returned from a weekend at the Captain Jefferds Inn. This was our first visit. I had gotten a Bed and Breakfast gift certificate for my birthday last fall. So we decided to use on it this weekend which was my husband's birthday. The room we were suppose to stay in was being painted so they upgraded us to a wonderful room with a jacuzzi tub. Also when we arrived there was a bottle of champagne and a card for my husband for his birthday. We had a wonderful time. The inn is lovely. We hope to return.


What a Wonderful Place

5 su aprile 14, 2009

This was my first time at a B&B and it would be in my mind very hard to top this place!!! The hospitality from beginning to end was as warm and inviting as the wonderful breakfasts that were served. The rooms were just wonderful big and beautiful. Thank you Sarah and Erik for a very memorable 62nd birthday....... Nancy M


Great location, Great Service, Nice Rooms

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2008

Captain Jeffers Inn provides comfortable rooms, great location, great service and great food all at an affordable price. There are about 10 rooms done in traditional American style. They are spacious and clean,with even a sign under the beds saying "yes, we do clean under the beds too." The beds are very comfortable and feature 650 count sheets and fluffy pillows. We stayed in the Terrace room, and were very happy. There remainder of the B&B was clean and neat. This adorable B&B is located just off the Kennebunkport downtown area. You are within walking distance of Kennebunkport and Kennbunk shops and restaurants and Walker's Point (the Bush estate). There are also several spas located near by too. There is a side walk in front of the B&B that takes you to Walker's point (1 1/2 mile) and the shops. The staff was very friendly, but reserved as to not annoy anyone. Free water, diet cokes, coffee, tea and regular coke were provided. They also provided recommendations on where to eat and shop. The breaksfast was INSANELY good. Each breakfast was three courses including coffee, juice, or tea. The first course was fruit or oatmeal followed by a muffin, danish, or other bread item. The last course was usually a meat served with an egg based dish. I consider this B&B a great deal for the quality service, food, and rooms. The only possible down side (as with all B&Bs) is that you are staying in an almost 200 year old house. There are some creaks, the walls maybe a little thin, and a slight "old" house smell, but nothing you wouldn't expect with an old New England B&B.


A Great One Night Stay

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2008

We stayed at the Captain Jefferds recently and it was a really nice experience. The Inn was nice enough to accommodate our schedule and allow us to stay only one night. The room and amenities were fine and the staff really made the whole experience what it was. Really enjoyed the breakfast both for the food and for the communal table setting, where we had a great chat with a wonderful couple visiting from the U.K. Although we didn't make use, we liked the access to the small kitchen area and the free soft drinks and bottled water - which other Inns sometimes have the audacity to charge guests for. A nice touch that guests appreciate and will likely not take advantage of.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su settembre 14, 2008

Beautiful room, great location, pleasant staff!


First Rate all the Way

4,0 su settembre 02, 2008

Sarah and Erik run a top notch bed and breakfast. We have stayed there 6 times and everytime we visit, I notice the special touches that make this place a wonderful, welcoming and comfortable place to visit. From the decor of each room, the dog beds and blankets they have for our dogs, the beautiful setting - even down to the no vacancy sign saying "Sorry" - it's all part of a positive and wonderful experience.


Pleasant Retreat

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

As a bedandbreakfast.com gift from our children, we could not have been happier with our stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn. Sarah and Erik were such pleasant hostesses. Their staff, especially Steve, were both friendly and helpful. They gave directions and suggestions to several places of interest. They willingly provided me with changes at breakfast. Afternoon snacks were delicious! We were in short walking distance of the center of Kennebunkport and several restaurants. The inn and the grounds are so well maintained. They are in the process of doing some landscaping and providing more outdoor seating. After a hectic summer of a shed fire and garden wedding reception, we so enjoyed our first trip to Maine, especially the Captain Jefferds Inn! Sandy & Glen N


Perfect Stay

4,0 su agosto 05, 2008

Our stay was wonderful! Erik and Sarah along with the rest of the staff at Captain Jefferds Inn made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfasts were delicious along with the afternoon cookies and brownies. It was in a perfect location right next to Dock Square and all of the other shops, but still nestled in a neighborhood. We can't wait to come back.


4th of July at Captain Jefferds

4,6 su agosto 02, 2008

Breakfasts were great, always some type of fresh fruit, bakery item & entree. I looked forward each day to afternoon tea with it's variety, cheese & crackers & cookies. We stayed in the Carriage house with it's sumptous jacuzzi & private porch, walking distance to the center.


Wonderful get a way

5 su giugno 24, 2008

We just returned from a weekend stay at Captain Jefferds Inn. We stayed in the Florida room, one of the smaller rooms, but I looked in many other rooms that were not occupied. They were all beautifully decorated and so clean. The location is perfect- you don't need your car at all. No TV's in the bedrooms, making it a perfect romantic get-a-way. Innkeepers were helpful and accommodating. Delicious breakfast. We plan on returning.


A Quaint Inn

4,2 su giugno 06, 2008

We found the Inn to be a peaceful, charming and lovely place that is accurately depicted on their website. The Innkeepers and staff were friendly and accomadating. A wonderful place.


Fantastic place

4,2 su maggio 23, 2008

Had a wonderful time here and the innkeepers were very nice and attentive. Overall a great stay - got engaged in Kennebunkport, ME when I stayed here! Only critique is that we wished breakfast was not at a communal table but rather individual 2 person tables.


Wonderful weekend escape

4,8 su maggio 13, 2008

This past weekend was the third time my wife and I have stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn and each time we have been treated to an wonderful escape from everyday life.


A must Maine-stay

5 su maggio 09, 2008

We've stayed several times...for several reasons. One, they treat our dog as if it were royalty! Two, the Inn and its rooms are impeccably clean. Three, the staff are welcoming and accomodating. It is a very comfortable Inn. If in Maine, make it a Maine-stay!


Heaven on earth

5 su aprile 20, 2008

We have just returned from our stay 03/04/08 we have visited many different parts and places in America over the past 10 years and this is the most outstanding, gorgeous, impeccable bed & breakfast. The rooms are pristine full of character & charm, furnished to such a high standard & comfort. Erik & Sarah are gracious hosts the home cooked breakfast is a pleasure to get up for we will be returning, hopefully next year for our 30th wedding anniversary many thanks to the Captain Jefferds. Perkins & Harrison family.


An Outstanding Inn

5 su aprile 05, 2008

A gorgeous place with gracious host and hostess. Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. It was a pleasure to visit, and we plan to return very soon.


We Keep Going Back

5 su aprile 01, 2008

We have stayed in several other B&B's in Kennebunkport, but after finding the Capain Jefferds Inn, that's where we head. The rooms are spotless and the amenities from the delicious breakfasts to the afternoon tea goodies are what draw us back. We love the sun room in which we can read various papers, play games , talk to other guests or just watch the birds outdoors. The hosts, Eric and Sara Lindblom, are knowlegeable about their town and share tips. Each time we go, we find something new and fun to do based on their wisdom. We live in Houston so it takes planning and saving to get there. We have already started for our next trip there. We highly recommend this B&B!!!


Wonderful Place to Get Away

5 su marzo 20, 2008

The inn is beautiful and impeccable to every last detail. The innkeepers make you feel at home the minute you arrive. Wonderful breakfast each morning. The coffee/tea is always ready, along with delicious snacks in the afternoon/evening. We could not have been more pleased and impressed with our entire experience.


Wonderful B&B

5 su febbraio 01, 2008

Perfect romantic getaway. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub (Winterthur Room) were great features. Decor and service were outstanding. Idyllic setting for a memorable stay!


Many happy returns!

5 su gennaio 03, 2008

We have stayed at this inn many times, in every season, and always find something new to love. Each room has its own character and charm, and contributes to the overall feeling of peace and relaxation. The innkeepers are truly wonderful people who care about their guests, and have made this inn a memorable getaway.


Christmas Prelude at Captain Jefferds Inn

4,0 su dicembre 09, 2007

Lovely well kept very large Inn hosted by friendly and ever helpful staff. New England decor - lovely large fireplaces crackling, fantastic breakfasts and scrumptious cookies and treats for guests daily. Room was very clean, neat and spacious - well appointed. Sheets were out of this world and bed comfort was fabulous as well. Lovely maintained grounds - all decorated for Christmas with candles in windows and garlands and decorated tree inside. Makes you want to curl up and live the rest of the winter there. Definitely going back next year - already reserved.


Wonderful innkeepers

4,8 su settembre 25, 2007

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are spotless and breakfast is delicious. Both innkeepers and their staff are very helpful and they are willing to make suggestions of things to do in the area. Tea and snacks are served in the afternoon on a beautiful sun porch. Everything about Captain Jefferds is perfect.


Great Getaway

5 su aprile 25, 2007

Lovely inn, immaculate and pristine. Beautiful room with cozy fireplace. Delicious home cooked breakfast. The innkeepers have paid great attention to every detail to ensure that their guests are comfortable. Very relaxing stay...hope to return soon!


Captain Jefferds Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $399
  • Recensioni (194) 4,7
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2079672311
  • Gratuito 1-8008396844

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina